Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 92

Lasttime
Jan 7, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Greetings,

This is inform to kotak Mahindra Bank that I have been trying to receive my “Kotak Debit Card Kit” for last one month but it has not been delivered at my branch “Sector 18, Noida” yet.

I have applied for kotak Mahindra salaried account on 5th, December 2018 by kotak representative “Sourbh Tyagi’ ‘ph. no. [protected]”, he assured me that I would receive my card within a week but after talking to many kotak Employees it didn’t get delivered. Whenever I tried to call “Pratiksha” she doesn’t pick up the call. And when last time I talked to her on her phone number “[protected]” and she disconnected the call without any information.

I would say that, is worst customer service I have ever received by any bank. I do not understand how it difficult to deliver the “Kotak Bank debit card” to the same branch. I went to that branch twice just to check for my debit card delivery. I am really fed up of roaming around branch to customer service. I could not withdraw my salary, how could I survive in this city. I would appreciate if you take action and get this debit card delivered to the Bank Branch at Sector 18 Noida.

Here is account details:-

Name:- Abhimanyu Kumar
Account No- [protected]
IFSC code:- KKBK0005033

Abhimanyu
Email- [protected]@gmail.com
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kishore Carpentar
    Jan 7, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    Website: www.kotak.com/en/customer-service/contact-us/email-us/kotak-loan/salaried-personal-loan.html

This is regarding foreclosure of personal loan, request been submitted on 2nd Jan'19 at Bank's website at (https://www.kotak.com/en/customer-service/contact-us/email-us/kotak-loan/salari... for Loan a/c no. 61162020, I need to get this closed immediately since i had applied for home loan and got the sanction letter with the condition to get this loan account closed for disbursal, attached here sanction letter for your reference, request you to please help me out. 7-8 installment has been done for this account. its 6th day but I am not received any response. what shall i do? I am very upset from your services.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mathur1234
      Jan 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir I have do 2 transaction amount was, 176 and 500 my amount was deducted but not credited to my other account amount deducted was Friday but not credited so I want to request to you please refund my money 500 deducted was my other account details provided by attachment otherwise I complating in kotak head branch because it's inhafe days to transaction

Pramee
        from Bagalkot, Karnataka
        Jan 7, 2019

On 29.9.2018 - i wrongly transferred the amount of rs. 2000 to the wrong account no.[protected] from my hdfc bank account no. [protected] (There is no account existing in[protected]
        Kotak has credited this amount wrongly to my sb account no. [protected] on the same day.
        I was not aware of this credit and following with hdfc bank for reversing back my wrong transaction continuously.
        On 14th december, 2018, kotak has asked me to give a request letter of reversal entry of rs.2000. I came to know the wrong credit by kotak only on that day.
        Submitted the letter to kotak on 14.12.2018.
        On 14.12.2018, kotak has reversed the money from my sb account but not credited to the source account as on today.
        I have claimed the penalty amount from the bank for 700 per day as per banking rule from kotak for non credit and holding my amount in their suspense account for 3 months through banking ombudsman complaint cell. Complaint no. [protected].
        I need to get my money back with penalty at the earliest.
        I don't want maintained minimum balance account just I like a zero account
        Thofik Basha A's reply, Jan 4, 2019
        I don't want maintain balance account just I want a zero account
        I have already submitted the request for closed my saving bank account my CRN no[protected]/ [protected]. But still I received the bank msgs, my account is still working. Kotek executive giving me fake information that it's 0 balanced account and submit 10000 you will received your credit card, but I don't need of this so Kindly closed my account.
        Very poor service...
        Last week i opened 811 bank, and staff called me i will come tomorrow, I kept all original documents, but he did not attend for KYC Updation I tried to call him also he did not answered my call. His name is Naman mandil J P Nagar branch
        Contact Number : [protected] kindly take an action and improve your service please

