LLOYD Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 5, 2025
Complaints 846

File a complaint to LLOYD

Having problems with LLOYD?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LLOYD customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LLOYD reviews & complaints page 26

Rajeev Saxena KNP
Aug 23, 2019

Address: Near Maruti Nandan Lown, 208022

Dear lloyd team

I am not receive any support from your side and no one give reply my mail & phone calls regarding my complain no.[protected] & again my complain no.[protected]
Pl. Update my ac complain no.[protected], register date 5th august, and not resolved till date,
I purchase this inverter ac on 23rd july and install on 25th july, and this poor quality ac not working from 3rd august, i purchase this item as brand name havells
Your service also very poor, and your customer service support staff not giving proper response, i got 2 number from customer service 1- no. [protected] mr umesh & 2nd number [protected] mr abhishek, both not pick my phone,

Pl update and resolve on periorty.

Now its so much panic for me, pl. Tell me its possible to resolve my problem or i go for upbhokta forum regard this...
LLOYD customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Lloyd

rafacollections
    Aug 20, 2019

f6 error blinking on the screen and a/c not working

Address: 508207

I was purchased lloyd air condition in february 2019
    From 13th august air condition not working because on screen showing the "f6"error so i call the local dealer from whom i purchase the a/c then he suggest me that call customer care they will come to repair
    So on 14th august 2019 i raise the complaint to customer care
    And till this date not fix the problem of the a/c
    Such a bad experience i am having from...
    Shanmukh Sandaka
    Aug 14, 2019

Address: Kakinada, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533006

To the lloyd company i am sandaka nagaraju and i buyed a lloyd tv from tmc company in kakinada and i called a technician for reinstallation from your service center and technician came to my home but he mishandled my tv and my tv panel got damaged due to him and we asked her and he said it is not my problem and he uregently takes the pic of invoice bill and he did not take the reference number
    So pls take action against lloyd company and give me the solution to this
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please share your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Lloyd

riyasvk
      from Palghat, Kerala
      Aug 14, 2019

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 683104

I had registered a complaint for my lloyd 1 ton a/c and it's been more than three months now and not yet resolved.

Request id:[protected]

Technician came and uninstalled the ac and taken to their local shop for repairing and it is never returned.

I tried all possible ways of escalation but nothing worked out.

Contacted their escalation manager for kozhikode region on the phone: [protected], he always give false promises like today, tomorrow etc.

I am frustrated like anything on this subject. And this is the worst customer experience in my entire life.

Please do not buy any lloyd product, it will spoil your life
      Aug 14, 2019
      Updated by riyasvk
      Can anyone help me here and suggest how to take this forward legally?

ravider sharma
        Aug 13, 2019

Address: SHALIMAR AVENUE , BHARMKUND, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144601

The washing machine which is purchase on 11/01/2019 vide bill no.1112. The machine was breakdown twice in 7 month. I made the complaint on 03/08/2019 vide no.[protected] through the customer care. The concerned official visit and unable to repair due to non availability of the motor. I again made the complaint the give me the no. Of the engineer mr gurvinder [protected]. The same person again give the no of the another person to contact mr sunny no,.[protected] to solve the issue. I also made the complaint on the web portal [protected]@lloydmail.com twicely but no body attend the same

sunny011993
          Aug 7, 2019

Address: 110094

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I had registered a complaint for a Lloyd 1.5 T split AC with Serial number JAA0GBG[protected] on dated: 26/07/2019 with reference number "[protected] ". The technician came and after inspection submitted to the company for a part replacement, but till today(more than 10 days) no action has been taken in this regard. Now the technician is not even picking the phone creating a big mess and causing huge trouble in this hot and humid weather conditions.
          Please escalate the matter vide your forum so that the desired action is taken by the company.

Prashu Jain
            Aug 6, 2019

Address: 208002

I purchased a lloyd led tv ( 49FM2 ) invoice no. G/1166 on 21-11-18 on behalf of pandey ji at swaroop nagar, kanpur .

Serial no. L201573N17J01615

Few days ago the problem started. The TV is getting restarting again and again. Got complained registered at lloyd service center kanpur. Their technical person came and understood the problem and said it will take 2 to 4 days but after 7days I got the call from the service center that the part can't be arranged. So we can give you 43inch tv at this price ( your invoice value ) or you can pay approx 7000rs for L49FN2S. This TV has the warranty of 3 years. I prefer lloyd as till date i have 3 tv of lloyd and an airconditioner. Can you tell me if a person purchase a 49inch tv and in warranty if he is liable for replacement then in what sense your company will offer him such deal... This is completely fraud..

