JustDial.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 4272

File a complaint to JustDial.com

Having problems with JustDial.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by JustDial.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

JustDial.com reviews & complaints page 204

vijaygoodluck
May 17, 2013

Just dial is a fraud company. They provide the fake ratings and feedback for listed business in their website for the sake of bribes. Specially they are helping the less experienced doctors in promoting their clinics. This is creating big suffering for patients and consumers. Now, it is very difficult to understand which is genuine feed back and which is not. In past, I have given genuine poor ratings to few listing but Just Dial removed that forcefully for sake of bribe.

This matter needs special attention as it belongs to human health.

Shanker

adarsh.singh0084
    Apr 16, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had taken the service of Justdial for getting the business leads for my company "Sterling Info Ways" in September 2012. After few days I found very poor response so I stopped payment through ECS bywithdrawing whole money from my account. I didn't keep money in bank account to avoid ECS deduction. After sometime I heard about improved service of justdial so again I took the new Contract in March 2013 on the name of Sterling Infoways Pvt. Ltd. I was told by justdial team that my previous contract has been expired..My previous as well as new contract both were registered on same mail id (adarsh.[protected]@gmail.com) and same mobile number ([protected]). In the month of April I found a small ECS deduction from my account for which I sent a mail to justdial asking that " If my previous contract is already expired and new contract's ECS date is 19th then why this small deduction from account?". At this point of time I received a mail from justdial saying that your ECS is already stopped on 3rd April. At this point of time I was not informed that this small deduction is for my previous contract. Today my account was debited with an amount of Rs. 2809/ for my previous contract. If my ECS was still active then why I was not informed when I asked for small deduction???? If I was informed then by today I would have stopped my previous ECS or closed my bank account but I was not informed for the same. Today without giving any message on my registered mobile number or my mail-id my ECS was deducted. This is a clear case of cheating. Kindly help to get me my money back.
    My name: Adarsh Cell No. [protected]
    E-mail: adarsh.[protected]@gmail.com
    Earlier Contract:: Sterling Info ways
    New Contract: Sterling Infoways Pvt Ltd

Regards, Adarsh

ecs — money out my account

you have taken £39.99 out of mydwp money toi last me for 2 weeks, wasnt looking for a loan omly interest rates,
    i am contacting the dss as you are not allowed to touch my sick money

Malviya Apoorva Krishna
      Apr 12, 2013

Just dial do not care about the customer rights,they only care about their registers companies,after complaining more than 15 times,just dial did not black list High Power cool service,and just dial removed my post related to complain against High Power cool service,this what just dial is doing fraud with their customers.This AC service provider has repair my ac and gave me bill with the warantee of 6 months,but with in 2 days my ac stops working,after caliing more than 100 tyms this high power cool service did not come and asked 9500 more for repairing,he filled the gas on my ac,it leaked in 2 days,now he is saying that my inner cabinate without cheking,and asking more money,if my inner system was not working properly then y they did not tell this thing to me before filing the gas,he took 2200 for fiiling the gas,when i complaind this to just dial customer support desk,every tym they askd me for 30 minuts to analys the condition n for calling me back,but no one from just dial turned back.Now just dial is favoring this fraud company for monetary benefits which just dial is getting from high power cool service.Customer support executives who were involve in this are Miss Rammiya,Miss Manju,Miss Sritiya,
      My Complain number given by Just dial is 74681

