Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 6283

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 281

S Murali Krishna Murthy
Jan 2, 2010

I want to know my lic policy no.[protected] details
I want to know paid & due payment details of my policy no.[protected]
Pls. send my payment details till date in my mail id
Policy no[protected]
Policy no.[protected]
pls. send my payment details till date in my mail id. my policy no.[protected]
my daughter s.nur zuraini policy no.[protected] dt.28.11.2000 quater period premium amount for Rs.1369/ . please details the above policy position
I want to know paid & due payment details of my wife's policy no.[protected]
sir my plocy no is[protected]

pls tell me how much pending is my premium

amit
tell me pending premium
I WANT TO KNOW PAID & DUE PAYMENTS OF MY POLICY NO.[protected]
PLS TELL ME THE PENDING PAYMENTS
my lic policy no :[protected] &[protected] type - SSS, pls tell me how much pending is my premium till date.
Get status from any LIC Branch.
Pls tell me how much pending is my premium till date Policy No.[protected]
i want to knw my pending premium of policy no[protected]

My Mail Id- [protected]@yahoo.com
I want to know my pending premium policy No.[protected]
I want to know my pending premium policy No.[protected] send details to m.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
I want to know my mother pending premium policy No.[protected]Gandupalli.Satyavati). send details to [protected]@gmail.com
I want to know my pending premium policy No.[protected]Gandupalli.Srinivasarao). my father pending premium policy No.[protected]Gandupalli.Adinarayana). my mother pending premium policy No.[protected]Gandupalli.Satyavati). Please send details to [protected]@gmail.com
plz hlp me how we are finding our pending policy tell me my e.mail id trupesh.[protected]@gmail.com
Please send me the details of pending Premium Amount for:

Name : Ravindran D S
Plociy No:[protected]
Please send me the details of my LIC premium pending

LIC No:[protected]

Name: Ravindran D S
I want to know ny pending premium policy no.[protected] &[protected]. Harijakrishnanunni. please send details to [protected]@gmail.com.
I want to know my premium dues of my policy( L I C of Indi) No.[protected]P.V.MANIK PRABHU ) Please send details to [protected]@gmail.com
Iam very greatful if i know the policy due amount
i want to know my pending premium policy no.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], please send details to georgekuttypc.[protected]@gmail.com
I want to know my pending LIC pemium Policy No.[protected]Sachin A. Upadhye Please send details to [protected]@gmail.com
Sir I want to know my policy details and pending details and surrender value of my spouse policy
these policy is update paid? please send the all details to my email parims.[protected]@gmail.com

sorry I am mistaken my policy no::[protected] updated statement and surrender value of spouse

policy no:[protected]V.suseendran) and updated statement for my IT filing purpose
I want to know my pending premium policy no :[protected] S.Harini &
policy no :[protected] A.Sureshbabu.
Please send details to [protected]@yahoo.com.
I want to know my pending premium policy No.[protected] &[protected] up to till date
I want to know my pending premium of policy No[protected] with the date of maturity and the maturity value of the premium.

sk abdur rahaman.

email ;- [protected]@rediffmail.com
i want to know my policy premium dues my policy no.[protected] and loan dues also.
I want to know my father pending premium policy No[protected] and[protected] mail id ajuvenugopal!gmail.com
i want to know my pending premium due Policy no[protected]KRITYA NAND JHA) Send details my e.mail id krityanand.[protected]@gmail.com
please tell me the details of my premiums that is how much dues till date my policy Nos are
1.[protected]
2.[protected]
3.[protected]
4.[protected]
5.[protected]
6.[protected]
7.[protected]
My mail ID is [protected]@gamil.com or [protected]@gmail.com

Name: Gorav Kalra
Mail Id :-- kalra.[protected]@yahoo.com
my policy no[protected] please send my due payment & date my email id- [protected]@gmail.com
I want to know my pending premium policy No.[protected] and[protected] my e-mail ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Please send me the details of my and my wife's LIC premium pending
Policy No.[protected] Sajikumar P.L
Policy No:[protected] Kavitha V.C
I want to know my mother pending premium policy No.[protected]rajesh). send details to [protected]@gmail.com
Please tell me how much pending is my premium till date Policy Numbers are:[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]
Pushpakumar K
My mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
i want to know my husband policy details & pending dues till date.
Name: Mr. Ghanshyam B. Pawaskar.
Policy No: 09558093.
please send details to [protected]@gmail.com
I WANT TO KNOW MY POLICY LOAN DUES DETAILS MY POLICY NO IS[protected] PL SEND MY EMAIL ADDRESS [protected]@yahoo.com
please send me the pending premium amount of policy number :[protected] through vijee.[protected]@ymail.com
Please send the details of LIC premium pending

LIC NO:[protected] Name:Abiya

LIC NO:[protected] Name:Akash
i want to know the pending premium amount of the following lic policies
I want to know my pending premium policy No.[protected] send details to [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Name:shantha

