Lenskart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2025
Complaints 1678

File a complaint to Lenskart

Having problems with Lenskart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenskart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenskart reviews & complaints page 58

Feb 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I am expressing my grievance i had to face because of this company lenskart. I ordered for a pair of eyewear along with lenses having uv, antiglare and bluecut. But when it was delivered glasses were not bluecut.

They said for this much eye vision we do not provide with bluecut.

Firstly,

Why did they asked me to place the order at very first place?

Secondly,

Why did they not inform while preparing order?

I visited 4 times there in this process for placing order.

I wasted,

My time

My money

I felt harassed by them

I got dissatisfaction

Now they are saying that we will pay you amount just return those pairs.

Why is this after so much harassment they are saying they will refund the amount. I want it with blue cut.

What i want - i want either to
1) provide the same lenses with bluecut feature
Or,
2) reduce the cost of bluecut coating for both pair of eyeglasses
Or,
3) give me the compensation of the same cost as whole order. Because i had wasted my time, faced eye vision issues, cost of visiting their store and harassment by them in this complete exercise

Lenskart buying store address-

First floor, spark mall, kamla nagar market, new delhi

Order placement date - 19- jan-2019

Invoice - invhr24083216

Invoice date - 25-jan-2019

Rudresh

Mar 27, 2019
Resolved but took longer than usual time
Lenskart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 06, 2019
Lenskart Customer Care's response
Dear Rudresh, we are extremely sorry for the hassle with the purchase. As discussed, please allow some time to come with the best possible resolution for your concern. Be assured that we are working on priority to resolve it. We will keep you updated.
Feb 07, 2019
Updated by [email protected]
Pl find images of order and other relevant details.

Feb 09, 2019
Please find the videos of laser beam experiment on eyeglasses for BlueCut as I have posted those videos at [protected]@lenskart.com

Please get back to me sooner with a resolution.

Rudresh
Feb 13, 2019
Dear Abhishek,

Do you really think customer should Keep on doing whatever you will say?

How many times I have to visit the store each time I spend rupee 200/- and two hours. It will be my sixth visit. Instead of compensation you are asking me to spend more which is irrelevant.

Prior you didn't tell me about this test and also you only agreed for laser beam experiment.

Next time there will be one more experiment and I will be asked to visit store and spend more money and my time which you are not giving any value.

By these emails from lenskart support no relief you are giving but pain and frustration.

All in all now this is OFFICIAL harassment you guys are doing.

With great disappointment and harassed feelings,
Rudresh Gaur
Feb 13, 2019
Do update here whatever you want to say. I can't go and visit store and spend my money or time.
You guys are NOT willing to provide solution for this.
Mar 01, 2019
Since 13th of February, you are just doing nothing guys.
Their Response-
This email is in reference to your feedback on Consumer Forum for order ID -[protected]

Kindly pardon us for the inconvenience again. As discussed, please allow me some time to work upon the order and proceed further with a suitable

My reply on 15 Feb- Dear Abhishek,
I am writing to inform you that nobody called me from the Lenskart store, Kamla Nagar market as I am waiting for both pair of lenses replacement. Niether you have emailed me for the same.

Please help.

Their response on 16 Feb--
As per our discussion, we would request you to visit the store and hand over both spectacles to us so that we can place the lens only order for you.

My reply on 19 Feb-
I am writing to inform you that I have submitted both eyeglasses to Kamla Nagar Lenskart store on Monday[protected].
Attached is the receipt of the same.

My wife is using old eyeglasses due to which she is facing issue like headache and eye pain and irritation. My humble request to you is that please make this replacement as fast as possible.
I appreciate your continuous and rigorous efforts.

Their response on 21feb-
Kindly be informed that lens replacement order - [protected], has been processed. I am coordinating with my lens procurement team to ensure that lens with fully functional Blue-Cut coating is provided.

My reply on27 feb-
I only asked for updates

The eyeglasses have been delivered to Lenskart store Kamla Nagar

Their response on 27 Feb--
Thank you for writing. I will be checking with the store for the coating issue and will update you at the earliest.

