Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 77

Chetna Garg
Nov 12, 2016

Address: 380015

We (Family of 3 including a 5 year old girl child) were to travel tonight (12th nov 2016, saturday) from delhi to ahmedabad on a confirmed ticket of jet airways, flight number 9w 7068.

Departure from delhi at 19.25 hrs and arrival at ahmedabad at 21.00 hrs (Pnr jsayio). This ticket was booked more than 3 months back on 5th aug 2016.

While trying for web check-in we have been informed that our ticket has been cancelled. We have not received any intimation for this through mobile alert or email. The executives have also not been able to explain as to why the ticket on their computer shows as cancelled.

This being a rush season for travel due to diwali vacation, no seats are available for the same date (Today) and whatever tickets are available for at least the next one week are in the tune of rs 16000 to rs 18000 per person, which means we will have to shell out at least rs 50000 or more for travel of 3 persons (One way).

We seek compensation of rs 100, 000/- towards purchase of new tickets and the harrassment of being stranded at delhi and not reaching home (Ahmedabad) as per schedule to resume office on monday.
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pushkaraj Naik
    Nov 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

My wife and I were traveling back to Chandigarh from Manali to catch a flight to Mumbai. Since the distance is long we left Manali at 7:30am and reached the airport by 4pm for a 18:00 flight. We checked in our bags and completed the security check as well and were waiting at the lounge after security checks as that's the only place where there is coffee and bathroom. The gate assigned to us was gate no.4. The last we checked our flight was scheduled. I received a message from jet saying the flight was scheduled to depart at 18:20. After which both my wife and me were waiting at the lounge. Wondering what's taking the flight so long, I checked at 18:00 and saw on the monitor as boarding. I rushed to gate no.4 to be told to my horror by jet ground staff Anmol Sharma that we have missed our flight. Mr.Anmol Sharma justified himself by saying that he had announced out our names 3 times. What is strange is that the waiting area on the floor above gate 3&4 do not have speakers close to it. Although the speakers can be seen in front of the gates 3&4. I tried to explain to him that we have had a long day and would like to catch the flight. But Mr.Sharma was arrogant in his behavior in providing any comfort. I tried to reason with him that if I have checked in my bags why would I want to miss my flight. Why couldn't they call my mobile, which many times before I have been called in situations like this. Another strange thing was that there was another guy with us who did not also hear the announcement but was allowed to board the flight as he had some airport badge. Mr.Sharma very conveniently had removed our baggages from the flight . I am not sure how am I supposed to look at this. No jet staff were seen anywhere looking for us. I had to pay through my nose to get the next available flight to Mumbai. I want this to be addressed at the earliest else I will pursue with the consumer grievance court

Taruni Boutique
      Nov 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 380052

Please find herewith the details of our travel on Jet Airways. We had a tour trip in a group to Singapore and we flew sector Mumbai to Ahmedabad in Jet airways.

Flight detail: Sunday i.e. 6th November 2016 : Flight no.: 9W329

The stickers on other luggage has the code no. 3589 9W164596G & 9W164597 BN22WHX (With bold letters is mentioned 131 GROUP AP14)

Immediately after landing we stood for quite some time and found that one of our luggage did not arrive on the conveyor belt. We lodged a complaint at the airport and have been in constant touch with them.

On complaint we got the following response:

DEAR GUEST MISSING BAGGAGE CASE RECORDED AS FILE NO. AMD9W19327 IS YET UNDER TRACE ALL EFFORTS ARE BEING DONE FOR TRACING WE SHALL KEEP YOU UPDATED ON ALL PROGRESS DONE

Nevertheless, it’s been 3 days now and till date we have not heard from the airlines for the complaint lodged of the lost luggage. May we request you to please take this on priority? The trip was to abroad therefore we had lot of valuable things in the luggage. Branded clothes, wrist watch, perfumes, camera, PSP, cash, all the shopping done from Singapore was also in the luggage. My bag was carrying goods worth nearly 1 lac. It is not a small amount.

The mental torture I am going through is something that cannot be compensated again. I would appreciate appropriate intervention from the Consumer Complaint Forum.

