Lava Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 9, 2025
Complaints 612

File a complaint to Lava Mobiles

Having problems with Lava Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lava Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lava Mobiles reviews & complaints page 22

kcsekar190803
Nov 30, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

Sir On the day of dewali10/11/2015 i had purchased 4 mobile phone from your Poonamalle ranchees, 1.Samsung-J1 2.lava-3 mobile phone Out of three mobile from lava one of the lava arc light is not working since day one so i have sent to your shop at poonamalle for further recetification on dated 17/11/2015 For this mobile phone i have followed many time over ophone but your servive centre number always busy [protected], so my self personnaly went to check with your shop more than four days since 17th this month, but even after this much time intraction that is no improvement about this mobile phone Tillnow its under service, - service also not good about approcing customer is very poor In this regards i request to your intervention to sort out this problem unless pls arrange to support New mobile phone Since i am the customer from your first shop from your started near gemini fly over that day itself i am your customer but now i am facing very bad experiance... this this regards i request to your intervention to sort out my complaint and support my product again Thanks& regards k.chandrasekaran [protected] [protected]@GMAIL.COM
Lava Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 01, 2015
Lava Mobiles Customer Care's response

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your details to the concerned team. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@lavainternational.in

Lava Digital Team

Ashish W
    Nov 28, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Dear sir/madam, I Mr. Ashish from panvel Mumbai Maharashtra have purchased LAVA X1 BEAT mobile on 22 June 2015.after two three days mobile phone gives me problem. i went to the service center, they update(s/w) my phone and after 10-15 days my phone also gives problem again. I frequently went to the service center. but the company said that they have change my PCB but then also my mobile has problem.each time i went to the service center, they're not noticing my problem and they are neglecting. they are saying my mobile has gone in DELHI for repairing.. last one month the service center in-charge hold my request for DOA, till date not any action against my request till now.he told " I AM M HERE DON'T WORRY I WILL DO ALL AND GIVE YOU DOA " BUT LAST 1 MONTH HE IS NOT REPLYING MY CALLS AND MESSAGES." from last 3 MONTHS, mobile handset is with COMPANY OR DELHI.i have 5-6 work order my mobile is not yet been resolved problem. I have talk to the service executive on [protected] helpline frequently.they told me that they will repair and give you. on October month the executive told that if this problem occurs again then they will change the mobile phone and give me the new (DOA) mobile handset. i have recording also. I 'M attaching the some photo of work-order. PLEASE help me to make the request of DOA. plz help...
    Nov 28, 2015

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Let us check the status with our team and get back to you shortly.

Lava Digital Team

Kannan Siva Murugan
      from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 20, 2015

I bought a new Lava IRIS X1 Selfie phone on 30th Oct 2015 at The mobile store in mayur vihar phase 1. within a week the phone touch was not working properly when i checked with The Mobile store they asked me to contact Lava Service center. on 7th the phone handed over to serivce center till now the problem is not resolved. Is the company really doing Quality check.

kdeepika
        Nov 16, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I purchased lava mobile last year.from second month of purchase it was not working well.every time service centre people did the same worst service now my mobile completely useless. I asked many times to exchange my mobile but they didn't. Mobile warranty come to completed now for repair they are asking 8000 rupees purchase cost is almost same

dasarp123
          Nov 3, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700002

i gave the order for lava x1 battery to your service center M/S BDR Communication, 306, APC ROAD, KOLKATA-70009, on 12/10/15 .which cash memo no. 1070. now till date service center not provide battery.i call more than tens time but not take neccesary action. service center say it is company problem. i am not satisfy by your service.
          Nov 03, 2015
          We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you’ve had. Please share your service center details, job sheet or work order number and contact details so that our Customer Service team can get in touch and resolve your query. Regards,
          Lava Digital Team

Himangani
            from Biaora, Madhya Pradesh
            Nov 2, 2015

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan, 326033

I gave my lava iris phone to jhalawar lava service centre on 5 september for repairing it is in warranty period...they told me that they will fix the problem after 10 days...they are not repairing my phone ...i went to the centre 10 times...and i called them almost 20 times...they are making us fool by saying ...kal aana parso aana...it being almost 2 month they are not giving clear answer...
            Nov 03, 2015
            Dear Himangani,

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you’ve had. Please share your service center details, job sheet or work order number and contact details so that our Customer Service team can get in touch and resolve your query.

