LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 103

yachna chauhan
Sep 9, 2017

Hi.
I have purchased lg refrigerator in the month of march 2016 as per norms its oit warranty but we never expect that just after completion of warranty unit creats issues. My refrigerator is not working properly. I called at customer care they asked me to pay 450 rs for service charges and if part needs to be replace then amount of part also to be paid.
I have spend 32 k bucks not to avail service just fir 1 year. If this is its quality it will make me cry for rest of the years.
I am looking for the better solution. Looking forward for the revert from lg team.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 09, 2017
Updated by yachna chauhan
I have purchased double door lg refrigerator in march 2016 347 ltrs. After just completion of warranty unit is creating issues no cooling is there my stuff is getting spoil.
I lodge a complaint technician cane and said whole duct and sensor needs to be replaced. Approx 2100 rs needs to be spend. He also told that this problem occured in many units in noida area.
Now the point is if i had already invest enough amount of the unit so atleast unit can work for 2 years without any issue.
I will not pay a single penny and lg will resolve my issue free of cost. As my unit is new.
I am waiting for the revert from lg team
Yachna chauhan

Dr.Rajkumar Agarwala
    Sep 9, 2017

Address: 734001

Me dr. Rajkumat agarwala have a lg 791 mobile which was nonfuction from few months - repaired once within guarantee period by lg service centre siliguri - but it did not work well for a week & it is dead again lying at lg service centre.. No one take care. I inform lg area office kolkata also but no result.
    . Therefore i request to do the needful earliest or i have to do otherwise.

inaren
      Sep 8, 2017

Address: 560028

I have purchased amc for lg ro water filter in may-2017 by paying about 14k. I have been following up for 4 months with them to send me the amc receipt and invoice. Despite having raised complaints and having followed up with the bengaluru lg service center i haven't received the invoice. The service personnel is supposed to come once every 4 months and they haven't. The lg call center is not ready to provide me details about the branch address or concerned person. I think this is a clear case of fraud.

Luckily i have paid the amount by cheque, despite the lg representative insistence to pay by cash. The cheque was debited by lg in may 2017. Please advice what steps should i take to recover this amount.

sanjos
        from Wai, Maharashtra
        Sep 8, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I have brought an lg washing machine in kerala about 25 days before. The board blew off after a maximum wash of 3 or 4 times. Now the shop from where i have brought says the original board has to come from noida and will take 10 days time.
        How can the mother board of the washing machine gets damaged in 4 washes. It is either a manufacturing defect of the model or a logic failure in the board circuit. It can happen again and again for sure. I dont need any change. Kindly replace the machine with some other brand. Please

shalinibashisth
          Sep 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

On 7th september 2017 i registered the complaint regarding my lg washing machine fully automatic model number-t7070tddl. Complaint number-rnp[protected]. I was told to wait for 24 hrs, since then i am taking follow-ups.
          But i am not getting any proper guidance from customer care. I was told that there will be engineer visit on 7th september 2017 between 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm on my mentioned address, and before visit i will get sms on my registered number-[protected].
          Till now i didn't get any information. My washing machine is in warranty period, i called up customer care several times but only getting this response that your complaint is forwarded to higher priority and we are putting reminders.

pawan_pullarwar
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Sep 8, 2017

Address: 411012

Hello, my 1 year old washing machine having issue. Logged complaint on 23-august-2017, complaint number rnp[protected]. Every alternate days i am calling customer care and every time i am assured the service but no one is interested in fixing the issue. Yesterday when i called i was assured that i will get an update withing 2 hour. But no call from anyone yet.

Washing machine's surf is not mixing and electricity current is felt when tough the suft compartment. It is dangerous when electricity is passed through surf compartment.

ArshadAyub
              Sep 7, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

Incident date: 04-aug-2017
              Contacted service center: 07-aug-2017

Couple of days ago my nexus 5x which i bought last year started rebooting and does not turn on. I called google to check for any software issues but they responded asking me to check with lg. I went to the service center and they mentioned that it is a hardware problem (Surprisingly in less than 2 minutes). I am now being asked to pay more than 10, 000 for the replacement as my warranty expired last month. When i checked the existing complaints i see that there are many users who have been affected in last 2-3 months. Service center did not have an answer on why my mother board has crashed. This is a serious concern and mobile phones are not supposed to break exactly in days after warranty end. Cost of hardware replacement is too high.

