Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 13, 2025
Complaints 591

File a complaint to Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances

Having problems with Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances reviews & complaints page 18

pinakeswar
Jun 14, 2017

Address: 781039

I had purchased a kutichina dish washing machine more than a year ago. The machine was working perfectly well till last four months. We were regularly using the same and its performance was satisfactory.
However, for last 4 (Four) months the machine is not working properly. After switching on the power and keeping the water supply line on, it shows power to be on. But the dishes are not washed by it. Rather, the detergent etc are not dissolved in water and the finished plates shows oil content on the surface. It apprears that there is some problem in forcing hot water inside. Kindly attend and repair.
May 17, 2018
Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 10, 2018
Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances Customer Care's response
Hello!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details for us to have a check and do the needful.

Team Kutchina
Purifier not getting current supply.water not coming out.so people of hospital getting so many problems.
Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances Customer Care's response, Nov 16, 2018

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and levels of commitment. We will surely take strict actions against the concerned issue. Please send your contact details to [email protected] or call us at our toll-free number: 1800 419 7333.

Team Kutchina

Susham Banerjee
    Jun 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

I got a call from your company from [protected] number.. My number is a dnd and i keep getting these calls.. On top of this, when i disconnected the call, i get abusive msgs. I am extremely unhappy.. Deal with the representative now.. I will go to the court if need be as this is unacceptable.. Bloody #.. You call my number one more time and see what i do..
    May 13, 2018
    Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 10, 2018
    Hello!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details for us to have a check and do the needful.

Team Kutchina
    Oct 03, 2019
    Updated by Susham Banerjee
    You already have my number and still calling me!! So why do you need my number??

suman.kesh70
      from Baharampur, West Bengal
      May 31, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713201

I have got aVogue model kutchina chimney and amc for three years. I have booked a periodical service through customer care on 20.5.2017 but no action has been taken yet.4 times I have Called customer care every time they reported me that agent will call back soon. my service booking no.[protected] my registered mobile no. is [protected]. I didn't expect this type of service. I will not renew AMC but please do service at least upto my tenure. My name is suman kesh
      Jun 24, 2018
      May 21, 2018
      Hello!

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and level of commitments. We will surely take strict actions against the concern. We will have a check on the same and do the needful.

Team Kutchina

swami k puri
        May 30, 2017

Address: 741235

We bought a kutchina chimney of bajoria appliances from kalyani book fair stall two years back, which the salesman assured of best quality and befitting our purpose. But off late the product started malfunctioning. When the service person he identified it as of inferior quality and not showroom product. We felt cheated. Till date no proper service received.
        Kindly take urgent steps or else result will be very regretting.
        Jun 26, 2018
        May 21, 2018
        Hello!

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and level of commitments. We will surely take strict actions against the concern. Request you to share your contact details for us to have a check and do the needful.

Team Kutchina

Ruma Debnath
          May 29, 2017

Address: 799120

Since last 5 years, we are using kutchina gas top as regular purpose. At the time of purchase, the shop owner told us that within 1 year we will get free services. But no person visited our place from the company. We have informed so many times to the shop owner but he refused to talk regarding this matter. Now so many problems are arises day by day and no local servicer is ready to check this oven. Kindly help us to solve this issue.
          Jun 26, 2018
          May 21, 2018
          Hello!

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and level of commitments. We will surely take strict actions against the concern. Request you to share your contact details for us to have a check and do the needful.

Team Kutchina
          Please replace the part, of the kutchina chinmey oil collector guard.. We had complained about it in our nearer store, but no respond we got from them

Kutchinavetra
            May 22, 2017

Address: 741101

One of your employee who did the last free service on 05/02/2017. At the time of serviceing he broke some parts of chimney and replace it by old one. Further he tell me to give him the original bill of chimney. He said to me to bring that copy of bill from their office. My question is why i go there to bring that copy. Please send him or anyone else or by post to give me my original bill. And warned or rusticate that person who did this. This is my first complaint against him. So i am not saying his name and i have not give you the phone no. Please do as early as possible.
            Jun 22, 2018
            May 21, 2018
            Hello!