Lava Digital Team

crick3
              Nov 2, 2015

Address: 110006

Dear team my name is adnan ali I had purchased lava iris x5 model on 25.10.14 from the month of June network drop problem has started in my phone after that I had given my phone in the lava care atleast 5 or 6 times but the problem remains the same every time also when will received my phone from lava care it's condition was poorer than before. On 25 Sep my phone was replaced with the another phone of lava selfie 50 without my permission.using after 20 days the same network problem start happening in the phone of Selfie50 & also start hanging. I am not satisfied with the replacement of my model iris x5 replaced to selfie 50 same thing I will conveyed in your lava care center 2 or 3 times. I am not able to use the phone since the month of june -15 Kindly help me in this matter.
              Nov 03, 2015

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you’ve had. Please share your service center details, job sheet or work order number and contact details so that our Customer Service team can get in touch and resolve your query.

Lava Digital Team

vishal dabbu
                Oct 24, 2015

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh, 206122

Me apne mobile ki bettery ko lekar bahut pareshan hu mera mobile iris 408e he jiski bettery kahi nahi mil rahi plz help me my cell no [protected] he

sree6334
                  from Kasaragod, Kerala
                  Oct 22, 2015

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676123

Dear sir, I have been purchased a Lava iris x5 4G on September 2015. I have purchased this product after a long survey of three months by checking and enquiring the feed back through market and internet. But now its back speaker is not working properly. Its clarity is too bad. Other things are going well. I have purchased this product for Rs.10, 250/-. if I go to service, it will be a big loss to me, because its a new piece. So I kindly request you to replace a new mobile instead of my complained set. My contact details are., Sreekanth +91 [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                  Nov 03, 2015
                  Dear Sree,

sorry for any inconvenience. Have you tried contacting our customer service here: [protected]@lavainternational.in?
                  Alternatively, you can contact the service center in your location for further assistance. Follow the link to find a service center near you: bit.ly/18cJJza

Lava Digital Team

Nitu Shetty
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Oct 22, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I brought this mobile from store day before yesterday... it was fine...yesterday night when i was using it, it blinked for 2 times and got switched off... i'm trying to switch it on frm yesterday but it is not at all getting switched on
                    Nov 03, 2015
                    Dear Nitu,

Please contact the service center in your location for further assistance. Follow the link to find a service center near you: bit.ly/18cJJza

Lava Digital Team

vishuchinna
                      Oct 20, 2015

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 744107

Sir, This is to inform you that i have purchased a lave mobile on January 2015 model no. lava iris 400S, IMEI No.[protected] but recently my mobile got a problem i.e touch screen was not working i have given service on 08/01/2015, i.e one of your authorized service centre in Port Blair in Andaman & Nicobar Islands but till now no call regarding my phone status i have received last week i have approached the service centre they told they have order the parts so i will get my on this monday still they dint made any call to me kindly do the needful Thank you, Yours sincerely B.Vishvanathan [protected]
                      Nov 03, 2015
                      Dear Vishvanathan,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your details to the concerned team. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@lavainternational.in

Lava Digital Team

Shantanu Satpute
                        Oct 20, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have a CDMA+GSM Lava EG phone. Lately I had mike problems, and problem with display of name for incoming calls. I had given my phone at the Pune service center, only to realize that in a month or so the same problems occurred. Moreover the service was pathetic. Only to collect my phone back they made me wait for 45 mins. Later, the second time I had been to the service center, I saw many people with same complains and their problems were never rectified. I was promised to get my phone in 10 days. It is more than 18 days now, I have got no updates about it. I had been ti the service station for more than 4 times now, and nobody cares or knows about the status of the phone. The service overall is pathetic. They do not receive calls, which is another complain from most of the consumers. It is high time that all these issues get fixed. In all I have wasted 3 hours in last one week, unproductively sitting at the service station, since no work is done. In conclusion Lava is a pathetic brand, with problems in Hardware and software too, while the service is out of question.
                        Nov 03, 2015
                        Dear Shantanu,

