LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 31, 2026
Complaints 7114

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 80

Dinesh.ssc21
Jun 20, 2018

service request no. rnp 180616058486 dated 16.06.2018: unethical business practices.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

This is with regard to my lg dual inverter split ac (Model no. Jsnq18mpxd) service compliant no. Rnp[protected] dated 16.06.2018.

I am to say that the undersigned has bought the aforesaid split air conditioner from croma, unity one - janakpuri, janakpuri west metro station, new delhi - 110058 vide their invoice no. Slf02a[protected] dated 22/04/2017 (Copy attached).

For past two...
anupamdekpa
Jun 19, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741250

I purchased a lg inverter v 1.5 ton model (Bsnq186c8a4) on jan'15 from great eastern (23/b, bugstation rd, kanchrapara).
I payed inr 3500 for the installment and material charges.

By august'15, the coolant gas leaked because of installation faults and had to be refilled.
This year again, it stopped cooling. While investigating by myself, i found that the power cables to the outdoor mod are not continuous, rather split and taped to join together.
For this same installation fault, one of my other ac had caught fire couple of months back due to short-circuit.

As i'm not in warranty period, i must pay for the service charge for the cooling issue, but for fixing this fault in installation, i'm not ready to pay any material cost or service charges.
When i made it clear to the customer service executive (Against service ticket#:[protected], he refused to send service technicians to my house.

I'm really disappointed with the quality of your service and behavior of service executives. Also, its quite concerning that you are sending unskilled and careless technicians for installations and services.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rashmirout1989
    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had purchased two led tvs one of 32 inch and other of 42 inch in 2015. Last year the 32 inch developer white spots on the screen. I repaired it through lg service team paying 3500. Now again my 42 inch tv is having the same issue and service centre guys are asking 7500 to repair. This is like looting people after buying so expensive tvs. I googled and found that its a known issue with lg and many people are having it. Requesting someone to intefere and help me.
    Jun 19, 2018
    Updated by rashmirout1989
    My contact number is [protected]

jia lal dubey
      from Riasi, Jammu and Kashmir
      Jun 19, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, jufi

Lgmicrowave oven purchased from surya sales corp. Apsara road gandhi nagar jammu. Vide their invoice no.1032 dated 09.04.2018.
      Oven installed by a representative from the lg side with promise that the demonstration will be given soon but no one visited to our residence. A message received after gap of week to visit bahu plaza for demo when our family out of station.
      Complaint under rnp[protected] registered in grevience cell. (No redressal) followed by reminder dt.08.06.2018
      Re registere[censored]nder cn[protected] dt.14.06.2018 (Not responded) till date only attended by merely irrelevant telephonic conversation.
      Request for demonstration.
      Jun 21, 2018
      Updated by jia lal dubey
      No response.still no redressal.
      Jun 23, 2018
      Updated by jia lal dubey
      After lapse of more than 14 days of my registered complaint only for preliminary demonstration nothing has been concluded so far.Once again request for redressal of my issue.
      Jia lal dubey
      Cell no.
      Jun 25, 2018
      Updated by jia lal dubey
      Only assurance for redressal of my complaint in hand . No response till date. This is height of consumer request from lg side.
      Jun 27, 2018
      Updated by jia lal dubey
      After lapse of more than two months of purchase of
      Lg microwave oven. No one lg representative visit to my residence for demonstration inspite of repeated req
      uests & reminders.you are again requested for redressal of my complaint.
      Jia lal dubey
      M.no.[protected]
      Jul 01, 2018
      Updated by jia lal dubey
      Time again & again preliminary request for demonstation has been made on toll free no., Grivience cell, consumer site with latest updates but the service centre of jammu did not respond in the right way & recently demanded for payment of demo.Again, request for intial proper demo without any charges be forwarded to your end with redressal of my long pending complaint.
      Jia lal Dubey
      Complaintant.
      Jul 02, 2018
      Updated by jia lal dubey
      My existing preliminary request for demonstration without any service charges re- registered under fresh Request RNP[protected], which ear marked as closed.( Reason : High Service Charge & charge collected 0) by your service team support without any redressal of the same.
      This is bring to your kind notice that how the service has been rendered by your service team support to a consumer of your product who knock your door number of time & the issue resolved with execellent remarks of your service center at jammu. Please look into the matter seriously .
      This is my first experience with the LG. Product. SO, I am very sorry for your esteem service.
      Yours sincerely
      A Complaintant