ajaysab29
        Mar 20, 2013

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I already requested to cancelled the this contract (Sahib Financial Solutions) on 05/03/2013 because the contract not as per the signed condition with JUST DIAL. The person Mr. Saurav (Mobile No.[protected],[protected]) & Mr. Jaspreet (Mobile No.[protected])misguide me about the plan for monthly payment of Rs.1500+Serivce tax and charge for two months of amount Rs.3371.Due to change in plan they depmaning more amount according to new plan for three months if already taken for two months as per contract. So, I decided on the same day to canclled the contract due to this changes.I am demaning my payment of Rs.3371 as already taken from me by Credit card. So, in this regards Mr. Jaspreet (Mob:[protected]) & Mr. Saurav (Mobile No.[protected],[protected])from JUST DIAL team confirmed and assured that they sent the email to concerned department for refund of Rs.3371 to me from last one week and today on 14/03/2013 he again confirm me that he sent the email to seniours to refund the amount of Rs3371 to me but when i called up on JUST DIAL customer number @61607080 and talked with Ms. Karan Jaspreet then i come to know that there is no email sent by the Mr. Jaspreet to Just Dial official for refund the amount and Ms.Karan Preet also confirm with Mr. Jaspreet to put me on hold with same call about the refund to me, so it is surprise for me that a person confimed me from one week about the refund will come and reallity is that there is only misguidence from Just Dial executive to customer. Now, I am again demanding my refund back with immediate effect in this matter as telephonic conversation today(14/03/2013) with Ms. Karan Preet (Just Dial Customer group) to send a fresh email to demant the Rs3371 from just dial & take a appropriate action against the persons who misguiding me from last one week. After all this if JUST DIAL no going to give my money back i will going to take legal action in this regards.

Ajay Sabharwal(Sahib Financial Solutions)

soniji2001
          Mar 15, 2013

Address: Rajasthan

Hello.
          I am vikas soni. I have a artwork cum gold leafing company in Jaipur. I registered my company with Justdial.com for online promotion they charged me 20,000/- INR for this service for one year. Their sales person took 2 chaques from me of Rs. 12,000/- and 8,000/- in January Month and March Month. They have already got cleared my first chaque Rs. 12,000/- from My Bank. And today is their second installment is due. But they have not yet activated my services for last 3 months. I keep calling their customer care and they have been putting me off every time. neither their sales person attend my call. I need help. please let me know what should I do. Should I go in Consumer Court for help. I don't want to continue my services with this cheater company.
          Vikas soni
          Please bring this to everybody's notice !!

Just Dial is the biggest money making racket company in India today.

They charge and give you leads according to your so called "budget" which is total crap, we have 3 locations on just dial of which 2 are paid and one is free. The one which is free is right on top when you search certain keywords and the paid one's are down, this is a technique to get the most out of companies that pay and lure those which are free now to pay later.

Also their so called "platinum & diamond" package is the BIGGEST myth !! They ask for lacs a year to be listed on top however, even if you come below without paying anything your company will STILL be listed.

We need another service provider soon, as competition will bring their rooftop charges down !!

yogeshkhem
            Mar 5, 2013

i am not satisfied justdial.com service, as per justdial.com executive say ,they first say that you get daily 1/2 lead but actually 10 lead in month get form justdial.com./next time another executive say but not give the gold plan for key Life Insurance Agents-LIC/Life Insurance Agents to my ZONE NO 5 & also cut old one ecs-259/-which is stop,new contract sing for 3month try-ally basic but they sing 12 month ecs. which is wrong i want stop that new esc all.i want stop my contract which ruining with justdial.com & new ecs also which not active .
            i am call many time justdial.com no. but justdial.com.executive say that justdial.com not receive any mail from me.that
            complaint no is 135728. i want stop my ad. & new ecs. which not active. donot active it.
            justdial.com not refund my all amount which paidjustdial.com
            thanking you.