Name: EEPURI BHADRAREDDY

LIC KONERU.VISWA PRASAD [protected]
LIC SUBHA CHARAN KONERU [protected]
LIC KONERU BHAGYA LAKSHMI [protected]

My Mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Kindly send me the details of pending Premium Amount for:

Name : S.SIVA NAGARAJU

My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
my LIC policy no is[protected] kindly tell my pending premium
Please send me the details of due dates, money back month & pending Premium Amount for:

Name : Abdul Shinoj A.S
Branch code: 783
Mob:[protected]
Please send me the details of pending Premium Amount on my e-Mail ID--
1) pawar.[protected]@mahindra.com, 2) pawar.[protected]@gmail.com :

Name : Kaushik A. Pawar
LIC Plociy No:[protected]
LIC NO : [protected]
Name Karamvir
Please send the paid & due payment details of my policy no's[protected] &[protected].
My mail Id is - seshendra.[protected]@tata-aig.com.
please send me the details of my father lic policy in my ID-ranjan.[protected]@gmail.com
Policy no[protected] Name -Shyam Sundar Sahu
Pending due for following pre
[protected],[protected],[protected]
HI,

I am srihari,
policy no:[protected]

Please send me the details of pending Premium Amount for
I want to know dues & premium pending up to which date my policy no.[protected]

Name: ch.praveen kumar

policy no[protected],[protected] and[protected] this is my policy no. my name is bhatu daga patil.

please send my 3 policys due payment on my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com

thanks and regards

polcy no[protected] plz send the total due amount to this mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Name : Gopakumar S
Policy No:[protected]
reshmi.[protected]@gmail.com

LIC NO:[protected]

NAME:Ashwitha
Gyanaranjan Rout

please send me the last payment detail & dues in mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

policy no :[protected] LIC of india
i want to know my pending policy details of my policy no[protected] dated[protected] and policy number[protected] dated[protected] to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
my lic policy no[protected]
i want to know what is the panding due for this account

as i want to pay it

pls let me know in this number - [protected] manoj

Name :yuvaraj d desai
Plociy No:[protected],[protected]
Can any help me for LIC pay through online am trying, but its shown wrong data, how I know the correct data for my Policy ID through online.
please send me the details of my LIC premium pending through email

LIC NO:[protected]

Name. SIRISHA .G
send a pending premium details of my lic policy no.[protected] to my mobile number [protected]
I want to know my pending dues..
my policy numbers are :[protected],[protected]
E-Mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com
Please send me the details of LIC premium pending

LIC No :[protected]

Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Please send pending premium my policy no[protected]
i want to know the status of lic policy number
please update the status of of my lic policy
Please tell my pending dues by sms on my m. n. [protected]

Policy no.[protected]
Please provide my pending lic primum

Number[protected]

Name-Rahul kumar chutia
I want to know paid & due payment details of my policy no.[protected]
I want my lic policy no.[protected] pending due amount my email I'd [protected]@gmail.com my contacts [protected], [protected]

Requesting for view my LIC anual report from 2007 to till the date

Sir, Please provide information about my LIC annual report vide my LIC police No :[protected] from 2007 to till the date

issue the password

Please issue a password to check the details of the policies under agency code:[protected] Neha Sharma email.id: [protected]@yahoo.com contact no: [protected] Alt contact no: [protected] agency code:[protected]
sir please send my due payment detail
our policy no:-1=[protected]
2=[protected]

Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Policy No :[protected]
Please send me the details of my LIC premiun pending (akanksha.[protected]@gmail.com)

Akanksha Pilankar
89 Comments

ANIL DHAWAN
    Jan 1, 2010

We took a loan of Rs.6800000.00 (Rupees Sixty eight lacs only) from LIC Housing Finance Ltd. LOAN A/C. NO.[protected] in March 2007. now we paid them 750000.00 (Rupees Seven lacs fifty thousand only) in November 2009 in addition to normal EMI they have charged 2% as pre-payment penalty. Now we want this loan to be taken over by Bank of Maharashtra as BOM interest rate is 8.5% and LIC housing finance rate of interest is 10.50%. LIC Housing saying that they will charge 2% as pre-payment penalty on take over amount. We requested you to intervene and save our pre-payment penalty.

