LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2026
Complaints 7113

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 280

kbchhetri71
May 20, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir, I purchased LG 1.5 Ton Airconditioner on 06/10/2010. In the month of March 2011 when the AC was run, its cooling capacity was zero. The outer unit which is supposed to hold required gas for cooling was not at all there. I lodged complaint three times during march. The service engineer visited my place once in March 2011 but they checked the outer unit and confirmed it had no gas. In the month of April also I kept on lodging requests to the customer care LG and after several requests a team of LG engineers visited my place once but they did not fill the required gas in the unit and went back saying they would return in two days with equipment and gas cylinders. Thereafter no body turned up in the whole month of April. I lodged complaints again during this month and the latest complaint registration number has been given to me by the customer care executive LG is RNA[protected] dated 13/05/2011. I have been continuously reminding the LG authority on phone to do the needful but in vain.
Due to this very poor after sale service of this LG India, I am fed up and would like to approach appropriate authority to initiate action against the CO and also I would like to know how do I get a refund of my money by returning them this non functional LG product. The dealer through which I purchased this LG product is Mangla Electronics (LG Shoppe) Near Ramphal Chowk, Sector 7, DWARKA, New Delhi-75. My name and address are as follow :- KB Chhetri, 708 Youngster CGHS Ltd. Plot No 13C, Sector 6, DWARKA, New Delhi - 110075 (Mobile No [protected])

drlekhraj
    May 20, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Unfortunately I have purchased a LG refrigerator last year. Which is not cooling, for which i have complained 4-5 times to customer care but problem is still not solved. I have passed my whole summer without a refrigerator.
    My complaint no.
    FIRST 2/5/11 RNA[protected]
    SECOND RNA[protected]
    THIRD RNA[protected]
    FOURTH RNA[protected]
    I have been complaining to local service centre hundreds of time by telephone but no one is listening. i[censored] also cant solve my problem on urgency basis i will have to go to CONSUMER FORUM.

Your customer
    Dr. Lekhraj Patidar
    mob no. [protected]

LG refigerator — not changig compressor in warranty period

Unfortunately I have purchased a LG refrigerator last year. Which is not cooling, for which i have complained 4-5 times to customer care but problem is still not solved. I have passed my whole summer without a refrigerator.
    My complaint no.
    FIRST 2/5/11 RNA[protected]
    SECOND RNA[protected]
    THIRD RNA[protected]
    FOURTH RNA[protected]
    I have been complaining to local service centre hundreds of time but no body listen.
    Dr. Lekhraj Patidar
    mob no. [protected]

Paramjeet22
      May 20, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

> -----Original Message-----
      > From: Paramjeet Sachdeva [mailto:[protected]@googlemail.com]
      > Sent: Wednesday, May 18, 2011 7:00 PM
      > To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL I-TEAM([protected]@lge.com)
      > Subject: Re: Compaint regarding AC
      >
      > Hi,
      >
      > As per my previous complaint your executive from servotax came on
      > 8/may/2011 after 4 days of making the formal complaint, which shows
      > lack of commitment from LG which promises resolution in 24 to 48
      > hours.
      >
      > Anyways, they took the unit on May 8th and returned on May 13th
      > whereas the executive promised the unit will be delivered next day. To
      > add insult to injury, I was dismayed to see that cooling was yet not
      > effective. I made the payment to the deliveryman and asked him to send
      > an engineer to check the problem. I wrote same thing on the delivery
      > challan as well.
      >
      > When nobody came untill this morning I called Rahul at Servotax and
      > informed him about the situation, after making 6 calls to him he sent
      > an engineer who arrived around 5.30PM today. He confirmed that unit
      > still has a problem and it might have occured while transportation. He
      > promised he will be back in half an hour and take the AC. He forgot
      > his promise, It is 6.40PM and no one has come.
      >
      > I am really disgusted with your incompetent service. I regret my
      > decision of purchasing LG air conditioner.
      >
      > I want LG to refund my payment of Rs.1335. I will seek help from some
      > roadside engineer, atleast I will not be surprised why my AC is not
      > working.
      >
      > Hope to hear from you soon.
      >
      > Paramjeet Singh
      > Ph: [protected]
      >
      > On 5/4/11, LG Service <[protected]@lge.com> wrote:
      >> Dear Customer,
      >>
      >> We acknowledge your mail and really appreciate your effort for sharing
      >> your
      >> concerns with us through our web services. Taking your concern forward, a
      >> complaint has been registered with the Call center. Your online complaint
      >> number is RNA[protected] and immediate steps would be taken in this
      >> regard.
      >>
      >> For further assistance please provide us your valuable feedback, to help
      >> us
      >> serve you better, on our Customer Care Numbers -
      >>
      >> [protected] (mtnl / bsnl) [protected]For other operators prefix STD code)
      >>
      >> Earnestly soliciting your patronage and assuring you of our valuable
      >> services at all times.
      >>
      >> Thanks and Regards.
      >> Shweta Puri
      >> Customer Service Dept.
      >> LGEIL- Head Office
      >> Greater Noida (UP)
      >> [cid:image001.[protected]@01CC0A7E.82E9F6F0]
      >>
      >> [cid:image002.[protected]@01CC0A7E.82E9F6F0]
      >>
      >> From: Paramjeet Sachdeva [mailto:[protected]@googlemail.com]
      >> Sent: Wednesday, May 04, 2011 4:11 PM
      >> To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL I-TEAM([protected]@lge.com)
      >> Subject: Compaint regarding AC
      >>
      >> Hi,
      >>
      >> I tried calling customer service number 4 times but everytime call got
      >> disconnected after long hold (It was more than 30 mins. every time).
      >>
      >> I would like to complaint about my AC cooling as it is not at all
      >> effective.
      >> It seems there is some gas leakage.
      >>
      >> I will be glad if you will send someone to check the problem.
      >>
      >> (Life does not seem good with LG).
      >>
      >>
      >> Peace,
      >> Paramjeet Singh
      >> H.no - 108, Sector 2/A Vaishali
      >> Ghaziabad - 201010 (Near PNB)
      >> Ph: [protected]

