KTM Sportmotorcycle Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 434

File a complaint to KTM Sportmotorcycle

Having problems with KTM Sportmotorcycle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KTM Sportmotorcycle customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KTM Sportmotorcycle reviews & complaints page 12

OrangeViper
Mar 3, 2019

Address: Just Baked: Bakers & Confectioners, G.N.B Road, Tinsukia, Assam, 786125

I have a brand new 2017 rc 390, that i have done a 1000 kms on. It has been constantly stalling as i try to blip the throttle, while the clutch is fully disengaged. It would mostly happen at lower gears, at 1st or 2nd.

It has been happening since i bought the bike. I have taken it to the dealer multiple times, but they constantly tell me that nothing's wrong with it. I asked them to check the throttle body, but they gave me some excuse about not having permission to do so under warranty.

Please help.
KTM Sportmotorcycle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mummidi Siva
    from Siddipet, Telangana
    Mar 1, 2019

Address: Bajaj ktm kakinada, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

They r taking to much time to solve my engine problem. My bike runs 11300kms. Some noise (Chik chik) sound coming out of engine. I submitted my bike they had taken 15 days to rectify that. After taking delivery from showroom i used for 4 days again same problem arrived. On[protected] i handover my bike to showroom till now i didn't get proper information. My bike frame no :md2juc4k4hc084320
    KTM Sportmotorcycle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

maha phang
      from Kohima, Nagaland
      Feb 28, 2019

Address: Keating road, Shillong, meghalaya, 793001

I own a ktm duke 200. After using for one year or around 6500 km there was a ticking/rattling sound coming from the engine head, like there is something lose. So i when to the ktm service centre in shillong, meghalaya, and told the mechanic about the sound. At first the mechanic check the cam chain tensioner and said it was okay and said that the sound was from the engine head. But he doesn't seem sure about what exactly the sound was from or seems like he doesn't want me to know and told me i have to change the engine head including the whole set like the valve... Etc, etc. But then again, the mechanic told me it's not a major problem, and that i can still ride it without repairing and won't cause any problem accept there will still be sound from the engine head... Seriously?
      So do i really have to change the engine head (The whole set)? Is the mechanic in shillong ktm service centre really capable of his work? Is this normal in ktm motorcycles??
      I haven't repaired my motorcycle because i couldn't really trust the mechanic in shillong ktm service centre, and i haven't ride my motorcycle since then.
      And another thing the mechanic in shillong ktm service centre, they only wanna repair minor issues which is not hard to work on. There are more than 20 ktm motorcycles piled up in front of the service center for engine repairing and they only work on motorcycle with minor issues. I could go on but lastly... I would like to say... I'm a big fan of ktm motorcycles, in fact it's the best bike i've ridden so far, but very very very disappointed with the service center here in shillong, meghalaya.
      A humble request... Pleaseeeee resolve this issues in the service center.
      6 other people found this review helpful
      6 found this helpful

sudhish trigunayat
        Feb 22, 2019

Address: 14/54 yaman sahara state jankipuram, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

We bought this duke 200 with abs on 12 december 2018 and only 2 months past clutch plate is not working properly and when i complaint to ktm service centre they refuse the claim and said that whole clutch plate will change and you have to pay for it on your own expense for around 3500. This is disgraceful on behalf of ktm. Tis doesn't worth buying ktm.

rohit karnam
          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
          Feb 20, 2019

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I've purchased a bike rc 390 on 27th nov'18 from ajmer motors. Located in ajmer and till date i have not received my registration number. The dealer even provided me a fake number. So, i decided to register complain to ktm and i've done it on 25th jan'19. Even after that the company members neither contacted me nor tried to resolve the problem. Today the dealer closed my complaint even without submitting the rc. The complaint no is isr-478301

Richard rich
            Feb 14, 2019

Address: 641022

I am from thudiyalur, coimbatore. My bike has undergone some problem in rear suspension and i want to change it, but i dont get spare suspension form my service centre. For the past 1 month i have been asking for the spare, they say that they have ordered it but still they dint get the spare. And so many reasons like the delevery is delayed so it will come in few day. It has been a month i didnt get it and due to the problem my bike is facing other new problem. So i need a solution for the suspension spare.

nixonikki
              from Cumbum, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 14, 2019

