LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 46

Pradeep1829
Jul 22, 2020

Pai electronics doing cheating in selling products... I purchased lg ac at pai electronics kharmanghat branch.. Before purchasing they said that, you'll get rs 5000 value gift voucher and you can you this in any e commerce sights... Now i have received coupon but this is valid for only giffiti.in site only... I asked pai electronics about this... Now i'm getting irresponsible answers and said that, do what you want.. We don't care...
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

R Deenan
    Jul 20, 2020

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
    Date: Mon, 20 Jul 2020 at 10:42 PM
    Subject:
    To: DEENAN R

Sirs
    Today One new LG AC was fit in my house
    as per following details

Dear customer RNP[protected] is given to CHARM ENGINEERS [protected]
    .Post Satisfactory work share Happiness Code : 45496 to close your request

I had worst experience with the technician Sri SURJEET who came for fixing it.

He also speaks in annoying tone and speaks. In a fighting mood.
    There is no courteous talk at all.
    His aim is to simplify his job at the same time amassing money unduly from the owner by force.
    First he gave a quote for 4 meter extra Copper pipe
    @885 meter
    Then stand another Rs885
    Then Rs120 per meter
    Then pipe 150 x 3 meter
    I am sending the quote for your reference.
    I told Mr Saravanan owner of service Center,
    He said not possible same money no other way
    His way of speaking is supporting his staff for such huge expenses
    I told Sujeet I will buy materials you can open box and arrange preliminaries in 10 or 15 minutes I will come.
    He said then I will come tomorrow
    Today he came at 3.30 pm on complaining to mr.saravanan that no one came.
    Saravanan said we will take 4 or 5 days for fixing.
    As both cornered me I had To accept and pay Rs5000 advance first.
    In the meantime He pressurised me for Money.

Then on verification it was only a bit of 3 meters copper tube not 4 meters.
    Again he did not buy pipes but only on questioning
    he showed this one meter shortfall.
    Again He took the line from kitchen just above stove
    When we ask him anything he is showing long face in a loud voice.
    I had to shut up for fear of loss of respect.
    I am a retired SBI MANAGER getting fooled by bothMr Saravanan and Surjeet

If any one from LG office call me I will explain more in detail.

Now he has dangerously taken it just above gas stove in kitchen
    Will technician do like this fitting
    But he could have taken it on LOFT which is very much possible.

I paid Rs6481 totally. My question And allegation is
    as follows
    1 why only on verification he admits that I bought 3 meters and also pipes will be fixed by plumber
    Then why has put in the quotation 150 per meter

If I did not question I would have lost some 600 extra.

LG is an esteemed and prestigious organisation
    Can they allow this sort of people to spoil its GOODWILL
    I have a video of his highhanded behaviour.the evasive and arm twisting behaviour.

Please take action on his intention to cheat public and spoil LG NAME
    Please depute your service engineer to view his work done which he could have avoided.
    I am totally DISSATISFIED
    WITH REGARDS
    DEENAN
    Aug 14, 2021
    Jul 24, 2020
    LG Electronics Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer (R Deenan ),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

iocdeepak
      Jul 20, 2020

Address: Greator Noida, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a top end LG Signature Model Washing Machine.
      The machine is said to be state of art machine by LG India.
      Date of Purchase : 15th March 2019.
      Installed on : : 7th May 2019. As brand new machine has problems.
      Dealer : Apollo Sales Corporation, Pitampura, New Delhi
      Bill No. PITAMPURA-1504 - 15.3.2019.

Machine is fully automatic all touch screen.

Machine is frequently breaks down. 2 Time Door Sensor Replaced, presently Detergent and Softner Sensor are not working and temporary arrangement made by a tooth pick to fix a internal wire.

I need the replacement for the faulty machine. As we are facing lot of inconvenience due to machine down time again again.
      Aug 14, 2021
      Jul 24, 2020
      Dear Customer ( iocdeepak ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Anuhya Gudem
        Jul 20, 2020

Address: Bajaj Electronics, Kphb

Your dealer sales man said if i pay the amount through sc credit card i will receive 10% cash back after 90 days.

Accordingly i have swiped the card and purchased the product, later 90 days amount has not reflected my account, i have contacted the branch and visited several times and sent the account statement of credit card to dealer but still no proper response. Its been almost 6months.

Kindly look into the issue and do the needful at the earliest.

