Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 86

Shivakumar Shet
May 19, 2019

With reference to the ob reference no. (Ob[protected] i tried to book ticket on 12.05.2019, but due to some problem ticket was not booked. But amount of rs.4595 was deducted from my account.

I have already sent the mail to accounts section (Ksrtc). But no response received.

Herewith attaching the screenshot of transaction status for your reference.

Kindly request you to process the refund at the earliest.

Mohammed Jabeer Aftab
    May 18, 2019

Address: KA-09 F-5507

Today 20 minutes ago i was in jalahallicross, bengaluru and waiting for bus to channarayapatana, every bus conductors wants direct seats, and not allowing other persons to get in the bus, every one are waiting for the bus, so many busses but nobody is allowing, they are public servants they are getting paid by our taxes, specially i had a conversation with this conductor as i have mentioned the bus number above in subject, i have proof also, nobody is taking any actions on this kind of behaviors of drivers and conductors, if necessary action was not taken means i'll release a tape in social media about this conductors, what they thought of public nobody is asking them means they're doing whatever they want this is not good.
    Cash deducted from account but seat not reserved and ksrtc portal gives error sorry we are unable to process your transaction.
    Tried to reserve seat on 21st may 2019 from Mangalore to Bangalore. Portal works fine till amount debit from bank.

about the conductor of bus no:ka-09 f-5507 for not allowing to get in the bus because he wants direct seats to dharmasthala - Comment #3438030 - Image #0
    I board bus from Bellandur to Agra which should cost ₹10 but conductor provided me ticket from Kadabisanahalli to Agara which cost ₹15
    Why from Kadabisanahalli to Agara while I board bus from Bellandur

about the conductor of bus no:ka-09 f-5507 for not allowing to get in the bus because he wants direct seats to dharmasthala - Comment #3438979 - Image #0

Bhavana Medappa
      May 18, 2019

Address: 560045

Bus route blr to virajpet (630am morning). Lady conductor not sure of her name, but do have her phone number, this lady is quiet regular in this route is extremely rude and obnoxious. Have no basic manner of talking politely when requested to put the a big bad below. The lady was lazy to open it, instead, yelled at the passenger. Have also observed this lady yelling at another passenger when did not hear her when she asked if anybody would have to get their change back

Please look into it this if you value your customer experience
      Ph number of the lady - [protected]
      Journey date - 05/17/2019
      Bus number - f9354

May 17, 2019

Address: Bus stand, Belgaum, Karnataka

Today 17 may 2019 i was going lakhnapur which is 4 km away from nipani and i just went into the bus but conductor told that bus stops in lakhnapur but i need to take another village ticket and they made me to take ticket of another village mamadaput which has 15rs bus ticket and when i was going to complaint in depo they told different reason by that the depo members negleted my complaint

Gowri Priya Harikrishnan
          May 14, 2019

Address: [email protected], Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I was traveling in the 500f (Ka57 - f3615) from hope form to itpl on 14th may 2019 around 12:25pm. The conductor refused to provide the ticket after getting money for the same. I reiterated for the ticket a number of times and he kept deflecting my request. At the end, i got down without a ticket as my stop had arrived. I have seen this pattern of behavior in most of the busses wherein the passenger travels for one or two stops only. And if the ticket is not issued, the conductor can very well use the extra money as his own. And if there are checking points, the passenger who let the conductor go will be penalized instead of the looting conductor. Please take strict action against this conductor and also implement corresponding precautions to prevent this type of daylight robbery.

myasasve
            May 14, 2019

I have booked one ticket through ksrtc online booking, but the transaction got failed and my money got deducted from my account (Rs.1026) online transaction reference number is ob36818701 date of booking is 30/04/2019 payment method: upi. I had given complaint to ksrtc online refund department and it has been more than 7 working days but refund is not processed. Kindly process my refund immediately and help me in this regard
            Everyday the ksrtc bus comes at 6.30pm from hosadurga to bangalore but from last 20days that bus will not comes, if this bus will missed Nxt bus at 8pm.
            Passengers faces lot problems please issue 2 to 3 bus in the time of 6 pm to 8 pm
            Dear Sir /Madam, I need to go balijakandriga but From Bangalore to balijakandriga bus not stopped in chittoor bus stand many people waiting for that bus at the time of 3.45 am, all are struggled due to bus went without stop Kindly do the needful. Thank you...

dinu K
              May 14, 2019

Address: #23 DE'Grita, Near Sony center showroom, 560075

I have booked bus from thriupathi to bangalore.
              Your conductor didn't even wait for 2min and he went off without informing me. And he is one who made to roam hole bus to search bus.
              I wanted to take strict action on him.
              Date[protected].
              Time 11:45.
              Conductor has sold my seat to some one and made me to travel in other bus wantedly.
              I want my money to b refund immediately.
              Bus details.

Ksrtc bus : pnr :j76766395, journey date :13-may-2019 23:44, trip code :2344tptbng, bus number :f 9268, depot :bengaluru 1, crew mobile no:[protected].