Sindhu Rajeev
        Jun 18, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686521

I have purchased LG TV model 43LH547A from Quilon Radios, Kottayam on 01 Jan 2017 along with V Guard stabilizer for Rs 42400/-.Now the TV has gone unserviceable due to faulty panel( as per LG service guy) and they are demanding Rs 20, 000/- towards repair cost. The TV came to market with two year warranty and I was not given warranty for that period even though the manufacture date of the TV is 13 Jul 2016. Now the TV become faulty within a period of 1 year 5 months and the response from LG service center is not helping. First I am denied my rightful warranty period and now LG is demanding exorbitant repair charges (Rs20000 which is more than half the price of TV). This is unfair trade practice. In none of the advertisement of this LG TV it is ever mentioned that the life of this TV is very short and major components like panel of this product are likely to go faulty after one year. This company should make sure it markets reliable consumer products and genuine customer complaints are addressed promptly.
        Jul 2, 2018
        I HAD TAKEN UP THE MATTER THROUGH LG GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL . TODAY LG SERVICE TEAM CAME AND REPLACED MY LCD TV PANEL FREE OF COST. NOW MY TV IS SERVICEABLE. ALTHOUGH I WAS BIT APPREHENSIVE IN THE BEGINNING DUE TO LACK OF CLARITY ON THE WARRANTY ISSUE, NOW I AM CONFIDENT AND HAPPY THAT LG DOES REALLY CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. THANK YOU LG. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO APPRECIATE THE SUPPORT OF YOUR SERVICE MANAGER Mr. BIJOY IN RESOLVING THIS ISSUE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU LG TEAM.
        Jul 02, 2018
        Updated by Sindhu Rajeev
        TODAY LG SERVICE TEAM CAME AND REPLACED MY LCD TV PANEL. NOW MY TV IS SERVICEABLE. ALTHOUGH I WAS BIT APPREHENSIVE IN THE BEGINNING DUE TO LACK OF CLARITY ON THE WARRANTY ISSUE, NOW I AM CONFIDENT AND HAPPY THAT LG DOES REALLY CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. THANK YOU LG. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO APPRECIATE THE SUPPORT OF YOUR SERVICE MANAGER Mr. BIJOY IN RESOLVING THIS ISSUE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU LG TEAM.

Raymond Dick
          Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I bought an lg 335 litre frost-free refrigerator on[protected] for rs 36800 from jeevan jee refrigeration engineers lg best shop at lajpat nagar. To my surprise in the last week i saw that all my meat, prawns and ice cream started to get spoilt and when i noticed the freezer stopped forming ice. All my food & vegetables in the fridge started to get ruined. So i called the customer service yesterday and after the lady made me make a few adjustments what she called “smart diagnosis” she assured me that nothing was wrong with the fridge. After about 8 hours i still did not see any improvement co i called customer service and requested for an engineer to visit. The engineer came today at 11 and after inspecting the fridge he says that the gas has leaked and this is due to the high pollution in delhi the copper pipes get corroded. As advised by the engineer i paid rs 1500 for him to fill gas and he has given me a 3 month guarantee for the same. As a consumer i feel cheated by a company of such high repute. I feel i have wasted my money for a faulty refrigerator. Can someone please look into this and get this problem solved as i can see it happening again.