(IT HAS BEEN 16DAYS SINCE I HAVE REGISTERED MY COMPLAINT AND TILL DAY IT HAS NOT BEE RECTIFIED EVEN AFTER MAKING THE PAYMENT OF 1335/-)

bharatgupta
        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
        May 20, 2011

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

My details are as follows:

name..........................Dr.Bharat Gupta
        addresss.....................3/375, Kamala Nehru Nagar
        Old Housing Board
        Pali(Raj.)-306401
        mob...........................91- [protected]

Product:

split AC.....................LGE-1.5T-LSA5CG2VF1/5-SPLI
        date of purchase........07.07.2011
        outlet........................NEXT RETAIL SHOP, Pali

Complaint:

Split AC purchased from local NEXT RETAIL SHOP Pali on 07.07.2010. In
        year 2010 the AC was used for two months. But when it was switch on in
        this season, there was no cooling.Complaint was lodged. I received SMS
        on 14.04.11 confirming my complaint.
        Mechanic/Engg. came and attended unit. There was no gas in the system.
        He took out the thermostat covering of tubes connecting indoor and
        outdoor units. But he could not find any leakage. He filled gas and
        the pressure was 60. I mentioned in service report that the pressure
        may be checked after 7 days. Because I was not satisfied.

Again gradually cooling went low. I lodged complaint and SMS was
        received on 6.5.11. The person came from service center and checked
        indoor as well as outer door unit. On requesting he
        checked gas pressure.It was considerably low but he told me that on
        working o[censored]nit the filled pressure is changed and he has checked and
        did needful the cooling will be normal now. I did not sign the service
        report and asked him to observe unit for 7 days.

Ultimately cooling went off completely. Again complaint is lodged on
        20.05.11. I am very much perturbed and repent on my decision to
        purchase LG Product. I have other brands installed earlier to this one
        and are working trouble free. I personally contacted also service
        center but regret to write that response was not encouraging.

Please take note to this complaint and the problem may kindly be
        solved with full remedial
        solutions. The mechanic/engg. who is going to attend this complaint is
        expected not to device any more.

Dr. BHARAT GUPTA

MS123
          May 20, 2011

We are one of the leading FMCG Company in India called M/s Argus Cosmetics Ltd., manufacturing and marketing men's cosmetics in the brand name "Z". We have ordered the following items from M/s LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd., thru their Area Manager - Business Solution, Mr. S Venkataramanan on 09.02.2011 and we have paid Rs.5,75,645/- towards the cost of the items in advance alongwith the Purchase Order. Mr.Venkataramanan committed that all the items will be delivered to the respective parties within 21 days.

Description of the Items Qty

32" LCD CTV 4 nos

26" LCD CTV 9 nos

186 Ltr Refrigerator 35 nos

Mr.Venkataramanan has delivered the items to all the parties except for 1party in Kottayam. We are trying to reach Mr.Venkataramanan for th past 2 months and we are not getting proper response from him. Due to this delay we have faced loss to a quantum of Rs.15.0 lacs in our business and we have been illtreated by LG Company.

We need a remedy immediately and an action in this regard.

