JustDial.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 4272

File a complaint to JustDial.com

Having problems with JustDial.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by JustDial.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

JustDial.com reviews & complaints page 199

srenivasan
Oct 27, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Nothing happened.That too especially Ms. Jaishanthi and Mr. Diwahar team are a cheatable one. Very cheating company and fraud company. We already registed a complaint against Just dial – Ms. Jaishanthi and Mr. Diwahar team and we are moving legally.We had sent a complaint letter to our advocate to take action legally.
JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srenivasan
    Oct 27, 2015

The truth is till now we receiving only 1 to 2 leads per day. That too we are receiving the lead message on secondary basis. No conversion. Receiving only worthless calls which is not related to this what we are receiving from that two leads. But they exactly promised that 10-12 leads per day will be received.

srenivasan
      Oct 27, 2015

Hey told that year to year the lead will increase, so this year we will be receiving accurately above 2333 leads per annum and to be honest more and above 2500 leads per annum. For this we had paid Rs.44460 on 02/10/2015 through cheque and Ecs amount cleared for Rs.16000 on 26.10.2015.

srenivasan
        Oct 27, 2015

We from the company named Aqua Pure Plus Pvt Ltd, had taken a plan named Platinum/Diamond/Gold plan For Rs.2, 00, 000. on 02/10/2015. As per the word commited by Ms. Jaishanthi, Mr. Diwahar and his team, we were believed and we were completely cheated by them. They told that last year the person who were in P/D/G PLAN were getting 2333 leads.

nicknamelogu
          Oct 18, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

Hello Sir /Madam,
          I called "Just Dial" service using the number [protected] for asking address of a merchant in Chennai on 17th and 18th of October 2015, and they sent them to me through SMS properly on respective days, But They Said me that I had Won 2 free movie tickets on PVR Cinemas Chennai and their condition is, I have to install their android application in my phone using the link provided by them through sms, and I have to register my mobile number to them, Then They will send me a code(I just got some 6 digit numeric code with no information or terms and conditions about the ticket for movie), I have to go to PVR Cinema theatre and exchange this code for 2 free movie tickets and it's validity is till 22nd of October 2015. I Followed the steps and went to Cinema PVR Cinema theatre on 18th October 2015 evening 6:10 pm and asked for the ticket (along with 2 of my friends because Any of my friends can use the link provided to me by "Just Dial" and install "Just Dial"'s app in any of their phones and they are also eligible for 2 free movie tickets) and showed the code given by "Just Dial", Then the reply from PVR Staff is that "We have removed the movie provided for this code and now you can't see any other movie for this code"
          Then I enquired "Just Dial" service about this issue, they said "The validity of the code is only till 15th october 2015", then I don't know Why they sent me the expired code on 18th october(to me and also to 2 of my friends) and made me to travel unwantedly to the theatre for more than 20kms front and back and consumed my money, time, physical work and increased mental tension for me and my friends.
          Then I asked the above question to them Now they Changed the answer as below
          "The code is valid in other cities till 22nd of October and is expired in Chennai on 15th of October"
          They very well know my location, that I am in Chennai, Tamilnadu, So Why should they play Such Bad game with me, And If they Don't know my location, Why didn't they say me about this restrictions in the location.
          And they Said that they will arrange a call back for me from their side on 17th October and again also 18th October(Today) But Till now I got no Incoming call or message from Them("Just Dial")

I also asked for some form of contact details to register a complaint but they just said call back will be arranged to me and As I said before, I got nothing, I have the call Audio recorded voice and also the sms message sent to me as proves.

This makes me to come for a conclusion, that "Just Dial" is Cheating Public people like me just for promoting their Android Application and they are not worried about the consequences behind their cheating action.

So "Just Dial" Service is to be punished for this act and provide at least a minimum amount as compensation for cheating and making me and my friends to wander spending money and energy
          Just dial is my favourite for real time search engine than google for adress and contacts but it's a past tense

Raajjeessh
            Oct 17, 2015

Address: 411048

The JustDial App is of 14.11mb, they promised 2 free movie tickets at PVR Cinema, in return of downloading their app and registering name and contact number. But as I downloaded the app and tried to register, they were supposed to send the verification SMS after clicking "Verify Now", I tried twice & yet the verification was failed & the 3rd time the app directly opened without registering. When I called the JustDial executive, he told me to uninstall the app & reinstall it, I tried this procedure 3 times still it won't verify, I wasted my 50mb of 3G network. They are cheating people by asking them to install the app in exchange of free movie tickets and so on. But no tickets are gained. The same problem is incurred with many people as I saw it on the Justdial App review.

jrp27
              Oct 17, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I had subscribed to justdial service a few months ago. I paid a a upfont amount 7k something and a ecs of 2287 every month. My billing date was set to 10th of every month.

From the day 1 i was unhappy with their service and there were a very few or no leads for a long time. I thought that this might be due to the ecomony and gave them a benefit of doubt. But when nothing happened for a long period of time i decided to pull the plug and discontinue my contract.

