Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 97

VIKASmbd
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 24, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I hv opened a s/b account with the kotak bank, moradabad
I am receiving sms regarding amb charges for my s/b account
These charges were not told to us at the time account opening.

I have requested a zero balance savings account,
I have a balance of rs. 11000 in my account currently, i am afraid this bank will deduct all my savings bank money with this trick!

Please help me to save my money as i would prefer to open my s/b account somewhere else, because other bank offer zero balance acocunts and does not impose these amb or other charges
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have opened a salary account last year and and the time of opening they did not told me about the NON MAINTANNCE CHARGES and also not even sends me any msg or mail that i have not maintaind a minimum balance for last 2 or 3 month and now suddenly they deducts instant charges for that non maintannce month.
As the guidelines from RBI there should not be any charges for non maintannce, , so how can they deduct charges without information???
Going to file a case against them.

sb account - amb non maintenance charges - Comment #3864304 - Image #0

Raisaheb
    Nov 23, 2018

Address: 411033

I'm charged for the service, my order was accepted by dominos and later cancelled basis their convenience. This is a case of earning interest from customers money which is absolutely illegal. The order shouldn't have been accepted if they cannot honor the same. I want my money back now and wish to sue both zomato and dominos. I need a serious compensation too.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raghubar12
      Nov 23, 2018

Address: 700091

I had recieved mail on 22nd june 2018 that said:-
      " We wish to inform you that, with reference to refund against PNR Number [protected] /IRCTC Transaction ID [protected], an amount of Rs. 1230.0 has been processed as per below details:
      Date of cancellation of E-Ticket/Date of failure of E-Ticket booking:16-Jun-2018
      Refund processing date:18-Jun-2018
      Refund amount:1230.0
      Refund reference no:Rev_[protected]
      Payment Option used : Pay using BHIM (Powered by AXIS BANK) also accepts UPI "

But still i am waiting for refund. i have not received refund till now.
      Please check this and update.

Raghubar

Kamlesh Redkar
        Nov 23, 2018

Hey team,
        There is deduction in my salary account as tbms and the deduction has been happen twice in same month. I want my money back, i want to know how can you deduct ahe money without informing the customer and you don't have any right to deduct the money without customer authority.
        I have that it should be resolved as early as possible
        My account no is [protected]
        Kindly refund the money in my account.

SachinSuper
          Nov 23, 2018

I have kotak bank urbane credit card and i had face issue of faudlent transaction on 31st october, 2018. This txn is done without my permission and my card is also not stolen. I had submitted disputed form to kotak bank and it refunded 4116.56 rs as disputed txn.

But before disputed txn my credit limit is 10177.56 and after disputed txn i only get money of 4116.56 rs.

So this is not good service by kotak bank and they have not refunded my full money on credit card. Credit card account statement has also changed by bank.

How can i get my money back?

Mohammed JK
            Nov 22, 2018

account still not opened even after 14 days

Kotak mahindra bank account still not opened even after 14 days.

I have applied through online and transferred 6000 rs for oneplus 6t free insurance offer. Only later i realised it is my mistake!

Guess my money is stuck and cannot be transferred back to my other bank accounts untill this new kotak bank savinigs account is activated.

Ref no: 1-[protected] for reference and i just received it today...
            Kritika Sachdeva
            Nov 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Too much is happening because of one of your wrong agents. He told me that he is opening a basic account for me which he didn't. The account has to be maintained with minimum 10000 balance. Now there is penalty imposed every quarter.
            The branch in which he has opened is in anand vihar which is 20kms away from my place. So now neither i can use the account nor i can close it.
            Mera paisa laggaya 3031 rupay
            Aapki chachget branch refund dene ko Aata nahi hai ye kya chutiya pan hai
            Madarchod Pan hai ye chor bank hai
            Tumhara

Er Sorit Chaudhary
              Nov 21, 2018

Dear sir/mam
              My name is sorit kumar and i have an account in kotak mahindra bank, and due to some problems i have not mantain my account then after nmc is acctivated on my account so please consentreat on my problen my account no is [protected] and i want remove my non mentince charge.
              If you cant remove it so i will deactivate this account.
              I have been receiving atleast 2 calls every day saying, you are a good customer of kotak bank. We are giving a credit card. other usual questions etc.,

i have atleast informed them 30 times, i'm not interested and requested them to delete my phone no. from their call list. But it's of NO USE

winbhatia
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Nov 20, 2018

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

It has come to my notice that unnecessary charges deducted for rs. 118 on 16 nov2018 from saving account number [protected] in lieu of netbanking password regeneration charges.
                I need to clarify that i am not using net banking and i have not received any regenerated password then why such deductions by bank without intimation to me till date.
                Kindly reimburse unnecessary deducted amount or i have to escalate the matter to final decision authority ombudsman through public grivances portal complaint.

From
                Vineet bhatia
                Photo [protected]
                Chandan Kumar sahoo.
                Benipur .kendrapara.odisha.

