LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 42

Nitin Vaish
Oct 23, 2020

Address: Noida

My self nitin vaish, i want to inform that i have AMC with LG company and my TV is not working, i launched complain on 12 Oct and Mr Tula Raam called me and said it will done in 3 days then he started giving excuses that he called TV part from LG company and will fix in week now he gave me excuse that 1 more week i have to wait.

Sir he keep giving me excuses pls help me out of it.

Nitin Vaish

LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kuttianna
    Oct 23, 2020

Address: The LG company's Showroom is located in Arcot Road, Porur, Chennai

My FLWM was showing I/E even after cleaning the inlet filter by me. Hence contacted the toll free number who sent a mechanic the next day from your Porur Showroom, Chennai the next day. As indicated by him that both INLET VALVE AND SENSOR to be changed, I paid 3800/- and the job was done (Name of mechanic Mr. Mani-Mobile [protected]) on 29/9/20. However, when the same problem persisted. Any number of calls made was futile. Hence, when I phoned up the toll number again, another mechanic was sent couple of days later who said that the fault is due to some fault in the panel board and hence need to be serviced which was done at the cost of 3000/-. (Mechanic name Name Mr.Manikandan, Mobile [protected]) However, the same problem still persists. Though this mechanic has been responding after six or seven calls made over four days, he has not turned up till date. This has resulted in me washing the cloths by hand and finding the same very difficult as I am 68 years old.
    It looks LG's Slogan LIFE IS GOOD is only for its MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES but for LG's csutomers it is LIFE IS GONE. TILL NOW MY WM IS NOT REPAIRED.
    I JUST WANTED TO BRING IT TO YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF THE POOR SERVICE AND FLEECING NATURE OF THE MECHANICS.
    Aug 13, 2021
    Oct 30, 2020
    LG Electronics Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer (kuttianna ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Vineeth Km
      Oct 21, 2020

I have registered for LG g8x review event organized in LG smart world app and i have submitted my registration in that event as well
      Now event was not showing in smart world
      and LG revoke event before deadline
      As per event if you review our phn in flipkart and register for event before 30th of Oct then LG will provide powerbank as a token of gratitude
      And now after revoking with out any notice now i called customer care of LG and they were like that event was never existed and they don't have any details regarding this

Please help me
      At least I must know reasons for revoking that event ryt as a registered person for that event

Smart world app was pre installed app in g8x mobile when we buy it

Attesting here screen shot of event which was now revoked

Thank you sir
      Vineeth km
      I have same concern that lg smart world event is not showing in the app. Lg has revoked the event before the deadline.

I do have same concern, I've also applied for the event, hope LG keeps their promise to provide Power Bank.

Thanks in advance!

Prashant Shinde

Jackyvaswani
        Oct 20, 2020

I am getting blocker bug where I am unable to activate user with mobile number because I am not receiving OTP

Have checked login directly using OTP, there I am getting OTP & submitting it again app navigate to same Activate user page with OTP.

This is blocking me to go-ahead & serch any train or book.

Please fix this bug as soon as possible.

If you need steps to reproduce, screenshot etc let ke know.
        Oct 20, 2020
        Updated by Jackyvaswani
        It's not with LG.
        It's with IRCTC Mobile app.

Gandhali Bagade
          Oct 18, 2020

Address: Pune

I purchased LG DFB424 yesterday I.e. Oct 17, 2020. The machine got installed and today on 18th Oct 2020 on the first day itself we faced a electricity cut issue, when the dishwasher program was already going on. Later when the electricity came, the program didn't resume from where it had stopped but started from the beginning. Initially before the power cut the program was on for almost 1.25min.
          If the machine doesn't resume back then what is the use. Water wasted, electricity is also wasted. Whereas I understand this is a basic requirement of any automatic machine. At the cost I purchased it, this basic requirement has to be there. Kindly solve this query at the earliest. If this option is not there in the machine then I wish to return this product with all my money back. Kindly look into this. waiting for reply from ur end.
          Already a day gone. Can you please look into this .