I have all the recordings of the calls i got from the company service center.

Service centre name: TO1 REHMAT HOUSE
            Reference no.[protected]

Images of Led invoice and messages from lloyd are enclosed

Prashu jain
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team, and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Lloyd
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and resolved all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Team Lloyd

Jagdeep129
              Jul 29, 2019

Address: Geeta Colony, Karnal, Haryana, 132039

My ac fan motor got faulted for the second time within 10days of its replacement. Earlier complaint was resolved in 12 days and now again 5days have passed and still no resolution. I'm feeling so much depressed as why have i invested on lloyd and why not any other. I have escalated the issue to rsh level but the local technician is not attending the complaint nor is he listening to the rsh. Please tell if any other even higher level i can contact so as i get rid of the problem.

info.kumarmahesh
                Jul 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I'm writing on behalf of mr. Rajesh kumar, r/o b-97 amar colony, east gokal pur, loni road, shahdara, delhi 110094 and my phone number is [protected]

I bought one split ac (Bill attached) last year from a dealer nearby me (Durgapuri).

As summer got started i tried to switch on ac but its outdoor was not working. There is no power/ fan movement in it. And, therefore there is no cooling. Indoor is working fine but it is not providing cooling.

Yes, we register a complaint into your customer care. And, an engineer visited to us and told that there is problem with some part (Pcb or something like this). And, also told us that there is need to replace it.

He assured us that the replaced will be done within 2 days. But unfortunately, it's been over 12 days there is no response from their side. And nobody is telling us clearly. If by any chance my call picked by someone / by engineer he just increase the day for replacement.

Now i'm getting frustrated increasingly and thinking that, did i do any terrible mistake to buy a lloyd/havells product..? Also, i'll give a terrible comments about havells / lloyd product on each and every portal / consumer portals or google reviews. So that people can see what the product and how the havell/lloyd is..!!

You can see the mr. Sun is on its high performance and it's trying to kill us... : (

It is my humble request to you if can do something in it so do it asap.

Rajesh kumar
                B-97 amar colony east gokal pur
                Loni road, shahdara
                Delhi 110094
                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please share your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Havells
                Very poor service of customer care of lloyd very poor dealing hands as we purchased lloyd as a brand of havells but all expectations faints ac gives many problem in guarantee period and tecnicians are not ready to attend, last month in the season of peak summer our ac gets off for atleast one month, if this happens we can derecommend to every one
                Havells India Customer Care's response, Jul 24, 2019
                Hi Jatin, we're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.
                I have given complain for my Lloyd AC malfunction so Lloyd engr came and taken 550 rs and warranty failure part not replaced.
                Complain reference no.[protected].
                Request is please look this matter and do the needful.
                DK Pandey
                Havells India Customer Care's response, Jul 24, 2019
                Hi, we're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

ramaappu
                  from Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu
                  Jul 19, 2019

Address: NO.69 KAZHIYAR STREET, KARAIKAL, Karaikal, Puducherry, 609602

I was purchased lloyd ac in 15/12/2018 so far am continuously using lloyd ac, but early time i have great issue in cooling, till now i was complaint two times in customer service, still lloyd service center did not clear my issues, my first complaint number :[protected] my second time call number:[protected]
                  And then i got same cooling problem again i was complaint customer service by dealer but they never call and they dont response me and i have great depression for that, i dont know that what will i do
                  So please clear my issues and compliment, even in my area (Karaikal) its puducherry state i have an worst service in lloyd

DrShikha Rajput
                    Jul 19, 2019

Address: 31,Damodar nagar, W-2 juhi kalan, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208027

Ac service done here is very much disappointing
                    I have spent 7000 rs, still there is no cooling, your service provider assured me that the service done by them woth a lot and ac work properly, but from the very first day its cooling goes down.
                    Your service is proved very drastic for me
                    Please pay attention to this matter, otherwise i'll go with another option for the next ac for another brand
                    After many complaints no service will be provided this type of service will lead to unfaithfullness on product of heavells this type of irresponsibility cannot be expected from ur company need fast reply either the company is able to give service or we can carry on our procedure

Bidayath Ravi Kumar
                      Jul 17, 2019

Address: 5-1-196/3/a,Behind Collector Office,Khammam,TS. 507002,South India, 507002