your

yogesh khemkar
            m.[protected]

yogesh Travels — Many calls not comming

My landline No:24615444
            Many pepole dialled this no. Dialled peoples hearing ringtone but I am hearing and attend few calls. Many calls does not hearing and comming. so I thing net work problem.
            Pls this is Travels quickly attend this complaint.
            HI, PLZ I AM RECEIVING LOTS OF CALLS SINCE 4 DAYS CONTINUOSLY..
            TO MY MOBILE:::[protected] FROM UR CUSTOMERS SUCH AS
            PACKERS & MOVERS, MARRIAGE BEAREAU, TRAVELS, MOBILE.PLZ UNSUBSCRIBE ME FROM UR LIST...IMMEDIATELY
            PLZ FOR GOD SAKE...PLZ STOP THESE CALLS..
            I AM VERY MUCH FED UP...REMOVE MY NUMBER FROM UR LIST
            PLZ I AM NOT JUST DIAL CUSTOMER OR SUBSCRIBED TO ANY
            JUST DIAL APPOINTMENTS...PLZ REMOVE MY MOBILE NUMBER..
            EVEN NOW I AM CONTINUOUSLY GETTING CALLS...PLZ STOP THESE CALLS.
            ..TO WHOM SHOULD I COMPLAIN...PLZ UNSUBSCRIBE ME FROM UR LIST...IMMEDIATELY
            I COMPLAINT TO CUSTOMER CARE ALSO..BUT NO ACTION.PLZ REMOVE MY MOBILE NO...NOW...
            PLZ UNSUBSCRIBE ME FROM UR LIST...IMMEDIATELY...
            IMMEDIATELY REMOVE AND PLZ UNSUBSCRIBE MY MOBILE [protected] FROM UR LIST..
            .IMMEDIATELY. PLZ I AM RECEIVING LOTS OF CALLS SINCE 4 DAYS CONTINUOSLY..
            TO MY MOBILE::: [protected] FROM UR CUSTOMERS..

GauravMum
              Mar 3, 2013

I have required for a Paid service from Just Dial.

I was been offereed a good Scheme. But Once they have collected the Cheque i was infrom that there is no Spechial Service as per the commitmebnt that was given to me.

Then As i did not have the sufficent balance so i said that i will that the scheme later in Next Month. The concern person said to give the Cheque.... And the same will be deposit in the Next Month. After Confriming From My End.

I was regular follow up with the concern person.... Also i have ask to post poned the same for 1 More Week. But the Same Cheque was been deposited in the Basnk without My KNOWLEDGE.....

As i was in the Term to take A small amt of Loan From the Bank..... This transaction will Dwefecnetly not helped me .....

As iam a Middle class person and this was my the only Source of the income.....Also now any bank will not provide me any Loans ..... Please do help me .......

JCG79
                Feb 26, 2013

This is George; I've a contract with Just Dial for a year paying close to Rs. 3391/- per month. They provide pathetic service; and the so called leads they provide while interacting with them you can interpret that they are all fake. Not sure if there's anyway some investigation can be done on the numbers they provide to prove this; I've got the list of all the leads provided by them up till now. I'm sure there are more people who are facing the same issue; please do share your views. We could all get together and take some action against them to stop this fraudulent practice.

khan irfan
                  Feb 11, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

just dial is big company in which very illiterate peoples are working.
                  i asked number of the doctors.
                  that female telecaller of just dial gave me the number of ward boys,and care taker.
                  it was very embarassing for me that reputed company like this are appointing such an uneducated telecallers.

This is the inform to you just dial company, wrong information provided by another customer (so i am mentality harast)

Sanjeev Kumar
                  some one person put the wrong information about my firm
                  and i complaint to justdial custmor care but no positive response and any action
                  My firm actual name is Easy-Way Infocraft
                  and i inform justdial company
                  please check

wrong information - Comment #2151433 - Image #0

malpani
                    Jan 25, 2013

I signed up with JustDial for their Platinum services. The agent came instantly to pick up the cheque. However, when we were having problems with uploading our photos and videos to the site, their customer service failed miserably in resolving the problem.

They keep on giving the same instructions, which do not work, because their system seems to be broken and does not send the verification code I need to upload the details.

I have emailed them the following complaint, but have still not received a reply.

I have paid for a Platinum listing on JustDial under Malpani Infertility Clinic, Colaba , Mumbai

The manager who sold me this was Mr Zubin Shah

We are having a problem uploading videos and photos to our listing

He promised to come and resolve this

I waited for him for 3 hours at the clinic but he did not bother to turn up

He is not picking up his mobile either ( [protected])

Poor customer service like this will cause irreparable damage to your company.