P.N. After going through all this, I checked online and am shocked to know that there have been so many such incidents in the past of similar kinds and the passengers have not been compensated (though it is ridiculous an airline like Jet charging good fares (I understand the charges are much more than other private airways) and not giving claims to their passengers. I, would like Jet airways to compensate the above mentioned amount to me if they are not able to trace the lost luggage.

The baggage is the responsibility of the airways till it is in their premises and if they are unable to deliver the luggage either misplaced or lost due to lack of their security check then the business ethic too says they should compensate.

P.N. Documents can be provided on request.

isha27
        Nov 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

This mail is regarding the rude behaviour faced at delhi igi airport at jet airways checkin counter. Today there was unexpected rush both at entry gate and checkin counter and because of arriving at counter exact at 45 mins before departure, i was not allowed to do checkin because of rush which is really not acceptable.
        I had flight from del-ban 9w-837 at 9:25 am and reached the counter at 8:40. As it was rush, i directly followed to supervisor counter. First of all there was noone near to queue to guide for emergency passengers and there was hell lot of rush (May be because of holiday weekend). I told them many times about the rush because of which i reached sharp 45 mins before, they didn't listen and didn't allow me to do checkin. I had previously travelled via indigo and spicejet during such unexpected situations (Diwali rush, traffic etc), and found out that they handle such situations better. At jet airways counter, it was looking like they were not well trained and looked frustrated after seeing such crowd.
        Though there was quite enough time for me to do checkin, they didn't entertain my request. I had to book another flight of jet airways 9w-815 for bengaluru of 17k pnr (Fkhsyu). Being from middle class family, it was really a burden for me to book another expensive fight and to go through such rude behavior from staff. Though i noticed that second flight allowed boarding till 11:40am having departure at 11:50 am.
        This is not my first time travel with jet airways but such a rude and unprofessional behavior from staff is unacceptable. Customers should be given priority based on weekend unexpected rush. Just a 5 mins delay should not cause such a huge loss to passengers.

I hope the matter will be looked into from your end and refund should be given.

Ashraffk
          Nov 6, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670304

The below complaint has been send to for my damaged baggage on Monday, July 11, 2016 02:16 PM and up to know there were no action taken

I am writing to inform you that my luggage had been damaged during my trip from Abu Dhabi to Mangalore on 05/07/2016.
          I am frequent traveler on the Jet Airways carrier and this is not the first time that I have been put under such unnecessary stress due the negligence of Jet Airways crew/support staff. On three separate instances over the past three years I have had to raise complaints with Jet Airways for delay in receiving my luggage after disembarking at my point of destination. It is a very serious issue for us expatriates when we lose our luggage while travelling as most of our cloths and belongings in them. However, this time around Jet Airways have gone the extra mile and made sure to make my trip a very sour one by not only delaying the receipt of my luggage but also damaging it. I have given a written statement to the courier personnel who had delivered my luggage to me after 5 days of landing in Mangalore but I doubt if that letter has reached the intended office.
          If there were a onetime happening I wouldn’t fret so much about it, but as I mentioned this is the fourth time in total that Jet Airways has penalized me for choosing them to travel with. Hence, my humble request to you is that I receive due compensation for the damaged item (picture attached) or a replacement if possible.
          Sir my shampoo is lost in check baggage. This product amount is 570
          Hii
          My dinesh chauhan I am the member of jetprivilege
          I try to much time to open my account but Is looked please unlocked my account

mnarasim_2003
            Nov 3, 2016

Address: 560066

I am trying to redeem jp miles for the last 6 months, but unable to. Very low quality service by jp member customer services. They keep sending the same email responses (Send pan card copy etc.) repeatedly even though it has been provided multiple times. Nobody reads your email. They just respond with same messages which are meaningless.

When i go to jetairways website to book flights by redeeming miles, it says email not verified. When i contact customer service, they send a link for email verification that always files. When i ask why it fails, they ask for pan card copy, and then nothing happens

mithun129
              Nov 3, 2016

I was traveling from Abu Dhabi to Delhi on 12-Oct-16 through Jet Airways. After reaching Delhi on 13-Oct-16 early morning I found that they have lost one of my bag. I registered my complain immediately to jet staff and custom officer and jet staff told that this is very normal I will be accompanied with my bag within 2 days. I was also given their toll free number as [protected]. But whenever I am tying to contact them either they are saying that the bag is under tracing or the file has been forwarded to higher office and when I asked to give contact address of number where can I get some update they simply denied. Beside this whenever I call to call centre they always tell me to call in the morning if I call in the evening and to call in the evening if I call in the morning. As per their site if a baggage is not found after 14 days it is declared as Lost and will process for compensation and for international flight the compensation shall be as per Montreal Convention. But after 21 days I don't have my bag or any compensation from jet airways.