Mar 01, 2019
Since 26 eyeglasses are delivered to Kamla Nagar store and they are just " working on your concern rigorously" THEIR SO CALLED RIGOROUS. I have mentioned that eye irritation and headache issues are being faced still asking to have patience, cooperation.

How can they be so irresponsible for someone's EYES. They are not behaving like human and not treating others like Human. They are just minding their business and concern about that only.
Good luck Lenskart!
Mar 01, 2019
Lenskart support response on 01 march

This email is in reference to the order ID [protected].

The product received is still passing the rays pass through the lenses. We have forwarded the video that was shared by the store to the relevant team to review the previous ones and the new ones. Sorry for the delay, I understand the situation you are in and I never wanted you to in it.

I would be connecting with you shortly to discuss further.
Mar 01, 2019
My reply to them

Dear Abhishek,
But earlier your backend team said that now they have replaced it and it is with BlueCut as you stated.
So that means they did nothing and did not even bother to take few seconds to check if laser beam is passing through or not.
Now I doubt your backend team also because they didn't even do that simple manual testing? SO HORRIBLE

I will now claim for my amount refund that is the only option you guys left me with.
Also today only you guys check on all your social accounts.
It's been a more than a month, since they picked up the product. Every 4 days they emailed me that they're sorry and refund is initiated. But nothing happened. And now they have even stopped replying to emails. More than a month and I still haven't received the money.

Krishnad2019
    Feb 5, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

This is regarding my order# [protected] on 26th jan 2019 at lenkart store in thaniandra, bangalore-560077. I had ordered a pair of rodenstock lens and handed over my expensive ray ban frame for replacing the lens. It's now 10 days, and my order is not yet delivered. Every day i hear a different story and excuse by the staff in thanisandra store. I understood from them that my frame has gone to delhi for lens fitting. Apparently they have goofed up on the order and there is no proper tracking info also in their system. I have now lost the rs.6, 000 which i paid for the lens and my ray ban frame that had costed me rs.10, 000 plus the old lens present on it that had costed be rs.5, 000. Will lenkart look into this and ensure my order is delivered and i'm suitably compensated (In cash) for the delay and mental agony that they have caused due to their internal goo[censored]p?
    Feb 5, 2019
    Lenskart customer support team took immediate action to ensure the product is tracked and delivered to me within the same day of raising the complaint. I received continuous progress updates from them on phone during the day. I got the product sometime back. It was a great experience indeed interacting with the support team.
    Feb 05, 2019
    Dear Krishnadass, we apologize to have come across the kind of experience you had with us and also for the delay in response. We are getting this checked with the concerned store and will surely help you in getting this issue resolved.
    Feb 05, 2019
    Updated by Krishnad2019
    Dear Lenskart customer support team, thanks to your prompt action, I received my glasses just now. Thank you very much for your great support and your continuous updates to me on phone. It is indeed a commendable customer care from the Lenskart support team ensuring my grievanvce is redressed on the same day. Great job and I really appreciate it.
    Feb 05, 2019
    Updated by Krishnad2019
    Resolving the ticket based on my above update.

atulprataps
      Feb 4, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

This is worst service provided by lenskart ever.
      I visited khadakpada, kalyan (W) branch on 13th jan (First time). I ordered 4 glasses on the same date, out of which 3 glasses i got properly. But i am facing issue with 1 glass which i ordered for my mother.

There was some miscommunication from your end, my mother was telling me before check-up that i have double number i. E. Near vision and away vision both. But somehow the staff of that branch convenienced me that she has only near vision issue. At first meeting i agreed and made the whole payment and was waiting for my glasses. 4-5 days later i got the single number glass and my mother tried the same and told me i can't see away things properly after wearing glass even though she could see near things easily.

Very next day i contacted ophthalmologist and even he told me that my mother have double number i. E. Near and away both. Again i visited kalyan lenskart branch second time on 19th jan and submitted doctors prescription and requested mr. Sunil (Staff of that store) that provide us bifocal double number glass (As per doctors prescription) and he said ok sir but it will take same time for replacement. But on 19th jan he didn't tell me that there will be cost difference between single number glass and bifocal glass.

