LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 79

hshah1401
Jun 26, 2018

I am having lg led tv. Model -42lb 5610.in dec 2017 there was problem in backlight. I got it replaced through your authorised service centre aditya services. I had paid rs.4956.

Again on 24 june 2018 same backlight issue was there and had to again replaced it through aditya services[vikhroli] by paying rs.4956.

In 6 months 20 days, two times i had to replaced backlight and spend rs.10000.

What is warranty that you give on spare parts? I had told your customer care department to consider it in warranty as this was same problem in six months. But they did not agree.

I also have doubt on quality of your spare parts. It seems quality of lg has become very substandard. We had similar experience in your washing machine.

If same problem comes again in led then we will have no option but to purchase another led of course of other brand.

Will have to think twice before recommending lg as a brand to any of my friends and relatives.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

devataanil
    Jun 25, 2018

Address: 500032

I have purchased 32LB563B TV on[protected] and after 13 months only i have started getting problems like intially i got problem with some spare and i was told my waranty was completed 1 month back and i was charged 4500 or more for spare and repair after 9 months of so again i got problem with my TV and it was repaired and charged 700 or so.

Now again my TV stopped working and i can hear only voice but no display and now when i again i call customer care and they check and say my display is gone and i need to pay 14000 for that.

What is the quality of the product that is being maintained that i go on spending money for repairs after the 1 yr it completed and how do the customer have faith in your product.

Anil Devata

Pooja Kheterpal
      Jun 25, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

Very sad experience with the local service staff... These guys are working in a corpus and are not customer friendly... Asking for procedural details and paper work as a protocol... At the same time... Opting out of the same when it comes to themselves.

It's like either the client is uneducated or their systems are obsolete... This is what i gathered... All this was about the sales staff here in the city kanpur.

However, followup from the company is up to the mark... If it was not for a call directly from the company... These guys here would have... Messed up things more.

I approached the company, since my previous service experience were satisfactory.

Please see... I have the names and numbers of the people who are messing it up... But sharing that would not help... Me, them, or the company... My idea of writing is to avail services provided by the company through their service network.

MallikarjunKoguri
        Jun 25, 2018

Address: 400097

I purchased LG 1.5 ton inverter AC on 2nd June from Reliance Digital, Infinity mall Malad. On 4th June, Reliance installation team installed the AC. After few hours of installation, AC started making loud noise quite frequently. I gave a complaint to LG Customer care. Their technician came and checked and reported that the unit is faulty and compressor is getting heated up quickly. He asked me to check with Reliance Service Centre.
        After this on 6th June, I called up Reliance Service Centre and complained. After that one technician from Reliance Resq came and visited. When he came, the AC was making noise. He tweaked some valve and the sound stopped temporarily and he left saying it is fine. Within half an hour of his leaving, the AC again started making noise. Then I called up Reliance Resq again and asked them for replacement as I had complained about the product within 4 days of purchase. After that on 9th June, one more senior technician visited my home and did video recording and went confirming to me that my AC would be replaced. But after that I have not received any calls from anyone and they are no answering my phone now.

After this 2 more people from Reliance Service and LG have visited and have clearly noticed the sound. Now one more LG person wants to visit my house.

This is serious. After my money has been taken, I have been given a faulty unit and you are not replacing it. I had purchased same LG model AC from Croma in Infinity mall malad for another room and it is working perfectly well.
        I need a resolution for this. My AC needs to be replaced immediately.
        I am peaches lg 1.5 ton split invader ac model no js-q-18AUXA .date 15/03/17 .it not work for problem PCB folti.very bad conditions of lg electronics.
        Dear Valued Customer,  

We are here to help. Our customer care team will take this on priority. Hence requesting you to kindly share your registered number at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare 

At Your Service,  
        Reliance Digital

Ashutosh wahi
          Jun 25, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I had purchased a lg fully automatic top load washing machine on april 2017 by flipkart online. Since i had shift my house from bellary to hubli and inlet pipe of water i am unable to fix with water tap and requested your call center people to send your engineer for same. Your call center people confirmed me that there will be no service charge of visit if purchased within two years of purchase more so no lg people visited and installed my washing machine till date for a single time till date. Please also refer my complaint number rnp[protected] in this regard.