I emailed [protected]@justdial.com on the 4th nov to stop my ecs and i got an email on the 6th chatting that my ecs has been stopped and i wont be charged any more.

Today when i logged in to my account i see a debit of 2287 from my account in the name of justdial ( image attached ). !!! How did this happen when i had asked for stopping the ecs and the justdial guys confirmed that my ecs has been stopped ?

This is total fraud & cheating. You get no satisfactory reply when you speak to their customer support.

The most funny thing is that they say that sir we cant issue you a refund but you can use services...This is total ! What services do they even have one.

That day i was at the bank and the bank manager told me that there are people cancelling / stopping ecs to justdial. He must have seen atleast 30 people from nagpur doing that.

The sales & support is also hopeless . The sales guys wont even respond to your calls once the contract is done. This shows how unprofessional the company is.

Never make the mistake of subscribing to their service. Justdial is a fraud company . I am a living proof of their scam.

I have started warning my friends and business associates from not using justdial services. Till date 20 people ( whom i know ) have terminated their contract with justdial.

Justdial refund my money or else i will have to file fir against your nagpur sales team and your company

My registered mobile no - [protected]

Mohd. Anas
                Oct 16, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

Dear Team, This is very disappointing that after completing all the formalities, payment (by Card) on 14 October 2015 . We have been following up from the pillar to the post and in spite of several reminder to Tanya Singh and Ravi Maurya yet my listing has not been gone live because of which I am suffering heavy loss since my telly calling team and sales team is sitting idle, so please look into the matter and make my listing live asap. Regards SF Ahmed [protected] [protected]

Jinesh Aneha
                  Oct 15, 2015

Name-: Jinesh Aneja Employee id-:10020506 Contact info-: [protected] Company Name-: JUST DIAL Its been long time I am in contact with my manger and HR regarding due salary which was suppose to be credited in my account a month or two month back. As I have already completed all my exit formalities on 4th June 2015 and have no dues with organisation, they dont't tell me a single valid reason for keeping my salary on hold. Now they are also not giving response to my mail, its a kind of mental and financial harassment for me I have only two question which I want them to answer-: Am I not liable to receive my pending salary? Is't a kind of harassment with your ex-employee? please guide me some legal way which I may use

Vinodcnair82
                    Oct 2, 2015

Hi, You have sent me a text message to me at around 11:51 pm on 2nd October stating that your number has been changed. I have called your team and complained about this and also sent a mail from my id [protected]@gmail.com to [protected]@justdial.com and [protected]@justdial.com to remove my number from all your sms lists. I received the sms from your id DM-JustDI Hope you guys respect the privacy of others. You may get the contact number from the mail that originated from my email address([protected]@gmail.com) at around 12:50 AM IST on 3rd October, 2015. Please note that I have never authorized your team or any other team in any part of the world to send me sms. Also, if there are users subscribed to your services... please make sure that you do not send them unsolicited messages at midnight.. Regards, Vinod. C.

Ankit82
                      Sep 25, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, Thanks for downloading JD App! Following are your exclusive 2 offer-codes (Star Pass): SPRV7SFCES SP5UHC9LEE Redeem it at your nearest PVR/Cinemax counter for free tickets of "Baankey ki Crazy Baraat", for any show between 25 Sep to 1 Oct 2015. You can also redeem online at pvrcinemas.com, only convenience charges payable. To enter Star Pass, go to Offers on Payment page and click on 'Star Pass'. Your friends too can claim two free tickets by downloading JD app now. T&C apply, http://jsdl.in/terms-promo. This is fake SMS giving me just dial and I show this SMS to pvr caunter but he says this is the fake SMS and I waste my time and my money
                      Just dial sending me fake sms

Jamy Board Rules
                        Sep 16, 2015

Hi, I being a valid customer to Just Dial for 2 years I have never faced a situation that I faced today[protected] with the marketing Manager named Alex Maria philomena. He doesn't know how to talk to a customer. I want to raise a strong complaint against him. Complaint against Alex Maria philomena: Raising the voice and speaking, not allowing the customer to talk Shouting at my work place, giving bad impression to my clients. THRENTING and saying "let me see how you get contract in Justdial, you will beg me again" Using unrespectful words "poda, poya" Showing arrogant attitude will talking with clients Rejecting my contract, says if you want pay full amount or else I will not accept your contract. I using a bank account which is active for almost 10 years and I using it for my business purpose, I say it has dummy account, he says I should not give that account, I using that account for my justdial and paying for more than 1 year and still my contract is in live i.e. it shows that JustDial cheques are passed for more than 1 year. In-spite of that how he can disagree that account. How can he shout and talk to a customer and how can he show his rude attitude and behaviour I want a make a serious complaint on that person and JustDial should take severe action on that person and the concerned person should apologize his mistakes with me.