Team Kutchina

Kaushik1967
              May 14, 2017

I, Kaushik DUTTA, resident of 68, Vidyasagar Sarani Barisha, Kolkata- 700008, entered into an AMC with M/s Lifestyle Appliances, 406/M.G. Road, Kolkata-82 on 27.12.2016 for 02 years UpTo 27.12.2018. The first qtr is already overdue in Mar 2017. Inspite of several reminders and promises over telephone, it seems that they are not at all interested. Please do the needful
              Apr 8, 2018
              Mar 05, 2018
              Hello Mr. Kaushik!

Team Kutchina

Anee123
                from Guskhara, West Bengal
                May 13, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751014

We bought a gas cook top by Kutchina appliances and from the very beginning of the purchase we are facing problem. Sometimes there is sparkling, sometimes a side of the gas does not work and many more. Even if we complain, they do not take it seriously. The amount of problems we have faced, we won't be buying any other appliances from Kutchina for sure.
                Jun 26, 2018
                May 21, 2018
                Hello!

Team Kutchina

Susmita100
                  May 11, 2017

I have purchased a chimney, model 'Vogue', machine code[protected] on 11.01.17 from M/s Fibas Exclusive Kitchenware Pvt. Ltd vide their invoice cum challan no. 695. However, from middle of April'2017, the light in the chimney is not working. I have made several request to the above mentioned supplier to rectify the same but they did not care my problem. I am, therefore, requesting you to address my grievance and rectify the problem.

Susmita Roy Chowdhury
                  Mobile No :[protected]
                  Jun 21, 2018
                  May 21, 2018
                  Hello!

Team Kutchina

dutta321
                    May 10, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781023

We have buy a 4 burner oven on[protected] and we have installed on[protected] but on the first day we had experience that the oven is not for big utensil we generally use at home also the flame is very less. Also there is some problem in automatic sparking. Complain twice to customer care.

For,
                    Raju dutta, house no-12
                    Guwahati
                    Jun 22, 2018
                    May 21, 2018
                    Hello!

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and level of commitments. We will surely take strict actions against the concern. Kindly allow us to have a check and do the needful.

Team Kutchina

subrata1959
                      May 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, Z700074

I had puchased a kuchina chimney on 6th aug 2016 from loknath kichen solution. The model is vetra and the machine code is[protected]. As per the terms there are 3 free servicing. The 1st service was done on 25th nov 2016 and the 2nd was due on end march. I have booked the servicing request on 3rd april and the docket no as given by them was 30460499. Inspite of several follow up they have not come sofar. Afterwards i have contacted your customer care on 25th april and they have given a new doket no [protected] and informed me that a technician will contact me soon. They have not come yet
                      Today again i talked to them but they could not confirm me date of 2nd servicing. Request you to look into it and resolve the issue.
                      Jun 25, 2018
                      May 21, 2018
                      Hello!

Team Kutchina

paulmrinal
                        Apr 24, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I entered into an amc with you on 20 04.2015 for 3 years valid upto 19.04.2018 by payment of rs4000/= vide your code no 1034973 in the name o[censored]rmila paul.
                        I am forwarding one complaint about a serious deficiency of services and want to draw your attention for redressal of the same immediately. As quarterly was approaching on 13 04 2017 called over telephone to your[protected] for sending your service man. The man on line informed someone from the company will call you and come for service on 17/18 april. But that week expired no called me so far. Again on 22.04.2017 i called[protected] for sending someone for the service under amc. The boy replied harshly that he cannot tell me any about the service i wanted and asked me to call latter.
                        I felt badly about the behavior is it your system to call again and again for a serve which is already due and i paid for the same in advance.
                        I want the matter to be resolved immediately and in future also this should not recur.
                        Jun 22, 2018
                        May 21, 2018
                        Hello!

Team Kutchina

Somen Bhowal
                          from Kokrajhar, Assam
                          Apr 12, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Respected Sir/Madam,
                          I have a Kutchina kitchen chimney which is under AMC. Servicing under AMC is due and Fan speed switch (i.e. medium and high) is not working properly. I had lodged complain previously also but no action has yet been taken. Your service personal informed me that the circuit need to be replaced but not yet done.

