Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 56

Umeshwar Singh chandel
Jul 23, 2020

Address: India

This is to inform you guys that kotak mahindra bank has been constantly deducting money from my 811 saving account which was stated to be a zero balance account. The deductions have been made at random times. You should look into it or i'll have to raise a complaint in the consumer court.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jul 22, 2020

Hello am ramandeep, i am a very old customer of kotak xredit card, due to huge financial crises my card went it to default, but i conitue pay pary amount to the bank every month... But since am out of job and am unable to pay the amount i have requested the bank to give me some time... But inspite of that am receiving harresement calls from collection agency appointed by the bank... I have told them that i have full intentions to pay but i need time but they are notready to listin... They are not ready to even acklowndge the fact that they are not supposed to call under this moratorioum period as rbi has themself grated time to customerz... Amd as per bank i have used 127000 and paid off 117000 still the enire amnt has been adjusted against my intrest and other charges and still acc to them there is an outstanding of 35000, i am also ready to clear this outstanding but i require time which agency people are not ready to listen... All am requesting is some time... Would request you to please look in to this
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pranay Gaikwad
      Jul 21, 2020

Address: Vartak Dosti MMRDa Vartak Nagar Thane West 400606 Building Number 2 Gate Number 2 B wing Room No 517 5th Floor

I've Completed My Full KYC With Kotak Mahindra Bank After Completing Full KYC With Kotak The Executive Ask Me To Deposit a Minimum 10, 000 Amount In My Account Through Kotak I've Recieved A Link To Deposit Money Into My Account Through Debit Or Credit Card Or Internet Banking I've Used My Bank Of Maharashtra Debit Card For this Transaction I Made The Transaction On Friday 16/07/2020 in Afternoon But Stil I've Not Recieved Any Amount In My Bank Account

Bank Details Of Debit Card I've Done Transaction :. Bank Of Maharashtra

Debit Card Number : [protected] Bank Of Maharashtra

Email Adress: [protected]@gmail.com

Amount Of Transaction : 8036.55 Rs

Transaction I'd : INV4c10c04440

Payment Mode : Debit Card

Payment Link : http://t.payu.in/xEAcg2

Kotak Mahindra Bank Account Number
      : [protected]

CRN Number :[protected]

Contact Number : [protected]
      Oh ! We understand your sentiments and we are really sorry for the letdown. We would like to make things right for you. Drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com with your contact details. We assure you that your issue will be dealt with in the best possible manner. ^Team Kotak

rrtiwari08
        Jul 20, 2020

Address: Kotak Ambadeep Building KG Marg New Delhi.

I have taken Personal Loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank, & my EMI is deducting from Axis Bank E Block Saket, 10th of every month, but I have puted request for moratorium in Kotak Mahindra Bank for the month of June to Aug, & approval received on 2nd july, however due to financial crunch, but Kotak Mahindra Bank send the ECS in Axis Bank four times in June month, & Axis Bank has charged approx.- 2, 000 Rs, I have many times to call Kotak Customer Care & also visited in Axis Ban to remove this charges while I have receive approval for that month, but all they are not taking my call & harassed .
        I am getting mentally disturb, so would like to humble request pls look in to this case & intervene.

Regards-
        Radha Raman Tiwari
        Jul 20, 2020
        Updated by rrtiwari08
        Kotak Mahindra Bank — About four times ECS charged in june month while moratorium has been approved

sjawalekar
          Jul 20, 2020

Hello team,

There are several issues with kotak mahindra bank as they have been threatening me to make a payment. Further to it, i have been receiving payment reminders at 2 am in the night. I have taken screenshots of the same. Please help.
          Also have been receiving 25-30 calls on a daily basis.

Sangram.
          Jul 28, 2020
          Updated by sjawalekar
          There is no update from kotak Mahindra bank on this. This happened when I reached to them via other sources. Please update.
          Aug 05, 2020
          Updated by sjawalekar
          There is ni update for kotak and still the harassment is happening.. please help
          Nov 18, 2020
          Updated by sjawalekar
          DO we have any update on this?
          Hi! We're disappointed to hear this. We would like to make things right for you. Drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com with your contact details. We assure you that your issue will be dealt with in the best possible manner. ^Team Kotak
          sjawalekar's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 23, 2020
          You can reach out to me on 8668446026 or [email protected]
          You can reach out to me on [protected] or Jawalekar.[protected]@gmail.com
          Hi! It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction. Rest assured, we're just a mail away, just drop us an email at Social.[protected]@kotak.com with your contact details. Believe me, your issue will be dealt with in the best possible manner. ^Team Kotak
          sjawalekar's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 23, 2020
          In the reply mentioned by you, the email address is Social.[protected]@kotak.com. the email bounced when I tried sending one.