Address: 600006

Hello..
              Im nixon (Hai. W. [protected]@gmail.com)
              I had purchased a ktm duke 200 (Tn 04 au 5122) in the month of may 30 2018 from an authorised showroom (617, khivraj premises, mount road opp us embassy, anna salai, chennai, tamil nadu 600006)
              My bike repairs in engine pit bolt... I have asked the showroom several times for just just engine pit bolt to repair my bike... I went there for nearly 10 times.. But they are not responding well... The staffs are talking rudely... Is this the way to treat customers? Am i mad to buy ktm?? Till now i didin get the engine pit bolt.. And their service centre also very bad.. Then whats the use of buying ktm? Or else ill fire my bike in front of the showroom.. How long time i can run for pit bolt... And also ill tell my friends not to buy ktm.. Your service is very bad... Thank you

Aniket nangare
                Feb 13, 2019

Address: 400043

Hello my name is aniket nangare from mumbai i purchased a ktm duke 390 in 2017 it was from the first batch which has beed offered the extended warranty but from the purchase date till now i never missed a service of my bike i have a issue of coolent getting mixed with the enginee oil i had given my bike 4 times to the service center to resolve the same issue but no permanent solution had beed found till date today 13 feb 2019 i faced same issue coolent completely dried n ecu failure warning and my enginee oil cap opened automatically n white smoke started comming from it i was scared like anything though that the bike will be set to fire but lucky i turned off the enginee and will take it to the services center tommorow. Taking a bike worth 3lac in india is not so common till now spending so much just for a passion of riding and for the international brand ktm was my biggest mistake in life i kindly request you to resolve my issue permanently or else give me my money back or replace my bike with the new stock bike because we wer the first customers of duke 390 who showed interest n buyed it without giving a second thought abut any other bike or brand please help me resolve it i kindly request u i cant bear this expanses anymore over n over again plz
                We have purchased new ktm bike but now it's not working .It caused a lot of inconvenience to us .

LWalker
                  Feb 13, 2019

Address: 7708

I bought a brand new ktm 690 smc from ktm cape town in sep 2017. The bike was taken in for its first service at 1000km. Thereafter, i was told that the bike would be fine until it's next service at 6000km.

At 4500kms on friday 8th february 2019, the engine seized and the back-wheel locked up while i was on a highway and i almost crashed into heavy traffic. The bike was collected by the aa as per my ktm aa card, and delivered to ktm cape town that same day, the 8th february 2019.

I received no confirmation that ktm had received the bike and no verbal or written communication from ktm. I received no job card or quote or anything that would require ktm to start conducting labour.

On monday, the 11th february 2019, i called ktm to enquire about the motorkbike. I was told by the head mechanic that the entire engine had melted and the costs to repair the bike was 60% of the vehicle purchase price. I would receive no warranty from ktm or any assistance whatsoever, as the bike allegedly had only 100ml of oil in it, versus its 1700ml oil capacity.

It was suggested by ktm cape town that despite the bike being only a little over 1yr old and only used to commute, that the engine failure was my fault.

(1) my oil light only ever came on for a few seconds intermittently and numerous mechanics have reported oil pressure sensor failures by ktm.
                  (2) the bike was not smoking and reported no strange sounds
                  (4) the heat gauge never exceeded about 75% of max bars

The mechanic at ktm cape town told me that the bike had lost almost all oil. I have since spoken to several independent appraisers who have admitted to having never seen a bike, let alone a 1yr old bike, lose that much oil over such a short distance traveled.

When i asked ktm cape town to have my bike collected so as to ask for an independent appraisal, i was informed that all oil and coolant had been drained, and that the bike would not be released until i paid for the labour charged to open up the engine. Which i never asked for or consented to in any legal way possible.

Ktm cape town has been nothing but rude, disrespectful and confrontational. I have never had a problem like this on any other bike brand i have ever owned and i have never received such terrible product service and quality.

My bike should still be entitled to its 2yr warranty and i should be shown even a modicum of good faith by ktm as an umbrella organisation. Please can someone help me tend to this matter urgently, else i will be forced to go public with this.

Nihrohan
                    from Guruvayur, Kerala
                    Feb 5, 2019

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799005

This incident happened on the 5th february 2019. The staff of this showroom are very unprofessional. I am an owner of two ktm bikes and the staff orders me not to touch the bike just because of my tired appearance!!! And this is a complaint that a lot o[censored]s living in agartala have with this showroom have. Even the franchise owner is very rude and unprofessional. However the concern is that this behaviour has hurt my morality and my rights as a consumer.
                    My ktm 200 at service centre from September 2018 and today 1 February 2019
                    I didn't get my bike i camplent lots of time by mail and calls but no response.
                    Is there anyone who see customer's problems.
                    If any one then call me
                    DALIP SINGH

Binod Khirwal
                      from Ambala, Haryana
                      Feb 3, 2019

