Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 73

Abhisheek
Sep 9, 2019

Address: 1985 Bangalore Rajajinagar 2nd Stage 560010, 560010

My account number is [protected]
They have deducted rs 214 & again they have deducted rs 571
They people are playing with the customer i need my amount full to be refunded
Kotak employee who was working in indiranagar branch she said no charges for deposit of rs 2 lakh so i deposited now after 4 months they are deducting my amount this is not fair and this is not the way you treat customers sooo cheap.
How can they deduct the amount without customers knowledge.
Who gave rights to access my account and deduct amount without my permission.
Already 3 days over i complained no response from your end.
If i didn't get any response from your side i will directly file a case in consumer court.
Firstly they should educate their kotak employee for giving fake promises then charge customers.
Please help me through this.
Oct 3, 2019
My complaint has resolved thank you so much for your help
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Kindly provide details of management/person operating the under mentioned account in collibration with Kotak Mahindra Bank

Account Name : Times Jobs
Bank Name : Kotak Mahindra Bank
Account no. : [protected]
IFSC Code : KKBK0000811

Seema sawant
    Sep 9, 2019

Address: Lower parel, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My name is seema gangaram sawant, my account no.[protected] and my credit card number no. Xxxxx5790 i have received credit card after on dated 13th july 19 i got credit card verification call from kotak mahindra bank (Priya and mayank agarwal calling no [protected]), where they asked me some of the details regarding my credit card trusting on your brand name and given assurance from representative i provided the details which he told me is compulsory for the verification.
    After taking the overview i came to know that it was a fraudulent activity and that it happened to debit the amount from my credit card which was not supposed to be debit.
    I gave the details only because that representative told me that he was calling from the bank, so considering that he must have taken that issue ahead and but he denied to register my complain. And after that also i had called several times to the call center and i have the recording of the same.
    So i would kindly request you to please consider this and take this issue further to the bank ombudsmen and investigate the same and help me recover my money.

Seema sawant
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mayur Poudwal
      Sep 7, 2019

Address: mulund, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

This is to register complaint against kotak mahindra bank happened on 29/06/2019 of atm withdrawal 1) rs 22300/- i have done complaint on mulund police station and kotak mahindra bank on 01/07/19 and submitted all the documents with my id proof to bank, i have seen the cctv footage of person wearing a mask and cap withdrawing money from vile parle kotak bank atm coming with silver card and doing 2 transaction.
      Its been 60 days now i havent received any update from kotak mahindra bank still i havent received my money back when i tried to call bank they say we are still investigating and denying to accept the money back of fraud transaction happened giving several excuses. And ignoring.
      Your bank charges 118 rs in my bank account I do only netbanking why your bank charges 118 rs plz resolve the issue and transfer my payment in my account
      I need Bank Pass Book if is it possible

Idris Khan
        Sep 6, 2019

Address: Beauford, 01, first floor, Kammanahalli Circle, Nehru Road, Bangalore, 560084

My name is idries, credit card number [protected], i have received this card in the name of mohammed idries, after one year they have issue a additional card in the name of ayesha t idris (Wife) i maximise used the last card number 7901 make the payment respectively with in the due date. Based on the additional card from past six facing the hidden or other charges. When i communicate with customer care of the same no one cooperate without additional card holder verification. Which is very difficult to carry my wife always with me to get the card detail or statement. I have complain about second card has lost even i am holding just single credit card the name of mohammed idries. Now kindly refund all hidden charges and register a single name of the credit card account. Hope you will do the needful.

Idris

prjeet
          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
          Sep 5, 2019

Address: gmd galariasec 48 gurgaon haryana, 122018

Poor service. I did not get the proper response from the bank executive and its more than 20 days. I am facing the same problem with my account and some billings issues. If any there who can take care of these things. I submitted my cheque and he did not open my account + did not return my money back. Its already more than 20 days. Please help me
          Have applied PF through online. Claim has been settled but amount still not credit in my account request you to please help and resolve as soon as possible.

I didn't get my cheque - Comment #3528756 - Image #0
          I have done with my payment fees... but didnt received by my merchant... but amount is deducted from my account... i need solution asap, i need this money to pay the fees for my post graduation i have only 2 days within i have to get admission plz provide me some solutions over it...so i can get this amount as refund as early as possible...

bollammakk
            Sep 5, 2019

Address: 560037

I had declined the credit card multiple times as i was already using one credit card and was the payment and usage was smooth going.

Even after rejecting multiple times the kotak bank lady kept forcing me to take the card

I have asked them alot of times about the charges but i was told no charges even on 100% usage.

The month after i got the card there was an emergency in the family where i had to use the card and i have used 13k.

The very next month due to financial issue i could not pay the full amount hence i paid the minimum amount the followed month i have paid 2k and 3 k.

But even after paying so much the bank people have charged twice in a month 90% usage amount of 500 each.

Credit card people call bluff about the details and later charge customers and make money.