shyama
      Dec 31, 2009

TO THE CHAIR PERSION REMINDER:--II
      Indian Consumer Complaints Forum

PLESE REFER TO THE SUBJECT CITED ABOVE, DIVISIONAL MANAGER, JAMSHEDPUR DIVISION, Mr. V.MAZUMDAR CLEARLY SPEEK UNDER REF.NO. P&GS I SR DATED[protected] AFTER CORRECTION THE SAID POLICY ALREADY SEND TO DHANBAD BRANCH – IV ON[protected] . BUT SO MANY CORRESPONDENCE LIC DIVISIONAL OFFICE, JAMSHEDPUR AND BRANCH –IV DHANBAD, I.R.D.A- HYDREBAD, OFFICE OF THE INSURANCE OMBUDSMAN KOLKATA .
      RESULT SO MANY OF ERRORFULL POLICY (UNDER –[protected]ON MY HAND TWO ORIGINAL POLICY.
      ERROR AS UNDER :-
      1. FIRST POLICY ISSUED BY ANADI NATH MANDAL (AAO) DHANBAD BRANCH – IV 1999 AND 2nd POLICY ISSUED BY SNGEETA SHARMA (AO) DHANBAD BRANCH - IV 2007. SAME NO. ORIGINAL TWO ERROR FULL POLICY NO MY HAND.
      2.AMOUNT OF MONTHLY PENSION PRINTED THE POLICY Rs. 4385.00 THIS AMOUNT IS WRONG, CORRECT AMOUNT 4581.00 INSTEAD OF Rs. 4385.00. SEE LIC ACT 1956.
      3.NATIONAL CASH OPTION PRINTED THE SAME TWO POLICY Rs. 458015/- THIS AMOUNT IS ALSO WRONG . CORRECT AMOUNT Rs. 458064/- INSTEAD OF Rs. 458015/- (AS PER TABLE[protected] JEEVEN SURAKSHA READY PENSION FOR MONTHLY PENSION )
      4. DATE OF FIRST PENSION INSTALLMENT SHOWING THE BOTH POLICY[protected] i.e. WRONG, CORRECT DATE OF FIRST PENSION[protected] BECAUSE LAST PAYMENT OF PREMIUM[protected] AND DATE OF PROPOSAL[protected] AS PAR LIC ACT 1956 DATE OF MATURITY i.e. FIRST PENSION DUE ON 11/9/2020 INSTEAD OF[protected] .
      THE ABOVE TABLE CALCULATION CHART AND OTHER PAPER NOT AVAILABLE AT DHANBAD BRANCH – IV AND DIVISONAL OFFICE JAMSHEDPUR AS PER SANGEET SHARMA'S OPENION (AO) DHANBAD BRANCH –IV, SANGEET SHARMA'S PERSONALLY REQUEST TO ME AND I Mr.S.P. MANDAL (POLICY HOLDER TOTAL PAPER (ZEROX COPY) HANDED OVER TO SANGEET SHARMA (AO).
      BUT RESULT IS ZERO SO MANY ERRORFULL (TWO ORIGINAL ) POLICY SAME NUMBER[protected] ON MY HAND.
      THERE FORE I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CORRECTION THE ABOVE NOTED ERROR AND ISSUE THE FRESH POLICY EARLIEST AT YOUR END .
      THANKING YOU
      YOURS FAITHFULLY
      SHYAMA PADA MANDAL
      MOHUDA COAL WASHERY
      PO- MOHUDA, 828305
      DIST – DHANBAD
      JHARKHAND
      CONTACTNO - [protected]

shyama
        Dec 31, 2009

TO
        THE
        CHAIR PERSONS

Ref:- NON –RECEIPT OF POLICY –BOND.-
        - NO :[protected]

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
        WITH DUE RESPECT I BEG TO STATE THAT I SHREE Shyama Pada Mondal OPENING A HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY FROM LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA. I COMPLAIN TO YOU, AGAINST L.I.C. DHANBAD BRANCH—IV (BRANCH MANAGER)

1 .NAME OF THE COMPLAINANT :[protected]SHYAMA PADA MANDAL & SUMA MANDAL RAY

2. ADDRESS OF THE COMPLAINANT :[protected]MAHUDA COAL WASHERY

DIST:--DHANBAD
        STATE:--(JHARKHAND)

3. E-MAIL/ TELEPHONE/ FAX :[protected][protected]@gmail.com

T.NO:--[protected]

4. WHETHER INDIVIDUAL/COMPANY :---

(a) INDIVIDUAL :[protected]YES.

(b) COMPANY /OEHER ENTITIES :- X

5 .NAME OF THE INSURANCE COMPANY :[protected][protected]LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION -

- OF INDIA.

6. ADDRESS OF THE SERVICING OFFICE /

BRANCH WITH OFFICE CODE(IF AVAILABLE) :[protected]DHANBAD BRANCH-IV

NEAR HOWRAH MOTORS

JORA PHATAK ROAD,

DHANBAD.-826001

BRANCH CODE:--55A

7 (I) POLICY NUMBER / [protected][protected][protected][protected]

(II) PROPOSAL DEPOSIT NUMBER:[protected][protected]-85916

(III) PROPOSAL DEPOSIT DATE:[protected][protected][protected].

