Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 63

pawannow2003
May 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Before typing this mail, i have approached to the concerned companies viz jet airways and makemytrip.com. They have not even listen to me. The fact is that i booked a ticket from new delhi to nepal (Kathmandu). Pnr number is rbdtk for 3 pessangers on 25th may to be travelled today i. E o 26th may 2017. The flight no is 9w-264. Immediately, after booking the ticket i confirmed everything about the travel. Today morning when we went at airport they rejected our aadhar card as a valid id proof and asked us to show voter id, and since we were not carrying the voter id, they did not allow us to travel. Now the status is that according to jet airways and makemytrip, our ticket is open and we can travel till one hour on the same ticket after making alternations of the date. However, when we called up at customer care they told us that the amount of rs 22980/- is not refundable at all and if you want to book new ticket on the same amount, a penalty of rs 1, 00, 602/- has to be paid. I was shocked to hear that how is it possible that a ticket of rs 22680/- levies a penalty of rs 100602/- when i asked them they said there is fare difference. After 2 hours when i called up on same number they said new ticket will be booked by paying rs 24500/- in short, there is 100% loss for the same and no money is getting refunded or adjusted in the new ticket. Only for changing date in ticket make my trip and jet airways are charging in lakhs. Kindly look into the matter as early as possible as i am not so rich that i can bear the loss of rs 24000/-. This way you may have an idea about, how these companies are making fool of customers and looting them. Kindly help me i will be thankful to you

Pawan kumar
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

BalaDorai
    May 25, 2017

On 28th of April I made a reservation using my mobile app for a ticket from Mumbai to Bangkok return. I was sent two pnr and was debited twice to my ICICI account. The same day morning I called Jet Customer Service who promised a full refund in 5 to 7 business days. It is close to a month and I have not received the payment. I keep asking them for the transaction details of this refund but none seem to be forthcoming. They tell me that I should contact ICICI bank and sad to say they keep saying that it is in process. If Jet were to reveal the financial transaction details it will narrow down the investigation and resolve the issue.

My e-ticket number[protected] dated 28April2017

Refund Receipt Number Booking Reference Number (PNR)
    [protected] TPKAAA
    Passenger Name Frequent Flier Number
    Gopalakrishnan/Sukanya Ms
    Issued In Exchange For Ticket Refund Date
    [protected]APR17/1438/RNO
    New Ticket Number
    Form Of Payment
    CA5244********0025
    Refund Details
    FARE INR-8060
    -14134YQF -258YRF -150WO
    -1258JN -45F2 -132E7
    -251IN -828YM -1308TS
    -56G8 -45G1
    TOTAL INR-26525
    Total Penalty is inclusive of service tax, wherever applicable.
    For Credit Card transaction(s), your refund will be processed and credited to your account within 7 to 10 working
    days. The refund amount shall reflect in your credit card statement in the next billing cycle.
    eTicket Refund Receipt

I have taken up this matter with ICICI bank as well but no solution yet.

Rahulmalik86
      May 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am a jet privilege member. Someone has fraudlantly redeemed 20, 000 points from my account with jet airways not checking the authenticity of the same.

First, all of my details associated with the account were incorrect except for mobile number. I realised that one day when i was travelling and the counter person told me i was upgraded a tier. That time i realised that i hadnt recevied any intimation from jet regarding the same. They kept sending me messages regarding points which were lapsing. However, no intimation of the upgrade. I asked her to check my details, which i realised were all incorrect starting from the email id to the correspondence address.

I filed an email to their customer care to correct the details on an urgent basis. Post that, when i checked my account i realised 20, 000 of my earned points were redeemed by someone. I have been writting to their customer care multiple times over the past 4-5 months regarding the incorrectness of the same, but they are hell bent on saying i took the flight in december end wherein i can very easily prove i was in mumbai and didnt go through those flights.

