Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 173

Paymaster
Feb 18, 2016

Consumer nos. 000020432284 +000023217732 - bakul paymaster

Address: 400602

Dear Sirs,
I am always paying the bills on line and the references of the bills amounts paid are as under:

Consumer No[protected]:

Bill dated Paid on line on MSEB Chq. No. Amount Rs:
31.12.2015 04.01.2016 EHDF[protected]-MSEB [protected] Rs. 2, 890.00
31.12.2015 03.02.2016 FHDF[protected]-MSEB [protected] Rs. 2, 970.00
03.02.2016 11.02.2016 TECHMAHARASHTRASTATE [protected] Rs....
Raghunath Godbole
Feb 16, 2016

Address: 411058

Recently in August 2015 we have purchase a new flat at Warje (Suyog Aura) op posit CIPLA foundation.in Jan 2016 I have received a Bill for using 204 units and it received late. irrespective of the due date though received late I have paid the same on 1th of Feb 2016.
My views are as under :
1. Bill copy shows the connection date (puravatha date) is 9/9/2015. And I have received my first bill in late Jan 2016. Am surprised for late billing. Also it gave me pain for the rate for 204 units used in four months have been billed in one month, with incremental rate as 204 units have been utilised in one month. This is not acceptable. The right charges are to be calculated on monthly usage basis. while visiting to the office I have been told that in the next bill we shall make correction.
Am surprised with this attitude that first we commit a mistake at customer's cost and then we rectified. is it not wonderful. instead it should have been right at first time. Hope the authorities will agree with the views I have mentioned. And shall correct in due course of time.

Also my bill copy does not contain photo of meter reading.

Please take corrective action and replay me with the result of the same.
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
http://www.consumercomplaints.in/mahadiscom-mseb-msedcl-wrong-billing-c1228874#
hope will receive response in time

sandy77777
    Feb 15, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

My self jitendra b dave. my consumer no..[protected], billing Unit 4708, poll no. 000003, meter no. [protected].
    from the last month meter units not running properly its stuck on 3708 from lasr month.
    kindly do needfull and resolve this issue as soon as possible.
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vishal agale
      Feb 15, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412106

Consumer Number[protected] and BU 4769 WADGAON MAVAL S/DN

Please see below screen shot of my bill summary. If you look at the summary, you will kindly notice that earlier I used to get very less bill average Rs. 30-to Rs.800/- .

However, in July 2015 have made advance payment of Rs.2060/- and since that day, you started charging me high bill amount. Don’t know what is the reason behind this.

Also, today one of your official came at my residence and used abusive language. He cut the electricity as well despite several requests informing him not paying the bill so far as I don’t get time to visit office to enquire for suddenly increased bill amount . Please let me know what is my fault if I asked justice. Please let me know to whom should I contact to take action against the customer misbehavior. Should I approach media or prime minister.

Please update at the earliest. How can electricity can be cut without giving prior intimation to customer, please join the electricity as soon as possible.

I can make the outstanding bill amount immediately, but would like to know action taken against his person and suddenly increased bill amount else I don’t have any option to approach other remedies available in the law.

Waiting for your favorable reply at the earliest.

Vijaykumar Kulkarni
        Feb 13, 2016

Address: 411035

consumer no :[protected].
        Billing unit : 4595:akurdi sub-dn.

Normally i was getting bill for @ 40 to 50 units per month. But last two months i am getting a bill for 100 units (550 rs).My mecb meter is not showing any display, it's faulty, . Please change the meter so that i can get proper bill .

vijaykumar kulkarni

Pumd
          Feb 12, 2016

Address: 415304

I got bill stating my amount : 4480 Rs. in Nov 2015.
          Units used showed 430.
          If you check with my previous consumption graph, you can easily verify that my consumption has never exceeded 200 units in 2015/2014.
          WE recently bought new meter on advice of local MSEB people.
          Please check 1]. the meter if its Faulty,
          2]. If there was electricity theft from our connection
          3] Incorrect bill.
          I wont be paying this bill until above problem is solved, an connection reconnected.
          con no: [protected]

Padmakar patil
            Feb 10, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401102

We, the residents of Janki Bag, Brahmin Ali, Po Agarwadi, Taluka Palghar, Makunsar, 401102 would like to draw your kind attention towards the street lights is not working in our locality. Since last 1 year.

