Kerala Water Authority Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2024
Complaints 682

File a complaint to Kerala Water Authority

Having problems with Kerala Water Authority?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kerala Water Authority customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kerala Water Authority reviews & complaints page 20

jk1747
Jul 3, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695543

This is a complaint related to bill # 37209239
Consumer : m vijayalekshmi
Jayakrishnna, kannampally, vellanad

Consumer # [protected]

Bill date : 19-june-2018 reading : 848 kl : 45 (2 months water consumption)

In the bill : water charge : 628
Additional charge : 64 (Inspection charge)
Bill amount = 628+64 =692

Complaint :
1) why is this inspection charge and on what ground its decided? Its unfair to charge without detailing.
2) what is the slab to calculate the bill amount? There is drastic variations in the bill amount
I m from karyavattam, Pullanivila, keerikuzhi area, we r not getting water for more than 3 days. Calling the pongamoodu office to get the status nobody is picking.

VMAbraham
    Jul 2, 2018

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Consumer id [protected] consumer number kyn/56/n
    Bill id number 36792098 bill date [protected]

Bill amount : rs. 414 /-

The above bill amount of rs.414/- was paid online through sbi at 10am on 29.06.2018 under bank's ref. No. 1gadvrjza6. Even today 2nd july the bill appears on your site as unpaid.
    Kindly acknowledge payment as the amount was duly debited in my account by the sbi, thiruvalla

Rachary
      from Mavelikara, Kerala
      Jun 26, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 689121

In the revenue adalath-2018 alappuzha, as per decision of adalath bench, rs20567 was asked to pay and rs 29962 was exempted against consumer no cng/1820/n and the same amount was paid on 20/03/2018 as per receipt no. He00028761 against bill no.33420292 dated 12/02/2018 of mavelikkara wsp sub division. On 23/03/2018 the same office issued a certificate stating "this is to certify that no water charge is pending against consumer no cng/1820/n in the name of sri. Rajan achary, raj nivas, angadickal, chengannur as the consumer has remitted the settlement amount of rs20567/- vide receipt no. He00028761 dt.20/03/2018 arrived as per decision of the revenue adalath-2018 held on 16/03/2018 at this office". On 13 june i received a bill for rs2949 (Additional amount of 2549. +water charges of rs400). I approached both chengannur and mavelikkara office to waive the additional amount since no dues are pending. Their answers were not satisfactory. Please waive the additional amount and advise me. Meter reading was 33 from feb 2018. No change till june 2018. Thank you. Rajan achary
      Name: Gourikutty Amma
      Cosumer ID: [protected]
      We are not getting water properly for the past 4 months. In between it comes, but due to less force it is not getting in to the water tank. Last week there was good force for 2 days and that time the tank got filled. So please solve our problem.

Lat.rad
        Jun 23, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688524

Ref: alappuzha/cherthala municipality/[protected]/ct3/5048/d-latha/devi vilasam/muruvelil
        Sub: overcharging of bill since march 18
        I am a central govt. Employee located in pune. This connection was completed in march 2018. Just before making pipeline connection i had to return and the residents in that house could not use the water till june billing was done. Meter reading also shows just "3" with previous reading unknown (Unlike any other meter reading in water bill only the current reading is noted, which is wrong practice). Therefore i am liable to pay only the minimum charges that is rs.44/- for 2 months i. I. E about rs.66/- + fine due on it as i did not receive the first bill. However, i am charged apparently in the next slab with the current outstanding at rs.211/-. When i approached cherthala office to pay bill they told me payment cannot be taken then as new bill is under process and they cannot give me a copy of the bill history. I request that the bill amount may be corrected and corrected bill may be sent to my mail id (Registration is done) so that before due date i can pay the bill without further fine. I also request that when i login all the history may be made available so that proper account can be maintained as generally i make advance payment being away from the place.
        Request that an early redressal may be made.
        Sincerely,
        Latha r

from Mannarakkat, Kerala
          Jun 10, 2018

My consumer id is [protected]-ph sub division, chitter, palakkad
          I am working outside my home place. When i received the bill and i saw that bill can be paid online, but to my surprise, for the last one week i am trying to pay online, a message is shown "bill under processing. Details will be available after 3 days from the receipt of spot bill", i cannot pay online. Please make it convenient to pay my bill online.
          Saith mustafa

binoy venugopal
            Jun 8, 2018

Address: 682021

I have applied for ownership change for the consumer number : kly/14573/d to kalamassery sub division office on may 10th 2018. Till now mi has not visited my house for verification and he says that i need to go and pick him for site verification when called. Also the ae too says this when i contacted him via phone. Please take further actions on this so that mi comes for site verification and my ownership change can be done.
            Water supply problem in truvandrum vilavoorkal panchayath karamkotukonam area sir, we didnt get water for 3 days
            I am unable to pay my water bill on line