Hope company holds up some responsibility and consumers are not charged thousands for service.

ujjwal pakira
                from Barpeta Road, Assam
                Sep 6, 2017

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700056

I have purched a lg monitor, this monitor is in 3 years warranty period, i have all documents but i lost my bill.
                Manufacturing date & barcode is attached in the monitor, i was contact customer care & also service centre but they are denie it
                Because of my lost bill but legally they can't denie, pls take the matter as early as possible
                5-6 white spot on my full HD TV please repair or change TV

lg monitor display problem within warranty period - Comment #2843248 - Image #0

adhil nakash
                  Sep 6, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670002

There was a complaint with our airconditioner and a technician came nd repaired it first... Now again the room is not cooling so we again complained and today that same technician came and he told its gas has leaked out... He told it has been there before he ws repairing for the first time. Today evening there ws call from lg service center for feedback we told wot he has told and when we said we complaint to the higher authority, he said he has no problem you go and complaint
                  Is this the way you treat your customers
                  Such a big company and ur service is horrible.
                  I request you to do the needfull.

Abhiiii110
                    Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Hi lg,

My name is abhishek saxena, today i have purchased a lg led from one of your authorized dealer. I was very exited because it is a reputed and trustworthy brand. But your authorized dealer has ruined your name.
                    Before purchasing the led, i had only one condition that it has to be installed today itself because from tomorrow onwards sharaad will start (It is not good days for purchasing new things) they accepted my condition then only i started the process for purchasing.
                    But after 3 hrs of purchasing no one came for delivery then i called them so they rudely denied to give delivery today. They don't have stock today.
                    So my question is why they booked the led if they don't have the stock.
                    2nd thing they are very rude
                    3rd they are breaking the promise.
                    I want a appolozise letter from that authorized dealer. Otherwise i will go to consumer court.

Pfa the bill copy

Abhishek saxena

Raghavan Gopal
                      from Uttukkuli, Tamil Nadu
                      Sep 5, 2017

Address: 641015

Dear all,
                      I have same problem with my 32le5500 tv. I purchased in 2011. There is no display. When the service technician visited in aug 2017, he said would place the purchase order for the mother board. Then he called me and informed that spares not available. This is very unfortunate. Lg is taking consumer for a ride. Just for a spare non availability, whether people have to go for new tv. Consumer forum should take serious note of it

My phone number

Raghavan. G
                      Coimbatore.

priti01
                        Sep 5, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Bihar, 824101

This is to keep you inform that i have purchased 1 lg 80 cm hd ready smart led tv 32lh576d from paytm but they have delivered broken tv to us, and we have requested to return 6 days ago but there is no response from there side. So, i would like to say that please help me to resolve this problem asap. I am really fed up with this.
                        Short circuit inside the mechine.

Durga Revanth T
                          Sep 5, 2017

Address: 600118

Hi Team

I purchased LG Q6 and after two days o[censored]se screen got greydown and its not switching on

I reached to Adyar Genesis service centre they kept the mobile for 2 weeks and finally said the parts are not available and give to another service centre

I Fed up reaching service centres .I paid 15K to check each service centres of LG.Now i am suffering No mobile for more than 2 weeks and that was the pathetich situation.
                          I have not got proper response from anyside .

Please give me a new phone or repair this phone by giving some alternate mobile to use .
                          I am very much in need of phone my number has been switched off without mobile.

Please do the needful and give me a positive reply.

Based upon your decision i will suggest or trust in LG Brands in future
                          I have lost the trust currently

conscompl_nav
                            Sep 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

Rnp[protected] raised on 05th september 2017. This is the 4th time in 1 year ac is facing the same problem. It's just not cooling. First time just after 1 month of purchase (May 2016) this happened. Then engineer came and re-filled gas and told leakage problem has been fixed. Not to worry. Again after some months in 2016 this happened. Again engineer came, refilled gas and told now it's solved.
                            After that winter came, no one used ac. This march, 2017 when we tried to run the ac for the first time, again the same problem. This time again engineer came, changed the whole coil or something (Made me wait in summer for 1 week to get the parts), refilled gas and told. Now all parts changed. Problem will not happen again for sure. Now in september beginning. Same problem happening again. What kind of product and service is this. Total defective product. They should have replaced the product day 1, which they have not. This is pure cheating. They will come and re-fill gas every 3 months and made us burn in heat waiting for the repair engineer to come and harass us. Need either refund of full product + amc or replacement of the product with brand new one ensuring this will not happen

Rakesh Dutt (Rocky)
                              Sep 4, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Since 1 week i am following this people for my pay slip of my last 3 working months which is of july and august 2017

Emp. Code is 1225313

Every time when i am contacting them they will keep on saying co - ordinating with internal team.