I would suggest companies think twice before signing up with JustDial. I will not be renewing my listing.

Sourabh J
                      Jan 24, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am Sourabh Jain partner at Awesome Events and Entertainments, Indore. I hired just dial for one year online promotion of my company. just dial was given me guarantee stamp and JD certification along with platinum position for the span of 1st year. Mr. Sumit who was marketing executive there in Just dial commit me all the categories of my choice in rs 8800/-. I did the payment by credit card and they take the payment before the service start. The promotion was held after one month of payment. The services was take place but no customer feedback was taken even they didn't come up with the required key words they make the keyword as per there choice not as per my requirement then too i was taken the services but after 8 month of payment they discontinue the service and stop the online promotion of my company on the behalf of renewal. I replied that the services are offered for one year. but they discontinue the service. Now I made so many calls to Mr. Sumit but i come to know he has left his job. Now I am making the complains to just dial but they didn't replied properly.
                      I am registering the complain now against just dial.

jagbe83
                        from Bankura, West Bengal
                        Jan 21, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have inquired about printing press in delhi so just dial given us "Rehan printers". that guy number is [protected]. We inquired 3 or 4 month ago from [protected] / [protected]. We paid to rehan full payment 7000 rupees for printing but after long time we haven't received any print from that guy. He is not responding us from last 1 month. Ignoring again and again. We are tired to call him.We are from yoga lively. Just dial listing is totally fraud. Many times i compliant against this person but nobody take action. Just service very poor now. All just dial customer care guys enjoying no registering any complaint against this type of criminal buy

JAGVEER SINGH
                        jagbeer.[protected]@gmail.com

vinod92
                          Jan 12, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I hope you aware of Just Dial Company. The company is doing good business and providing best services to there customer.
                          But the IT department is very bad one of the branch in noida Sec 16 behind MC donald UP.
                          The guy whose are working in IT department have really not professional and have not any diploma and degree.
                          Its surprised that when he joined, who has taken the interview and what he checked? and also has verified the educational document?
                          Since i realized that 4 guy leaved this company due to his misbehavior with in 4-5 months. If you have noticed always that IT department having vacancy in J.D. noida.
                          Because of that environment and 5 old guy whose are working from last couple of years, no one want to work with them (Delhi IT team), whosever employee or vendor.
                          Every one complaining this its not tolerated, Just Dial need to take an action on it or need to provide the training for how to behave with other team members.
                          I belong to IT so i just realized it and want to post this to JD management, else no one will continue the job in IT with JD noida and also never think for come back. Festered boy could be do any unnecessary event due to this.
                          I want to share this to any one, think! As it is serious topic and environment is obligate to leave the company.

One of the team member has escalated this to IT top management, but no action taken against to him.

Its my humble request to JD IT management to glance this, or any one who read it, .

I leaved the company with in 2 months due to this environment along with one of my team member.

Regds,
                          Vinod

This is to inform you all that the above mentioned posted complaint is not from me... as somebody else have posted by my name...It is totally fake.. and I have no issues with Justdial or any employee of Justdial Ltd.

Vinod Kumar

Ravi Kumar
                            Jan 1, 2013

NO LEADS ,NO REPLY BUT EVERY WEEK PAYMENT IS CLEARED ASK FOR ANY DETAIL .NO PROPER RESPONSE

Address: Andhra Pradesh

EVERY WEEK ECS IS CLEARED BUT NO LEADS & RESPONSE FROM CST DEPARTEMENT

ravi kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
                            12/31/12 (1 day ago)

