LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 300

prashant418
Sep 24, 2010

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

my tv has a problem in this mansoon seasion ,there is not displaying the screen and very blasty sound is play.and i register my complaints many time .now if my tv is not repared by customer care i'll go for court

vidit
    Sep 24, 2010

I Have complained regarding my handset KM501 to the authorised service centre Shri Balaji Communications 2 months ago. I bought the handset in Nov '08 and it is out of warranty. the speaker of the phone is not working properly and gives a hissing sound or none at all. They kept the handset for a week and then on payment gave me back saying that it was alright. But the complaint persisted. they further told me that there is some part by the name "Flexi" which needs to be changed. Its been 2 months now and on repeated requests to the Branch Sales Manager Mr Vishal ( who doesn't pick up his phone apart from the first time when he had promised to revert back to me after hearing my complaint) and the Service Centre I am not given any reply at all. Kindly address my problem.

bijay gorai
      Sep 22, 2010

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I bought a LG mobile phone model number (LG RD3510) Mobile Network, Sakchi, Jamshedpur on 31.03.2010 "DILIP GORAI" but one year before my hand set PCB board problem. I got one year warranty for my phone and service center say now it is over. So I deposit my hand set RELIANCE SHOP GOLMURI, 19.08.10, but they are no any response after one month. Please request solve my problem. “DILIP GORAI”

rachna gurung
        Sep 20, 2010

Address: Uttarakhand

i bought lg microwave in 2005 model of april2004. this year it started give problem by not switching on and off so we called the dealer from where we bought it from, this guy from so call lg engineer, that engineer named amit nage after checking says its now no use buy new one, the reason was told by him was there is no more production of this model and this is microwave is just a box now. my ten thousand microwave is a now just a box......................
        can some body repair my microwave...............?
        i am fully agree need to do some thing...please knock their sense...

lg convection microwave — not working since 4 months

complain no :[protected] WE ARE SINCE LONG FLOOU UP OF THE SAME AND FANLY WE HAVE BEEN TOLD TO REFUND AMOUNT OF THE SAME AND AGAINST WE HAVE PURCHASE SAME OF LG ELECTRONICS AND WE HAVE FINALISED ONE MICROVAV OWEN CONVECTION ...BUT WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND AND ALMOST TIME IS 3 MONTH OR MORE .....SO PLEASE REPLY WHEN WE WILL RCEIVED THANKS
        lg mconvection microvave Complaints - not working since 4 months
        View all lg mconvection microvave complaints

lg mconvection microvave

Posted:[protected] by uday pandya Send email

not working since 4 months
        complain no :[protected] WE ARE SINCE LONG FLOOU UP OF THE SAME AND FANLY WE HAVE BEEN TOLD TO REFUND AMOUNT OF THE SAME AND AGAINST WE HAVE PURCHASE SAME OF LG ELECTRONICS AND WE HAVE FINALISED ONE MICROVAV OWEN CONVECTION ...BUT WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND AND ALMOST TIME IS 3 MONTH OR MORE ...SO PLEASE REPLY WHEN WE WILL RCEIVED THANKS

LG / Microwave — spare not available

The rotating glass self of my LG microwave Model ;-MG607APR was broken while transit. About this, i have informed your LG service at Rourkela to replace it with applicable cost about 40 days back.
        But it is still not complied with. It is really frustrating.
        I have to now think twice wheather to go for a new LG make lED TV this festival.
        please help
        P K PRADHAN
        Mob- [protected]
        <[protected]@indiatimes.com>
        Dt;[protected]
        I purchased one convection microwaves in 2010 month of November from sathe metals at gokulpeth from nagpur. Just after 4 months started heating problem and every after two months the same problems creats and till now facing same kind of problem in bitweet once magnotone is also changed in the month of December'11 and after six month again technecian is saying to change the magnotone. For your reference kindly see below the complain no. from the beigning so many times given a complain and still same problem is continue.
        RNA[protected] DATED 18/3/11
        RNA[protected] DATED 28/3/11
        RNA [protected] DATED 8/5/11
        RNA[protected] DATED 26/5/11
        RNA[protected] DATED 16/7/11
        RNA[protected] DATED 23/11/11 CHANGED MAGNOTONE
        RNA[protected] DATED 6/12/11
        RNA[protected] DATED 10/1/12
        RNA[protected] DATED 29/4/12
        RNA[protected] DATED 9/6/12
        RNA[protected] DATED 12/7/12 WORK STILL PENDING