Now I am going back to Abu Dhabi and I am still without my lost baggage after 21 days. Jet airways should be shameful about service and what I found they are very much expert to harass customer by setting some irresponsible employee in call centre also in the airport. I contacted one employee in Delhi airport and he gave me his number but never picked up the call.

wwyyxxx85
                Nov 2, 2016

I was very disappointed with your representatives when I asking them for help regarding my flight ticket. I accidentally cancelled my flight two days ago. I booked the round flights from Toronto to Frankfurt. The booking reference was RGNIZZ. I want to cancel my return flight but end up cancelled all the trip when I was using the 'managing my booking' on the website.

There is NO sign on that page showing that people has to CALL Jet airways if they want to cancel part of their reservation.
                How can your representatives imaging their customers must know this???
                Why Jet airlines don't put a significant sign on the cancellation page that people must call the center first if he want to cancel part of the reservation???

What all you representatives said were they can't do anything to this because that was all my fault. I can understand it because that was not their money, how can you ask them to take it seriously!!! How can your representatives be so COLD to your customers.

I don't know how many people has been in the same trouble with the cancellation services like me. In other words, JET AIRWAYS can make a lot on this. This is not much difference than ROBBERY!

Such a COLD airline, JET AIRWAYS! I promise I will try my best to tell every person around me about this. I am sure they can judge what's will be their next airline to fly with.

Best
                Please i have done a mistake of booking flight to kolkota is suppose to be 29 October 2016 not 29 of December and i have done the payment.

Stecy Sebastian
                  Nov 2, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I'm lodging this complaint on behalf of my cousin.
                  She and her husband (who is heart patient and being taken for heart surgery) had booked an air ticket in Jet Airways for flight '9W 403'.
                  The flight departure was from Mumbai International airport (T2) on 2nd November 2016 at 1:20 pm.They reached airport at 11:00 am.On checking with airport authorities, it was advised to be at check-in premises by 12:30 pm.
                  They had checked-in at 12:05 pm and were asked to stand in a queue.After 20 mins it was informed that the flight is full. As boarding time has crossed, no one can board the flight.
                  There were around 10-15 people along with them who missed their flight.
                  Its still a mystery for us, how can a flight be full when the passengers are checked-in but no boarded into the flight.
                  The authorities who had advised that reaching boarding centre prior 1 hour (i.e. 12:30 pm) where acting numb.They just ignored our plea and flew away without even showing courtesy to understand the our situation or helping us to know what had happened exactly.
                  Is this the way Jet airways work?
                  How passengers are responsibe for this kind of loss where the passengers with confirmed tickets are not able to board the flight due to miscoummunication with authorities?
                  Is it not their responsiblity to make these passengers to get into next available flight to reach their destination.
                  Kindly note my cousin was a heart patient, who was being taken to be operated.What if we had to face something which could not be compensated by money?
                  Is the airway only for literates? Is not adivsable for common public?
                  They were travelling in flight for first time and had this inefficacy experience.

We need our flight tickets to be refunded
                  1. Booking reference (PNR) LJJKXE, eTicket[protected] [Amount paid:7017 INR]
                  2. Booking reference (PNR) LJJKXE, eTicket[protected] [Amount paid:7017 INR]

And also show some humanism toward the feeble public using this mode transport.

Jagdish Masand
                    Nov 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

This is regards to the travel of mr saleem abdullah, travelling to ahmedabad from mumbai on 9w 314, dep 1st nov 2016, scheduled to depart at 07.55 hrs,, we received an intimation via text msg well in advance by 12 hrs about the flight delay,, new departure time 9.00 hrs... however on arrival at the airport the next day scheduled at 9.00 hrs, he was surprised to know that the flight has been delayed again now by 2.45 min, i. e new dep time from mumbai 11.45 hrs... with no intimation provided in advance...

