Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2457

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 113

kaila27
Oct 9, 2015

Address: 411052

Respected sir, I the undersigned Kailash Shedge, booked one tickets for Night Express for pune to Ambad journey on 6/10/15. However due to some technical problem I was charged for service but would not booked ticket. I had word with one of MSRTC executive and they told me that your amount will be refund in your Bank account with in 48hr. but I haven't received my amount yet. Please do let me know can I expect that it will be refunded or else I have leave it? I am sharing my account details, “axis bank sinhagad road, account no [protected], Account Holder name – Kailash shedge, IFSC Code: UTIB0000828” I request you kindly look into matter n refund me difference. Thank u.

Pratik Gundawade
    Oct 4, 2015

Bus no mh 06 S 8154, I am travelling currently from this bus. At 6 pm I boarded the bus from swargate pune to Mumbai dadar. During the journey it started raining heavily and to all the passengers are shocked because the it's not just raining outside, it's raining inside too! The leak isn't just from the the edges, but also from the centre of the bus. Even the driver here is helpless. This is the sad state of Indian public transport. There should be system in place, where if such things happen during the journey the bus should get change from the nearest Depo available. Cause it's public service and not the other way round.

sanjeev dutta
      Sep 28, 2015

Hi, This is in reference to the right of admission I was disallowed by ST female ticket conductor at Swargate depot.The bus details is Swargate-Thane Shivneri. I was carrying sms of the ticket details and was also carrying valid identity card.Even, after that the ST conductor did not allow admission and used very demeaning and disrespectful language.On confronting, she started using abusive language in marathi called "kutrya". This was reported to the head sitting in the cabin, wherein all Swargate depot staff took her side unknowing about the incident and asked me for apology along with the police. Please note that they kept insisting for printout even though sms is allowed.This resulted in my bus getting missed and also my hard earned money of 423 Rs. I would request you to provide me refund and take necessary measures against such abusive staff who are treating passengers rudely. Date : 28/09-15 Bus boarding time: 10:30 AM Ticket number : 22435720 Regards, Sanjeev [protected]

santosh123S
        Sep 28, 2015

I have booked a ticket of 2 persons on 26th September 2015 for msrtc from satara to borivali. My bank of Maharashtra Borivali (east) branch deducted the 847/- Rs. amount, but I can't get the ticket confirmation & ticket also. please give me my money back.

navna37
          Sep 15, 2015

I cancelled my online journey ticket, As per message on MSRTC online reservation system my cancellation voucher number is 22227899. Even after around 7 days from ticket cancellation date I didn't received my refund amount.Please guide how to go about it. Regards, [protected]@gmail.com

ananddeshmukh
            Sep 3, 2015

I had booked ticket form Chakan – Panvel for 30 Aug in Narayangaon – Parel Bus. As per ticket, there is shown Approx boarding time from Chakan is 12:40, but yesterday bus has left from Chakan at 11:30. When I enquired, counter person told me bus timing from Chakan is 11:30, so I missed my bus and face a lots of problem because of MSRTC mistake. Also yesterday very rust in every bus, so I couldn’t travel by bus because I was with my small child. So please refund my amount and also tell me who is responsible for MSRTC mistake. Yesterday I waste more money by travelling private vehicle, don’t do such mistakes in future. Also counter person has no manners of talking with passengers. MSRTC has not given any reply to mail.

Agrawal Akash
              Aug 7, 2015

I had booked a semi luxury bus to alibag from borivali via msrtc website and had confirmed the timing for the bus on their help line. Today morning when i arrived at the depot to take the bus they tell me to sit in the ordinary bus rather than semi luxury which is really worst and seats are also not comfortable and the entire bus is making noise. When asked the conductor for refund he said he ll give enroute however now he says that you need to go to murud for that. Even the depot at borivali nancy colony said the same. This is really pathetic u shuld really close such services immediately rather than fooling people around. Guys please dont book any state government service online.. These people don't even know what they are selling and theres no helpcenter to actually listen and solve the problem.

ShivprasadLambe
                Jul 22, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Dear sir, I shivprasad weekly travel from Kini vathar(kolhapur) to Pune and vice vaesa. Buses of any type like ordinary or semi-luxury comes below the vathar bridge bus stop to peak up passengers but at the time of drop the passenger they drop the passengers at starting or ending or over the bridge. On asking of reason the says that there is rule to never drop the passenger below the bridge. This is inconvenience to lady, senior citizen passengers. Must take action against such drivers and conductors, A citizen of Maharashtra Shivprasad [protected]

Neeraj Joglekar
                  from Anta, Rajasthan
                  Jul 19, 2015

I have boarded a 7'o clock Shivneri to Ahmednagar right now (20th July 2015) MH 04 G 9093 and this driver has been talking on mobile while driving. He also halted the bus in the 4th lane to wish Eid to one of his friends and was openly telling someone that the contract with Smile Stone has ended since 1st July. I travel to Nagar every Monday by a 6 am Shivneri and it halts at Smile Stone. It halted even last Monday 13th July. After that call, he called & asked the manager at Hotel Suraj whether the breakfast will be available or not. I learn the food there is not as healthy as the that at Smile Stone. Kindly look into this urgently.
                  Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sreerajsr
                    Jul 11, 2015