My consumer No; E394024 D, Bill No: EB [protected] for Rs. 3807/-

Jewel Moncy John
              from Idukki, Kerala
              Jun 6, 2018

Address: 690101

I have field a complain regarding my water meter not working. I have attached the complain. The officer that day told me that he would sent someone to check the meter. But no one has come till date.

When i called on their number [protected]. The officer made fun o[censored]s asking if we are a minister. Please take this case seriously and do the needful.

sajeeshtharemmal
                from Munnar, Kerala
                May 28, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

My domestic connection consumer id - [protected], consumer no e34/3671/n is found changed to non domestic from last month onwards with out any reasons. I have tried to resolve this matter through kwa office, but cant.
                Requesting you to make the necessary arrangements for rechanging to our previous plans as the earliest.
                Yours truely.
                Sajeesh.
                Mob - [protected]
                Smt.Thankamony geethunivas ward18 GSN69 HAS BEEN USING DRINKING water for constructing building without sanction.

Jinesh VJ
                  May 22, 2018

Address: 682021

I am facing a big issue regarding the supply of water from kwa. I have bought a new house near millumpadi during the month of november 2017. At that time water was available in the line once in every 2 days. One to two months after it was coming once in 3 days only. Now it is available once in a week only, but that too with "low pressure", so that it will not reach the overhead tank. Kindly do the needful to sort out the issue at the earliest since we are paying extra money for getting drinking water from another source.

Consumer id - [protected]
                  Phone no: [protected]

Jinesh vj
                  Jun 02, 2018
                  Updated by Jinesh VJ

No improvement in water availability. I have raised a complaint on 22nd may 2018 and no water supply/availability till date.
                  Kindly address the issue as early as possible since it is very serious now...

Jinesh VJ
                  Under changanasserry division, water is not coming at all in chethippuzha, vakkachanpadi area for almost the last one month.

Please take necessary action at the earliest.

emarat
                    from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                    May 17, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695525

A. E office : kanjiramkulam

My contact info:

Mohammed abdul khader
                    Mob: [protected]
                    Consu : pov 1833
                    Near poovar police station

I am not reveiving line water during pumping because a valve operator has blocked the water with end cap. Valve operator has installed a end cap illegaly on the pipe line which is just 50m above my water line connection.
                    May 17, 2018
                    Updated by emarat
                    Consu: pov1833
                    I am not receiving water during pumping because a valve operator has blo cked the water with end cap. Valve operator has installed a end cap illegaly on the pipe line witch is just 50m above my
                    Water line connection.
                    I tried paying rupees 994 on 15th May 2018 for my water bill but the payment was a failure still my account got debited by rupees 994.

Consumer ID- [protected]
                    Amount- 994.0
                    Date[protected]
                    Debit Card- [protected]
                    Bank- ICICI
                    Email ID- [protected]@gmail.com

suresh tv
                      May 16, 2018

My name is suresh t v, my cosumer id is [protected], consumer no ttl/1886/d
                      In bill no 34208458, dated[protected] previous adjustment is 0,
                      But in bill no 35913402 dated[protected],
                      The previous adjustment is rs. 2310/-. Sir i don't understant this.
                      How i have previous adjustment? How you calculate this amount and on
                      What basis? I already paid the amount 378/- of bill no 34208458 dated[protected].

Radhika manibhavan leela
                        May 15, 2018

Address: 695004

Kind urgent immediate attention and action

Ref: no.1013/m (Wr)/ord/2018, dted 5.05.18.
                        The main sewerage pipe (Old earthenware pipe) underlying the drainage road by the side o[censored]lloor thodu (Cannal) is broken in many places and the pumps are damaged this has been inspected and verified by the sewerage section. Pipinmoodu, sasthamangalam during the last rainy season. We were reassured that it will be replaced/ effectively rectified when the rains stop.
                        No action has been taken so far. From the leaking pipe, sewerage water flows into our compound, causing much misery and suffering. With present rain it has increased severely.

