LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 100

gkik
Sep 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I purchased lg fridge from vijay sales in thane. The fridge hardly worked for 3 months of our shifting to thane. I called the service department who got the sensor replaced along with the other necessary parts but to my unfortunate, my fridge still is not in working condition. Seems like they are waiting for the product warranty to get over.
Presently, my fridge works like a freezer and all milk, water bottle becomes ice. The vegetables get frozen and i am not happy
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

guruj97
    from Shirhatti, Karnataka
    Sep 25, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

This is t. Madhava reddy from visakhapatnam here by bring to your kind notice that i have purchased lg refrigerator model no. Lg gl-t322rdsu-ds on this day of 25th september 2017 from lg authorized dealer named lg best shop, (A unit of sri rama marketing) aspen towers, opp times of india, resapuvani palem, visakhapatnam where i was had an worst experience with the sales team as they advertised some free gifts with huge bill board and banner on purchase of refrigerators and motivated us to buy the above said model. After purchasing the show room sales team denied to offer the gift and harsh fully implied me to large a complaint to lg electronics and not even provided any contact of authorized company personal. I felt that i was mis-guided by the sales team of above show room.in view of the above you are requested to escalate this matter to higher authorities of lg and make them responsible for these kind of behavior.

T. Madhava reddy

Manojjshah
      Sep 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

Re: lg washing machine pcb/ control panel circuit board to be replaced

Your service representative observed pcb board is to be replaced, but could not get spare parts from your company. Washing machine is in show room condition but unable to use for want of spare parts from lg. So far machine failed only once three year back and the main motor was replaced @cost of rs.5000. Otherwise i am happy with the product.

But spare part is major concern.in my office one lg 18.5" lcd monitor which is under warranty is down for last 45 days for want of spares. The call is escalated at all levels but no resolution so far.

Your competitors offer spare parts replacement for 10 years while you are not offering the same industry practice. Is it not the responsibility of lg india to address service issues of customers to their satisfaction. Is it a planning failure of the company to keep inventory of spare parts for at least 15 years.

I need to buy new washing machine, fridge and ac for our new house in next month. If spare availability is the problem then i will have to go to other brand.

Please carefully study customer woes let your top management intervene and solve this problem soonest.

Thanks of your cooperation
      Sep 28, 2017
      Updated by Manojjshah
      LG Call Request no. CNP[protected] dated 20.08.2017 Engineer visited on 22.08.2017

vishalkhenat
        Sep 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

I had purchased a lg washing machine dated 11th july14 and it has a
        Problem. I have raised a service request before 2 months and your service representative attended and confirmed the kit need to be changed as it was out of warranty he commited that he will bring kit within 2-3 days & you have to pay[protected]/- for that. Even after a month there is no response from representative after continous feedback from my end. I have called customer care many tiomes. Every time they do commitments & fails to do it. I have given all details of the product. They give excuse & say that the kit is not available & we have raised your complaint to upper level management people. Day before yesterday (23rd sep17) also i complained & got commitment that service representative will visit on 24th sep17 (Sunday) between 12-1pm & again no responce from service centre.
        Service centre response is very poor & they dont even call back if some customer is calling u 100 times. Please look into this matter seriously & do the needful.

Coolmac9893
          Sep 25, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

I have registered a complaint with reference number rnp[protected] on 17sep2017 regarding problem with pairing of magic remote. The technician came and checked tv and remote both. He told me that he will come back to me after 1 or 2 days with the solution. No one has approached me. When i called back to customer care to check the complaint status they informed me that the complaint was closed as you have not agreed to pay for the repair. However i never disagreed for any payment for repair. This is very disappointing that your lg technicians are giving wrong information and are running away from customer request. Lg says life good for customers but actually customer are suffering after buying lg product. I have again registered a fresh complain having reference number rnp[protected]. Hope this time someone will look into my request and resolve the issues on priority
          As I called for customer care number bt they not response properly our washing machine having much problem n it's being to get rust it's water not get outlet and cloths are not getting dry we are really feel bad about this product

