LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 48

Mithunpinki
Jun 27, 2020

I bought a fridge on aug 2017 and it started giving issues by oct 2019 hence i booked an engineer,
Hossain came and provided huge estimate hence it took time to start the work meanwhile lockdown was prevailed hence we got engineer on may 20 where the engineer charged the visit again, i had no problem but after the work done the next eng sumon changed pcb and gas which was actually not the case, it is also fine until my fridge comes back to normal now the next eng prodyut did some good effort and brought back the fridge working upto some extent
Now i am chasing everywhere about the breakup bill however no one seems to bother about that, i need another visit but before that i need to know the breakup bill as to what was changed and costed how much with a company stamp.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deepak bhadur
    Jun 27, 2020

Address: Bareilly

Complaint no/service no:rnp[protected]

महोदय
    मैं इस शिकायत के माध्यम से आपके संज्ञान में एक विशेष स्थिति को लाना चाहता हूं । इस समय एन कोविड-19 महामारी के चलते बड़ी कंपनियां, ग्राहकों के साथ धोखाधड़ी कर रही हैं ।उन्होंने अपने व्यापार को चलाने का नया तरीका निकाल लिया है ।इसके कारण समस्या ग्राहक को ही उठानी पड़ रही है। लॉकडॉउन के चलते व्यापार को चलाने का उन्होंने नया तरीका निकाला है ।

मेरी शिकायत बड़े ब्रांड lg के लिए है ।मेरा फ्रिज जो कि खराब हो गया था उसकी शिकायत कर मैंने सर्विस के लिए प्रार्थना करी थी । टेक्नीशियन आए उन्होंने एक नया पार्ट डाला जिसकी कीमत ₹1640 बताइ । मैंने उनको पिछला बिल दिखाया जिसमें उस पार्ट की कीमत ₹540 थी। जिस कंपनी का पार्ट लगाया गया, कंपनी का पार्ट लोकल बाजार में ₹500 का है। लोकल कंपनी का पार्ट जो डाला उसके रुपए 1640 लिए है। जब मैंने इसकी इनवॉइस /बिल मांगा तो उन्होंने देने से मना कर दिया, बोले कि कंपनी देगी आपको । जब मैंने कंपनी में बात करी तो customer care से लेकर सर्विस सेंटर के कर्मचारी, सुपरवाइजर समेत सभी लोग बिल प्रदान करने में असमर्थ रहे क्योंकि बिल, पार्ट की कीमत से अधिक कीमत का होता। मैं शिकायत कस्टमर केयर, सुपरवाइजर आदि इत्यादि सभी से कर चुका हूं, और मैंने यह पाया की नीचे से लेकर ऊपर तक सभी लोग इस धोखाधड़ी में कहीं ना कहीं योगदान रखते हैं।

मेरी शिकायत यह है की एक तो ग्राहकों से डुप्लीकेट/लोकल पार्ट के लिए ३ गुणा कीमत वसूली जा रही है ।वहीं दूसरी ओर उसका बिल भी नहीं दिया जा रहा है ।बावजूद उसके कोई शिकायत की सुनवाई lg की तरफ से नहीं हो रही है । सब लाचार और बेबस दिखाई दे रहे हैं। कृपया मेरी शिकायत को दर्ज करें और जल्द ही इस पर महत्वपूर्ण कदम उठाएं। निम्नलखित सभी माध्यम से सम्पर्क कर चुका हूं।
    Service centre: [protected], [protected]
    Head/owner:[protected]
    Lg company contact: [protected]@lge.com, [protected]@lge.com

Deepak sinha
    Bareilly
    Jul 03, 2020
    LG Electronics Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer (deepak bhadur),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Chiragvvn
      Jun 27, 2020

I have bought brand new lg front load washing machine in feb 2019.
      I have got problem again means this is the second time i m facing problem with washing machine. The problem is, it stops in between the funtion sometimes at 30 or sometimes at 16 somewhere around and then we have to start again and the same problem repeats somewhere at 16. My wife have to drain it with her hands. This time problem starts from march and the lockdown started. I am really fedup with the machine also the machine vibrates too much. This time i dont wan't it to be repaired as i know this will happen again in future may be every year as it is for second time. Why i have bought this machine by seeing direct drive so it won't vibrate and its wise — a-versa.

