KTM Sportmotorcycle Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 434

File a complaint to KTM Sportmotorcycle

Having problems with KTM Sportmotorcycle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KTM Sportmotorcycle customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KTM Sportmotorcycle reviews & complaints page 16

Sherab Chopel Bhutia
from Haldia, West Bengal
Mar 27, 2018

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim, 737102

Hello sir/mam,
My radiator fan died this 24th march, 17, and, "the part will only be available after 10th april, 17", said the ktm service centre, siliguri, west bengal, india, i own a 2015 ktm rc390 and after 2 and half almost years & 27k km the fan finally dies, had to face the same issue when my front fork seal failed, and had to import parts from nepal, pokhara. If this is the case, i shall sell my bike off and suggest anyone not to get a ktm especially due to parts unavailability, it would have been fine, if this was a superbike or a high end cc bike and manufactured out of country, but it's not.

This is a frustration complaint from a ktm fan customer.
KTM Sportmotorcycle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amr Vhr
    Mar 14, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I’ve kept my ktm duke 200 on 5/03/2018 at salatwada bajaj workshop vadodara today it been around 14 days still my bike isn’t ready plus they called me 2 days before on 10 of march but when i inspected and go through my bike still there were problems coming on way i’ve told that 100 times about that problem on bike use to give jacks when starting and stopping. I request higher authorities to please go through it and service in just unsatisfactory 0 rating. Please change the rude employees in that workshop.
    KTM Sportmotorcycle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have ktm Rc 200 nd Duke 200...Last Wednesday m services karne gya tha..jissek baad se mko bike m kooi improvement ni lgi. ..kuki phlegm company motul Ka oil dalti thi. Is baar bajaj Ka taati oil daldiya... jise bike ka..pickup kaam hogya. ...mne asa bola toh company n mre nahi suni...fuudu bajaj oil

Christo Angel
      Mar 9, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

This is a complain from ranchi jharkhand bike. No jh01cq1817 its gonna 6month of our bike the engine has been sized 2 times low oil pressure is showing each time not single action is taken by the showroom the service is toatlly not good we are running to the showroom from last 6 months plz help us we are totally helpless we hv 1 bike and we need it we bought our bike on august 2017 the second it had a problem the service center opend the bike and after 1 month engine seized so bike was 2 mnth with the work shop only now today the engine sezeed again we haven't ride the bike also
      Apr 08, 2018
      Firdos Gauri's response
      when ever i am going for getting my bike back, your dealer is telling that, i lost your document. 3 time he collected my document for same.
      if you want to sell your bike in india, please give quick service to customer
      Sir, i submitated my KTM bike in kota before 1.5 month for service. but till now . i did not get my bike back. i never hope this type of bad servises will be provided by such a big company.
      in my group 4 ktm bike is there. but he after i will never suggest any one to buy KTM bike.

Chandrikaprasad
        Mar 4, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421505

Sir meri bike on highway running me band hogya mai bike ko 1 moth me 12000 krcha kr diya hu aur ab aisa hora h bike ka prblm mai bahut baar manager se complaint kiya pr manager koi objection utha nhi raha h ab mere engien ka kaam nikla h aapke service center walo ki galti se wo log bike me enigen oil dala nhi oil ka paisa mere se le liya h aap objection uthao warna mai sab bill leke case krunga
        Varap service center titwala road maharastra
        Manager:-amit

Manik1998
          Mar 1, 2018

I have bought ktm duke 250 2017 bs4 model (Trichy ktm showroom, tamil nadu) on june10 2017. Now i got radiator issue at the third service (Radiator is not switching off after it turns on) heat level is not reducing. So i took my bike to the service centre (Adayar ktm service, chennai)
          They checked my bike and they told me that coolant oil is mixing with engine oil. We will correct it and give you within 2-3days.

Now my question is how this is happened. Because i have done only 4300kms within 1 year. If this happens while long ride what will i do?!!! So please take any action about this issue

Ramakrishna Kcr
            Feb 19, 2018

Address: 560066

Hi respecting authority,

My name is ramakrishna, i brought rc-200 brand new bike from, whitefield showroom, bengaluru, karnataka 560066, india. When i give my bike for second service, mechanic name sibin (As per the information provided by prabhu service manager whitefield) who serviced it. After the second service,
            1) mileage reduced
            2) gear box became hard
            3) engine behavior is completely horse.