Mr.Venkataramanan's mobile number : [protected]
          Office number :[protected]

A Mohana Sundaram

Manager - Sales Administration

Argus Cosmetics Ltd.,

Ph :[protected] / 82

Mob. [protected]
          mail : [protected]@argus.in

Taruna Bhatia
            May 19, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear concerned person,

On 3/4/2009, I bought one 2 Ton LG split room Air conditioner. My AC Compressure is not working.

I had registered a complaint against my AC Daily at customer care number[protected] daily. First hold was put on a long hold many time then despite of many reminders (atleast 10 times and also after waiting for 5-10 minutes every time)finally they visited and conveyanced me that he will send a macanic but till today I am still waiting despite of calling them 12-15 times. They give me a complain no - RNA[protected] but no one came and reapired the AC. They either dont pick-up phone or say we are sending the same in next 2-3 hours. I am still waiting.

Now I shall not give any person to touch it, I want to get it repaired.

Hope you people will hurry up with your activities.

Manoj Ahuja
            [protected]@ymail.com
            DD-97, Avantika, Ghaziabad.
            M: [protected]

boparoy
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              May 19, 2011

no services out of warranty

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

LG 220 L refrigerator MODEL GR 2211TSC . .
              initially it was not freezing ice for last 2 months but otherwise was cooling.
              MY refrigertor is not cooling anymore
              there is this HISSING sound in the freezer compartment..

My refrigerator was replaced in its warranty within 6 months of purchase.
              now out of warranty have given the problems for so long...
              mrutyunjay123
              May 19, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Life is good , but LG mobiles are not .In fact they are the worst .
              I'll recommend my friends not to buy any LG products .
              I have bought a handset (KG195) from Readyphone,Alkapuri,Vadodara,Gujarat in 2009-Deepabali .But there are are some problems noted in my mobile . My mobile was in warranty period .I'd gone to the LG service center in Alkapuri,Vadodara .But They did not respond properly .Shame , they were unable to detect the problem .In that period , the warranty period was expired .

Now I am using that mobile as paper weight .And rightly so .
              I am frustrated .Please do something if possible .
              I have purchased LG Mobile ie. LG GM 200 Black customer ID[protected] on dated 12.07.2010, since purchase this is not working properly, i went to cutomer service centra at Krishna mall near laxmi mandir Jaipur many times for get repairing of my mobile phone but even repairing they lost my 2GB memory card also and my mobile speech transmission is not commercial. I also saidd to cutomer support for get repairing of my mobile but in these days they are not lodging my comlaint. it is very disappointed for me to having a LG mobile. please do needful for repairing of my mobile immediately.

Kamlesh todwal

Janhvi Pant
                May 18, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have 4 LG Airconditioners, 2 Split and 2 Window Acs...
                Out of these, one split AC has not been working for nearly 2 weeks now. I purchased this on 21/3/2009 from LG Life Style Shop, Electronic Palace, 90 Ambedkar Road,, Ghaziabad. We lodged a complaint with LG Electronics Noida of the same on Thursday.Complaint no. RNA[protected].
                After reminding them for two days, the mechanic came on monday. There was a problem with the compressor of the AC while the mechanic said it was not so. Nevertheless, we were told that they would return the next day for repairing the problem. Not only has no one returned but no one is picking the call. The person who visited us when contacted said that it was the LG Electronics Noida centre that would be able to help us. The service centre is not taking our calls for the last two days and the customer service no.[protected] is not reachable.
                This is a very sad state of affairs of after sales services.
                LG is a shameless company. Never Buy LG products in life. 90days AC is not working and every day one complaint number is given and no one attended the job and almost summer is coming to an end. If Aparichitudu is really alive the CEO of LG will be given Kumbhipakam punishment
                C[protected] is the latest complaint number
                I made the mistake of buying LG Split Air Conditioner from Croma Pune. Its been a couple of weeks since installation. The installation has been done in a faulty manner resulting in water splurgin from the wall into my bedroom whenever it rains. there was a flood situation in my house, leaving the furniture submerged in water while we were at office. After atleast 10 phone calls and complaints o[censored]rgent nature, the service team came home and plugged the hole with white cement and paper(!!!!! unbeliveable).....this was just the beginning. everyday it rains we have been thru the same cycle and even today as it rains in Pune, my bed room and furniture remain soaked in water. The sevice team's response , attitude and skill is nightmarish. the wall of my bedroom is getting spoiled and weak due to continuous seepage of water thru the drain hole. my wooden furniture has gone for a toss. will LG bear the cost of getting it all back in shape and payin for the damage!!!!!?????? it was an absolute mistake to buy an LG product!!

