Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 79

Azhar sayyef
Sep 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 0091

I was booked a ticket to dubai from mumbai i was suffering some medical issues so i came back in mumbai on 1st april 2016 my residence visa stamp on 30 march 2016 it's valid till 30 march 2018 i was expecting my flight on 29 september 2016 but one of the security in charge told me that we are not allowed to check in because you are out o[censored]ae since six month 180 days but i was keep telling him that i was on medical leave and my visa indicate me i am valid to leave out o[censored]ae not more than six months and it's remain coz six months equal to 182.5 days and still i have time but he was not letting me go and there for i need one confirm email that what purpose they log out me but customer service centre tell me we are not dealing with visa issue than how they log out passenger at least let them go to the immigration counter
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kamal102
    Sep 29, 2016

Address: 600040

I had booked two tickets to banglore from chennai for 30th Sept vide pnr- OLALOL

WE HAD PLANNED TO attend the hardwell rock concert at bangalore on 30th Sept.but due to the curfew imposed on 28th, 29th and 30th of Sept the concert has been cancelled.
    I heard that jet airways gives fill refund for srinagar where also curfew has been imposed.
    I had contacted ur customer care several times today requesting for cancellation without charges but all of them said they don't have updates on bangalore.it is surprising to note that when u give full refund to a state/city where curfew has been imposed why not to banglore where the same curfew(sec 144) has been imposed.
    Kindly cancel or postpone my tickets and do the needful
    J.kamalakannan

v.c ayyappan
      Sep 28, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695014

I have lost a baggage of my flight from muscat-trivandrum on 13th august while travelling from Jet Airways.i have brought 3 luggages and due to weight issues they took my luggage back and said that they will contact me after few days. its been so long and i am still waiting for response from the airways.its really pathetic that the airways cant do anything.

kindly awaiting for response

Ashis1948
        Sep 27, 2016

Dear sir / madam,

Ref: jp no.[protected]

This is to state that on 15th sept i had purchased following air tickets through goibibo.com.

Pnr no. ymbtwx, ticket no.[protected]

18th sept by ft no. 9w795 from new delhi to pune and
        21st sept by ft. no. 9w786 from pune to delhi

For cancellation of both tickets — i was informed by goibibo that the jet airlines cancellation charges will be
        For 1st sector rs. 3286/ and for the 2nd sector (return) rs. 3816/, total – rs. 7102/

Normally cancellation charges used to be rs. 1800/ per sector. then a couple of days ago, dgca informed that
        Cancellation charges can not be more than base fare.

I am therefore at a loss, how jet airways is charging exorbitantly for cancellation of tickets.

I will appreciate it, if i am informed regarding the cancellation policy of jet airways at the soonedst.

Ashis roy burman
        Alternate mail id – [protected]@gmail.com
        Cell no. [protected]

Geneshprasad
          Sep 27, 2016

Address: 690544

This letter is written to inform you about the embarrassing and humiliating situation we had to go through by the ground supporting and boarding staff of jet airways during our journey from thiruvananthapuram to dammam in 9w 0566 on wednesday evening of 21st september 2016. We had paid extra payment for good leg space seats and as per the seat nos. Given in the boarding pass seats 24def later crew person came and asked us to change the seat. We explained that we had purchased for leg space. Soon more staff members came and talked to us rudely without bothering to listen to our suggestions like upgrade our seats, we were ready to pay the difference or give us in a writing that the money will be refunded. They not only refused our request but also made the situation in such a way that we were publicly picturized as if we had done some grave mistake and this inappropriate behaviour from their part had put us in a very distressing situation. We accepted to change seats taking into account of other passengers in the flight and to avoid any delay. As we regard jet airways as one of the decently operating airways we were shocked to have like this treatment from the ground supporting staff and boarding staff. We humbly request you to compensate for the disgrace brought to us in front of all the passengers for no fault o[censored]s. Waiting for your favourable reply.

