Complaints 1643

File a complaint to Lenskart

Having problems with Lenskart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenskart customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Lenskart reviews & complaints page 57

Tmahan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

order 1212628876 - broken right arm - blue full rim rectangle medium (size-54) john jacobs khardung-la jj 1448-c6

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have taken this frame from Lenskart Dilsukh nagar branch on 11/08/2017 on my last visit to India and after going to UK in a months time when cleaning the frame, the right arm of the frame have snapped. I was awaiting to visit India to get it fixed. I came to India 2 weeks before, so I have taken the frame to the Dilsukhnagar branch to get it fixed. I was even ready to pay the snapped arm for specs. The stores person mention, they were unable...
Aswin Sathish
from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Jun 9, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 9, 2022

product not yet delivered

I ordered a lenskart glass on 31st december 2018 and expected delivery date of the product was on 8th january 2019. After contacting the customer care they said to wait till 16th january 2019. Today when i checked the courier status, it still shows in transit and this was last updated on 5th january 2019. The wait for my lenskart glasses continues... Great service...
vshriyan

lenskart purchase reference no 1214702570

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I am absolutely disappointed with the quality of frames being sold by Lenskart. I purchases a Vincent Chase reading Glass from lensKart 2 months back and the frames have broken in to multiple pieces.

I took the frame with the pieces to the Lenskart outlet I purchased from, the person informed me that he will send it to their work shop for a feedback. In two days he calls back to inform me that they breakage is due to my imporper...
Shreyas Gupta
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

stocked out after payment

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 324005

Lenskart has taken complete payment and after 10 hours it's showing the product is stocked out.. Seriously???then why the hell its there on the website...you uave completed the payment...
My email id- [protected]@gmail.com
Contact no.- [protected]
Please help me out asap...as i am facing problem without specs...and they are fooling us by telling that delivery will be in 2-3 days... Pathetic condition...
Namrata.Debbarma.7

item stocked out right after payment and confirming over call that order has been placed

This is regarding order number [protected] of -2- boxes of powered lenses and a bottle of lens solution. The order has been placed on 12th january 2019 and i got a call from your team that product will be delivered even before the scheduled date but now it is showing product as "stocked out". What do you mean by that after taking order and receiving payment? But now i see that this is one of your most common ways to harass customers. Let me...
kundumou
from Kharagpur, West Bengal

money refund

I made a payment in lenskart through sbi net banking on 11th january 2019. The money has been debited from my account but in lenskart the payment status is showing 'pending'. I called them and they are telling that they had not received any payment. I checked the transaction status from sbi net banking and it is showing 'successful'. I want my money back. Please take the necessary action.
Order id: [protected]
Transaction reference...
Satya12319

order cancelled through representative but lenskart claiming to delivered this.

Address:110072

Hi, i placed an order for spectacular on 29th dec 18 and forget to select add power. However i immediately contacted them and they cancelled my order and sent email for refund. Placed another order on 30th which was delivered to me but now they are claiming order was not cancelled and both spectacular delivered. Showing fake proof of delivery. Their currier guy deny to deliver on 1st jan and said he will deliver my order on 3rd. So i went...
Ruby Sam

the product part was not replaced.. the product part get damaged within 6 months

Address:400709

We had purchased a spectacle for my daughter and within 6 months the cushion part of one of the stick came out and fell
Off somewhere... Which we could get and when we gave it to the koperkhernie store they tried to check at their customer care they told us that it’s not available... We have purchased many spectacles for our family... We except a positive response from you...
tarungoyal81

physically and mentally harassment

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Sir.
I purchased my eyeglasses from lenskart store located in noida gip mall shop no 10. Order number:[protected] on 4th jan.2019. I got home delivery of it on 7th jan 2019. After getting my eye glasses i tried it but feels uncomfirtable so i calles lenskart tool free number there its customer executive stated me to visit the store from where i purchased my eye glasses. I immediate went to the store and tell them my problem. After examine...
kamadev

wrong lenses provided by lenskart

Address:560076

Lenskart has given me a wrong lenses which causes my eye problem when i contacted lenskart they are not ready to change spectacles. This problem i 'm facing from last 02 months. I contacted several times to lenskart customer care but they are not resoving this problem. Please help me for this problem. T

Lenskart customer care no:[protected]

Regards.
Kamadev pradhan
MAYANK VERMA ji
from Mavelikara, Kerala

why not they check quality before they send the product to the customers

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Kindly forward this mail to your gm... Lenskart service are very poor and this is my last order from lenskart. Its better i will order my eyeglass through local vendor (Note if i order my eyeglass through local shop right know im wearing it) but i lose my mind and listen to my friend and order... Lenskart.

