Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 49

Srinath Shiramshetty
Nov 12, 2017

Hello sir/ madam

I am a uk citizen & resident and have been a great fan of jet airways for the exemplary service you provide. Jet airways is always my first choice when i travel to india to visit my family and friends. But recently i had a very bad experience with re-booking for a missed flight. Below is the short summary of what happened that day.
I had a medical emergency back home in india where my mother-in-law suddenly fell critically ill and i booked a flight immediately on the 30th october at 17:32 for the same day flight leaving at 21:05 but we missed the flight as we were late by just minutes. As it was medical emergency i booked my wife on another flight the same night and i came back home to re-book flight for me and my little one and so called the jet airways uk customer care for my options and in the call which went on over an hour the care executive told me that i can get a refund of about 200 odd pounds per ticket and a total of 700 gbp (For three tickets) and he suggested me to wait until next day morning so that 'no show' status is removed and then apply for a refund and he also suggested me to rebook another flight which i did for next day. After i reached india when i called the customer care they say that there is no refund at all and that i can receive just the tax part of the tickets. I am sure you will have the call details when i rebooked my flight, please check them to verify my claim and i felt i was totally misled about the refund amount when i was very vulnerable as i was not able to think properly as my family member was critically ill and been forced to buy another ticket. I am only expecting the jet airways customer care should be fair so that customers can make an informed decision. Request you to do proper justice and please don't hesitate to contact me if you need any further details.
Thanks & warm regards
Srinath shiramshetty
Flat 604 cutmore, ropeworks
1 arboretum place
Barking, essex
Ig11 7gt
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kaarahiman
    Nov 11, 2017

Jetairways not responding for refund, after complaint 1 month finished
    My complaint i repeat as below

I got my e-ticket no[protected] booking reference (Pnr) silmxa
    From doha (Doh) to kochi (Cok) in jet airways the ticket was purchased by online on 21 may, 2017..
    On[protected] i amended my flight and date of booking and i paid 310 qataririyal. Unfortunately my ticket not updated at system. I asked customer care on the next day. They informed that money will be refund within one week. To change again please try again. Then i changed at[protected] with 400qataririyal. I got my new ticket no.[protected]. Ok comfirmed

But still as per my bank details my first 310qr refund not received from jetairways.. So please help me and check your documents about my refund..

Surya Head Office
      from Erattupetta, Kerala
      Nov 11, 2017

I am writing to complain about the behavior of one of your staff in my last flight with your airline.
      My name is manoj antony. I am one of your regular customers.
      My wife and myself was travelling in your flight no.9w911 cochin-delhi and 9w601 delhi-srinagar on 28 th october at 6.45 am. We had two checks in luggage around 17 and 18 kg and we had hand luggage less than 1 kg too. Mr. Vengidesh was handling the counter, he told us our luggage was over weighted and you cannot pool hand luggage with check in luggage. He told us to remove some weight. We removed our winter cloths and still there was an excess of 2 kg for two luggage. Then he asked to pay for 2 kg, it was just a matter of 2 kg for two persons, we told him if it was the matter for payment he would have told earlier. So we could have avoided opening our bag and re-security screening. We told him we are frequent flyers and hoteliers next to airport and weight was only 2 kg excess for 2 persons. But his attitude was arrogant and unpleasant. We did the payment, copy is attached. Then he issued the boarding pass to delhi, while leaving the counter we asked him "what about our boarding pass of delhi-srinagar". He told he forgot to give it and took it from his table and gave. We seriously doubt whether he did it purposefully. If we would have not asked for our boarding pass we would have been in a trouble when we reach delhi.
      My point is that how can a staff of jet airline be so irresponsible and arrogant in handling the ticketing section. This is not what we expect from a reputed airline like yours. Kindly do the needful training to your staff to change their attitude to your customers. This is for your kind information.
      Manoj antony
      Mob. No.[protected]

Nirmalkumar Maheshwari
        Nov 11, 2017

Address: 600017

I nirmal kumar travelled chennai to bangalore on your flight departure on 10.30 am and my travel agent had booked tickets including for return for 4.20 pm departure bangalore to chennai.

My travel agent did a mistake in booking my return ticket on 4.20 pm flight instead of your night 10.30 pm flight.