I want to take a strict action on him and refund my money.

If ksrtc is really a good transporter than you will do this.

Niroop Murthy
                May 13, 2019

Hello this is dr. Niroop...
                On 12th may 2019, at around 10:30 pm, i had to travel from baiyappanahalli to kr pura.
                I boarded a ksrtc bus (Ka07 f1819) at baiyappanahalli. I gave rs20 to the conductor for the ticket, but he returned me a 10 rupee note without a ticket. I insisted for the ticket, then he gave me a ticket from begum mahal to kr puram instead from baiyappanahalli...
                Begum mahal is 4.6 km away from baiyappanahalli... On enquiring the issue with conductor, he said that's the stage from the ticket will be issued, this is express bus... And the machine will issue the ticket... And i don't decide from where the ticket gets issued...
                Later he didn't even refund me or issue a proper ticket or atleast respond to my queries
                If that is an express bus, why did it stop at baiyappanahalli..??

Joel m
                  May 11, 2019

Address: 9110682619, Bangalore, Karnataka

I was about to travel to mangalore from bangalore on 10.05.2019 in airavat club class bus number ka 57 f 2854. Bus departure was at 9:16 pm. Bus arrived to stand at around 8:55pm i got up the bus and kept my lugguage up on the last row top. My seat number was 47. Just got down for a minute to get some snacks. While returning back to bus i couldnt find my bag. Tried searching later called conductor for help, but he refused. Please help me in this bag contained lenovo laptop - original dl, aadhar, pan. Kindly help to get my things back. Thanks a lot

Chetanbh24
                    May 10, 2019

Address: 560076

Boarded a bus from hosadurga to bangalore which left hosadurga at 5pm on 10th may. When bus was reached the mejastic at around 11 pm, bus was stopped in mejastic at unknown location. On enquiring, conductor said that he is authorised to stop bus anywhere inside the mejastic. What i believe is final stop at mejastic is either opposite to metro station or inside the respective bus terminals.
                    Please let me know if conductor was correct because i was traveling with a luggages and small baby. And it caused high inconvenience for my family. Dear depo managers do agree the same if your family is traveling and conductor ask them to deboard in between of road? Ticket is attached fyi. He did not return my change as well. Please do not authorize staff to stop bus in the middle of the road and demand passengers to deboard saying its a last stop.

chandan_
                      May 9, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570002

I am chandan from kushalnagar, kodagu dist, i have lost my bus pass unknowingly on[protected]. I am studying engineering in mysore (Vidhyavardhaka engineering college gokulum 3rd stage water tank vijaynagar 2nd stage). I am facing regular problem while travelling to my home daily
                      I kindly request you to take it seriously and please do issue duplicate

Ritu Saini 73
                        May 8, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

Bus - ka01, f 4604 date - 8 may 2019, time -3:25 pm, conductor name - vitthal (Told by him)
                        The conductor in the bus charged me from agara to vydehi, when i boarded the bus from sarjapur signal. On asking he said since you were not at bus stop we charged you from agara and both conductor and driver had good laugh. He didn’t return the change also. On shouting he gave the change immediately. This has become their habit so that if one forgets the change. It becomes their earning. Fare price of 19 or 29 have become 20 and 30 respectively. 1 rs is by default theirs. Are we earning for free??
                        Also if signal is not the stop then why are they opening the door in mid of the roads??

Also if there is a bus stop then why do they skip it saying no one was there so we skipped? They skipped the stop where i was supposed to be (Just 10 steps away). And if that is ok then how come they charged me from agara. Instead they both were laughing at me, when they both know they are wrong. It has become their routine to earn from passengers. And then the say we don’t construct building from this money. Then why do u keep it? I have been facing this every other day. Half the time i have not got ticket for a one stop journey i. E for 10 rs no ticket in return. Aren’t they paid sufficient enough to meet their daily needs? They try to avoid eye contact when they have to return you the money. And to avoid all discussions they start speaking in local language even though they know hindi well.
                        Please pay them enough so that they don’t feel greedy for some chillars all the time.

Nazar18
                          May 8, 2019

Address: Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

I was at the bus stand in koppal (Karnataka) taking a bus from koppal to hubli. Then i saw a bus which was ready to leave for hubli at 1:00pm (Wednesday 8 may 2019). I saw bus driver infront of the bus and i asked him about the departure time. The soon he open his mouth there was strong smell of liquor hit me. When i asked him about it he said i’m not drunk but the smell was swo strong and it was him who was drunk. I complained about it to the inquiry department and they said he doesn’t drink at work.in short they were supporting him. And saying he might have drank last night. Surprisingly they don’t even have breathalyser with them. Which has been made mandatory in the each bus stations from 2016. I have taken a photography of bus.
                          I cancelled my ticket 16th April i didn't get money till today onward y wts reason i don't no
                          Ksrtc airavat bus driver was doing rash driving ...
                          He was using phone while driving .
                          So much harsh driving made public to chase him n fought with him even though he had mistake he was using bad words at those 2 wheeler people ...
                          Please take in charge of it ..
                          Ka57-F 1829

Sasidhar MSD
                            May 5, 2019

I started travelling on 5/5/2019. Bus number ka07 f 1755.