Syadhu Ismail
                  Nov 20, 2018

I have applied for Car loan in KMPL (Kotak Mahindra Prime Limited) of 5, 00, 000 INR. By the time of applying for loan, they said ROI is 5% - 7% (he was not sure), i signed all my documents and loan was processed.

After I got my EMI details, i was shocked to see its 11% ROI for 5 Lakhs loan. Axis bank is providing personal loan for 11.49% with 0% pre-payment and foreclosure. But KMPL is charging 3% fee for foreclosure.

Also before they sanction the loan, they didn't even discuss the tenure and ROI for this loan.

This is really ridiculous.

I hate these kind of banks who is making people fools.

Yash Bhan
                    Nov 20, 2018

Address: 110075

My savings account with kotak mahindra is in debit freeze state. First of all this debit freeze was because of a fault from the bank's end, second of all i have visited dwarka sector 5 branch thrice, have contacted the phone banking officer twice or thrice have visited my home branch twice, infact i am still sitting in my home branch and they are not able to provid me with a resolution.

I am a working professional, it is getting really hectic for me to miss my work in order to visit braches. I am seriously fed up with kotak mahindra and kindly request the concerned authorities to help me out or close my account. I won't be seriously able to visit the branch anymore.

Solve it or close it.
                    I charged two times of 59 rupees but sales person informed that is zero balance but how there are charging
                    Hi all,

I had posted a complaint of 20'th Nov'18 regarding the issues with my current account.
                    Still haven't received any revert from your end.

This is a clear demonstration o[censored]nprofessionalism, ignorance and running away from problems.

Remember the times when your agents run after to open account in your stupid bank, at that moment your behavior conveys that your bank is the best to be associated with and the primary focus for you will be customer satisfaction, but it is seriously disheartening to keep on following you regarding such a pity issue.

MY REGISTERED CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected], if anyone is reading this and if you guys are left with some morals and humanity please help me with the above mentioned issue.

my account is in debit freeze state since more than a month. unsatisfactory services being offered by kotak mahindra. - Comment #3285530 - Image #0

Kavya Gorrepati
                      Nov 19, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I tried to book a flight ticket on 10th November 2018 in yatra via paypal wallet. The amount got deducted from my account but the transaction was not successful. I have contacted the paypal and the yatra team. They said, the transaction was declined by the bank itself.
                      The respective Chq/Ref no. is[protected]. Kindly check and revert my money back.

Sunil Raturi
                        Nov 18, 2018

Address: 201301

I want to highlight here the unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour of kotak mahindra bank.
                        I had opened a salary account in kotak mahindra bank around 5 years back which i opened while joining a company. But as i left the company and my salary account changed to another bank so some charges started getting deducted from my kotak amount. After which i complained to kotak branch of noida sector 137. Here i met one of the executive and asked him to close my account. But he suggested me to switch to savings account as according to him it will be a zero balance account and then there will be ni deductions.
                        But after converting my account to savings still money haa been deducted 2 times.
                        I tried to contact and complain this problem to shakarpur branch manager also but he also seem to unheard my problem.
                        I want consumer care persons to please address my issue and help me in recovering my deducted money and take strict action about these unprofessional people.
                        An early action will be highly appreciated.

Rajeevsbl
                          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                          Nov 18, 2018

Address: Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 244302

I have booked a train ticket from nzm (Delhi) to mmct (Mumbai) by tr id [protected]. I have cancelled it irctc ticket on[protected] at 17:30:54. I have yet to receive refunded amount in my bank a/c. Ircrtc web site is showing refunded date as[protected].
                          Cancellation id : [protected]
                          Refunded amount : 4580/-
                          I request to concern authorities to resolve this issue.
                          Kotak mahindra bank charges 118 rs as tbms charges. Without any piror information..
                          Why this charges? If this is zero balance account..
                          Kindly request you please credit deducted amount to my account and also know reason of deduction..
                          Deducted amount - Rs.118

Jyoti Garg

irctc ticket cancellation refund - Comment #3276616 - Image #0

Sonali1977
                            Nov 17, 2018

Dear sir /madam

I am sonali ghosh my ac[protected] in kolkata branch. Today i am withdraw of amount rs-8000/- (Eight thougent) from bank of indian (Boi) in panikoli jajpur dist in odisha. But that amount was not withdrawal from that atm or nither any slp from that atm. That atm id-obb8073. I am also call to the customer care phone number[protected]. Which is not working. I am getting very much definitely on that time. My email address which has registered in my bank account that has some problems...
                            [protected]@hotmail.com due to long time not used.

So kindly request to you return my hard core money to my respective bank ac.
                            Please find the attachment of some documents.

Sonali ghosh
                            Rmn-[protected]
                            Email [protected]@hotmail.com
                            Closed account

Atti agarwal
                              from Amethi, Uttar Pradesh
                              Nov 17, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

Dear concern,
                              I am having a saving bank account with your bank by the crn no 27098696 in this account on 14 november 2018 charges of rs 413 deducted without any prior intimation, so request you to kindly clarify me why this charges is deducted and refund these charges on priority basis.
                              I am having this account since more than 5 yaers and in this account i always maintain the balance and continuous banking in this account so kindly do the needful regarding charges which is deducted in this account...