I am sure there will be no response to this complain also, as the LG staff has made big money enough to sit back and anjoy people grieving the mistake of buying an LG product. I intentd to sue LG for putting me thru this mental haressment and the damage caused to my property. will some one wake up and look into the issue????
                I have 4 LG Airconditioners, 2 Split and 2 Window Acs...
                Out of these, one split AC has not been working for nearly 2 weeks now. I purchased this on 21/3/2009 from LG Life Style Shop, Electronic Palace, 90 Ambedkar Road,, Ghaziabad. We lodged a complaint with LG Electronics Noida of the same on Thursday.Complaint no. RNA[protected].
                After reminding them for two days, the mechanic came on monday. There was a problem with the compressor of the AC while the mechanic said it was not so. Nevertheless, we were told that they would return the next day for repairing the problem. Not only has no one returned but no one is picking the call. The person who visited us when contacted said that it was the LG Electronics Noida centre that would be able to help us. The service centre is not taking our calls for the last two days and the customer service no.[protected] is not reachable.
                This is a very sad state of affairs of after sales services.
                I've registered my complain at Lg costumer care mre than 10 times in last 2 months. Regarding to my ac was going off or about it's draining problem..but after many times engineer visit but the problem is still...
                Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team
                I am Abhiram Jha from Patna. I bought a LG Split Air Conditioner last year in mid-April from Aditya Vision, Khajpura showroom. Right from the time I bought the AC, I had many problems with it but due to lack of time I lived with it but recently it developed many new problems. The problems were -

1. No Cooling at all
                2. The swing flap not working
                3. Unresponsive remote
                4. Unpleasant Sound

Initially when II complained I was promised the solution within 24 hrs but even after 2-3 visits of the mechanic he could not repair it. Then the company people totally disappeared and did not turn up even after repeated complains. Then one day they called to tell that they can fix it but it will cost me(my AC is still in warranty, and for compressor it is 5 years). I rushed to dealer to find some solution but the dealer too seemed to be in cohorts with the company people and both made me shuttle between each other so that finally I would get tired and pay for the services even when the product is in warranty. I have complained repeatedly for the same and my next step will be to lodge a formal case in court against the company for mental and physical harassment and also financial losses. My complain nos for the same were -

1st Complain - RNA[protected]
                2nd Complain - RNA[protected]
                3rd Complain - RNA[protected]

I hope I can find a solution here before I finally forced to go to court for justice.

Abhiram Jha
                NOT WORKING PROPERLY ...ITS UNDER WARRANTY...
                I have two window ac and one split ac of india. All three are under AMC. NOw at the start of season in April all three got serviced. NOw one window AC is making a lot of noise. The split AC remote is not working. I have complained many times but to no avail. Plz help me.
                we r u using a product of LG electronics

1 week onwards its not working so we gave complaint to LG service center on 21 ST MAY 2015
                from till now their is no response from any one
                we are feeling very irritated about these things
                service boy came today evening and said i did not have capacitor to check what was happened
                so he left and went off
                this is the way to behave with consumers

so its not fair on LG service
                we got irritated ... just ...

its waste of time touse such products
                9 Comments

ashut97
                  May 18, 2011

I have a window AC of LG. I have taken an AMC from LG itself. I had requested for the Service of the AC on[protected]. The customer Service provided me a Service Request Number - RNA[protected].

When there was no action for some 7 days, I again called up the Customer Service. They feigned ignorance and gave me a new Complaint Number - RNA[protected]. Since[protected], I've been following up with the Customer Service on phone and on mail, but so far there has been no solution.

I'm unable to operate the AC despite the fact that temperature in Delhi have soared up to 44.1 degrees.
                  Hi LG India,

Now 24 days have lapsed. The reply that you have given to me is the reply which I had got on the 10th day as well. It's a standard phrase that you use. I'm still not sure if you are even interested in resolving the issue.

Warm regards,

Ashutosh
                  Dear LG India,

The number [protected] is not answered even after 5 repeated calls. Please ask the concerned CRO to get in touch with me at the number mentioned in the complaint.

I was anyway, expecting a non -standardised response as 26 days have lapsed since the complaint was lodged with you.