Bus stopped in all small stops. It stopped 30 mins in kolar. For food in palamaner another 30 mins. Now it's moving towards tirupati. Timing on bus is 4:30 to 10. Now it's 8:44 in palamaner. How can it will reach tirupati in 1 hour 15 mins.. Not only this bus... All karnataka buses are doing same... Time taken for 250 kms is 8 hours?? I think drivers and conductors are doing timepass.. Although road is very good from voskote to chittoor... If this continues... No one will take ksrtc... If it reaches today at 12 am... Will u think local transport will be there in tirupati...?? Train employees to value time... If there is no passengers... Tell them to cancel at kolar or mulbagal by letting passengers to another bus... This is pathetic...
                            The bus registration number KA-18 F-0801
                            From Mysore to arsikere he is driving very rash the bus so kindly take a action against the bus driver timings is 11:16 am

bus with 105 stops from bangalore to tirupati - Comment #3427220 - Image #0

Manojtl
                              May 4, 2019

Address: Kr puram, 560038

I have observered this many times and thought this issue will get fixed soon but that isn't the case even today I have been waiting for chitamani bus from one hour but there is no bus, there are lot of buses towards kolar. Why not towards chitamani.
                              Such useless solution kstrc is providing passengers are waiting from one, one and half hour but this ksrtc government has no rules and regulations to follow I think. I think they don't even follow up a schedule timings for the buses, this is worst service anyone can provide

KullayappaP
                                May 3, 2019

Address: 635109

Dear ksrtc compliant cell,
                                To traveling from townall hall to majestic, bangalore, i have got into ksrtc bus no. Ka 42 f 227 which was offering service from hosur, tamilnadu to majestic, bangalore. It was unfortunate that conductor of the bus refused to issue ticket wroth of rs. 30, citing reason that he don't have tickets. Moreover, when i insisted to issue ticket, he quarreled with me and threatened to throw out of the bus. I request a stern action such corrupted conductors.
                                P kullayappa.
                                Sir/ madam

Ur driver bus number ka 29 f1353
                                Driver driving rash and come to beat us with conductor and three friends they are sitting in the bus and telling some bad language

Plz take action

Gagan VD
                                  May 3, 2019

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

Many students travel from tumkur to bangalore with student passes. The pass issuing authority, tumkur dept, is not providing adequate busses at proper time in these routes. Though there are numerous busses available at this route, they're not permitting students to travel.
                                  The conductors and the management are not addressing the issue properly. Other depo vehicles are permitting barely a few to travel in each bus. Though there are numerous busses at their disposal, standing idle, they are not utilizing them. And this is a major setback for the students traveling from distant place.
                                  Kindly take necessary actions.

Ranganath Thalathoti
                                    May 2, 2019

Address: Deputy Manager SBI KOPPAL 20206, Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

The ticket taken for upndown journey from gangavathi to koppal on[protected]. The ecm machine which gives ticket is having problem and the date is mis printed on it so the conductor signed on it and said no body will object it. But in return journey from koppal the conductor of ka37f0685 objected and asked me to get down from the bus even though i paid for both journies. I failed to go on time to my destination even though i posses ticket. Please look in to the matter and rectify your ecms and dont trouble the passengers i want compensation for this at any cost. I requested the controler of koppal depo before the bus is leaving the station. He also rejected only because i talked with him in our national language which he dont know is karnataka not a part of india or the people of karnataka banned national language.

Harshitha Aditi G
                                      May 1, 2019

Address: Nidavanda, 562111

As above we have traveled from bangalore to shringeri on with april bus no ka 40 f1432 and they wood have stoped for diner in anand kushi hotel near t begure. As pere there bill they have charged 190rs per curd rice and all the for items are much costlier compare to other hotels and it is almost 50% of your jurney ticket.
                                      Can you please confirm us common. People can have dinner heare.
                                      As we observed service and cleanliness is in most worst condition.

As a public we may think your public firm. Is handlig this type of things for your officers and others personal benefits.

Please consider the above complaint and revert as if you people have real consern on comon man.

Raju

Veena Vinitha
                                        Apr 29, 2019

Address: No. 127, 1st Floor, 3rd Cross, Jayappa Layout, Kudlu Gate, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

We have already raised complaint with ksrtc helpline and sent mail to awatar but no resolution given so far. Two senior citizens were ill-treated by the staff of ksrtc, they were not guided properly and were abused when they sought further help. They denied giving any complaint no. Nor any ticket no. For the complaint we raised. The pnr numbers were j75409933 and j75409989. Due to miscommunication, the 2 senior citizens could not board their bus and also were not refunded the ticket amount along with receiving verbal insults and abuses. They only ended up crying which they didn't deserve.