Atul kumar
                              Bareilly
                              M-[protected]

Güñdå Yåshwãñth Kūmãr
                                Nov 16, 2018

Address: 500029

Hi sir my name is Yashwanth on Nov 6 I went to close my account they told me their is an negative balance in my account they told me that don't close account we will wave of charges and next I placed an request to change my account to solo my account changed to solo but my money is not wave of and money is deducted I am a student I can't pay it.bank give me a false statement what should I want do please wave of my non-matance charges

Esha Kanda
                                  Nov 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Hello team

I am esha kanda, ph:[protected],
                                  Credit card no. [protected]

Today we recieve a call and they said hello i m priya from kotak bank credit card department, and we said to her talk with my husband because my husband manage my all expences,

Then she call my husband number and ask to make a payment, my husband told her to make approx within 7 to 8 days because we have some loss in our bussiness, but she talk reudely and abuse again and again,

My husband cut down the phone and download recording app

And then my husband call her on number and record all which language she is using, and i am also attach recording on this complaint also,

Team i am customer of kotak bank but my bad luck i have facing some losses but we doesnt think we didnt paid our dues amount, we also know they impact our cibil also, but we want some time to pay but we doesnt want that anyone call me and abuse me for some amount because we are from educated family, we have our own house and our shop not a rented,
                                  So i request to kotak bank please take some action that uneducated telecaller,

Detail telecaller:
                                  Priya (Kotak bank)
                                  Ph:[protected]

Rahulnisha
                                    Nov 16, 2018

Address: 110070

That i am using a kotak mahindra credit card since one and half years.in my financial problem i am not able to pay all amount of this card. The bank is settle me last 44, 000 rs. Against 59, 000 total amount.
                                    The bank person mr. Nitin and mr. Raminder singh has been told abuse and cheap language for me and threat me and my family. I am always ready for the payment but his calling me all the time and trouble me please suggest me. His not providing any type of clarification about the settlement and calling me all the time defaulter.
                                    Nov 16, 2018
                                    Updated by Rahulnisha
                                    please do fast. Kotak person is all the time trouble me
                                    Dec 05, 2018
                                    Updated by Rahulnisha
                                    What are you doing why are you not answering my questions
                                    Please do needful. I m with very critical condition please do fast.

manasbarik
                                      Nov 16, 2018

Address: 560001

Worst banking service, they always focus on money money money from its customer. actually i opened salary account from Kotak, after few month i got loan but before i complete the loan amount they ate all my money saying this charge and that charges. after fed up and decided to close the account but for that also they calculated some of amount for final settlement in the name of remaining formality and finally i did it.
                                      - Staffs and securities of Kotak Trininty Circle branch is worst in behavior with customers, themselves they think that they are the CEO of Kotak Mahindra Bank, even such higher authorities will not behave so causal and worst infront of customers.
                                      - I was looted saying the word charges.
                                      - They don't even respond properly with his customer.
                                      - They are big fraud bank compared to other bank
                                      - I was not getting any transaction SMS from this bank, i got scared of contacting the branch for that also they will tell that i have to pay Rs 500 each month.
                                      As a customer of a bank what can we expect ? to save money safely ? right, but here in India we are made fools from this kind of fraud banks
                                      and from our account they save money and ran away from country.
                                      (How many procedures to collect money from us ?)

Manas Barik
                                      I have both NRO and NRE account with Kotak which I have opened in 2014. I always remit the amount from United Arab Emirates when I was working there however since my elder brother passed away I decided to return back to my family and stayed in India for 2 years in which I have informed Kotak Mahindra bank, Sector 27, Chandigarh branch to merge the account in One account called NRO as I was not planning to go abroad and I was told that its done. due to some unforeseen circumstances I could manage my account but last year, I decided to join a company which is based in Iraq. I joined in November and while checking the options I have contacted with one of Kotak representative on their Sector 9 branch, Chandigarh who advised me to remit the amount on same account and bank will active the account accordingly. I have asked them that there will not be any issue and I was told no sir there will not be and Bank will active your account accordingly. based on that believe I deposit my salary to Kotak but this month Kotak deduct more than 15 thousand stating that these are the charges for non-maintenance the account since long time so they deduct the amount. there is no system in which I can speak with anyone there as there emails are just stating that do not reply to their emails. I tried to contact with Miss Gunjan who forward me one number of Mr. Harjot. I do spoke with him who forward me another number Mr. Jitendra but no one is giving me answer.
                                      we kill almost oursef while we choose to work outside our country to save money for our children to provide them good future and if we got these kinds of reactions from banks what would we do with this. if tomorrow I will apply a loan and refuse to return their money then Indian government implement the law that they will put me in prison then why government cannot help us to reimburse our money back.
                                      I am really expecting you to consider this case as on priority basis as I have a lots of responsibility of a big family and want to use this money for my family not for bank nonsense procedures.
                                      please advise what will be the next procedure for me to take any action against bank.

bank services/charges - Comment #3335220 - Image #0