Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2457

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 117

KUMAR NARKHADE
from Raia, Goa
Jan 13, 2015

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Recently S.T.Buses going outside the Solapur Stand through vai Samrat Chouk & has been implimented in last 10 days, causes more distance up to 0.8 KM. Due to additional increase in 0.8 KM distance concerned conductors of each S.T. Bus are charging additional charges of Rs. 6/- taking into consideration one additional stage. Due to this passengers are unwillingly charged the additional unjustifiable fare of Rs. 6/- which also became one of the fact of distance everyday. So please additional charges leveled for outgoing buses may be Stopped emidietely considering the above facts.
Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sachin M. Durgawale
    Dec 23, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I want to bring to your kind notice that, on Mon 22nd Dec 2014 at 5.00 am, my family and some other passengers were waiting for a ST bus name – Kelsi Uttamber at Sion bus stand. The departure time of the ST bus is 5.00 am from Mumbai Central depot and time takes to reach Sion bus stand around 15 to 20 min. But today the bus did not reach, we ask the ticket counter spoke person about the reason. He tells us that, some time bus comes to the stand or it sometime directly pass from outside, the bus must neglect the stop. As there are limited buses to travel to our village and this type of irresponsibility and misbehaviors shown by St Bus driver & conductor, is not a good thing. There is waste of time and money of the passengers. So kindly, I request you to take major steps and actions on this issue. Thanks & Regards, Sachin M. Durgawale Add: Rm. No. 364, At AAmkhol, Post: Mandivali, Tal: Dapoli, Dist: Ratnagiri.

Santosh Jamadar
      Dec 14, 2014

respected sir i need to travel to umarga 4 to 5 times in month but buses are coming inside the city they are going outside the city people are getting worried are they have to travel for MGBS bus stop . this is getting to hard for customers but you decide as you run the bussiness in road transport authorization buses now popular bussine4ss in buses is karnataka buses. i think that i[censored]se change the route from outside to inside it is good for us and as well as you sir if we travell to mgbs bus stop we get fare rate at 200 if we travell to hyderabad to umarga our bus fare rate is 240 now total rate is 440 normall man cannot travell i hope u take the good decision about my conversation thank you sir
      Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chetanRam12345
        Dec 12, 2014

Hi team, Yesterday i have very bad experience regarding the pune to nagar travel by pune-kaannad bus which started from shivaji nagar on 5 PM sharp. I have paid normal fair 246 for aurangabad and it took more than 4 hrs to reach nagar only.when we did enquiry about the same we came to know that bus has speed lock so it can run more than 40km speed. MSRTC should give answer to passenger for the same.if they are running long route buses with speed lock then they should mentioned in depot only so that no one can board the bus and waste there time and money. Really shame on MSRTC.3rd grade service they r providing.I had similar kind of experience with semi luxury & shivnery also. Regards Chetany [protected]

Aslam131
          Nov 10, 2014

Dear Sir, I was going in bus Pune (Shivaji nagar) to kannad dated 8/11/2014 3.00 AM and my destination was Phoenix mall near NOVOTEL I ask him for ticket he told their is no stop at Phoenix mall near NOVOTEL. you should take ticket for shirur i will drop you at Phoenix mall near NOVOTEL I give him Rs 50 as he asked but he did not give me ticket when my stop came I again asked for ticket then he give me ticket of Rs 6 only he did not return remaining money second thing instead of define route he go through pune station road So Please plan to catch him Yours Faithfully Aslam mukadam

navnathk45
            Nov 8, 2014

बसेसच्या आगारातून सुटण्याच्या वेळा पाळल्या जात नाहित. आज दिनांक ९/११/१४ रोजी भोर बसस्थानकातून सुटणारी बस ७.४५ ऐवजी ९.०० नंतर म्हणजेच १ तासानंतर सुटली. अशाप्रकारच्या बस दिरंगाईचा भटका प्रवाशांना वारंवार बसतो तसेच पुढील प्रवास त्रासदायक होतो. तरी आवश्यक ती कारवाई करावी ही विनंती.