Other complaints
            1) they take whole day to service bike if go in the morning 10:00am even though there are no bikes to service

When asked for the reason to mr prabhu (Service manger), he did test ride, replied "every thing is alright", and also he was asking me (Customer) what to do to solve above problems. Mr ranjith who is other bike mechanic who is very arrogant and he is ordering prabhu "what to do and what not to do". When prabhu asked to write job card as repeated, mr ranjith replied him saying that its useless, people who ask to write job card as repeated are stupid as per mechanic ranjith.

I do not think mechanic sibin is having enough skills to service any ktm bike. Manager prabhu is not fit for the post as he is not having enough skills to handle customer problems.

Mr ranjith mechanic who serviced my bike when i went with these problem, he behaved very arrogantly and forced manager mr. Probhu not to write job card as repeated. I also suspect that mr sibin not changed engin oil.

Mechanic ranjith who is replying every thing which i asked to manager probhu. And also when asked manager to tell me the mechanic name who serviced for my bike service, mr ranjith replied me "put my name in the complaint"

Customer is the one who is finally suffering from these people.
            Ktm or ktm service authority have to refund amount of my second service and apologise for their bad work quality.

For follow customers do not give your bike to service here, they spoil your bike for sure as per my experience.
            Feb 19, 2018
            Updated by Ramakrishna Kcr
            adding some more photo proof

Sayed Shiraz
              Feb 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Team this has been more then 4 months and im fighting for my vechile documents and proper papers as noida showroom sector 18 egle automobiles is not responding mr. Arv as ktm noida showmroom manager is not able to answer in such things pls resolve this issue thanks and let me clear all this im calling since last 4 month for same things as they committed few thing with ktm duke 390 on purchased date 09/2017 syed shiraz ali [protected]

Anil Kb
                Feb 1, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka

I have given my Ktm rc for oil service in kolar Ktm it's been 15 days till now I dint get my bike I have paid the Bill for oil service but I found that my bike sound was different after service I told them to check but the mechanic is asking me what may be the problem I have given my bike for oil service but now they are telling some other stories I need my bike in the same condition which I gave to Ktm service if any thing goes wrong for my bike I will take the further complaint
                Satisfied thank you manager
                I got accident on ktm 390rc bike so my bike body cover and suspension damaged
                so i gave to showroom but there is not good mechanics and also very worst response to customer totally i got headaches...

Shashank.G
                  Jan 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

I have given my bike for service in service centre begumpet, hyderbad, india. My bike was dead and when i came and communicated with the begumpet service centre people and one of the technician checked my bike and told me approximately the engine may be stucked and even the second head of the service centre had written that engine got stucked in my receipt. They asked me time of 4 days and i was ok and they even told me they will contact me and let me know what the issue is with my bike. And after 4 days they dint even call me but i was ok may be there was a major issue. And on the fifth day i called them and asked what is the problem with my bike the guy who picked up the call and spoke with me said that he will call me back in 10 mins but he dint even call me after 1 hour i called them and asked that you said you will call me in 10 mins but you didnt thats ok but tell me the current status about my bike. He said sir the technician is absent today. I was like ok and they next i called then again and that guy and told me sir ill call u back in 10’mins again he repeated same he dint even call me again after 1 hour again i called the service centre i asked them ok you people dint call even after 1 hour but please do tell me the status of my bike again he says the technician is absent today. I was out of my patience and on the 8 day of my bike submitting i went to service centre they strted checking my bike on the 8 day and even on that day the technician is even absent and i wanted to talk to manager and even the manager was absent. And the second head from the centre spoke to me and said that may be it takes 3 to4 days for the service and if the parts arent available it may take 2 to 3 more days. Man this is the worst sevice centre in hyderbad i have experianced and im not gonna suggest any lone to go here. Im basically a rider from one of the riding group in hyderbad. And im a bike enthusiast and yes i was little bit rude while speaking to them but i needed to be rude if not may be this ktm people take 1 month to service my bike. I actually missed my long ride in this month just beacuse of this worst ktm people. I want you to please kindly take this complaint and respond immediately so that further no more riders could suffer beacuse of this worst ktm service people. Thank you
                  Neglect of complaint registered for bike every time submitted. Bike has many issues from the day 1, it was delivered. It's been 1yr and still non of the complaint is fixed.Such an irresponsible way of handling a customer.Totally disappointing.

