Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 51

Khandelwalvikaas
from Korba, Chhattisgarh
Oct 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

Hi, my name is vikaas khandelwal, and my pnr details: fmvzir, booked tickets from bom - rpr 19th october 2017 and rpr - bom 24th october 17'. On bom - rpr journey, i was served a wrong meal, i bought it to the cabin crew attention, they offered me other meals but i do not eat gluten (Had prebooked a glutenfree veg meal, but they served nonveg). So i had some and left the food as i didn't find it fresh and quality wasn't nice. Cabin crew gave a piece of napkin and asked me to write down my details so that they could convey my complaint in regards to the same, i did ask them that why they not giving a proper feedback form, they said they don't have it. Coming to the point, they served me bad food, i started getting cramps and just ruined my 4 days planned holiday with my family which happens 2-3 times barely. On 24th i call them and inform that i had to go for a full medical checkup for the same and wasn't fit to travel back, they suggested to cancel and assured that their back-end team will for sure, call me back within 24-48 hours and resolve my issue, i clearly mentioned that i was merely expecting them to never repeat the same mistake ever again and help me with a no charge basis date change option so that i recover in a few days and go back to my work in mumbai. I've already lost more than 6-7 k in hospital bills and medications plus work loss of 30 k in total. I was forced by them to book an expensive ticket, pay 5600 for it, as recommended by their escalation officer stating that they will sort it out by 1st of november and i kept calling them for days! Spoke with them for 4 hours in total, and emailed them 4 times, which they didn't even revert a single time! Such professionalism. Mr. Shiv, he is the rudest person, he was unprofessional and kept telling me he won't help me, yes, he said that 4-5 times that he intentionally won't help me.

I kindly request the honorable forum to help me in this case in which ever way they can. I lost 2400 for return journey ticket as they cancelled it and then asked me to pay 5600 to book a new one! 8000 basically! Plus they are least bothered about my health and well being.

Vikaas khandelwal
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Goswamius
    from Lala, Assam
    Oct 29, 2017

D/sir,
    Please refer to the pnr no. Cozlqm.
    I booked an air ticket on 29/09/2017 through easemytrip to perform journey from guwahati (13-30 hrs) to dehradun (18-05 hrs) on 25/10/2017 by your flights.
    It was informed from your telephone nos. [protected] & [protected] on 25/10/2017 that the flight no. 9w-2652 delhi (16-50 hrs) to dehradun (18-05 hrs) had to be cancelled due to foggy weather at bangaluru and there was no any alternate flight for the route after 16-50 hrs on 25/10/2017; the flight no. 9w-7028 from gau (13-30 hrs) to del (16-00 hrs) would fly at right time, so l might travel by that flight up to delhi.
    Later i received 2 messages from your end.in 1st. One it was informed that the flight no. 9w-7028 on 25/10/2017 was expected to leave gau at 14-35 hrs and reach del at 17-15 hrs; in the 2nd one the same flight was expected to leave gau at 15-25 hrs and reach del at 18-00 hrs.
    At last, the flight no. 9w-7028 left gau around 16-00 hrs & reached del around 18-30 hrs. I too arrived del by that flight on 25/10/2017. Oh! What a tedious journey it was. I suffered a lot.
    Above all, due to your fault i could not travel by your flight no. 9w-2658 from del (16-50 hrs) to ded (18-05 hrs) on 25/10/2017. Again i suffered badly.
    Now, i earnestly request your honour to kindly refund my full flight fare from delhi to dehradun along with compensation as found suitable and credit the same to the bank account from which payment was made.