Today third time i visited the branch and collected my replaced glass. And again i contacted my ophthalmologist and he told me your are being fooled by lenskart again they have given you single number glass (Only near vision) after providing doctors prescription too.

Finally today i went to lenskart branch 4th time and met mr. Sunil and explained everything, he said ok sir you will get your bifocal glass but for that you have to pay some extra amount as there is cost difference. He told my you can get:

1) coated bifocal glass at rs 2240 out of which you already paid rs 1260 on 13th jan and the remaining amount you need to pay.

Or

2) uncoated bifocal glass at rs 1680 out of which you already paid rs 1260 on 13th jan and the remaining amount you need to pay.

My only question to you is when i visited 2nd time on 19th jan with doctors prescription then they haven't informed me anything about extra charges.

Now i suffered a lot by lenskart and my 15-20 days got wasted by lenskart. Who will bear that cost..??

I will not pay a single rupee now and "i want my coated bifocal glass which cost rs 2240" asap as per doctors prescription which i submitted today as well.

I can give you a permission the difference (Rs2240-rs1260=rs980) of the bifocal and single number glass you can redeem from my lkwallet as i have rs1794 in my lkwallet.

Please do the needful on priority.

Atul singh
      Mar 8, 2019
      Feb 05, 2019
      Dear Atul! Sincere apologies for the bad experience, please share your contact number or order details at and we will be connecting with you at the earliest to assist you.

Mr. YB
        from Kota, Rajasthan
        Jan 31, 2019

I considered lenskart as a quite good company.
        I ordered a pair of glasses on 24th jan'19 and it estimated delivery date to be 1st feb'19. I needed them by 3rd feb, so there was nothing to worry. Now my current product status is showing stocked out for around 3-4 days.
        I tried to contact lenskart customer care through their chat services, but no one responded to it!
        Totally disappointed by lenskart!
        Feb 16, 2019
        Jan 31, 2019
        Updated by Mr. YB
        Registered Mobile No.: [protected]
        Jan 31, 2019
        Dear Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We'd never want you to experience something like that.please share your order details with us so that we can contact you for better assistance.
        Jan 31, 2019
        Updated by Mr. YB
        Registered Mobile No.: [[protected]]
        Order No.: [#[protected]]
        A pair of eyeglasses VCE10857 and VCE10485
        Feb 01, 2019
        Updated by Mr. YB
        Thanks Lenskart; Product dispatched.
        I will mark complaint as resolved after getting my order.
        Thanks!
        Feb 02, 2019
        Dear Customer, please share your order number so that we can connect with you.
        Feb 05, 2019
        Dear Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. please share your order details with us so that we can contact you and assist you better.
        Feb 06, 2019
        Dear Customer! We are unable to assist you without your order/contact details. Kindly write your concern at [protected]@lenskart.in along with the details so that we can assist you further.
        Feb 16, 2019
        Updated by Mr. YB
        I recieved my product on 4th or 5th Feb, quite late but it's okay. High quality glasses; Thanks Lenskart.
        Hello lenskart team,

i havent received my order yet i have been waiting for the lens since a week and i have not yet received it instead of being with the escalation desk the team is not helping and The order is not yet delivered can anyonehandle this on priority

Shabiulaen

aknayak
          from Bargarh, Odisha
          Jan 30, 2019

I had taken one spectacle vide your order no 8822894 dt 8/11/2018 .
          the spec I used for 10 days but it was very un comfortable. Then I went to your doctor at your Patia, Bhubaneswar store where I had tested the eye and taken the spec. He said to use the spec another ten days. Then I used the same as per your persons advice. But there was no effective result. Then I stopped usesing the same and went for eye test by another specialist. His prescription is totally different from your octors prescription.

Under the circumstances I would request you to please replace my spec as per the specialists prescription as I am unable to use it.

Kindy register my complaint and give your valuable suggestions.