Warm regards,

Ashutosh
                  Dear Ashutosh,

There is no use following up with LG electronics. They are the worst in customer service. I would suggest that you:

1. Get the Servicing done from some local vendor
                  2. Buy a new AC from some other company.
                  3. Never buy any product from LG.

regds,

Capt.Ram Kapur

Karthik_rt
                    May 16, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I had purchased a LG1.5 ton split AC June 2010. In the last two weeks, the split AC has been malfunctioning with the compressor not switching on at all times, and hence AC not cooling the bedroom. I had registered service requests with LG customer care[protected] on 10th, 11th, 12th, 16th and 17th May. Every time I was promised a call back within 24 hours. No one bothered to call back. When i tried to speak to a senior person in the call center, I was promised a call back within 3 hours. That too has not happened. Even worse, i was told the supervisor may come at 10 am, 11am or 12 noon... What kind of office is that?????
                    I think I am now stuck having purchased LG and have to live with its poor service lifelong. If any of you guys are planning to buy an LG product, think twice before you do.

I am in no mood buy another LG product again. If any of LG's representative would like to contact me, they can do so at karthikeyan.[protected]@honeywell.com
                    We had purchased18 no L.G.split A/C for our hotel Kosala from SRR agencies Vijayawada. We had lot of service problems from that agencies. They have never bother to attend our service call on time. From the day one we are facing service problems from your company. Past two months one or two machines are Malfunctioning with the compressor is not switching on at all time. Running machines are getting off with out any operation. water leakage from the A/C machines to the hotel room cause severe problems to the staying Guest. we are loosing our regular guest also our reputation. Kindly advice us to do the correct action. If you are not able to correct your service people. please change all the Split A/C units and help us.

A.J.SEBASTIAN
                    GENERAL MANAGER,
                    HOTEL KOSALA
                    VIJAYAWADA
                    CELL:[protected]

viney123
                      May 16, 2011

Bought LG Plasma TV Model 32PC5R in June 2009. While watching TV 2 days back, heard a sound. The picture just died. Now the screen is blank.
                      Warranty period got over in last June. The technician sent by customer care says that the display panel has gone bad. Needs to be replaced and the cost will be above 10,000Rs (excludes the services charges and the taxes). And he says there is no specific reason this happened.
                      So in less than 2 yrs, I have to spend such huge amount again?
                      Checked for this problem on www and found large number of people facing same problem across the globe. (sample: http://forums.cnet.com/[protected]_[protected].html)
                      So many people facing same problem for same product category, clearly indicates something wrong with the product itself. Why on earth LG isn't looking into the actual problem and selling the plasma TVs.
                      Really disappointed with LG. But does LG care?
                      @LG_India:
                      Thanks, but except your acknowledgments, I have not received any valuable support for last 8 days. Now I have 7 emails from LG customer care saying that the concern has been forwarded to the branch office. No one from your branch office has contacted me. Customer care officer Madhuri Vishwas gave phone number of some Utsav Kumar saying that he is Customer Relationship officer to be contacted. But Utsav said that he has nothing to do with LG customer care. Then why was his number given by Ms Madhuri.

If this is how LG reassures of the best service, in future I will be careful in choosing the brand while purchasing any appliances.

Viney

shaan1703
                        May 16, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I have Purchased LG Refrigerator CL-325TMG4/2007 on 14/04/2008. Since then I am having regular problem with cooling system. Now again it stopped cooling. I will brief about frequent problems faced after the purchase of this product.
                        1. 28.01.2009 Stopped Cooling and lodged complaint N9C12801542, which has been attended and engineer found problem with Timer Unit and changed it.

2. 19.05.2009 again stopped cooling and lodged complaint N9C51915699 after cont. follow ups no body has attended for 3 days.

3. 23.05.2009 again lodged a complaint N9C52313456 which has been attended on 25th May 2009 and agin engineer found problem with Timer Unit which was again changed.

4. 15.05.2011 it again stopped cooling , LG Call Center is not taking calls since yesterday (24X7 Service :( ). They picked up the call and dropped it twice or number is going busy. Which proves that LG product have Very Poor Quality Checks.

I would request through you, kindly bring it to Consumer Dept and get my problem rectify ASAP, as in this HOT conditions w/o Refrigerator is very difficult to survive and keep our food safe.

Animesh Agrawal
                        agrawal.[protected]@gmail.com

LG refrigerator 310 ltrs — Not cooling

I have purchased a LG refrigerator on 18.9.08. On 29.5.09 it became faulty, within the warranty period. We complained on 30.04.09. The call was attended on 01.06.09. It is alarming that LG donot attend on Sundays & Holidays! The service personnel told that the timer went wrong and he replaced it. The refrigerator again became faulty (no cooling) on 04.06.09. I made a complain to the callcentre on 10.30hrs of 5.6.09. They gave me a docket and forwarded the docket to a service centre in Kolkata, who does not do the job. After four calls to the call-centre & at least 8 calls to the service centre, I could not make the job done. At 15:15 hrs, I had to take a fresh docket, to divert the call to the Kolkata based service centre, which will do the job.
                        I donot when the job will be done!
                        Docket numbers N9C60502250 & N9C60509758
                        I doubt the quality & service of LG.
                        I will like to cautious any prospective buyer of LG Refrigerator about their QUALITY & SERVICE.