(IV) NATURE OF POLICY:[protected][protected][protected]HELTH INSURANCE

(V) PROPOSAL DEPOSIT AMOUNT :[protected][protected]Rs.22500.00

(VI) PLAN /Trm / Pterm:[protected][protected][protected]-901/21/21
        8. NATURE OF COMPLAINT:[protected][protected][protected]NON –RECEIPT OF POLICY – -BOND.- NO :[protected]

9. CLAIM NO:[protected][protected][protected]st.

SHYAMA PADA MANDAL
        &
        SUMA MANDAL RAY

MOHUDA COAL WASHERY
        DIST:--DHANBAD (JHARKHAND)
        T.NO:--[protected]

lakkojuchandrasekhararao
          Dec 31, 2009

Respected sir, i have not received my 2nd installament cheque so far which was due in the month of october 2008.After serval enquires made from city branch-II, basheerabagh, hyderabad. I came to know that the cheque has been issued. But i have not received the cheque so far. so my request you to do some needfull at the earliest and release my 2nd installament cheque at the earliest with interest for the delayed period. I was unable to understand how the account payee cheque can credited into another account being an account payee cheque. Being my self policy holder, i have not received the cheque so far. But i came to know that the cheque has been enchased in andhra bank at khammam branch. i am staying in visakhapatnam. The cheque has been encashed by the unknown person. How is it possible to encash the cheque being an account payee. Sir kindly solve this problem at the earliest and issue my cheque. My policy No[protected], DOC[protected], SA 50, 000/- under table No 93-25

Money back policy — online payment

Today I tried three times to pay my premium theough online bur web page was not opening previosly i paid the premium online several times but today there is a problem so kindly help me in this regard

Money back policy — LIC Bond still not Received from LIC of India ( Panruti Branch )

I get LIC money back policy ( Policy No[protected], Dated 28.10.08). But LIC Bond Still not received from Branch ( Panruti )

Note : Earlier several times contact Mr.Balaji ( LIC Agent ), He is told LIC Bond Paper not available in Branch office panruti.

Money back policy — Agent didnot deposit the premium

I am a policy holder of moneyback policy 11 year plan having policy no[protected] through GTFS under Azamgarh branh UP. I have paid the premium amount to my agent but he didnot deposited the premium for last year. sir how can i extend my policy. please give the status of my policy and remedies to continue my policy.

Money back policy — Non-crediting of premium paid online

I have remitted half yearly premium of Rs.1620/- towards my policy No.[protected] on 14/6/09 but the same has not yet been credited against my policy. The amount has already deducted from my Savings account immediately after remittance and now shows transferred to LIC.

Money back policy — second instalment of 10000 not recd.

My policy no.[protected] with united india colony branch at kodambakkam. At prsent, i live abroad and my second money back policy of 10k was sent to my house with got returned duringj anuary 08. I was in chennai during june 09 and went to the lic office at kodambakkam and wrote a letter stating my complaint and asked them to transfer the money to my sb account at IOB. Till now i have not seen any credit in my account.

Request you to take up this matter and confirm.

Money back policy — non receipt of first term amount of money back policy

respected sir,
          my first term policy was completed so i have to receive 20% of the policy amount by[protected], but still i didn't get any cheque/information from your department.
          for your immediate reference i am giving my particulars given below:
          POLICY PARTICULARS:
          date of commencement : [protected]
          policy number : AP-AEA-166227-UC
          sum assured : Rs. 1,00,000/-
          term : AEA /20
          date of maturity : [protected]
          premium payable : monthly
          mode of pay : pay recovery
          premium : Rs 535/-
          first term due date : [protected] (20% of sum assured)

MY OFFICIAL ADDRESS: MY RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:

D.VENKATA RAO, D.VENKATA RAO,
          E.No. 105170, Q.No. 101-C, SECTOR-4,
          Sr. CHARGEMAN(ELECTRICAL), UKKUNAGARAM,
          SINTER PLANT(WORKS), VISAKHAPATNAM-530032.
          VISAKHAPATNAM STEEL PLANT,
          VISAKHAPATNAM- 530031.

THANKING YOU,
          yours sincerely,
          D.VENKATA RAO.

Money back policy — non receipt of first term money back policy amount

respected sir,
          my first term policy was completed so i have to receive 20% of the policy amount by[protected], but still i didn't get any cheque/information from your department.
          for your immediate reference i am giving my particulars given below:

POLICY PARTICULARS:

date of commencement :[protected]
          policy number : AP-AEA-166227-UC
          sum assured : Rs. 1,00,000/-
          term : AEA /20
          date of maturity :[protected]
          premium payable : monthly
          mode of pay : pay recovery
          premium : Rs 535/-
          first term due date :[protected]% of sum assured)

MY OFFICIAL ADDRESS:

D.VENKATA RAO,
          E.No. 105170,
          Sr. CHARGEMAN(ELECTRICAL),
          SINTER PLANT(WORKS),
          VISAKHAPATNAM STEEL PLANT,
          VISAKHAPATNAM- 530031.

MY RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
          D.VENKATA RAO,
          Q.No. 101-C, SECTOR-4,
          UKKUNAGARAM,
          VISAKHAPATNAM-530032.

THANKING YOU,
          yours sincerely,
          D.VENKATA RAO.