A K NAYAK
          BHUBANESWR
          PH:[protected].

Nishanth Vishwanath
            Jan 29, 2019

Address: 560079

I have the same problem as others. I had ordered one round frame and one rectangular framed glasses.
            I made a order.
            Order was placed.
            Payment is already done.
            Now it's showing it isstocked out? Seriously guys. Don't fool people like this. Whats with the stocking out after the payment is done??
            I'm already have pain without the glasses.
            Please try to deliver on the given date.
            Feb 1, 2019
            Jan 30, 2019
            Dear Nishanth!! We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. We never want you to have an unpleasant experience with you and the inconvenience caused was not at all intended. We assure you that we are here to assist you in the best possible way. We request you to share your order id with us so we can check the concern and assist you further.
            Jan 31, 2019
            Dear Nishanth!! We request you to share your order id with us for better assistance.
            Feb 01, 2019
            Dear Nishanth, We have requested you to share your order id with us on multiple occasion. In absence of any response, we are unable to pursue this further. Please write us back for any assistance required.
            I had purchased power glass gogle from lenscart korba chhattisgarh showroom before 15 days .
            Fog is coming on it all the time in it and i am unable to view through the glasses.
            Lalit paleria
            Mo.no. [protected]
            Model no. Vce10998-m C[protected]

stocked out - Comment #3341295 - Image #0
            Lalit.paleria's reply, Feb 2, 2019
            Power glass is not upto the mark.
            Fog is coming on it.
            Depressed

Suchismi
              Jan 27, 2019

Address: 700099

On 23rd i have collected the glasses from lenskart kasba store. After four days i went there to replace the frame. But the person there told me that he is the head. And they willnt. But in ur company policy it has mentioned about the 14 days period. Then is this a false commitment from your end?? On that day i have collected they told me that if you have any issue then you can change the frame. But now they are denying that they have not said anything. While they are selling any product at that time they became very nice to everything but while the time of return they are behaving so badly. Then why should we trust in any brand name. Its totally false. I have already lodged the complain in customer care. My reference no is 7730430. Plz take necessary steps.

Suchismita das

Mar 2, 2019
              Jan 28, 2019
              Dear Suchismita, we are extremely sorry for the hassle with the purchase we will be connecting with you at the earliest to discuss further with your case and assist you with the best possible assistance.
              Mar 02, 2019
              Dear Suchismita, we are glad that we were able to assist you with the best possible resolution for your hassle. Hereby, as your concern was resolved as your satisfaction we are closing the case for now.
              As I have relatively big number for my specs and bcoz of some emergency i have asked them to deliver the product little bit early and based on there commitment i have ordered the new specs.
              But they did not follow the commitment and even the date of there actual delivery is also went pass.
              But still I am waiting for my delivery

denial to replace the glasses. - Comment #3336048 - Image #0
              Faulty eyeglasses - faulty sticks, needs replacement as aesthetics are not proper

The product I have received is very much faulty, as the shape of its sticks are inline. Seems like left stick is little bent. The product ID is: 126512
              Order #: [protected]
              Lenskart is cheating customers by delivering faulty products.

Deepak554
                Jan 27, 2019

I ordered an eyeglass from lenskart online on[protected] with the order id: [protected] for ₹ 3484.
                Still i am waiting for the product but lenskart is claiming, that it has been delivered already.
                After i asked for the proof of delivery, lenskart provided a fake one. It's been quite a some time now. No help from customer care advisor also. Hope this platform helps..
                Mar 13, 2019
                Jan 28, 2019
                We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We'd never want you to experience something like that.we will be getting the details checked and contact you shortly.

Ajit P Patil
                  Jan 26, 2019

Address: 400709

1) my specs (Goggle) are broken by a defect in manufacturing default.
                  Lenskart providing us with the low-quality product.
                  When i give it to repair in lenskart center, they say that it is not in warranty police, but it is in warranty police, they repair it but after repairing i can't wear it because of its half color is gone
                  2) i give to repair 19/01/2019, saturday but they say that come on monday to pick repaired. But up to 25/01/2019 they don't give me.
                  When they return my product by the removing color of spaces of one side
                  +2 videos
                  Mar 5, 2019
                  Jan 26, 2019
                  Updated by Ajit P Patil
                  I and my brother buy two product I am giving receipt of payment.
                  this two product is broken one is replaced after 3 to 4 months.
                  quality is so poor of product.