Kindly take immediate effective steps and save us from the misery caused by the broken old sewerage pipe and damaged
                        Pump.

Date: 15.05.18 dr. K. A. Kumar & m. L. Radhika
                        T, c, 13/598, nr. Ulloor bridge, pattom. P. O
                        Trivandrum-695004

Ph [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/
                        Arvind. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Consumer id [protected]
                        bill no:35630780
                        consumer no:E35/1560/D
                        water bill paid online on 09/05/2018.but payment receipt didn't get.
                        Please send it through mail
                        Piravom Kwa office is not picking up phone even after repeated calls
                        I wanted to enquire about my Bill status

kkchandran
                          May 15, 2018

Address: 682504

Sub: frequent failure of water supply to consumer id [protected] of k. G. Kochappan, kaitavalappil, panambukad, vallarpadam po, kochi

We, k. K. Chandran & t. K. Kalavathy aged 72 and 65, live on the southern side of the water tank at panambukad. By middle of march one mr. Chidambaran, who is operating the booster pump at panambukad for kwa, ernakulam, to supply water to vallarpadam area, was found digging the piple line in our property for removing the block in the supply line to the western side.in fact he was carrying out this work in our absence at home? When questioned of his work with two tamil labourers, he said he was doing the job to remove the block, for water authority, ernakulam and substituting the old pipes with new ones. There was no official from kwa, present at work site.

Since this work was done, we felt that water supply to our residence was scarce on many days. Sometimes there was no supply coninuously for 2 or 3 days. We have reported this matter to the officials of water authority, pallimukku office, ernakulam.

The officials of kwa. Ernakulam, are unaware of any such repair work ordered by them or entrusted with shri. Chidambaran. It is reported that some of the consumers on western side of our residence are drawing water with high power pumps fitted to the supply line, resulting in supply failure to our residence. The assistant engineer has assured to look into the matter.

Kindly enquire to prevent illegal activities on the supply line of kwa and ensure regular supply of drinking water to our residence.in fact my father, sri. K. G. Kochappan had surrendered 13 cents of land from his property in old survey no.641/2 & 3 at panambukad in mulavukad village, in 1959, to facilitate the construction of the water tank at panambukad.

There is no supply of water to our residence since morning of 14th may 2018 till this time. We expect to receive the drinking water to our residence in future, without any further interference by exterrnal forces.

Yours truly

K. K. Chandran
                          Kaitavalappil, panambukad
                          Vallarpadam po, kochi 682504
                          Ph:[protected] / [protected]
                          Please be inform that 3days we are not receive Japan water for our home use, ezhupunnna and other related places we are struggling, please take a immediate action for customer satisfaction,

Sujith narayanan
                          Anandamandiram
                          Ezhupunna po
                          Cherthala

Rajesh Sj
                            May 14, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695013

Residents of Sreeramakrishna Ashramam road, Nettayam, Vattiyoorkavu is facing acute shortage of water supply since 10/05/18. Several complaints were made through emergency complaint number...nothing happend. We have received just bucket full of water, two times a day in all these days and survived only on water fetched from nearby well. The problem is only for those householders who still use water connection from old supply line leading to malamukal area(not changed to japan line). Today morning as usual I made a call to emergency and they have assured me that they would take up the matter with PTP area office. In the afternoon I went to PTP office to enquire about the progress of the complaint. but to my surprise the complaint section has no information whatsoever... even the lady attending the complaints have not even noticed that the telephone near to her is dead and expressed relief for not receiving any call throughout the day...water is very much essential to everyone...but people who are paid for this job, breaking their chair shamelessly.. she did a favour by calling up somebody from her mobile and informed me that the valve is closed for rectification of leakage in some other line...done by local contractor, without the knowledge of authorities... five days are not enough to complete the work. Nobody cares.. if you are reading this ...you should also feel shame for these boneless creatures, who dont even bothered to work for atleast single penny out of the huge salary they earned every month. the problem is still not solved...and dont think this mail would do any wonder..but at least if an honest person happend to read these words, he may initiate something...we all live with good hopes... jai hind

Jenish Johnson
                              from Kunnamkulam, Kerala
                              May 7, 2018

Address: 686536

Almost a month leak in the drinking water pipeline in our locality. Please take necessary action as soon as possible.

