Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 3257

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 54

Shrinidhi S Kulkarni
Oct 14, 2021

Conductor behaved rudely with us, we were travelling to gundlu pete in Ooty route bus. Conductor asked us to leave the bus as we are traveling to gundlu pete and he was also scolding to woman in the bus for some luggage issue. Do take action on him so that he should not behave like this from now onwards.

Bus No:- KA 09 F-5168

DO TAKE ACTION ON HIM HE IS HARMFUL IN UPCOMING DAYS.

Pavansvce
    from Raichur, Karnataka
    Oct 13, 2021

Driver is not giving concession on providing soft copy of aadhar and senior citizen card
    Bus from hyderabad to raichur No ka27 F0793

Chandrika KR
      Oct 12, 2021

Sir, I am the employee of Central Govt Office near Trumpet bus stop in Bengaluru Hyderabad Highway. I travel daily from Yelahanka. There is a bus ticket for BIAL stop and the buses stop near the trumpet where the checking was there earlier. Now the conductors of Shidlaghatta and Chickballapur buses don't agree to stop in the trumpet stop. But the long route conductors will stop like the buses coming from Hubli, Chittoor etc. without asking.

When there is ticket and bus terminal done, why can't they stop. We have to get down near the next toll and come back.

I request that instructions to be given to the conductors / drivers to stop the bus and listen to the request of passengers.

Venkat yadav pune
        Oct 12, 2021

Address: Hanmanth wadi(m) tq : basavakalyan dist: bidar Karnataka 585437

Here not stopping bus
        Please inform the Gulbarga division bus
        Bus no=KA-32-F-1821
        OUR KINDLY REQUEST FOR YOU
        AND THE BUS DRIVER IS ALSO RUNNING THE BUS VERY ROUGHLY
        I HOPE YOU SIR U SOLVE MY PROBLEM

AOAGRI
          from Chamrajnagar, Karnataka
          Oct 8, 2021

ಹರೀಶ್ ಎಂಬ ನಾನು ಹಾಸನ ನಗರ ನಿವಾಸಿ. ಈ ದಿನ ನಾನು ಮತ್ತು ನನ್ನ ಮಗ ಧನುಷ್ ಹಾಸನ ದಿಂದ ಹೊಳೆನರಸೀಪುರ ಕ್ಕೆ ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ರಾಜ್ಯ ರಸ್ತೆ ಸಾರಿಗೆ ಬಸ್ ನಲ್ಲಿ ಪ್ರಯಾಣಿಸುವಾಗ ನಿರ್ವಾಹಕರು ನನ್ನ ಮಗನಿಗೆ full ticket ನೀಡಿರುತ್ತಾರೆ. ಕಾರಣ ಕೇಳಿದಾಗ ಬಸ್ಸಿನ ಕಂಬದಲ್ಲಿ ಕೆಂಪು ಬಣ್ಣದ ಬಣ್ಣವನ್ನು ಬಳಿದಿದ್ದು, half ticket ಅಥವಾ full ticket ನೀಡಲು ಎತ್ತರ ಅಳತೆ ಮಾಡಲು ಬಳಿದಿರುವ ಕಂಪ ಬಣ್ಣ. ನಿಮ್ಮ ಮಗ ಎತ್ತರವಿದ್ದು full ticket ನೀಡಲಾಗಿದೆ. ಆದರೆ ನನ್ನ ಮಗ 10 ವರ್ಷದವನಿದ್ದು half ticket ಗೆ ಅರ್ಹನಿದ್ದು, ಅವೈಜ್ಞಾನಿಕ ಅಳತೆ ಯಿಂದ full ticket ಪಡೆಯುವಂತಾಗಿದ�... 12 ವರ್ಷ ಮೇಲ್ಪಟ್ಟವರಿಗ�... full ticket ಪಡೆಯಬೇಕೆಂಬ ನಿಯಮವಿದೆ. ನನ್ನ ಮಗನ Aadhar card photo ಹಾಗೂ ticket photo ಲಗತ್ತಿಸಿದ್ದೇನ... ನನಗೆ ನ್ಯಾಯ ಒದಗಿಸಲು ಕೋರುತ್ತೇನೆ.

savitha rohini
            Oct 8, 2021

Address: Dimhans stop dharwad

105 bus on 08.10.2021 5.45pm, no bus after waiting for more than half an hour bus came but dint stop

syed sadathulla
              Oct 7, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I was travelling from Bangalore to Channapatna from satellite bus stand.

Around 11:30am My wife boarded the KSRTC KA 09 F-5158 from satellite bus stop and one lady boarded after me and she robbed my jewellery which is around 150grams and I realised that when I was near by Byrantpura n I got worried and told the driver and conductor to stop near police station and got down to talk to traffic police constable meanwhile driver left me and went and later I reached police station and from there the police called the conductor to stop and not to board and onboard the passenger and when we rushed near Raja Rajeshwari Nagar and realised the lady had got down n when I checked with driver n conductor they argued with me n left .

I feel the driver and conductor is involved in this crime and I want you to take legal action on them else we will take legal action on KSRTC as we have mentioned the same in the FIR copy

Conductor phone number - [protected]
              Name - Basavaraju

I want to know your reply on mosad.[protected]@gmail.com

I am waiting for your urgency in this matter

Kiran198319
                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                Oct 5, 2021

Address: Managalore

We are paying fines for conductor's mistake. They don't issues tickets for passengers and they only intrested to sit on their seat. Pls guide conductor to do their duty sincerely to avoid such meaningless fines.

