LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 78

Roshan T
Jul 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

This complaint is written to shed some light on the pathetic customer service of SS Cooling solutions, an authorized dealer of LG.

On 6th June their mechanic Syed had come to our house to check on our LG microwave.
He checked and took 3 parts for sample and came back after 2 days with the new parts and replaced them and we had given him a cheque in the name of the owner for Rs.3800.
They had claimed that we will be getting 1 year warranty, which is also mentioned on the bill.
The microwave wave stopped working within 2 weeks of repair. And we started to follow up with them for the same. We had shared the bill copy also for reference on WhatsApp to both the mechanic and their number([protected]). But till today they are not responding. Their mechanic has switched off his phone. When we call to your their number, they pick the call and speak nothing and rejects the calls.

Attached is the bill copy. This is the final reminder. After this we shall be sending you a legal notice
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ritomimi
    Jul 10, 2018
    Jun 20, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jun 20, 2023

lg air conditioner error ch 38

Address: 700122

We bought an LG air conditioner on 2nd april 2018. Since the very first day, the ac stops after running for 3-5 hours showing error code CH 38. We have repeatedly complained and every time a technician comes but could not solve the problem. This has been going on for the last 2 months. We are utterly fed up with LG's customer care service. We need a replacement of the product. Please take necessary action immediately....
    25 other people found this review helpful
    25 found this helpful
    suresh dhoka
    Jul 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I have complaint for changing board still there is no response from your side your staff telling board has not came for past 2 months your staff mobile no is [protected] he is replying past 2 months board not came still now without that board our all vegetables being waste we are facing these problem past 2 months so pls rectify by today my name is r suresh kumar and my moblie no [protected]
    Aug 16, 2018
    Jul 10, 2018
    LG Electronics Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer (suresh dhoka),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Devang Deen
      from Gulaothi, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 9, 2018

2 month before we brought AC and company claims that it consumes less than 1unit per hour but our AC CONSUMES MORE than 2units per hour. We filed complaint on toll free no. But engineers does not provides any solution neither they check the problem. So please kindly SHORTOUT my problem . the electricity bill because of ac consumption comes very much. So please sir kindly lookout the issue and solve the problem

himanshi sethi
        Jul 9, 2018

This is to inform you that this complaint was lodged on 29th June 2018 and has not been resolved yet.
        Mr. Bhupinder from service Centre was handling my request but neither he responds to any calls nor update anything.. I hv been following up since one week..
        I am shocked to know that such reputed brand has such poor service. There is no Turn around time to the customer..
        We have been a regular buyer from LG with almost all appliances from LG but I am extremely disappointed to know such a kind of careless attitude towards the customer..
        Mr. Bhupinder has been harrassing the customer but his unprofessional nd ruthless attitude.
        Need an urgent attention towards this and an explanation of his behavior or else I will hv to put it to media.
        Aug 13, 2018
        Jul 10, 2018
        Dear Customer (himanshi sethi),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
        Our LG washing machine got repair on[protected], We informed LG Service center in Nagercoil, they said that within afternoon we will be there for repair. But they havent reached. Again we call them, they said that we will try to come on tomorrow, Please take some remedial action as soon as possible.

sanjivpeshin
          Jul 8, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

My TV is under AMC, has been repaired till date 4 odd times and is now out of order since 2nd July . Company had sent some executive with part to be replaced, however now I understand that Screen needs to be replaced and it is not available, As such new TV Will have to be given for which I need to pay depreciation cost .
          1. First of all why should I pay depreciation, when my TV is under AMC .
          2. If company is not able to honor AMC, it is for the company to provide me a solution for which I cannot be penalized .
          3. we are not able to watch TV since 3rd of July, it is causing a lot of discomfort and stress and are cut off from the external world .
          4. Compensation of RS 5 lacs Towards mental agony, wastage of time and discomfort and replacement / repair of TV ( NO SECOND Hands as your executive was communicating )
          Aug 11, 2018
          Jul 10, 2018
          Dear Customer (sanjivpeshin), ,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
          T7568TEEL1 model washing machine down from 20 days. No proper solution besides several visits by service engineer. No response from dealer, and service incharge.
          I have complaint for my ac and the service is so bad they said ho jayega 2 or 3 days me that kind of service i m not expecting from lg very bad service

