Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 95

Jan 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I shyam godkar, my policy no is[protected], email id was [protected]@gmail.com. I not able to login in my user id godkarshyam and aslo not able to reset password. So kindly help me to set new password.
While i go to window of forgot password and put every info right.
But when i click process its not going further. And not able to change password

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aftab Ali Khan
    from Bathinda, Punjab
    Jan 29, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

Dear sir i have my daughter's user id fayiza. Khanam on customer login portal. My daughter's policy no is[protected]. And i am responsible to deposit all my children's policies. Now
    I want to deposit it. But lic now has changed its customer login portal. New portal is not accepting it. While i am sure my user id and password both are correct. Not only that, it's showing other errors also such as policy no is not correct, user id is not correct, password is not correct and so. Also they are not allowing to create a new user id nor they are allowing to include the policy in my user id.
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 30, 2018
    Updated by Aftab Ali Khan
    Sir I only want to know where is my policy no[protected].Since yesterday I have been trying to pay premium.But no site of LIC accepting and continuously showing the same dialogue "Policy no[protected] does not match with our records".I only want to know how can I pay my premium?
    Plese delet my ID bhanupriasipb & migrat my policy[protected] under this ID to my husband's ID sunilsipb so that our all policies come under one ID.previously we opened separate ID for our policies but all my policies automatically migrated to my husband's ID except above.

Amrith Pj
      Jan 29, 2018

I have a policy which was done earlier.
      That was done by my parents.
      My gender is marked as "male" in the lic policy which is supposed to be "female".

So i am not able to add this policy in lic portal.
      Is there a way where i can change my gender to "female"?

Can you please help me in changing my gender to "female"?

Amrith

My old login portal not worked properly which id is hazarikakrishna.

Please check the problem and help to renew my policy premium online.

Debojit Hazarika

Atal Pareek
        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
        Jan 28, 2018

Dear sir i have 4 no. Lic policies.in previous portal all policies shown but when i go with new portal only one policy[protected] shown with wrong gender (Femail) and other policies are not shown, and i am unable to pay my premium through on line, also i am unable to link my aadhar and pan no. With my policy. As per gov. It is mandatory to link aadhar and pan with policy on or before 31st march 2018

Jan 27, 2018

I under sing create life insurance corporation of india [lic] user id & password long time ago. Unfortunately i forgot my user id & password. I repeatedly request for new user id & password to "[protected]@licindia.com", but not get any reply.

My policy no.[protected].

My email id :[protected]@gmail.com

Please allow me to create new user id and password or mail me new user id & password.

Arindam bhattacharjee

amarish1981
            from Tanda, Uttar Pradesh
            Jan 27, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Im unable to login into my lic account through the new portal. The new portal says you can use old login details for first time login but upon logging in, the message returned is 'no user registered'.

This is very inconvenient s im unable to pay my premium as well as link my aadhar card. Im abroad and i get no responses from [protected]@licindia.com

Raj0806
              from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 26, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Hi lic,
              I am writing this mail with sheer frustration and disappointment
              Firstly i have spoke to agent and told him to give a policy so that i can show it for 80c exemption. So agent told me and guided the i can show the policy premium paid as a tax exeeption and sold the policy to me and he mentioned in the policy as sum assured very less as rs 130000 and i have paid a premium amount as rs 1 lakh.
              He totally misguided that i can show the premium paid amount as a tax exemption and sold. He is not having a knowledge of tax exemptions
              Actually in tax exemption they will take 10% on the sum assured and in my case it is coming only rs 13000.
              If this is the information available, how come an agent doesnt know the information - is this is the training lic giving to the agents and asking them to sell the policies.
              I have got frustrated with this, now it is useless for me paying rs 1 lakh and i am not able to show in tax exemption

I want to escalate to the higher level - how agents are giving a policy even without knowing the basic information.

Polic details :[protected]
              Branch : warangal

Rinesh Yadav
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Jan 26, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301407

My policy no[protected] from agency code 0024519p which is the plan 14 endowment plan.
                When in a accident i lost my left eye vision and fructure in hand, leg, nose and chick. I am in a disabled condition. When i go in lic office they refuge me to give any claim for that id. But in first policy it show minimum 20000/ claim in 10 (1) as i show in attached file.