It is therefore, requested to kindly send you service personal for servicing and also at the same time provide Circuit at the earliest for replace the existing one for proper functioning of Fan switch as mentioned above.

Your kind co-operation and immediate necessary action is solicited.

Somen Bhowal
                          Mobile - [protected]/[protected]
                          House No. 35, K.K. Bhatta Path, Hatigaon, Guwahati, Assam
                          Jun 21, 2018
                          May 21, 2018
                          Hello!

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and level of commitments. We will surely take strict actions against the concern. Request you to give us some time to have a check and do the needful.

Team Kutchina
                          Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Kolkata - I (North)
                          8B, Nelie Sengupta Sarani, 4th Floor, Kolkata-700087.
                          Web-site - confonet.nic.in

Complaint Case No. CC/8/2016

1. Mr. Nilanjan Roy
                          7A, Kailash Bose Street, Kolkata - 700006.
                          ...Complainant(s)
                          Versus
                          1. Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd. and another
                          Dalhousie Shop, 1 and 2 Old Court House Corner, Beside Lal Bazar Police Head Quarter, P.S. - Hare Street, Kolkata - 700001.
                          2. Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd.
                          20, Chinar Park, Bajoria Tower, Rajarhat, Gopalpur, P.S. - Rajarhat, Kolkata - 700157.
                          ...Opp.Party(s)

BEFORE:
                          HON'BLE MR. Sambhunath Chatterjee PRESIDENT
                          HON'BLE MRS. Samiksha Bhattacharya MEMBER

For the Complainant:
                          For the Opp. Party:
                          Dated : 13 Apr 2017
                          Final Order / Judgement
                          Order No. 9 dt. 13/04/2017

The fact of the case in brief is that complainant purchased a kitchen Chimney being Model No.Kutchina[protected] Stanza SS from o.p.no.1 on 06.09.2015 which was manufactured by o.p.2. The price of the Kutchina Chimney was 15, 800/-. Just after 20 days from the date of installation complainant noticed that one fan motor was not running. On 08.10.2015 complainant informed the matter to o.p.no.1 and as per their advice complainant lodged a complaint and docket being no. AB/70/1015 was provided by Kutchina Customer Service. Complainant demanded the replacement of the unit since fan motors are the main parts of the chimney. On 15.10.2015 there was a telephonic conversation with o.p.no.1. Then complainant came to know that the chimney motor was totally defective. Then complainant understood that it was previously known to o.p.no.2, since there was no inspection from their part till that day. Thereafter op.no.2 tried to replace the defective motor with a repaired old one. But complainant did not accept that. Since complainant did not agree with the proposal, the Zonal Manager threatened the complainant.

On 15.12.2015 at the time of redressal before CA&FBP Department, Government of West Bengal, the representative of o.p.no.2 told that which docket was generated that one was a dealer service docket and o.p.no.2 is not responsible to replace the defective goods. Finding no other alternative the complainant filed the instant case praying for direction upon o.p.s to return Rs.15, 800/ or to replace the old Kutchina kitchen chimney along with compensation of Rs.25, 000/- and litigation cost of Rs.10, 000/-.

Both o.ps contested the case by filing support w/v.

In their w/v o.p.no.1 denied all material allegation inter alia stated that the case is bad for non-joinder and misjoinder of necessary parties. The case does not fall within the purview of CP Act since there is no gross negligence, unfair trade practice and deficiency in service. Complainant filed the instant case only to harass op no.1 unnecessarily. O.p. sent an Engineer to examine the defective goods and to repair the same. But complainant did not allow the said Engineer to examine the chimney. O.p.no.1 also stated in their w/v that packed goods are come for selling to the customer and o.p.no.1 is not allowed to open the pack to examine the goods. They are the dealer of various company to sale the goods. Hence the complainant is liable to be dismissed with cost.