Is this the kind of service jet airways provides to its valued priviledge customers..

If we/he would have received an intimation of delay well in advance, he would have planned accordingly.. now once reached airport and waiting for 2.45 minutes is like hell...

Don't you think something needs to be done about it...

Unnithan sreekanth
                      Oct 30, 2016

Address: 232629

Hello, ref made to the email from jet
                      Inviting me to use your jet previlage membership it happened me to register and this is the number[protected], since last one month i'm unable to login in order to enter my last six months journey details covering domestic whilst international. Always, i get a message the account is temp suspended (For what?), i raised the concern to your customer cell (Attended by synthiya) after several call at your customer care office (Due to no proper feedback i send email and synthiya attended). Since 1month the issue is not resolved i don't understand what mistake i did to suspend or block my account. You invited me to join and i registered, this is an insult and pls don't punish me for paying you and using your service. If any body is there kind enough to attend i would appreciate and leave here a piece of hope to here from you. Sreekanth unnithan

Reason
                        Oct 29, 2016

Even a slight delay in reaching the counter gets denial on board. They donot care about small children or family and the tickets which are discounted are not refunded. No alternative given and have to pay again mostly much higher if have to travel with the same or another airline. The low fare is of no use and ends up in loss as its upto them to allow or not.
                        Hello sir one employee in ur company is fraud his documents are fake .pls take an action about this employee his name is Mukesh Kumar and he is resident of Najafgarh new roshan pura new delhi-43 his all degrees and documents are fake pls make inquiry about this .that's all sir

Sanket Deshpande
                          Oct 29, 2016

Jetairways has given mere 5% refund on cancellation on booking TMIOAU when cancellation was done 2 months in advance. Travel date is Dec 16th 2016. Refund amount is beyond ridiculous. Website does not show refund amount during cancellation. Later an email is sent showing 5% refund. This is an unethical business practice.

[protected]@jetairways.com

This is daylight robbery. Need atleast 80% refunded as per industry standards. Despite being a frequent flyer.

Nila Shah
                            Oct 28, 2016

Dear Customer Complaints.
                            I tried to make a booking to India on Tuesday 25th October 2016. ref: QJFAEU, however, as the web page crashed, I thought the booking didn't go through and I didn't see the email confirmations until the 27th October as they went in my junk mail. Before I saw these emails, I made another booking ref: AYNVVP on jet airways website because I thought the one on the 25th had not gone through. So, now I have 2 bookings. I called the customer services, however, they said they could not help me. they told me to write to [protected]@jetairways.com. I wrote email to jetairways.com but have still not had any reply. I need to urgently cancel the QJFAEU booking and receive a full refund because it was not my fault that your webpage crashed during the transaction. Please can you urgently contact me regarding this issue. Thank you

Priya Choudhry
                              from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh
                              Oct 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560052

I was trying to book ticket on Jet Airways website when I made payment I got "Session Timed Out" error, even though the payment was credited by bank. When I called the customer care I got the reason that the fare had cahnged while I was trying to book.
                              Later I tried booking the same flight and got it at the same price. There is no transparency in flight rates and booking system. The delay in reversal of payments is also bothersome.

Dilipan Dilip
                                Oct 26, 2016

Respected sir/Madam

Am Dilipan - MBA from Coimbatore Tamilnadu. 2 month before I got a call from MAKE MY FUTURE regarding job in JET AIRWAYS as Air ticketing in

Coimbatore Airport under guidance of Ms.Alia( recruiter). As document process and training they collected. Rs 41300 and through paytm Rs. 2900 totally Rs.44200 from me and sent an offer letter ( attached

below ). After payment I got offer letter and informed joining date as 10 Oct 2016 waited for joining letter not received again I called to Alia ( recruiter) she told joining

date postponed to oct 17 th again waited yet not received joining letter. I called her on 17th oct, her cell phone switch off till now. Finally I got excited and scared of

irresponsible activity. I have mailed them no responsible. I got offer letter from this mail ID as samar Srivastava.