Now after just doing time pass for 3-4 days your engineer and call center people had not sent anyone for visit and now they are saying that the visit is chargeable. What kind of service and what kind of commitment is that???

I request you once again to take up my complaint seriously and provide me engineer visit free of cost as committed by you earlier and as per our communication and as per your commitment to me at earliest otherwise i will be forced to take appropriate legal action against you in appropriate legal forum and the cost of which you are liable to pay.

Bala_777
            Jun 22, 2018

Bought an lg ac in 2010 worth 40, 000rs/-, which was offered with 10 year warranty. Raised a complaint as i wasn't able to reach the desired temperature in the room. Lg technicians visited my home multiple times and told me, a sensor is malfunctioning and need to replace it. The cost would be around 300rs/-.

After waiting for almost 15 days in mid-summer and multiple attempts, couldn't find a single reasonable and responsible person among the whole lg helpline. Reached the toll free helpline after facing harsh behavior and careless responses from the local service center, which is a 3rd party operated on behalf of lg and they doesn't care a bit about lg or you. Being a mnc and large brand you expect lg to help you, but unfortunately they always support their 3rd party vendors.

Upon reaching lg helpline, shocked to hear that the lg company isn't responsible to provide service or spare parts for any lg product, after 5 years of purchase. The helpline executive refuse to provide the same in written form, but only on phone. They will service your lg product, any lg branded product, only if the spares are available with them and the local aggressive service center guys find that to be a good business and profitable.

Otherwise, they would simply reject the service stating that they have changed their service and warranty policy, which … to understand you have to be an attorney. Simply refused repair to my ac, because they couldn't provide a 300 rs/- worth sensor and they refuse the service or procurement of the part, telling me the rules "lg doesn't have the obligation to provide the spare parts or service for their products, if the product is 5 years old".

Nobody is providing a written reply stating the same, couldn't understand the point of offering 10 years warranty, but refuse the service after 5 years. My ac has become a 40k worth brick now, though still in warranty. Sharing this at least fellow customers could avoid this pain in but* after spending 40-45k, trusting their 10 year warranty advertising. Also requested to change the entire board and i would bear the expenses, still reluctant because it's an outdated ac of 8 years, and their 10 years warranty promise means nothing.

If any of fellow customers want to check, call lg helpline and ask for spare parts availability for a particular lg product, which is more than 5 years old. You will know what the 10 years warranty means. Approaching the district consumer forum with all the information and warranty and bills. Sharing this so at least a few, who would read this can lead a peaceful life and happy sleep by avoiding these guys.

Life was good till i bought lg.

rjais007
              from Raha, Assam
              Jun 21, 2018

Address: Saran, Bihar, 841301

My refrigerator is in warranty but the lg electronic company is not giving any free service. I want free service for repair of my refrigerator because my refrigerator in warranty. The company provides warranty for 1year for my product. The company asking for rupees 5000 for repair. They are not responding for the complain and they are just asking for 5000.

Rahul Patel2
                Jun 20, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

This is to inform you that around thirty six month ago lg team comfort services vapi installed our ac. Now we have water leackage inside the ac. Complaint will be share with lg team comfort services vapi on today morning and lg team visit at my home and check our ac and resolve the issue at that time and leave my home.. After fifteen minute issue remain same.. I m not satisfied the services and also not satisfied the technicians behaviour.

manohar_pv
                  Jun 20, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683577

Respected All,

I have recently purchased one of your high rated product LG television LG LED SMART TV 43 having serial number 707KKSVPN198 and model number LG SMART 43LJ550V & W/O:771L01LU . When the product was having the trouble with circuit board I registered the compliant in all the levels such as an authorized dealer LULU customer care UAE & India . After lot of notifications and requests the LG company has been registered the compliant and number given as RNP[protected] .