There is no proper service given from kotak.
            Unnecessary fee debited from my account four times in a day of Rs.23.60.please take some serious action.

unnecessary charges and mental torture and lying for sale - Comment #3528727 - Image #0

Prradeepu Parvathi
              Sep 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500070

I wanted to close my account as the executive has not told about the non maintenance charges. When ever i deposit the amount it has been kept on hold, so i am not satisfied with the service. As the non maintenance charges are very high. I visited the branch the have not told me the proper information about it, the information given by customer care is totally different from the branch people.

Ravi Saharawat
                Sep 4, 2019

Address: New dehli chatarpur hrgovind enqulave gali number 2 N126 fifth floor, 110070

Hi sir, mam
                I am user of your bank kotak mhendra bank and i am very disappointed of your service. My home branch is vasantunj and there staff is not helpful. So i am complain on mail.
                My name : ravi saharawat
                My account number : [protected]
                My amount 4000 is on lease for another bank complain of wrong credit. I request to bank that please release amount and repay of wrong credit person.
                Wrong person credit account number :[protected]
                Wrong person name : akash chaudhary
                I am called many time customer executive they didi not solve my problem. I am also many time go in bank they didi not solve my prblem also so please release my amount

Anand_27
                  Sep 3, 2019

net banking - worst net banking service

Unable to use net banking. After login to net banking not able to transfer or cant do any other operations. Expected first page other pages or not displayed. Last few months am facing this issues. If we refresh immediately its logged out. I[censored] login again same white page. Very worst netbanking.
                  Am not able to do any transactions that makes me very very frustrated....
                  SuKshni
                  Sep 1, 2019

Address: 110091

Respecred sir there is a fake person who called up for our 2nd hand stuff for buying he said lemme pay you advance through paytm. Upi linked bank
                  I shared my paytm no. Some linked shown in paytm accept option pop up i accepted 3 times because he said its not working n i lost my 24000 in 3 times 11k 11k 2k
                  I ragistered a compalint in police stayion and then in my bank kotak mahindra bank they said will resolve this within 90 days now they ate not refunding my amount. I have shared nthin with him so i want my refund back my bank account no.[protected]
                  Kindly help in refunding my amount
                  I have transferred 1000 rupees through IMPS my account got debited but beneficiary not credited

ref-[protected]
                  imps[protected]
                  ac-[protected]

TARUN JUNEJA
                    Sep 1, 2019

I am holding 1 kotak credit card
                    Due to severe financial crisis i am not able to pay the amount. Please allow me to settle the amount by waiving interest and other penal charges also adjust my minimum payment towards the dues. I am in huge debt and facing harrasment from many financial organizations and had came into depression. This is due to some fraud done by a person named ajay jain r/o -3/18 model town phase 3 delhi who has evaded from his house after doing serious frauds with me and other people. I have left with no house, even my wife and daughter had left me and filed for a divorce. Please understand my situation and allow me to settle the account.

Tarun juneja
                    Sep 04, 2019
                    Updated by TARUN JUNEJA
                    Instead of resolving these people are threatening me.

Neeraj Sharma - The Sarathi
                      Aug 30, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I am neeraj sharma
                      Crn[protected]

From last more than 1 year i am jobless due to which i am not able to make payment of my credit card. But collection agents are calling me and using abusive language. They are also calling people from my call history and abusing them also.

Calling from [protected], [protected], [protected]

sandhu guri
                        Aug 27, 2019

Address: INDRI KARNAL, 132041

Dear sir/ mam

Your kotak mahindra bank branch of indri city pincode is 132041. Not knowege of account opening o[censored]r staff iask ur staff for a open my new account but ur staff r miss. Bhevior nd tell me wrong not information me. Then i ask someone he tell me wrong. Can i know that ur service of this branch, as such every person is foolish hear.
                        Chutya bank hai kotak aichya bhokat pay kotak chya

Shalu Kedia
                          Aug 26, 2019

Address: Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

From past few days, receiving calls from multiple numbers. Mostly one person is on call and he addresses himself from legal department of kotak mahindra bank asking for long outstanding due of my husband. As per them due is more than 10 years old but we never received calls in last so many years.

When asked for details and that send a credit card statement, telecaller starts speaking in offensive language like go and ask your husband why he did not pay, sit at home and do kitchen work, etc.

When he starts calling, he calls multiple times continuously including watsapp calls. When one no. Is blocked, he calls from different number.

Calls received on[protected] from no. [protected] are 19 calls till 5 pm
                          Calls recived on[protected] from no. [protected] are 24 wats app calls from no. [protected] are 4 watsapp calls, from no. [protected] 3 calls, [protected] 5 calls and various other similar no. S

Dewan Chirag
                            Aug 25, 2019

Address: WZ 187, Office No 1, Bodella, Vikaspuri, First Floor, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I have taken a consumer durable loan a/c no cfb846653 and my first ecs did not deduct due to unknown reason. Kotak bank has not informed me prior to sending the recovery agent name ashok kumar as he was not able to explain me as in why the ecs was not deducted. He called his boss name jyoti thakur who sits in the noida branch and asked me to speak to her over the call. When i spoke to her she was extremely rude to me and was saying continuously that you are defaulter and you have to pay the emi..