SUSHIL KUMAAR SINHAA
            Jun 17, 2018

Address: 226010

Kindly refer to your invoice issued by yourlg best shop at cyberheight tower, vibhutikhand, gomtinagar, lucknow 226010 on 4th june 2018 for lg sac jsuq18buxd. Anlg&lg ind jsnq 18 buxd. Thee installationwas to be done by you,,,,, but the installations &commissioning was got done by some other agency through mr sahay of your a bove shop. Inthe order the cost of installation was not mentioned,,,,, but it was charged rs.2500/- in cash. The receipt of the samewas told to be given to me but it was not given. Mr sahay of the shop told me on phone to give it to me on 10th of june18. The product supplied to me was without battery in the remote,,,,, it was intimated to mr sahay on8 th june 18 at the time of commissioning. The commissionig not followed proper procedures as provided in your instruction booklet/leaflet causing leakages of water from joints. The hole in the wall was also not covered,,,,,, it was made by your agency. There were lot of irregularities adopted in installation work,,,, undertaken by your agency. Lg has not issuedthe proper warranty/ guarranty card. All these above shows the heights of carelessness,,,,, adoptec by lg. The refund of rs 3000/- as mentioned in the cashmemo will be done,,,,,,, when,,,,,,,, not mentioned. Please go through all complaints&do the necessary acts atonce as i have stopped operating the a. C. Hope to get the best from your end.
            Jun 17, 2018
            Updated by SUSHIL KUMAAR SINHAA
            Not resolved
            Jun 17, 2018
            Not resolved
            Jun 17, 2018
            From;-Sushil kumar Sinha, Flat No. 302, Chelsea Tower, Omaxe Heights, Vibhuti khand Gomtinagar Lucknow 226010
            Jun 19, 2018
            No action has been taken by the company. You have not give n a time limit for action Should be forced to move to an appropriate govt consumer body if not done by the company before 22nd June 18
            Jun 19, 2018
            Ihave telephonically informed Mr sahay of lg best shop at vibhuti khand lucknow today to get all resolved by 21stjune positively.Your positive response is warranted.
            Jun 20, 2018
            Again telephonically requested the incharge of lg best shop today 4 times requesting to take immediate action

dgarg27
              Jun 16, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Purchased date 3 may 17

Last complaint on 8th april

Frustrated with lg ac and services they do not want to accept that my product id faulty and continuously repairing it same problem reoccurring again and again within month according to issue cycle they have eaten my warranty period every one was forcing me to purchase extended warranty when i did not purchased it they offered me that they will do it foc basis if same issue occur. Now no one bother to answer my call and massage i do not understand why lg has not include extended price in the ac price. Hopeless service to a loyal customer multiple product of lg.

akshay1418
                Jun 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 10024

I purchased lj oj98 from sangam electronics, lajpat nagar-2 on 12th may 2018, i encountered today in the morning that the speakers is giving noise while raising the volume and which seems to me that the speakers are damaged. Engineer visited today and they have no clue what are they talking about and neither they were able to understand anything (Kamal). They came with no equipment to check the sound and seem to be not at all experienced. Sangam electronics provided me the demo piece which i was not in favor to take home and i had doubt at the same time when it was purchased and they guaranteed that there is no problem at all. Today i am at the stage where i do not see anything happening or any resolution on the same. I need a resolution asap and i demand to replace the entire product or else i will escalate the same further.