AnshulaSaraswat
            Sep 26, 2016

Address: 400064

Reference number VTZ9W10389
            Flight from Mumbai to Vishakhapatnam flight number 9W979/04 jul 2016

My baggage with an art piece for which I had paid extra charges was lost by the airline after calling them almost 30 times I resorted to writing emails because I received absolutely no communication from them, no apology or any effort to help me.

After almost 3 months I get a response of 450 rs worth compensation for the item which was at least 20 times more expensive and they say I had not submitted a declaration etc. no one from the team mentioned that I had to write a declaration? how was I supposed to know?
            Also when we pack our luggage do we sign declaration of everything we carry so that in case it is lost we would be able to get a fair value.

This art piece had a lot of sentimental value for me and I am greatly distressed with the treatment I have received at the hands of one of indias leading airline.

I would like to receive a fair compensation of my baggage as its my right. The fair compensation would not be anything under 8000 as the real value was around that mark if you discount the sentimental value it held .

I would not be going crazy after the company to help me had the item was worth 450 rs.

priyankadev12
              Sep 26, 2016

Dear Sir/Mam,
              I have booked my one way ticket for 5th Nov with PNR YBOPYE with Jet airways much in advance as we always travel by Jet. Ticket is from Dubai to Delhi which costed us 22732 INR, As my husband has changed his job and cant not travel, we need to cancel this ticket. If i cancel this ticket, my total deduction is 14000 INR which is too much. I have cancelled or modified my tickets before as well, it is always 150 AED (2700 INR for one ticket). Here i have only one way ticket and my refund will be around 8000 INR. Do you think it is justified for people being loyal towards Jet and booking in advance??? looking for your prompt reply and action.
              Priyanka

mnahid
                Sep 26, 2016

Hello There,

I was flying from London to Dhaka, transit at Delhi on 24th Sep (Saturday) through Premier class, Flight no 9W 121 & 9W 272. But unfortunately I lost my Boarding Pass for my connection flight to Dhaka and the ground staff did not allow me to board. I was there at the boarding gate till the gate closure and I had security clearance chops on my hand luggage and the security staff at the gate apparently had no issue with my boarding the plane. Later my Boarding Pass was recovered from the Help Desk near Gate 15, but of no use, as the flight has already left by that time.

The ground staff there was very rude and non-cooperative. They took me back to Transfer area and instead of changing my travel date compelled me to buy another ticket for the next day (25th Sep). I had copy of my e-ticket with me and they checked that but did not changed the travel date.

They did not help me out either to get me connected with the WiFi at my device and did not show any cooperation at all. I was stranded and helpless at Delhi and cannot go outside as I had no Indian visa. Only after buying a new ticket they issued me a boarding card. On my own I had to hire and check-in to airport hotel (Holiday Inn) to spend approx. 22 hrs till my flight time next day.

It is very disappointing and not fair business. I would like to have this fully investigated and a refund of the air fare and compensation of my hotel & food bills. Expecting your earliest reply on this.

Montashir Nahid

sajitha parveen
                  Sep 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

Hi guys dis s parveen.. We have seen one company [ds [censored]ion, noida ]which is placing students in jet airways.. We have paid an amount of rs.36000 after paying the amount they are picking up any of my call the hr name is jasmine [protected].. Plz help us in getting the money back.. They were using jet airways name for collecting money.. I request jet airways to take proper action on them.. Atleast others we can save from losing money
                  Hi parveen,

I get to see lot of cases such as yours, so can i speak about this in detail. If your fine with sharing some details to contact you. I best suggestion would be, not to give your number rather a email or may be linkedin or even facebook user link should be great.

Priyal Nagori
                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                    Sep 24, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

We had a horrible experience with a disgusting guest with whom our baggage got switched by mistake. He was illiterate enough to incriminate us as thieves in public.
                    We expected and told the the Baggage Security Officer at the Udaipur Dabok Airport to be the mediator, however he was watching the passenger abuse us and incriminate as thieves even though we went back to the airport to switch and correct the mistake! Maybe the passenger was flying in an airline for the first time to behave in such an illiterate manner.