I dont understand how could they just redeem the points without crosschecking the same with me on my mobile number or some way. How could they change the address which i am pretty sure was linked to indore (My home town) when i first applied for their membership to some random address in hyderabad again without goign through a cross check, i had accumualted those points over years of travel and now they are refusing to redeem those points. My upgrade voucher has also been used by someone else.

I fail to understand how they cannot have any sort of sanity check before redeeming those points. No message no nothing they just redeemed it.

I really need a strict action against this. I have no option but to go to consumer court against such actions of the airline. I want the points redeemed to my account asap.

Anup Sahota
        May 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I was traveling with my infant on 9w627 goa to mumbai (Pnr pxqsun) on 24th may 2017. As my daughter was very uncomfortable during the landing the concerned cabin crew instead for helping was talking very rudely and arrogantly with me. I'm not very sure of her name (Monika) but she was tall, fair and was sitting on the emergency exist seat during the takeoff and landing. She was very much interested in talking to a pax who was an ex staff and was seated on emergency exist seat. Such kind of misbehaviour is just not expected from cabin crew and has given me a very pathetic experience to fly with jet airways. Joshna sahota [protected]

Javid Husen Sanchawala
          May 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 390019

I had booked one way flight ticket from Vadodara - Mumbai - Muscat through Jet airways. Refer the flight details velow:
          Booking No. BZQPVP

Passenger Name
          Mrs Nafisabanu J Sanchawala
          Mr Aadilmehdi J Sanchawala

24 May 2017 16:10 hrs Vadodara (BDQ) Mumbai (BOM) 9W 461 Jet Airways
          24 May 2017 22:10 hrs Mumbai (BOM) Muscat (MCT) 9W 540 Jet Airways

My wife and son reached the airport at 3:10 PM, 1 hr before the departure as per the norms for the domestic connection. However, they were not allowed to check in citing the reasons that they are late and the scanning machine was not working. In fact they said, its a no show by them.

I would like to register complain against the air lines and request to get the money refund as

sm_hussain
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            May 24, 2017

I have travelled from hyderabad to kuwait via mumbai on 17.05.2017. The baggage was booked up to kuwait from hyderabad, which didn’t turn up at airport after landing. I have immediately informed the national aviation services and booked a complaint for the same. The baggage was found on 19.05.17, which was handed over to me around 12 noon on 19.05.17 and for delivery they have claimed kwd 12.000. Since i was having some very important documents i was having no choice of paying and getting the baggage first. I have put up request to jet airway on reimbursing my amount for which there is no response even after repeated mails sent to them.

It may be a very small amount, but it matters for me. I request your kind support to claim my amount.

nikgidwani23
              May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 342003

Sir as i was available in the flight no 9w-2374 which was scheduled from (Goa-mumbai-delhi-jodhpur) has been crashed on 27th of december 2016. Which company told us that they will provide full refund and a return journey as a goodwill gesture. Its been 5 month i haven't got my full refund. They are saying you'll get only refund which you were not able to travel which was only goa mumbai. Full ticket amount was 8870/- inclusive taxes and now they are giving me only 2432/- as i have already got mentally harassed from this incident still, at the time of crash they kept us 12 hours in which no lunch was provided and all the worst services but still we co-operate to them but now as i was asking about the refund they refuse me to provide full refund. And i have asked to them to give me full refund. They are refusing. I want your help not only for the refund but this thing should not happen in future again.

Shwetali
                May 22, 2017

On 4th march 2017, we had flight from bangalore to lucknow. We were group of 10 people. We were one hour early, still they did not give us boarding pass. Other airlines were giving. When asking, they said jet airways cannot give. There were printing. Computer is blocked etc.

My sister's marriage was on next day. She started crying when they said they cannot issue boarding pass nor they can adjust to other flights. Later on so much requesting they gave only 3 tickets to lucknow by connecting flights and made us to buy again ticket for rest of the people at newer price which was very costly of about 65 thousand again.

Jet airways is playing very dirty game with many passengers who book ticket in groups many days before. On d day of schedule if they see people ready to pay high amount to buy tickets, they cancel giving tickets to the groups saying rubbish reasons.

