Kaff Appliances India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2024
Complaints 568

File a complaint to Kaff Appliances India

Having problems with Kaff Appliances India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kaff Appliances India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kaff Appliances India reviews & complaints page 22

Gagan Walia
Jun 5, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160059

After sales service is poorest possible. I bought a hob around 3 years ago and its glass broke. For last one month I am chasing these days and they have all the excuses in the world, at first it will come in a week then it will come in next two days and then they say it will come again after a week, I mean it is amazing how they operate their after sales service. There is one mr prem yadav who I believe is in charge of after sales, he full of excuses. When you confront him he stops picking up your phone. If you want to throw away your money only then buy a kaff product. Basically if it malfunction for some reason, you will have to throw it away. I mean it's been more then a month and and compliant is still open, no one is even auditing the consumer complaints to check whether they close on time.
GAGAN WALIA - [protected]@gmail.com
Kaff Appliances India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Gagan,

Thank you for writing to us. We have escalated this to our head office and will be following up with you shortly through email on the address you have shared, also if for any reason you are facing such delays in the future please let us know through Facebook, Instagram or Twitter for a quick response and so that we can follow up for you and figure out why the delay happened.

Link for Facebook Messenger: m.me/kaffindia

Team KAFF

Shalab Gupta Bibhab
    Jun 3, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Dear team
    Namaste, greetings from agra!

I had purchased a fridge from your dealer deen dayal hardware located at sultanganj crossing in agra on 28th march 2017
    I have given almost 2-3 request on customer care number for installation from 5th may 2017. Can you clarify with justification as to for what reason my product is still not installed and what refrains you for making your customer satisfied.

Registered mobile number - +[protected]
    Kaff Appliances India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Shalab,

Thank you for writing to us. We are very sorry to hear this and would really like to help you out at the earliest, please share with us your complaint number so we can investigate why the delay happened.

In the future for any quick assistance do send us a message on Facebook messenger or Twitter/Instagram private message. @KaffIndia

Team KAFF

hasleen1986
      May 6, 2018

Address: 110018

We had done amc for kaff stove few months back. The service man which came said all burners are not working fine and he will replace it when they are in stock. He had replaced two of the burners, and two are still remaining. We have been following up with company and the service man for past 3 months, but no response. No one responds to the complaints, no one knows about anything at the call center. The minimum support kaff can provide is to atleast send some person to check the burners. Very poor service and support from the company. There is no uss to do amc, when you get such support.

Yuhenprasad
        May 1, 2018

Address: 400097

I had brought a gas stove one year back. Since the purchase, it is constantly giving complaints and now one burner has been broken because of the service man mistake. He had attached a mseal to make it attach and he went. Apart from having a service contract no man is attending our grievance. They would ask for useless service charge apart from contact charge and for the mseal.

SavithaVijayan
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Apr 26, 2018

Address: 673010

Complaint was registered on 20th april 2018. Ticket number is kf208827. Till date no one has attended. 20th april 18 being a friday, i waited till monday. I have been re-minding over phone every day starting from tuesday. Yesterday someone called me and told to be at home, he will be attending in the after noon. Today is 26th still no news. Hope kaff has not closed down their operations in kerala. Kindly help, if you can. Regards,
          Vijayan, ticket no: kf208827.
          Phone:[protected]
          Hob service request raised almost one month over, but still now no one attended.. Mangalore. Have raised a complaint one moth back and remaining every week and still no one attended from kaff .. very bad from the company side. Name::Charls

bari1998
            Apr 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

I had purchased one number of kh60br31 - built in hob from kaff appliances (India) private limited, aynavaram branch, chennai, vide invoice no, chn/17-18/02098, on 13th february 2018.

I regret to inform you that within a day o[censored]sing the product out of the three burners, two burners started producing yellow flame and black smoke fumes produced by the burner on the vessels. The coating on one of the hob is also getting worn out. I had represented the same to their chennai branch many times. Each time they have sent their technician, but of no use. They are not able to rectify the defect. Last time their technician visited on 26th march, repaired the burner, but again within 2 days, it is again producing yellow flame and black smoke fumes are formed on the vessels. The photographs and video, taken on 29th march are attached for your information and records

I did not expect this poor performance from m/s. Kaff appliance, the product has failed to deliver the purpose for what it was purchased.

I have been totally disappointed with the service provided by kaff appliance and would like to inform any customers to have a double thought before purchasing any product from m/s. Kaff

I request the concerned authority to have the product replaced or refund my money as i have been delivered a defective product.