DhanaIngle
              Nov 7, 2014

On saturday i.e. 8th Nov 2014, the bus did not halt at the Bremen Chowk stop in Aubdh, Pune. The driver just rusjed right through without any consideration for the people waiting for the bus at the stop. I'm very disappointed by this rude behaviour of the driver. Dhanashri Ingle. [protected].

sunilbatwal
                Nov 5, 2014

Respected sir, I am passenger travelling from babhaleshwar to Shirdi tal rahata district ahmednagar .today on date 5/11/2014 I was travelling from babhaleshwar to Shirdi at that time the driver was driving bus very fastly and rashingly whole of the passengers in fear that accident could take place. So I have complained to the Shirdi controller but the driver pulled me abused me by pulling my hands and the driver was drunken I think soo. Please take a hard action about this illiterate employees so that this problem may not happen with any other passengers there on. They are not speaking well with passengers Bus name-talegaon-shahada Bus no-mh-40 2336 Driver batch no-176 Conductor batch no-12188 From-sunil narayan batwal At post babhaleshwar Tal rahata Dist ahmednagar Mob no [protected]
                I am passenger travelling from babhaleshwar to Shirdi tal rahata district ahmednagar .today on date 5/11/2014 I was travelling from babhaleshwar to Shirdi at that time the driver was driving bus very fastly and rashingly whole of the passengers in fear that accident could take place. So I have complained to the Shirdi controller but the driver pulled me abused me by pulling my hands and the driver was drunken I think soo. Please take a hard action about this illiterate employees so that this problem may not happen with any other passengers there on. They are not speaking well with passengers
                Bus name-talegaon-shahada
                Bus no-mh-40 2336
                Driver batch no-176
                Conductor batch no-12188
                From-sunil narayan batwal
                At post babhaleshwar
                Tal rahata
                Dist ahmednagar
                Mob no [protected]

ysvaidya
                  from Nepanagar, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 29, 2014

Address: Gadchiroli, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I am y.s.vaidya I am a Customer of the MSRTC. But Today i.e 28 OCT 2014 I was very disappointed with the Behavior of Driver . The issue was I travel from chandrapur to gadchiroli.(attached ticket). First stop on complex gadchiroli, then I.T.I Stop. When near my stop that ayodhyanagar.i come near conductor.I told that here is MSRTC Request Stop.For stop bus he pull the BELL.But Driver not stop Bus.I Told and show the MSRTC Request Stop on Ayodhnagar Gadchroli.but he not stop.he Arrogantly tell that HAR JAGAH BOARD HOGA TO AISEHI BUS RUKHATE RAHENE KYA, CHALO MERE NAM KI GADCHIROLI DEPO MAI COMPLENT KARO. Then he stop bus on second stop 2 km away. The Arrogance was surprising for me. But still I am hoping a positive action against their arrogant behavior. Thanks and Regards yogesh vaidya

shirkev
                    Oct 27, 2014

Dear Sir This incident happened on 26th oct 2014 timing at 9.30 pm to 10pm near Satara. Since there are many diversions near Satara multiple lanes were created by erratic drivers.I was following another msrtc bus in the left lane when there was a diversion, beside me(right side) was another bus who tried to restrict my way, which in turn led to a dent in my Car. The driver had tried to overtake me and damaged my rear view mirror which cracked into pieces and front fendor had crampled with dent. The details of the bus are as follows. Bus Number MH14BT 3367, driver Name Ishwar Athavle, batch number 618848.He was adamant and not willing to accept his mistake.I have to claim insurance for no fault of mine. So request you to take strong and strict disciplinary action because every person life is very precious and if the damage was large me and my wife would have been stranded on the highway for the whole night.