southernborders
            Jul 19, 2020

Address: skanda square,727,avinashi road ,race course, coimbatore -641018

Client name : lakshmanan. M
            Date of incident:15/07/2020
            Client mobile no: [protected]
            Dear sir/mam, we have applied for moratorium as per the regulations of rbi during this covid 19 pandemic, but our bank is continuously charging check bounces on us, we have also intimated them that we have applied for moratorium for the months march to august 2020. We have went to the bank to enquire about this issue but there are also no response and we have sent a compliant mail to the senior staffs on 11/07/2020 but they are not taking this seriously and there also no response, and we have said them about this issue and asked them to reverse our check bounces and we have already paid rupees 1000 on the month may and now they have laid rupees 4000 on us. So please take some actions on this matter and make them reverse this check bounces which laid on us. We are struggling to get food during this pandemic, they are keep on calling us to pay our emi amount and making us mentally depressed. So kindly take some actions on this sir/mam.
            Documents attached
            Screen shot of moratorium applied on march month and screenshot of moratorium applied for month june to august
            And screen shot of compliant mail which has been sent to senior members of kotak mahindra

Mohammed Asrar
              Jul 19, 2020

I am requesting an options for credit card payment moratorium for my credit card payments.

Crn:[protected]
              Name : mohammed asrar

I am receiving continously call from bank and i feel disgusting already i inform that due to covid19 i am getting just half salary since i am not able to pay credit card payments.

Request you to please provide payment moratorium till august and inform concern team to stop calling me till august..

I am requesting you for credit card payments moratorium.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Mohammed asrar
              Cell : [protected]
              Hello Team,

CRN:[protected]

Due to Covid19 my family is facing financial crisis and not able to manage my family needs. For this i have applied Credit Card Payment Moratorium for the month of June to August. Request No :1-[protected]

Its my humble request could you please approve my Credit Card Payment Moratorium till August because i am facing financial issue and i am not able to maintain my family due to Covid 19.

I will ensure that i will make the payments once this fix.

In my Family 4 members are there please approve this and do the needful.

Mohammed
              Hello Team,

CRN:[protected]

Due to Covid19 my family is facing financial crisis and not able to manage my family needs. For this i have applied Credit Card Payment Moratorium for the month of June to August. Request No :1-[protected]

Its my humble request could you please approve my Credit Card Payment Moratorium till August because i am facing financial issue and i am not able to maintain my family due to Covid 19.

I will ensure that i will make the payments once this fix.

In my Family 4 members are there please approve this and do the needful.

Mohammed

Sammy5612
                Jul 18, 2020

Hi i have applied for moratorium extension from june to aug but it is not reflecting in my account im getting harrasment calss again and again i want resolve this as soon as possible

loan no:- SPLN 61816456

mhsupd
                  Jul 18, 2020

I had registered for nps and have selected my kotak mahindra bank as my pop bank for nps.

My pran is generated. However, kyc verification is pending from kotak bank. The nps status right now says "frozen as kyc verification pending/rejected/employer confirmation pending".

The kyc verification is now supposed to be completed by bank.
                  I have spoken to kotak bank and my relationship manager aswell but it just look like all the people i spoke to have no clue about what nps is and how its kyc for nps is to be completed. If the bank employee themselves aren't aware of nps process then how is the bank even advertising nps option in their website.

Its been more than 15 days and the kyc is still not verified by the bank. I need to make investment before this month end to claim tax benefit but the bank is being a blocker. Without kyc verification, i can't invest any further in nps.

I have contacted kotak bank using the interaction id "2446260" where all the required information is available.
                  Jul 22, 2020
                  The issue is now resolved. Thanks

Monumak11
                    Jul 18, 2020

I have open 811 new account online and kyc done on Friday in Model Town branch delhi. After verification i got message with link to pay rs. 10000 and i paid through debit card, but still amount not updated in my 811 account, also attached a screenshot of transaction

Kindly take a look.
                    I got it payment

Kailash04041981
                      Jul 17, 2020

Address: A/141 Phase 3rd Royalty Marg, Near Parnami Agarbatti Factory

I have personal loan from your bank. Last month of june I applied for moratorium but your bank hit ECS on my account. I also did'nt received any emi related notification on my mobile that emi will deduct from your account. After that your bank also deduct Rs. 2000 + Rs. 250 = Rs.2250 from my account. Please review & refund the unnecessary deducted amount. My account number is given below...

Loan A/C No. SPLN61374519

gsk241930
                        Jul 17, 2020

Address: somajiguda branch,Hyderabad

I have car loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank which i was maintaing balance for deduction of loan amount(9680) every month but due to ECS/NACH issue from bank from 8 months.Every month bank exective will come after 10th month of every month i was paying every month cash to bank exective person to reflect in loan account.