Ranjitalok
            from Brajarajnagar, Odisha
            Sep 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Registered/speed post
            Date: 25/09/2017
            Dear l g electronics india private limited
            A wing third floor d-3, district centre, saket new delhi south delhi dl 110017 in
            Sub: improper response over my complaints regarding ac.
            With reference ro the above mail to mr. Arka ghosh and the complaint numbers registered with lg customer care rnp[protected], rnp[protected] rnp[protected] rnp[protected] rnp[protected] rnp[protected] rnp[protected] rnp[protected]. I would like to let you know that the problem in the ac is continuing. As per your service engineer and the officials of the lg, the ac is working properly. But in my opinion and feeling under the ac the ac is totally defective. The ac is not cooling as much as it was expected. The service engineers are not agree that the ac is not cooling properly. Hence in this connection i made a video clip of running ac in which it is clearly seen that the ac is running at hc mode but the outer unit is not running. Also in another video it can be clearly seen that the indicator of the ac shows ch 23 by blinking but the ac is not starting. I also made in my complaints severely that the ac is not starting and suddenly tripped frequently. A conversation was made with mr. Arka ghosh, an officials of lg taking care of jharkhand business. They also said that the co. Has made a lot of expenses over the issue. Hence the ac can not be repaired nor be replaced. I will have to continue with the ac in the situation as it is now. They agreed that he will give me this in to writing. Hence i made a mail to him at his e-mail arka. [protected]@lge.com on august 8 2017. Again i made first reminder to him on dated august 10 2017. But no any reply ware given to me.in this connection i wrot up to second reminder to mr arka ghosh, on sep 25 2017.
            In this connection i am compelled to write a letter to you so that a proper solution can be made. Apart from this i made several e-mails to the customer care and senior officials including directors of the lg. But no any proper response ware received.
            If i do not receive any positive response to this letter, then i will certainly file the complaints to the government agencies very soon.

Ranjeet kumar
            Quarter no. D-3
            Near archery ground
            Kiriburu township
            Singhbhum west
            Jharkhand 833222
            Oct 10, 2017
            Updated by Ranjitalok
            I am enclosing the mail made to Mr Arka Ghosh, Service head LG Jharkhand on Dated, Aug 08 2017. Till date they Didn't replied. The text of the mail is posted below.

Ranjit kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
            Aug 8

to arka.ghosh, neeta.linz, deepika.kukreti, bcc: ki-wan.kim
            with reference to the complaints logged for the repair of AC, a conversion over phone was made with you today. My complaints no are RNP[protected], RNP[protected], RNP[protected] and 6-7 others.

in nutshell the particular for complaints are:

1. The AC was purchased on 24th April 2017.
            2. The cooling in the AC is gradually degrading day by day.
            3. I made a complaints regarding this, since then many complaints ware made by me.
            4. 6 times service engineer visited.
            5. the said the AC is working properly.
            6. in between 2 times Gas was charged by the service engineer during 3rd & 4th visit.
            7. All of the service engineer including service center said that the problem is due to third party installation of AC. The AC should be installed by discharging the gas & then charging the gas.
            8. But the installation is done without following the procedure. Hence the problem of cooling is there in the AC.
            9. All the complaints are made closed at the end of service center without taking the opinion of the consumer.
            10. the 6th and the last visit are made few days back. The temperature of the atmosphere at kiriburu was 22 to 24 degree.
            11. In that temperature the testing of AC was done. I need to say that a little change in temperature make a big difference during this atmosphere temperature. i.e. the difference at here is same as the difference in temperature of 99 degree of water & 100 degree.
            12. Is 22 to 24 degree atmosphere temperature in the room is right temperature to test the efficiency of an AC?
            13. When the outside temperature is approx 35 & more the AC is not working in the 22 to 24 degree setting. i.e. no cooling.
            14. At kiriburu the summer season is only for 30 to 45 days. After that here is cool whether throughout the year.
            15. The last visit was made almost after a month. The reason for delay is not made available. I think the delay was made intentionally.
            16. In order to proof my complaints i have wait for the next year since at kiriburu, the temperature will be low till may next year.
            17. I bought the Ac for the 2 months only. The AC is not working as per the standered.
            18. If the AC is working properly then why the requirement arose to charge the gas two times by the service engineer.
            19. Also all of you said that the problem is only due to third party installation. It means yo accept that there is problem in the AC.
            20. As you said that the AC is working properly, and you can give me in the writing. Co please confirm that the AC is absolutely working and there is no any problem in the AC.
            21. You and all of your service engineer has already said that since the company has made a lot of expenses over my issues hence the replacement can not be made.
            22. I would like to let you know that i am sleeping in the night under AC at 18 degree with a thin blanket. Generally the temperature should be 23 to 24 degree.
            23. After your confirmation I am going to write a letter to your directors, and file a consumer court case demanding compensation of mental harassment and lack of service.

In the above context please confirm your opinion so that i can proceed for next level.