We are middle class people, money is not water for us that when # like you people cancel our boarding pass, we can arrange immediately. We have also seen how u create this problems only to first time flyers n who travel in group, who have booked tickets earlier for less price. God will never ever spare you for eating poor people money and playing filthy game over innocent people.

Sushmitak
                  May 20, 2017

I am currently a very harassed so called "jet privilege" member.

I was to travel by flight 9w 304 from delhi to mumbai with my daughter on 19th may 2017 at 10:45 pm. She was travelling from chandigarh to delhi on a spice jet flight. However her flight which should have landed at 8:15 pm scheduled time, landed at 10:30pm. I had got to know about the delay since 7:30 pm - and from then on started my ordeal with jet.

I called the call center and when i finally got through to ask for what would be possible since she may not make it for the flight i was told to contact the jet air office at the delhi airport. I called delhi airport and they gave me 2 jet counter telephone numbers ([protected]/73). I called and called repeatedly for a change to another flight, but to no avail. Not once did anybody pick up any of the phone numbers.

I called delhi airport again. This time i was given the number of the jer air duty manager.[protected]. Again i called repeatedly but nobody bothered t answer. I messaged my predicament that i may miss the flight to please accommodate me on another. To no avail.

I banged my head against the proverbial wall for 4 hours.
                  Finally my daughter landed and we took the shuttle to the jet airways office at t 3. There i was sweetly told that now since the flight has gone i have forfeited all my miles! And all further flights are booked!

I feel cheated and harassed at no help being given to me from any quarter of jet air. Privileged indeed!
                  I have booked myself in to an early morning air india flight. And am waiting at the airport.

I wish you guys could be kinder.
                  I have get many call from sine and I paid 2000.Then again she say for documents verification u have will be pay 5800..thus step by step she making me foolish..my money has lost plz refund my money.

Unresponsive to customers when in trouble - Comment #2736615 - Image #0

lemon2000
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    May 19, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I booked ticket for single lady (my sister in law): Mumbai to Guwahati and there is one stop at Kolkatta. From Jetairways side there is re-scheduled in flight timing. When reached to kolkatta your Jetairways representive forced her to pay additional INR. 2000 for next re-scheduled flight. Why you to took additional for re-scheduled flight.
                    I want proper solution for this. And take nessesary action on this. Why Jetairways representive harrased to single lady though we have proper travelling ticket. All lapses happened from your side and you should investigate on this.

Waiting for your response. though i have mailed to compaint [protected]@jetairways.com not yet received any solution on this.

Farid Fussain

devine2
                      May 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

This is very ridiculous at part of jet airways being such well known airways from last two month i am just mailing and spending half an hour on phone for my refund. Daily i cant spend time from my troutine.

Passenger name - ms shilpi malhotra 9w[protected]

1) ticket no[protected] dated 17 mar 2017 mumbai - delhi flight no 9w 357

2) ticket no[protected] dated 21 mar 2017 delhi (Del) - mumbai - flight no 9w 302

Above said award ticket has been cancelled and rs 1114/- tax refund is yet to get.
                      Since march 17 i have dropped mail.

sanasarathy
                        May 19, 2017

Address: 600095

The Manager
                        Jet Airways
                        Reservation Team/ Escalation Team/ Grievance Team

E-Ticket Number :[protected] Mr Parthasarathy - CCU - MAA
                        E-Ticket Number :[protected] Mrs Marina Sasirekha - CCU - MAA
                        E-Ticket Number :[protected] Mstr Akhil Parthasarathy - CCU - MAA
                        E-Ticket Number :[protected] Ms Sana Parthasarathy - CCU - MAA

With ref to the above E-Ticket numbers, we had made reservation through Travel Agent - Akshaya India Tours and Travels, We had made this reservation in the month of 07th November 2016 for a fare of Rs 3460/- each and Rs 2086/- for the child.