Rgds
        Anuhya

ratan_9415140254
          Jul 20, 2020

Address: faizabad

I have l. G freeze (Double door) since last six year. There is some problem which was not solve by your loca authorised l macanic so please look in this matter.
          Model no. Gr=28 mvf
          Class n
          Rated input 220v ~50 hz
          Refrigerant r134s 120 g
          Serial no. 002kr01197

Anuhya Gudem
            Jul 19, 2020

Address: Bajaj electronics, kphb, hyderabad

Your dealer sales man said if i pay the amount through standard chartered
            Bank credit card i will receive 10% cash back after 90 days.

According i have swiped the card and purchased the product, later 90 days amount has not reflected my account, i have contacted the branch and visited several times and sent the account statement of credit card to dealer but still no proper response. This month is final installment, even now we didnt receive cashback

Kindly look into the issue and do the needful at the earliest.

Rgds
            Anu

Anuhya Gudem
              Jul 18, 2020

We have purchased lg refrigerator from bajaj electronics worth Rs: 49700, at the time of payment the dealer said if we pay through standard chartered credit card, we will be receiving 10% cashback with in 90 days of purchase. But we didn't receive it and it's almost last installment stage

rakeshgupt80
                Jul 18, 2020

my refridgerator complaint no. RNP[protected], which I lodged on 15 Jun 20, not resolved though on visiting of technician he found PCV not working and said that it will be replaced soon. It status showing' Completed' without any repair/ replacement. In between I lodged another complaint 'RNP[protected]' which also showing 'Completed' despite got not resolved and response from service center"M/S KUSHWAHA SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD", Shyam Nagar, Kanpur.
                I again complaint third time on 7 Jul 20 vide complaint no. 'RNP[protected]' but it again showing 'Closed' as customer repair it private' but till todate any of three complaints got not responded properly by service center and closed or completed without repair.
                Such a response from a responsible and respected company like"LG".
                Kindly look into the matter on priority and resolve the issue urgently.

thanking you.
                Jul 24, 2020
                Dear Customer ( rakeshgupt80),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
                Jul 25, 2020
                Updated by rakeshgupt80
                Complaint still not resolved, Kindly find out the solution at the earliest.
                Jul 28, 2020
                Updated by rakeshgupt80
                Complaint of refrigerator not solved by three complaints no. RNP[protected], RNP[protected], RNP[protected]
                rakeshgupt80 on Jul 18, 2020
                Mark as Resolved

my refridgerator complaint no. RNP[protected], which I lodged on 15 Jun 20, not resolved though on visiting of technician he found PCV not working and said that it will be replaced soon. It status showing' Completed' without any repair/ replacement. In between I lodged another complaint 'RNP[protected]' which also showing 'Completed' despite got not resolved and response from service center"M/S KUSHWAHA SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD", Shyam Nagar, Kanpur.
                I again complaint third time on 7 Jul 20 vide complaint no. 'RNP[protected]' but it again showing 'Closed' as customer repair it private' but till todate any of three complaints got not responded properly by service center and closed or completed without repair.
                Such a response from a responsible and respected company like"LG".
                Kindly look into the matter on priority and resolve the issue urgently.

thanking you.

megshoney
                  Jul 17, 2020

Address: Goa

RNP[protected]

My frontload LG washing machine model no F1256NDP is non ops since 17 jan 2020.RNP[protected] After I booked my complaint on 17 Jan 2020 the technician visited and told to replace cone parts which he was not carrying at that time. After repeated reminders some other techinician came with some other parts and changed them ...Part code EBR61282521. I made a payment of Rs 1850...Next day when I put the load for washing the machine was still not functional. I informed LG customer care-RNP[protected] . On 14 feb The service techinician came and changed gasketring and charged Rs 467/-. But the machine was still non functional.I repeatedly called the service technician but to no avail. I again booked the complaint on 16 Mar RNP [protected] but no one came. there was lockdown from 25 th mar onwards then no one took call on customer care. I repeatedly sent messages on LG whatsapp also in March and April. Finally customer care took the call and booked my complaint again RNP[protected]. On repeated reminders a different technician Mr Ajay came on 20 Jun 2020 and changed another part EBR64968201 and I paid Rs 3787/- to me. I requested him to give a trial of one load of clothes but he refused and started removing the part so I paid him without trial as I was very desperate and there was no option. When we tried to wash the clothes it showed error LD. I called Mr Ajay but he did not pick up the phone. I booked complaint RNP[protected] but no one came. Again I called customer care RNP[protected] but no one came. I booked a complaint again on 15 Jul RNP[protected] . No one has come.
                  -My washing machine non-ops since 17 Jan 2020

-I have already paid Rs 1850+Rs467+Rs 3787

-I am a working woman, a doctor and a single mother and its causing severe inconvenience and mental stress and consuming my physical and mental energy

-I called Goa customer service and now they say that I should take the machine to the servicecentre which is 30km from my residence which is logistically not possible for me

- Since I am a defence officer I have been told to go on transfer to Visakhapatnam. I am shifting to Vizag on 25 Jul 2020.