With best regards
    Mr. Pragyan jyoti goswami.
    Oct 29, 2017
    Mann preet's response
    I want money back
    I recieved call from [protected]and they said me ur resume was shortlisted and u pay 2500 thn we send ur first round test and i pay that amount and clear my first round when they demand another amount from my side . I say i cant pay that they cant pick my calls msg and all i want refund back money

refund of flight fare of the flight cancelled by you. - Comment #2899375 - Image #0
    My daughter traveling from chennai to delhi on 6th oct 2017 at 2am she took her boarding pass at 12am but air line flew at1:51 am how can this happen she is all alone at airport hole night jet airways told make payment then we will let you go in 6:30 morning flight she paid

d s shishodia
      Oct 29, 2017

I had to cancel a air ticket pnr trxtju. Cost of purchase was rs 7567 out of which base fare and airline fuel charge component was rs 6120. Even though cancellation has been asked 17 days before date of travel, refund offered is only rs 588. The penalty is far more then laid down government policy which says max penalty can be only base fare and airline fuel charge. So in any case rs 1447 should be refunded.

Srish@747
        from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 29, 2017

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Good afternoon sir;
        This is srishti vinaik here from yamuna nagar... Sir i appeared for your interview in september month held at constitution club of india in delhi... That was walk in interview... The sir who took my interview saud that u will get a mail within 7 days... After 3 days of interview i got a mail congrats you cleared your cabin crew round deposit rs 10000 as security fees... I deposited it at that moment only after few days i got a mail from same sir named hr prateek that you will have further round on 28th october 2017 in global business park towe c level 2 gurugram.
        .. I went there what i experienced there was a walk in interview of indigo... And no interview was conducted by jet airways...
        I travelled from yamuna nagar to gurugram n wasted my time... Who is responsible for this
        ??
        Kindly refund my money please

Manghat8
          from Tirur, Kerala
          Oct 29, 2017

We, senior citizens, had a horrific experience of reaching coimbatore on 26th night after a delay of long 2 ½ hours. There were plenty of taxis available at the airport but to reach our home we had to shell out rs 6000. At the mumbai airport we were told that airlines will arrange drop off to our home but there was hardly any senior officials of jet airways available to meet this request. Therefore, we had no other go except to hire a cab and leave the airport. We had travelled vide pnr : ariatg and our seat numbers are 27a and 27b in the flight 9w 420. Please note that my wife is a diabetic patient and on top of that she had a swollen feet due to which i had to engage wheel chair to reach the ticket counter and also at the destination airport, coimbatore.

In view of the financial loss, i would request you to refund the money which i paid towards taxi fare at the earliest.

Shalini Naman
            from Wani, Maharashtra
            Oct 28, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440014

Jet airways inr
            28th october 2017 | 6:10 pm
            Sale | incomplete
            Txn id : [protected]
            Payment mode : net banking - pnb retail
            Images₹5930.0

I had booked by ticket of jet airways through app ixigo today again twice this has happened (On 28th oct) by punjab national bank (Retail) payment deducted through citrus pay but booking still not done.. Kindly help
            To refund the amount.

Rahul ujjainwal
              Oct 28, 2017

Today 28 oct 2017 jet airways flight no. 9w 2658 delhi to lucknow my name is rahul ujjainwal. Flight timing will be 12 :40 pm but after a 2 hr we are still in delhi and sitting in flight. Staff are not ready to give any information and just saying will be flying in a few minutes but im writting this complaint after 2 hr in flight.

Due to this flight i missed my meeting and hotel which is very expensive.

Its like a mental torture sitting in small flight with no one who will address you proper. Phisically we r very tired...

Don't know what to do now

Paluharry
                Oct 28, 2017

Address: 30009

Hello my complain 31/08/2017 and still case open
                Jet airways very ridiculous service i can't go travel flight again
                I travel india flight 9w123 so my 1 bag missing i complain they told me next day delivered your home so i say ohk than after 20 days my bag delivered my bag found 8 september in paris airport than after 10 days my bag delivered sow responsible i call company about my all refund ticket also so they not listen to customer i call everyday so everytime diffrent issue so i mail all corporate they also not respond me everybody stupid staff so
                Honestly let me know what can i do?
                I mail company last time i need all phone recording bcs now i fight company bcs not good behave me so i m very bother about service and still my case open not good solution thanks
                Oct 28, 2017
                Updated by Paluharry
                so I request I need all refund ticket refund also bcs company problem thanks

btariyal
                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 28, 2017