Money back policy — non receival of cheque for money back policy

My policy number is[protected], a money back policy.
          I haven't yet received the 4th instalment of my policy for Rs. 50,000/-

Kindly give me the details of the same.

Best regards
          K. Krishnakumar

Money back policy — not receiving the cheque of money back policy and the negligence of your agent amr nath mishra

The Branch Manager,
          L.I.C. of India,
          Branch Kunda,
          Partapgarh.
          Subject- Neglegance Of Your Agent Amarnath Mishra And send me
          cheque again of my money back policy.
          I beg to say that I am your L.I.C. customer of you Money Back Policy.The Policy No.[protected] on the name of Sohan Lal Gupta.I have received your cheque of rs. 10,000 in March 2009. but I have no account in bank at that time . so, I return the cheque of rs.10,000 to your agent Amr Nath Mishra. But now I open my account in the Punjab National Bank in Ludhiana.My A/C No. is [protected] and then I call your agent Amr Nath Mishra to send me cheque again . I call hime more than 10 times and he told me that your cheque is delivered and u will receive your cheque in between 10 days. And I call him again and again but now he is not picking my phone. Due to his neglegance , I am not receive my cheque . so please take action against him. And send me cheque again of rs.10,000. on the Name of Sohan Lal on the adrress as per below. I shall be very thankful to you for this act of kindness.
          Address. Sohan Lal Gupta,
          C/O M/S Little Kanhya Knitwears,
          Ram Gali, Street no.1 Old Madhopuri
          Ludhiana 141008
          Sohan Lal Gupta.
          Money back policy Complaints sms alets

Money back policy — Non Recieipt of survival benefits

b) Money back policy :[protected]
          > - Policy holder : Mr UDAYKUMAR S SASTURE
          > - cheque amount : 10000/-
          > - Cheque No. : 974355
          > - dated 12.12.2008

Cheque not recieved from our end , please let me know the above cheque credited status

Thanking you sir

many back — instalment not deposited by agents

my lic instalment not deposite by agents from 1september 2006. so please action to agents (Tukky Ram) .
          12 Comments

A . Safeer
            from Kayankulam, Kerala
            Dec 31, 2009

Hi I joined an LIC Policy (#[protected] named jeevan surabhi 25 years term with sum assured of Rs.12 Lakh. After one year I found that I am not able to continue with the huge premium to be paid as my income stopped all of a sudden. So I was forced to reduce the sum assured to Rs.2 Lakh and the subsequent premium too got reduced.Hereafter I will get the benefit for the 2 Lakh only.

Now my concern is regarding the extra money that I paid for the premiums at the first year. I asked all the concerned authorities regarding the same but none is giving me a clear reply. I am really worried about my money. Please Help.

I am one of the policy Holder of LIC Profit Plus with Policy No.[protected]. I took this Policy 3 Years ago. First Time I Gave the Premium amount the Agent Mr Nageswar Rao Tunga Next Year I could not paid the premium. But Last year I gave Rs 20.000/- to the Agent to words the Pending and current premium But Till Now he did not Give any receipt To Me Along with this letter I am giving his no[protected] Kindly look in to the matter and do the need ful
            We can assist you in your problem, send us an email with full details about your problem at ‘[protected]@gmail.com’

regds
            Ghyll services

Muthu D
              Dec 31, 2009

I have taken Profit plus policy on 1st of Jan 2008 when i was in mumbai. Recently i have transfered to my native place chennai .

I am much shocked to say that Either From my Insurance agent or lic , Policy document is not reached till today to home address(which mentioned in the policy).Also, I have not received any bill for Last 1.5 years but i am paying correctly through ECS scheme .

So, I have decided that i will not pay premium until I get Policy document for my safer side .

Please kindly take necessary step

Policy NO:[protected]
              Policy name : Profit Plus
              Servicing branch : 881
              Policy holder name : Muthu D
              I agree with u, u cannot trace or find out the current status o[censored]r policies,
              I enrolled To Profit Plus in Mar2008, till date i donot know how many navs are alloted till date

pawan kumar maurya
                Dec 30, 2009

My policy no. is[protected] invested in LIC MARKET PLUS amount Rs. 75000, i want to know my status.MY investment coming 2010 would be 3 years.
                pls send my policy current stauts
                I had invested a sum of Rs 300000/- in Market Plus policy through LIC as one time investment. Please let me know the status of the same by returning mail.

Thanks and REgards

Kulbir Singh
                I had invested a sum of Rs. 10000 in Market Plus policythrough LIC as one time investment. Please let me know the status of the same by return in e-mail.

Subhasis Banerjee
                had invested a sum of Rs 50000/- in Market Plus policy through LIC as one time investment. Please let me know the status of the same by returning mail.
                I have invested an amount of Rs.200000/ in LIC's Market Plus Policy and the policy number is[protected] dated 24th July 2006. Please let me know the current unit rate. In addition I would like to know the surrender policies and surrender value as on date.

Appreciate your acknowledgement at the earliest.