Mukesh49
            Jul 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

We purchased 65'' led LG led TV in march this year in three months the remote control stopped working after complaint the service center people came and said it will be chargeble as the battery leaked with out opening the remote so I have to replace by chargeble no Warrenty will be given the remote n battery given were substandard or from old stock
            Aug 17, 2018
            Jul 08, 2018
            Updated by Mukesh49
            Today the service center closed our complaint without our consent

Lg wrong product to buy
            Jul 10, 2018
            Dear Customer (Mukesh49),

LG Customer Support Team
            Aug 07, 2018
            Updated by Mukesh49
            Already shared contact
            I had purchased a refrigerator double door in August 2017, it has stopped working and I had complained on call centre, the technician visited twice, recorded a video of non working and promised to replace, but it has already passed 12 days, there is no positive response. I had spent @40k, please assist

Itsjabbs92
              from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
              Jul 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I purchased LG 8kg automatic washing machine on 6th July 2018. I washed 5 jeans with strong wash (jeans) function which is ideal for jeans washing.
              After wash I saw that drum got damaged due to jeans chain which was not expected from LG. I called up Mr.Yogi (Hari Om electronics Lajpat Nagar ) he said I have to remove jeans buckle before wash 🙏🙏.(in short he want me to remove all chains and buckle as a result this washing machine is not for jeans wash) so we cannot wash our woolen and winter jackets as well.

He told me to pay as it's a physical damage. IFB is far better than LG.(Personal experience).
              Aug 10, 2018
              Jul 10, 2018
              Dear Customer (Itsjabbs92), ,

LG Customer Support Team

Mukesh49
                Jul 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I have been complaining since 2 months
                The socalled smart remote stopped functioning suddenly and after complaining the service center people came and checked from outside and informed that there is battery leakage so no warranty we received the LeD in march 2018 and in 3 months this is the problem now they don't want to replace and want unofficial charge
                Aug 21, 2018
                Jul 10, 2018
                Dear Customer (Mukesh49),

LG Customer Support Team
                Jul 10, 2018
                Updated by Mukesh49
                Tel no [protected]
                Our contact is [protected]@gmail.com
                And cell No. [protected]

manishdel9
                  Jul 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have purchased LG Ref Model GLC302RPZUAPZZEBN Dated 17112017 from Vijay Sales Uttam Nagar

From the last one month it is not giving proper cooling and your untrained engineer visited vide complaint no RNP[protected] and diagnosed the ref for two hours on Tuesday and three hours on Wednesday.
                  He took the temp readings which are also with me and as per readings ref has no cooling at all in the first and second shelf.

Also he asked me to run the ref on full mode i.e one deg in freezer and seven deg in freeze.

After then my freezer button got stuck.
                  Still less cooling in the freeze.
                  Engineer not able to understand the issue, please help and he is very rude to us.

In this hot weather we are not getting cold water from your ref.
                  What is use of your ref.

Please replace my refrigerator as earliest else i will escalate this matter to korea HQ or will take legal action very soon.

Rajesh Kumar Singh
                  Aug 12, 2018
                  Jul 10, 2018
                  Dear Customer (manishdel9 ),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Dr.Rajavel
                    Jul 6, 2018

S. No: 607NTRL3M534
                    This is the second time the monitor is having problems since I purchased it a year ago. First time, the display was shaking, an engineer came and changed the display and it was ok for a while. Again, within a month it slowly started recurring, and now the display only shows white lines. What is the point if service warranty if the problem is going to keep on recurring despite the service. Either the service is bad or the LG monitor is of bad quality. Kindly take strict measures to repair it properly and see that this problem doesn't recur again. Thank you.
                    Aug 11, 2018
                    Jul 10, 2018
                    Dear Customer (Dr.Rajavel),

LG Customer Support Team

Sebin C Sebastian Sebastian
                      from Ferokh, Kerala
                      Jul 4, 2018