shekarnee1
                  from Nizamabad, Telangana
                  Jun 15, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I called on 12-jun to provide service to our lg split ac and was provided with one mr. Suresh's (Technician) to do the service. Even after speaking to mr. Suresh who said would come on sunday to attend to our complaint we have been receiving threatening calls from kumar electronics begumpet asking us to provide mr. Suresh's number and saying that they would call him and stop him from providing the service to us but kept on saying that they would only provide the service even though we don't have the amc and we would be paying for the service. We have been continuously receiving the calls and even today we received a call and when i told that i would lodge a complaint against this service center i was given a threat by mr. Maheswar from kumar electronics stating that i can even go to consumer, high or supreme court and lodge a complaint but said no action can be taken against them. Even when i tried to talk with mr. Shiva kumar (I was provided this number by the cust. Care person) the head of ts area +[protected] instead one mr. Siddarth (Bm) talked with us and instead of listening to our complaint he was trying to support kumar electronics by stating that only the technician from that center would come and attend to our complaints even after the kind of threats and attitude they had and in turn he was trying to say he cannot send mr. Suresh whose name and number was assigned to us on 12-jun-2018 when we called the 800 number to lodge a complaint for service. He was rude and doesn't want to listen to my issue but wanted to send a technician despite their threats from kumar electronics, begumpet. Even he said that i can file a case in the police station and publish it on facebook and said that no action can be initiated against him also. There seems to be a concern here as all the lg personnel (Even the manager) to have the same kind of threatening attitude. I will definitely publish this on facebook with kumar electronics service center for threatening us and mr. Siddarth's name for supporting them and even asking us to file a case and by saying no action can be initiated against them. I will also file a legal case in the consumer court if no action is taken against both as they have given a threat to a lady.
                  I couldn't get the purchase invoice for LG22LK311 tv. Now my TV Showing problem in screen. Upper position is blurred. Please help.
                  BapuBubul's reply, Jun 14, 2018
                  How can I get duplicate bill or repair
                  Sir, I am your customer . I buy a LG refrigerator before 20 day model no. GL-B241ASPX/2018 creat a big problem to freazer are leaked gas release so I kindly request to you please quickly repair my refrigerator

Sthmsa
                    Jun 14, 2018

I purchased a sears kenmore elite refrigerator 3 1/2 years ago it is made by lg. The fridge stopped working on memorial day weekend. Sears was out today june 14th and told me that it is the compressor. He said this is the normal problem with these lg refrigerators he told me to check online and see the complaints. I have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to come in and pay over $400.00 for labor as the parts are still under warranty.

The fridge should not be broken already... I demand a refund for the labor charges that i have to incur due to this issue. I see there is a class action lawsuit filed against lg for this same problem. This is a real issue, why is this not on recall?

Fridge was manufactured in mexico

Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I bought an AC last year - almost every month last and now this year I kept on raising complaint.

Complaints number are as follow:
                      RNP[protected] and RNP[protected].

I will never recommend any one to buy LG anymore. More over I will update all this details on social media as well.

M not sure what all company you give contract to. The techie who comes not sure if they are trained or not. Otherwise how come every month I have been raising complaints.

Bad product plus bad service.

When we talk to customer care they provide these numbers:

Please do business with some good agency which can probably give you good service.

Christina Samuel

Sadhana Talwar
                        Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

Complaint rnp[protected]

Request corrective action and refund for motor we spent on

Had a very harrowing and bad experience with the lg ac repair / installation team -
                        We had the lg team come in 3-4 times in the last 2 weeks to repair our ac. After telling us that the motor is faulty - for which i paid 5000/- they told us
                        Nothing was rectified and my money spent on the motor which wasn't even needed is an absolute waste. Now the motor is a waste and not our fault.
                        Spoke to the area supervisor - mr arjun pandit who rarely picks up his phone and he was also highly unprofessional and not helpful at all.

After spending so much money on the old ac we bought a new lg ac only to be disappointed again by the installation team
                        Two different teams came and left without installing the ac - civil work was required which we are expected to do? Never faced this with any other company.
                        Third team came and installed and took over 4 hours, leaving the room in a complete mess
                        Disappointed and request for some corrective action - specially a refund on the money we spent for no use

Asad Lodha
                          Jun 11, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

Hello sir/madam i am your consumer and i prefer only your companys product but my refrigerator are suddenly stop give cooling and i wrote complaint by your company and your service are good your staff are check the refrigerator and say it's compressor are stop working and compressor are in 10 years warranty and he say compressor will be deliver within 2 days and today 4 days passed but nothing response raise by your company i request you as soon as possible fast repair my refrigerator because my regional month are going on. Please sir my complaint no; rnp[protected]

from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                            Jun 10, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I had purchased lg dual inverter ac on ninth june and was promised a free demo and installation by your authorised dealer rudraksh electronics jodhpur by next morning. On tenth june i called five times to the dealer however they kept on saying that the engineer is about to come. Finally he visited at four in evening. Apart from keeping me waiting for entire day at my home the individual who came started speaking in a rudely manner to me and started asking me to arrange for four pronged ladder and other things. He instead of installing the ac told me numerous things of what all may happen during installation which shows his interest in installation. When i called the dealer he also advised me to do the things he is saying. I would like to info you that this is very bad on part of customer satisfaction from your company wherein i was neither informed of any additional requirements during purchase and then after keeping me waiting for entire day the engineer responded in a rude behaviour. You are requested to take appropriate action to handle my grievance please.

