Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 68

Shwetha M S
Jun 4, 2020

On June 4 2020 at 5..00pm, conductor of bus KA-07 F-1871 mislead all passengers saying bus will goto kolar . When all got into the bus and left the base KGF, while taking tickets, he said bus will not go to kolar, but only til bangarpet . Bus charge from KGF to kolar is Rs.37/-, from KGF to bangarpet, it is 17/-, rs28 from bangarpet to KGf. So it costed Rs.8/- extra per passenger.
What was that conductor's intention. How he can misguide people when they all totally believe in him. He is trying to get KSRTC profit out of public by cheating.

Shwetha M S
    May 27, 2020

Address: Kolar, karnataka

I went to kolar ksrtc bus stand at 8.30 today and there is no buses to kgf for 1.5 hours where as for other places there are enough buses. How can a people going for work who are suppose to report to duty at 10am can rely on government amidst lockdown? Please arrange sufficient buses to kgf

Lakdhminarayana A L
      May 19, 2020

Address: Sira Bus station, Sira, Tumkur, Karnataka

Due to the so called non availability of staffs, our bus passes from Sira to Tumkur are not getting renewed in Sira station, Tumkur Dist.

Susmitha A Sunil
        May 3, 2020

Hi ma'am/sir,

Hoping that i have reached the right person if not direct to the right one.

I have booked 2 seats to travel from bangalore to kochi on april 15. And as the lockdown extended i cancelled the tickets on april 12. I got one message from the authorities saying that they have initiated the refund process and i will get the fund within 5 business days. And i haven't received any till date. Here i am attaching my details:

Pnr: j82227420

Trip code : 2035bngekm

Date of journey : 15-apr-2020

Class of service : rajahamsa executive

Seat no (S) : 21, 22

I am attaching the screenshot of the same below along with the cancellation message i received.

Kindly do the needful

Susmitha

vanita naik
          Apr 24, 2020

Hello team,
          I booked two tickets on 15 april 2020. But due to knockdown tickets has been cancelled. But money is not refund to my account. I raised complaint. Solve this issue as soon as possible. I will mention pnr below.
          Mobile number : [protected]
          Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Service cancellation alert: ksrtc regrets to inform you that for journey date:15-apr-2020 20:00 tripcode 1905gknbng with pnr:t82229036 is cancelled. Inconvenience regretted.

Your pnr no.:t82229036 from: kmt to: bng (Tripcode: 1905gknbng) is cancelled for journeydate: 15-04-20, the refund of rs. 1742 has been initiated from ksrtc and amount will get credited to your account within 5 working days. Reach us [protected]

Your pnr no.:t82229036 from: kmt to: bng (Tripcode: 1905gknbng) is cancelled for journeydate: 15-04-20, the refund of rs. 1742 has been initiated from ksrtc and amount will get credited to your account within 5 working days. Reach us [protected] help me to get refund amount to my acount.

Shafi.A.P
            Apr 13, 2020

I have parked my Bike at mysur road satellite bus stand pay parking on March 13th. I am in kerala now and won't be able to take the Bike until the lock down is over.

Do I need to pay full amount for all days?

Please suggest.

Shafi

Rehan Tg
              Apr 5, 2020

H82228709
              Sir above is my pnr number
              I have mistakenly wrote rasheeda begun age and sex wrong

Enter age 31- actual age 72
              Enter sex male- actual sex femle

Anetta Joby
                Mar 26, 2020

Address: 560034

I have cancelled my ticket for 14th march 2020 on 13th March. I haven't recieved my refund even after 13 days. I have sent multiple emails and tried calling in the customer support number but no response.
                PNR NO.-J82117375

Hoping for your response soon

Aneetta

Drgokul Raaj
                  Mar 23, 2020

I made a booking from bengaluru to pondicherry on 5th march and finally cancelled the booking from my end. It's been more than 3 weeks but still now i have not got my refund amount. I want ksrtc to refund the amount as soon as possible. I have attached the necessary screenshot for your reference.
                  I have also mentioned the pnr number and registered mobile number.