Thanks in advance
                Gladis Joseph
                plz give the nav
                pol[protected]
                pls send my policy current status
                Plz provide me policy status of Policy No.[protected] in the name of my father Sri Jawahar Lal Jaiswal.
                Plz provide me the details of my policies current status (Poilcy no.[protected], Rist date 12/11/08, Premium RS 20000.00 one time investment)

Pls let me know by return mail.
                pls send me current policy status
                policy N0 [protected]
                pls sent me current policy status
                policy N[protected]
                Please provide my current Policy status for policy No:[protected], Date of Commencement:31/032008, Plan 181, Total Investment/ single premium : Rs.10000/- Proposer Name: Rani.B, LIC'S MARKET PLUS POLICY. -- To my Email Id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                12 Comments

Anoop Gupta
                  Dec 30, 2009

I had applied for home loan for an amount of Rs. 500000/- from your Jalandhar branch (through an agent at Jammu) about one year back and my 1st disbursement was made in the month of October’09 for an amount of Rs. 351000/-, only after giving so many visits to agent’s office at Jammu as well as at Jalandhar office also and after paying a huge amount of processing fee . My house is almost in the final stage of construction and the 2nd disbursement is not being made so far. Even the representatives at Jalandhar office will not show me the exact scenario of my loan case and also they have not picked up my phone for my quarries. The agent at Jammu is also demanding more processing money to release my payments. A person who is taking loan for his house is not in a position to pay the much more processing fee.
                  My loan application number is 808485.
                  My details are
                  Anoop Gupta
                  Ph. No. [protected]
                  oj

kuldeep singh
                    Dec 29, 2009

sir/madam
                    My policy no.[protected] is insured in lic of India branch Modinagar district Ghaziabad(UP).I have pay my half yearly policy premium Rs.2746/= by online into my account no.[protected] State Bank of India on dated 26.12.2009 . The bank reference no.IB02406320 but lic of india not sent any transaction reference no.& not sent any reciept me.

LIC — NON ISSUANCE OF NOTICE TO SBI

Respected Sirs,
                    It is my previlege for having insured in your esteemed organisation. I have three policies, the details are given hereunder, from Mehdipatnam branch (CB13). Premiums for all these policies are payable YEARLY once. To avoid delay in payment, I have given standard instructions to my State Bank of India to make ONLINE payments and debit to my Credit Card.

Policy No.[protected] Rs.100000/-;(Premium -Rs7071/- due on 14thJan)Policy No.[protected] Rs.100000/-(Premium -Rs4721-- due on 22nd Aug) and Policy No.[protected] Rs.100000/-(Prem.6166/- in March).Premiums for all the above policies are being paid through my SBI card online, since I have given standard instruction to SBI. Recently I have been informed by my bankers that they are not receiving the notices regarding Premiums payable to my policies, which is must for them for making payment in time. You are requested to ensure issuance of notices regarding my premium dues to SBI cards. Please let me know whether premiums for the all above mentioned policies are paid up-to-date or not.
                    I paid my policy premium amount (Rs. 10000/-) for policy no.[protected] on 05/03/2010. Even transaction is successful (as per bank's notice, SBI net banking.) I have not recieved any copy of reciept online nor able to see in View Premium reciept in customer's folder. I have been try to lodge the online complaint but it shows "Please try later". Since I have to show the reciept in my office for Tax benefit . Please resolve my issue as early as possible.
                    any policy primium is due?
                    pl find my policy primium is due.

Anoop Gupta
                      Dec 29, 2009

I had applied for home loan from your Jalandhar branch (through an agent at Jammu) about one year back and my 1st disbursement was made in the month of October’09, only after giving so many visits to agent’s office at Jammu as well as at Jalandhar office also. My house is almost in the final stage of construction and the 2nd disbursement is not being made so far. Even the representatives at Jalandhar office will not show me the exact scenario of my loan case and also they have not picked up my phone for my quarries. I also even don’t know my loan case number as well as my application number.
                      So kindly process my case at an earliest as after completion of my home, what is the fun of that amount.
                      I dont know, if the 1st disbursement took around 9 months then what will happen in 2nd disbursement.
                      I had applied for home loan from LIC Housing Finance Ltd. from Jalandhar branch (through an agent at Jammu) about one year back and my 1st disbursement was made in the month of October’09, only after giving so many visits to agent’s office at Jammu as well as at Jalandhar office also. My house is almost in the final stage of construction and the 2nd disbursement is not being made so far. Even the representatives at Jalandhar office will not show me the exact scenario of my loan case and also they have not picked up my phone for my quarries. I also even don’t know my loan case number as well as my application number.

I have applied for housing loan near about 50 days before. Still my loan has not been sanctioned. Please takle action quickly.