In view of above I request you to kindly get my washing machine functional, or refund my money or exchange this washing machine for a new one after adjusting the amount I have paid for repair till now. Request early action
                  Surg Cdr(Dr) Megha Singhal
                  Jul 24, 2020
                  Dear Customer (megshoney ),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team
                  Jul 26, 2020
                  Updated by megshoney
                  RNP[protected]

Please refer to my earlier mail dated 17 jul 2020. After repeated requests the service centre from Madgaon sent Mr Ganesh for assessing the defect. Mr Ganesh says that the ballbearing of the drum is jammed and the machine needs to be opened up and parts need to be changed costing minimum Rs2000/- and max Rs 4500/-. Transportation cost to and fro is Rs 1500/. Total Rs 6000/- and 3-4 days machine to be left at the service centre, As told earlier I have already spent Rs 6500/- and machine nonops for last 6 months and I am leaving goa on permanent transfer, I request you to kindly refund my money paid for repairs in last 06 months at the earliest so that I can purchase a new washing machine You can take your replaced parts back. Request early action
                  Please raise your complaint with
                  www.refund99.com
                  and get your refund in 30 days

Dhara vadaria
                    Jul 16, 2020

Address: Midplaza LG dealer Baroda

I purchase lg washing machine 7 kg from midplaza vadodara, within a week there is a water leakage problem at bottom side. When i raised complain, everytime automatic close after 2 days, second time when i complain again, the service man said want to machine open, but when the 1 month is not complete how should i permit them to open washing machine. When i asked to replace they told me okok we will do it, the main problem is toub leakage. If 1 month is not complete then how this product is not working properly, it means there is a some difficulty in machine. Kindly do action against them and replace our product

Ranganathg
                      Jul 16, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Hello, i am using lg smart tv which is damaged sometime back it is still in warranty period and i have requested for service and registered complaints twice and i recieved a call from local service representative and he told me that he will be visiting my place but still now he has not visited and i am getting responses like this area is not covered for service. Please help me in resolving this issue

LG 30series
                        Jul 15, 2020

Address: Nichu patty dhakal ghat chandannagar

Display problem

dadocisin
                          Jul 14, 2020

Address: 4/53 PRABHA PRAKASH HOSPITAL, North of District Jail , Deoria

I have an lg 368yeq4 2012 model 2 door fridge. Due to high supply voltage the pcb got burnt and the technician confirmed so. The parts are not avialable at the service centre and shall not be available anymore as told by the service centre. Now i am stuck with an expensive fridge which is now good for nothing.
                          Dear Customer ( dadocisin ),

LG Customer Support Team

Vinod Vikram
                            Jul 13, 2020

Dear lg
                            We brought 65inch oled tv on 28th jan 2020,
                            Due to lockdown we haven't used tv. After the lock down we came to home and trying to on the tv and found vertical lines on it,
                            I complained to cc they arranged local technician named khan, he called me and said i'll not come due to redzone in our area (Actually we are not in that red zone) he is not willing to visit the house, and finally over the phone he confirmed that tv panel gone, i'll place the order like wise he told, after receiving panel he informed that handling charges have to pay by the customer, and we paid it and hanoverd tv to the lg service team, finally after very next day mr. Khan called and told physical damage, warranty not claimed,
                            Who confirms that physical damaged is ther any dent or scratches or cracks, nothing is there simply blaming costumers not not good at all, we called many times to the cc and informed, but not resolved my issue, kindly solve my issue otherwise ill file a suite against lg and lg service center.

Kindly solve issue asap

Jul 16, 2020
                            Dear Customer ( Vinod Vikram ),

LG Customer Support Team
                            Jul 26, 2020
                            Updated by Vinod Vikram
                            LG : RNP[protected]
                            Mobile no : [protected]

b9543132
                              Jul 13, 2020

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: consumable electronic

The issue that i have experienced was: before 10 days ago i complaint to put vacuum for my air conditioner but they are not properly put vacuum to my air conditioner, because during vacuum process the r32 refrigent is removed from outdoor unit before putting vacuum using vacuum pump. But the technician not remove the refrigent from the outdoor unit, he put directly without removing the oxygen mixed refrigent from outdoor unit this will causes malfunction to air conditioner and dangerous to human because the oxygen mixed refrigent is not removed means it lead to blast so it is dangerous to humans, "if my air conditioner is blasted you only responsible for that incident". Take immediate action for my complaint.