Jan 27, 2019
                  Dear Ajit, we are really sorry to hear that, please allow us some time to get the complete details checked and we will call you to assist.
                  Feb 02, 2019
                  Dear Ajit, we tried calling you multiple times to take your consent regarding the resolution which we have already shared with you, however, couldn't connect. hence, we are closing this case as of now and it will be re-opened once you will revert us back

I bought glasses with my eyesight number and I normally buy from lenskart but that was the first time those glasses were horrible. I got two specs and both frames were so bad that I can never wear them. It's a waste of my money. I get wierd marks and it's very very uncomfortable to wear them.
                  I will never go to lenskart, a booth optician is better than them and repairs everything.

I have 2 glasses of yours which bent and you ### said that you cant repair them, even a small optician repairs everything for pretty much free

### YOU LENSKART!!!
                  I DONT CARE WHAT YOU THING ABOUT CUSTOMERS

Vermavikas9455
                    from Pinjaur, Haryana
                    Jan 24, 2019

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Order id :-[protected]

When i placed order they didn't tell about its being stocked out and readily accepted the full payment and afterwards it poped up as "stocked out". It is simplistically a fraud/cheating case.

I wanted my order by 28th january as i am to take an exam on the day afterwards.

Please resolve it asap.

Adv. Vikas verma
                    Rohtak
                    Jan 25, 2019
                    Lenskart has resolved my issue in time and happy yo see its customer outreach approach
                    Jan 24, 2019
                    Dear Vikas, we are really sorry to hear that. We will surely expedite the process so that you will get your order at the earliest. Also, we will try to connect with you shortly to discuss your concern and assist you with the best possible resolution.
                    Jan 25, 2019
                    Updated by Vermavikas9455
                    Thank you very much

Adv.Vikas Verma
                    Rohtak
                    Jan 26, 2019
                    Dear Vikas, as discussed over the call, we are really happy to see your satisfaction with our provided resolution. Please feel free write to us if you need any assistance, we will be glad to assist you further.
                    Jan 28, 2019
                    Updated by Vermavikas9455
                    Had a great talk over the call with the consumer support staff executive. She has given all her precious support for making my order come in time.

Lenskart team

Vikas verma

Krishna Boini
                      Jan 24, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 502032

Dear sir / madam,

This is to inform you that i have bought sunglasses for 1836 on 24th november 2018 from lenkskart website using paytm wallet. I have received it on time but due to its quality, i have placed a return request. From the date of return, i am not getting a proper response from lenskart. I need to wait for 24 hours to 48 hours for any kind of reply from them and every time they come up with some story.

They are claiming that they have processed my refund when i ask for the proof they are giving some wage answers. Attaching a screenshot for your ready reference. I am fed up with lenskart as this is some kind of torture for a consumer. I assume that they are doing it on purpose so that the consumer quit's at some point and we don't have to give a refund.

Quick summary of order details
                      Order number : [protected]
                      Order date : 24 november 2018
                      Refund request : mostly from end of november 2018
                      Follow-up from : november to till date.

I request your help in this regard to get my refund and i request other's to stay away from lenskart.
                      Mar 12, 2019
                      Jan 24, 2019
                      Dear Krishna! Sorry for the disappointment. This is really not at all intended from our end, we will surely look into this and assist you in a better way.
                      Feb 06, 2019
                      Dear Krishna! As per our discussion, refund has been successfully posted from our end and the same has been delayed from the respective bank. Kindly write us back for any further assistance.