Pulkit Nagpal
            Oct 18, 2020

Auto restart not working in dishwasher: DFB424FP

I got this dishwasher delivered less than 10 days back. And to my utter disappointment, LG has tricked me and I am sure many other customers, by not revealing complete information about the auto restart feature. Even the dealer reliance mentioned the same, and is now telling me 100s of condition on it.
            The machine does not starts from the time it ended in case of power cut (few seconds only).
            It's such an expensive product,...
            10 other people found this review helpful
            10 found this helpful
            sajith1985
            Oct 17, 2020

Address: Chengaloor House, Cherpu .P.O, Perumbillissery

I am writing this complaint with overwhelming grief and deep frustrations because of the repeated issues for LG TV 49 inch that I had purchased in 2018 April from Nandilath G mart in Thrissur, Kerala, India. For the last week, we are seeing some issues on the TV display. I have registered service request in LG authorized service centre, a technician came home and examined TV. According to his inspection, he said that TV panel has some issue and that need to be replaced. He has given an estimated amount of 31, 000 RS including a service charge for the replacement of the new panel. It has been 28 months yet since I bought the product and note that already I had spent around R.S 8, 000 in January 2020 for the replacement of the backlight unit. Having a lot of expectations with LG company I purchased this LED TV for Rs. 60, 000/- and today I need to spend around Rs. 40, 000 /- more as repairing charges with this experience I lost confidence in the LG product. I expected that this will work for a minimum of 5 years without any repair, but today, it is very difficult for spending Rs.31, 000 again towards repair and that too within a span of 30 months which not expected from the company like LG. I have never expected this type of quality issues from a company like LG and as a result of these experiences, I have completely lost faith in your company's products. Herewith attaching the shop invoice and old and new job sheets for your further records. Hoping for your kind consideration and favourable action on this issue.
            Oct 21, 2020
            Updated by sajith1985
            I haven't received yet any response or feedback/support from the LG Electronics customer support
            Oct 30, 2020
            Dear Customer ( sajith1985 ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
            Oct 31, 2020
            Updated by sajith1985
            My email Id is [protected]@yahoo.com & Mobile number is +[protected]

Om Sai Xerox
              Oct 15, 2020

Address: delhi

I order products from Giffiti website but received all different products.

this is completely cheating the customer.

Request to LG not to provide voucher of such fraud website "GIFITTI" u can provide lesser value of voucher but good know shopping website or else discount in lg product or AMC service customer would much more happy rather than this fraud website

i have attached ref images of my order and what i have received

Sumalatha Balkiran
                Oct 15, 2020

Address: door no 205,1st floor sai hanuman residency behind hanuman temple puttaparthi anantpur 515134

Repair in my oven MC2881SUS kind of noise comes when the oven starts plz send someone who can look into the problem thank u
                Please see this complaint also i request team lg

Ivan Miranda
                  Oct 15, 2020

Address: Trivandrum,Kerala

I bought an LG refrigerator three months back and had call three times a technician to check on the periodic water leak. All three technicians gave different answers and fix something. it works for two weeks, then the same issue. LG needs to look into the issue and replace the defective refrigerator as it's causing hardship to our family during this pandemic season. Attached refrigerator purchase bill

Jerome Pereira
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  Oct 30, 2020
                  Dear Customer (Ivan Miranda),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

LG Customer Support Team

Raghu Devunoori
                    Oct 11, 2020

Address: Jangaon, Telangana

Poor lg led tv panels... Just after two years of purchase... Not working.. Not upto lg brand trust mark... I regret my decision to go with lg...

Amardeo Mandal
                      Oct 10, 2020

Address: No. 40, JALVAYU GARDENS. MALLESWARI NAGAR MAIN ROAD, MADAMBAKKAM CHENNAI 126

I brought LG Double door in Nov 2018. It's not even two years. LG engineer attended the fault and finally says there Compressor leakage. It's now five days, no response from LG.
                      Can LG COMPANY/ concerned officials take a note. Please rectify the problem as soon as possible.

AMARDEO MANDAL
                      All lg products are poor quality, very poor customer service. Even after 10 days if complaint, no proper response. Today dtd 20.10.2020 also called customer care. Unnecessary prolong the call repeating the same answer. Call not forward to next lavel. Complaint not resolve yet

Rash Bihari Sinha
                        Oct 9, 2020

Address: HI/241, Harmu Housing Colony, Ranchi,Jharkhand

I worked in LG Electronics, Ranchi in[protected] outsourced through your company. My PF no. is not shared to me at my salary slip. Please share the same as I need to withdraw the amount. My details are following