Shiva Dharsan
                    Jan 21, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

My bike got accident at the month of july 2017. I left my bike for service and i applied insurance. I haven't gotten my insurance money for about two months. And by the end of sept, i got a call from the showroom where i bought the bike. They told me that my insurance which they gave to me have some problem and till now i didn't received the money yet

Rathishsarav
                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                      Jan 19, 2018

Address: 641045

There was an engine noise in KTM Duke 200 after using it for only 1500 kms. We contacted the showroom on 28th December 2017 and they checked and said that valve has to be replaced. They didnt have one in stock and said it will take 10 days to reach them and that they will contact us. But they didnt and so on 18th January, 2018, we put in a complaint through their bajaj customer complaint page and also to their email. The local coimbatore showroom service manager(eagle motors) called us and said that they have only some very few valves being allocated to them each month and that they can go as per priority only. Going as per priority is totally okay, but how long should we wait for the parts to reach them so that it will be replaced? we dont really want to use the vehicle without replacing the valve because the noise is really very high. A highly reputed company with such a manufacturing defect and also very poor service is something to be looked into. We totally didnt expect this from KTM and we are hearing a lot of such complaints from others regarding customer care and service. Please look into this matter and replace the part soon.

Sajidazmi
                        Jan 17, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

This delear the thief aligarh ktm delar
                        I was geven for service duke 200
                        Then i go for taken but there are my bike so durty and bad condition and left the bike there then i go after 2 month saw the bike this time is same condition then i go after 4 month this time dealar saying pay for per day 200rupees when I hearing sonund this and made that mean this delaer is so bad plz help me

Anki kumar05
                          Jan 15, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506004

I am an owner of duke 390. There was an issue with starting of the bike . I gave the bike to get repaired on 1st dec 2017 only and till now 15th Jan 2018 I did not get it back. So this is the way DUKE has decided to take care of its customers. This has totally got to an intolerable limit. Kindly look into this matter. I am attaching the service card receipt with this message.

Mûflâh Môhd
                            Jan 10, 2018

Address: 609110

I bought ktm rc 200 2017 model recently. After few days o[censored]sing, there is a noise from engine top head and exhaust outlet. Then i complained to ktm jai motors navallur chennai to fix the problem. They said me to bring my bike when sound become louder. Till then my second service reached its limit and i gave my bike. They had my bike for more than 1 month in show room and the servicing was too bad. After changing the engine top head within few days the noise started arising from exhaust knot. And the noise became so severe. I feeling so upset after buying this vehicle with so much cost. The ktm noise so irritating which make me to stop riding. And this servicing people doesn't know how to fix the problem. Why this ktm service doesn't do any set to this engine failure complaint. So kindly fix or change my bike before my warranty expires.

Ravi DK
                              Jan 9, 2018

Address: 560066

Hello team,

I’m finally writing you after lots of frustration. This is in regards to multiple issues my motorbike.

Please find few details as below:

Make: ktm rc 390
                              Reg. No: ka 03 hz 8173
                              Date of purchase: 5th june 2015
                              Purchased at: 657, 100 feet road, 1st cross road, hal 2nd stage, near kfc junction, indiranagar, kodihalli, bengaluru, karnataka 560038

As you see it’s been just 2.5 years and i have been into lots of issues. It’s not a single day of joy in riding my motorbike. Let me list out the re-occurring issues down below.