Is it possible to do somthing permanently or you could exchange my microwaves or any suggesion from you nnd to solve my problem

Ranjan Gupta

pawanranjan_72
          Sep 20, 2010

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

I, Bhawani Sinha resident of Qtr No.-B-767,Block-III, NTPC Township Jamnipalli, Korba (Chhatisgarh) wants to say following few lines for your kind consideration and favarouble action please:-

I purchased my LG Refrigerator 195SADG5 P. Red under Diwali Offer (GL-195SADG5.CCMZEBN (IN), Sl No.909NLFD02653) from the Paradise Electronics Korba vide invoice No. 2664 on 16 Oct 2009 and paid VAT Rs. 1333.00 Its first problem found- Freeze Door upper socket was loosen due to this door was separated and fall down on the ground. Second Problem-Upper side moisture are noticed and LG Engr. checked it and firstly told me that that it has over cooled so he advised me to keep minimum cooling at 01 level. According to following his advise, I kept it at minimum cool-1 but desire cool were not found and leakage problem was also noticed. One of the customer care executive told me it is a new design freeze and this is not a problem it is the advance technic which occurs only in rainy season. I was not satisfied with this reply, in the mean time one of the LG care staff contacted me and told that one of the Engr will visit your Qtr to find out the problem. According to this, next day, one LG engr. visited my Quarter and checked the item and advised me that this freeze will be replaced due to manufacturing defect as it was leakage from the upper outer side. During this process it had take minimum 20 days. He advised me to drop your freeze to LG Star Vision Service Centre Korba. According to this I contacted Mr. Lochan, I/C of LG service centre who informed me first you send your bill for further process and approval from the higher side. I sent him all the required scanned document through E-Mail on 24.08.2010 and he had promised me that all the process will be done within 15 days and new freeze will be available at your door step within 15 days and he also informed me that he will call me for depositing the freeze in the LG service centre Korba after its approval. But keeping in view the non-responsive attitude from LG Star Vision Service Centre I contacted him as well as LG service Centre several times but all in vain and the Lady staff of the Service Centre remains told me, all information is held with him i.e. Mr. Lochan and she is not able to say any things. Only one time response on 07.09.2010 was made and he informed me that you may send your freeze at your own cost today itself for despatching the Raipur immediately, Otherwise it will be delayed. When I ask how much time it will take to replace new one, he told that generally it will take 3-4 days and maximum 10 days. He also told that the Transportation and labour cost will be spent by the customer to drop the freeze at the service Centre. I was really surprised that LG is a branded company and if manufacturing defect has been found, it should be taken by LG staff at their own cost as it has been delivered by LG while purchasing but i knew in first time that this is not the work of LG. As I was in hurry to deposit the manufactured defect item to the service centre for bringing the new one at the earliest so i hired one vehicle and labours and droped the freeze on 07.09.10 on the same calling day to LG Star vision Service Centre Korba from my quarter location i.e. Jamnipalli, about 12 KMs distance. Mr. Lochan and others Engr checked the freeze and taken photograph and i was told by him that it will be replaced within 03 days, however he is taking maximum 10 days time to deliver my home. After 6 days i called Service centre Korba and Mr. Lochan who informed that it will reach within one or two days. Again I called several times to LG Star vision Service Centre but all in vain. On 20.09.2010 I called him to know the present position, he told roughly me "donot worry AAPKA FREEZE MIL JAYEGA, AAP JAYADA CHINTA NA KARE, PAHLE HUMKO BOLNE DEN USKE BAD AAP BOLEN AAPKA FREEZE KANHI NAHI JA RAHA HAI MIL JAYEGA DUSRE FREEZE ME TO TIN MAHINE TIME LAGTE HAIN JAB BHI RAIPUR SE FREEZE AYEGA AAPKO BATA DIYA JAYEGA".
          This type of attitude showed non-cooperative attitude from LG towards the customer and seems they have become a bigger coy. However My favourate brand was LG but not as yet.
          he also told me that its warranty covers from the date of previous manufacturing, it means, i have received new freeze from the Lg and after one month i.e. expiry of one year from the date of purchase of old one, if it will again be out of order due to manufacturing defect then replacement warranty will not be applicable, this is not good thing for LG. Under Diwali Offer I have been given extended warranty Card No. EW[protected]+5) or 1+9, I have also updated this in the Lg Website in due course. I think while issuing of fresh bill my extended warranty will be added/included in new bill. Kindly clarify this and if broucher if any, may kindly be provided to me.
          In addition to above, all the my request are being canceled by the LG customer care. I have made several complaint such as request id c[protected],c[protected],c[protected],c[protected],[protected] and my latest request c[protected] was closed stating that customer will call again. This shows also non-responsive and avoidable attitude towards customer. While canceling my request no customer care executives have not bothered it take as responsive manner.
          I donot understand about your company rules and regulation and other fixed guidelines. I faced huge and wasted my valuable time with LG care. However, I have been informed him that I am going to consumer court soon for my harassment and to claim compensation. I am being harassed by LG staff. For this I will be certainly taking action against LG under Indian laws without any hesitation for necessary compensation as LG coy. has frauded/cheated me. Due to LG Coy. fault I faced huge problem in several ways including spended huge of money as well as study of my child. This is for your information and early action if you desire please. Thanking you and i hope you will help me without further delay.