Location- kottayam, changanacherry, mammood - Manila road.

"Water is life's matter and matrix, mother and medium. There is no life without water. Albert Szent-Gyorgyi"

See me on Google Maps! https://maps.app.goo.gl/nhdA104VIQ0o4vE22

Fathima remi
                                from Kottayam, Kerala
                                May 3, 2018

Sir recently i saw a house near post office nemom stealing disconnected municipality water for may months without paying kindly take action against the house owner and please save water consumption a two storied building near to the post office white and green colour building. The name of the house owner is venu and the house name is mynakom it's very near to the post

Romio Joseph
                                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                                  Apr 26, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688011

They are the worst. No supply in day time. They will never give a heads up when there is a problem. Not filtered, it's like clear mud water. Sometimes not even good for face wash. Just look at the flush basket, then you will see. I mean, why aren't they taking any action on this. Are we supposed to pay the bill only. There is not even a survey about the water they supplying. I don't know to whom i complain. Or is it something like "this is kerala, it's normal here".

Anooj Krishnan
                                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695512

I complained to your helpline number on morning 9.45 am itself. No one came here till now, it's 6pm now. Our address, TC 12/1649(2). Nazland Building ( ACUWIN Innovations Pvt Ltd), Kunnukuzhi Road, Palayam. (Opposite Tara 426) .Water is leaking from morning onwards in road line pipe. It's hard to see this, as we suffer water scarcity during this summer period. Water is precious. So we want to save it as early as possible.
                                    Contact number : [protected]

Abishek vm
                                      from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                                      Apr 21, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

The water meter was not working and we complaint.
                                      The bill which has been been generated is equalent to the bill of february which is high.
                                      The latest bill is high and when almost 1 month we are not in house.
                                      As per the complaint 1 person whose number is [protected] came to our house and told that we have to buy meter from kowdiar and give application to peroorkada.
                                      As per that i bought meter from kowdiar and gave to the ae.
                                      She was asking me about the report of your field officer but i am bot aware of the same because i have done according to the instruction.
                                      I came inspite of busy schedule from my office. She told once again i have to come to collect report and make payment.
                                      I asked whats the payment because i have already payed my bill which is high and of non working meter.
                                      She replied that its will automatically generate.
                                      My question is that if i have paid on higher side will it be reimbursed and for that she told it cannot.
                                      I am just asking what is the logic or do your staff doesnt know the proceedure.
                                      The people will work according to desired timings and make common peole in trouble.
                                      Its pathetic
                                      Consumer number:-kdn/10271/d
                                      Sarojini
                                      Apr 21, 2018
                                      Updated by Abishek vm
                                      The water meter was not working and we complaint.
                                      The bill which has been been generated is equalent to the bill of February which is high.
                                      The latest bill is high and when almost 1 month we are not in house.
                                      They dont know how to check also.
                                      Some will tell that meter is showing as running in system but the field officer visited and told us that to replace meter.
                                      I dont understand what kind of qualified peole are sitting in office.
                                      As per the complaint 1 person whose number is [protected] came to our house and told that we have to buy meter from kowdiar and give application to peroorkada.
                                      As per that i bought meter from kowdiar and gave to the AE .
                                      She was asking me about the report of your field officer but i am bot aware of the same because i have done according to the instruction.
                                      I came inspite of busy schedule from my office.She told once again i have to come to collect report and make payment.
                                      I asked whats the payment because i have already payed my bill which is high and of non working meter.
                                      She replied that its will automatically generate.
                                      My question is that if i have paid on higher side will it be reimbursed and for that she told it cannot.
                                      I am just asking what is the logic or do your staff doesnt know the proceedure.
                                      The people will work according to desired timings and make common peole in trouble.
                                      Its pathetic
                                      Consumer number:-KDN/10271/D
                                      Sarojini

ajayanav
                                        Apr 21, 2018

I made complaint in december 2016 vide id 1455016 dated[protected] regarding a bill issued to my name with wrong meter number. The details were sent along with the complaint and so far no reply from your side. Now again the water authority vellakinar junction, alleppey is asking for the payment. They are not even telling where this meter in question is installed. They are just insisting and threatening to pay the bill.

Ajayan
                                        Athithara house
                                        Punnappara north
                                        Alappupzha