Karunakaran.op
                          May 15, 2011

My views, feedback & Complaint that I am facing with the After sales service provided by LG Electronics

I had purchased a LCB 32” LCD TV in 2008 through e-Zone in 2008 with S No. 807LPSY004534 and the same was working fine till 8th of December which led me calling your customer service.

Attached is the job sheet received from your service representative.

· Customer service guys promised a call from support engineer within 24 hrs which happened.

· Service engineer who visited my house examined the TV and said that the board is damaged and needs to be replaced and cost will be INR 3800+ 1101 (labour cost).

· I agreed and board was replaced and settled but the issue was not resolved.

When contacted the person with the complaint, he said he will recheck the issue.. which did not happen for next 3 days. Again I had to call up customer care and speak to Mr. Praveen who in turn gave me area service manage Mr. Krishna Kumar and number which I have misplaced now who did not return the calls.

I then had to call up the person and threatened him that if he does not turn-up I will file a complaint in consumer court which led him to appear, when the panel was opened and board removed I found that the replaced one was not new one as he claimed but a refurbished one. Screaming at him he did acknowledge that this board was used by mistake and then replaced with another one.

Just after 5 months I face the same issue and my TV is dead. I have again registered a complaint with customer care with reference number “RNA[protected]”, can someone look into this and provide resolution to my complaint.

I would like to know if the attached sheet is what you present to customer as an acknowledgment which has no serial number or customer complaint number captured in it (Please refer attached PDF).

Labour cost of INR 1101 seems odd and would like to know what is the % of service tax is and labour cost in figure.

And for your kind information list does not end here have troubles with 1 ton split AC which came with a broken front door which is still not replaced.

Can I expect better service from LG electronics.

garfy
                            May 15, 2011

Address: Karnataka

After a month of the use of the newly purchased LG washing machine, the machine stopped working. Details: LG Fully Automatic Direct Drive Washing Machine, Price ~ 30 K.

On filing complaint a person visited and said that the PCB is dis-functional and he would order for it(the part had to come from Noida). After 2 days, when we called customer care, they said the part has arrived and within 24 hours somebody will attend. Since then it has been a week and nobody attended to the problem(nobody even called us). Every day we call customer care and each time they say that the problem will be attended to in 24 hours.

It has been about 10 days since the problem was reported. It has been about a week since they they said they have got the new part to be replaced. Now when we call them they say that the part has "NOT EVEN BEEN ORDERED". Now they will be placing the order and don't know what will happen after that. On a whole, we received completely misleading responses and ignorance throughout.

Disappointing Facts:
                            ===============

* machine stopped working after 1 month o[censored]se
                            * the part to be replaced(PCB) not available with them in bangalore, they source it from NOIDA.
                            * Contradictory and misleading responses. First they said that the part arrived after 2-3 days. Now after a week they say that part is yet to be ordered. It is possible that they used off that arrived part for someone else.
                            * To top it all, does it take a week to even order a part ? The part should have been ordered the same day or the next day at the most, after diagnosing the problem with the part.

In am frustrated to core with their(LG) such behavior. After paying ~30 K for a brand new washing machine this is how they treat a customer. For last 10 days I have denied a service that LG owes to me.

Please suggest as what can be done to take this consumer complaint further?

PRAKASH T S
                              May 14, 2011

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I had purchased lg split ac from LG SHOPPE, Palakkad on 23rd March 2010. Immediately after installation of my ac within 45 days the cooling from AC was very less.After calling customer care so many times and complained in the shop i had purchased, one guy from service centre visited my home and explained me that the problem is leakage of gas from indoor unit. Then he told me to replace the AC. Then AC was replaced to me after 40 days, that is in june 2010. There is a slight change in the replaced model. At that time there is no much use of AC in home due to monsoon season in kerala.

After four months the another problem arised in november. I did nt get any service in between from the service centres. Again i make a complaint in customer care as well as in LG Shoppe. The problem was compressor weak. The service centre repalced the compressor after 60 days that is in january.