Ac started to give trouble within an year. Two times i had to call the technician fro the company. But complaint became worse. Now again the system started to give trouble so i called to a number [protected] but i had a bad experience from the service centre. Again i called to the company and explained them so they told me that i have to pay the service charge. So i am just planning to dispose this ac. I should recommend not to buy the lg brand
                      Aug 17, 2018
                      Jul 10, 2018
                      Dear Customer (Sebin C Sebastian Sebastian),

LG Customer Support Team

sridharobula
                        Jul 3, 2018

On Sunday 10.15 am, 1st July 2018, I called the LG Customer care number[protected] for service request for my LG washing machine ( model T9022PFRV ).

The lady who attended the call, did not gave me the service Id. Instead she has arranged non-authorized service request from Noida service center.

The same day a guy ( Vishal ) from Noida service center, checked my washing machine. The water was not draining from the washing machine. He immediately asked us to change the drain motor and assembly.

He has charged hefty Rs 2250 for drain motor and Rs 1650 for assembly plus Rs 350 for visiting charges.

I am sure that there is no problem with drain motor. I have asked the technician to check if there is any blockage in outlet. He is not yet all interested in looking into the issue. He just want to sell the parts at huge price.
                        Aug 10, 2018
                        Jul 10, 2018
                        Dear Customer (sridharobula),

LG Customer Support Team
                        Lg 24" Led.
                        Complete death
                        My freeze become very hot when its on
                        Its outer body fill so warm
                        I bought this 1 year ago bt i am start to use this freeze last 14 days

lg washing machine cheaters in customer service - Comment #3149024 - Image #0

Krishnamoorthy Sivasubrramanyan
                          Jul 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

I lodged a service request for my split ac 1.5 ton in your toll free service no on
                          28/06/18 afternoon and they allot me to m/s sri varuda service centre chennai telling your franchise. On 29/06/18 the service mechanic came and collect me a sum of rs 4500/= rupees four thousand five hundred only for indoor unit board (Pr) awd thermisteor (Pr) with refv to the bill no 612 dt 29/06/2018. Installing in evening same day it works and from night onward the auto cut-off not works and the cooling was nil. Only hot air is coming. Next day 30/06/2018 onward i am calling the service centre and no one turned. They gave me warranty for that service three months. Please take action immediately against them or otherwise i will move to consumer court after one week with the bill copy to claim damages and my mental stress. Excepting a speedy reply
                          Aug 12, 2018
                          Jul 10, 2018
                          Dear Customer (Krishnamoorthy Sivasubrramanyan),

LG Customer Support Team

akshayrewatkar
                            Jul 2, 2018

I bought lg nexus 5x before 2 years. From last two months i am facing issue of rebooting in my cell. I spend 26000 on this cell. Please take this complaint seriously. Because 26000 amount is big for me. If you do work foe google then you must have too responsible for their consumer. Even why google is tolerate this. My no [protected]
                            Email id_ [protected]@gmail.com
                            Aug 14, 2018
                            Jul 10, 2018
                            Dear Customer (akshayrewatkar),

LG Customer Support Team
                            Nov 27, 2018
                            Updated by akshayrewatkar
                            its 5 months over, still i didint get any cantact from lg, can u please take action against lg

Andrews Xavier S
                              from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                              Jun 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

Hi sir,
                              I have raised the request on 13th june 2018 my bill date is 16th june 2017.
                              It is within free service period.
                              When they called me they tried to cancelled the query they told me to have amc.. When i was eligible for free service.
                              Again i raised query and complaint still no response..
                              In mail mentioned to call gnanamuthu.. He is not at all attending the call at all.. I even send text..
                              I need my money back..
                              Kindly take the product and repay my money..
                              +8 photos
                              Jun 30, 2018
                              Updated by Andrews Xavier S
                              Hi sir,
                              I raised service request on 13th june 2018 they cancelled the request saying you don't have any amc.in actual it is free of service my bill date is 16th june 2017.
                              2nd request raised on 22nd june 2018 useless technician came and told me to change main board it cost around 1200 +service charge 650..
                              When i started to ask about free service both customer service representative and technician tried to avoid and did not response properly..
                              I even escalated through mail response i got was immediately action will taken care till no no calls and even in mail mentioned to contact gnana muthu.. He did not even bother he keeps disconnected the call...
                              I am fed up of asking like a begger..
                              I need my money back.. I did not even use the product regularly even outside technician said i feel guilty to collect money for this new unused product..