Suddenly i noticed my returned ticket booked by my travel agent and the time was already up to cancel my ticket of 4.20 pm departure flight so i had no other choice to make a fresh booking of my return journey from bangalore to chennai in your flight departure of 10.30 pm night which i had opted for.

So now i couldn't travel in the 4.20 pm departure flight of yours and i request for such unknowing circumstances for refund of my ticket amount booked for 4.20pm departure flight.

I am sending you all the three tickets of your flight for reference.

Infact i am a frequent flyier in jet airways for one reason that they respect the passenger on board and by serving water bottles and food packets. This was earlier with indian airlines and air indi flights. I was earlier frequent flyier with airindia but i stopped travelling with all the other airlineses and i only wish to travel with jet airways which is the best airlines in panindia and ialso recommenf my friends, relatives and family members to travel with jet airways.

Please consider my unused travell ticket refund as a special case and i hope you will do the needful favourably.

Nitesh26
          Nov 11, 2017

I was doing web check in from jet airways website but it got failed and the amount got deducted from my account twice. Seats are not booked but amount deducted.

Flight#: 9w 436
          Pnr: ewuvft

13/11/2017 purchase subject: mcupos 11nov0811 card no.: 5497xxx1xxxx6518 11nov jet airways mumbai ref:[protected] ref no :- 11nov0811 499.00
          13/11/2017 purchase subject: mcupos 11nov0852 card no.: 5497xxx1xxxx6518 11nov jet airways mumbai ref:[protected] ref no :- 11nov0852 499.00

Nawanit Rathi
            Nov 11, 2017

My family wife and 5 years and 4 months infant is travelling today 11th nov 2017 from bagdogra airport. My wife asked to check-in the cabin bags as well, as she is with infant and young kid.. But they didn't agree and are charging 2100 for the cabin bag to put as check-in bag. This is really inhuman behaviour of the airlines, they should have considered the situation and allowed without any charges. Really upset about the behaviour.
            I would like to add more information, the lady staff who provided the boarding pass at bagdogra airport also harassed my wife.. Even though my infant was crying badly... Since she was determined to get some money out of the case, she made my family wait after they were to decide on charge for cabin bag. After deciding to pay as we had no option to manage kids with bag, she made my family wait and completed boarding pass formalities for 2 other passengers. Baby was still crying. Her behaviour was very rude.

She said she will allow 10 kgs over 30 kgs (for my wife and 5 years kid) and would charge for additional 6 kgs. On that my wife Said that she will manage one 6 kgs bag as cabin and asked her to check-in rest baggages...
            But she said either you check-in both bags and pay for 6 kgs or take both handbags as cabin (without paying any amounts, as there was no excess weight considering the weight allowed in cabin) ...so finally we paid 2100 for 6 kgs.

My wife asked her to request for Attendant at Mumbai airport, for which she confirmed that she has done from her end... However on reaching Mumbai, air hostess informed that no such request is placed. Good about the air hostess she understood the situation and called for Attendant, which took almost 30-45 mins.

If no action taken, I would never fly jet airlines and also request my known to avoid jet airlines... Such a pathetic experience my family had in the airlines.

Same situation with go-indigo was smooth and staff helped to check-in allowed weight of cabin.

Please take stringent action and provide feedback.

niranjani jain
              Nov 11, 2017

My name is niranjani jain. [protected]this fraud caller name raviraj he say selected jet airways job. & he told process fee 6000/-first 2 nd 12500/- last 10000/-pay but my job not finily. So i want my refund money. But nobady such response above 1, month. So i m finaly reminde raviraj, but no response avery bady. So i am complaint for raviraj, sachin ahirwar & jet airways.
              Totaly refund 28500/-
              So can you help please?
              Nov 11, 2017
              Updated by niranjani jain
              How many time resolved my complaint