Ranjeet Kumar
            [protected], [protected]

I have also made vodeo clips in support of my complaints. As per the service engineer, the AC is not turned down and i am lying. But in the clips, it is clearly seen that the Outer Unit of AC is not running on turning on the AC in High COOl Mode in the clip of 5 Minits. The AC is throwing FOG more that 2-3 Minits, The AC is not Starting, and error displayed by blinking CH & then 23. The remote has many display at a time in chinise language and not properly working.
            When i asked from all the official of LG that at how much temprature do you sleep in the night under night, the reply was 23-25 degree. Also they confirmed that any how 18 degree is very tough to sleep with a thin blanket. But as far as my complaint is concerned they still asked, Ac is working properly.

One Appeal & information of mine to the public is that "Please don"t buy LG AC, The user and all the employees including directors are sleeping under Ac at 18 degree while the others brand's at least 24 degree "

After 15 days of lodging complaints, the problem is still pending, only the LG officials made call several time assuming that i am an entertainer of them.

Sudarshan Chakravarthi
              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
              Sep 25, 2017

Address: 533103

I have purchased a 42 inches 3d led tv dated 5th july14 and said tv got problem in display
              I have raised a service request and your service representative attended and confirmed the display need to be changed though it was out of warranty he asked me to pay 24500 to make an order and the same need to be done on the same day before 6 pm though there were limited stock availability hence i paid 24000 on the same day dated 28aug17 with job no. Rnp[protected] with product code 6aj62590701 and they confirmed the said display will reach in a week days time if i pay the full amount even after 20 days plus time there is no response and yesterday dated 23sep17 when i approached the service centre the response was soo poor and they were suggesting me to take the money back if i want as they didnt know when the part reach i feel like is this the commitment level that lg maintains towards customer service and the kind of response is soo worse if they cant deliver the product in time then why they created an urgency when depositing the money for the spare i am not interested in taking my money back i am just interested in getting my tv repaired on priority please do the needful on priority otherwise i have no choice other than aproching consumer redressel

Babin2014
                from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                Sep 24, 2017

Address: 742101

I am an old customer and always preferred lg product and appreciated with ur service. But it is very sad to say that ur service centre namely sampark service situated at berhampore, murshidabad, west bengal does not take any initiative from the last 4 days although i informed the above service centre to resolve my problem in respect of not acted remote control of my tv. Service operator firstly intimated in regard to the payment without visit my home or my tv and also said that old tv or remote not to be repaired as directed by lg company. Please to look into the matter as not only myself but also our friend circle or my relatives always keep reliance upon lg electronics as i did not express this bad experience to them. Please please please to direct your service centre at berhampore to solve my problem or to contact myself or u may deem fit and proper as soon as possible. Phone no of sampark service is [protected]

shiva004
                  Sep 24, 2017

My oled tv model 55 sec 930 purchased on 22nd sept 2016, about two months back developed a problem of audio on but no video.in response to my complaint the service center is supposed to have repaired/replaced the panel/screen. It worked fine for a few days but again went dead, this time also the audio. A fresh complaint later the service engineer replaced the mother board but it developed a fault instantly and i was told the supply board has also to be replaced. A new set of these boards were tried out but it still didn't work. The status as of today is that the latest complaint no. Rnp[protected] dated 12/09/17 is pending and i am without a tv. Please intervene for a speedy resolution.

Sep 23, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

This complaint is against lg company regarding a refrigerator which i purchased on 01-july-2013 from shanti sales in faridabad, haryana.
                    Model no. Is ff 274pmge4, asuzebn for which i paid inr 25, 200 (Bill attached). It worked fine but in may, 2017 it stopped working. I complained to
                    Lg customer care no.[protected]. Then on 01-06-17 the service personnel came and replaced a faulty card but still it did not work. They
                    Charged inr 3100 (Bill attached) and said that this model is discontinued by the company hence the spare part (The card for that particular
                    Model) is no more available with them therefore it can't be repaired.

After multiple calls to their customer care reps. The final solution they gave is that they can refund the repair cost and can give 15% of the cost of any model which i choose to purchase from lg. I have contacted their senior representative mr. Arun gupta (M. [protected]) but he also gave the same solution i. E. 15% of the cost of any model of lg will be borne by the company as per company rules.

Whereas when i checked the warranty terms of the model (Pdf copy attached) i found that on page 22 point no. 7 it is clearly mentioned that if a model is discontinued and can't be repaired by the company, it will be replaced with the model of price equivalent at the time of purchase. But the company representatives are saying that only 15% of the cost will be covered as the model has crossed it warranty period of 1 year.

Sir refrigerator is an equipment which is very expensive and generally has a long working life of at least 10 to 15 years. We are ready to pay full
                    Repair cost but if the company can't repair it hence its their fault, why should innocent customers like me suffer for no fault of mine. Moreover 15% cost means that according to lg in 4 years the product cost depreciated by 85% which raises serious doubts on the quality of their products.