Pnr no. J81998649
                  Registered mobile no. [protected]

Amount to be refunded : rs. 512.00
                  Apr 28, 2020

Shivu05
                    Mar 17, 2020

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562117

Bus no KA42F1732 bus was allotted for KUNURU village,
                    On the road, (Today around mrng 09:00am) in front of KStrc bus ther was a tractor coming I am going way to Kanakapura side near T Bekuppe circle ther is a party hall and dangerous Truning also, alrady ther is lots of accident gone and so many of death there. Same place I situvated. Suddenly krstc driver over track the tractor he not HORN AND GIVE DIMAND DAP ALSO, I am Horning but he not listed I was shocked and can't control the bike, about to 80 miter I put a Sudden Break, still driver in rang of rush I get down near path, he starched my bike.. JUST A MISS TO DIDE.
                    Then go back to attack the driver.
                    He give me a silly reason.
                    "BELLAGE YARAPPA DIMANDDIP KODTHARE KELU DRIVERS NA ANTHA, SATHIDRE ENAYYA MADTHIDE ANDRE ENU ANSWER ILLA" DURAHANKARI DRIVER
                    Mrng Dimanddip kodbardu truning nali horn odibeku antha gothagalva andre avar padige bus odiskondu odru.
                    Take a action plz.
                    Today I missed by death.. other day if any body Dide wht will be going to do..

Nidhishree Naik
                      Mar 12, 2020

Address: KSRTC bus stand, Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka

Hey my wallet slipped from my pocket in ksrtc bus no[ ka 18f 700 ] sakaleshpur bus at around 2.15pm on 12/3/2020.

Co passengers had handovered my wallet to the lady conductor of the same bus...

But when we confronted her she denied and shouted at us, which was very rude and uncivilized.
                      We had around rs. 1500 and yearly student bus pass.. Which is really important for us.. We request you to kindly look into this matter and help us
                      Thank you...

Dase
                        Mar 11, 2020

Address: Bangalore, 560091

I have travelled from sira to tumkure dated 3.3.2020 at 13.39.21 from bellary ksrt. And i have 200 rs given to conductor for issuing ticket and conductor issued ticket rs.66 and he write balance amount on the ticket. When i asked balance amount while getting down bus, he said you have travelled 100 mtrs extra without ticket hence, you need to buy one more ticket 30 rs. He said. I said just near to bus stand not required to buy ticket but he didn't agreed, than i said ok to issue the ticket and asked remaining amount but he refused to issue ticket and didn’t return my amount, than i asked many times but he didn't returned my amount and ticket.

I asked him to stop bus near to the police station and they have refused and started slapping.

Then i asked why you are beating me just i have asked to return my amount than, driver came and slapped my left ear and used vulgar words.
                        Then conductor started driving speedy of the bus and he is saying will take you far away from tumkure and will hit you anything like that, he said.

Then, i started try to get down the bus while driver pushing me than i fell down from the buss.

1. Day after i went to ent hospital and checked my ear dr. Said drum damaged
                        2. He suggested it very carefully to be maintained since, it is very sensitive part and it may cause head.
                        3. It may take heal 3 to 4 weeks.
                        4. I am having only one ear and other one is not work from the birth if any thing goes wrong conductor, driver and ksrtc is responsible. Since, ksrtc is not appointed good employs.
                        5. Please take action against him and confirm.
                        6. Dr. Decryptions attached for your references.

Police complaint registered no. Po[protected]

Place : tumkure.
                        Bus no. Ka32 f2355
                        Conductor 7 driver no. 453353 a05236 a[protected]n
                        Date 3.3.2020

Please note: because of 134 rs change amount i have taken this much of risk it is really horrible condition
                        My request: please don’t recruit this kind of attitude people in the pubic place.

Dasegowda
                        On 28 / 2 / 2020 I booked 2 tickets in online for 29/2/2020 from Bangalore to puttur then I cancelled for some reasons then I cancelled it in e ticket app but I didn’t get 872 Rs
                        PNR No : J81938660

உங்களில் ஒருவன்
                          Mar 9, 2020

I travelled from pallikonda to gudiyattam on ksrtc bus no ka 07 f 1773 on 7 th february. I gave an 10 rupees for a ticket but the price of the ticket was printed in paper was 7 rupees. Like me there was 10 passengers gaven 10 rupees for 7 rupees ticket. The conductor in the bus ka07 f 1773 was told ticket was 10 rupees. I need proper explanation from ksrtc side how the ticket printed on 7 rupees the conductor told it was print mistake, how the print mistake will come from machine. Pls reply with proper explanation for consumers
                          Karnataka state gov bus which comes mashem at 4:45 everyday but even though they are not following their route and going through highway which causing very inconvinience to public which are on job and do daily up and down.
                          Parag Karange's reply, Mar 9, 2020
                          Kindly resolve the isssue as earliest and stricly order the drivers to follow the route.

amogha s
                            Mar 7, 2020

Today dated 7/3/2020 at 9:30pm at fountain circle mysuru, a ksrtc bus no. Ka-09-f-5238 hit my stand still car and sped away upon chasing and stoping the bus the driver and the conductor harrassed and heckled me for their mistake and threw a 500 note and left abusing me. And the drivers mouth was stinking of alcohol. My car's whole left side and mirror is damaged. Please help me.
                            Seat no:19
                            Coach: Non-AC Sleeper
                            Bus no: F8322
                            While travelling to Madurai, someone wrongly Weared my left leg's shoe but other part missed. Someone's else shoe (left part) is with me. Kindly connect me [protected] .

accident, damage - Comment #3662809 - Image #0

anithamn
                              Mar 5, 2020

My husband booked ticket from sagar to bengaluru and one of the ticket's passenger's age is wronly mentioned as 6 instead of 61 due to some error in the system. We are ready to pay the extra charges for the tcked. Kindly help us to change the age. Details are as below.