Boarded a Shivneri Bus ( No. MH 46 S 7365, I was only able to take a picture of poor quality, so not sure on this) from Pune station to Dadar on 11/07/2015, 3 pm. My Plan was to get off the bus at Kamothe signal, Navi Mumbai, but the driver refused to stop. He said there is no stop at Kamothe and he will stop only at next stop ie Kharghar. My earlier trips by Shivneri allowed me to get down at Kamothe stop. The saddest part is the rude behaviour by the driver. At McDonalds stop he was calling out for people who want to get off for Kalamboli and Panvel. When I asked about not mentioning Kamothe along with Kalamboli and Panvel he made fun of me asking " How do I know where you live?" and he started talking in a funny tone and commanded me to go back and sit. I still have no idea whether the driver is telling the truth about the stop in Kamothe but the way he dealt the situation is insulting. It is high time MSRTC took the initiative to teach their staff about good and professional behaviour instead of only looking for a driving test clearance.
                    Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tanaji karche
                      Jul 10, 2015

Hello sir, One of person has done reservations for today's bus..pune to pandharpur of 5pm but he get in bus of 7 pm & conductor forcefully gave my seat to him...is this in rule.he said me like that...I please inquire about hin. Conductor name: S. K.Kulal. Mangalvedha depo.
                      also he is not showing me reservations form print out.

RAHUL LUNIYA
                        Jul 10, 2015

I am regular tourist of s.T., but now a day's new system was started by s.T. Of authorized hotels.
                        We have no problem for this but when we sit in non stop bus from pune to ahmednagar journey of 2.30 hours and bus stops for 25 minutes for tea or breakfast it's very painful when we travel for work, in up and down travelling approximately 50 minutes of wasting where we didn't do any thing.
                        My request to you to stop only long journey buses to these stop.
                        Secondly these stops are government approved stops and they sell mrp items more than mrp rate

Waiting for positive action,
                        Rahul luniya

chetan.mali
                          Jul 6, 2015

I did reservation msrtc bus for two ticket, one mail and one female, for the bus" mumbai central to shevgaon via chakan" for the date 04 / 07 / 2015. Reserved ticket for same is attached here with this mail. I per msrtc online portal at 6:00am this bus arrives at mumbai central and at 7:15 this bus should arrive at "vashi highway" stop. Screenshot of msrtc portal is also attached with mail.

From 7:10am to 8:00am i was at "vashi highway" stop waiting for bus. Same time i called to mumbai central number ([protected]) , the operator on line said that bus number 4386 and it departed at 6:15 from mumbai central, now we dont have anything about at which time it will reach at vashi highway stop. This is what you call help.

At 8:00 i took another bus and went to panvel depot and asked about that bus. They said that bus number 4386 " mumbai central to shevgaon via chakan" was at panvel depot at 7:30am.

Now tell me on your portal its written that it will arrive to vashi highway stop at 7:15am, and in my reservation ticket its written that boarding time is 7:20am. Then how your bus can reach to panvel depot at 7:30am. As per mi bus will take more that 30 min to reach panvel depot from vashi highway, that means bus left the vashi highway even before 7:00am. Now i am asking for refund but they are saying to see faq. As per faq there is no refund of fare in case of non performance of journey, but it was not my fault. I was yours because the timing of bus mentioned on your portal and my reservation ticket was wrong or bus leaved the stop too early than mentioned time.

sasikurup
                            Jul 6, 2015

Dear Sir, , I have online reservation refer no. PNEM0006768 with ticket no.21632083 for SHIVNERY bus DADAR - PUNE leaving Dadar at 1731 hrs and boarding from Vashi High way at 1755 hrs on 5 th July 2015.. I have reached the boarding point at 1745 hrs and waited up to 1915 hrs .. Four SHIVNERY buses came during this 1 hour and 25 Minutes and left for Pune. I have tried to board all the four buses as there is no indication of which bus booked for me..?? Two conductors were on duty at this point.. During my boarding the conductor/s has refused saying that “this is not the bus you have booked.” And hence not allowed me to board, , In between I have inquired the bus boarding details with the supervisor and replied by him that my bus is coming late.. But at 1910 hrs I had a doubt and again inquired with the supervisor and to my surprise he said that your bus has been already left for Pune and we cannot do anything now.. I have requested the two available conductors who were always not allowed me to board, to give solution but they also said that if you want you can lodge complaint we are helpless??? The two conductors and the supervisor in the bus stop were totally irresponsible and not cordial in their action and more over trying to fight with me for asking the details of my booking and not allowing me to board despite my request.. While seeing lot of passengers boarding in few SHIVNERY, I have verified with some of my friends and understood that the conductors take extra money and allow unreserved passengers to board allocating wishful seat avoiding reserved passengers.. I have brought the issue to supervisor knowledge but all the three, two conductors and one supervisor, together misbehaved and told me to move out and do what I can do against their action.. It was miserable time and I had to spend more than Rs.2000 to reach Pune on 5 th night by taking other vehicle.. Due to the misbehavior and irresponsible action of the conductors I have decided to move to the transport commissioner level with the support of consumer court for insulting me and loss of revenue due to their action, , I register this complaint to take immediate action against the two conductors and supervisor on duty on 5 th July in Vashi Higway stop (at 1745 to 1915 hrs) and not allowing me to board the bus despite my request and advance reservation.. I will be legally moving to recover my money and also compensation of Rs.5000/- towards my mental agony and time lost due to the improper action of your staff and supervisor on 5th July 2015 by not allowing to board the bus against advance reservation as per the reference given.. Rahul Sasidharan son of C .Sasidharan Mob no. [protected] or [protected] Residing at Kopperkhairane, Navimumbai