Abdul bari
            Apr 06, 2018
            Updated by bari1998
            Complaint ID No. 1915949 - So far no action taken from M/s. Kaff Appliances

manoj5917
              Mar 31, 2018

Address: 400089

Hi, i have purchased kaff khb60br4 built in hob in 2016. This hob is having multiple issues for one year i got proper support after a year now they are asking for money normal burner replacement costs 2100. On the website i verified there they have mention 2 years of warranty and still asking for money.

https://www.kaff.in/hobs-premier-khb60-br-4.html
              Dear Manoj,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger. We have escalated this to our head office and will be following up with you shortly once we receive your contact details, please do so through Facebook for a quick response.

Team KAFF
              Shared my no on Facebook Messenger: m.me/kaffindia

TodiAmit
                from Silchar, Assam
                Mar 29, 2018

Address: Golaghat, Assam, 785601

I m very disappointed by urs service as i have been doing call every day for my chimney installation but not yet anyone has came to my end for the process, and i m facing too much difficulty in its fully installation process. Everyday ur service center people are saying tomorrow they will come but no one has till come at my end for the installation process.

So requesting you to kindly send some one as soon as possible.

zullu84
                  Mar 28, 2018

Address: 411057

I bought a kaff chimney in 2013. The filter was out of shape and i had to replace it. So i contacted the local kaff technician in 2018 feb. He said the part has to replaced and said he placed an order for the spare part.

It's mar 28th today. Till now, they didn't arrange for the spare part irrespective of multiple calls escalations.

Kaff after sales is so pathetic!!

I would never ever buy a kaff product again in my life!!

Compaint number : kf192049
                  Apr 30, 2018
                  Mukund Pandey's response
                  I had purchased this product from Gurgaon
                  Malibu Arcade, First Floor, Malibu Towne, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122101
                  Dear Zullu84,

Thank you for writing to us. We have escalated this to our head office and will be following up with you shortly.
                  You can also stay connected with us and follow up on this at:

Team KAFF
                  I had purchased kaff cook top last year.
                  it is having problem with the burner. so i lodged a complaint. they claim complaint to be taken care of within 48hours.
                  however in my case there is undue delay and i am still waiting for serviceman to appear even after a month.
                  Your product suddenly broke his glass and some flame was coming out but no one is taking care

chimney filter is not replaced. it's been more than two months!! - Comment #3082643 - Image #0

bari1998
                    Mar 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

I had purchased one number of kh60br31 - built in hob from kaff appliances (India) private limited, aynavaram branch, chennai, vide invoice no, chn/17-18/02098, on 13th february 2018.

I regret to inform you that within a day o[censored]sing the product out of the three burners, two burners started producing yellow flame and black smoke fumes produced by the burner on the vessels. The coating on one of the hob is also getting worn out. I had represented the same to their chennai branch many times. Each time they have sent their technician, but of no use. They are not able to rectify the defect.

I did not expect this poor performance from m/s. Kaff appliance, the product has failed to deliver the purpose for what it was purchased.

I have been totally disappointed with the service provided by kaff appliance and would like to inform any customers to have a double thought before purchasing any product from m/s. Kaff

I request the concerned authority to have the product replaced or refund my money as i have been delivered a defective product.

Abdul bari
                    Apr 01, 2018
                    Updated by bari1998
                    The problem has not been rectified till date. The photographs are attached for your information
                    Apr 06, 2018
                    Updated by bari1998

No action has been taken till date. Complaint No. 1915157
                    Dear Abdul,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger. We have escalated this to our head office and will be following up with you shortly as soon as we receive your contact details.

Team KAFF
                    bari1998's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 1, 2018

This is to inform you that your Service representative came to repair the burner on 29.03.2018. Still there is no improvement, the burners are producing yellow flames and smoke fumes are formed on the vessels.

No use.
                    Contact Number [protected]

DJ Mumbai
                      Mar 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

In oct 2015, the kaff gas was purchased in goregaon east, mumbai, model khb60br4. Within 2 years, the 4 gas burners are broken and red flames are coming. One of the gas plates has completely ruptured and large fire is coming out. We called kaff customer care on 29 jan 2018, one of their persons - samir came to inspect on 1 feb 2018 (He took inspection charges). Samir suggested we replace all the burners and one plate. Since last one month, no spare parts are available, no one from kaff has called back or informed when the parts will come, we have to keep calling them. We are clueless what can be done for such products and are disappointed with their customer services or response time. Looks like there are similar complaints out there too. Suggest new buyers to check a lot before buying or look for alternative products. Hope we get a resolution to this soon.
                      Dear DJ Mumbai,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger. We have escalated this to our head office and will be following up with you shortly.