Dhamnekar
                  Oct 3, 2021

I booked bus feom bangalore to pune and payment not processed on browser and also 1063 amount got deducted from my account...kindly process refund amount as i didnt get my recipt yet by ksrtc after payment.

Aish0695
                    Oct 3, 2021

Hello Team,

I booked tickets from Bangalore to Hassan for 10/10/2021.
                    Amount 978 was deducted but no ticket was allocated. I got error sorry for the inconvenience.try again later.
                    Again I had to book the ticket.
                    Please refund my amount back soon.
                    This is urgent.
                    Ref: OB45757471

Thank You!

Sureshkr1571
                      Oct 1, 2021

Address: DODDABATHI

KA 19 F 3190 - Bus with this number plate was going way more than the specified village limit, along with persistent honking. It's in village limit, road is being constructed and this happened where the road was two lane and was converging to a single lane one way (NEAR DODDABATHI KMF). The driver could have run upon my daughter as she was on two wheeler. This is reckless driving, who will take care if something happens.

Rash driving
                      The driver driving rashly, we just missed with an accident, it would better if driver know about village roads and especially driving rules

Bus No: KA 19 F 3190

Bus Root: SHIVAMOGGA TO BENGALUR VIA HARIHAR-DAVANAGERE
                      Incident location: DODDABATHI VILLAGE (IN BETWEEN DAVANAGERE & HARIHAR)
                      Time: 5:45PM ON 30/09/2021

Note: please make sure that driver must know about driving rules before

Nitya juvekar
                        Oct 1, 2021

Hello ..
                        My name is Nitya Juvekar.
                        Today I was traveling from Margao to karwar by ksrct bus no. KA 31 F 1482 ghataka Karwar.
                        The bus left from Margao at 10.06
                        and the conductor has stopped the bus twice to take vegitables and I asked him why did you stopped he answered roughly and told what's your problem.
                        I reached near goa check post at 12.01 pm which is 2hr...normally it takes 1.30hr.
                        Please look into this matter.

kukkeram
                          Sep 30, 2021

I was horrified to see the stinking condition of KSRTC toilet at Majestic bus station. Though the service is supposed to be free, the person in charge is arrogant is collecting Rs.2-Rs.5. He has the audacity to tell the users to go and complain to anyone. Request KSRTC authorities of provide clean toilet facility and allow usage free as displayed in the board.

Prashant Dokkannavar
                            Sep 29, 2021

Address: CBT

I am prashant from ganeshpur, belagavi. I want complain about bus timings for ganeshpur. I was waiting for about 2 hours and no bus has come in belagavi city bus stand. Please make sure that people can get bus. Make compulasry timing to bus

S I _
                              Sep 25, 2021

Running vehicle as there wish

I'm traveling B'lore to BG Kere
                              Bus no: Ka 36 F 1449
                              Journey date:[protected]
                              Left Bangalore 06:15
                              reach Tumkur 09:10
                              Left Tumkur. 9:30

When asking conductor and driver they arguing
                              Loaded flowers at dabaspet
                              Lodeded flowers near karjeevnahalli toll

Expected time to reach Challakere when asked to conductor told 12:30
                              May I know who is responsible...?
                              Passengers are sufferring...
                              Sep 25, 2021
                              Someone should give clear info about bus timings at the bus stops..once it is fixed the bus drivers and conductors should follow it. And some should follow drivers nad conductors where they are

Harshith8111
                                Sep 25, 2021

Address: Hassan, Hassan

I took a bus from Hassan to Dharmasthala
                                They took a time of 2 hours to reach sakeleshpura and they are giving stop by stop in every place for there benefits to make there own money and I should tell that KSRTC to take an action on them and the bus number is KA57F4477

Arunkumar@1989
                                  Sep 25, 2021

Address: Gadag new bus stand

I came to bus stand and asking information regarding my journey to Bangaluru and driver not giving correct information in return scolding bad words. I asked his name but he is not telling his name. Date 25.09.2021 at gadag new bus stand Bus number KA26F1089.
                                  I request you to take necessary action to miss guiding me and using improper words.

Nadeemnc
                                    from Kolar, Karnataka
                                    Sep 22, 2021

Respected,
                                    As above mentioned subject, have took a bus with number KA07 F-1867, from kolar to Byappanahalli metro.Conductor rejected getting paid a 20Rs taped currency from me.So have paid 100Rs in which the fair is of 62 Rs, remaining 38 Rs change has to be provided from conductor.But he tried to pay me the other 20rs torn or taped currency which he possessed.Since he has rejected to take taped currency from me, have rejected from conductor too.Conductor started arguing that either have to take taped currency orelse he won't give me the change.Atlast he didn't Provided me the change of 38Rs.I need him to apologise for his rude behaviour.

Anilkumarpaapu
                                      Sep 22, 2021

Address: Chamarajanagara

Buss number :- KA-10F-0383
                                      Ticket number :- 079329

Gundlupete (taluk)
                                      Chamarajanagara (District)
                                      Observation :- "Mysore to gundlupete on the way"... 2:10 pm

Raghu Krishnas
                                        Sep 22, 2021

Date of journey : 21: 09: 2021
                                        Trip code : 2004RCHBNG
                                        Boarding point : Mantralaya
                                        Class : Non AC Sleeper
                                        Alighting Point : Shanthi Nagar Bus stand double Road

Refused to stop at Shanthi Nagar Bus Stand
                                        Stopped at Majestic