I request your kind self to please look into the matter and penalize the company suitably and replace the model with an equivalent one (Which they
                    Have no plans to discontinue in near future) free of cost.

Saha Ray
                      Sep 23, 2017

Address: 700075

This is with reference to the fridge (Gl-i472qnsl) that i purchased on 04.02.2017 from sales emporium (Garia) (Invoice attached). From day one we are facing cooling problem, full of ice in upper compartment and lower compartment is not cooling. All the food stuffs in the lower compartments get stale. I reported this issue to lg customer service several times initially they attended the problem and closed the call by setting the legs and temperature knob, changed duct twice, changed pcb. After full effort we did not get any successful result.

Later on, engineers come and attend the call but do not take our signature on job sheet and leave by saying we will come back.

Now a days when we give complain the engineers give a ring and say no need of attending your call and as we are taking up the matter with upper authority and ignore us.

This way they have passed more than 7 months. It is clear to us that they are just passing the 1 year warranty period.

We requested to replace the defective refrigerator as lg engineers has come multiple times to my house but no result or may be said totally faulty unit.

How can a fridge even be thought of repairing when the problem of the fridge is not recognized.

I request you to take initiative so that the defective fridge may please be replaced asap. Repairing is not an option as from day one it is giving problem.

Anupam choudhury
                      Oct 20, 2017
                      The problem is not yet resolved, but it is marked as "problem Resolved" how ???
                      Oct 03, 2017
                      Updated by Saha Ray
                      Did not receive any update yet

Nonny-Best
                        Sep 23, 2017

Address: 234

My home theater is having a sound issue and i sent it back to the lg agent and after two months they brought it back stating that it has been resolved and having tested yet is still in till in bad shape. The name of this lg agent is eddy brown in owerri imo state nigeria. Nothing was written on the warranty form showing that it was worked upon.
                        Item is lg ht457b (S/no, 609ytvk008127)

Bhavik Siddhapara
                          Sep 23, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440008

I purchased a lg side by side refrigerator last october 7 and from den onwards the water leakage has been happening in the refrigerator once they replaced it bt after dat the problem was not solved. After dat they replaced a part bt after at also problem nt solved. Now they are saying its bcoz of humidity. Nd their is no. Problem in dat. Bt in no refrigerator i got dis problem nd as they say humdity it shud be for a particular season bt it has been for whole year. So now they are nt ready to solve my problem. They say aisa to hota hai its normal.

Gurrapu
                            Sep 22, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

3months back i have got a repair for lg tv and then i called to service boy of lg tv and then he said that the tv mainboard and power board are get damage
                            And i changed the damage parts and now i have seen a problem by mainboard is hdmi ports are not supporting and software is not updating..
                            While updating then i have see that the model number is different and the tv model number is different.
                            Then i call to service boy and he visited and seen it and he said i will come tomorrow and i call he is not responding

Mahesh Kharade
                              Sep 22, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I have purchased lg 32lj542d led tv in kolhapur-gadhinglaj-durgadevi electronics on 25th august 2017 but till not provided warranty card.

Provide me company warranty card.

VANSHIKA KAPOOR
                                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 22, 2017

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

Hi...
                                I have a complain regarding my ac. On 17 sept 2017 i purchase 1 ton lg window ac. Within 2 days its failure to provide cooling... I register my complain they provide me complain no rnp[protected]. Engg visit at my home and check the issue. Acc to him evaporator coil of ac is failure and gas leak of your... It is in repairable condition.

So why should i repair my new ac which i purchased only 7 days before. I want a new ac or money back.. Depends on you.

From 7 days i am calling continuous at dealer & service centre also. No solution till now. I already deny to repair my ac. So no discussion about repairing of this ac.

Acc to dealer this matter is solve by company end. Acc to service centre also matter is solve by company end. But at company end no solution will be provide by any person.

I am not able to understand by selling all these types of defective product how lg become no 1 brand of the year???

Lg provide defective products to customer???

This type of service provide by managers/owner/asm/bsm or any other responsible authority of company person???

Provide new ac or money back asap. Before i take any other step...

Vanshika
                                RNA[protected] and RNA[protected] were lodged on 9th sept 17. After repeated chase up both OD machine was taken to workshop on 15th sept. Neither phone call is being attended nor updating any status. I must recommend others to avoid LG product. Please do the needful.