It was not expected after talking to the Security officer, that he would not intervene and the passenger would be allowed to shout and scream and threaten us with FIR. The security officer also said that the guest would do an FIR. This is highly immatured behaviour of the passenger and was simply observed by the Jet Airway Baggage Security Officer! We Deserve an apology from the Jet Airline for being publicly humiliated for a simple error!
                    We trust Jet as being a very Passenger comfort and respect oriented Airline, however, this ugly incident has left a bitter taste in our mouth and we will now think twice before we deal with Jet Baggage Staff which seemed very incompetent and with no authority to deal with passengers and sort a simple issue.

Mr Nath S
                      Sep 23, 2016

Address: 788710

I make payment for both Sector from (1) Sil to Ghy and (2) Ghy to Del and accordingly received e-ticket copy as attached in this mail on 21/09
                      But now I surprised to receive another mail deleting one of the sector viz. Sil - Ghy form my already purchased ticket. This is not acceptable to the loyal Silver customer who is travelling for last so many years by Jetairways.
                      Ticket was booked by Jet customer executive Mr. Abhishek on 21/09 who is the witness of the deal.
                      Kindly re issue this ticket including both sectors under the same PNR as attached also a snap copy of my JP a/c showing both sectors under same PNR - EURAEG.
                      Kindly confirm me by a phone call to me at [protected]

Mr. Nath S
                      JP A/c[protected]

ysthakur
                        Sep 22, 2016

Address: 400610

I've been travelling on Jet for the past 4-5 years and accumulated 35 K JP miles. . recently got an email that some JP miles will expire by end Sept it not redeemed. . so tried to enroll forJP and redeem. . but found the JP web site is hopeless. .even after entering correct information a dozen times, i could not enroll, god alone knows why. . and there are no error messages. . no dialogue boxes telling you what is wrong and how to correct it. . gave up, and decided to write this complaint . . i dont know, i wonder if they dont want people to enrol and redeem the miles. . unbelievable
                        Sep 22, 2016
                        Updated by ysthakur
                        My FFN is[protected]

Gayathri Bharani
                          Sep 22, 2016

Address: 600118

Hello everyone,

I have also received same call from a bihari guy. I gave my card details including CVV however I haven't provided the OTP, instead I made a call to my friend and made him to speak with the fraud guy. He had a bad accent and demanded to read out the OTP over telephonic conversation. He swiped my card multiple times and made it INACTIVE, however I have blocked the card. He used this number to communicate [protected].

Gayathri

anshu_g
                            Sep 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

I am quite disappointed with the ethics with which businesses operate. my recent cancellation with jet airways left me feeling cheated, misled and feeling helpless.

I had booked a ticket (pnr no: akmmgl) for my family of 4 on sep 15th from rajkot to bangalore, on jet airways and during the entire process there were messages around “no cancellation, no penalty etc…”.
                            On sep 21st, i had to cancel the tickets but before doing so i looked keenly for any cancellation charges or penalty through the flow. all along, the only messages on the website were around cancel anytime no penalty or cancellation charges etc. at no point through this flow was any cancellation charge mentioned. the refund flow on the website then asks you to enter your last 4 of the credit card to complete the refund. nowhere telling you of any charges. and i was led to believe it is a full refund. after this i received an e-mail stating “ we are in receipt of your refund request... will be processed in 7 days….. if there are any cancellation or refund charges applicable they will be deducted” after reading this e-mail i called customer service at 8:20 am ist sep 21st to be extra sure there were no hidden charges and was reassured that there are none that they can see but it is advised that i drop an e-mail to [protected]@jetairways.com for extra surety. i did inform the customer service that i would rather cancel the entire cancellation if there are charges. immediately i sent an email to [protected]@jetairways.com as instructed at 8:29 am ist sep 21st.
                            After several hours i got an e-mail about the refund being processed. i had bought the tickets for 30, 152 inr and was charged 27, 182 inr towards cancellation. i was completely surprised given all the assurances i had received thus far. so i called the customer service at 12:35 pm ist, sep 21st to report it.
                            I was shocked to hear that nothing can be done anymore and i should write to [protected]@jetairways.com for any further concerns, which i have done as well. screenshot attached.