Yours
          Sd/xxx
          (BHAWANI SINHA)
          Compliant

I booked a Top Loading Washing
          Machines 10.5 kg Model no. T8561AFET6 on
          4th of march 2015 with rupees five thousand to LG agency Dehradun. The dealer assured me to deliver the
          product by 21st of march possibly. I wanted to give this washing
          machine to my wife on her birthday as a gift. Which is on 23th of march. Following
          to that I booked this washing machine and to my surprise on 17th
          march they returned my booking amount rupees 5000.00 saying that there is no availability of the
          product (Top Loading Washing Machines 10.5 kg Model no. T8561AFET6) in the LG company so they cannot make me available my
          product on the due date. I am dishearten to see how it is possible that such a
          big company is unable to provide the latest launched product to their customer.
          I am really shocked to see such a big company is giving such a poor customer
          services at the time of sale on which the company’s whole base depends. Also there is no direct
          contact numbers to the company’s sales manager where I could register my
          complaint. I have never seen such a disgraceful, disappointing and disgusting
          customer care services. Even after finding such a heartbroken services I hope
          to find a positive response from the company.

Nabeel Ahmad

Dehradun, Uttrakhand [protected]@gmail.com

CONTACT NO. [protected], [protected]

THOMAS KOSHY M.
            Sep 18, 2010

Address: Kerala

THE PAINT ON THE FRIDGE STARTED PEELING OFF AND A FUNGUS IS BEING FORMED WITHIN 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE AND ATLEAST 10 COMPLAINTS WERE LODGED WITH THE DEALER AND NO CONCRETE ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN TO DATE. EACH TIME WE GET A CALL FROM LG SERVICE CENTRE INFORMING US THAT RE-PAINTING CAN BE DONE ON A CHARGEABLE BASIS. I AM SURPRISED THAT A NEW FRIDGE NEEDS TO BE PAINTED WITHIN 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE. NOW I HAVE BEEN CORRESPONDING WITH THE COMPANY IN NOIDA AND IT IS THE SAME SCENARIO. THEY MAKE A BIG NOISE THAT SOMETHING IS GOING TO BE DONE AND TODAY ITS GOING TO BE ALMOST 3 MONTHS AND WHAT TRANSPIRES BETWEEN THE COMPANY AND ME IS JUST EMAILS AND NOTHING CONCRETE HAS BEEN DONE. I AM PRETTY SURE WHAT THEY WANT IS JUST SERVICE CHARGES AND PREFER NOT TP HONOUR THE WARRANTY CLAIM. I AM ORGAINIZING THE PHOTOGRAPHS OF THE POOR WORKMANSHIP OF THE LG FRIDGE THAT WILL REVEAL THE ACTUAL FACTS OF THE QUALITY!!!!
            SAY A "BIG NO" TO LG NO FROST REFRIGERATORS! THEY HAVE A VERY POOR PAINTING QUALITY. THEY JUST DONT RESPOND TO ANY COMPAINTS. LET ME TELL YOU WITHIN 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE I FOUND THAT THE PAINT HAS STARTED PEELING OFF FROM THE SURFACE AND A FUNGUS STARTED FORMING ON THE DOOR AREA. I AM SURPRISED THAT A FRIDGE NEEDS TO BE PAINTED WITHIN 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE! WE'VE HAD AND SEEN FRIDGES THAT WORK TROUBLE AND HASSLE FREE FOR YEARS. EVEN THE OLD AND LOCAL BRANDS DID LIVE UP TO OUR EXPECTATIONS. THIS IS SURPRISNG TO ME LG CLAIMS THROUGH THEIR ADS "LG-LIFE IS GOOD" LET ME TELL YOU HONESTLY WHEN IT COMES TO SERVICE OR REPAIR THEY JUST DONT BOTHER TO DO ANYTHING CONCRETE!
            respected complent officer.
            I have A big size no frost LG refregerator . Its problem is when freezer is working and its colling is compelt its heater is not ON . due to this its working is not ok. My e.mail is [protected]@yahoo.com . Pleas tell me whate can I do. with thanks.