Pnr number: j81803044
                              Trip code: 2134sgrbng
                              Date of journey: 08.03.2020
                              Seat numbers: 5, 6, 19, 20, 21
                              Changes required : age of passenger narasimha bhat needs to be changed from 6 to 61 yrs.

Kindly send me the updated ticket. I am unable to change it in my ksrtc login account. Kindly help.
                              Thanks in advance.
                              Ladies occupied by men
                              Asha .K's reply, Mar 8, 2020
                              To the in charge officer of ksrtc.
                              Sir, even though particular seats are named under special categories like women old age freedom fighters, specially challenged in Ksrtc buses, these are occupied by other people. Especially women seats by men.
                              Please take into effect..

anithamn
                                Mar 5, 2020

Address: 560043

My husband has booked (4 elders +1 child) tickets from bengaluru to siddapur by non ac sleeper bus. Two of the ticket's gender is wrongly mentioned as male which has to be changed to 'female'.
                                Following are the details of the journey

Pnr number : t81785077
                                Trip code : 2150bngsrs
                                Date of journey : 07.03.2020
                                Seat numbers : 11, 12, 19, 20, 21
                                Changes required for: gender of aruna, anitha (From male to female)

I request you to kindly update and help me
                                My e-mail id : anitha. [protected]@gmail.com

Payal Malviya
                                  Mar 3, 2020

I am traveling in 1p. M bus on 3rd of march. But the air condition in not working from the time we boarded bus. It’s been too hot inside and the bus is full. The reason we travel in airavata is because of it’s comfort and a. C but when the a. C itself is not in good state why should we pay so much for it when it feels like a normal karnataka sarige bus.
                                  This is against the law. If there is no action taken i will have to take the next step.

Amal Balu KK
                                    Mar 2, 2020

Address: Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka

I tried booking a ticket in ksrtc.in from Bangalore to thalassery, i was taken through online banking where 1039 was deducted but the seat is not booked. I didn't receive a confirmation/failure message on booking but money was deducted. To check on this, i called the customer care, took the number from ksrtc portal. i was kept waiting for more than 15min in the call to be answered by any customer care executive but my call was not taken by anyone in customer care. I could not find any way to reach out to ksrtc to get my money refunded. I want my money refunded. OB reference number of failure booking is OB42441960

Kranti Kumar Kote
                                      Mar 2, 2020

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585401

I travelled from bhel circle, hyderabad to bidar on 29/2/2020. The ticket was charged with ₹140. When asked conductor shyamrao he said fare was increased to ₹170 per ticket to hyd. Then i asked in that case from fare from bhel should have raised from ₹131 to max 135 and not ₹140. Today 2/3/2020 i am going hyderabad so fare has not raised.
                                      It’s just to raise their own collection tickets are being over charged. Best part is bus no on the ticket and the bus you travel too will be different.
                                      My question is how you are going to stop the over charging in government buses as i have experienced. I can send you the photo copy of the ticket, please provide me mail to contact
                                      Mar 07, 2020
                                      Updated by Kranti Kumar Kote
                                      The fare from BDR-HYD has not increased and is only 166/167, but there is no logic of increasing the from BHEL TO BIDAR from ₹131 to ₹140. I just want to know the reason of increase in fair. As said earlier the bus no on ticket and bus I am traveling doesn’t match today as well.

I was travelling from gudalur to gundalpet in Karnataka state bus, I had given 500rs to conductor, he told he doesn't have change and he miss behaved and mentally harresed me... Am personally and mentally been harresed in front of other passanger bus number :KA-14-F-0060

Mohammed Fasi Ulla
                                        Mar 2, 2020

I'm from thyamagondlu, nelamangala taluk bangalore rural district 562132.
                                        From past 40 days bus are not coming @08:00 am, their are so many students, workers, farmers, & tourist are facing problems and buses are not coming at morning 8 am, auto drivers and cab drivers are demanding more expenses from thyamagondlu to nelamangala. Students are makes bus passes but they have to pay amount to go colleges and schools.

Kindly check with nelamangala bus depot and instruct to came on time, others wise bmtc buses are on time but extra expenses it's not possible to travel by all (Most of all by students)

Kindly arrange buses daily on time basis.