If any product return to lenskart they check their quality (Are you kidding) why not you check their quality before to...
Preetip48
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

no refund initiation and cancellation of prepaid order without intimation

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605007

Order is expected to deliver on 3-1-19 post several mail i got one executive on chat, who confirmed that the order got cancelled as on 2nd and i have to accept store credit. When i said no mail, no message or call has been made regarding this. He said due to power cut order cancelled by mistake. Why will i accept their stupid store credit? Doesn't it clearly reflect they are taking consumer money and putting in their pocket. I want my money...
preetip48gmailc
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

no refund initiation and cancellation of prepaid order without intimation

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605007

Order is expected to deliver on 3-1-19 post several mail i got one executive on chat, who confirmed that the order got cancelled as on 2nd and i have to accept store credit. When i said no mail, no message or call has been made regarding this. He said due to power cut order cancelled by mistake. Why will i accept their stupid store credit? Doesn't it clearly reflect they are taking consumer money and putting in their pocket. I want my money...
Chinmay Gaur
from Suriapet, Telangana

unprofessionalism of store employees

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

The day i ordered my specs i had to spend 500 extra to go to a far off store to get my eye sight checked all because for 3 days the machine in the store near me wasn't functioning. Moreover on the day of delivery i was out of station so the staff told me to give them a call whenever i'll be back and they will deliver my package on the same day by hand but today when i need the spec's they are telling me they will poste it which will take...
1995sharad

very low quality product with many scratches

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Lenskart gives me a very low quality lenses. After few months it starts to get many scratches even after anti scratch coating and also the visibility of the lenses is vey low. Sometimes they give me problem in night light and in artificial light. I spent a lot of money in lenskart lenses to apply all the coatings but this gives me a very bad result. And now they are ignoring the complaint too....
Debashree1987

order#1214916368

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Ordered bi-focal lens photochromatic coating (Vincent chase) along with a vincent chase sunglass on 11th dec which was supposed to be delivered on 20th dec. I have paid 3980/- in advance at sector 12 dwarka, new delhi store.
When i have contacted the store for the status of delivery on 20th dec, i have been informed that because of some technical issue, the order couldnt be processed. Its very disappointing as i had checked with the...
from Gokak, Karnataka

manufacturing defect in frames

I had purchased a lenskart blu since past 2-3 months. To my surprise, the has broken all of a sudden even while cleaning gently. I use lenskart's lens cleaning cloth and lens cleaning spray though.

While buying they told me that i will get a frame and glasses for free if something happens within a year from the date of delivery.

Now, they are saying that the frame itself will cost us rs.1680/- even...
Khushiram kadian

power lens issues

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I ordered 2 pair of eyes glasses a year back. Their executive came n check the eye sight. I order my glasses on the basis of their checkup report. After some time i got the glasses n started using it. After an year it started raining my eyes. When i got my glasses checked, i found that they did not make my glasses on the basis of my specifications. They changed it n after complain they even refused to listen to me by saying...
Arun Sharma Ludhiana

delay in product still not received

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

[protected] order no. Arun sharma mob.: [protected]. I have place order for two specticles on 8 th of deember and it was expected to arrive on showroom at 15th december but today is 18th december but or is still not received by showroom guysand they have no any answer how much time more will arrive the courier which is very bad on your part.. Poor services are giving by tou and you are charging alot from us. The matter will be taken on legal...
Shyam2007

no update about defective product submitted to the local store

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I had purchased two specs in the month of may 2018 (John jacob) and one of it turns out to be defective as the frame got loose from the front hinge of a rimless model.
We had submitted the item to the local lenskart store in wakad which they said they will replace with the next 5 days. Submitted it on 1st december and after that we are following up with them and they don't have a definite response.
This...