In their w/v o.p.no.2 stated that they requested the complainant to allow them to check the machine and repair the same after receiving the complaint regarding the chimney. O.p.no.2 sent their mechanical expert at the residence of the complainant on 29.10.2015 and 09.11.2015. But the mechanical expert was not allowed to check the machine. Since there was no scope to investigate the machine, O.p.no.2 could not render the service in favour of the complainant. Since there was no report by technical expert the case may be dismissed with case.

Decision with reasons

We have gone through the pleadings of the parties and materials on record evidence in particular. It is admitted fact that the complainant purchased a Kutchina Chimney from o.p.1 which was manufactured by o.p.no.2 on 06.09.2015 upon payment of Rs.15, 800/-. Only after twenty days after the date of installation one motor stopped functioning. Accordingly complainant informed the matter to o.p.no.1 and a docket being no.AB/70/1015 was generated through Kutchina Customer Service. It is also admitted fact that the technician of o.p.no.2 visited the complainant’s residence on 29.10.2015 and 09.11.2015 and the representative of o.p.no.2 offered for replacement of the defective fan motor only. Since the chimney was purchased only a few weeks back complainant did not agree with the proposal and requested them to replace the chimney with a new one. But o.p.2 did not agree with the proposal of the complainant.

At the time of hearing Ld lawyer for the o.p.2 submitted that o.p.2 wants to replace the chimney in question by a new one. Since they are offering a replacement with a new one so there is no question of deficiency in service and therefore no question of giving compensation also arises at all. Complainant in person was present at the time of hearing and he argued that he suffered from the very beginning after the purchase of the chimney i.e. 15.09.2015. At the very beginning complainant opted for replacement of the chimney in question but o.p.2 did not bother his request. If o.p.2 replaced the same at that time complainant would not have filed the instant case. Complainant suffered harassment and mental agony due to the act of o.p.2. So we find the deficiency in service on the part of the o.p.2

O.p1 is dealer of o.p.2 and they only sold the chimney in question in a sealed pack. After the chimney was delivered there is no liability of o.p.1. Rather, when complainant contacted with them after nonfunctioning of one fan motor of the chimney. They contacted with the service centre of o.p.2 and accordingly a docket no. was provided to the complainant. Hence we have not observed any deficiency in service on the part of the o.p.1.

In view of above we find deficiency in service on the part of o.p.2 and as such complainant is entitled to get relief.

As a result the complaint petition succeeds.

Hence, ordered.

That the case no.08/2016 is allowed on contest against o.p.2 with cost and dismissed against o.p.1 on contest.

The o.p.2 is directed to replace the Kutchina Kitchen Chimney of the complainant by a new one of same specification within 30 days from the date of order. After the installation of new chimney o.p.2 will collect the old kitchen chimney from the complainant’s residence.

O.p.1 is also directed to give Rs.3, 000/- for compensation for harassment and mental agony caused by them along with litigation cost of Rs.1, 000/- to the complainant. O.p.2 is also directed to pay the aforesaid amount within 30 days from the date of communication of this order i.d., an interest @ 10% p.a. shall accrue over the entire sum due to the credit of the complainant till full realization.

Supply certified copy of this order to the parties free of cost.

[HON'BLE MR. Sambhunath Chatterjee]
                          PRESIDENT

[HON'BLE MRS. Samiksha Bhattacharya]
                          Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2018

We understand that your experience with us was not very pleasant. This certainly does not match our standards and levels of commitment. We will surely take strict actions against the concerned issue. Meanwhile you can also call us at our toll-free number: 1800 419 7333.

Team Kutchina

sandipdb10
                            from Lala, Assam
                            Apr 12, 2017

Address: 788727

Myself sandip deb, vill + p. O - bazarichera, dist - karimganj, assam, pin-788727, i bough a kutchina purica dlx water filter last year. From last 4 (Four) months i am regularly contacting your servicing center but till date no service personal provide me the service.in this regard i am again requesting you kindly provide me maintenance servicing as early as possible.
                            Jun 26, 2018
                            May 21, 2018
                            Hello!

Team Kutchina

Biswajit Roy 345
                              Apr 11, 2017

Address: 743135

With due respect I would like to say that I am a consumer of Kutchina Kitchen Ltd. This Consumer name was Mr.Biswajit Roy and Machine Code no is[protected] and Docket no is [protected].