rana_gupta
              Sep 17, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am resident of Noida and bought LG Side by Side door refrigrator a few year back. It has been doing well till it went out of order due to power fluctuation. And there started a series of woes. The latest one being - "The vegetables kept in the vegetable compartment freeze." This is better than the previous - both the fruits and vegetables kept in the respective fruit and compartments used to freeze up.

Company engineers from LG keep on blaming this on the Rainy Season - the cold air in the compartment settles down causing the temperature to drop too low in the lower compartments.

What i can't understand is -

a) Why is it impacting the vegetable compartment only and that too when vegetable compartment is on top of fruit compartment?

b) what are the temperature sensers in the compartment doing?

Anyways, despite multiple complaints (C[protected], C[protected], C[protected], C[protected]) it still the same and the last one is finally closed with me receiving this SMS - "Your Service Request C[protected] is closed. (Reason : Demo/Service Not required by Customer ).If need any further assistance pls SMS "Service" to [protected]."

If you can't solve the problem then frustate the user to stop chasing you :-(

MINTU KUMAR
                from Siwan, Bihar
                Sep 17, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a LG TV in Jan 2010 but it is creating problem since last 1 month, TV does not start & some time it works. I have logged Compliant 2 times in LG Customer care for repairing it, Compliant no is C[protected] but action was taken on 4th days of compliant raised after 4 or 5 reminders.

But again one week I’m facing the same problem and have, I have again logged a compliant with complaint no. C[protected] on Sep 12th, 2010 and it was closed on 14th sept but the problem is still unresolved. The mechanic was unable to identify the problem.

Whenever I call on LG Customer care, Customer care agent tells me that they will contact me within 24 hrs.

So, I request you to please repair my LG TV or replace the TV

Rgds,Mintu

LG TV — listen to our complaints

we are really fed up of your irrisponsible behavior.... we are calling from a long time.... but always they keep our call on waiting..... their is a limitation of every thing...... and when they pick up after listening to our complaint...... we will send our men in 24 hours.... he never comes..... do you call this service..... i am requesting you to please listen to your customers complaints or next time no one is going to buy your products...... thank you for reading this i hope now you will act or just sit ideal.....

LG TV — TV COMPLAINT

MY TV IS COMPLAINT ON 05/01/2011 I REGISTER COMPLAINT ON LG MY CUSTOMER ID IS[protected] NO ACTION TO 20/01/2011 IAM SO IRRITATED TO LG SIDE THIS TV IS SO MANY COMPLAINTS IAM MENTALLY IRRITATED TO LG LG IS NOCUSTMER SATISFACTION BRAND

addbhola
                  Sep 17, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

this is to share with you that we have purchased Color TV with Model No-21FS4RGE ON Sep ’09 and this is giving the problem since the beginning. Till date we have got it repaired many times by calling your services executive by contacting call center and dealer. Now, once again this is not working well as its channel is not coming on display and it has some more problems which can be describe by some technical person.
                  I am writing on the behalf of my family member one who has purchased this TV and I wish to get some positive response from your side on the cited subject.
                  As I am social worker and I know many ways and tools which can be use to compel you to take some appropritte action to provide the best service free of cost and also to change the product.
                  I will wait only for 24 hrs after sending this message to you and then first I will approach the Media following by the Consumer court if needed.
                  So once again you are requested to do the needful so that I should not use any tool for the same
                  Best regards
                  Sonu Bhola
                  Sir i was taken one tv in 01/06/09 but this is not working
                  pushpa tiwari