Lava Digital Team

Radha tiwary
                          Oct 18, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I had complained about this service alot of time but there is no any solution.kitne bar cmlain ki bt koi sunwai nhi hai, avi tak das baar v ja chuke but koi sunwai nahi hai.ish phn ki wajah se mera career barbad hua h.business me loss hua hai, company iski bharpai kare nhi to i m planning for suicide.

Radha tiwary
                            Oct 16, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Yah phn boht hi ghatiya kism ka hai, 6 mahine me ab tak 10 bar se jyada customer care ja chuka hai.prblm solve nhi ho payaa abtak, i m very frustated due to this phone.muje apne business me boht loss hua, jiska bharpai company kare nahi to i ll suicide, i m tortured by this company
                            Oct 19, 2015
                            Dear Radha,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share work order no., service center details and your contact details.

Lava Digital Team
                            muje apne career job aur family har jagah ish phn ke karan insult hona para.customer care jane par executive thik se baat bhi nhi karte.bas aapas me baith kar majak uraate rehte hai, gap marna hi unka kaam hai.ek mahine bhi maine dhang se phn nhi use kiya.kavi battery problem, kavi sound problem, kavi on off problem kavi power button problem
                            .i m totally frustate and now i m planning for suicide.

Aniruddha Oak
                              Oct 16, 2015

Address: 411038

Dear Sir, I purchased Lava Iris X 5 on 15 / 10/ 2014. This mobile was required to sent to service center on 10/01/2015 - Work order no[protected]. I was told that soft ware in mobile is reqd to be updated. The mobile was again reqd to send to service center on 20/7/2015 - work order no[protected]. The reason was same that software was reqd to be updated. now the mobile was reqd to send to service center on 28/9/2015 within 2 months as on 27 / 9 / 2015 the display was blank.Work order no - [protected]. Firstly the soft ware was updated then the service center people found that touch screen function is not working & thus the mobile is with service center till date for replacement of parts. I have been in contact with Lava care on the very second day of this incidence firstly asking what is the fault & when i came to know that touch screen is not functioning then I asked Lava care for replacement of hand set. Till date Lava care has not attended by request appropriately. Lava care is asking me to contact service center & service center says that replacement will be given by company. Neither service center nor lava care is ready to accept my request. I have mail communication with lava care which I am attaching in word file for your ready reference. Pl look in the matter as Lava mobiles has maximum complaints now a days & service center or lava care does not attend to it than replacing the parts. -- With warm regards, Aniruddha Dear Sir, The latest update is - till today i.e. 16th Oct, my handset is under repair. Touch screen parts are not recd in service center in Pune while I was told over phone by lava care team on 10th Oct that my hand set is ready at the serivce center. Kindly look in. Regards, Aniruddha

vkheraadv
                                Oct 15, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