Team KAFF

Balwinder Mehmi
                        from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
                        Mar 1, 2018

Address: 144401

I have purchased a hob from jalandhar, but after installation it is not working properly. I have register a complaint having no. Kf190189 and they promised to resolve the complaint with in two days, but until today i. E after three days nobody comes to resolve the complaint, i m very much feeling harassed. I will be very thankful if someone help me in this regard
                        Dear Balwinder,

Thank you for writing to us. You had written to us on Twitter as well, we just checked with our team as we monitor our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages very closely and it was already escalated to our head office. As your problem was attended to as soon as they were alerted, we will treat this case as closed.

In the future for any quick assistance do send us a message on Facebook messenger or Twitter/Instagram private message. @KaffIndia

Team KAFF

Sona Sethi
                          Feb 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

Defective piece since purchase. Made complaints so many times. I can trhow it now. All 5 burners burn my utensils. All my utensils have become black. It makes a lot of sound. It gives the smell as if you are using a chulha using kerosene oil. I have made a complaint atleast 3-4 times but their service is pathetic. I either need an exchange or the hob to be repaired completely.
                          Mar 09, 2018
                          Updated by Sona Sethi
                          15 days and no response from Kaff. I guess they don't care about the customer woes. Please close down operations KAFF. Pathetic products, pathetic service .
                          Mar 09, 2018
                          Updated by Sona Sethi
                          15 days and no response from Kaff. I guess they don't care about the customer woes. Please close down operations KAFF. Pathetic products, pathetic service .
                          Mar 09, 2018
                          Updated by Sona Sethi
                          Dear Sona,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger. We have escalated this to our head office and will be following up with you shortly.

Team KAFF
                          My contact number is [protected].
                          My complaint no is KF 186644
                          Its been 6 days and I haven't heard from KAFF. Pathetic products and equally Pathetic service ...

Thilak Kumar Naidu
                            Feb 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

I bought a chimney and hob from Kaff appliances Bangalore - BTM outlet. The marketing staffs promise one thing at the time of purchase and another after sales. We bought chimney and hob together in the month of August 2017, and it's not even 6 months, the chimney stopped working all of a sudden. Infact we keep our kitchen so tidy, clean the chimney and hob regularly. When informed to the service centre of Kaff, the person who attended to the problem said it is mother board problem. The marketing staff said the touch kind of products with Kaff has never given problems etc at the time of selling the product. Now after facing such problem, they say it happens sometimes - please wait until the service technician reaches you. Very unprofessional behaviour of these marketing staffs. I said I need a replacement because I cannot always keep giving chimney or hob for servicing if it's got motherboard problem one day, motor problem another day etc.. They aren't ready for it. How can I rely on the after service?? What if I face the same issue again? Its not even 6months and there are problems..how can I rely on the product ( supporting data: the product which we bought was not displayed in the store, but the marketing staff showed us in catalogue - created interest amongst us and said he promises that the product is very nice, and that the product would directly get dispatched from their godown.
                            I said I shall go to the consumer court if they do not provide a replacement mentioning what the marketing staff promised us and the same not being rendered. The response was ma'am do you have any proof that he said like that. I guess we need to start recording whatever these marketing staffs communicate from today in every outlet. Pathetic experience !!! from KAFF APPLIANCES INDIA . I would never purchase again from them and would suggest people the same.
                            Dear Thilak,

Team KAFF

maj801
                              Jan 31, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hai this is major varma i have registered a complaint about my my kaff oven not working with customer service no [protected]-[protected]-[protected]
                              Complaint no. Kf 124661 dated 16aug 2017

After one month of my complaint and repeated reminders the technitian visited and he is clue less abut the problem and went off saying that another tech will visit. After another 20 days are so one more technition viste and said the thermostat need to be replaced, since than i have ben regularly following with every one connecting to service dept to name a few the service manager mr. Daniel the service head (Name forgot) on[protected]
                              The only stock reply spare parts not available trying to procure from bombay
                              It is nearly 5 months since i logged my complaint but no action. I wonder an international brand like kaff not having spare parts i have lost my patience and as a final attempt lodging this complaint to your notice. If not attended to my complaint immediately i will be forced to lodge a complaint with consumer forum and also media.
                              Looking forward for a positive action
                              Maj dvvp varma
                              Dear Customer (maj801),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Kindly allow us some time. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

Team kAFF

yk tyagi
                                Jan 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I have registered complaint for my gas hob for conversion of my hob from png to lpg 6 days back. I am following up on daily basis with your call centre in the morning and evening but my complaint not attended till date.