Given this i feel, what jet airways did is sneaky and unethical.

Vyshagh s
                              Sep 21, 2016

Hai my name is vyshagh and i travel from chennai to doha by an connection flight i have some problem in my visa my father initial fully not came after taking tickets and getting visa message a delhi airport staff didnt allow to travel me and the guy named tharun channa is very badly behaved if you have problems tell us before not after getting visa msg all other things if you have any problems in that pls put some helping persons in that posision not like tharun and we lost more than 60 000 me and my dad cancelled that ticket becase of him plese plese refund our money

Chackomm
                                Sep 21, 2016

Website: online ticketing site at jetairways.com

Mr muttathotil chacko mathew[protected] mrs priya chacko mathew[protected]

I had modified the dates of travel for the above tickets departure from the 26th september to 25th and return from the 27th to the 26th.
                                New ticket numbers are:

I had changed the dates using the online booking and at that time it was shown on the screen that the total cost including paid seat will be us$ 18.
                                I now find that i have been debited qatar riyals 1106.18 which is more than us $ 300 while a fresh booking would have cost me only around $240.
                                This is not fair.
                                I would request you to refund the excess amount paid by crediting to my credit card account.
                                I have spoken to jet airways over telephone when they requested me to give a written claim for refund of excess to [protected]@jetairways.com. i submitted a complaint by e-mail on 17th september, 2016 and followed up by remnders on the 20th and again today. still, no response. seek your assistance in this matter.

Ashok Kr Agarwalla
                                  from Guwahati, Assam
                                  Sep 21, 2016

In reference to the above subject & references, with much humiliation, i ashok kumar agarwalla resident of jorhat, regret to inform you that i along with my wife had booked flight tickets from delhi to guwahati and subsequently connecting flight from guwahati to jorhat by jet connect codeshare airlines of jet airways.
                                  The scheduled departure time of delhi-guwahati flight was 10.00 am. Accordingly we have reached delhi airport and around 8.15 a. M we entered the airport.
                                  Around 08:20 am we were in the que for check-in our baggage in one of the jet airways counter where we met duty officer mr. Akhil who guided and & took us for check in our luggage’s for onward journey to jorhat and at 9.10 a. M at the same time we were handed over boarding pass and after going through security check that took us around 10-15 minutes, we have reached at gate no 51 counter exactly by 9.32 a. M. There one mr. Shivam kalia and a supervisor were on duty at jet airways counter. (Evidence for time of our arrival at gate no 51 enclosed herewith in annexure-a).

Immediately mr shivam kalia asked us to verify the check-in luggage which they presumed to contain something, which is not allowed to carry in the flight. So i considering shortage of time span immediately sent my wife for verification of item in the luggage. Mr kalia had sent a person named mr ankit, a staff from cleve security agency with her, but there was no one accompanying my wife from jet airways staff or team. Meanwhile, after 15 minutes had passed i asked the counter staff what happened my wife did not come back but there was no response and reply from the counter staff. I kept waiting for her at the counter till 9.50 a. M. With tension, fear and humiliation was getting worried a lot and became impatient at the end. I am a diabetes patient and my palpitation started in high speed. Still the counter staff seeing also this had no reply & response to where is my wife.
                                  How ever, at the last moment at around 9.55 a. M. My wife with said person reached. And we prepared to board the flight. But mr kalia refused to allow us and left the counter shouting at me that “you are off loaded”. He did not wait to listen a single word from me. I was shocked for his misbehavior.