Cathie Sharleen Lewis
                Nov 9, 2017

I would like to express my utter dissatisfaction at the horrible experience i had with my flight booking to colombo via jet airways.
                The pnr is jnkdrj for the flight to colombo from bangalore international airport on november 4th at 01:45am ist.
                I was travelling with my wife and we had completed the immigration check procedures and were even handed the boarding passes.
                While seated in the lounge having dinner, i noticed one of the flight status display monitors that the flight was cancelled.
                We walked up to the gates as per our boarding passes to inquire about the flight status; there was no official from jet airways to address this. There were two other sri lankan nationals too who had no idea of what was going on and were awaiting an explanation.
                I volunteered to seek help from a staff at an adjacent airline counter and he was kind enough to contact the jet airways staff on duty that night: mr. Sujith and mr. Arun.
                After 30 long minutes, mr. Sujith and mr. Arun arrived at the gates and announced that the flight is cancelled & there is no other way than to go on the same flight the next day. It came as a horror to us and the other passengers present at the gate.
                On seeking an explanation about why was the flight cancelled, we were bluntly told that it is due to technical issues.
                Nonetheless, sujith and arun accompanied us to the immigration counter to get our immigration cancelled and they made us wait there for 180 minutes without specifying any further plan of action or advice.

My wife who was already tired of this agony, walked up to the jet airways representative she spotted on the immigration floor who directed her to mr. Virender rai, the duty manager for jet airways on november 4th at the bangalore airport.

Mr. Rai had no idea about the flight cancellation and what had transpired. Frustrated, she demanded an explanation on what was happening and he had absolutely no answer. Apparently the concerned staff personnel, mr. Sujith & mr. Arun didn’t deem it necessary to apprise mr. Rai of what had happened.
                It was already 2:00am and we had not been provided with any suitable explanation; nor were we provided with seating arrangements or refreshments. A very clear example of ill treatment by the jet airways staff which i’m sure or rather hope is not in accordance with the standards and ethos set at jet airways by the founders and stakeholders.
                After numerous requests (Which i must add got to the point that we customers were compelled to beg for a solution), we were provided with a flight booking from bangalore to chennai via indigo and then further to colombo via srilankan airlines.

I must add that even the immigration staff at bia were inconvenienced due to the confusion. The immigration authorities especially their chief officer present there helped us even though that is not their job to do.

We were stranded and left unattended at bia from midnight till 6:00am on november 4th. This was a clear mismanagement, negligence and ill treatment by the jet airways staff. A complete disgrace to us passengers – your customers.

I am a jet privilege customer and it is nothing that i am proud of.
                There were sri lankan nationals flying with us to colombo that night and i hope you do realise the trauma and inconvenience they went through. You do realise the kind of impression they have got about our country and our hospitality after this ordeal. Their luggage in fact was left behind in bangalore international airport due to the chaos and they are trying to get their luggage back. I vividly remember the words of one lankan gentleman travelling with me, “sir this is not good. Your country treat us like this.” i was ashamed that we couldn’t treat our guests from abroad well. Needless to say that i apologised to the sri lankan nationals saying that this is not what india is all about. None of your staff apologised to the passengers and i’m shocked by that attitude. Infact they would say that they’ll check and just disappear.

Jet airways is a full-service carrier and with all the marketing that you folks do, you do not stand up to it. I was not treated like a customer, my wife was not treated like a customer, and none of the other 21 customers were either. My hotel booking and holiday plans all went for a toss.
                We had to stay dehydrated, hungry and tired for a good 10 hour period beginning from the check-in at 10.00pm on november 3rd till 6:00am november 4th.

I need the jet airways authorities to know this. You folks need to get the management skills in place to run your airline operations.
                This could have been avoided if there had been:
                1. Proper communication plan
                2. Contingency plan & plan of action
                3. Accountability (Most important)

The irony is that my parents received a courier from you folks containing a jet privilege passport with various bonus and reward opportunities on the very next day when i finally landed in colombo. My mother calls me to tell about the courier while i describe my ordeal to my parents. Do you really think that i will be motivated to utilize the rewards/bonuses provided in the courier!!!

I now have second thoughts while flying with jet airways which was never a thought in the last 7-8 years that i have flown with jet. I’ve lost confidence in travelling via jet airways.

Lacar
                  Nov 9, 2017

3 o[censored]s were booked on flight 9w0628 (Kolkata to mumbai) on 5th nov. This flight was delayed so we had insufficient time to catch our connecting flight 9w0120 (Mumbai to london heathrow). Jet airways changed our flight to 9w0116 on 6th nov. This resulted in a 7 hour delay for our journey. We would like some compensation for this inconvenience please.
                  they are become so irresponsible day by day, as indian people are so ignorant in tolerating things without any complaints..

vipul pandya
                    Nov 9, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Flight no. : 9w7343
                    Date : 05th nov. 2017.