Prabhadevi Muthu
                  Jan 25, 2018

Address: 600073

My name is prabhadevi, i am unable to login to lic portal. I just need the yearly statement of my premium paid to submit for it.

When i try to login it says try to login using registered mobile or old portal. Since am abroad i even tried to reset password but still facing issues i get otp only after 2 hrs.

I need my paid policy statement urgently to submit for it. Please help.
                  I had registered in the old portal but in the new i am not able to login...please help as the older log-in says its not correct and all my stored data will vanish

soumyasalmani
                    from Hospet, Karnataka
                    Jan 24, 2018

I am not received any receipt for paid polices. Kindly send receipt for paid premium.

Details as follows.

1. Policy no:[protected]
                    Amount: rs. 1060
                    Paid on: 02/06/2017

2. Policy no:[protected]
                    Amount: rs. 1637

3. Policy no:[protected]
                    Amount: rs. 2605

4. Policy no:[protected]
                    Amount: rs. 1373
                    Respected sir, i have a ac in your lic poratl with id: systek_computer, with this id i cant login now, where as in past we do this regularly, how we can login now, so please give a way to login in existing poratl so we can update my ploicy and account
                    Im unable to login into my lic account through the new portal. The new portal says there is some issues with your contact details available, please contact [protected]@licindia.com for assistance.

There is no response from [protected]@licindia.com after several reminders.

Policy No:[protected]

receipt not received for following premium paid - Comment #2985062 - Image #0
                    My Policy no is[protected] Try to Pay my premium but i am unable to login new portal and old portal is not display on LIC Website

What Can I do for Login My Account?
                    My Policy no is[protected] Try to Pay my premium but i am unable to login new portal and old portal is not display on LIC Website

What Can I do for Login My Account?

Durgesh Choubey
                      Jan 24, 2018

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar

I am unable to login to lic portal. Once i enter all details and click on submit it shows error message "your entry does not match with our records, please check the data entered. Kindly use user id of old portal if it is your first login to new portal; login through email or mobile permitted only for subsequent logins." i tried with my mobile number and email also. But still shows same error. I sent to support portal as well but no response from them.
                      How to Recover Forgotten LIC User ID & Password

Sulagna Mandal
                        Jan 24, 2018

I have 3 lic policies "[protected]", "[protected]" and "[protected]" and i am a registered user to lic online customer portal. My employer is cognizant technology solutions. But when i am going to link my policies to my employer in https://customer.onlinelic.in/LIC_Corporate.html page, one error message is coming which is "it seems that you have not yet registered yourself in our customer portal." though i have already registered in the same portal. Please suggest.

deadpool_suby
                          Jan 23, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Sir, I (Ran Singh) have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated[protected], rs. 5506/- through www.Licindia.in, i got the confirmation message after one day i.e[protected] but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 5506/- debited from my account on same date i.e[protected].My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Pls do the needful.

asthelakkadan
                            Jan 23, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676542

I am requesting your support for my query of below. Please respond to me asap via email. This is my 7th time i am trying to connect you with the same concern.
                            I am writing this for my wife mrs. Muhsina c, who is holding two policies (Jeevan mitra - triple cover endowment plan (Plan-133) and the endowment assurance policy (Plan-14). She is a registered user and is paying her premium for both of the abovementioned policies online since more than two years. After lic migrated completely to the new portal, she is not able to pay the premium online as the ‘check and pay’ tab is not active. We tried to use the old portal and one time we were successful to use it and now the old portal is disappeared forever. So could you please check why this is happening and also please make necessary arrangements to help us to pay the premium online.
                            Thanking you in advance and kind regards
                            Abdul salam thelakkadan (For muhsina c)

I am receiving annuity/pension since Sep 2007 quarterly. But for last 2 years it has not been deposited in my account and LIC has not informed me any reason to stop. Following are the details of the policy

Bechtel India Pvt. Ltd. Master policy no.