Emp id: 5510
                        Doj: 4/21/2008
                        Name: RASH BIHARI SINHA
                        Designation: RSO
                        Place: Ranchi

zolpidam
                          Oct 6, 2020

I purchased refrigerator in June 2018 and it start giving cooling problem with in 10 months. I lodged complaint to LG and their Goa service centre representative visited and initially said electronic panel is not working and need to be changed. I waited almost 20 days and I did not get any response. Again, I raised my issue and a new person came and now he said compressor is not working and in next one month they changed compressor. For almost one and half month I was without refrigerator. But cooling problem was never solved. I raised complaint again and they filled gas. After that there was slight improvement in cooling but it never was good. Freezer never make ice and ice cream. Because I tired calling them again and again I compromised and started using this dysfunctional freeze. But last 15 days colling is completely stopped. Compressor is not starting. I lodged complaint in LG goa and on there whatts app customer care, But after 10 days no one visited to see. I got a message one day that my phone is not reachable and I called this service man back he said he will visit again at 5 pm. But he did not visit. Now they are playing over smart. LG goa is very unprofessional. They completely ruined my refrigerator.
                          Aug 13, 2021
                          Oct 30, 2020
                          Dear Customer ( zolpidam ),

LG Customer Support Team
                          I have already registered complaint many time. Compalint number is RNP[protected]. This complaint was registered in sep 2020. But issue is not solved till date. Your Santa Cruz goa service center is responsible for damaging my refrigerator. I think they are involved in some kind of fake practices. With this complaint number you will be having my contact detail and you can contact me

radhika madireddy
                            Oct 4, 2020

The machine ie LG dishwasher i bought few months ago has defect that- after power failure, entire dish washer cycle starts from the beginning. This is utter loss of power & water, please do the needful for rectification on priority.Even cheap machines do have memory backup & starts cycle from where, there was power failure

Its very clearly written on owners manual page no 24 that machine is having memory backup & cycle resumes on power failure.The local service team is not able to solve & mentioning it as a design flaw.Not expected from reputed brand like LG. I am not at all happy with such a high end product with a flaw.

I need immediate resolution, else please accept the return of the faulty product & refund my money 100%. I can then opt for better brand machine which has this feature as a basic necessity.
                            This issue is creating loss of water & power, which i feel should have been a basic design consideration in today's scenario.

ManishMaheshwari
                              Oct 3, 2020

Address: Geetanjali electronics Meerut

I have Taken Refrigerator & Washing Machine from Geetanjali electronics Meerut your brand mobile shoppe on dtd 02.10.20. During discussion your salesperson Mr. Anshul told me that easy EMI offer is available for both the product from HDFC bank credit card. During card swipe offer received for only washing machine as it was swiped first. Till 03rd of October you team were unable to swipe my card. At last I have paid via ICICI debit card. Due to this I have visited your store 3 times. I have faced loss of cash back due to negligence of your staff. As well during sales discussion I was told that installation will be done on 03rd sep by 12.00pm but after my 3rd visit( approx 3.00pm) your staff given the request for visit to LG service centre, as a proof you can see your job sheet which was shown by your technician who visited my house at 5.00 pm. My invoice no. is GE/GR/20-21/1131. I know that you will not respond on this negligence, but I am sure that I will not promote anybody to take LG product.
                              Regds
                              Manish Maheshwari
                              6 days gone no rwver received as expected.

vishaldsh
                                Oct 3, 2020

Service:
                                Poor Service, Technician has no knowledge, no idea where is the problem
                                Service center took the machine billed 7k . main issue was not solved.
                                Person visited four times and he again replaced the part which was irrelevant . After several discussion and raising to area manager we good senior and he cleaned the blockage soap dispenser which resolved the problem.
                                Waste of time, we have explained same problem and same person keeps coming for no use

yeshwanth manju
                                  Oct 3, 2020

No good response was given

Address: Sanjaynagar, Bangalore

I had purchased a TV 2years ago. 55 inch uhd which costs 75000, now it has started showing purple patches on screen. When I called service center, technical representative came and said that led strips are damaged which has to be changed it costs 10000.just to tell this 300 rupees was charged. Ridiculous part is that new led strips have warranty of 5 months only. Clearly I can't spend 10000 on it every year. I went online and researched...
                                  Vineeth Kotapati
                                  Oct 2, 2020

Address: Srinivas Rao peta, lalpuram road 1st lane, guntur - 522004

I had purchased a UHD 4K smart tv 4 years ago from last 2 years I had a complaint with my TV it is not connecting to wifi I had complained many times no response atleast no LG service agent didn't even visit atleast once to solve the problem very worst service by LG
                                  Oct 30, 2020
                                  Dear Customer (Vineeth Kotapati),

LG Customer Support Team

Deepak Ratwekar
                                    Oct 1, 2020

Address: AJANTA ROAD MIDC AREA JALGAON 425003

I have purchase one front load washing machine last 3 years ago but last one weeks issue create in machine not proper work also not starting position so please registered my compliant and solve asap above issue.

6.5 kg fully auto front load machine
                                    No any update about my yesterday complaint for your customer care team no call or contact from LG side.
                                    please solve above issue asap.