RAJ-KUMAR
                    Sep 17, 2010

My TV (21" flatron+) its display has gone, regarding this I regeistered a complaint (complaint No. C[protected]) at that time I was assured by LG that our Engineer will call/visit u within 24 hrs, but after passing around 70 hrs of registeratin of complaint No one has called/visit me, when I am Calling for reminder then they giving me the time for next 24 hrs and this process is going on without any call or without any visit from LG Services, kindly look into the matter on priority bases

Raj Kumar
                    Mob +91-[protected]

shibendu22
                      Sep 16, 2010

I HAVE PURCHASED LG / MICROWAVE MODEL MC-781D ON 22.7.2005 SERIAL NO M27505DRAH000400 FROM BIG BAZAR VASHI.
                      RECENCENTLY ALL OF A SUDDEN IT BECAME DEFECTIVE AND I HAVE LOGGED COMPLAINED TO LG CUSTOMER CARE TWICE NO C [protected] AND IN WEB PORTAL OF LG NO[protected].
                      BUT ALL THE TIME CUSTOMER CARE IS TELLING WE DONT HAVE SPARE TO REPAIR SO YOU DO WHATEVER U WANT. THIS IS 14,000 INRS ITEM AND AFTER 4 YEARS OF SERVICE EVEN I DONT HAVE BILL COPY .
                      SO WHAT CUSTOMER CAN DO WITH THIS COSTLY BOX ??
                      I WANT TO KNOW WHAT IS THE POLICY OF LGINDIA ONCE THEY SELL ELECTRONICS GOODS ??
                      PL HELP ME.
                      SHIBENDU CHOUDHARY
                      MUMBAI

nileshpatel100
                        Sep 16, 2010

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

My name is A.P.Parmar. I am living at bIock no.149/7, 'J' type, sector-29, gandhinagar-382029, gujarat.
                        Mobile No. [protected].

I have purchased LG refrigrator model no. GL-211 on 10/3/2010.
                        my fridge is not working properly. I have complaint about it for many times. One time it was brought to service station but the problem was not solved. the main problem is that the ice is not made and the cooling process is totaly down.
                        kindly note my complaint and repaired it soon.

gajananchaudhary
                          Sep 15, 2010

I purchased the mobile LG GM 200 in the month of November'2009. The display of the mobile is not working as on today . when i approached to the LG service center located in Rambaug No ; 4 kalyan ( w ) , they told me that the mobile display is not working due to the moisture content it needs to be replace and it is not comes under the warranty period . when i was asking in written they simply refuse to give in the written and even not gave me the receipt.
                          Pl suggest the forward path. because the mobile still under warranty period.

rgds
                          Gajanan chaudhary

chitra Dhawan
                            Sep 10, 2010

Complaint no. C [protected]

LG's microwave was not heating. so registered compaint to LC customer care vide above mentioned compl. no. Engineer came & replaced the megnet worth Rs. 900/- approx. original megnet (which was replaced) had serial no. and LG sticker on it. but the new megnet which he provided - there is no LG sticker and serial no.

it means that was not of LG. pls cnfm

thanx
                            chitra dhawan
                            33A, Ist Floor, Near Gurudwara, Munirka Village, New Delhi - 110067
                            MICROWAVE NOT HEATING
                            MO [protected]

aartigoswami
                              Sep 9, 2010

with due respect i would like to draw your kind attention toward my complaint regarding non receipt of cheque of refund of rs.4700/- for Gw-300 handset.i would like to inform you that it had been 1 month, all the member not giving attention toward this issue.

regard
                              Aarti Goswami

Amandeep Singh Sidhu
                                Sep 8, 2010

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

hi i am amandeep singh i have a problem of there is no Audio output option please solve my problem
                                Mobile No-[protected],[protected]

vishal_jadhav505
                                  Sep 8, 2010

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

I am Dr.P.G.JADHAV(vidya niketan colony malewadi road Udgir) had taken washing machine.
                                  For servicing purpose we had taken a HLP(HAPPY LIVING PLAN) at the date[protected] to[protected].
                                  we havent got any servicing after the plan taking .
                                  Is this is the way you treat your valuable coustomer.Today is[protected] we are complaining repeatedly still there is no response.
                                  I am unhappy with your service.they send a service worker who doesnot know anything moreover the magnetic chip is not available in the store n they wont order it too it is one thing that trouble often but they wont fix it the chip simly gets removed on its own ......also the drier hits inside walls when on .
                                  please send service personnel with good knowledge.
                                  Hope we will get service in plan taken.if we dont get response then this would be the last time we would take any lg product and will spread the bad word about it to others too..........
                                  contact number-[protected]
                                  we just use the machine 4 days a fortnight n the chip is lost rendering the machine incompatible to work spend money for 4 chips a month n just a week of work lg is pathetic