Vasanth14
                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 22, 2019

Address: 625010

My name is vasanth. I have placed an order in lenskart in 13/01/2019. My order number is [protected]. The estimated delivery time was 21/01/2019. But i didnt get my order. And there is no update after the order has been placed. When i call the customer care they say that the order number is invalid. Ive also sent them e-mail about this but they didnt reply. What should i do? I have attached a screenshot of my order.
                        Feb 25, 2019
                        Jan 22, 2019
                        Dear Vasanth, we apologize for the hassle with the purchase. We will be connecting with you at the earliest to assist you accordingly.

Ghosh Damodar
                          Jan 20, 2019

Address: 110007

Lenskart provide such warrenty over its products that when I went to the kamlanagar delhi store just after 20 days of buying to repair the handle, one of the attendants refused to take it for repairing.

Such a company claims itself as s flourishing business firm of India, is nothing but deceiving people by providing NO CUSTOMER CARE, 0 FACILITY.They should be advertising this bitter truth that they literally take no responsibility after the payment thing is done even if they provide cheap quality material.

THIS FAKE BUSINESS CANNOT LAST LONG.
                          Feb 24, 2019
                          Jan 21, 2019
                          Dear Damodar, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We wish to inform you that we are here to assist you with best possible resolution from our end. In order to connect with you, we request you to kindly share your order number/ contact number with us so that we can assist you better.
                          Jan 22, 2019
                          Dear Damodar, we are waiting for your order details/contact details so that we can connect with you and discuss your concern better.
                          Jan 23, 2019
                          Dear Damodar, since we did not receive any revert from you on order details and contact number, therefore, we are closing this concern from our end. This will be reopened automatically if you will revert with required details.D

Srividhiyaj
                            Jan 18, 2019

I ordered the vincent chase sunglass via app and the order id: [protected]. Still i didn't receive product but from the courier side they mentioned it was delivered to me. I already paid for this. What could be action will take from your side. Is this seems good. And i didn't get any call from the courier person.

I need a remedy for this.. If you are not able to return my product i need a money back
                            Mar 1, 2019
                            Jan 18, 2019
                            Dear Vidhiya, extremely sorry! We'd never want you to experience something like that. We will surely cross check with our logistics team and assist you with the best possible resolution. We will connect with you shortly to discuss your feedback.
                            Jan 27, 2019
                            Dear Vidhya, we are really happy to see your satisfaction with our provided resolution. Please feel free to write us back if you need any further assistance and we will glad to assist you further.

Parnini Shikarwar
                              Jan 17, 2019

report for eye testing was wrong

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I purchased 2 pair of spectacles from lens kart and after 2 days went and told them i am not comfortable in it. They told use for a week more but after that also they did not respond to any complaints. After 2 months when i went for my annual checkup, doctor was shocked to see their reading. Now when i contacted the shop assistant, he told nothing can be done now its my mistake he said i must have cross checked long back immediately, means...
                              Tmahan
                              Jan 16, 2019

I have taken this frame from Lenskart Dilsukh nagar branch on 11/08/2017 on my last visit to India and after going to UK in a months time when cleaning the frame, the right arm of the frame have snapped. I was awaiting to visit India to get it fixed. I came to India 2 weeks before, so I have taken the frame to the Dilsukhnagar branch to get it fixed. I was even ready to pay the snapped arm for specs. The stores person mention, they were unable to fix it and I have been given the customer service no to sort the issue. The call have been attended by 'Ranjan' in the customer service, after explaining him my situation, the only suggestion I have been given is to take a new frame. I was not ready to through away 5000 rs frame which is hardly used for a month and no replacement accessories is provided. In this regard, I have been promised a call back from the manager to sort the issue, which is a false promise from the advisor.
                              Mar 9, 2019
                              Jan 17, 2019
                              Dear Thilak, sorry to hear about the troubles with your order. We never want a Lenskart experience to leave a bad taste in your mouth. We're always here to help and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn your negative experience around. Let us check with the concern team and share the best possible resolution with you.
                              Feb 06, 2019
                              Hi Thilak! We regret to inform you that as we have not received any revert from your end, hence we are temporarily closing this case and it will automatically get reopen once you will revert.
                              On this occasion after numerous emails and calls Lenskart is offering me 10% discount. Which is waste of money in my view.
                              Buying these expensive frames without replacement parts is a big concern, as if there will be a problem again, you need to throw away the expensive frames without any repair or replacement parts to fix them.