It occurred on: 4/07/2020

I request you to remove the oxygen mixed r32 refrigent from my air conditioner outdoor unit and put vacuum and refill new r32 refrigent. Otherwise i remember that "if my air conditioner is blasted you only responsible for that incident"

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Mathivanan r

Serial number: 001papd126288
                              :

34, sasthrinagar, kalyanasundaram street, near balamurugan kovil
                              Erode
                              Dear Customer ( b9543132 ),

LG Customer Support Team

Ishan Nanda
                                Jul 11, 2020

I am writing this email in great disappointment as a result o[censored]sing an lg refrigerator. I am facing an issue of dents in the door of my refrigerator. The dents are growing in number in a matter of days. i have an lg refrigerator in which i have been facing issues with the refrigerator door. There are constant dents developing on the door as result of air entrapment in the foam between the liner and sheet metal. Also, as the sheet thickness has been reduced due to cost reduction measures. There are visible marks.

Although the service engineer has agreed that it is a genuine problem, the service supervisor has been rude, uneducated and useless and tried to persuade him to disagree. The service centre has constantly disagreed and without even a single visit from lg's technical team the issues has been closed. The dent marks are growing in number and in size therefore proving that it is not a physical damage from the user.

Please take stern action against the service centre personnel.

No acknowledgement is being given from service centre’s end.
                                Aug 10, 2021
                                Jul 16, 2020
                                Dear Customer (Ishan Nanda ),

LG Customer Support Team

Ishan Nanda
                                  Jul 11, 2020

Address: Greater Noida

I have an lg refrigerator in which i have been facing issues with the refrigerator door. There are constant dents developing on the door as result of air entrapment in the foam between the liner and sheet metal. Also, as the sheet thickness has been reduced due to cost reduction measures. There are visible marks.

Although, the engineer has agreed that it is a genuine problem, the service supervisor has been rude, uneducated and useless. The service centre has constantly disagreed and without even a single visit from lg's technical team the issues has been closed. The dent marks are growing in number and in size therefore proving that it is a physical damage from the user.

Please take stern action against the service centre personnel.

No acknowledgement is being given from service centre’s end.
                                  Aug 13, 2021
                                  Jul 16, 2020
                                  Dear Customer ( Ishan Nanda ),

LG Customer Support Team

Biswaroop Saha Roy
                                    Jul 10, 2020

Address: 4/4/1 Bijoygarh, Kolkata 700032

I had purchased a lg refrigerator (Lg frost free ref gl - i402rpzy) from fundamenta electronics at kolkata south city mall on 15.08.2019. During lock down it is observed that there is a small dent appearing in the door and few pin holes were there. Gradually the pin holes are increased to 8. Due to lock down i was not able make any complaints. Even though it is under warranty period.
                                    But the service engineer has informed me of non replacement of the door under warranty. I am surprised to know it from him. I am a regular purchaser of lg products. My request is to replace the door immediately.
                                    Aug 14, 2021
                                    Jul 16, 2020
                                    Dear Customer ( Biswaroop Saha Roy ),

LG Customer Support Team

Charlotte Massey
                                      Jul 10, 2020

We bought a lg ac (Ks-q18pnxd) on[protected]. It worked well for the first few months but eventually stopped cooling. We had 3 services wherein the the technician seemed to be genuine yet after the few days the ac working would deteriorate. Our last service by the lg technician was the worst. Initially we could not even connect to the centre, then they responded after days had passed and when finally the technician came, he's service wasnt to the par. Within 2 days, we had to connect the company again and request for a service. Now, only after 20 days after the last service, we had to call a technician (From reliance digital and not lg as the warranty has ended) because the ac doesnt work properly. According to this technician the ac had been choked for awhile. The services by the lg technician within the warranty period were completely inadequate and instead of maintaining the product, they have contributed in its deterioration.
                                      Aug 10, 2021
                                      Jul 16, 2020
                                      Dear Customer ( Charlotte Massey ),

LG Customer Support Team

Hatim Khambaty
                                        Jul 9, 2020

Address: 9885393572

I log a complain with lg customer care on 15-6-20 for ac repair and within 2-3 days a man called me, came and repaired ac charged me 4000 and gave me bill for that, after 1month again ac was not working so i called again to customer care, but every time i just get call from agent but no one came to repair after knowing that it was under warrenty period, also after calling several time to lg, also request for call back from higher authority, seems no one is interested in solving problems after they got money
                                        Aug 12, 2021
                                        Jul 10, 2020
                                        Dear Customer (Hatim Khambaty),

LG Customer Support Team