Annuity No : 011Q[protected]

Malhar Paithankar
                              from Raia, Goa
                              Jan 23, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Lic india developed new portal i'm a registered user of old portal. Portal says login by using old user id. After loging by old user id says that data entered by me not matching with our records. Even though entering correct data. Secondly data submitted to lic for linking such as email id and mobile no. Not updated by service branch since last 15 days how customers can login through new portal and pay the premium resolve the issue
                              I am also having same issue.

an.sharma
                                Jan 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have repaid loan against following surrendered policies to lic long back but not yet received my original bond, in spite of repeated mail communication to individual branch :

Policy no. Policy holder loan amount loan repayment date

[protected] anju sharma rs.51, 500/- 27/july 2011

[protected] anju sharma rs.54, 000/- 03/oct'2013
                                [protected] anju sharma rs. 33, 000/- 03/oct'2013
                                [protected] k. K sharma rs.27, 750/- 03/oct'2013
                                [protected] k. K. Sharma rs.33, 000/- 03/oct'2013

[protected] anju sharma kindly check your records

Pls note, loss of any original bond would be responsibility of lic india.

Rgds
                                I have two different LIc policies with different user ID. Now i am not able to access one policy as i have registered Pan Card No and Addhar Card No with one. System not allowed to login in another account as Pan & Addhar registered.

Can you please help me to add multiple policies with same user id?

Thanks in advance.
                                Manisha
                                My agency code 1051596F, DO code 8127, branch -- manmad
                                mobile no. [protected], email id - [protected]@gmail.com

pl sent login id & passward

Ashutosh96
                                  Jan 23, 2018

Address: 700156

I am not able to enroll my policy for my employer (Cognizant) on your website. Kindly help me to resolve this issue.
                                  I have created account on the customer portal but whenever i try to enroll my policy for employer there is error message that you are not registered with lic customer portal.
                                  Whereas i have already created my account on customer portal.

I have tried online phone numbers for customer complaints but none of them is working.
                                  Sir.
                                  My policy number:[protected] with Br. TILAKWADI BELGAUM 63.

I sent my application on[protected] to the lic tilakwadi branch belguam for refund of rs 5000.No response till date.Please advice the refund

SRIPAD V KULKARNI

Vtsolanki
                                    from Visnagar, Gujarat
                                    Jan 22, 2018

Address: 380026

Lic agent — need user-id &password

190 reviews
                                    K. K. Dhanalakshmi submit a complaint
                                    Respected sir /mam,
                                    I am lic agent since 3 years at ahmedabad.

I need a user-id and password for my agency code to view the status of my live policy.

My details

Name : v. T. Solanki
                                    Date of birth : 26/01/1991
                                    Agency code : lic02385836
                                    Branch code:836
                                    Email-id:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jan 22, 2018
                                    Updated by Vtsolanki
                                    I Need a user-id and password for my agency code to view the status of my live policy.

My Details

NAME : V.T.SOLANKI
                                    DATE OF BIRTH : 26/01/1991
                                    AGENCY CODE : LIC02385836
                                    BRANCH CODE:836
                                    Email-ID:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile No:[protected]
                                    I am trying to enroll my policy with Cognizant but it gives me error that my policy is not enrolled.
                                    I have enrolled it 1 week back.
                                    Policy no[protected]

I need to add this with my employer, Cognizant.

Shad.ali68
                                      Jan 21, 2018

I am registered customer of lic and was paying my multiple policy perminus through the portal from old customer login unable to login to new portal. Today when i tried to login it says there is showing message go through old portal. But there is no old portal. Please suggest on this issue.

Your cooperation will be highly appreciated.
                                      Arshad khan
                                      United arab emirates

Sadhana Rao
                                        from Kamakhyanagar, Odisha
                                        Jan 21, 2018

Lic customer portal is the worst online services, i have ever come across... Most of the time i try to login into their portal it will give away some network error... Unable to connect network please try again later... I always have to try 3 to 4 days to check if i am able to connect to their network...

I'm unable to login to my lic account through the new portal. The new portal says you can use old login details for first time login but upon logging in, the message returned is 'no user registered'.

This is very inconvenient i'm unable to pay my premium as well as link my aadhar card. I'm abroad and i get no responses from [protected]@licindia.com

Please fix these issues