MagicBricks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 480

File a complaint to MagicBricks

Having problems with MagicBricks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MagicBricks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MagicBricks reviews & complaints page 10

Tigi
Jan 23, 2022

I had registered in magic bricks for renting my house and after registration we have been continuously receiving calls from MB team for availing some of their package. And finally we got a package of 3000/- in which we were told we will get the contact details of the tenants who are looking for rented accomodation in that locality. But to our surprise we didn't get any contact details of anyone and when enquired they told us we have to pay extra for this facility...Apart from this we received fraud calls from tenants who got our details from MB...Also the photoshoot which was supposed to happen didn't happen on time and we were not informed in advance about it...These kind of issues we haven't faced from other sites like 99acres, housing.com etc...This kind of service was not expected from Magic bricks..I think Magic bricks is only interested in money making and not service.
MagicBricks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sharondewan
    Jan 20, 2022

The pictures of flats which they use in most of the cases if fake and misleading. I had a lot of hassle and wasted my time. The below property is posted for 25k by them and when I visited the it was for 35k and owner not willing to go below 30k. So why incorrect and misleading information in the app?

I had trusted MagicBricks website for renting out my flat. The BIGGEST mistake of my life. I paid around ₹3000 bucks and activated some plan. Post that, I received a call from Sanjay Singh and he mentioned that he is working for the Indian army and that he will be moving to Pune and needs a flat urgently. He then said he would discuss things with his wife and finalise it. With just a couple of photos I sent on WhatsApp of the flat, he said...
      15 other people found this review helpful
      15 found this helpful
      Nachi54
      Jan 15, 2022

Address: Chennai

I have remitted Rs.6000 to your Magic Bricks account at HDFC Bank, New Delhi on 18.12.2021 towards platinum ad for my property at Chennai.
      Till date neither the Platinum ad is uploaded or the money is refunded.
      Kindly do the needful.
      Jan 15, 2022
      Updated by Nachi54
      Nobody from Magic bricks is responding

RISHI RAJA PRAKASH
        Jan 14, 2022

Even after multiple follow UPS with magic bricks my MagicBricks Prime benefit of times Prime membership is not activated at all and there is NIL response from MagicBricks team

My Mobile number : [protected].

RISHI RAJA

Vipparthi Balamurali krishna
          from KAKINADA, Andhra Pradesh
          Jan 13, 2022

I was paid my rent, through magic bricks with my credit card, on 30 th December 2021, the transaction declined my amount also deducted from my credit card, till now I did not get my amount return back

Dharanibabu b
            Jan 9, 2022

Address: 31, Rangadoss colony, Villivakkam, chennai_600049

We had subscribed the premium plan to post properties for sell/rent but we couldn't able to post any ad, contacted the customer relationship person. I couldn't get any response from them as well. We tried reaching them out for more than 5months. No response

viji64
              from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 5, 2022

Getting mails from Magicbricks which is not pertaining to me

My name is Vijayaraghavan K and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Daily I am getting two or three emails pertaining to Mrs Viayalakshmi, from Magicbricks and I am very much irritted by seeing mails which are not pertaining to me.

I have unsubscribed that mails. Even after unsubscribing the mails, I am getting such mails again and again.

Kindly instruct Magicbricks and ask them to stop sending unwanted...
              Orion65
              Jan 3, 2022

Address: Kolkata

Given paid Add for renting my 2BK flat for a remote place in Kolkata. Within 2/3 minutes of posting, got call from outside West Bengal as he is interested I said ok. He requested to send whatssapp photos. But photos already uploaded. I did not agree, then he became annoyed and started makeing comments. Since then about 2months passed I did not get any single call from local Kolkata persons who can be really interested. All I am getting calls from J&K, Delhi, Ghajiabad, Gujrat, and such places all say they are defence / army / CISF person will be posted at Kolkata. Very strange that they are showing interested to such remote Nonrth 24Parganas flat. These are fake and cheating by Magic Bricks. I called up Magic Bricks, they formed that they are knowing such incidents and takin action. But no change in coming calls. I AM BIG LOSER IN GIVING AD IN MAGIC BRICKS. Have lost my sleep forget about getting tenant. Such FRAUD AND FAKE CALLS I GET IN LATE NIGHT, EARLY MORNING WITH ABUSIVE LANGUAGES IS VERY DISTURBING. THE COMPANY SHOULD REFUND MY MONEY WITH INTEREST AND COMPENSATION FOR TRAUMA I AM GOING THROUGH. AND TO STOP GETTING SUCH CALLS . DETAILS OF WHICH IS PROVIDED BY MAGICBRICKS TO THE CALLERS.

Abishkar
                Dec 31, 2021

N this App, I found verified partner pg with magicbricks name is rahul pg, when I called him and ask about pg so, they took to send 1000 for security deposit and than told me to send 3000 for security deposite. I am total give 4000 security deposite to them.. then they told me give 4000 total security because of that transaction they have some technical issue. they told me that all money will be refundable in 2 minutes. I gave Them total 4000. And then they want 10000 security deposite, but I don't gave and than I asked return my refundable money back so they told me 1st transfer 10000 than I give you full money because of technical issue, also they get my adhar. they don't give my 4000 back.. and not give pg detail also.. they doing fraud with me. And I have humbled request to you that please remove this advertisement from MagicBricks. so, they can’t to fraud to other people. In URGENT!!!