10% discount just a hand wash from Lenskart.

Aswin Sathish
                                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                Jan 16, 2019

product not yet delivered

I ordered a lenskart glass on 31st december 2018 and expected delivery date of the product was on 8th january 2019. After contacting the customer care they said to wait till 16th january 2019. Today when i checked the courier status, it still shows in transit and this was last updated on 5th january 2019. The wait for my lenskart glasses continues... Great service...
                                vshriyan
                                Jan 15, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I am absolutely disappointed with the quality of frames being sold by Lenskart. I purchases a Vincent Chase reading Glass from lensKart 2 months back and the frames have broken in to multiple pieces.

I took the frame with the pieces to the Lenskart outlet I purchased from, the person informed me that he will send it to their work shop for a feedback. In two days he calls back to inform me that they breakage is due to my imporper handling (breaking in to 5 pieces). The plastic used is so inferior that the frame breaks, just to add that the lens is perfect, the frames are the only one which are brittle and just breaks off.

Very bad experience, will not buy from Lenskart any more and would suggest people to stay away from this company selling inferior quality products.

I purchased for a total value of Rs.5000 plus, but regret that I did that. I got cheated, I suggest people to not get cheated by Lenskart.
                                Feb 16, 2019
                                Jan 16, 2019
                                Hi Varadraj, we apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with us. We ensure you that we will get the issue highlighted by you with the product checked with our respective team and assist you with the best possible resolution. We will be calling you to assist you in details.
                                After successful completion of payment selected my frame.. provided power.. now at the main process of delivery, status is showing ON HOLD because you guys stocked out.. seriously? Instead of lenscart I'm suppose to go nearest opticals .. atleast they could have clearly told us that we don't have this frame..

lenskart purchase reference no 1214702570 - Comment #3327244 - Image #0

Shreyas Gupta
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Jan 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 324005

Lenskart has taken complete payment and after 10 hours it's showing the product is stocked out.. Seriously???then why the hell its there on the website...you uave completed the payment...
                                  My email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Contact no.- [protected]
                                  Please help me out asap...as i am facing problem without specs...and they are fooling us by telling that delivery will be in 2-3 days... Pathetic condition
                                  Feb 20, 2019
                                  Jan 15, 2019
                                  Dear Shreyas, Please be informed that your order has already been dispatched via XPRESSBEES courier with the waybill [protected]. We will be trying our best to expedite the delivery.
                                  Jan 20, 2019
                                  Dear Shreyas. We are glad to know that you were able to assist you as per your satisfaction.
                                  I purchased one spek from lensecart retiil store Gokulpeth Nagpur. on a fall I lost one noseclip.Since last two month months I am pursuing store to get me noseclip, unable to get oneI an unable to use my spek for this silly reason !!! Frame no of spek is 107658. Do something to immediately replace it.

Namrata.Debbarma.7
                                    Jan 13, 2019

This is regarding order number [protected] of -2- boxes of powered lenses and a bottle of lens solution. The order has been placed on 12th january 2019 and i got a call from your team that product will be delivered even before the scheduled date but now it is showing product as "stocked out". What do you mean by that after taking order and receiving payment? But now i see that this is one of your most common ways to harass customers. Let me know the exact status of the order.
                                    Jan 25, 2019
                                    Thank you Lenskart for delivery even before scheduled time. Prompt customer support. Great!
                                    Jan 14, 2019
                                    Hello! Sincere apologies for an experience like this. We will get this sorted for you at the earliest.
                                    Hello namrata, I have seen same status order in my lenskart order details
                                    And contacted the customer service through chat. Were they have responded.

"Let me clear this.
                                    The frame was in stock.
                                    We have stocked that out and sent to the fitting.
                                    This is what means of stocked out."

Now i don't know how much truth in this, but I have the entire conversation and hopping for the best.