Later on, i asked mr ankit, the person who took my wife for verification of the item in the luggage, about the boarding of the flight and he informed me that i am not an employee of jet airways, then i told him that how come you had accompanied my wife when you are not an employee/staff from jet airways.in reply he said that he did this on behalf of the airlines (Jet airways). It is not his duty it’s the duty of the staff or officer in-charge of the airlines (Jet airways) to accompany the guest for the verification of the luggage there are not supposed to directly handle the passenger.

As we were supposed to reach jorhat on 18th itself to join our family members to take part in one religious function and our presence was there must, we ran from pillar to post at jet airways counters for an alternative arrangement. We met one madam upasana, duty manager at gate no37 b and explained entire episode but she initially did not respond rather ignored. But after some time having some conversation with her she finally sent one of their staff with us who took to the check in area.

In the check-in area at 10:45 am i met mr. Akhil, duty officer of jet airways informed him about the urgency for us to travel to jorhat, in reply he said that we have sent an email for approval as the flight is full you have to wait for some time for confirmation to come for the next flight at 14:00 hrs to guwahati as there is no connection to jorhat on the same day. I waited in the check in hall till 11:30 am, went again and asked

Finding no way, i rushed to nearest police station sho, igi airport at 11:50 am that was outside the airport where i met sub inspector mr arun sharma along with another sub-inspector and told the details of our harassment & humiliation. He telephoned to the duty manager mr. Akhil and requested to solve the matter. Then i came back to see mr. Akhil who helped and guided to obtain boarding pass only in a flight from delhi to guwahati at around 01.20 p. M. We boarded the flight and reached guwahati, missing the connecting guwahati-jorhat flight in which we were supposed to board.

Jaikumar nirankari
                                    Sep 19, 2016

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416119

I was travelling from Mumbai to Kolkatta and I was just 5 mins late from the boarding time they said u have to come 45 mins earlier from the departure and I came 40 mins earlier than your company members said sorry sir you are 5 mins late your company just not adjust me for 5 mins and on 18 Sep I was returning from Kolkatta to Mumbai and your flight was late for 3 hour because of some problem in this case we costomer have to adjust for 3 hours and your company just not adjusted 5 mins for us and they just not given the refund also. I just always travel from jet airways and from now I will never travel from jet airways and I will never refer my friends, family members and relatives to travel in jet airways if your company not given me the refund than I will tell everyone n my relatives and friends that do not travel in jet airways.

komal kalwani
                                      Sep 19, 2016

While travelling from Mumbai to Chennai in the morning at 8 30 via flight no. 9W350 my baggage was missing when I arrived at Chennai.

While coordinating with the staff I was informed that the baggage was not boarded in the same flight. This is careless behavior which is not expected specially when the flight is direct.
                                      As I am new to Chennai and have no baggage I requested if that cane be delivered asap but answer I got was that there are some paper formalities which are needed to be done till then baggage cannot be delivered..
                                      It is a kind of harassment I am facing because of the staff's mistake.
                                      I have still not received my baggage and clearly this behavior is not for which we pay for..
                                      Going future I will definitely make sure not to travel by Jet Airways if the attitude remains same.

Shakilm
                                        Sep 19, 2016

I had confirmed ticket booked in advance from muscat.
                                        Muscat mumbai muscat.
                                        While returning i checked in during the stipulated time frame and also completed my immigration formalities in time. When i reached the boarding gate i was informed that gates have closed even though plane was still at the terminal and gates were open.
                                        Inspire of reaching the airport in time i was denied boarding maybe due to the staff favouring some other passenger.
                                        My luggage was already checked in and i got it after nearly 4 hours.
                                        This has caused mental agony and financial loss as i stay in alibagh, and had to return after 2 days to get flight to muscat.
                                        Also as i joined late i had to loose my salary.
                                        Mukadam shakil ahmed
                                        Po box 1832 pc 112 ruwi
                                        Sultanate of oman