I inform you sir that For technical problem due to oil leakage I complaint to the customer care on[protected]. From these date to till now any one of this company didn't visit. Today employ's of customare executive have misbehaved to me and also they lye .

Today I am calling to the service in charge in Barrackpur . This phone no is[protected] but he don't co-operate to me. Even he should lying to me.

I wanted to know that in working hours why did he not come till now?
                              That's why I wanted to punishment against service center and executive of customer care.
                              If Today Either you can return my money of 26290/- rs or I send my complaint to the consumer forum.

declared
                              Prosenjit Roy/ Biswajit Roy
                              cont- [protected]
                              Jun 26, 2018
                              May 21, 2018
                              Hello!

Team Kutchina

Kiran R Mishra
                                Apr 7, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390024

Not getting proper services. no body has updated about the free services. also after requesting on customer care toll free nos. on[protected] no body has attended the complaint till date i. e. on 7th april-17. also no response from your side. what is validity of free services. the same should made available from your side to your valued customer.

We never expect this types of after sales services from the international brand product...
                                Jun 22, 2018
                                May 21, 2018
                                Hello!

Team Kutchina

1. Mr. Nilanjan Roy
                                ...Complainant(s)
                                Versus
                                Dalhousie Shop, 1 and 2 Old Court House Corner, Beside Lal Bazar Police Head Quarter, P.S. - Hare Street, Kolkata - 700001.
                                20, Chinar Park, Bajoria Tower, Rajarhat, Gopalpur, P.S. - Rajarhat, Kolkata - 700157.
                                ...Opp.Party(s)

BEFORE:

For the Complainant:
                                For the Opp. Party:
                                Final Order / Judgement

The fact of the case in brief is that complainant purchased a kitchen Chimney being Model No.Kutchina[protected] Stanza SS from o.p.no.1 on 06.09.2015 which was manufactured by o.p.2. The price of the Kutchina Chimney was 15, 800/-. Just after 20 days from the date of installation complainant noticed that one fan motor was not running. On 08.10.2015 complainant informed the matter to o.p.no.1 and as per their advice complainant lodged a complaint and docket being no. AB/70/1015 was provided by Kutchina Customer Service. Complainant demanded the replacement of the unit since fan motors are the main parts of the chimney. On 15.10.2015 there was a telephonic conversation with o.p.no.1. Then complainant came to know that the chimney motor was totally defective. Then complainant understood that it was previously known to o.p.no.2, since there was no inspection from their part till that day. Thereafter op.no.2 tried to replace the defective motor with a repaired old one. But complainant did not accept that. Since complainant did not agree with the proposal, the Zonal Manager threatened the complainant.

On 15.12.2015 at the time of redressal before CA&FBP Department, Government of West Bengal, the representative of o.p.no.2 told that which docket was generated that one was a dealer service docket and o.p.no.2 is not responsible to replace the defective goods. Finding no other alternative the complainant filed the instant case praying for direction upon o.p.s to return Rs.15, 800/ or to replace the old Kutchina kitchen chimney along with compensation of Rs.25, 000/- and litigation cost of Rs.10, 000/-.

In their w/v o.p.no.1 denied all material allegation inter alia stated that the case is bad for non-joinder and misjoinder of necessary parties. The case does not fall within the purview of CP Act since there is no gross negligence, unfair trade practice and deficiency in service. Complainant filed the instant case only to harass op no.1 unnecessarily. O.p. sent an Engineer to examine the defective goods and to repair the same. But complainant did not allow the said Engineer to examine the chimney. O.p.no.1 also stated in their w/v that packed goods are come for selling to the customer and o.p.no.1 is not allowed to open the pack to examine the goods. They are the dealer of various company to sale the goods. Hence the complainant is liable to be dismissed with cost.

In their w/v o.p.no.2 stated that they requested the complainant to allow them to check the machine and repair the same after receiving the complaint regarding the chimney. O.p.no.2 sent their mechanical expert at the residence of the complainant on 29.10.2015 and 09.11.2015. But the mechanical expert was not allowed to check the machine. Since there was no scope to investigate the machine, O.p.no.2 could not render the service in favour of the complainant. Since there was no report by technical expert the case may be dismissed with case.