I must emphasize to you that I have been using your various LG products for past years I had never encountered any such a worst situations regarding your product service and customer care supports . As per my compliant the Authorized LG service team member Mr. Pramod (+971-[protected], Angamaly service center, Eranamkulam, Kerala, India ) has visited and inspected the faults of television and he ordered the materials for replacement with out any cost as I have one year international warranty for this above mentioned product.

After many emails, gentle reminders and telephonic conversation with customer care supports they delivered the circuit board with wrong part number which is not suitable for my LG television 43LJ550V. The product is still defective and in spite of my request for you to correct it early you have failed to rectify the issues with in reasonable time .

To resolve my issue I would like you to resend me the correct suitable circuit board for my television. In case if you failed to rectify my problems related with LG television I demand to get a full reimbursement of the amount I paid for the product including all the taxes or else replace with new television in accelerated way .

I enclose here with the copy of invoice details, photographs of circuit boards and communication details with LG customer cares service team . I look forward to receiving your acknowledgment with positive way to avoid other third party assistance legally .

I would be grateful if you could sent new replacement of television as adequate .

I appreciate your help.

Manoharan PV
                  +[protected]

Address in India :-Manoharan PV

Perincheri parambil, Azhakam po, Errnakulam (Dist)

Pin 683577, Kerala -India . Mobile no:[protected]

Address In UAE : Manoharan PV

Villa no 18, Gayathi, Al dhafra region, Abudhbai-UAE . Mobile no:[protected]

Dinesh.ssc21
                    Jun 20, 2018

service request no. rnp 180616058486 dated 16.06.2018: unethical business practices.

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

This is with regard to my lg dual inverter split ac (Model no. Jsnq18mpxd) service compliant no. Rnp[protected] dated 16.06.2018.

I am to say that the undersigned has bought the aforesaid split air conditioner from croma, unity one - janakpuri, janakpuri west metro station, new delhi - 110058 vide their invoice no. Slf02a[protected] dated 22/04/2017 (Copy attached).

For past two...
                    anupamdekpa
                    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741250

I purchased a lg inverter v 1.5 ton model (Bsnq186c8a4) on jan'15 from great eastern (23/b, bugstation rd, kanchrapara).
                    I payed inr 3500 for the installment and material charges.

By august'15, the coolant gas leaked because of installation faults and had to be refilled.
                    This year again, it stopped cooling. While investigating by myself, i found that the power cables to the outdoor mod are not continuous, rather split and taped to join together.
                    For this same installation fault, one of my other ac had caught fire couple of months back due to short-circuit.

As i'm not in warranty period, i must pay for the service charge for the cooling issue, but for fixing this fault in installation, i'm not ready to pay any material cost or service charges.
                    When i made it clear to the customer service executive (Against service ticket#:[protected], he refused to send service technicians to my house.

I'm really disappointed with the quality of your service and behavior of service executives. Also, its quite concerning that you are sending unskilled and careless technicians for installations and services.

rashmirout1989
                      Jun 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had purchased two led tvs one of 32 inch and other of 42 inch in 2015. Last year the 32 inch developer white spots on the screen. I repaired it through lg service team paying 3500. Now again my 42 inch tv is having the same issue and service centre guys are asking 7500 to repair. This is like looting people after buying so expensive tvs. I googled and found that its a known issue with lg and many people are having it. Requesting someone to intefere and help me.
                      Jun 19, 2018
                      Updated by rashmirout1989
                      My contact number is [protected]

jia lal dubey
                        from Riasi, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, jufi