Kotak bank - please explain me that from where i am defaulter as my ecs is not bounced as i have sufficient funds in my account? Also, who from kotak bank has given jyoti thakur the authority to speak with customer like that?

Why the collection executive was sent at my home and made me embarrassed in front of my neighbors?

Kotak bank executive should have explained me as in why the ecs not deducted instead of sending recovery agent at my home.

Not at all happy with the customer service. No one from the bank knows what is happening and at the end of the day customer is getting effected.

Sameer9959
                              from Manuguru, Telangana
                              Aug 24, 2019

In regards to the below ref number for Kotak bank credit card complaints.

1416999 - raised on 19th Aug'19 and 20th Aug'19

1423315 - raised on 22nd Aug'19

1426090 - raised on 24th Aug'19

I am Using Kotak Mahindra bank credit card for more than 2.5 years and maintaining the good CIBIL score by doing the payment on time for my every bill since the usage of a credit card.

I have paid more than the minimum bill for the last month's bill then after they have been charged the interest amount, I have written many emails them but every time a different Representative is giving the solution with the same content in solution email (just copy-pasted). They know only how to charge the money from the customer but they don't know how to resolve the customer problem.

I would like to advise all who read this message NOT TO GO with Kotak Mahindra Bank any credit card and you will be in trouble by just paying the interest charges for 1-day delay payment after paying the minimum amount.

There are many banks who not levied any charges for late payment for 1 or 2 days or a week, they will have a grace period to have a chance for every customer. I have many credit cards using with (RBL, HDFC, AXIS, CITI, AND STANDARD CHARTED) I didn't face any penalty issues with these bank cards.

I only want to use the credit card when there is no issue like other banks who deals with.

I advise to all people not to use the Kotak Credit card and not even take any loans they will suck your blood.

I would like to stop my credit card to use further. I can go with other options.

If my problem is not resolved, then I will expand my comments on entire social media and consumer forums.

This is my hard-earned money, don't charge people unnecessarily.
                              Aug 24, 2019
                              They have just marked the complaint as resolved, but not happened anything. I don't know how could they do this. I should get the solutions, I have wasted much time writing these complaints. They have to resolve the issue for the customer.

Parmesh Marepalli
                                Aug 23, 2019

Address: 42-55 anjaiah Nagar jagathgirigutta, Hyderabad, Telangana

This is mg parmesh i have many times complaint to customer care no one is responding for complaint without my permission they they charged 1699 last year and this year too
                                Many times i was called to them no is solving my problem so kindly resolve this from your end
                                That customer care people are also very rude i want to close all these plan no one is helping me when i called to kotak customer care they are giving another department number when i try to call which is related to card protection plan department they not even giving proper response still i am sticked with policy kindly close this plan as soon as possible

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

Suhayil
                                  Aug 21, 2019

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673015

I have received a mail stating my a/c is freezed due to name mismatch. Really bad experience got a mail without informing about the solution also the reason why i opted is because i am not able to visit branch now it has become a headache for me
                                  I never thought i will have a such a experience
                                  Point never trust kodak bank
                                  @kodak mahindra bank
                                  Why are you givening such enormous amount of advertisements if you are not able to keep your word

!!!

abinash908
                                    Aug 19, 2019

Address: 560047

Hi, i have deposited money on 16th august through citrus pay link post the kyc, the money is still not credited to the account as of 19th august.

Is this the faster service of a digital account

The call center person says you have to wait 2 working days to register a official complaint.

Post 2 days the person has to call phonebanking unit everyday to remind them of the complaint.

Is that how the 811 account operates?? And by the way does this post count as a complain to take care of the money i had deposited
                                    I'm am asking them from 6 months for my money
                                    They are not responding me or returning my money

Shefalis
                                      Aug 17, 2019

I had raised a complaint of my jet airways refund with kotak as they played the agent role here in the booking of my flight tickets, and called them for status update but they place my cal on hold and never return. My card was charged and kotak app was where i booked my tickets from, yet no services given to me for my refund. And on top of it they are behaving this way

i send so many complaints in your inbox but you are not a response to my mail

regd's
                                      krishna
                                      crn no:[protected]
                                      account no :[protected]
                                      Hi, sir Kotaka bank manager.

dear sir pls noted i open online banking 0 account open but 45 days back but have not received ...passbook and atm.

account number:[protected]
                                      CRN:[protected]
                                      PH: [protected]
                                      GMAIL ID: krishna53.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      krishna gm's reply, Aug 17, 2019
                                      hi sir

pls passbook and atm card not received pls I am addressing send my document ...atm card and passbook
                                      crn number :355113625
                                      account number :5513081843

regd's
                                      krishna
                                      I want to document send u r email I'd . What email address plz sent