kalyanidilli
                                    Sep 7, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

requested sir,
                                    I'm D.kalyani situated in pammal i brought my new LG mobile on 13.10.2009 in poorvika mobiles private limited in pallavaram ch-43 invoice no:7744. my mobile model no:km335 IMEI: [protected].i got problem in my mobile before 4 months i got repaired at Saravanas info com services Pvt Ltd tambaram Chennai-45.....but still my problem didn't solved. now on 30.8.2010 receipt no:R[protected] again my mobile get s trucked and got voice problem and its not working now,i gone the above service center and gave my mobile for repair they said there is a problem in main board,they get time for 2 days,now i enquired them whether they repaired or not but they are not giving proper response saying that they are not having stock asking me 2 come after 2days like this they are taking permission for more than a week without mobile creating a major problem on my work.I'm a great fan of LG product having most of LG products in my home but because of this poor service center I'm hating your product in future how i believe your products........so i kindly request you to solve this problem earlier it is most uncomfortable without my mobile so please repair it fast. My mobile no :[protected]
                                    Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
                                    Manager - Customer Care.

Sainki Yadav
                                      Sep 7, 2010

For your kind information last two months i am follow up with L.G Costomer care & their Executives but they dont give right response.

I have purchased L.C.D 26 inch from Gurgaon Surya Electronics in Feb-2010.
                                      on 30th june after my complaints Mr Baljit (L.G employee) has came at my home and collect remote for service but still i am not recieved my repaired remote.

After lots of telephonic discution with Mr Baljit & Rajesh (Mobile no. are [protected], [protected].) they dont give positive responce.

Yesterday i am also write a mail to Mr Utsav Kumar his email id is ( [protected]@l.gindia.com ) for this all matter but no responce at still.
                                      Utsav Kumar, contact No is [protected]

Kindly request you pls do the needfull

Sainki Yadav.

bvg_1
                                        Sep 5, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I bought a brand new LG GS500V (Touch screen, 3g supporting LG mobile) last week dated 28th of august, 2010. All of a sudden my mobile's speaker stopped functioning. In fact ring tone also is not working.
                                        Not sure, how a big company like LG can throw such stupid and useless products into indian market.
                                        now i donno when this phone can get repaired by their lazy customer service team..
                                        8500 Rs of mine got wasted, with this useless mobile..
                                        waste mobile i just bought this stupid lg gs500v, after some time the images are strucking even if its 30mb phone memory is free and its just support 3g service and if you buy it then you are the fool in this world, because it doesn't support fast download,
                                        video streaming and you tube is also not working saying unknown error, some times its switch off in middle.when you use ringtone the volume is very low and you can miss calls.

conclusion: never ever buy this stupid phone named "LG GS500V"

LARGE GARBAGE GOING 500 VERSION MOBILE
                                        I NICKNAMED IT.
                                        i agree with you, even i am facing the same problems with this phone. when i contacted about the video streaming problem with customer care, they replied there might be a software problem. How the Branded company like LG released there product into the market without testing the software. this is ridiculous
                                        I buy gs500 v, i download songs from www.songs.pk virus enter in my phone than phone hangs up. after restarting my phone it become normal but memory card not working on this phone. i check my memory card with other phone it is ok.Problem in phone not picking memory card. LG Customer care person says to change memory card Slots.

I recommended not to Purchage Any LG Phones

Sukhjinder Singh
                                        i am usin for the last 4 months stil now no problem with this phone

but the processing time inthis mobile is little slow and the clarity ofthe screen also low when compare to the other mobile brands in the same cost range
                                        i purchased LG GS 500V in june 2010. within one year of warranty the display was changed at jammu as it was a general complaint with reputed company like LG . Within three months display and touch pad stopped working which was repaired by making a payment of Rs. 1500 at Pune. now the phone has not completed two years the display and touch pad is not working. what next. Life is not good with LG. how the company can lauch a product with a manufacturing defects. Is it the company is making money like that only. What next spending a lot of money on purchase of mobile and being cheated. Now LG products ... out of bound for me./
                                        Rajinder