Lgmicrowave oven purchased from surya sales corp. Apsara road gandhi nagar jammu. Vide their invoice no.1032 dated 09.04.2018.
                        Oven installed by a representative from the lg side with promise that the demonstration will be given soon but no one visited to our residence. A message received after gap of week to visit bahu plaza for demo when our family out of station.
                        Complaint under rnp[protected] registered in grevience cell. (No redressal) followed by reminder dt.08.06.2018
                        Re registere[censored]nder cn[protected] dt.14.06.2018 (Not responded) till date only attended by merely irrelevant telephonic conversation.
                        Request for demonstration.
                        Jun 21, 2018
                        Updated by jia lal dubey
                        No response.still no redressal.
                        Jun 23, 2018
                        Updated by jia lal dubey
                        After lapse of more than 14 days of my registered complaint only for preliminary demonstration nothing has been concluded so far.Once again request for redressal of my issue.
                        Jia lal dubey
                        Cell no.
                        Jun 25, 2018
                        Updated by jia lal dubey
                        Only assurance for redressal of my complaint in hand . No response till date. This is height of consumer request from lg side.
                        Jun 27, 2018
                        Updated by jia lal dubey
                        After lapse of more than two months of purchase of
                        Lg microwave oven. No one lg representative visit to my residence for demonstration inspite of repeated req
                        uests & reminders.you are again requested for redressal of my complaint.
                        Jia lal dubey
                        M.no.[protected]
                        Jul 01, 2018
                        Updated by jia lal dubey
                        Time again & again preliminary request for demonstation has been made on toll free no., Grivience cell, consumer site with latest updates but the service centre of jammu did not respond in the right way & recently demanded for payment of demo.Again, request for intial proper demo without any charges be forwarded to your end with redressal of my long pending complaint.
                        Jia lal Dubey
                        Complaintant.
                        Jul 02, 2018
                        Updated by jia lal dubey
                        My existing preliminary request for demonstration without any service charges re- registered under fresh Request RNP[protected], which ear marked as closed.( Reason : High Service Charge & charge collected 0) by your service team support without any redressal of the same.
                        This is bring to your kind notice that how the service has been rendered by your service team support to a consumer of your product who knock your door number of time & the issue resolved with execellent remarks of your service center at jammu. Please look into the matter seriously .
                        This is my first experience with the LG. Product. SO, I am very sorry for your esteem service.
                        Yours sincerely
                        A Complaintant

Sindhu Rajeev
                          Jun 18, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686521

I have purchased LG TV model 43LH547A from Quilon Radios, Kottayam on 01 Jan 2017 along with V Guard stabilizer for Rs 42400/-.Now the TV has gone unserviceable due to faulty panel( as per LG service guy) and they are demanding Rs 20, 000/- towards repair cost. The TV came to market with two year warranty and I was not given warranty for that period even though the manufacture date of the TV is 13 Jul 2016. Now the TV become faulty within a period of 1 year 5 months and the response from LG service center is not helping. First I am denied my rightful warranty period and now LG is demanding exorbitant repair charges (Rs20000 which is more than half the price of TV). This is unfair trade practice. In none of the advertisement of this LG TV it is ever mentioned that the life of this TV is very short and major components like panel of this product are likely to go faulty after one year. This company should make sure it markets reliable consumer products and genuine customer complaints are addressed promptly.
                          Jul 2, 2018
                          I HAD TAKEN UP THE MATTER THROUGH LG GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL . TODAY LG SERVICE TEAM CAME AND REPLACED MY LCD TV PANEL FREE OF COST. NOW MY TV IS SERVICEABLE. ALTHOUGH I WAS BIT APPREHENSIVE IN THE BEGINNING DUE TO LACK OF CLARITY ON THE WARRANTY ISSUE, NOW I AM CONFIDENT AND HAPPY THAT LG DOES REALLY CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. THANK YOU LG. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO APPRECIATE THE SUPPORT OF YOUR SERVICE MANAGER Mr. BIJOY IN RESOLVING THIS ISSUE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU LG TEAM.
                          Jul 02, 2018
                          Updated by Sindhu Rajeev
                          TODAY LG SERVICE TEAM CAME AND REPLACED MY LCD TV PANEL. NOW MY TV IS SERVICEABLE. ALTHOUGH I WAS BIT APPREHENSIVE IN THE BEGINNING DUE TO LACK OF CLARITY ON THE WARRANTY ISSUE, NOW I AM CONFIDENT AND HAPPY THAT LG DOES REALLY CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS. THANK YOU LG. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO APPRECIATE THE SUPPORT OF YOUR SERVICE MANAGER Mr. BIJOY IN RESOLVING THIS ISSUE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU LG TEAM.