1. Engine overheating: reported multiple times, not fixed yet, it keep re-occurring every a month or two.
                              2. Cooling fan: fan won’t start at all, multiple service, repair, replacement done.
                              3. Cold start: don’t start the motorbike for 4-5 days, it won’t start at all, i have been reporting this issue more then 20-25 times till now, not fixed yet. No idea, when it would come back.
                              4. Noise at the front break: it’s never fixed, i have been reporting since the very first servicing.
                              5. Real bad service by service centers: service centers never complete the requested service on time. Even after explaining all the issues, while dropping the bike, they never fix all the issues at one go. I have to visit multiple times to service centers to fix my issues. I have been back and forth between lots of service centers:
                              A. Indira nagar
                              B. Kasturba road
                              C. Whitefield
                              D. Yelahanka (Recent one)
                              Everyone seems to be blaming each other about service. When i purchased the bike from indiranagar, i used to go to indiranagar service center, due to multiple issues with the bike, they suggested to go to kasturba road service center (They also started this service center has better engineers).
                              6. Other mechanical issues:
                              A. Clutch bel for broken while city riding, tool more than a month to fix
                              B. Recently the gear box is broken. It’s been a month and they fixed it now. The cost is 14000/- inr.

I have been reporting all these issues to service center and asked them to report it to ktm, looks like this specific bike has manifacturing defect, however noone reported or helped me till now. The recent issue with the gear box, i was going to nandi hills early in the morning, while taking a turn to hill road, i tried to shift the gear from 5th to 4th and it did not. I stopped the bike and tried again, it could not go to neutral gear. Called the orange assist (Road assistance), they said it’s an machanical issue and have to toe the vehicle. It’s over a month now and it’s fixed. Ktm yelahanka started, it’s due to first gear broke for some reason, damaged others as well. I would like to tell you, i was not raicing/dragging the moterbike. It was a normal ride since it was inside the city limit with my wife.

My questions:
                              1. How come ktm make use of that cheap quality gears/parts which does not sustain for even 2.5 years???
                              2. I had lots of trust in brand ktm and it failed all the time. Is it the time to let my fellow bikers know that they should not trust ktm?
                              3. Ktm as a brand, inever felt the provided service to me, did you hire wrong fokes?
                              4. It’s not the fist bike for me, after i bought mine, i remoconded 5 of my other colleagues and they bought it as well. (2 rc 390, 3 duke 390).
                              5. I lost the complete trust in my moterbike, it can stop anytime, anywhere. I can’t go out with it, you never know, when you stop it, would it start again. It happened for me, multiple times. I had been to kerala, tamilnad trip and it did stopped middle of the road/trip.
                              6. Check my motorbikes service history, you would find, during these 2.5 years, the bike was at service center for about an year. Let me be specific, do you buy the bike to ride or to showcase at service center?
                              7. I feel like puring petrol on this machine and burn it, that’s easy, isn’t it? Once it’s gone, i don’t need to go back and forth to service centers, spending my hard earn money and time.

I’m sure after reading this email, you must be frustrated, however this is just 10 % of the problems i faced, there are lot more. I expect ktm to take responcibility of all these, since it’s a faulty moterbike. I woule like to hear back from you asap. Please call me at +[protected] anytime.

I have been guided by ktm showroom that this is the right email address to report, if it’s not, please appropriate parties to address it asap.

Fyi: my motorbike is at service center now, service is completed. Cost: 14000 /- inr and i’m not read to pay. Need to talk to someone asap. Please do not make me wait for a long time to hear back from you.

Jagadeesh Pandiaraj
                                Jan 9, 2018

Address: 603002

I am writing this mail with great regrets of buying a ktm motorcycle. Ktm service quality is very bad. I love the performance of your motorcycles, and all the service were also good. But now i am having an issue with the engine. The engine sound of my ktm duke 200 is totally different. It does not sound like a duke at all. When riding on road, it sounds like the engine is totally gone, it sounds worser than a 100cc indian make bike. When the bike was new i used to hear the awesome steady beat of the engine properly. But now, that beat is totally gone. When i showed the bike to jai autos, selayur they told that silencer is faulty and changed the gasket and coupling. But after that also i was hearing the noise from my engine only. So i raised a ticket in complaint board and they accepted my engine head assembly is faulty and they will repair it under warranty. But i hardly doubt that they have done that as there was no proof of the work done on my vehicle (Not mentioned in invoice) and within a few days i started hearing the same old weird sound from my engine. Later i shifted to chengalpattu and didnt have the time to visit service center due to my tight schedule, i cant live without a bike for days. Finally now i gave my bike to vetrivel motors, chengalpattu regarding the engine noise and also a paid service. But they were not ready to look into engine noise. They did the paid service and was trying to mindwash me that there is no fault with my engine. I have raised a complaint again on vetrivel motors and now they accepted that there is a fault with engine head assembly. But there was no spares available with them before so they didnt repair the engine and gave the bike back to me after paid service telling that they have looked into engine noise issue as well. Now they have asked me to wait for 10 days till they receive spare parts. I am not sure they will do it properly this time also. I am very shocked to see that an international company like ktm is treating their customers like this. Why cant the service center representatives repair the engine properly under warranty. Are they uneducated to look into engine? Or are they too lazy to look inside the engine and change spares? Are they trying to escape this work because it comes under warranty? Please contact the service center and look into this issue seriously.