DR. N.K.Sharma
                        Dec 29, 2009

I am trying my level best to Contact LIC office Kanpur through registered mail but no reply. I want them to crdit my pension directly to My SBI account. MY policy number is[protected], Jeevan Suraksha). I am trying to lodge my complaint through LIC site but it just doesn't work.I wsish the largest corporation in the country to maintain a good website and address consumer complaints.
                        DR. N.K.Sharma
                        Director MIT Moradabad

LIC jEEVAN SURAKSHA — CHANGE OF TERMS OF POLICY JEEVAN SURAKSHA 1998

LIC INFORMS ME THAT PENSION WILL START FROM NOV 2009 INSTEAD OF NOV 2008 AS GIVEN IN POLICY DOCUMENT.

MY POLICY NO IS[protected] AND DOC IS 20/10/1996 .

I DONT KNOW IF I AM ON RIGHT GROUND.

LIC / Jeevan Suraksha — No response from the office

I have submitted my husband death claim to Salem North & Mettur branch six months back. Still i didnt get any response from the office.

LIC jEEVAN SURAKSHA — Non receipt of monthly interest on jeevan Suraksha policy no- 282805849

I have not yet recieved the interest on above policy due on 1st june 2010 uptil now in my bank account jeevan Surakhsha policy no[protected]
                        Please do the needful earliest

Rajinder Kaul
                          Dec 27, 2009

Non-Payment of matured policy amount

My 2 lic policies No. 22441171 and 22664671 in the name of Rajinder kaul have matured and I have taken a small loan against the same as evident from the records of LIC. Since the policies have matured, I have submitted the necessary forms for getting the payment due to me, after adjusting the loan amount, if any outstanding.
                          The master records of the policies are availible at LIC office branch 168(Chandigarh). Since the policies...
                          9 Comments
                          manish kumar
                          from Kundla, Gujarat
                          Dec 27, 2009

I want to know Present Value of my Policy Because agents creat doubt.
                          I Sohan Lal Shukla purchased 1. LIC's Market Plus, Table No. 181from LIC Branch No .180.policy no.[protected].
                          But still now i didnt get any statement releted present market price/ value of the above mentioned product from LIC.
                          what is the present value of policy no[protected] ?
                          I want to know Present Value of my Policy no.[protected]
                          I want to know present valuw of my policy no.[protected] in table no.180 & when should I withdrawn it.

vikas pathak
                            Dec 25, 2009

dear sir ,my self is vikas pathak. my father had died in 6th feburary 2008.his take it policy life insurance corporation of india.policy no :[protected].sum assured amt 50000. i am summit full documents in 9th july 2009.but policy staff is not properly reply in my father death claim.its always says your work is proessing in meerut divison. my father policy is ghaziabad branch.so i request to you please help us for this problem.

SUDHIR ADSUL
                              Dec 24, 2009

I have appiled for home loan , i got sanctioned 15lacs for home loan. But at the time of Disbursement they have not financed 85% amount against the property value ie about 17lacs. LOAN Agent & area manager is also not responding well. They are only giving "taarikh pe taarikh" but not giving the proper reason for low disbursement. Several time me & father visited their office but every time they are demanding for new document but already all documents i have submitted to them.

As per rule , i should get 85% amount of my property cost but they are not providing me the same. I want either proper clarification regarding this in writing or total 85% amount.

Plz help me out in this issue. This thing is disturbing my Personal & professional life.

Sudhir Adsul
                              LIC Home Loan Finance is big cheat. I had a very bad experience with LIC. Never go for LIC home loan.
                              I am a software engineer and recently booked flat in Pune.

I had sanctioned the Home loan from LIC Housing finance with rate of interest as 9.25% fixed for 5 yrs, through agent Riddhi Financial services Pune (Address : Nana Peth Concerned person: Prashant Shembekar). This loan was sanctioned on[protected] which was valid for 90 days (i.e till 30-Dec-2010).

As I had completed my agreement with the builder on 13th Dec 2010, I had submitted all the required documents to Mr Prashant Shembekar on 14th Dec 2010. There were few issues with the documents so we corrected those by 25th Dec 2010.

Still we had 5days in hand and being as a Finance person and having 10yeras of field experience Mr Shembekar would have knowledge about the process.

But due to his mistake and lack of care, my loan got cancelled.

Then also he didn’t provide me sufficient information. After taking close follow up, I got to know the fact.

He re-sanctioned the loan for me but with rate of interest as 9.75%.

So now I have to pay these extra charges.

Suggestion for new applicants: whenever possible go through directly banks and instead of going through these agents
                              Also I have got very less amoun at the time of first disbursement. no one from LIC or agent provide correct information.

Namrata Nikam
                              I JALINDER KALE ALSO FACING LOT OF ISSUE FROM LIC HOUSING FINANCE OFFICE PUNE
                              Dear LIC Team,

I had a very bitter experience with ur LIC Housing Finance company..which i seems to be one of the esteemed organisation, but i find its only on papers.
                              To tell you i have taken housing loan on 13/01/2010 & my loan account no.:[protected], loan amount: 11.25 lacs & because of delayed payment made by ur team at chandigarh...builder had penalise me for 4 lacs amount, despite of payment made by me on time.. I am in total disaaray as to what shud i do...Need ur help as builder had put in a huge penalty of 4lacs on me.