Raymond Dick
                            Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I bought an lg 335 litre frost-free refrigerator on[protected] for rs 36800 from jeevan jee refrigeration engineers lg best shop at lajpat nagar. To my surprise in the last week i saw that all my meat, prawns and ice cream started to get spoilt and when i noticed the freezer stopped forming ice. All my food & vegetables in the fridge started to get ruined. So i called the customer service yesterday and after the lady made me make a few adjustments what she called “smart diagnosis” she assured me that nothing was wrong with the fridge. After about 8 hours i still did not see any improvement co i called customer service and requested for an engineer to visit. The engineer came today at 11 and after inspecting the fridge he says that the gas has leaked and this is due to the high pollution in delhi the copper pipes get corroded. As advised by the engineer i paid rs 1500 for him to fill gas and he has given me a 3 month guarantee for the same. As a consumer i feel cheated by a company of such high repute. I feel i have wasted my money for a faulty refrigerator. Can someone please look into this and get this problem solved as i can see it happening again.

SUSHIL KUMAAR SINHAA
                              Jun 17, 2018

Address: 226010

Kindly refer to your invoice issued by yourlg best shop at cyberheight tower, vibhutikhand, gomtinagar, lucknow 226010 on 4th june 2018 for lg sac jsuq18buxd. Anlg&lg ind jsnq 18 buxd. Thee installationwas to be done by you,,,,, but the installations &commissioning was got done by some other agency through mr sahay of your a bove shop. Inthe order the cost of installation was not mentioned,,,,, but it was charged rs.2500/- in cash. The receipt of the samewas told to be given to me but it was not given. Mr sahay of the shop told me on phone to give it to me on 10th of june18. The product supplied to me was without battery in the remote,,,,, it was intimated to mr sahay on8 th june 18 at the time of commissioning. The commissionig not followed proper procedures as provided in your instruction booklet/leaflet causing leakages of water from joints. The hole in the wall was also not covered,,,,,, it was made by your agency. There were lot of irregularities adopted in installation work,,,, undertaken by your agency. Lg has not issuedthe proper warranty/ guarranty card. All these above shows the heights of carelessness,,,,, adoptec by lg. The refund of rs 3000/- as mentioned in the cashmemo will be done,,,,,,, when,,,,,,,, not mentioned. Please go through all complaints&do the necessary acts atonce as i have stopped operating the a. C. Hope to get the best from your end.
                              Jun 17, 2018
                              Updated by SUSHIL KUMAAR SINHAA
                              Not resolved
                              Jun 17, 2018
                              Not resolved
                              Jun 17, 2018
                              From;-Sushil kumar Sinha, Flat No. 302, Chelsea Tower, Omaxe Heights, Vibhuti khand Gomtinagar Lucknow 226010
                              Jun 19, 2018
                              No action has been taken by the company. You have not give n a time limit for action Should be forced to move to an appropriate govt consumer body if not done by the company before 22nd June 18
                              Jun 19, 2018
                              Ihave telephonically informed Mr sahay of lg best shop at vibhuti khand lucknow today to get all resolved by 21stjune positively.Your positive response is warranted.
                              Jun 20, 2018
                              Again telephonically requested the incharge of lg best shop today 4 times requesting to take immediate action

dgarg27
                                Jun 16, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Purchased date 3 may 17