Møhd Anaz
                                  Jan 2, 2018

Address: 673001

I am anas from kerala
                                  I am not satisfied for using ktm 200
                                  Because 200clutc cable no available in ur authorised dealer
                                  This time i am asking for team ktm why u produce duke?
                                  The bike parts not available in ur dealer and market. The company cheating customer. This status ktm brand not grow in market because here service is main fact. Ur service center labour's also not commit to customers.
                                  Plz replay for my question why ktm parts not supply dealers.
                                  Plz sent to this question answer team ktm.
                                  Without clutch cable how ride a bike?
                                  I brought ktm 200 for 1, 72000/-
                                  Here problem is rs 200/-
                                  Hie,
                                  Recently 20 days back i had problem with Rc 200 Monoshock.the oil from the shock absorber was leaking and the bike was too bouncy so i placed a order at ktm Hyderabad.but till now i dint get the shock absorber. if i would contack the service center they would it would come the next day.

Kishørè
                                    Dec 28, 2017

Address: 636701

Hello sir, i am from india, tamil nadu-dharmapuri district
                                    From last may i just booked ktm duke 200... For late delivery i cancelled my booking.. And asked for refund amount
                                    They are telling... We are not responsible for that and we will sent it to our company and company is only responsible for that refund amount... So it will take some time...
                                    Sir please... I request u to take some action against that branch
                                    Dec 28, 2017
                                    Updated by Kishørè
                                    Hello sir, I am from India, Tamil Nadu-Dharmapuri District
                                    From Last May i just Booked KTM Duke 200...For late delivery i cancelled my Booking ..and Asked for Refund Amount
                                    they are telling ...We are not responsible for that and we will sent it to our company and Company is only responsible for that refund amount...so it will take some time...
                                    Sir please...I request u to take some action against that Branch

Danny Khan
                                      Dec 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302
                                      Website: ktm service centre wala making fool to custom

Myself self danish my bike number is mho4gw1076 which i took into yr 2014 i m in a he'll of a problem due to you service centre back here everytime i go there they have some or the other excuse from last 2 month so sir pls look in to this i hv left my bike at your service centre
                                      Waiting for your revert call as soon as psbl
                                      An unhappy owner of your ktm bike
                                      Bhiwandi
                                      Ktm service centre wala making fool to custom
                                      Bike owner name:danish mohd yusuf ansari
                                      Registration no. - mho4gw1076
                                      Bike name/model - ktm rc 390
                                      Name of last service center visited for this issue - s. K automobile ktm service centre bhiwandi
                                      State - maharashtra
                                      City - bhiwandi
                                      Date of last service done-16 oct
                                      Date of purchase -22 dec 2014
                                      Registered mobile no. -[protected]

Sai Stnz
                                        from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                        Dec 15, 2017

Address: 6200015

I just buy my duke 200 in india, tamilnadu, trichy krishna showroom, i use three month only, but i have a some anonymous sound in my bike engine head, i complaint to showroom but they didn't take any further step on my bike... Theu told some spare part not in my showroom i just order that... But they tell this to me last 1 month.. Please take a action against that showroom
                                        Complaint about KTM Calicut, I service by KTM rc 200 before a weak, I told them to do the complaits and I make a list for that, but the same complaint repeat with in a weak.i don't know what they had done.i make 2000 as service charge for free service, please make a solution urgently..