Today morning i was told that the complaint has been closed on saturday as mechanic called me up on saturday and my phone was not reachable according to the mechanic. If this was the case the same should be communicated yesterday when i called up in the morning and evening to your call centre.in the today scenario there is network issue in case it was not reachable it should be done again instead of closing the compliant without my information.

Today i am following with your call centre, service centre and mechanic since morning but no action till date.

This lethargy attitude is not good for the company like kaff pls take this on priority as i am unable to use my hob for last 6 days.
                                Dear Yk Tyagi,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you regarding your concern. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger.

Link to Facebook Messenger: m.me/kaffindia

Team KAFF

psno
                                  Jan 15, 2018

We purchased kaff stove & chimney on Dec 14 . It was installed by their service centre -Kanchan services who billed us for installation & for putting carbon filter in the chimney .

We shifted to this place on Dec 31 & started using it post that .

On Jan 6, spark came from one of the burner knob & one other had become too hot to touch . And some gas leakage.

We called the service centre . This personnel found that there was gas leakage from the Stove as the fitting done earlier was not proper. The same had led to spark & was making knobs heated . It was shocking to know that we were living with such a big risk of gas leakage just because the product was defective or installation was not done properly.

We had bought this product considering the brand . But to see how their service is lagging & irresponsible ; which could have led to a big accident . We just survived that . We stay in this house with our little baby & elderly parents .

To top of it this new service person told us that carbon filter is not installed in our chimney . We showed him the bill of his company done less than one month back . But it's surprising to know that it was not there & we were just billed for a product which was not installed . Further there have been damages in the burner sheet due to this, which they are yet to respond on.

I am writing this to bring to notice -
                                  There is no control on service centres .
                                  Products being charged premium are illfitted & unsafe .
                                  You cannot trust the service & product

And within one week post that two knobs have become very tight again leaving the risk of knob not being closed properly and any gas leakage due to that. Kanchan service is least bothered about severity of the issue. Their standard service time for attending the same is two working days.

Really disappointed. Unbranded cooktop burner are better and safe than Kaff products.
                                  Dear Customer (psno),

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your contact details via Facebook Messenger.

Team KAFF

Lovkesh Garg
                                    Dec 5, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125033

Dear team

I lodged a compain for kaff product 26 nov 2017 and till today 5 dec 2017 my issue is unsolved and no person contact me for solving the issue. It is only a brand name and customer sarisfaction is not their responsibility. I called so many time ob customer care and their answer is same we will sovle

With regard
                                    Lokesh gupta l
                                    Mob [protected]
                                    Dear Lovekesh,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger

Team KAFF
                                    I have purchased to kaff chimney at best price. these are best quality of Products. you can visit to website of kaff.in .

kitchen chimney - Comment #2944471 - Image #0
                                    Dear Awadh Kishore,

Thank you for your appreciation :)

Team KAFF

gupta.shivam665
                                      Dec 1, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I have a kaff dishwasher and i have requested several times for servicing since many months on the company's customer care helpline. They said that their engineer will come soon but no one has come yet.
                                      We are facing a lot of problem and we are really shocked on seeing such poor after-sales response from such a reputed company like kaff appliances.
                                      Dear Shivam,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your contact details via Facebook Messenger.

Team KAFF
                                      Shivam Gupta

cbsood
                                        Nov 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

We are in s block gk-1. (S-351, 3rd floor). We need urgent maintenance support on the gas burners.2 of the 4 burners are not working.. They are not working at all. They are of kaff make. Need urgent support as soon as possible. Please inform us of the time when technician will come to fix it.

Address-
                                        Cb sood
                                        S-351, 3rd floor, greater kailash-1, new delhi, 110048
                                        Ph - [protected], [protected]
                                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Dear Cbsood,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your details via Facebook Messenger.

Team KAFF
                                        Dear team

I lodged a compain for kaff product 11 nov 2017 and till today 11 dec 2017 my issue is unsolved and no person contact me for solving the issue. It is only a brand name and customer satisfaction is not their responsibility. I called so many time ob customer care and their answer is same we will solve

With regard
                                        Navin
                                        Dear Navin,

We apologize for the delay in response. Kindly share your contact details or the complaint number so that our team can get in touch with you. You can also share your contact details via Facebook Messenger.

Team KAFF