Address: 496001

मैं विनोद कुमार खीर वाल छत्तीसगढ़ रायगढ़ आपकी केटीएम बाइक खरीदने रायगढ़ के शोरूम में गया मैं मेरी मिसेस तीनों बच्चे वहां किसी भी व्यक्ति ने ना तो मुझे गाड़ी दिखाने की जरूरत समझी ना रेट बताने की जरूरत समझी दो-तीन बार मैं बोला की क्या बात है भाई साहब गाड़ी नहीं बेचनी है क्या तो पर भी नहीं सुने शोरूम बिल्कुल खाली था एक दो आदमी थे ऐसा भी नहीं कि खूब भीड़ हो मैं वापिस उतर के अपनी गाड़ी में बैठकर घर आ गया क्या आप लोग ऐसे लोगों को कंपनी की एजेंसी देते हो क्या जो ग्राहक की कुछ भी ना सुने

Rj7123
                        from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 2, 2019

Address: 273002

Hello sir i am rajesh ram owner of the ktm bike rc 200 living in air force station gorakhpur (U. P). I have a complaint about his services that it charges unnecessary and an unused parts or materials they changed without permisson of a consumer.
                        I have travel 4000 km only and they change mobil 3 times in free services and also making false bills. The ktm charges amount of services is fixed but he charges more than that.
                        When i told the manger about this he helps me a little bit but the staff's blaming each other and it is not only one time its repeating again and again and not only i m who is facing this some more people face this problem but they don't have time to take such action against him and thats why he is taking advantage for that but he is cheating to our customers and the ktm too. It is the brand which has huge name bt his services persons spoils it.

I m adding my first 3 free services bills to show you.

I request you to please improve his services and his service staffs to be comfortable for customers.

Rajesh ram
                        Air force station gorakhpur
                        Uttar pradesh

George Morton
                          Jan 30, 2019

Address: O8096

Hi my is george i use to own a ktmrc390, beautiful bike 130mls on it before someone stole it😕, the problem i had with the bike was not enough power, unfortunately it's not offered with the 690 power plant like the duke, which would make it light, nimble and fast for a mid range bike and cost efficient. Unlike it's big brother the 1190, i myself would love to see and own that bike. Not to fast not to slow, but just enough ktm to dominate the mid range category of 600's, to 700.

Shah alam shaikh
                            Jan 22, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

I had purchased a ktm 200 in the month of october 2017 from an authorised showroom (Boisar, maharashtra,
                            401501, india)
                            I am facing some problems where

Now i m facing new issue with bike..

Front disk is getting heat and some noice is coming from which highly irritate.

I am meeting to mr nitin, the srvice authority,
                            He only change the inside part of disc and gives sureity that u will not face any problem in front disc

I have visited more than 10 time for this issue from last 3 months but there is no solution from your service team..
                            They only said their repeated dialogues.
                            Some more issue are as follow
                            1-bike sticker is automatically removed from 4th or 5th time washing
                            2-medguard color is going dull... Color is automatically removing from its top layer
                            3- clutch plate is in very bad condition... Need to change (Discussed with showroom service guy)
                            4-silver color of padals are going dull
                            5-we have submitted a small video to dealer that how the color of wheels (Orange) is removing when we clean it from any clothes,
                            Color is spreading on clothes as well
                            I dont know.. Which quality of color was used in medguard and in the wheels
                            Bcoz the colors are spreading and going dull
                            6-on the top... There are one bubble in the sticker

I dont know what material is used for making this item, if the customers are getting this review, how will anyone going to have such kind of product which is running internationally

My details are

Name-shahalam khalil shaikh
                            Mob-[protected]
                            Bike model-duke 200 orange white
                            Purchased date-oct 2017
                            Dealer-boisar, maharashtra, 401501
                            Service-3 times at showroom
                            Bike running km-7500km approx
                            Sayeed SHAIK want ktm duke 200 I m not getting proper response from local service centre i need ur help plz co operat us almost 5000 vehicles in kalaburgi and only one service men not present in centre he is always busy not responding to service supervisor...

Plz reply as early as possible ..[protected]
                            sayeed comunication's reply, Jan 30, 2019
                            sayeed SHAIK want ktm duke 200 I m not getting proper response  from local service centre i need ur help plz co operat us almost 5000 vehicles in kalaburgi and only one service men not present in centre he is always busy not responding to service supervisor...

Plz reply as early as possible ... 9902223330

Rahul H RH
                              Jan 20, 2019

Address: 560047

Hii guy's

I've bought this ktm 200... Not even 20 day's are complete now i'm facing this kind of issue from engine oil are leaking...