ramsunderss
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Sep 11, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have availed their services seeking business prospects in my area.Hence i entered a contract and pay three months advance payment for thier services on 20/08/2015.So far no communication from their side and not provide a single reference.Hence i want to cancel the contract and seeking the refund. SS Ramsunder

bhodu
                            Sep 10, 2015

I work in a private company named just dial in kolkata salt lake sector 5, i jijned in 24 th of july 2015, my emp id is[protected], they told me you will get you salary of july and august in september 7th but today is 10.08.2015 still i didnt get any salry my mom was not well in between so i was not able to join office kmy father informed them still they eant medical reoort i sended them medical report but still no salry given by them please help me and take action against this fraud company

kalyanii12
                              Aug 11, 2015

Spam or fake calls

Just dial is extremely pathetic. i have contract with just dial and i am using just dial service. 99 out of 100 calls i receive are fake callers or spam. its not at all helping me in generating business. the money i am paying is at complete loss. i have tried to register complaint about it several times but they don't take any action. people take contact number from just dial n call you for credit cards n low interest rate and the worst part...
                              Indi Cam Cctv
                              Aug 6, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Ust dial ek choor company hai, ham ne apni company ko just dial me add karane ke liye 20000 ruopaye diye par aaj 2 month ho gaye hai par meri company ka koi ata pata nahi hai just dail ke website pe aap logo se gujarish hai ki is choor 420 just dial se bach k rahe... my contact [protected] bhushan singh, Durgapur (WB)

Parthiban Subbarayan
                                Jul 21, 2015

I have ordered 2x NOVOPEN*3 PenMate wide .Order Id is #PDH5W9B5 on 20/7/2015, but the wrong item 2x NOVOPEN*4 was delivered today (21/7/15) by the delaler as attached information. Please get back the wrong delivery and need the correct part to deliver ASAP Thanks Parthiban Encl; delivered wrong item photo Correct item photo for reference Delivery delaer contact info

Mohan Khinchi
                                  Jul 12, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My order ID C8K7R5 and mobile no. [protected]. I have ordered a cellphone with following order id on 7th july at around 3 p.m. and according to your policy it was supposed to be delivered in next 24 hours. But as now i haven't received my order. I have talked to your customer care several times regarding my problem. What goes on between you and your vendor is something which is none of my concern. This behavior of just dial team and your related vendor has caused me so much trouble.

Now according to the last conversation with your customer care executive i'm supposed to get my order by the evening today. If in any case you fail to deliver today i will take some legal action against you.

REGARDS,
                                  MOHAN KHINCHI

amolp
                                    Jul 6, 2015

date: -26th June time evening 6 pm had visited just dial site from my mobile handset for booking an hotel reservation for 29th june and accordingly the via this site the entire booking procedure was completed and payment was also completed via gateway Pay U india. immediately i got a message from my bank that the said amount is deducted so i was sure that the transaction was completed. Next morning i inquired the hotel for confirmation and to the surprise they told there is no such booking happened and also Just dial is not registered for their hotel reservations . i then immediately checked with my bank but they said the deduction has happened. i then called just dial and with great struggle to get the right person to talk in customer care, i was told due to some issue the transaction was not completed and the booking did not happen. they assured that the refund would happen within 7 working days. so since 29th june till date i.e 6th july, i am just writing mails and calling just dial but the customer care is so pathetic and hopeless that i am not getting a right response . i have decided to take up this with consumer forum thanks Amol

niksdgr
                                      Jun 14, 2015

We are registered since 24th Feb 2012 as Horizzon Infotech platinum membership of Just Dial Limited company Ahmedabad Branch. My package value is approx Rs. 46000 per year. Proof is attached When we have registered we were informed by company that our contract will continue till we pay monthly ECS. till date from Feb 2012 to May 2015 we have paid all monthly ECS statement is attached. Now the issue is that suddenly Miss Maahira Vora from Just Dial ahmedabad had called before some days and informed us that we have to renew same package which is costing Rs 4 Lakhs Exclude Tax. I had a meeting with Maahira and Mr. Nisarg in just dial limited company Ahmedabad for this issue. They told me that the company policy is to renew package every year. But my question is that i have not received any single call or mail for renew since three years. even i have not send any confirmation by call or mail to cancel this contract. I have informed in every call that my package should be active till i pay ECS as per contract. now i have confusion that if i have to renew my package for next year i have to pay for that by 24th february 2015. but i got renewal call on 1st june 2015. so it is very strange that i receive call for renewal after 3 months and then suddenly they cancelled my contract without informing me by call or mail. one more thing i need to specify that my contract value is approx 46000 per year till May 2015 but suddenly they are asking for Rs 4 Lakhs Exclude tax for renewal. As per my information this is just a marketing call and Miss Maahira is threatening me for renewal to sell my package to another company. We feel that it is unjustice to Horizzon Infotech. Moreover in all this issue everytime i have demanded to show me official company policy of renewal or any mail o[censored]pgradation from H.O. of Just Dial Company to me but they argue that this is internal matter which they can not show. now my question is that why my contract is cancelled when i have not given any confirmation to cancel it and even after paying all monthly ECS.