I had samsung machine before this and was too satisfied with it but due to long use around 14 years with no single complain though i thought to buy new one never had any problem with that in its life, also i had siemens front load at another place it is too good. This time i went to buy siemens but dont know why by seeing its big functions i bought lg a big mistake...

I would say in a single line : please sir take this headache back and refund me my full money with interest on emi so i can buy of my brand for which i was satisfied.
      Aug 13, 2021
      Jul 03, 2020
      Dear Customer ( Chiragvvn ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Shehzadjariwala
        from Hāora, West Bengal
        Jun 26, 2020

I had purchased refridgerator of LG company. But now the compressor is not working and i have called on LG customer care number multiple times but no one address the issue. my product falls in the warranty period but still i have not received any assurance ffom the company. I had called on customer care number and was assured that any technician will come for service and repair but its been 7-8days and nobody has come for service. There was some problem before also but the technician had come and had changed some parts but still the problem persisits.
        Jul 03, 2020
        Dear Customer (Shehzadjariwala ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

kkdongc
          Jun 25, 2020

I have purchased a TV LG 43LK5260 LED from Baruipur Great Eastern Trading Co.West Bengal on 9th June 2020. I wanted the delivery from Uluberia branch as my permanent address is near Uluberia because my parents stays in Bagnan near Uluberia. Due to this pandemic covid19 LG agent told that the installation would be late so I have gone Bagnan and tried myself to install the TV because in the pandemic situation TV is the only source of entertainment for my old parents. While I was opening the package, I found that the TV remote was missing, the pouch that contained TV remote and TV manuals were opened and also the back side of the TV was too dusty. It looked like I have purchased 2nd hand TV not a new one. I called the baruipur branch and the LG agent who had sold me the TV completely denied that missing remote is not possible, I tried to make him understand that why will I want another remote uselessly after buying a TV of 26.5k. The LG agent misbehaved and avoid picking up my phone. I would like to request the prestigious company to replace my TV with a new one ASAP.
          Jun 26, 2020
          Updated by kkdongc
          Today I also tried to talk with LG agent but They couldn't entertainment me.Now you tell me how do I play the TV without remote????
          Jun 26, 2020
          Updated by kkdongc
          After buying this product should I keep it as a mile stone???No one not taking any action on behalf of LG electronics... Really its a harassing matter for me.Please do take an action
          Contact Details:-
          Kausik Kumar Dandapath
          kausikkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
          Jun 27, 2020
          Updated by kkdongc
          Today I had received a call from [protected] the person told he belonged to consumer forum and already he had talk with LG electronics representative, LG electronics representative asked him to collect my credit card details so that he could credit the money back which I had paid as a down payment.Then the person was forcing us to provide our credit card details with the cvv no and password. The person already knew the last four digit of mu credit card. As I did the payment with my credit card while purchasing the TV. Again the person asked me my credit card detail.The person immediately hung up when I didn't provide him my cvv.
          Please resolve my problem regarding LG TV. I didn't receive any call or msg or any kind of help from LG side. I want to replace the TV as it one kind of defective as it didn't contain it's original remote. Please take action asap.

Kausik
          Jul 03, 2020
          Dear Customer (kkdongc),

LG Customer Support Team
          Jul 03, 2020
          Updated by kkdongc
          Dear LG Team,
          Thank you so much for your valuable response.My name is Kausik Kumar Dandapath, Email ID is kausikkumar.[protected]@gmail.com & phone no is [protected]. Fitst EMI will be deducted within 2days. So really I am eagerly waiting for next response.

Kausik K Dandapath

deepak bhadur
            Jun 25, 2020

fraudulent activities

Address: Delight LG care, Sukriti enterprises,218 chitrakoot building, Civillines,Bareilly,243001,9719701013,9720170476

महोदय
            मैं इस शिकायत के माध्यम से आपके संज्ञान में एक विशेष स्थिति को लाना चाहता हूं । इस समय एन कोविड-19 महामारी के चलते बड़ी कंपनियां, ग्राहकों के साथ धोखाधड़ी कर रही हैं...
            Rpppp
            Jun 24, 2020