When we went to airport on 14th May at 8 Pm with my wife, daughter and son (18 Months old), We were surprised to see that the flight is cancelled and the airlines confirm that the same could not be communicated with the travel agent or the passenger as the contact details were not updated.

We would to escalate this issue and file a complaint after understanding on the whose fault this is, We would like get details from Jet airways - Whether any form of Communication was sent to travel agent on the cancellation of the flight.(By Phone or Email). If So, Kindly send a proof of the screen shot of the communication. If not kindly clarify how can a ticket be booked with out entering the passenger contact details.

Because of Lack in Communication, I was forced to book a alternate flight costing me about 61806/- for 4 Passengers.

I have attached the ticket copies herewith and looking forward in hearing from you the soonest

Parthasarathy

Vijender Rai
                          May 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I have got a very bad experience with Jet Airways during my ticket booking from Lucknow to Mumbai on 19/5/2017. As I had called to jet airways customer care for online booking on 18/5/2017. One agent named Upendra told me that charges for Lucknow to mumbai would be Rs. 7972/- on his confirmation and one several cross check when he said the amount is same for Lucknow to mumbai then I booked one ticket through credit card but he booked my ticket only till delhi, while again I called then I was told that it's their fault but I hv to pay extra Rs.8000 for delhi to mumbai flight. Even one more executive called he admitted that fault is from their end but they will not compensate and I have to bear extra cost for jet airways fault.
                          May 19, 2017
                          Updated by Vijender Rai
                          I have got a very bad experience with Jet Airways during my ticket booking from Lucknow to Mumbai on 19/5/2017. As I had called to jet airways customer care for online booking on 18/5/2017. One agent named Upendra told me that charges for Lucknow to mumbai would be Rs. 7972/- on his confirmation and one several cross check when he said the amount is same for Lucknow to mumbai then I booked one ticket through credit card but he booked my ticket only till delhi, while again I called then I was told that it's their fault but I hv to pay extra Rs.8000 for delhi to mumbai flight. Even one more executive called he admitted that fault is from their end but they will not compensate and I have to bear extra cost for jet airways fault.

Chandra S Katabathina
                            May 18, 2017

My brother travel from HYDERABAD TO SAT (USA)
                            One of my bag is missing 10 days back
                            I called lot of times to customer care they are not responded properly. We did not expected
                            one time I called to customer care they told bag in still in Hyderabad and again they told bag is not fond which one is true.

It is not good. How many day need to find bag is available or not
                            what doing the Airport Team we did not understand

May 17, 2017

Address: 600078

I could not board the Jet Airways flight on April 30. I am entitled to some refund, but unable to find out how to claim it. There is no number available to make the enquiry. Since my credit card was replaced after I booked the ticket, Jet Airways wants proof of replacement to make the refund. But I am unable to contact their office to make the refund claim.

Raghavendra Rejintal
                                May 16, 2017

Delhi airport terminal three has got only 1 staff active on 16/05/2017 where people are waiting in a que for an hour, I'm not worried about myself as I'm in the early 20 but what about the people aged more than 60 are waiting for their turn to get there luggage checked in, and making run them long way to the gate number 50+, so my request to you is please take an action or else this notice will be taken to the consumer helpline members. So please increase the staff at the checking point A and don't make old people stand for so long after paying 5-6k please accept my request in a positive and take action!!!

Sidharth Sridhar
                                  May 16, 2017

Address: 560046

Today on 16/05/2016, I tried to generate travelling certificate in respect of my wife M/s. Arya Singh who performed journey from Bangalore to Patna on 23 August 2016 via Jet Airways Flight no 9W824 fro Bangalore to Delhi and Flight no. 9W727 from New Delhi to Patna having PNR no. AUFKLZ. However an amount of Rs. 265/- was debited from my account without providing any travelling Certificate. Hence, I request you to kindly refund my amount or else u provide me the travelling certificate in respect of my wife. The transaction reference number is PUR/Jet Airways/Mumbai/Jet Airways/Seq No[protected].