Again another problem araised in March. The problem was Again leakage of gas in indoor unit. The last complaint i registered in customer care is RNA[protected]. Till now it was not solved. Now they were explaining the date exceeds the warranty period. Even purchasing of AC i am unable to use the same in summers..I need a replacement of my ac.None of the service centre are helping and when asked for replacement no one is ready to help.Lg electronics and gadgets are the most pathetic goods and I would suggest no one should buy lg products.My product being in warranty lg is not providing any after sales service nor interested in replacing the defective product.I would make sure that the world knows about the inconvenience caused to me because of lg..Ifeel I have lost 25000 rs in the 2star split ac which is 1ton.And other then that I have lost so much of money calling lg every now and then.I wil send this grievance to all the leading newspaper and intend to take lg to consumer court because of the inconvenience caused to me and my family.
                              I had purchased lg split ac from snehanjali kandivali branch on 12th october 2010.Immediately after installation of my ac within 15days water started leaking from the ac.After calling customer care so many times my problem was not solved.Here are some of the complaint no which I have the record.. c10b1400048 , c10b1532505, c10b1540321 , c10b1805531, c10b1805770, c10b2200202, c10b2620538, rna[protected], rna[protected], rna[protected], rna[protected], rna[protected] , rna[protected].Here are some of the complaints which I have the record for the rest others details have been deleted.So many different technicians came at my place to rectify the problem but no one could sort it..all the technicians have a different reason for the leakage of water.The technician who came a week back broke the cover of the ac and his name was irfan.I have paid for the ac and I am not been attended well.I need a replacement of my ac.If the technicians are not qualified enough why are they sent to the customer's place to make the problem worst.So much of inconvinence.None of the service centre are helping and when asked for replacement no one is ready to help.Lg electronics and gadgets are the most pathetic goods and I would suggest no one should buy lg products.My product being in warranty lg is not providing any after sales service nor interested in replacing the defective product.I would make sure that the world knows about the inconvenience caused to me because of lg.They barr your number if you call their customer care stating the customer would call again but they do not think that the customer is calling just because the product is causing trouble.They feel its a joke but since 6months I have been calling lg and no one helps.Ifeel I have lost 34000 rs in the 5star split ac which is 1.5tonnes.And other then that I have lost so much of money calling lg every now and then.I wil send this grievance to all the leading newspaper and intend to take lg to consumer court because of the inconvenience caused to me and my family.

harish srivastava
                                May 13, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I got the AMC of AC 27.02.2010 starting from 05.12.2010 from authorised service centre of LG located at L-2/109, New Mahavir Nagar, New Delhi. Its mid of May but no one has come to do the servicing. When I called Shri Vikash, who represented the Co. for AMC, he told me that I will have to call the Cos. no. for my Complaint. I told him that there is no Complaint and its annual servicing for which you have taken AMC and the same has to be done in normal course as you have charged money from me. He replied that you have given money to me. I am not responsible and I will have to call the co. for servicing also. It is also pertinent to mention that they have not printed any no. where we can lodge our so called complaint. When I called the owner Shri Pravesh Sharma ( Mob [protected]) he didn't bother to pick up the phone. Its May and no servicing done till date. Is it the tactics of LG to gather money through such tactics or they are sincere to serve the customer sincerely ?
                                Harish Srivastava, [protected]

neeladri_c
                                  May 13, 2011

REF. COMPLAINT NO. RNA[protected] WITH LG LODGED ON 8TH WITH 4 SUBSEQUENT REMINDERS ON 9TH, 10TH, 11TH AND 12TH MAY 2011. I HAVE ALSO GIVEN A COMPLAIN TO LG REG. NO.[protected] ON 10TH MAY.

I HAVE A LG WINDOW AC 1.5 TONNES PURCHASED ON MAY 2006. THE AC WAS NOT COOLING PROPERLY AND FREQUENTLY THE COMPRESSOR TRIPPED. I LODGED CALLED LG SERVICE CENTER AND THEY TOOK MY AC TO THE WORKSHOP ON 4TH MAY 2011, SAYING THAT THE AC NEEDS GAS FILLING AND MAINTENANCE. THE AC WAS RETURNED ON 7TH MAY, BUT THE AC WAS NOT WORKING SO I DID NOT SIGN THE VOUCHER BROUGHT BY THE ENGINEER. CONSEQUENTLY I LODGED A COMPLAINT ON 8TH AS GIVEN BELOW, AFTER 50 ATTEMPTS AND THE SERVICE CENTRE OF LG SERVOTAX PEOPLE CAME TO MY HOUSE ON 10TH, AND STARTED THE COMPRESSOR, HOWEVER AFTER THE ENGINEER LEFT THE AC AGAIN STARTED TRIPPING AND IS IN THE ORIGINAL CONDITION AS BEFORE, IT IS NOT COOLING EFFECTIVELY AND TRIPPING FREQUENTLY.

I AM FED UP BY THEIR AND AND CASUAL APPROACH TO THE SERVICE, MY FAMILY WITH A SMALL CHILD ARE STILL SUFFERING FROM THIS INTENSE HEAT AS THE AC STILL REMAINS UNREPAIRED.