It is darkness in the locality. It has caused a spurt in the incidence of crime in the area. People do not find it safe to go out of their houses with the prevailing of darkness. Particularly ladies are unsafe in coming out of their houses in the dark.
            I, accordingly, request you to kindly take necessary move to repair the ways so that people of the area have street lights.
            This is to bring to your notice the stretch from Gokhiware to Vasai Phata, this being mostly a industrial belt there is no street light on this route which makes it very danger and difficult to ride a bike as it is dark. If atleast something can be done from Range office to Vasai Phata will bring much relief to the people.
            I hope you to consider this request as early as possible.

vivekmay
              Feb 10, 2016

Address: 400612

Sir i mr ritesh p. kothari resident at siddhivinayak garden having consumer no.[protected] and from last two months my meter is not in working condition and the bill is showing foulty metre. severl time I gone for complent but inyour office in diva there was so much

Sanjay Bhandarkar
                from Darwha, Maharashtra
                Feb 9, 2016

Address: 440023

Requested meter replacement due to faulty
                Since last six month pass
                Meter working incorrectly
                Regularly meter reading is deferent units
                Within 24 hours many times 15 to 20 units noted
                Requested please change meter as soon as possible to avoided
                Unused bill to be paid
                Sunny sanjay bhandarkar
                Plot no 73, popular society
                Amravati road kachimet
                Wadi Nagpur 440023

Billing Unit 4690:MIDC - I S/DN. Bill For: JAN-16
                Consumer No: [protected] Old Consumer No:
                Name: SUNNY SANJAY BHANDARKAR
                Address: P. NO. 73,
                POPULAR SOCIETY, AMRAVATI

Bill Date: 22-JAN-16
                Bill Period: 13-DEC-15 to 13-JAN-16
                Rs. Ps.
                Due Date: 11-FEB-16 470.00
                If Paid by this Date: 01-FEB-16 460.00
                If Paid After this Date: 11-FEB-16 490.00
                *The above amount is being rounded up

PC/MR/Route Sequence 1/[protected] Tariff 01 Category LT I Res 1-Phase
                DTC: 4690378 Conn. Load 1.32 KW Duty 01
                Pole No: 000PP/ Sanct. Load 1.32 KW Supply Date 28-Aug-14

Sahil Soody
                  from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                  Jan 30, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I am getting huge bill amount from month of October and November for 2015 I have complained to the mseb office in vasai too but of no use.

Other residents in our building also got a large bill amount for October month but for November some got bill of rupees 0 and some got rupee 300..

Plz help..

yogeshba
                    Jan 27, 2016

Repeatedly wrong and excess electricity bill

Address: 431605

Resp Sir

We are receiving wrong and excess bills from Mseb from last 2 months Too much suffering to go to MSEB office again and again..
                    Please do the needful urgently.

Yogesh Agrawal
                    Sai Height
                    Sharda nagar
                    Nanded-431605.
                    MOb:[protected]
                    email:[protected]@rediffmail.com...
                    a7575
                    Jan 20, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Last week MSEB ppl came and inform about to for meter checking & took meter with them.2days later they informed they found some chip and applied fine on us.infact we have not done anything.we don't know who installed chip?we went there to solve the problem but they charge for 96k based on 447 units consumptions per months. That too arrange 96k within 2 days.We fought on the issue bcoz 96k is high rate of fine and 447 units could not be same for all 3 seasons. The current temp meter shows 7 units only accordingly it's calculate 210 units per month. The bill they produce is only writen bill ; no printed bill or any prof they produced.how we would believe on such fake bills ? This is not the first time happened to us.4 years back our meter used to suck at 20 units per months. Hence they fined based on faulty meter around 40K and after so many discussion they settled that bill to 25k.and the bill form was sa me hand written. Now I think this is the trick they found to fool the ppl to have such black money. I need justice for this. I m not happy with the system. I m not the only victim. I have seen many ppl who were crying to reduced there bill.
                    First thing is when u have not done robbery and ppl still proving u as a thief is not fare.
                    MSEB ppl r firing us to search who was culprit who had done fault in meter but u pay the fine otherwise u will suffering through power cut permanently. It's not fare enough. How we could find the culprit when we doesn't have camera in our society? Now police are only left to search such kind frouds ? Police are sitting free for MSEB meter ?
                    We haven't received any printed bill with barcodes; then why should I pay for the fine ?, Infact we don't know the chip kind of system ? Infact we usually pay 1200 to 1600rs bill in winter and rainy season where we never used AC and fans. We dont even have electrical gyser. And 3000 to 3600rs in summer season with 7 hours ac use.
                    In rainy season we faced so many power fauilers more than even 10 hours. And power cut of 3 to 4 hours in summer complusory. We support for power cut in summer since we have to save our energy sources for future. But power cut for more than 14 hours! It's just crossing our patience. We have many students, aged ppl, infant baby, 12th student, university student who r suffering from such issues but still keeping quite in our area. Then how could they expect much bill from us ?
                    I don't think so MSEB kalwa branch is doing fare enough with customers.
                    I need; rather we need justice.there are so many victims who are in fear of power shut down and not having enough idea/courage to fight against such crime.