Masrmind
                      from Davorlim, Goa
                      Oct 26, 2014

To the Respected Authority My name is Pritam Mukherjee. I am a teacher by profession. This complain is regarding a rash driving experience. The journey details are as follows. Bus type: AC SHIVNERI VOLVO Journey detail: Aurangbad CBS to Shivajinagar, Pune Bus timimg: 1100 am. Bus reg no: MH 04 FK 693 I was travelling with my wife. Our seat numbers are 3 and 4. Just behind the driver. My complains are as follows: 1. The driver was on the phone, talking, almost through out the journey. I did not get any opportunity to take any photo as there was a curtain between the driver and passengers. But you can check his " call history" in the time period, 1100 to 1630, to verify my point. 2. Rash driving through out the journey. a) application of brakes abruptly. b) Over taking in bends at high speed. c) shouting and cursing other drivers from the cabin. 3. After entering to Pune, he broke all the signals, completely ignored the signals and drove carelessly. the signals were as follows: a) Yerwada Signal. b) Vimannagar Signal c) Koregaon Park signal. d) Shoppers sttop nagar road signal. e) RTO signal. 5. The driver was completely unhelpful. Even he didnt help any female passenger to open the luggage cabin for taking out the luggage. Ma'm/ Sir, Everybody say, what is the point of writing? " aisa complain se kuchh nahi hota hain" and othjer things...but as teacher, i think it is my social responsibility to inform the authority.Now its your turn to take action so that the common people can gain confidence. Thanks and regards Pritam Mukherjee +91-[protected]

DhananjayHavale
                        from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
                        Oct 17, 2014
                        Sep 22, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Sep 22, 2023

Refund of Cancelled ticket

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I cancelled my online journey ticket, As per message on MSRTC online reservation system my cancellation voucher number is 18498399. even after around 20 days from ticket cancellation date i didnt received my refund amount. as per message of MSRTC i should receive my amount within 7 days after cancellation, Please guide me to recive my ticket cancellation amount. Thank You. Dhananjay Havale [protected] [protected]@gmail.com...
                        40 other people found this review helpful
                        40 found this helpful
                        27 Comments
                        DhanaIngle
                        Oct 14, 2014

Hi, I tried booking a ticket for 01/10/2014, but the transaction failed for the same and the money has not been refunded for the same. I dropped a mail regarding the same on '[protected]@gmail.com'. First, I was told that the mail was not received, on sending it again, the same response and then no one is receiving my calls since. PFB the details: Journey Details: Date: 01/10/2014 Bus timing: 05:30AM From: Pune Station Boarding From: Bremen Chowk Aundh To: Dadar Alighting at: Maitri Park, Chembur. Transaction Details: Attempt 1: Failed at 12:05 on 01/10/2014. Rs 424.70 Attempt 2: Failed at 12:12 on 01/10/2014. Rs 424.70 Please check why the amount of 424.70 + 424.70 = 849.50 has not been refunded. I am hoping for a quick action here please, I have already spent 15 days calling and chasing for the same. Thanks and Regards, Dhanashri Ingle. [protected].

amol somwanshi
                          Oct 5, 2014

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

It is frequntly observed that night lamp in most of buses running on ahmednagar to pune & ahmednagar to aurangabad routs at night. Also most of the time drivers not starting the lamps intensionly which tends to be a chance to mens to misbehaves with ladies also which will create aseviour problem so humble request to solve this on urgent basis.

Pranshu33
                            Sep 22, 2014

I have booked two tickets from Vashi Highway to Pune Station on[protected]. Timing of bus : 16:16 pm – DADAR - PUNE Bus No.: 7188 (Semi – luxury) The incident took place on the evening of 21st Sept 2014 (yesterday). There was a diesel leakage identified by driver near to Panvel while driving from Dadar towards Pune, as he was observing some problem in acceleration of the bus. He kept driving some how and we reached to Food Plaza just after Khalapore Toll Naka. He after having some refreshment told us that bus would not be able to go forward as it will be difficult to uphill the ghat around Lonavala. We all passengers asked him to manage some other bus, which he replied as; it will take 2-2.5 hours for a redundant bus to come and take us to Pune. The alternative he suggested that we have to manage by going standing in some other buses. When we all tried to convince him for asking authorities to arrange bus from nearest depot, he told as not possible. We tried calling to Dadar Depot also at[protected], but after several call someone replied in a way that none of them are taking any step to recover the break down. Surprisingly they almost talked rudely and mentioned as wait till 2-3 hours or go standing. My question is that if between two top most cities of India, if there is no backup provision available for any such break down occurrences, where else we can expect any damage control in the country. There has to be refund of ticket in this case as well as penalty. They take granted that passenger travelling in India do not have any value of time also those who are travelling must have leverage available in their plan for any such outages.