We are so disgusted and floored by jet air. If you are flying to, from, or within india, do not use this airline!

I had a flight booked with jet from mumbai to vadodara on 5th november 2017. The flight departure timing was 7:55pm and then delayed for more 45 minutes and i reached at airport at 7:10 pm means before 80 minutes. So, they have not allowed me to check in and denied for boarding pass.

And the ground level executives are good in service but senior persons are very rude and i can say ridiculous. She got angry upon a girl who was trying to convinced her to issue the boarding pass and let allow me for check in.

At least the senior should understand the situation and circumstances to delayed reporting for check in.

Highly disappointed from jet airways and i will never fly with jet airways.

Vipul pandya
                    Mobile - [protected]

PV Kumar
                      Nov 9, 2017

Sub: request for refund.

My name is kumar. I had travelled from mumbai to kathmandu and back on 21 oct 2017 to 29 oct 2017 by jet airways.
                      During my return, the jet airways staff at kathmandu assigned my seats to somebody else and gave me 3 seats on the rear of the plane.

I would like to inform you that i had purchased my seats well before the flight and also blocked my seats therein. The seats were around row 12.
                      I have attached all supporting documents in the mail. I am also attaching my boarding passes of the return flight.

My row no was 12 and i was given row 39. When i asked the checkin staff in kathmandu, they said that row 12 has already been given to somebody else.
                      Please note that i had already paid for the seats and request a refund, since my seats were given to somebody else.

Please refund me the cash that i had paid to block my seats for kathmandu-mumbai flight no 9w-0265.

Attaching the e tickets and the boarding pass for your reference.

Mail id - pv. [protected]@gmail.com

Vineet thattey
                        Nov 8, 2017

My name is vineet thattey and i traveled toady from indore to pune 08/11 during my journey i have lost my boarding pass in aircraft. I have to need travel certificate because for reimbursement of ticket amount from my company. I am working in bajaj finance ltd. Based at indore and reached pune toady to attend training program from 09/11to 11/11.
                        My mail id is vineet. [protected]@bajajfinserv.in
                        Contact no. [protected]
                        E. Code 963248
                        Pl support on the issue.
                        Vineet thattey
                        Flight from vadodara to Mumbai got delay by 35 mint.i need the compensation around 200000
                        My Pnr no xqzbrt

With best regards
                        Partha nandi

Vidya Vathi
                          from Shimoga, Karnataka
                          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir/madam...
                          I got a call from the airport recruitment team for the post of hr executive in jet airways...
                          I attended 3 round of interview and they have taken 2000+6800+13500 i have paid 22300 rs for the sake of training and verification process and please do help me out and i have all the paid proof and call recording of each interview process and i also have her phone number and email address... I have all recording also.. Please help me out for god sake... I need that money back.. Please😥🙏

T.S. SHARAT
                            Nov 7, 2017

I am traveling on 9w812 flight from bangalore to delhi. Reported at the check in counter at 6pm for the fight departing at 8:10pm.

I was attended by ms. Pavithra who assigned a middle seat to me. I requested for an aisle seat or a window seat. She cancelled the original allocation and gave me seat 43d.

Now, this seat happens to be the last seat without any reclining and also closest to the washroom. On top of this, the flight got delayed. It has yet not taken off.

How can someone who report 2 hours prior to the departure be gifted with the worst seat in the fight?

People have been encouraged to use toilet which has added to the stink that comes only briefly everytime the toilet door opens.

This is very very rude of pavithra to have allocated this seat to me. At least, she should have asked me if i was fine when the selection in case this was the only aisle seat available.

Very very poor experience. Can't even think of having on fight meals. This is a full flight with no vacant seats.

Jet airways really sucks!!!