sanjay tari
                              Jul 5, 2015

on 3 july 2015 around 15.15 at Bagwe bus stop(2nd stop from malvan depot) i was standing to go devbaug for my urgent work. but that Malvan-Devbaug bus not stop on bagwe busstop even i shows hand and shout for stop. Immediately i contact to depot Manager for the same incident but he didn't shows positive interest regarding things were happen. due this stop overriding incident my urgent work get spoiled and i would like to visit again to devbuag. i m working in mumbai as a hawker and i can't visit to native every time due to your rude service i failed to complete my work kindly do the needful

Amit Upadhye
                                Jul 4, 2015

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Hello, I use to travel Shrirampur to Pune and vice versa many times as my hometown is Shrirampur. In Pune I live in Chandannagar and that's why I ask for CHANDANNAGAR ticket only not SHIVAJINAGAR. On 1/7/2015 I was in morning 5 AM bus to Pune and asked for CHANDANNAGAR ticket specifically and "A. S. Tapare" forcefully given me SHIVAJINAGAR ticket. When I asked why it is so then he said "People take CHANDANNAGAR ticket and go upto SHIVAJINAGAR" . When I said its your responsibility to check who is boarding where and give me CHANDANNAGAR ticket he denied that, I even told him that I will raise a complaint and he FEARLESSLY said go ahead, like he is the OWNER of MSRTC. WHO TAKES WHICH TICKET AND WHERE HE IS BOARDING IS TOTALLY CONDUCTOR RESPONSIBILITY WHY PASSENGERS SHOULD PAY FOR THAT ?? I want my extra money back what ever it is and if there are no actions I can see taken on this I will also go and file court case against "A. S. Tapare" Batch Number 0115494 and MSRTC too, PASSENGERS ARE NOT SLAVES!!! I HAVE PHOTO COPY AND ATTESTED COPY OF TICKET AND I DO HAVE WITNESS TOO.

zushaikh
                                  Jul 1, 2015

Dear sir, This is a complaint that Today near Nal stop signal, Garware College road, Decan, Pune, , your ST Bus( MH 06 S 8224) ( Swargate to Dadar )made accident by knocking from back side to our Bolero(MH 46 Z 6610) at about 4 PM & the Bus Driver escaped from the accident spot making damage to our said vehicle. Our Driver discussed with your driver to lodge an accident complaint to the near by police station but your driver did not cooperate & escaped form the spot immediately. Pls. take necessary action as soon as possible & we need the total damage cost as per actual. Thanking You Z.U.Shaikh Mobile. [protected]...

zushaikh
                                    Jul 1, 2015

Today near Garware College Signal, Decan, Pune, , your ST Bus( MH 06 S 8224) ( Swargate to Dadar )made accident by knocking from back side to our Bolero(MH 46 Z 6610) at about 4 PM & the Bus Driver escaped from the accident spot making damage to our said vehicle. Our Driver discussed with your driver to lodge an accident complaint to the near by police station but your driver did not cooperate & escaped form the spot immediately. Pls. take necessary action as soon as possible & we need the total damage cost as per actual. Thanking You Z.U.Shaikh Mobile. [protected]

Yog Chitte
                                      Jun 29, 2015

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, With respect to the above subject yesterday I faced negligence towards the basic responsibility of a government servant. Yesterday I was travelling from Shrirampur to Kopargaon, and I cought the bus Mangrul Pir, Vashim to Shirdi (MH-40-Y- 5305) at 08:30 PM from Shrirampur, When I sit and conductor came for tickets. He was not able to stand properly, also the amount of tickets which he collected was not in good condition. The currency's were about to die. And also all the passengers were feared. This is related to all passengers and I should not be happened. The machine which he was handling to book tickets also was not in place. I was unable to capture the video of that scene. I don't know the action which will take MSRTC against that conductor. But I think this feedback will effect something.

Kitss
                                        Jun 29, 2015

I booked online Shivneri ticket(Nasik-Pune) on 20/6/2015 for 22/6/2015. i booked it through my cell phone but due to some reason the transaction was not successful. the amount i.e rs. 586 got debited from my account but the ticket did not get booked. I need a refund for the same as my ticket was not bookedzeny.