I WOULD REQUEST THE FORUM TO MAKE LG ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE TIME AND MONEY WE HAVE SPENT ON REPAIRING THE AC AND THE FAILURE TO PROVIDE EFFICIENT SERVICE THROUGH THEIR SERVICE AGENT IN NOIDA I.E. "SERVO TAX". THE PHONES OF THE AGENCY DOES NOT WORK AND MOST OF THE TIME SWITCHED OFF AND OUT OF RANGE, THEIR SERVICE OFFICER NIKITA LOHIA PHONE IS NEVER PICKED UP AT SERVOTAX.

I WANT MY AC REPAIRED IMMEDIATELY.

N.CHATTERJEE
                                  SR.EXECUTIVE
                                  INDIAN OIL CORP.LTD.
                                  ON DEPUTATION TO PCRA
                                  MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS
                                  MOBILE:[protected]

LG/ WINDOW AC — NO COOLING & TRIPPING

I HAV bought a brand new window ac on 2/05/2008 it is not cooling properly & tripping frequently . i hav launched many complaints at lg costumer care but no one turned up my complaint nos r[protected]/n8c60207216
                                  YOU ARE SO LUCKY BCZ THEY CAME TO UR HOME, CHECKED IT AND RETURNED THE A/C. MY COMPLAINT RNA[protected] DATED 1ST MAY 11. ON 3RD MAY FROM THE SAME AGENCY A PERSON CAME AND CHECKED IT. ALSO HE TOLD US THAT COMPRESSOR IS HAVING A PROBLEM AND WITH IN 2 DAYS THE SAME WILL BE REPLACED SINCE IT IS UNDER WARRANTY. TODAY IS 18TH MAY NIGHT 22:55 HOURS AND MORETHAN 100 CALLS TO THERE HELP LINE NOS 39010909 AND [protected] WITH AVERAGE TIMING OF 25-30 MINS PER CALL AND CALLS TO SERVICE CENTER [protected], CALLS TO GHAZIABAD LG TEAM PEOPLE (BM) [protected] - RAM CHANDAR, ATUL - [protected], [protected] AND SO ON, NO ACTION IS DONE FROM LG SIDE. EVEN A MAIL MARKED TO [protected]@lgindia.com, [protected]@lge.com; [protected]@lgindia.com; COPY TO LG INDIA MD ([protected]@lgindia.com) ARE WASTE OF RESOURCE. ONLY OPTION IS LEFT WITH US IS APPROACHING THE CONSUMER COURT AS A GROUP AGAINST LG INDIA AND FILE A RTI APPLICATION AGAINST THEM ABOUT THE QUALITY OF SERVICE TERMS & CONDITIONS.
                                  I WILL BE REACHABLE ON[protected], GL RAVIKKUMAR

mona chaudhary
                                    May 13, 2011

WE REGISTER COMPLAIN FOR UNDER WARRANTY SPLIT AC TWICE.
                                    OUR COMPLAINT NO.'S ARE RNA[protected]L & RNA[protected] .
                                    SERVICE CENTER PERSONS COME & ASKED FOR RS.1500 .OUR COMPLAINT WAS THAT OUR AC IS NOT PROVIDING THE COOLING . ACCORDING TO THEM THE OUTER OF SPLIT POSITION IS NOT RIGHT SO WE SHOULD CHANGE THE POSITION OF OUTER UNIT.

UT JUST THINK WHEN WE PURCHASE THE PRODUCT COMPANY PEOPLE INSTALL THE AC THEY DIDN'T TELL US THAT THIS POSITION IS NOT RIGHT YOUR AC WILL STOP PROVIDING THE COOLING AFTER FEW MONTHS .NOW WHEN PROBLEM COMES THEY ARE SAYING THAT YOU KEEP ASIDE THE WARRANTY PERIOD & PAY US RS.1500 TO CHANGE THE POSITIONING.

WE ARE NOT ENGINERES SO WE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE POSITION. PLEASE SEE THE MATTER & REVERT US.

WE'LL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU.

THANKS & REGARDS
                                    MONA
                                    now we are paying the same amount BUT we want this amount to be refunded with charges.

Venkatsangee190380
                                      May 12, 2011

I have raise a complain regarding our A/C not working properly for many times.
                                      I nearly call to your customer service more than thirty times but there is no response from the concern dealer or service person.

We are suffering much for purchase of your product.

Your service is very much worst. We buy all LG product only but we feel bad to buy your product.

I hope this is last product to buy LG.

Venkatraman.