We flew jw 9w233 on october 23 from amstardam to delhi. Our checked bags did not arrive. They arrived next day, and were sent to our place in dehra dun on the afternoon of october 26th. However, the following items were missing.
                  5 silk sarees, replacement cost $350.
                  1 shawl $20.00
                  4 t - shirts $ 60.00
                  4 packs of chocolets $12.00
                  Total loss $442. Oo
                  Please reimburse.

Alfred Babu
                    Oct 27, 2017

Dear team

My parents traveling to calicut from doha in jet airways 9 w on 27 oct 2017. Since my wife pregnant i pre reserve first raw seat 10 d and 10 f for my wife and mother. But after payment of 80 qar in jet airways counter they confirm the seat but when i went for check in it is assigned to somebody else, please find the details of booking reference and emd number i got after payment

[protected]Emd)
                    Utbxbc

Kindly do the needful

Ashokguptajpr
                      Oct 27, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

I got 8 tkts booked from bangalore to madurai for 30.09.2017 from agent triputai travels, jaipur for flight no.9w2361 with dep. Time 1305. (Etkt no.589-[protected]...)
                      I was on my way to bangalore from jaipur by indigo flight no.6e642 which reached late at bangalore at 12:10pm on 30.09.2017. After coming out & getting our luggage, we rushed to your check-in counter at 12:28 but your executives present there did not provide boarding pass telling us to be late by 8 minutes & we were not allowed to board. While the dep. Time was 1305, 37 minutes away. Our repeated requests failed to bring any result.
                      This was due to no reminder call/ sms from your company abt closing time of check-in.
                      There was no mention of check-in closing time on your tkts which spoiled our journey.
                      Why these are not properly & clearly informed to customers?
                      Why very important & necessary information is not shared with customers?
                      Due to your mistake, we were in trouble.
                      Pl. Look into it & arrange for refund of tkt. Amount at the earliest.

Ashok gupta
                      Jaipur.

anuvigyan
                        Oct 26, 2017

I have been a loyal customer of jet airways, but have recently found your booking system for the flights to be appalling.

Why is the fare not advertised on make my trip/jet airways web site as the fare available on the payment page.

Whenever, i have tried to book a flight, there has been a rise in the fare when you eventually go to the payment page. I can understand it being applicable once, but not on every occasion.

This is grossly misleading the consumer and needs to go to aviation complaints.

Can you give me a rational explanation as to why this is happening on every occasion... Only with jet airways and not with other airlines.

The award which was received by jet airways.. Been proudly advertised.. As the best airline.. May need to be reconsidered.

Awaiting your response.

Many thanks,

Kind regards

Anu jain

akeel malik
                          Oct 25, 2017

My wife- pregnant 6 weeks who had missed her flight from Colombo to Mumbai wanted to reschedule her ticket that evening and hoping she would get assistance from their customer care center she was given wrong information and was kept on panic out side the airport. When I wanted to speak to a manager I was kept on hold for 20 minutes but no one spoke to me. Aperently my phone was bared as I had crossed my limit of by calling jetairways and I suffered all afternoon trying to get them reschedule the flight. Really dissponted and they caused us so much mental stress. Please this companies need to provide proper training to their staff or else they should have systems that dont need human involvement.

Savita 21
                            Oct 25, 2017

Address: 110096

This is a serious complaint and lack of responsibility of Airline after knowing that their passengers has already been checked in the Airport.

My Daughter Eshita Kapoor was travelling from Chennai to Delhi via Flight no. 9W-828

The flight original departure time was 2:10AM for which she had arrived way before time at 12:00 AM. So then she just sat near the Boarding Gate and kept waiting for the Boarding to start around 1:30 AM.