nehamw
                              Sep 19, 2014

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

Dear Sir This incident happened on 19th sep 2014 timing at 9.30 pm to 11am. My mother was traveling in MSRTC bus no MH-40-y 5603 which was carrying passengers from Buldhana to Gadchiroli. The driver was not only driving very harshly but he had overtake vehicles without keeping safe distance. So request you to take strong & strict disciplinary action because every person life is very precious and small mistake will replace into lost of everything .

anil wajire
                                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                Sep 8, 2014

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

Sir/Madam, This is anil wajire & i have journeyed on dated.07/2014 Ticket no-001548 from Gadchiroli to Nagpur &bus No-MH-12 EF-6973. At the time of journey having rain & bus roofs Leaking & we ‘ve facing lots of problem. Pl check & rectified the same & we attached herewith some photo’s. For your perusal please. NOTE- I 've video for the same but i'm unable to upload this. Thank & regards Anil wajire [protected]

Arun Chhangani
                                  Aug 30, 2014

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

Respected sirs, I am a commuter in ST and due to Ganpati festival very loud music is being we can not hear anything includIng Announcements and authorities Are least bothered as nobody is saying anything since its started. I request people to take action please it isvery inconvinient and i respect GanPati bappa but this is not right Please take appropriate action Thank you

Shridhar Narayan
                                    Aug 27, 2014

Dated – 27/08/2014.
                                    The Manager
                                    MSRTC, RAIGAD.
                                    Subject:- Complaint of Conductor of MSRTC Bus from Khaira ( Roha) to Thane, Boriwali –reg.

R/ Sir,
                                    With reference to the subject cited above, I bring to your kind notice that, I was board at Kasu, Taluka- Pen, Dist- Raigad in the bus around 7:45 AM on dated 25/08/2014 and demanded conductor to Wadkhal ticket and I got that. When bus reach the Wadkhal, I could not get down the bus and insisted conductor to continue ticket from Wadkhal to Panvel, as I use to go daily But conductor asked me why you have not taken ticket from Kasu to Panvel, then I said what is wrong when I asked to ticket from wadkhal to Panvel. He said arrogantly, you have to get down to wadkhal and then board again, then I replied why. He said it is rule when your journey till wadkhal, you have to get down. Further, he continued that if other passengers do this who will be responsible for this, then I replied this is not my problem, you have to check and count that, that is your job not mine. Again he arrogantly said “this is my bus” I will not allow you such kind of journey again.
                                    In this connection, I have contacted today around 1:00 P.M. on our tool free no. [protected] and asked the same but that madam replied me that there is no such kind of rule, you can continued journey without alighting there.
                                    Further state that he has given me ticket which have no print, it may be a technical problem, he has written by pen only ticket number ( T. No = 021665 )and Wadkhal to Panvel, then I insisted to sign, name and date but he has given me only signature. Copy enclosed for your ready reference.
                                    Such type of behavior with passenger is very shamefulf, which create wrong image in the mind of the passengers about MSRTC. Here a question is arise that MSRTC service is for passengers amenity or their own. What action has been initiated against the defaulter may please be communicated to me on email [protected]@gmail.com. If there is any rule kindly send copy of the same to my email.
                                    An early action in this matter is highly solicited.

Shridhar Tandel

ktatyasaheb
                                      Aug 24, 2014

Dear All, I have daily journy in your transporting vvehicle st mahamandal semi luxury bus, rout stop Nerul to chandani chowk. I was face the probleme of bus maximum speed limit is only 60 kmph, but Pune express highway limit is 80 kmph have . But running speed only 60 kmph . That is the problem becouse I am not reaching my stop on proper time. today my journey from nerul to Chandani chawk and bus no. Is MH07 C.7262.and speed limit that bus is 58 kmph on express way . that is a bad response from MSRTC, so plz set proper spee limit in all the your vehicals . your faitfull. sanjay.