Kindly look into issue and repay my money back..

sam_boy
                                Jun 28, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Lg products are of very poor quality my led has developed white spots in just 2&1/2 yrs and above that they are burning a hole in customers pocket on the name of repair with unreasonably high charges and spare costs life of the product is only as long as the warranty period is i bought this tv for almost double the price of most of the brands available only with a trust and confidence of good quality and longer life of the product but all shattered too soon never gona trust lg again and worried about my other lg products.
                                I purchased lg led tv in uae.now iam in kerala.pathanamthitta disrict konni punjayat.my lg tv size is 42 . Model no..42LB623T-TF. Serial no..411KKDW8N922. P.C..42LB623T-TF. AMAWLH... Please make it fast its my request please.

S S Mehta
                                  from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                  Jun 28, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

We bought a gc-b247sluv. Apzqebn dd fridge in last june from ms. Shree mahalaxmi bhilwara 311001. Returning after 4 weeks holiday we found the fridge not working. We tried but it could not switch on. The lg service engineer was called who informed for the main board damaged. The replacement on cost shall be done in 2-3 days. We do not understand how lg fridge can be damaged during 4 weeks closed house. Not a single fan or bulb found damaged hence power fluctuation can not be blamed. It was only the poor qualality substandard china made board fitted in the fridge. Kindly arrange immediate replacement of standard quality board without any charges to the consumer kindly note that we may have to go to consumer court for substandard supply of lg electronics as our led tv and lg 1.5 ton split ac also have the complaints for the same mother board problem which are non replaceable as lg has closed the parts required
                                  Jun 30, 2018
                                  Updated by S S Mehta
                                  The mother board of the DD 460 l fridge as complained could not be provided by LG india till date.

The company did not respond as usual as on date. SERVICES ?
                                  I do understand that LG Refrigerators do come with a built-in Voltage stabiliser.
                                  Now just out of curiosity, when you were not at your home for 4 weeks, had you kept your Fridge on or Off?
                                  Were the fan or bulbs on or off? Normally when we are out for a week, the bulbs and fans are off, but Refrigerator is on. But if we are going out for a month, then all the appliances and even the mains will be off.
                                  If all the electrical appliances were on, and when the Motherboard is damaged, that can be that the case seems to be of faulty motherboard like you claim. But if you say that the other electrical appliances were off and the only fridge was ON then it could be a faulty motherboard or even electrical surge and this perhaps the built-in Voltage stabiliser should have handled. Now since most of your LG products have an issue, and you say its motherboard problems in all then your home could have an issue with Grounding,
                                  I do suggest you follow up your complaint, but also check if the grounding is proper
                                  Good luck to you,

K.P.Hotta
                                    from Kuchaiburi, Odisha
                                    Jun 26, 2018

Address: Koraput, Odisha, 763002

My lg split air conditioner model lsa5fg5vty1, serial number 912 nlbu000205 is not functioning since 23-6-18. It was purchased on[protected]. The product is not starting. One lizard has entered and short circuit has happened. It has to be repaired immediately. I may be contacted immediately on my mobile. The electronic card might have damaged. Hence card repair may be required.
                                    K. P. Hotta
                                    Qr. No:v-24, hal township
                                    Sunabeda-2, 763002
                                    District:koraput
                                    Orissa

srinivasan3130
                                      Jun 26, 2018

Address: 603306

We are facing problem in your product more then 3 weeks, our complaint registered after your person will come and they said the inverter board need to replace in the fridge, after 2 weeks no body respond the solve the issue, we are very very upset to bought your lg product, so kindly proceed to further,
                                      Details given below,

Complaint no - rnp[protected]
                                      S.Chandrapaul, Kottivakkam, Chennai-600041