Suddenly, she was feeling a little sleepy due to which she slept sitting on the Boarding Gate waiting area only.

However, Chennai Airport being a silent airport, they do make any announcements. This affected my daughter, as the Flight got started its boarding on time as scheduled, but the flight baording gates closed prior their time, as the flight departed at 1:51 that is 20 mins before their scheduled time.

She was awake at that point and she kept saying that you did not even call her and now boarding before time.

The Flight staff along with the ground Jet Airways Staff along with the police presented at the airport wasn't of any help to Eshita my daughter.

It was good to have the flight board a little early, but then the passenger who are on their time, should atleast be boarded, if they have already checked in the airport.

After this flight got boarded, the staff members were of no help and post this they asked her to take another flight and pay an extra amount even after they did not let her board in the first flight.

She paid Rupees. 2000 for a 6:30 flight and then finally reached Delhi

Bhupendra Shukla
                              Oct 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 390007

Date of travel: 23.10.2017
                              Sector: singapore to mumbai
                              I had booked 3 emergency exit row seats by paying inr 2500.00 extra for each seat total inr 7500. Due to change in aircraft type the 1 seat allocated was behind emergency in row 32. While booking the seat & paying extra money for emergency row confirmation, 32 row was emergency exit row.
                              Same was for sector mumbai to singapore on 18.10.2017 where on similar extra payment emergency row was 32 and paid inr 7500.
                              Ground staff at singapore ms. Mumtaz was not aware of differential costing for emergency exit row & second row allocated to 1 seat and had talked very unprofessionally and rude language.
                              Had raised the complain to mumbai ground staff on landing of aircraft but again was of not much help.
                              Was surprised at the lack of knowledge about the cost of emergency exit seat row and rude behavior of staff.
                              Want refund of money and action against erring staff and improve your booking software so that passengers are not cheated. I am gold member and felt ashamed of such unethical practice by jet airways.

Oct 24, 2017

I amol kumar lost my cabbin luggage on 23rd october 2017 as few passengers had the same bag. It was a black american tourister small size bag. I am very well aware of your terms and policy of cabbin luggage. But still i would ask for your assistance of helping me in anyway possible as i had important documents in it.
                                Flight details as in the photograph below

jampsing
                                  Oct 23, 2017

Most respectfully i want to report a very painful experience i had at delhi airport while boarding and made to miss my flight on 17-oct-2017.

I had a connecting flight from delhi while travelling from pune to patna on 17-oct and the below happened in sequence :

2:55 pm - flight time from del to pat

2:40 - me and my wife reported at boarding gate 41b, we immediately realised we were missing a boarding pass, and reported the same to the officer doing final boarding scans. (Priyanka)

She casually asked us to keep checking our bags, we thought she would finally allow us/make alternate boarding pass when needed. All this time she was doing final scans for 10-15 other passengers.

2:45 - after checking our bags further 10 mins we said we dont have it, and requested what we could do. She was reluctant, probably unaware of what needs to be done. Got on a call for 4-5 mins. We were waiting for instructions.

2:50 - the last bus left the gate without her final go ahead. I could see her ging out of the gate to try to signal the cisf/driver. She finished her call and then suggested we hav to go to gate 37 to get new boarding pass, and said she cant hold the flight, that we have to find an alternative.

2:52 - obviously i was left speechless at this sequence of events, being reported the loss of 1 out of 2 boarding passes 20 mins before flight time and demanded she make alternate arrangements. She was hesitant again, and called some one, informed us there are no other flights to patna today, and directed one of her colleagues to accompany us, and that he would help us with the alternate arrangements.

3:00 pm - the colleague accompanied us to gate 37, and someone suggested him to take us to reservation counter and check with air india etc for alternate arrangements - all this while using the term 'adjustment'.