This is ridiculous service which i have come across till now.

If this is the service they are providing this company should get closef

satyendra kumar chauhan
                                Sep 4, 2017

I bought a led tv on 12th december 2016 against bill no. 5317 from k d electronics, sector-18, in noida.

I would like to inform you that, the led's sound is not coming due to damage a part as confirmed by your executive on 28th august 2017. Your executive told me that, the part will be replaced within 2-3 days. But, the problem is still same due to careless service provided by you. Because, i have made lots of phone calls & emails to your customer care & service centre.

I would like to also inform you that, your product is not good for use to anybody. That is the wastage of money and time.

Therefore, i am requesting you to please replace my led at your earliest possible.

Satyendra k chauhan
                                H. No. 506, (Near nagar barat ghar)
                                Barola, sector-49, noida – 201301
                                Mo. [protected]

Resmi Rajan
                                  Sep 3, 2017

I have bought a lg microwave oven 28 ltr model-mc-2844-eb, convection on 17/12/2015 from ideal home appliances, trivandrum, kerala. The heater of the oven was not working and a complaint was filed on 13/8/2017. Oven was inspected on 14/8/2017. They assured that it will be corrected in 48 hours. But till day no response has been made.in between we contacted twice to the customer service. But till date no response. Such an irresponsible behaviour from lg. Didnt expect such a poor customer service from an international brand. Very pathetic. Will never recommend this brand to anyone. We bought oven 21 months back and this is for the second time our oven is getting repaired.. Very pathetic
                                  Sir I purchase LG LED TV last 06 Feb 2017.
                                  I try to connect Intex sub woofer to enjoy music but sound output is not comming and a bad humming sound play.

sandip kachhadiya
                                    Sep 2, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395008

Hello, i am sandip kachhadiya from surat, gujarat. Professionally i am managing director of one software company. I have purchased one lg led 109cm 43lf6300 tv. Its worth of 62, 000 inr. I have purchased it on 15/11/2015.

Suddenly my this so called digital (As per company) tv faced issue of display. Getting vertical lines on tv. I call to service provider guy and he told me to spend 25, 000 more to make this correct.

He is telling me reason that, usually in rainy season, lg tv facing this issue. (Wtf). Its 62k worth of product and not getting proper service and product from company.

I am claiming this because if need to spent 25k in every rainy season as per company's product quality than lg must stop to develop such product.

If i will not get the solution than i will go ahead for legal process.

Hope you understand me and think as a customer.

Thank you!
                                    My TV is not repair after
                                    all 15 days.
                                    And waiting 30days other tell me
                                    Please repair my TV quickly.
                                    Ur Regards
                                    Vishnu Gupta
                                    Cell [protected]

I have bought LG Led TV in Apr 2017 and still not installed at my home. So many times we approached to the shop and they complains to the company agent but still It not get installed.. . My address is at post waipana bk tq hadgaon dist NANDED maharashtra pin 431713 mob no [protected]
                                    LG washing machine charged more by Manish Sales Gwalior.

CA Surinder Bhaya
                                      Sep 1, 2017

Registered complaint no. Rnp[protected] with customer care on 31.08.2017 at 9.15 am for repair of washing machine and was assured that technician will visit between 12.30 to 1.30 pm. No visit, no call till date.

Contacted cc again on 31.08.2017 at 2.45 pm and then again on 01.09.2017 at 9.20 am. Instead of helping, they directed me to call the service centre. But even the service centre is not taking call. The cc informed that their supervisor will make a conference call with the service centre. That has also not happened till now.

Trying to submit complaint through email at lg website, the portal not working.
                                      Very very frustating. Very pathetic service. Seems we did a mistake by buying lg product.

Ca surinder bhaya
                                      Noida (Up). Mobile: [protected]
                                      I request you to get me authorised technician to get solved my issues.thankimg you.my model no is 32LN571B

Gourav Mathur
                                        Sep 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Sir my television created problem and when we complain to customer care so there is no any response they don't pick my call, whole staff will ignore my problem and we are very thankful if you solve my problem as soon as earlier, we complained on 22-august-2017 nd still there is no any response so we face many problems they wasting our soo much time so kindly help me please
                                        My tv model no is 21SA1RG4TP.From yesterday tv no power on.plz send technician for repair.plz send as soon as possible.

television screen is not displayed - Comment #2837659 - Image #0