Details of recruiter

MAKE MY FUTURE

Ms. Alia

Mobile number - [protected]

Mail ID - [protected]@outlook.com

In the name of SAMAR SRIVASTAVA, i got offer letter mail ID - hr.[protected]@outlook.com

I tranfered Money in this Account

State bank of India
                                MS MUSKAN
                                A/c no - [protected]
                                Branch - Kalyanpuri

Sir, i have tranfered money from my Account and as well as from my neighbour account. am here attached the copies of offer letter as well as payment copy proof
                                so kindly sir please help me and help to recover the amount as soon as possible .

note: They had sent Intent letter of posting, i cant attach here.
                                hello...i have just recieved the same messages and calls as ramya and dey have even given me a call letter from jet airways...and now dey are asking me for another 25000 for insurance it seems and forcing me to give it by tomorrow...may i know if its really fake or somethng...please help me out...dey r continuosly calling me n forcing me to pay dem da money...

pradeephosakoti
                                  Oct 25, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I hello jet,

I have been trying to login into my a/c, i am unable to do so and after talking to customer care team no proper responce, sent multiple mails to them but no reply.

Also, i have applied for the blue plus card[protected] almost 6 months ago and till i haven't received the card and 500 reward points are debited from my account, please cancel the request and refund the points,

Pathetic serviice by the jet cc team,

I am absolutely disappointed by the team support,

hassankoya
                                    Oct 25, 2016

My complaint submitted on 8th october 1916 is not yet answered or resolved.
                                    I lost rupees 20, 000 (Twenty thousand only) from my baggage while travelling from mumbai to hyderabad on 28th september 2016. It was day light robbery.
                                    I have checked in my only baggage in the jet airways luggage counter in mumbai domestic airport in the morning. I was coming from jeddah by jet air and after landing in the international airport decided to check in my only handbaggage for convenience and the money was kept in a cover inside the bag which was locked.
                                    It is the obligation of the airline to give security for the belongings of the passenger. When violations like this happen they have to enquire about it and punish the culprit and compensate the victim. Iam a journalist who worked more than 35 yrs in and outside india and this my first experience. If jet airways did not resolve the issue within two weeks of time (15 days r already over) i will be forced to approach the court of justice.
                                    Hassankoya chalikkadavathu

Swago
                                      Oct 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Unsympathetic

On the morning of 20th October, 2016, I lost my father, who lived in Lucknow with my mom. My husband I rushed to the airport to catch the earliest flight available. It goes without saying that I was completely shattered by the news and was crying all the while. Your flight 9W753 was to leave at 10:15 am. We wanted a seat there but it was supposedly sold out and no seats were available. We repeatedly requested and my husband explained the mishap in the family and said can some arrangement be made in such an emergency. But we were denied any consideration. In fact we were offered a seat at the cost of Rs. 26905/- in the business class. Which we eventually purchased only for me because we could not afford two at this rate. I don't know if you understand the earth shattering feeling of losing a parent. It breaks ones heart to bits to know that my mother was all alone in Lucknow while your airline tried to take advantage of my loss and situation and sold me the ticket at ten times the actual cost. There were four passengers in the business class and rest of the seats were empty. You all should have offered me a seat at the regular rates just so that my husband could also meet my dad for the last time. This inhuman, terrible and selfish attitude was so painful, that it made me wonder what is Man coming to be and how low can you guys stoop. I can never have the heart to travel by your airline nor recommend it to any one. I will never forget this experience in my life and would make sure that more and more people know about it by all channels. Swati Goswami [protected]

kolo
                                        Oct 24, 2016

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785001

On 18/10/2016 i travelled from kolkata to jorhat at 11:50am.At kolkata airport an aged lady asked me regarding jorhat flight as she told me she was travelling alone n first time via flight.She requested me to carry her bag to the flight as it was quite heavy.I did so.After getting into the flight I gave her bag and said flight attendent would come & help her to keep her bag . At the same time air hostess named Miss Hissey asked me not to give wrong information to the customer(Why did u give wrong information).I said sorry as I was not aware of jet's customer services.
                                        my complain is that better the hostess would have asked me in a more polite way rather than commanding me which was totally embarassing for me.on humanity ground I helped the lady.Air hostess approach was not forwarding even she did not come close to the lady and asked her problem.I think when the customers in the flight its their responsibility to take prime care of the passengers rather then questioning .She could have come to the lady n help her as I noticed the lady with hard effort kept her bag ..