I had taken an Internet connection of MTS company which is a Wi-Fi and is a power bank, which I had purchased for an amount of Rs. 3000/-. The model name is MF 800. I had taken a plan where I had making a monthly rental of Rs. 1162/- for 40 GB data. This device carried a warranty of one year and it was purchased on 20.10.2014. My MTS account number is [protected] while MTS number is [protected]. For past certain time this device had developed certain problems as it was not charging properly as such I went to the Authorised MTS Franchise from where I came to know that MTS is selling devises of Lava company and as such I had to get it repair from the service centre of Lava company. On 12.09.2015, I gave my Wi-Fi net device at the Lava Service Centre. They gave me work order number[protected] and IMEI number A[protected]C0 and told me that since it is Saturday and the day after it is Sunday and I can take it on Monday i.e. 14.09.2015. However, on 14.09.2015 I was told that the device cannot be repaired and it has to be changed with a new device since it was under the warranty period. Thereafter I had been contacting the service Centre but again and again I was told that they are not getting any information from the company and service centre would inform me accordingly. However, I was finally told on 21.09.2015 that I can directly contact the customer care number at [protected] where I complained on that day itself i.e. 21.09.2015 itself, where I was given the complaint number 344083 and I was told that company will look into my grievances shortly. Thereafter, I again contacted the company on 27th of September, 2015 where I had a talk with the representative of Lava Company who told me that as per the computer information available with him, I would be getting back my device by all means by 4th of October, 2015. On 4th of October, 2015 I had a talk with another representative of Lava Company who told me that his computer is not showing anything with regard to my complaint and device and as such he is not in a position to say anything, thereafter I had been constantly in touch with various persons both at Lava and MTS but all in vain including on 6th, 7th and 14th of October, 2015. I hope my grievances would be looked into, my detailed notice follows soon. The name of service centre is Sharda Communication and the address as given on work order is cottage No. 11A, Shop No. 3, West Patel, New Delhi though the address of the service centre in actual is shop No. 60, South Patel Nagar, Market, Ist Floor, New Delhi. I wonder if the company has stopped manufacturing the device. Vinod Khera, ([protected]) R-556, Shanker Road, New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi - 110060.

asha rani02
                                  from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                  Oct 12, 2015

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135002

Sir i've purchased a lava iris 450 mobile, , , , its in warrenty...i m facing a problem that when i put it in charging then it shows that charging is going on but after a time when i plug off then charging shows below 10% and it switched off in a minutes...plz resolve my problem...and customer care number is not working when i tried...plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me..
                                  Oct 13, 2015
                                  Dear Asha,

Please visit a service center near you. For further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@lavainternational.in

Lava Digital Team

talhasiddiqui2000
                                    Oct 12, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Hello I bought a lava Iris X1 mini in march from flipkart. Two months back it became dead, I went to lava Service center in lucknow on station road, they returned my set for 15 days .Again after 20 days it became dead as soon as I inserted memory card.When I went again to service center Customer representative returned my set saying that its working fine as there was no memory card in it at that time. again after 10 days when I inserted Sim card in mobile first time(as I always used it for whatsapp without sim), I came to know that Mic is not working and set becomes dead every alternate day if I insert any memory card in it.It starts when I remove memory card.I have just downloaded few apps from store and with them only set is hanging too much. Another issue is of battery, warranty of battery is 6 months and within 6 months I visited them twice and they told me that they dont have battery of that set at that time.Now its about 7 months I bought my set, warranty of battery is over. As I am a working man in a private company, I have just sunday leave.How can I go again and gain to service center.I just want company to replace my faulty set. Regards Mohammad Talha Siddiqui [protected]

Shreyan Bhowmick
                                      Oct 7, 2015

Lava told us that they will provide the lollipop update for Iris x8 on 2nd week of September but when that time period passed they told it will be on the month of September now again when that period has passed the are telling that "Due to a technical snag, the roll out has been taking longer than expected. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused and will update you as soon as the roll out is ready." Now this is not working good they are providing dates and again failing to keep their promise. I bought this phone only because of the promised update but still no update has been provided this is extremely frustrating... So please help me
                                      Oct 07, 2015
                                      Hi Shreyan,

We regret the delay. However, our team is working on the same and we will keep you posted when the update is rolled out.

Lava Digital Team
                                      and when is tat gonna happen??

radhidhify
                                        Oct 6, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

When ever I want to connect 3g network it shows the problem...I.e. Suddenly the concerned Sim signals dissapears ..until I change the setting to 2g it behave Like this...please solve this problem.. Regards. Rashid khan
                                        Oct 07, 2015
                                        Dear User,

Please contact the service center in your location for further assistance. Follow the link to find a service center near you: bit.ly/18cJJza

Lava Digital Team