Amardeep78
          from Duliagaon, Assam
          Jan 7, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Sir.. My account no[protected] with kotak bank rampura phul branch district : bathinda punjab has been charging higher rate of interest on agriculture limit account.. Now i want repay my entire debt and get the adjustment of extra interest charged to me in my final settlement... L approached the staff nunber of times but nothing matreised.. Your king office is requested to intervene and resolve the same..
          Reagrds
          Amardeep singh
          Hi My name is rohan pant and I have been charged 500 for tbms. At the time of opening the account I was told that it is zero balance account and no charges will be deducted if we have zero balance. This is a pure fraud and I want refund of 500 to my account.

extra interest rate on agriculture limit - Comment #3316496 - Image #0

supath ray
            Jan 7, 2019

Address: 400065

Tbms charge deducted from my account without prior information after maintaining minimum balance of 5000 for my saving account which was informed by bank to maintain 5k in account. My emi could have bounced because of that, and i could be in trouble for bank irresponsible behaviour, is it not a sensible policy to inform us when you deduct our money for whatever reasons.
            Note: people here register there complain because your customer care number is just for time pass, i don't have such time so please do not reply by giving your mail id and false promising to solve the issue there.

Ac no.- [protected]

harpreetm
              from Nagar, Rajasthan
              Jan 7, 2019

Hello team,

I am having a kotak salary account ([protected]). Past few months i have been charged for tbms since this is a salary and zero balance account. Recently, there is a deduction in my kotak account of 59rs on 6th january (Kkbk[protected]) and 11th december (Kkbk[protected]) as a mandatory charge. So could you please let me know the reason for this deduction.

Total tbms deducted: 59+59=118rs

Please respond as soon as possible.

Harpreet mehta
              Without my permission amount transferred to KSEC.
              First know whether person wants his amount to be tranferred to KSEC or not..
              What does means we dont know.
              Also not inforformed earlier that amount will be transferred to this KSEC.
              Hi Kotak

Iam dhinesh.R who have an salery account in your kotak bank. Am due continued the company. So, I want to change my account to Salary to savings

Yours respectfully
              Dhinesh R

Razia teddy
                Jan 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 501510

My account number is xxxxx86423. I would like to inform you that many kotak online transactions have been declined due to kotak bank server issue. Yesterday, you guys have debited as "atm decl" charge thrice under tbms. Its cheating on customers. I have not used atm card at all yesterday and i was trying to pay some amount online on bigbasket via payzapp but it was not successful after multiple attempts. So, credit the debited amount rs.88.50. Because of your service, i had to transfer entire amount today.

Also, many times can't use tez as well due to kotak server issue.

Its issue on your side and you guys are penalizing customers. Also, this is zero balance account so there is no chance that i would be penalised and moreover there was sufficient balance in account.

Because of your unnecessary debit charges, i was forced to transfer entire amount.

Razia

Benadict M
                  Jan 7, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I am using kotak mahindra bank savings account for many years. This was converted from my salary account. Last few months is of hectic for me. Every month beginning couple of charges which is related to many months before. I am not able to keep any amount in my account. If amount is there they are deducting one or the other way. I have called up the customer care couple of times, which is of no use. And reached out the branch too, that's again no use. Below are the charges for this month,

6-jan-2019 : min bal non maintenance for oct 18 : 177rs
                  6-jan-2019 : annual fee debit card : 885rs
                  6-jan-2019 : min bal non maintence for nov 18 : 354rs
                  5-jan-2019 : ecs return[protected] : 590rs

Like this last month too many charges. The problem here is without informing us they are deducting. And dont know what pending charges in my account. I kept money for some other bank ecs in this account. They take the pending charges from account. And account go low balance and ecs from other bank fails. Again charges on top of this. If ecs fails they try the same ecs for the same day of the next day, again charge for it. I been troubled for this couple of months.

Please help me out on this.