Chandrshekhar Peri
                                  Sep 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

Worst custmer service. I own an lg washing machine. Raised a complain regarding its not working fine 2+ months back. The service engineer visited and told that pc unit to be replaced. After that i am just following up for new part and getting just wrong commitments. Service engineer mr shahrukh ([protected]) and his manager mr kashid ([protected]) are just giving wrong dates for installing the part but no action yet.

Will not buy any lg product ever!!! Beware of such losers!!!

mrtksk
                                    Sep 21, 2017

I bought a new indian product lg mobile phone - lg g4 dual h818p - last year in turkey with the distributor (Importer) warranty. The importer (Guarantor) company’s name is evo it (Evo bilgi teknolojileri) / istanbul. The company is also the “technical service center” in turkey for lg phone.
                                    Recently, my lg phone broke down (Stopped) suddenly while it is working properly and did not work again. I sent the phone to this mentioned authorized service point with all its accecories and the related necessary documents (Invoice-warranty form etc). After about 2 weeks, they sent me an sms and said that they need a cost for repairing for the phone! It is about 121 usd for changing problematic mainboard of the phone. The device just 1 year old so i called the company’s technical department and told them that i can not accept such a cost for reparing. Then evo it company sent me a message which tried to explain their interesting reason the regarding cost and the root cause of problem on my phone. They say that the problem causes the scratches at the corner of device and some small dents at the bottom of the case of phone! I am technical person (Electronics and mechanical eng.) and i am sure that the mentioned problem (Mainboard fail) is not related with these reasons!!
                                    So i have written the company and requested them to repair my phone as free of charge or change it with the ok new one. Because it is still within its warranty period. But they did not answer me and sent the phone back to me without any information.
                                    I have some kindly requests from lg:
                                    · please review the importer guarantor companies in turkey espacially who do not work fairly and please do the necessary about them/it.
                                    · please check/monitor the written comments about the company on different internet sites (Complaint internet sites in turkey for example sikayetvar.com, sikayetim.com etc). You may see a lot of “same” complaints about the company (Mainboard problem and 419 tl (~121usd) cost should paid by the customer). Neither the lg phone’s mainboards have such problems from the production processes nor the phone users can touch the mainboard and cause the problem on mainbord such oftenly on your phones.
                                    · i do not want to use my current lg mobile phone no more because, then i have some doubts about fair work of service point and possible changing some ok parts of my phone with the different nok or old components from another phone to the mine.
                                    · so i need lg’s help for the ok new phone instead of mine and i request you to change my problematic phone asap.

I think the customer satisfaction is international responsibility of lg and lg never deserve such representatives and any bad image.

P. S: lg turkey could not help me about the issue (As they told me, they do not provide warranty for my phone because importer is a different company (Evo it)

Phone's s/n: 605cybd139037

Mr. Murat koska
                                    Izmir-turkey
                                    Oct 02, 2017
                                    Updated by mrtksk
                                    LG even did not respond! Thats the customer satisfaction!!. Thank you LG.

panchu1651
                                      Sep 20, 2017

Address: 700102

Purchased a smart tv on 19th september 2017 from swar sangam, salt lake, kolkata which was delivered on 20th september 2017 at around 3 pm via invoice no ss/slc/231 dated: 20.09.2017. Subsequently a massage recd from lg care indicating rnp[protected] and serviceman biplab ash alongwith his mobile no. Contacted the person immediately who informed that demo and installation would be done by 7 pm today. Nobody turned within the scheduled time. Once again contacted biplab ash but the fellow informed at that time that he is not supposed to attend the call because the area is not under his jurisdiction. This shows the inefficiency of your customer care and also the misbehave of biplab ash. I strongly protest the service rendered by lgcare and biplab ash and would request the management to take proper steps about the serviceman who actually misbehaved.

Sunjeev Ghiya
                                        from Alwar, Rajasthan
                                        Sep 20, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Ear sir/madam i am sanjeev gupta has purchased a side by side refrigrator model no lg-gc-b247sluv from a dealer named great eastern m. I. Road jaipur (Rajasthan) on 3/09/2017. After 48 hours calling several times i recieved a refrigrator (A damaged one). Sir/mam engineer asured me after inspection that it will be going to replaced by new one. Engineer gave me the complain no.. Rnp[protected] mr. Neeraj sharma was looking to the matter.. Sir/mam this is the 18th day i have been waiting for the refrigrator. I was mistaken for having a believe in the so called lg brand. Sir i think pateince does not give fruit. May be a word sorry from u will not compensate the difficulties my whole family is facing. Kindly give me the ceo/coo/marketing head email id so that i can tell the lg brand real story. Thanks
                                        Sanjeev gupta