Amrisha Singh Bhadoria
                              from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jun 9, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474020

We have an lg air conditioner and i guess it needs servicing. It is not cooling properly even after taking all required measures. At times water starts to come out of it which is a great problem. I want a proper servicing of my device as soon as possible. It has started giving these problems after 2years of buying it. I was not expecting this from lg.
                              Semi automatic washing machince dryer moter changing iam already complaint summit in lg service centre your team is responbility is very bad

sulabh3004
                                Jun 9, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Big bazaar aditya mall ghaziabad sold lg window ac stating that wooden frame will be installed by installation engineer during installation of ac but engineer has refused both dealer and lg are cheating their customers with false commitment i need my ac installed with wooden frame had made dealer speak to your area head meenu rani on concall but no solution given to me
                                I want my ac installed in next two hrs i will escalate this to the highest level along with national consumer forum if not got revert on time

harilaltejus
                                  from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                  Jun 7, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686010

I purchased an lg tv (22 led, fhd) 0n[protected] now it is not working. When i contacted customer care they told that its board is defective and has to be replaced for which i have to spend around eight thousand rupees ( rs 8000/-) which is not at all justifiable and i can not spent it now.Therefore you may please take action to get it repaired immediately . After 18 months of purchasing if a tv goes like this it mainly due to defective manufacturing and putting the ordinary customers in peril.

Beena g,
                                  jawahar navodaya vidyalaya
                                  vadavathoor, kottayam
                                  kerala.
                                  Mob.No-[protected]

Vivek00000
                                    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                    Jun 7, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I am using LG Television of 43 inches and on one day its screen get damage by itself when it was running. for this issue i raise a complaint coz my product is in warranty.
                                    Complaint number: RNP[protected]. From LG representative i got a call her name is Krishna from Customer care. She listen to me and after so much discussion she said she can not help me coz its broken and close my call without my confirmations.

I want to know as a user of 37000 Rs Television we are lying of it screen is of metal which can not be broken itself. In india screen quality of LG TV is very cheap.

I want to do complaint against Krishna because she close my call without my confirmation. I told her many time screen was not broken by me it will be broken itself but she refuse my issue and close that call.
                                    Quality of LG TV screen is very poor if after use of 3-4 hr continues it can break then it can blast also.

I have a concern as a user of LG:

1st Ponint: is this is the quality of product LG is proving in india which is breaking itself.

2nd Point how a customer care Representative Krishna from ghaziabad region can close my call without my confirmations.

As a global electronic product company did customer has to face quality and service issue.

please look into it.

If you are not handling it properfly i will raise it to the quality team of Korea.

Nirvikar
                                      Jun 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I have purchased 1 ton inverter split a/c (Lg ac js-q 12 buxd. Amlg.) last month and got it installed on may 12 2018.

After few days when the a/c was not giving any cooling, we filed a complained rnp[protected].
                                      Several people visited our place for 4 days and cited that a/c wasn't properly installed although we got it installed from lg itself.
                                      Many times the gas was filled and even the a/c outer unit position is changed on monday i. E. 4june 2018.
                                      A/c was not cooling to our satisfaction and technician suggested to see the a/c function for a day or 2.
                                      Today again it is not functioning.
                                      Room temperature is constantly on 31 centigrade.
                                      We are really in trouble with the situation in the scrounging heat.
                                      We are really disappointed by the product and service and request you to immediately take necessary action asap.
                                      We want the replacement of this unit as it is not working