Decision with reasons

We have gone through the pleadings of the parties and materials on record evidence in particular. It is admitted fact that the complainant purchased a Kutchina Chimney from o.p.1 which was manufactured by o.p.no.2 on 06.09.2015 upon payment of Rs.15, 800/-. Only after twenty days after the date of installation one motor stopped functioning. Accordingly complainant informed the matter to o.p.no.1 and a docket being no.AB/70/1015 was generated through Kutchina Customer Service. It is also admitted fact that the technician of o.p.no.2 visited the complainant’s residence on 29.10.2015 and 09.11.2015 and the representative of o.p.no.2 offered for replacement of the defective fan motor only. Since the chimney was purchased only a few weeks back complainant did not agree with the proposal and requested them to replace the chimney with a new one. But o.p.2 did not agree with the proposal of the complainant.

At the time of hearing Ld lawyer for the o.p.2 submitted that o.p.2 wants to replace the chimney in question by a new one. Since they are offering a replacement with a new one so there is no question of deficiency in service and therefore no question of giving compensation also arises at all. Complainant in person was present at the time of hearing and he argued that he suffered from the very beginning after the purchase of the chimney i.e. 15.09.2015. At the very beginning complainant opted for replacement of the chimney in question but o.p.2 did not bother his request. If o.p.2 replaced the same at that time complainant would not have filed the instant case. Complainant suffered harassment and mental agony due to the act of o.p.2. So we find the deficiency in service on the part of the o.p.2

O.p1 is dealer of o.p.2 and they only sold the chimney in question in a sealed pack. After the chimney was delivered there is no liability of o.p.1. Rather, when complainant contacted with them after nonfunctioning of one fan motor of the chimney. They contacted with the service centre of o.p.2 and accordingly a docket no. was provided to the complainant. Hence we have not observed any deficiency in service on the part of the o.p.1.

In view of above we find deficiency in service on the part of o.p.2 and as such complainant is entitled to get relief.

Hence, ordered.

That the case no.08/2016 is allowed on contest against o.p.2 with cost and dismissed against o.p.1 on contest.

The o.p.2 is directed to replace the Kutchina Kitchen Chimney of the complainant by a new one of same specification within 30 days from the date of order. After the installation of new chimney o.p.2 will collect the old kitchen chimney from the complainant’s residence.

O.p.1 is also directed to give Rs.3, 000/- for compensation for harassment and mental agony caused by them along with litigation cost of Rs.1, 000/- to the complainant. O.p.2 is also directed to pay the aforesaid amount within 30 days from the date of communication of this order i.d., an interest @ 10% p.a. shall accrue over the entire sum due to the credit of the complainant till full realization.

PRESIDENT

Kutchina / Bajoria Appliances Customer Care's response, May 23, 2018
                                Hello Sir!

Team Kutchina

Pranay Dutta
                                  from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 2, 2017

Address: 490009

The employees do not honor the annual maintenance contract signed with them. They take the whole money in advance and then keep the service dates pending for months altogether. Even their consumer redressal system is at a loss to help the consumers. Even after repeated reminders and warning, the company doesn't even bother to make a call to the customers for their timely appliance service. This clearly points to violation of rules as stated in the contract and is a cause of "mental harassment" to the consumer. The company is based on sheer lies and tricks people for obtaining their money.
                                  Jun 26, 2018
                                  May 21, 2018
                                  Hello!

Team Kutchina

P Amit
                                    Mar 31, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

I (Amit pal - mobile no[protected] address g16/4 new garia development co-operate housing society ltd, kolkata 700094) have bought a kutchina vougs ss chimney on 10/03/2009 from a exhibition at ice skating ring. Recently i asked for a service and called at[protected] and ask for service. On 18th jan 2017 indo appliances sent their engineer mr sankar sardar and he noticed that the left oil channel collector was broken and right motor was not working.