Address: Jhapatapur(Gopal Nagar) Kharagpur

With reference to above my split ac invoice date 19-03-20 invoice no. W2b24/1920/08449, at the time of purchasing our discussion to mr debu dutta, manager of great easteern trading co. Of kharagpur (West bangal), "if today install possible at home then i'w purchase because today i'v night's ticket going to chhattisgarh", then he agree after purchasing due to rainfall on that day service person told me that today not possible to install. Again i called to manager and his person kumar jeet he told me don't worry when you will come back then call me i will installed your ac. But due to lockdown i stay at c. G but now i was called for installation his service provider demand extra 800/- charges due to late install. So i request you please solve this matter and take genuine charges (999/- + 236/-) only not demand extra charges and install ac at my home as soon as possible. If this matter not solve earlier then will go to consumer fourm. Thank you
            Aug 11, 2021
            Jun 25, 2020
            Dear Customer (Rpppp),

LG Customer Support Team

Dheeraj kumar Sharma khurja
              Jun 24, 2020

Address: House No 690A, New Shiv Puri, Khurja Bulandshahar

I was submitted a complaint about disorder of my AC on 05.06.2020 vide no. RNP[protected], but this complaint has been closed by company official without attended. I was to company consumer help no. [protected] and request for service of my complaint then help team was informed me that your complaint has been closed. I request about reason for closed my complaint without service on 12.06.2020 than help team again open that complaint, but till date no one visit for resolve my complaint.
              Jun 25, 2020
              Dear Customer (Dheeraj kumar Sharma khurja),

LG Customer Support Team
              Jun 25, 2020
              Updated by Dheeraj kumar Sharma khurja
              My number is [protected]
              Jun 29, 2020
              Updated by Dheeraj kumar Sharma khurja

Any Update .

Dhanya Peter
                Jun 23, 2020

Within 2 years bluish colour
                Within 2 years of purchase to spend thousands for the board is painful

AshishMangal79
                  Jun 23, 2020

Address: Noida

I raised a complaint two weeks back (Noida) that my inverter ac is not cooling. Ticket no ccn-[protected], rna no rnp[protected]. But the complaint is not resolved yet. Technicians came and said they have to change condenser cooling coil so they will come next day and fix it. Since then the request is pending stating they are procuring the part. I don't think they don't have this common part unavailable in their store. They don't provide any eta nor do they send anyone to provide any workaround and because of this my family is suffering from heat and humidity these days. At the time of inspection they say they will fix it by next day but then they stop picking your calls. I have escalated it to leads anuj ([protected]), mohit ([protected]), alok ([protected]) but of no use. I escalated the matter to [protected]@lge.com but they only send you an automated reply and after that no action is being taken till now

Now team have cancelled rnp[protected] and raised a new one to meet their sla but the ac is not fixed yet.

Please refund my amc amount or get the ac fixed asap.
                  Dear Customer (AshishMangal79),

LG Customer Support Team
                  AshishMangal79's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 26, 2020
                  My contact number is 9560348899

faizan0047
                    Jun 22, 2020

I am a buyer of your Air Conditioner (AC); Model number: LG AC KSQ18AWZD (5 STAR-INVERTER) 1.5T SPL.
                    I bought this product on[protected] with a one-year warranty. But in this season its service is due. For the past months, I have been trying to connect with customer care. But your official customer care number: [protected]
                    was either temporarily unavailable or closed ( I have call records). After multiple trials on the telephone number which I have mentioned above, I have finally got the chance to file service requirest through "Whatsapp" on[protected]. My request number: RNP[protected].
                    On the next day[protected] your technician came and said that your product is out warranty (ONLY 4 DAYS AGO) and now you have to pay service charges.
                    I request you to kindly understand my situation and extent my product warranty time period as I have been trying to connect you from last month.
                    Being a customer of LG Electronics for so many years, I am not expecting this type of betrayal from your side.

Sandiiiii
                      Jun 20, 2020

Address: Nokha (jorawarpura)bikaner,rajasthan

Hello lg customer care. Sir i have purchased lg dual inverter a/c 10 months ago. And my a/c doesn't work properly. I did complain about it to lg service center almost 1 month ago in "bikaner" but he did not receive any calls and doesn't give any satisfying answer to me and his engineer also doesn't pick any calls from me. I have complaint this on www.lg.com website but there is no response from service provider. After so many calls he picked and get angry and said that i cann't do anything about it. The service provider name is kamlesh. And his engineer name is mukesh. If this is the service of lg products then i reccomend not to buy it.