Kaushal K Varshney
                  from Modinagar, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 31, 2021

Please beware and remove the following user registered with MagicBricks.

Scam Tenant name: Sanjay Singh
                  Phone number: [protected]

The phone caller indicates he is a defense officer from Gujarat and would like to move straight away from Gujarat to the property I am renting.

He will say that he has a family and need to urgently move into the house and will say to pay the rent immediately without even seeing the property first hand.
                  When said that he can pay in cash once he has seen the property, he will say that he needs to give the PAN & Aadhaar of the property owner for making rent agreement, only then the defense org will send money to his account for the rent.

He will next send false ID proofs (front and backside of his Aadhaar card, PAN & Canteen smart card) and will ask for the PAN & Aadhaar details of the property owner. Then will come to a point where he will want me to open my google pay app and open "New payment" and then probably send him money instead of him giving me rent.

yashashree kukale
                    Dec 26, 2021

Address: Magicbricks Realty Services Limited magicbricks.com, Times Centre (Digital Content Production Facility), FC - 6, (Third Floor), Sector 16 A, Film City

I had received calls from laxmi ( noida ) location for many times for to buy subscription after discount 699/- but before confirming with her and buying i had confirmed and asked 10times that i need only 1 or 2 society details of owner i will take it, she said yes she has and she will provide me and also she mentioned me floor society name with what all details have in that flat till then i had not buyed 699/- subscription she was calling me to buy it and also she shared me her personal number and she send me link wtsapp through to buy it.
                    after i buyed that subscription she was not supportive and i could her online and also she was busy on her number with other calls but she was not picking up my calls.
                    i had this 1st and last worst experince.

I NEED REFUND AMOUNT AS NOT USED MY MONEY GOT WASTED PURPOSE OF GOING THROUGH THIS WAS NO USABLE.
                    i had taken no broker it was good experince with them but i thot i will go for MB prime this time but it was worst experince for me.
                    i was in hurry to shift and busy with my work so was facing issues for search issue and did not used also .
                    only used 1 contact which was useless located where i dint wanted
                    May 04, 2022
                    Updated by yashashree kukale
                    this is of no use my money was not refunded and those people called me its being resolved and also refunded amount and making me fool of my self .
                    horrible worst service not at all expected this .so 4 to 5 months i have to take follow up for this for 700/- rs and which has not being used at all from me given service by them.
                    this is of no use my money was not refunded and those people called me its being resolved and also refunded amount and making me fool of my self .
                    horrible worst service not at all expected this .so 4 to 5 months i have to take follow up for this for 700/- rs and which has not being used at all from me given service by them.

sejal ghelani
                      Dec 24, 2021
                      Jul 16, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Jul 16, 2023

Movers and packers vendor cheated with money

Address: A403 splendid county lohegaon

When I opted for movers and packers service from magic bricks a vendor from pune was introduced to get my work done . He got the work done and he took 1000rs as deposit to keep the boxes which was on 11th December.
                      I called him on 13th to take the boxes n go and refund the deposit. After multiple requests he came on 24th to collect the boxes but he didn't refund me the complete amount
                      He charged me 500 rs just to collect the...
                      6 other people found this review helpful
                      6 found this helpful
                      Q
                      quizclues
                      Dec 16, 2021

Hi Sir,
                      we recently posted a rental Ad for our property in Mumbai, Two days back a person named Pradap Yadav from CISF Manglore contacted me, gave his id proof Aadhar card agreed for all the clauses without bargainig, telling that he has to shift his family on 1st Jan, to put his child in school, convinced by him I shared my daughters no since she is the owner, He has told her that he would transfer the advance before signing the agreement since his papers are approved by his superior, to verify the account he has transferfred 2Rs to her account and to cross check he had asked her to send it back, then sent 49500, immediately called her told her that his superior wouldnot allow him to transfer to a single account, got details of my daughters other account no, Told her that he would send the whole payment through paytm, requested her to return 49000, when she did that that hehas told that he ha snot received and its a failiure transcation, my daughter thinking he is dilly dallying why to rent it out to him, transferred the amount, so sent again 49000, when she found 99000 is debited from her account, he has told her only if she gives 10000 he can get approval thats rhe way army peoples transactions are carried, she was desperate to get her 99000 back she has swiped her credit card transferred that to paytmwallet, paid him backhe has told, unless she shares the cretid card no he cant revert the money, all this happened in a matter of 30 to minutes. Then she became alert and told my husband, when he asked that feloow to return the money unless we give 20000 back money wont be returned and wanted my daughter to talk to him, when we said policewe have raised a police complaint, PHI AAPKA PAISA CHALE GAYE, NAHI MILAGA, we said ok, in few minutes he sent a fakescreen shot of transaction of 49500 from ICICI bank. Request Magic bricks to send an alert to all the advertisers that potential tenants from army back ground CISF or BSF, pl do not speak to them declain their interest, if you converse they will trap you and swindle money from all your accounts Our daughter lost 1, 28000Rs yesterday in 30 to 45 minutes
                      we wanted to caution the public anyway raised acomplaint with Cyber crime, Do not transact more than 500 to 1000 through paytm wallet,
                      NirmalaKannappan
                      Same Pratap Yadav, this time claimed to be from Army. Wanted to keep his "family" at the rented accommodation.I asked about the rank of his CO, he couldn't answer- got exposed.