Sharat tannimutil sasidharan

mubu923
                              Nov 7, 2017

Please give proper information, how to get duplicate boarding pass? I am, mohammad mubashiruddin, travel to vadodra from hyderabad on 2/8/2017 by flight 9w-349 having pnr - dfelma, e-ticket no :589-[protected]. I have check in through airport kiosk getting dull printed boarding pass. Now all the data on boarding pass got invisible. I have to submit it in office for reimbursement. So, it is requested to kindly send me my duplicate boarding pass to given email address. [protected]@yahoo.co.in

bvijayendra
                                Nov 7, 2017

First, jet airways misplaced my baggage and was delivered it to me nearly 48 hours late.
                                Second, on delivery the hard top case was severely damaged.
                                Third, lack of follow up on the part of the people handling the case. It has been more than 7 days since launching the complaint.
                                I have not received reimbursement for my claims for emergency purchases. Second, no action on the damaged bag claim. I have to return to the us in less than 5 days and not having answers on how the claim will be settled shows extremely insensitive jet airways is towards their customers.

sweetyjobi
                                  Nov 6, 2017

Address: 18381

I am traveling on 04 th nov 2017 raipur to mumbai 9w7104 flight.
                                  Pnr no: lvushi, one of your staff mrs : bindia lakhera she inform my identity to other indigo staff this is mr: jobi sam and she take the indigo one staff and tell this is jobi. This yor staff will do the wrong way to the costumer and i am a gold member every month 2 times travelling this sector.
                                  Please take action on your staff.
                                  Jobi

mkakkar70
                                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                    Nov 6, 2017

Address: 800020

I mukesh kakkar traveled from pune to patna via delhi vide flight no. 9w366 - 9w730 on 4th nov'2017. I have not get my luggage at patna having tag no. 9w973380 then lodged the complaint in writing. On enquiry with customer care on 5th november at 12.00 noon they confirmed that the luggage with said tag no. Is available at delhi.in the evening approx. 4.15 pm i got a phone call from patna jet team that luggage had arrived at patna and it will reach you by the today evening. But till date i have not received my luggage and patna jet airways is not picking the phone. How i will get my luggage.

Nov 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I had a flight from lucknow to goa by jet airways. The flight was at 7:25 am in the morning but flight departed at 9:30. After reaching delhi at 10:20 am they took more than 1 hour to give the luggage and we received the luggage at 11:40 am. Next flight was by air asia for which they did not allow us to board and whole amount what we paid was a loss. Due to this we had to buy expensive ticket to fly to goa as all the booking was done in goa. Also not even single staff from jet airways helped us. I am 61 and my wife is 60. They have harassed us and they did even care to let us know the exact issue. I request you to please help us in this case and compensate us for all the stress and harassment we had to face. Please take strict action against them. Also their customer care says that its not their fault.

Thank you!

Anil rai

coolali52
                                        Nov 6, 2017

Dear jet airways,

It has been shocking and frustrating to know what my sister has to go through on mumbai airport. She had a connecting flight to pune from kuwait via mumbai. While waiting on the boarding counter since 9.15 she was mis-informed rather wrongly informed to wait as the boarding is not scheduled. She had a flight at 10 am. When she enquired at 10, she was told that the flight has gone. The helpdesk on the boarding gate is now refusing all the facts that the mis informed her and she herself is responsible for missing the flight. Please find the facts below of what she had to go through on mumbai airport:

1. All the helpdesk team refuse to answer or speak to her, being alone lady they didn’t bother to offer her assistance rather they kept displacing her if she approach her,
                                        2. The helpdesk supervisor being a lady didn’t understand how she would travel alone and frankly said it’s not their business if they missed the flight arrange yourself for the travel.
                                        3. She doesn’t have money to book another flight after such pathetic kind of response, she is waiting alone out of money hungry since morning an crying all alone at the airport nobody to help her.
                                        4. Being a lone lady she is scared of travelling from mumbai to pune by taxi, which was the reason she booked the flight from mumbai to pune, yet she is being told to arrange a taxi and go.

The only question to you is, why there is so humility and mental stress and trauma she had to go through even after being in gate along with boarding pass at 9, 15?
                                        Why are the staff you have are cruel and sense less, and force her to travel by taxi. Don’t you are aware of the risk of travelling alone in india for women specially? Who would be responsible for her security?
                                        She does not have cash to feed her hungry stomach since last night neither have money to book another flight or taxi all because of jet airways mis-communication, isn’t its jet airways responsibility to assist her and helped her?

Being grievance department i would like to hear a sensible and human approach to this matter. (Please note while writing you this she is still at the mumbai airport waiting for the pathetic staff to assist her)