If it's like this i never plan to buy this🤷‍♂️

I called to the service center they told me that it's a general problem...

My new 20 day's old ktm started the problem engine oil leaking oil are falling in down please check it out the below video

Very very disappointed 😔

Shaurya Agrawal
                                Jan 15, 2019

Address: 122001

I have a ktm duke 200 which met with an accident last month. I went to the gurgaon sohna road service centre for the repairs but got really bad response from them.

I am really annoyed with the cheating done by the ktm service centre people.

They charged me 20k for the replacement of articles in my bike but have not replaced all the articles mentioned in the bill.

At the same time they have not even taken confirmation from the insurance company for putting the articles and have replaced the articles whose bill i have to pay which the insurance company is not willing to pay.

They have installed used parts in my bike and have charged me for new parts.

Please intervene in the matter.

Otherwise i have to ask the court of law to intervene and solve this issue asap.

Shaurya
                                I bought new duke 250 . My first service completed but the engine power is limted i cant attain its full engine power . For that i have to wait for my second service. For that i have to wait till second service. Its not good for sports bike like ktm .please do a favour to solve this problem .I need a positive reply.

Jan 13, 2019

ktm has the irresponsible service

My bike has got break down and that service dealer hasn't sent the technician from 15 days... Now he is not picking my calls... His name is konda and he works at ktm service center madhapur hyderabad... Ktm is such a luxurious brand and the service is # no one hasn't been responded me since 20 days... My name is aneel and my number is [protected]... I[censored] can call me i will explain in brief......
                                  Sathi Moorthi
                                  Jan 11, 2019

Address: 605014

I have buy new ktm 200 duke bike... They given duplicate helmet... Its name had spark... Where it orginal helmet... They were cheated me... I have complain about ur showroom...in consumer court... Can u reply for good responsibility o[censored]r team... They have delivered a bike in such simple way to send... Pls refer my showroom about details... I am frm pondicherry

sathishkannan12345
                                    Jan 10, 2019

Address: 639001

TN 81 Y 2091 HI I am Sathish I am having duke 390, I have a clutch problem in my bike I reached KTM service center in KARUR -639001.they informed that they will rectify the problem with in two days, but 12 days completed since there is no proper response from them so many times delay services improper service rude behaving and also I am not satisfied with last 7 service
                                    and all of them are delay service please kindly make as a favor to me .I am worker I cant let my job with out my bike . by your delay service I am facing lot of consequences.my friends also facing these kinds of problems .
                                    Feb 14, 2019
                                    Jan 14, 2019
                                    KTM Sportmotorcycle Customer Care's response
                                    Dear Mr. Sathish,

We are in receipt of your mail and noted the contents.

For effective resolution of the issues raised by you, kindly provide us your details in link given below.
                                    http://callcentermanagement.excelloncloud.com/complaintKTM.aspx

Concern workshop service team will be in touch with you for issue resolution.

KTM India Team

https://www.facebook.com/indiaktm
                                    http://www.ktm.com/in/ready-to-race.html

Â
                                      Âttractive Řebel
                                      Jan 6, 2019

Address: 411028

मैने 10 महीने पहले orange motarrad lulla nagar से bike purchase किया उसका disk खराब होग्या है तो वो warranty मे change करके नही दे रहे है इसे पहले भी ऐसे ही किया था बहोत बोलने के बाद काम कर के दिया अब वापस ऐसा ही कर रहे है कुछ भी काम नहीं करके देते है थीक से insurance warranty कुछ भी claim नही करके देते है बोलते है नही होगा तो i request to told them to do my work
                                      Feb 9, 2019
                                      Jan 07, 2019
                                      KTM Sportmotorcycle Customer Care's response

We are in receipt of your mail and noted the contents.

For effective resolution of the issues raised by you, kindly provide us your details in link given below.
                                      http://callcentermanagement.excelloncloud.com/complaintKTM.aspx

Concern workshop service team will be in touch with you for issue resolution.

KTM India Team

https://www.facebook.com/indiaktm
                                      http://www.ktm.com/in/ready-to-race.html
                                      I'm from vizag the ktm service is worst and they don't even care customer satisfaction and they don't even have the spare parts ...don't let your reputation down by giving useless service ...
                                      As I have went for the second service aftr 4 months there were no staff in the service except a cleaning women n I called them n waited nearly 1hr n again called him bt the staff's behaviour was nt good n handle the key to sales manager n I exited nthe mechanic even don't know how change the rpm... really so horrible experience
                                      All about not respect of customers and miss behaviours ...by staffs ...honours all of them