All beware, Have written to the portal to install technology to weed out such frauds.

MM29
                        Dec 15, 2021

Address: Sainik Farms, New Delhi

I have made numerous requests on phone, E-mails, complaint tickets(2215557 and 2218408) and several chats :
                        I am getting evasive replies on chats and complaint tickets but no resolution has been offered which is a cause of harassment to me after I paid Rs 19000/- to avail their assisted selling services.
                        Eight days after making the payment, my property is still not listed, no RM has been nominated, no coordination done for photography of property Managers do not attend to calls. What more to say about the pathetic state of management at Magic Bricks.
                        After every complaint on phone or through tickets, 24hrs to 48 hrs time is sought to bluff and mislead.
                        I request Magic Bricks to reverse the amount of Rs 19000 immediately as I see no will or drive to take the matter forward for a kick start for which I have been charged.

Prakashrananavare
                          Dec 11, 2021

I brought a platinum package to rent out my property however I received over 30 fraud calls. The calls were scary and made me vulnerable to fraudulent transactions. When I asked for refund It rejected and there was no ownership of responsibility of the offerings of their services.

I want a full refund.

Dharvin Patel
                            Dec 11, 2021

In this App, I found verified partner pg with magicbricks name is rahul pg, when I called him and ask about pg so, they took 1000 security deposite than told me 3000 for security deposite. I am total give 4000 security deposite to them.. then they told me give 4000 total security because of that transaction they have some technical issue. So, I give them 4000 also.. they told me all money refundable in 2 minutes. I gave Tam total 8000 rs. But now they asked also technical issue and want 10000 security deposite, but I don't gave and than I asked return my refundable money back so they told me 1st transfer 10000 than I give you full money because of technical issue, also they get my adhar, pan card, and my photo.. they don't give my 8000 back.. and not give pg detail also.. they doing fraud with me

Sai J
                              Dec 8, 2021

Magicbricks sold be the Til you Sell package. But it is not truly a Till you sell the property but for 1 year. The one year is not immediate but they first do 6 months and then extend another 6 months.

For selling the package, their executive call everyday and explain all features and made me buy it. But when the first six months got over, they did not extend it or made a phone call for extension. They sent a whatsapp message to renew. When you depress the link, it does not get auto-renewed for the next six months as promised. It shows a page to buy a new package.

Calling the regular helpline does not work and their forwarding call disconnects. After multiple attempts, I got assigned a ticket number, but no one calls.

It;s been now 2 weeks that my ad does not get any responses.

Their after sales service for subscription extensions is very poor, as they are not incentivised to honor their contracts.

Totally disappointed.

TwinkleChheda
                                Dec 8, 2021

I bought 2 packages - standard gold + RM service

1. Both the packs will start together at the time of payment i.e. on 20th
                                November - *the RM pack started only on 26th Nov*

2. Photo shoot will happen immediately along with full property description
                                and before the listing - *still no update on this! I need the shoot on
                                Sunday only*

3. RM will be well versed with the area and property and will fully support
                                with analytics, cold calling, everyday logs - *the RM has no clue of what
                                is APMC market where the property is. The RM is from Noida and has not done
                                a single cold calling or given any updates whatsoever!*

4. Top listing will happen after every 10 days - *the pack says every 30
                                days!!*

*Sales person name - Rohith +91 [protected]*

*RM - Unnati [protected]*

*RM's manager who false promised to call back - Kajal +91 [protected]*
                                Dec 08, 2021
                                Updated by TwinkleChheda
                                ticket number with MagicBricks #2209091

Srai@Indian
                                  Dec 3, 2021

Address: magicbricks.com

I had purchased their services again after a gap of two months and to my astonishment I see that they had removed the photo that was attached in the previous subscription (maybe to reduce the interests on my property!)!!

Okay, I let that pass after a few arguments. Than comes the real blow; issues as under,

1. The property after 1.2 months still does not show up in my account and nothing happens after repeated reminders!
                                  2. These guys rejected the same picture (which covers my whole house including my lawn and parking area from outside) which they used for the previous subscription! After editing the picture (as I stay in a different state than my property) and repeated reminders for it's approval and mailing again and again that I will complain online and you will loose on your business and credibility, no one cares!

After asking that if you guys cannot do the basics of showing my property in my account, refund, their response - Sorry, it's against policy!

Not working is fine, but refunding is not in policy!!

It's hard earned approx. 4k and these guys take you for a ride!

I would suggest others too to be aware of their fraud, better is to reach out to as many brokers in your area as you can and invest the money their instead of these fraudsters!