Loan Number: CF14279124
                        Jul 17, 2020
                        Updated by gsk241930
                        Due to ECS issue from bank side as a customer i have facing lot of problems like CIBEL score is getting low every month and my personal life getting disturbed.Kindly look into issue and clear my CIBEL effecting from this issue and increase my CIBEL and do needful ASAP

Jul 17, 2020

माझगाव बँक कोटक महिंद्रा ब्रांच चेक नंबर 000005 सेल्फ सेल्फविलड्रॉ चेक माझं नाव संतोष गुंडप्पा वाघमारे खाता [protected] माझी शाखा आफेरा राऊस मुंबई 400006 संघराज बिल्डिंग

Monumak11
                            Jul 17, 2020

Address: B-2804/69 Sant Nagar Burai

Hello sir/mam,
                            My account no is [protected], i have open kotak 811 new account online and kyc done on friday in model town branch delhi. After kyc, i got message with link to pay rs. 10000 and i paid through debit card, but still amount not updated in my 811 account.

Kindly take a look.
                            I got it payment

Prasanna Kumar h n
                              Jul 15, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I want to close my credit card i went to main branch m. G. Road, bangalore, but they are telling you have taken credit card through other calling agent not from our branches they gave phone number but is not going manually it is going to system it is giving clear guidance please help me

rhpandey005
                                Jul 13, 2020

Address: Noida

As per rbi covid relief i applied for loan moratorium on dated 01/06/2020 for my loan a/c spln61066898 with kotak bank due to deduction in salary during covid-19. But bank presented emi 4 times and i get charged bounce charges 4 times for rs. 2400/-. When i called customer care, they take my request for deferment again through ref#1-[protected] dated 16/06/2020. But i regularly getting calls by collection agents to pay the emi. Due to their pressure and misbehavior, as they called to my friends and abused. I borrowed money by my friend and paid the emi for the month of jun-2020. And again registered a request for moratorium for jul and aug-2020. But i got surprised when kotak bank again presented the ecs for already paid emi of jun-2020. So i called again to customer care, and again requested for jul & aug moratorium... But they advised me to write mail to email id "customer. [protected]@kotak.com". So i write the mail, and also received confirmation of same. But now kotak bank again presented the ecs in jul-2020. So i again write the mail. And now today on 13th july i again received a call by recovery person by number [protected] and forced to the emi for july 2020. I told him that i have applied for moratorium, but he told that he is from kotak bank and my moratorium request is cancelled, so i again called to customer care and surprised as they saying that your june moratorium is approved, but they don't have any request for jul and aug. I requested him again to register the request for moratorium of july & aug-2020.
                                I am unable to understand that why kotak bank playing game with their customer. If they are not willing to give deferment to their customer in this trouble of covid-19, tell straight way to their customers.
                                If someone is applied for moratorium, emi should not be present for clearance and collections person should not allowed to force to pay the emi.

Abhighna Giri
                                  Jul 13, 2020

Although i have apted for RBI Moratorium facility, Kotak Mahindra Bank is harassing me mentally by forcing me to pay EMI, calling me time and again abusing with derogatory comments especially by a lady who called me on july 13th 2020 from the mobile number -[protected]

This lady has even sent text messages by making a personal comments, i am deeply disturbed by the fact that the way Kotak Mahindra Bank is enacting the RBI rules and being inhumane towards customers amid the unprecedented pandemic.
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  Jul 15, 2020
                                  Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                                  Hi! We’re extremely sorry for the trouble that you have been through. Kindly share your registered Mobile number along with your concerns at Social.[protected]@kotak.com & our team will connect with you on this. Thanks! ^Team Kotak

rajesh 12246
                                    Jul 13, 2020

Address: Kotak Mahindra Bank hyderabad

I am trying to address one dispite transaction happened in my account aince last month.. They are not solving at all.. I am trying to call them which os chargable. As soon as i get connected to the support they are disconnecting..

Kundan021
                                      Jul 13, 2020

Address: 5/66,Palm Olympia, SECTOR 16C, GREATER NOIDA WEST

Error code 954 and its being weektime, contacted bank through email and customer care but no resolution till date. Worst experience ever. Guys sitting to support is just *#* and have no product training and way of talking is just like *chutia*.
                                      Aug 10, 2021
                                      My mobile error code 954 is solution
                                      My mobile is error code 954 is solution plz
                                      My name is arpan my CRN[protected] Error code 954 and its being weektime, contacted bank through email and customer care but no resolution till date. Worst experience ever. Guys sitting to support is just *#* and have no product training and way of talking is just like already submit kyc document home branch but not solution 954 error code kindly contact me wrost service

Swako
                                        Jul 12, 2020

I have applied for moratorium and informed bank over messaged and mail.
                                        Still they tried deducting money with no call and message.

Now asking to pay negative cheque bounce charges.. Sent many mails. No response. Help me to refund my cheque bouncing charges. These guys are taking advantage of covid and deducting balance from innocent. Please take action. Attaching the info on moratorium applied
                                        Jul 14, 2020
                                        Updated by Swako
                                        Awaiting response over mail.
                                        Aug 11, 2020
                                        Updated by Swako
                                        No response to service tickets no one called me.I cannot travel to branch. Worst support. RBI should take Action
                                        Aug 11, 2020
                                        Updated by Swako
                                        This month also amount deducted for no reason. Can u guys call me
                                        Sep 15, 2020
                                        Updated by Swako
                                        Respond guys