ViJay BaWa
                        Jun 20, 2020

Address: 22-A,Shiv Pratap Nagar,Dayal Bagh,Near Gurudwara

My led is not working so please contact us sir🙏🏻
                        Dear Customer (ViJay BaWa),

Kindly call and coordinate with our customer care helpline number[protected] Or[protected]toll-free) for better assistance.

LG Customer Support Team

seema siddiqui
                          Jun 19, 2020

Address: flate no 102, dalibagh, near VIP guest house , Lucknow, (U,.P)226001

Last year on 7th June 2019 I purchased LG smart LED TV 43" model no TV43UK6560PTC of amount Rs.35000/-.appr0x...In first week of of May.20 LED TV started creating problem and we are not able to connect settupbox thru any of the 4 hDMI port provided in TV...neither we are able to run any videos, but when we tried to view thru online youtube though internet, LED TV was working perfectly with proper display...I tried registering the complaint but due to lock down customer care did not responded...after trying several times finally a complaint via wattapp message was lodged on 14th May, 20...after Cont. follow up on 07/06/2020 an executive visited and after checking the executive told that plate ( JAL GAYA HAI), LED TV plate was burnt ...may be due to high voltage or voltage fluctuation, a shocking and surprising to hear his reply because no such thing happened to other electronic devices installed at my home, the the executive said this may be one of the cause, according to him the same will be replaced after receiving spare plate .
                          My humble request to you since LED TV is under warranty and defect was found within a year, kindly replace LED TV with new one LED instead of replacing spare plate. this will also give us full faith in LG products for future and also will be example of customer satisfactions.
                          Kindly go through my grievance and do the needful on priority ..receipt is attached for your reference
                          Seema Siddiqui:
                          Jun 25, 2020
                          Dear Customer ( seema siddiqui)

LG Customer Support Team

Manish singla0706
                            Jun 19, 2020

Address: #76 OM SAI ENCLAVE, SEC 16C, GREATER NOIDA WEST(CHIPIYANA)

Sir/madam,
                            I purchased a brand new lg split a. C 1.5 tone, 5 star, model no ksq-18enza/ksq-18h on dt.[protected] from lots wholesale solution plat no a 40, sec. 62, noida. From the starting it not working properly. I made many time complaints to the lg customer care. Some the they send their mechanics to short out the problem. But all in vain. Now the mechanics is not taking my call. I am so much harassed with lg company. You are requested to look into the matter. As you know the heat is on the peak during this time. Please do the needful. So that we may no suffer.
                            Manish kumar
                            Cont. [protected]
                            Add. #76 om sai enclave, sec 16c, greater noida west (Chipiyana)
                            Jun 25, 2020
                            Dear Customer (Manish singla0706),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Deepak dorbo
                              Jun 18, 2020

I got the 1.5 ton dual inverter ac on 24 may from Flipkart and committment from your end to complete the installation on 28 may but till now no one bothered regrading my installation irrespective of this 7times I called flipkart executive for this but they repeat the same script sorry for the inconvenience we are trying our best wait for 28 then wait for 31 and 2 nd of June then 13 june and then again today I talked to them on16 june they agian told me to wait for another 72hours I don't know what was going on and what kind of customer service you are giving to the customer, totally frustrated and mentally harrass I also write on twitter handle of flipkart and lg india to but all were wain .In this scorching heat of delhi temprature above 47.6 celcius and you are delaying my installation, Is this your customer servicee, because of failure from your end I have to buy cooler of rs 10000 just because of late installation .
                              I am totally fed up with your service now either you waive off my installation charges or take your ac back I don't need this I already invested 10000 extra on cooler just because of failure from your side
                              More than one month delay in installation
                              Pathetic service from lg not expectable from such brand
                              Order detail
                              Order I'd -OD[protected]
                              NAME -Deepak
                              Mobile no- [protected]
                              Product -lg 1.5 ton ac
                              how your team just give false assurance in name of service and how they mentally harrass the customer
                              Please sir look into this as it is very serious concern and blemish on lg
                              Aug 10, 2021
                              Jun 25, 2020
                              Dear Customer (Deepak dorbo),