I took their notice that i have a lifetime warranty of both the motors. Initially they denied the warranty clause but afterwards they agreed and send mr debashree with a motor on 18th jan 2017. But debashree can't dismantle the motor from the clamp and returned. Finally they called back me and decided to break the clamp and replace the motor and the consequences of the breaking to be borne by me, which i don't accept.

Then i called you customer care and made the complain and they send mr. Sudarshan mahato on 3rd and 4th feb 2017 but they could not dismantle the motor and uttered the same.

This is my question that your trained engineers cannot manage to handle your machine why should i penalize for that? Now, i request you to look into the matter and consider that why should i pay for the breaking and repairing cost for your inability to dismantling the motor.
                                    May 30, 2018
                                    Apr 23, 2018
                                    Hello!

Team Kutchina
                                    I purchased kutchina chimney no. arc code c[protected] from bajoria appliances pvt ltd. on 26/10/2014. recently by searching an attendant shri hiren baruah emp code 12429 i paid Rs. 5030 for amc and and he assured to attend on[protected] but not responding after so many calls.

Kutchina ss vogue chimney motor not working - Comment #2698990 - Image #0
                                    Hello!

Team Kutchina

1. Mr. Nilanjan Roy
                                    ...Complainant(s)
                                    Versus
                                    ...Opp.Party(s)

BEFORE:

For the Complainant:
                                    For the Opp. Party:
                                    Final Order / Judgement

Decision with reasons

Hence, ordered.

PRESIDENT

Hello!

Team Kutchina
                                    Kindly note that although repeatedly complaining for the past 1 month that my Chimney is not working properly, I am sorry to say that there was no response from your side. This is not expected from Kutchina. I shall be thankful if you kindly do the needful.
                                    Name :- MR. Ashoke Chakraborty.
                                    Hello!

Team Kutchina

Deb02asis
                                      Mar 29, 2017

Address: 711201

I have installed a kitchen chimney on July, 16 and I am requesting for service for last 8 months but not getting which supposed get service within 72 hours after call for service. Personally I have contracted to agent who installed it.I have given details below:
                                      Date of Installation: 09-07-16
                                      Agent: Ashit Roy
                                      Docket Number :[protected]
                                      Service Center Ph :[protected]

Debasis,
                                      Jun 26, 2018
                                      May 21, 2018
                                      Hello!

Team Kutchina
                                      Kutchina service engineer came and cleaned the machine nicely but he was unable to fix the power circuit as my bulbs are not glowing. I called the engineer specifically to fix the lights but he was incapable. He said it would take almost a months time to get repair by kutchina.
                                      Hello!

Team Kutchina
                                      my chimney was not working, i called the customer car regarding this, the service engineer came within 2 days. he came and said that there is problem with circuit, so he replaced the circuit that he bought with him, still not working, he said that there is the problem with the circuit, he promised to come with new circuits and will test it before bringing. after that no reply from them till 1 week, i clled customer care again, after that he came the very next day with 4 circuits and its doesn't look new. he tested all the 4 circuits, still not working, then he said that there might be problem with these circuits and he promised to come within 2 days and today is 4th day

so my question is-
                                      1. does kutchina don't provide new circuit for repairing? why they bring old circuit that not even packed? if its new why not working?
                                      2. why dont kutchina have trained personel, all service technician is working with trial and error, they can't even diagnose the problem

my model is
                                      KUTCHINA TITAN

your services are worst, pls take it seriously

saumendra ghose
                                        Mar 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

Ankita appliances had taken all money for AMC, they had taken money in september2016, we are supposed to get service from December onwards but we had not got any service from them till now.We are trying to contact them in their mobile nos but none contacted us for giving service.Please take necessary action against this complaint.

Regards-
                                        Saumendra Nath Ghose
                                        Cell-[protected]
                                        May 25, 2018
                                        Apr 23, 2018
                                        Hello!

Team Kutchina
                                        Kutchina is give fake commitment to customer for better servicing, once you purchase a product he cannot respond any issue arise bout product within one year. The service center of Kutchina is not responding, and also miss behaved to customer.
                                        Hello!

Team Kutchina