to Hyderabad, mumbai, bcc: Hyderabad, bcc: mumbai
                            HI,
                            GREETINGS FOR THE DAY,
                            SIR ,
                            I WOULD LIKE TO BRING NOTICE TO YOUR KNOWLEDGE THAT WHAT IS GOING ON
                            AND WHAT RESPONES THE CST DEPARTMENT IS DOING TO ENHANCE THESE STORIESbr...
                            9 Comments
                            vikas.mahant23
                            Nov 24, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I have dialed Just Dial Number on 23/11/2012 to get contacts of travels agent. On the basis of their provided contact list i have booked a cab for Mohali to Sharanpur for 6:pm on dated 23/11/2012. I was waiting for that cab from last two hours in between that i have made more than 10 calls to that travel agent. I didn't found any cab instantly due to this my plan of friend's weeding destroyed. Luckily i found one cab with double rates from the booked rate.

I have fired the complaint of that contact person to just dial customer care at same time but they told me, I will forward your complaint and get back to you tomorrow morning i.e date 24/11/2012. but i didn't get any call from just dial side. that's why i am complaining against just dial that they have to provide authentic contacts for customers and also they have to call to customer for the status

jimmi7281
                              Nov 15, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Mr. Abhishek Banerjee is cheating with people by doing a lot of commencements. I applied for Just dial Services. He came to me and did so many misscommencements. While I got the problems, I called him & he told me within 15 minutes , will get back to me. But surprised, no calls from him. First he told me i will get those leads that will be distributed to maximum 5 people. When I saw that this is wrong , he told me , no sir, It will be distributed to maximum 7 people. But i proved him by doing a demo call to just dial infront of him, and i got more that 7 responses from different people. I told him to come to my office several times. he promised me that surely he will come. but as yet he has not come to me. So how dare to do this.

About Just Dial Services (Kolkata):-
                              They are proving fake services to people and thus cheating with the people. I am totally frustrated with the Customer Care Services. They don't have proper knowledge of what they are doing/ providing services. Someone said me if I want to stop ECS services. that is not possible by just dial. someone told me i must request before minimum 15 days. someone told me before 30 days. someone before 7 days. How do I be happy with services. They will not take any complaint. if you shout, then they will take.
                              Whatever the leads they are providing, most of them are valueless and they are asking job from us.
                              We are not a job provider.
                              After making so many requests & complaints, still they are debiting ecs from my bank account.
                              So I need to aware all the people & give some information of the cheating company just dial Kolkata.

Abed
                              Managing Director
                              AIS Group
                              also i have the same problem with justdial. basically the process is so lengthy. when a number come to my mobile the customer says that i requested the service before 15 days. many time it happens. i never ever get any proper lead form them.
                              sorry to say that just dial is a fake company.

newgati
                                Oct 30, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

We have taken ad service of your website Justdial and became a justdialverified customer. Since then we have not been attended by you executive on mobile (Mr Imran Mumbai, Mr Bhupendra Bhopal). They assured us that our ad would be updated but so far our ad has not been updated in Bhopal, indore, Gwalior and Jabalpur. We are very sorry to admit that we are no longer interested in your service so do the necessary to withdraw our ad and pay back our deposited amount 11236/- which we had paid to Mr Bhupendra of Bhopal. In case of delay or negligence I shall go to consumer court undoubtedly.

This is my first and last warning to the company to take the necessary step so that I could get back my deposited money.

Newgati Packers And Movers
                                Your details have been submitted.

(Complaint ID is CSNOCT12X1Z0L6

please quote the complaint ID for any future correspondence. The same has been emailed to you on [protected]@gmail.com)
                                yes Dear. I am also unhappy with the just dial services in kolkata. thus They are cheating the people. I lost Rs. 24000 for the just dial company.

My complaint like...

Mr. Abhishek Banerjee(Branch Manager) is cheating with people by doing a lot of commencements. I applied for Just dial Services. He came to me and did so many misscommencements. While I got the problems, I called him several times & he told me within 15 minutes, will get back to me. But surprised, no calls from him. First he told me i will get those leads that will be distributed to maximum 5 people. When I saw that this is wrong, he told me, no sir, It will be distributed to maximum 7 people. But i proved him by doing a demo call to just dial infront of him, and i got more that 7 responses from different people. I told him to come to my office several times. he promised me that surely he will come. but as yet he has not come to me. So how dare to do this.