Last complaint on 8th april

Frustrated with lg ac and services they do not want to accept that my product id faulty and continuously repairing it same problem reoccurring again and again within month according to issue cycle they have eaten my warranty period every one was forcing me to purchase extended warranty when i did not purchased it they offered me that they will do it foc basis if same issue occur. Now no one bother to answer my call and massage i do not understand why lg has not include extended price in the ac price. Hopeless service to a loyal customer multiple product of lg.

akshay1418
                                  Jun 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 10024

I purchased lj oj98 from sangam electronics, lajpat nagar-2 on 12th may 2018, i encountered today in the morning that the speakers is giving noise while raising the volume and which seems to me that the speakers are damaged. Engineer visited today and they have no clue what are they talking about and neither they were able to understand anything (Kamal). They came with no equipment to check the sound and seem to be not at all experienced. Sangam electronics provided me the demo piece which i was not in favor to take home and i had doubt at the same time when it was purchased and they guaranteed that there is no problem at all. Today i am at the stage where i do not see anything happening or any resolution on the same. I need a resolution asap and i demand to replace the entire product or else i will escalate the same further.

shekarnee1
                                    from Nizamabad, Telangana
                                    Jun 15, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I called on 12-jun to provide service to our lg split ac and was provided with one mr. Suresh's (Technician) to do the service. Even after speaking to mr. Suresh who said would come on sunday to attend to our complaint we have been receiving threatening calls from kumar electronics begumpet asking us to provide mr. Suresh's number and saying that they would call him and stop him from providing the service to us but kept on saying that they would only provide the service even though we don't have the amc and we would be paying for the service. We have been continuously receiving the calls and even today we received a call and when i told that i would lodge a complaint against this service center i was given a threat by mr. Maheswar from kumar electronics stating that i can even go to consumer, high or supreme court and lodge a complaint but said no action can be taken against them. Even when i tried to talk with mr. Shiva kumar (I was provided this number by the cust. Care person) the head of ts area +[protected] instead one mr. Siddarth (Bm) talked with us and instead of listening to our complaint he was trying to support kumar electronics by stating that only the technician from that center would come and attend to our complaints even after the kind of threats and attitude they had and in turn he was trying to say he cannot send mr. Suresh whose name and number was assigned to us on 12-jun-2018 when we called the 800 number to lodge a complaint for service. He was rude and doesn't want to listen to my issue but wanted to send a technician despite their threats from kumar electronics, begumpet. Even he said that i can file a case in the police station and publish it on facebook and said that no action can be initiated against him also. There seems to be a concern here as all the lg personnel (Even the manager) to have the same kind of threatening attitude. I will definitely publish this on facebook with kumar electronics service center for threatening us and mr. Siddarth's name for supporting them and even asking us to file a case and by saying no action can be initiated against them. I will also file a legal case in the consumer court if no action is taken against both as they have given a threat to a lady.
                                    I couldn't get the purchase invoice for LG22LK311 tv. Now my TV Showing problem in screen. Upper position is blurred. Please help.

threatening calls from lg service center - Comment #3129981 - Image #0
                                    threatening calls from lg service center - Comment #3129981 - Image #1
                                    BapuBubul's reply, Jun 14, 2018
                                    How can I get duplicate bill or repair
                                    Sir, I am your customer . I buy a LG refrigerator before 20 day model no. GL-B241ASPX/2018 creat a big problem to freazer are leaked gas release so I kindly request to you please quickly repair my refrigerator

threatening calls from lg service center - Comment #3131650 - Image #0

Sthmsa
                                      Jun 14, 2018

I purchased a sears kenmore elite refrigerator 3 1/2 years ago it is made by lg. The fridge stopped working on memorial day weekend. Sears was out today june 14th and told me that it is the compressor. He said this is the normal problem with these lg refrigerators he told me to check online and see the complaints. I have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to come in and pay over $400.00 for labor as the parts are still under warranty.

The fridge should not be broken already... I demand a refund for the labor charges that i have to incur due to this issue. I see there is a class action lawsuit filed against lg for this same problem. This is a real issue, why is this not on recall?

Fridge was manufactured in mexico