Need resolution & intervention of some senior official from Housing finance & get me a leeway from such penalty.

Manish Asthana

kishmishi
                                Dec 24, 2009

I am holding LIC No.[protected] from Branch No. 11 M Julfe Bengal Mkt, Dilshad Garden Delhi. I had sent the bond on its ensuing maturity in Feb.2010. While forwading the bond I had pointed out that a sum of Rs. 1950/ towards interim bonus has not been included as done in the case of a similar policy of my aunt.

Non only that there has been no response but the person on phone No,. 28822520 does not take the call and passes on the buck to phone No. 28822521 which either none picks up or remains busy all the time He is very unco-operative.. I dont know what to do.

I need help

Mukesh Gupta
                                95 Deepali,
                                Pitam Pura,
                                Delhi-110034
                                I may please be informed the last date for the renewal of premium.My LIC Bond number
                                is[protected].
                                tnk u sir.
                                The Manager(P&GS)
                                P&GS Dept
                                2nd Fl, New India Bldg
                                Santacruz (W)
                                Mumbai 400054

Sub: Your letter dt 7/12/09 for ECS mandates.
                                In every line of this letter some words are missing. I do not know how you are sending such a letter without reading it?
                                The last line (i.e. P.S.) of this letter says that your signature is not required on this letter. Does it also mean that it is not your staff's responsibility to check the print out before sending it? It is disgusting that LIC is having such an administration.
                                Annuity No 091y[protected]

SURINDER KAUR
                                  from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                                  Dec 24, 2009

I (SURINDER KAUR W/O SODHI SINGH,VILLAGE:-BISHANGARH,PO:-KALYAN,TEH.:-MALERKOTLA,DISTT.:-SANGRUR) hold a policy from lic.to witch i gave a check of about 8000 as a primium amount in mid of 2008.but they lost the check and fined me for delay.i submited the fine and amount by cash.but now almost one and ahalf year later lic has creadted the check.thus lic get duble amount and fine for no reason.is this not a cheat.kindly give me justic.
                                  I (Gopal singhs/o shree Hukam singh, VILLAGE, PO:-rohicha kallan, TEH.:-Luni, DISTT.:-jodhpur) policy no.[protected] Premium 3429 hly . i pay january premium at unit 3 bhawani singh road jaipur Receipt no is 0214693 . after a 6 month july month premium pay at cab -1 nehru place tonk road jaipur but repeat the premium month january with late fee Receipt no 0272403 . .i submited the fine and amount by cash.lic duble amount and fine for no reason.is this not a cheat.kindly give me justic.still the july premium is due please do the need ful urgently

R Agrawal
                                    Dec 24, 2009

Very unprofessional - Refund my processing fees

I have a similar experience with The LIC Housing Finance

I had a home loan sanctioned from LIC Housing Finance on 22 Jan 2009, at Pune (Baner Office), however without giving any reasons, after a year they have returned my file and not returning the processing fee of Rs. 5700

According to Mr. Mayuresh Limaye(The branch manager) my loan was never processed for unknown reasons. He is the most irresponsible person...
                                    shyam kishore prasad
                                    Dec 23, 2009

I have not received my survival benefit due in 2006.On asking the answer is it has already been despatched.I have not got the cheque till date.My policy no. is 54138797.The cheque issued by LIC is no.004324 dated 28.03.2006 which according to them has been encashed (by they do not know whom) On 22.05 2006. the sum is that of Rs.15,000.please help for which i shall ever be obliged.

LIC OF INDIA — NON-RECEIPT OF SURVIVAL BENEFIT

EVEN AFTER 2YEARS.

OFFICE RECROD SAYS CHEQUE CANCELLED.

TO GET REASON FOR CHEQUE CANCELLATION, BRANCH OFFICE PLAYING AROUND.
                                    NONE OF OFFICE TELEPHONE ARE WORKING. WHICH HAS GIVEN IN INTERNET, WEBSITE OF LIC OF INDIA.

I DO NOT KNOW WHOM I HAVE TO APPROACH.

PLEASE HELP ME.
                                    I am the father of our beloved elder son who was died on 19.08.09 by accident at time of deboarding from train at station.His age was 29 years & married.I have deposited all Death claim necessary Papers to LIC of India, Br.No4 Bhopal.In this branch all policies in his name registered.Till today LIC have no bother to issue death claim to his survival /wife.Pol.No.[protected],[protected]&[protected]Sum assured-Rs.200000, 50000 &100000/ repectively.I am a 89849service man & working in PSL.Ltd, Visakhapatanam, as A.G.M.
                                    I have no time to follow up with them.
                                    From your forum I want to take action against them who are responsible for that delay.
                                    I have not received my survival benefit against the policy[protected], which is due on 28/02/2010. Kindly look into the matter.