We need help for this matter. I don't know what could be the result. But I felt like to express my sorrows/feelings . And if it doesn't work or works, doesn't matter but I still wanted ppl to involve and solve the problem.

Hoping for the best support as soon as possible.

chandrakala Jaiswar
                      Jan 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Respected sir/Mam, My Name Shripati Jaiswar (On Bill Name SR jaiswar) & My current Consumer Number is[protected]*4 B030851 which is installed on 2015, My Old consumer no.is64131075*1 & Meter No.[protected], Now we have received the bill for Dec To Jan with bill amount of 20, 1140 /-. & I shifted to another place On Sept-2015, But the bill was generated wrong on my old consumer number64131075*1 & Meter No.[protected], i had given to application in BEST office to remove my Mater. Kindly request you to chk my Bill Again Where there is wrong person name, Address Even Bill Also Faulty for that reason my family tens for this matter. chandrakala.[protected]@aircel.co.in

Shreya Sahu
                        Jan 14, 2016

Address: 411057

I am logging this complain as my electricity bill has been reading drastically high from last 3 months inspite of my usual usage of the electricity and inspite of logging complaint is has not been addressed to from past 2 months and no action has been taken. My Consumer number is[protected] Complaint Number is 3326718

Shripad Jahagirdar
                          Jan 14, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I have done payment to msedcl- mahavitran by my credit card [protected] shripad jahagirdar rs 350/- on 14.01.2016. The payment was effected by credit card, however it was shown as unsuccessful by bill desk. Kindly refund the amount to my credit card account.
                          Jan 14, 2016
                          Updated by Shripad Jahagirdar
                          payment was done for electricity bill for consumer no[protected] billing unit -4251, Amount rs. 350/-.350/-

TejasShinde24
                            Jan 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

My Consumer ID is :[protected]. Billing Unit :4602:VISHRANTWADI SUB-DN. My name is written wrong on Electricity bill as "TEJESH SHINDE". Correct Name is "TEJAS SHINDE". So please do the needful.

PriyankAcharya
                              Jan 7, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I am getting average bill (185 units) for 4 months where it says "INACCESSIBLE" as reading. I've lodged complaints twice about meter fault and one about high bill. There has been no update from their side or work done on that. The billing dispute number that they have provided on bill is wrong. I am paying almost 3 times my regular bill. I've exhausted all the options. Please help.

Aditya Jaybhay
                                Jan 4, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

My Consume ID[protected] My name is wrong on Electricity bill My surname is written Jaybhav instead of Jaybhay. So please look into these
                                My Consumer ID is :[protected]. Billing Unit :4602:VISHRANTWADI SUB-DN.
                                My name is written wrong on Electricity bill as "TEJESH SHINDE".
                                Correct Name is "TEJAS SHINDE".
                                So please do the needful.

Wrong name on electricity bill - Comment #2291227 - Image #0

sachin3110
                                  Dec 31, 2015

Address: 412106

I lived at vadgaon maval, i have submitted appliction form before 4 month in mseb office for new connection, the director of that branch is mr. hingalkar, but they are ingnoring always for giving me new connection. plz help me

Praweshcs
                                    Dec 28, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Dear sir I purchage a room 12the December on 2014 but usase pahle apke vibhag vale mkutar kut karke le gye the aur sellman ke pass koi kagaj ya congimar number bhi nhi hai ab much he kya karna chahiye