LG Customer Support Team

aksingh_87
                                Jun 15, 2020

Purchased a led tv 2years back for rs 85000, seeing made in india and lg brand. Now the product is faulty and screen is flickering. On enquiry lg service center said it cant be repaired and panel is to be replaced worth rs 30000. To my surprise when the service person opened the back cover it was written made in china. Lg is selling made in china products by covering the back with made in india tag. On the box of tv and at the back its written made in india and inside the back cover and all other hidden areas its written made in china. Lg is cheating all indians by selling fake duplicate substandard chinese products. I was surprised as to why with only 2 years o[censored]sage this led tv worth rs 85000 is faulty. It was because it is a substandard chinese make. Lg is selling its products by saying made in india and spreading misinformation. I want my product replaced with original made in india product.
                                Dear Customer (spidarun),

LG Customer Support Team
                                aksingh_87's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 21, 2020
                                Call me on my no 7587041181
                                Email [email protected]

kajal soni
                                  Jun 15, 2020

We have been using lg split ac from past 1 year and from the day of installation we are facing the gas leakage issue.
                                  In 2nd month we started getting water leakage from indoor unit and log a complaint against it, service engineer came and identifies that their is gas leakage he re-fills the gas and promises us saying that this issue would not repeat again. However, the issue repeats again

Recently we got it filled 3rd time on 31th may 2020, service engineer came and identifies that there is agai gas leakage from the outdoor unit he change the valve and filled the gas again in it and again guarantee us that this problem will not repeat again and we started facing the same issue from 07th june 2020. Every time a support engineer comes home to fix the issue and says this issue will not be repeated again as the root cause has been identified and fixed.

Lg is shirking all responsibility for this damage they advertise life is good. But they make their customers'life miserable. Absolutely high-handed and arrogant attitude! They put you in touch with some incompetent set of service people and leave you at their mercy. This is unacceptable. Lg has to be responsible for the conduct and performance of the persons whom they depute to carry out the service. This is just not happening. They are only interested in selling. After-sales is totally customers' headache.

Requesting you to kindly replace defective ac or send somebody who is equipped with adequate skills who could fix it otherwise we will have to take it to the next level to knock consumers court for harassment charges.

Hope above clarifies our position and your prompt action will be highly appreciated.

Kajal
                                  Dear Customer (kajal soni),

LG Customer Support Team

erajaykumar9103
                                    Jun 14, 2020

I had purchased one washing machine lg 8 kg semi automatic machine from Your authorised dealer trough flipkart online shopping platform under invoice no OD[protected] model P9037R3SM on[protected]. It has not been working properly since the day if the purchase. You are requested to arrange to replace it immediately. Hopping for the early & prompt response

From
                                    Kulwant Rain Jain H no 418 w no 3 St. OBC bank backside Tansukh Dass Behari Lal Dharamshala Mandi Dabwali -125104 Distt Sirsa Haryana
                                    Mob no [protected]/[protected]
                                    Jun 15, 2020
                                    Now the co technician came to house and repaired and now it works properly
                                    Dear Customer (erajaykumar9103),

LG Customer Support Team

Amudevgan
                                      Jun 14, 2020

Address: Amanpreet Singh Street no 5 ward no 3 house no 225 Lalheri Road Khanna dist ludhiana pin 141401

Dear sir this amanpreet singh from khanna dist ludhiana state punjab. I purchased a split air conditioner from a dealer in khanna last july 14 2019. I'm facing cooling problem after the month of purchasing date. So that from now so many complaints i submitted. What all are unsatisfactory. Still problem is same.in khanna lg customer care centre not taking seriously. My complaint is still pending now from the last one and half month. Almost 5 to 6 technical oprators are cheked and all having different views. One says having gas problem. One says their is no problem. Another one come and said software problem. After installation the software they said their is pcv problem. So then they can change the pcv. What problem is same. Now they said the pcv installed that was not matched with the model. They are wasting my time instead of sorting the problem. Making excuse every time. Not taking much interest. I was totally frustrated. So my request is that to change the piece with another because the piece is under warranty.

Amanpreet singh
                                      Jun 19, 2020
                                      Dear Customer (Amudevgan ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

LG Customer Support Team