pramod kumar mittal
                                    May 16, 2017

Address: 641602

I have booked air ticket from delhi to guwahati of 26.04.2017 with the booking reference (PNR) ERUYOJ. I have cancelled this ticket well in advance (more than 15 days in advance of the travelling date).
                                    There was no information on the cancellation amount at the time of cancellatoion.
                                    At the time of cancellation, I was informed that your refund request is noted and the amount will be refunded in your account.
                                    later on, recently I got message from my bank that a refund of 1428 has been credit against its refund, against the ticket amount of 7928.
                                    As I reached to jet customer care I was told that your ticket was non refundable and you will get only this amount.
                                    Sir I feel cheated with your policy.
                                    KIndly do the needful.

pratyush2009
                                      May 16, 2017

Regarding flight no-s2 4714 from bagdogra to kolkata on 13.05.2017. That the said flight was preponed to 12.40 hrs from its scheduled departure of 13.00 hrs. No information regarding preponement has been sent to us. We have reached the bagdogra airport at 12.10pm and contacted the jet staffs. But it is regret to mention here that they did not cooperate us despite of our web check in boarding pass. Even they did not listen to our problems. Hence i request you to refund our entire cost of our ticket.
                                      May 16, 2017
                                      Updated by pratyush2009
                                      In continuation to the above, my ticket PNR was KBFKUL.we are three passengers.

vasantsj
                                        May 16, 2017

Address: 400708

Me, Vasant Jambavdekar had booked myself for Ahmedabad - Mumbai Sector for 9W 406 dated 15th May, 2017. I had done web check in and reported to departure lounge on the ground floor of ahmedabad airport at 6.00 pm for a flight with scheduled departure time of 7.25 pm. On the flight information screen the status was shown as "security check" with ETD of 7.35 pm and with terminal gate no. as blank. I waited till 7.35 pm, even at that time the status was being shown as "security check" without any terminal gate no.

At 7.35 pm when i heard a commotion and saw 2 foreign nationals arguing with jet airways ground staff as a curiosity I questioned the onlooker and they told me that these foreign nationals have missed their flight to mumbai i.e. 9W 406 (same as mine) due to non availability of proper information from Jet Airways and at that time it struck me that I am too one of them. There were 5 people like us who missed the flight. There were no announcements, no SMS, no indication on the flight information screen nor any efforts from jet airways ground staff to inform us about the gate no.

Meanwhile at aroung 7.31 i received a call on my registered mobile from an unknown no. but by the time i could retrieve my cell phone from my bag the call got disconnected. Sensing that it might be from Jet Airways about the delay, i called back the same no. thrice but nobody responded on it.

After confronting with the jet airways staff which was very very rude, they were unable to explain as why the did not give any announcements or SMS or receive the calls. (one of the ground staff even went to the extent of telling me that how would she know that the call is from the traveler, so my question is how on the earth I would know that the call made to me was from Jet Airways. The security personnel also informed the jet airways staff that there were no announcement and in fact they themselves had requested jet airways staff to look after the travelers as many of them were unaware of the boarding gate information.

After lot of arguments, the ground staff somehow made arrangement for the foreign nationals on the next flight to Mumbai and made two o[censored]s to wait for almost one hour in their office eventually to inform us that they would not be able to accommodate us on any flight of 15th May and booked me on the 4.20 am flight no. 9W 411 dated 16th May.

Me being resident of Navi Mumbai who had traveled to ahmedabad on the morning flight of 5.20 am for which i had to wake up at 2.00 am and with 4.20 am flight, can you imagine what kind of stress I am going through at the age of 50, going without sleep for more than 24 hours.

The staff was extremely rude, non professional and highly arrogant and totally non apologetic.

This incident has left a very bad taste with me and the other four and for me Jet now would be the last choice for selection.

I demand very strict action against the ground staff handling the affairs on the night of 15th May, 2017.