I have purchased an ac of lloyd make model ls18b312mx from a local dealer keshav motors, khammam, khammam town of telangana state on 12.3.2019 and within a period of less tha 4 months the compressor fan damaged and ac not functioning from 15.3.19 to my dismay the toll free service centre[protected] is not at all found useful except the routine sterio type answer of complaint will be attended within 24 hrs. To my dismay the complaint made vide no[protected] is still not yet resolved inspite of my sos call and emergency concern. The lloyd ac is proven as worst of its kind in the market i never expected a ac unit getting out of order within 4 months of its purchase and also no aftersales for the product.
                      Jul 17, 2019
                      Updated by Bidayath Ravi Kumar
                      it was on 16.7.19 the compliant was booked and repeatedly requested the CCC for immedite redressal and replacement of the damaged part as the temparature at Khammam is more than 40 to 45 degrees Centigrade thgese days and it is more than a hell to withstand scorching heat

airconditioner
                        Jul 11, 2019

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

I think that LLOYD AC manufacturer info company is making fool to its customers.I had purchased an AC of LLOYD company. Since the time of purchase I have to get it refilled(Gas) in every summer season. I have complained many times to resolve the problem(Problem is that why has to be refilled in every season) and vendor checks and refills gas without resolving the problem. It's gas works for only one season hardly.I request and hope for complete resolution of the problem.My customer id ia [protected]--URGENT
                        Jul 11, 2019
                        Updated by airconditioner
                        In my LLOYD make AC, it has to be refilled in every season. I am fed up with this Air conditioner.

themarinebug
                          Jul 10, 2019

Last year i purchased a lloyd inverter split ac. Recently i got issue in its functioning and i called the customer care representative. On 22 june 2019 i made the complaint and on 23 june the representative from lloyd came. After through examination of the ac he charged the prescribed service charges of 500 rs and told that he will come the next day for further investigation. Next day he continued his investigation and told that the fault was in the ac belt. On a rough estimation of around 4000 rupees he told that he would call before repairing to tell the exact value of repair/new part installation. After 5 days he came i. E. On 29 and he installed the repaired ac. He told the bill amount is 6800. I asked him for proper receipt and details of the part repaired. The executive did not provide any details regarding that and only insisted on providing cash receipt. I had then made a complaint on 30 june 2019 regarding the same in the customer care center and till now no steps have been taken to resolve my issue.

vikas keshari
                            from Mau Aimma, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 1, 2019

Address: S-30/175 shivpur, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 22003

I bought my ac on 2nd june 2019. Our ac stopped working on 21st june and i complained for the same on 22nd june. Technician visited and said there was some issue with a component and then we have been waiting for them to come and fix the issue. Called the customer care several times.. I was given several number and everyone is talking to us like they are giving us the favour. But still waiting for the resolution. Hopefully this doesn't happen to anyone because for them once the money's been recieved, i believed they don't even care for the customer. Even i sent an email to llyod and still there is no response from their end.
                            I don't know what to do... But yeah i'm not gonna trust these people ever again.
                            I know a single customer doesn't do too much to their reputation but still i wanna have my say in it.
                            Hopefully something happens soon

MANOJ KONDALKAR
                              Jun 29, 2019

Address: flat no 410 4th floor c wing narsala nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440034

I have purchase the lloyd air conditioner in april 2019 with serial no nah002356b02. I was the rise 2 times complete in your respective area service centre.
                              This unit not working properly i. E. Not cooling also not working sensor, highly electricity use, last two month my home electric bill around of 34000/- but before ac unit use my home electricity bill was around 1200/- average
                              Your service engg says we was change the pcb and inner unit sensor but sir i was purchase this unit in april 2019 i mean just 2 month before, sir why your team say change the component?
                              This is defective unit.in case suppose change the component but not any changes in your product mean cooling, not working sensor also highly use electricity
                              Then who is the responsible high electricity bill,

I humble request to everyone if possible please change the unit as soon as possible
                              Dear Sir/ma'am,