About Just Dial Services :-
                                They are proving fake services to people and thus cheating with the people. I am totally frustrated with the Customer Care Services. They don't have proper knowledge of what they are doing/ providing services. Someone said me if I want to stop ECS services. that is not possible by just dial. someone told me i must request before minimum 15 days. someone told me before 30 days. someone before 7 days. How do I be happy with services. They will not take any complaint. if you shout, then they will take.
                                Whatever the leads they are providing, most of them are valueless and they are asking job from us.
                                We are not a job provider.
                                After making so many requests & complaints, still they are debiting ecs from my bank account.
                                So I need to aware all the people & give some information of the cheating company just dial Kolkata.

Abed
                                Managing Director
                                AIS Group

kk rathi
                                  Oct 20, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear all, i am krishan rathi reseller in just dial and my id is [protected], last six months my data entries commission is not transfer to my bank account, i was complaint many times to mr. dhiren saluja but no answer and also not pick up my phone , i think all are doing fraud with me . my all entries are rejected and when i re-enter then nothing they doing , the entry is as it is . no commission i get from just dial .
                                  please help me how to get my commission .

krishan rathi

sumitsunta
                                    Oct 15, 2012

We had signed a 12-month contract with JUST DIAL for advertisement purpose.
                                    It has been 3 months since the termination of the 12 month period, ie (15 months so far) and till date they are deducting money from our bank account, i had already sent them 4 MAIL regarding this and even got a reply from their team that it would be forwarded to the finance dept in their company, even after all this they are continuing to detect money from our accounts, can anyone suggest what legal action i can take on these frauds? I am willing to go to court.
                                    I had registered a monthly plan with Just Dial LTD.I wanted to STOP MY ECS but they are ignoring and not STOP MY ECS I have also sent a NUMBER OF mail ON ITS MAIL ID ( [protected]@JUSTDIAL.COM, SHASHI.[protected]@JUSTDIAL.COM, [protected]@JUSTDIAL.COM. [protected]@JUSTDIAL.COM,
                                    Just Dial simply is the most corrupt company ever, they steal your money and give false leads, i challenge any executive from just dial company to defend yourself.
                                    Dec 17, 2016
                                    yes resolved this complaint
                                    Dec 17, 2016
                                    Updated by sumitsunta
                                    yes resolved this complaint
                                    Dec 05, 2017
                                    JustDial.com Customer Care's response

Your issue was attended.
                                    For any further query you can always contact our customer service team on [protected]

Team JD

thomasbvijay
                                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                                      Oct 4, 2012

respected sir/madam complaint letter miss using your company name
                                      by Mr.umapathy ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE No. 91,
                                      valuvarkottam high road, Nungambakkam Chennai &ndash; 6000034
                                      my name is B.vijay anand thomas my mob:[protected]. two months before i worked in ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE in chennai ,my office is near to valuvarkottam. And then i left my job, one of my colleague name was Mr.umapathy he was working in ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE as a senior financial executive his department is RPD now he was working in Address:ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE No. 91, valuvarkottam high road, Nungambakkam Chennai &ndash; 6000034 ....Mr umapathy said to me i help to join in justdail company he was already worked in just dail company in 3rd Floor, Templs Steps, 184-187 Anna Salai, Little MountSaidapet, branch. i joined and worked, my job is collect the business card from the shop owners and give to Mr umapathy he said to me salary will confirm to given justdail, credit on 31st night last month i left my job in justdail . one month ago the salary was not came for me because Mr.umapathy was cheated me o[censored]sing ur company name and miss using ur company name.am normal person am not do anything of me to my side so please help me to punish the Mr.umapathy mob no:[protected],[protected]