3:15 - the colleague accompanied us half way and said he is done with his shift and needs to leave, he asked us go to the reservation counter and they would help with the alternate option. I'm not sure why he would accompany us just halfway and take leave!

Then the nightmare - the reservation desk would say there is no such thing as adjusted, and that i would need to get new tickets. I asked them that i was told adjusted all the way, they asked me to discuss with supervisor - ms lakshmi.

Ms lakshmi was probably one of the rudest employees of jet airways i ever spoke to. She was not ready to listen to any of what happened, and insisted i was making up stories of 'adjusted' option. She called priyanka and made her say that she had never said that i would be accomodated on alternate flight.

I asked that

1. We reported to the boarding gate 20 mins ahead of flight time, she could have suggested the solution then only without wasting crucial 15 mins, w e could have used one of the airport carts and got done whatever was required in those 15 mins.

2. We still had one boarding pass, why did she not give us that option that jet airways can let one o[censored]s travel, the only one with boarding pass - why were we both made to miss our flights??

Lakshmi thinks these questions must be asked by us, and not suggested by priyanka (Please tell us sir, are we who travel once a month supposed to know these or priyanka who deals with this situation more often?)

The only alternative available to us was to buy new flight tickets during the diwali rush which costed us a hefty ~36k rupees.. And a very regrettable sadness to my parents who had travelled 4 hours to receive us at patna airport and leave back with nothing but sad faces, knowing how helpless we were made to feel.

Dear sir, we request you please take immediate action on the under informed employees as well as unwilling-to-help 'supervisors'.

I am also considering reporting this unfortunate experience to the consumer forum for their cognizance and acknowledgement, our country is changing and attracting more and more tourists, these horrific experiences only tend to leave a black mark on their travel experiences.

Hope you would take due cognizance of the event and do the needful to make each commoner feel in safe hands while travelling with jet airways.

Sdslc
                                    Oct 23, 2017

I want to inform you about my bad experience at kolkata airport by jet airways staffs. I was traveling from kolkata to aizawl on 3rd october 2017 by jet airways flight no. 615 and my pnr number is dzbjik. I reached airport on time, got my boarding pass and have gone through security check and i was waiting for my flight to board it. I went to toilet and as soon as i came out i directly went to the gate for boarding. One lady staff from jet airways told me that i cant board the flight. The flight was standing there for more than 15 minutes. I have requested her to allow me to go inside the flight but she misbehaved with me by saying that i am a dumb women and ask me to get out of that place. I was pleading her with my folded hands. If you do not believe me please check the cc tv camera. I asked them whether they have called my name then she told that its not their duty to call by my name or telephone me or sending email in a very rude way.
                                    I want full refund of my ticket and i want proper justice.

Dinesh Correa
                                      Oct 22, 2017

On 16/10/2017, my itenerary was mangalore-mumbai, mumbai-doha. There was a big delay in the first sector. It was the last day of my visa and i had to travel by all means. I conveyed the same to the ground staff at mangalore as well as mumbai on arrival, and there was no arrangement at all to handle this situation to make sure that i could board the second flight. I lost my flight by a whisker.

The way jet airways behaved with me was very rude, unruly. No food or water was offered to me until early morning. Also, no efforts to make any alternative arrangement despite the initial promise. It was a mental torture to learn that no refund will be made. I had to book qatar airlines as my visa would have expired if i had not done so.

I need a full refund of the ticket, as it only increased my agony. Also, i need an apology for the rude and unruly behaviour of the jet airways ground staff at mumbai international airport.

Dr. Rajendra Choudhary
                                        from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                        Oct 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

The jet airways shows so many things on web site but do not respond properly to customer. They ask for web checking and when you go for the same except your name you type your pnr no. It will vanish, you type your jet privilege no, it will vanish, you type your ticket no. It will vanish and then they will ask for submitting. On telephone after keeping you waiting for 4-5 minutes they will say sorry no information available.

Do they think that for every thing one will have to run toconsumer court?