Team Lloyd

Jun 25, 2019

Address: 17, Punj Lloyd House, 18, Nehru Pl Rd, New Delhi, Delhi 110019, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I bought my lloyd split ac last year in july. And i got it serviced recently in april... Then the serviceman broked my ac panel... And when i complained about this in the company then there was no response from them initially but after so many calls and my efforts they somehow sent a serviceman to visit and check the ac, he told us that it will be changed free of cost as it was broken from their side (Serviceman)... And later on no response came from the company... After so many calls in the lloyd company they finally sent a new serviceman which only was for the service of ac and no response was taken from the company for the broken panel which was the mistake done by the serviceman... I don't know what else to do weather i should again make contact in company or not... That's why i am sending this email in hope for some fair justice.. Before they were saying there will be no charge as it was broken from their serviceman but now they are saying you have to pay for the part which was broken from the company person itself... Please help me... I bought this ac with very high hopes and now with this type of after service i am regretting why i bought ac of lloyd... Please help
                                Appointment for Our service request "[protected]" is scheduled 12/Jun/19 3:30 PM".but pending till date[protected] my problem is not resolved so please help us
                                The ac always makes an unusual sound whenever it is switched on.
                                We have asked the dealer many time to send a technician but we have no help.
                                The problem is Washing machine model# LWMS85L Spinner of washing machine lid spring is broken and spinner top cover does not stay open causing problem removing and putting/removing clothes in dryer and it needs replacement.

tissy
                                  Jun 25, 2019

Address: Kallanil House,perumbaikadu po.kottayam, Kottayam, Kerala, 686016

Dear Team
                                  I Litty Joseph registered a complaint for my Air Conditioner in your customer service center in kottayam, kerala, india .I called them on 24 may 2019( Friday) and your company’s service representative came on 25 may 2019 (Saturday) and he said it's fixed and we paid Rs 2200 .But the next day onward its not working properly.I called him(ph no.[protected]) more than 20 times for the follow up but no proper rely. Today also i called him. I am sure you understand that this is an urgent matter as it is more than on month

Litty Joseph
                                  PH no.+91 [protected]
                                  Not satisfied very bad cooling
                                  Not working properly
                                  We want to change the model
                                  It is very urgent..

ac repairing complaint. - Comment #3471371 - Image #0
                                  ac repairing complaint. - Comment #3471371 - Image #1
                                  ac repairing complaint. - Comment #3471371 - Image #2

We purchased one split AC in our Havells India Limited, Neemrana plant in May 2019, but this is not working properly, cooling is not better and one sound is coming in inlet unit, kindly send one service engineer and solve this problem urgently.

Vinod Sharma
                                  Havells India Limited
                                  Neemrana,
                                  Rajasthan
                                  I raise a request to Re-install my window AC[protected] and I requested him for sunday installation (23rd June'19) but whole day was passes out and not even single call and confirmation I receive from lloyed.
                                  It's very unprofessional and In future I'll not purchase any lloyed product.
                                  it's very disappointing.

LAXMICHAND DEWANGAN
                                    Jun 20, 2019

Address: RAJKISHORE NAGAR, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495006

Date of incident -- 15 june 2019
                                    Clien tnumber -- [protected]
                                    Description ---- our AC outbox is damaged and showing E5 .
                                    Request ---- we request you to repair our outbox in tommorrow or we want to refund our money within 24 hours.
                                    Your sevices is very poor sir we have to phase many problems for complaining and no one coordinate with us and service center will always arguing us. Three times Engineer comes but no one repair our outbox.
                                    You have to repair our AC or otherwise you have change our set of AC.
                                    Jun 20, 2019
                                    Updated by LAXMICHAND DEWANGAN
                                    Your sevices is very poor sir we have to phase many problems for complaining and no one coordinate with us and service center will always arguing us. Three times Engineer comes but no one repair our outbox.
                                    You have to repair our AC or otherwise you have change our set of AC.
                                    This buy one month
                                    Not Working
                                    Only display E5
                                    Sum time l4

I thot Lloyd is best product
                                    But it is not good
                                    Only one month it is complind
                                    Please insert original components
                                    It is full chaines product ?

services not provided properly and unethical behaviour of your customer center - Comment #3464534 - Image #0
                                    services not provided properly and unethical behaviour of your customer center - Comment #3464534 - Image #1

Anupama Rao Macha
                                      Jun 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

Not the service excepted from Lloyd. I want you to know that I'm really upset by Lloyd's service. Initially, I have heard so much about Lloyd's AC's so I bought four. But after buying it, I got really upset. Since the day of installation I'm having issues. This time also I've filed a complaint...on 7th June 2019 and till today 20th Jun..everyday technicians come and say the one that came before did a bad job and the leakage problem is solved...but to my fears it never does.
                                      Initially it was one or two drops a day and after your executives started repairing it it has worsened now it leaks like a tap.they have spoilt my walls .one of the technicians left a pipe open in the wall.
                                      KKG Code for Service Request ID "[protected]"
                                      Replace the machine on urgent basis it has a manufacturing diffect.
                                      Team Lloyd's reply, Jun 21, 2019
                                      Dear Ma'am,

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Lloyd
                                      Dear Ma'am,

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Lloyd