Benadict

Syed arbaaz
                    Jan 6, 2019

Dear sir/madam i was not at al knowng my salary account has converted into normal saving account and i am using this account i am doing transactions also but not maintaining balance coz it is salary account and got message last month to maintain balance so i had kept 3600rs and with whose permission you hav withdrawn the amount and did you people inform me to maintain balance. Please revert back me soon orelse i wil take a serious action against kotak bank

krushnadas surve
                      Jan 6, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

On 4thjan i got my provident fund in my this bank account after that i made some small amount trancantion from this bank debit card but this bank was debited amount of rs 9568.54 on 5th jan 2018 time 1:47 am
                      Without any intimation and also this bank was debited this amount without any one time password or any pin number i don't know about this transcaaction and this bank now did not gave my money return to me please help me and please give my money return back pleas help me
                      Jan 07, 2019
                      Updated by krushnadas surve
                      Kotak bank was not debited the amount the another company has debit the amount kindly cascade my request and sorry for that but please give me resolution for the complaint and give me complaining number

Rajendra Dumpeti
                        from Warangal, Telangana
                        Jan 6, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

Ad hoc statement charge and tbms₹11have been deducted on 06-1-19from my kotak account account without any information.

But i haven't asked for any such statements from bank either by visiting branch or through net banking.
                        And when i opened account bank said their is no charges of online or esttment.

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹11 to my account.
                        Withfrawal - 11.00 rs
                        Why are you cutting money from my account

ad hoc and tbms - Comment #3316657 - Image #0
                        Kotak Mahindra Bank — upi transaction failed - status shown as "failed" in kotak upi app and money got deducted from kotak account upi_rs.755

ad hoc and tbms - Comment #3316675 - Image #0

sudhakarNreddy
                          from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 6, 2019

I did transaction of amount 600rs from kotak bank app through upi from [protected]@kotak to [protected]@ybl transaction status shows failed but money deducted please do me favour here upi transaction details

To : [protected]@ybl
                          Amount: 600rs
                          Transaction date:[protected]:28 am
                          Transaction i'd:[protected]
                          Jan 9, 2019
                          they are refunded because of I called customer care and described but in consumer complaints they are not even shared status about complaint

from Sikar, Rajasthan
                            Jan 5, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 00846252

At hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 04/01/2019 from my kotak account account without any information.

But i haven't asked for any such statements from bank either by visiting branch or through net banking.
                            And without statement recvest apply money dedicated
                            So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.
                            Withfrawal - 118.00 rs

Pakija
                              Jan 5, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I have "zero" balance account in kotak mahindra bank which is in under kotak 811 account, but they are charging tbms without giving any reason and prior information. On dated 13/10/2018 they have deducted rs. 165.20/- and today, on 05/01/2019 again they have deducted rs.578.20/-. How can they do that with our money. Kindly do the needful so that i can get my refund.

Hazarath M
                                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 5, 2019

fraud promises in advertisements on kotak 811 accounts

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 524201

I opened kotak 811 account in jan 2018 and about to close today (Jan 2019) because they give fraud promises in advertisements on kotak 811 accounts.

Kotak 811 account is not online and zero balance account at all, they will ask some documents proofs after online account created and its automatically convert into general account with a minimum of more than 5000 in urban areas.

Moreover, initially, they give kotak...
                                prince panakaj
                                from Dhaka, Bihar
                                Jan 5, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 04-jan-2019 from my kotak bank account-[protected] without any information.

And when i opened account bank said there are no charges of online or statement.

So i need the reverse of my ₹118 to my kotak bank account.

Hanuman Gothwal
                                  Jan 5, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 00846252

Hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 04/012019 from my kotak account account without any information.

Withfrawal - 118.00 rs

Gujrat Om
                                    Jan 4, 2019

Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 04-jan-2019 from my kotak account account without any information.

And when i opened account bank said their is no charges of online upi transaction.

Sritanya
                                      Jan 4, 2019

charges adhoc stamt

Dear sir/madam.
                                      Your bank was charg me ₹.118 which i not required service.

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account. As it can be clearly seen in the screenshot attached with this mail that i...
                                      119 other people found this review helpful
                                      119 found this helpful
                                      9 Comments