Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2457

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 47

Gopal Dubbewar
Apr 23, 2019

Address: Ahmednagar, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414003

Bad experience with shivshahi
I traveled on date (16th apr. 2019) from ahmednager to nanded by shivshahi bus. Departure from ahmednagr was at 23.59 pm.
But bus is arrived at 03.00 am, between waiting period no any track to find out the bus is coming at boarding place or not asked to
Bus controller, even he don't know the track of bus, he answered only bus stuck up in pune traffic. We left all hope to pick the bus that time bus arrived at bus stand around 3 hrs late, there after horrible things was that sending bus was seating bus & we ticket booked for sleeper.
Driver said that bus replaced at shivajinagar bus depot because of non availability of sleeper coaches. We talked about refund he said that you claim to your refund with your booking partner.in that case how to claim through redbus.in because we don't know any addressing system for claim. That time we carried a soft copy of ticket during journey, if printout available with us we would write it to bus controllers for said deviance even i am not took any photograph for further case evidences, reached destiny point around six hour late, bus took all stops & collect full of standing passengers in reservation bus. We were filling as a ordinary bus, redbus taken luxuries sleeper bus fare.

Abhimore088
    Apr 23, 2019

Address: C 504,Puraniks Hometown,Ghodbuner Road, Kasarwadavli,Thane West, Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Yesterday i had booked two seats in msrtc shivshahi ac bus for my old mother and father while booking its showing second row ticket but while actually we visited the boarding point bus was different and our seat is last seat. This is horrible no one listening conductor and driver are not helping, controller of thane (Rahul borhade) is very arrogant. I want strong actions against them and notify me.

I am posting video and photo of my ticket this is not first time these shivshahi bus service has harassed several times to us i don't know why any actions against this driver conductor and depot manager.

Bus name-nalasopara to dapoli
    Bus no-mb06w0397
    Bus type-shivshahi
    Our boarding point-thane cbs

Abhijeet more

Ali Kupe
      from Khed, Maharashtra
      Apr 23, 2019

Address: Mahad Naka,khed., 415709

Khed st bus stand, 415709. Every day most of bus are not schedules and also schedule very late as the time of hour. Most of the drivers waste time in the stand office having tobbaca, etc. Due to this cancellation of buses many villagers are suffering harshly, they can't do anything ot it.
      The stand masters all of them doesn't has any rights to cancel buses daily. The things is done that is they merge the schedule of 2 to 3 bus in one bus and they depart it.
      I hope you will overcome to this situation.

kapil baviskar
        Apr 23, 2019

Address: 422008

I am daily passenger for nashik to sangamner the distance is 77 km, but specific bus like nashik to parner bus no mh 14 bt 3829 halting bus for more than 20 minutes at nandur shingote bus stop and making the time waste of the passenger, i have to reach the office for this will became late on daily basis, hence request you to kindly take action against bus conductors and driver for this

dp2dawange
          Apr 22, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

Hi, i have booked two tickets of shivshahi from ratnagiri to pune on[protected] with amount of 1380/- via debit card. But i did not receive message or mail of tickets even after deduction of amount. I tried to reach out to toll free number but there was no expected response from msrtc.
          Here are the details:
          Message of amount deduction:

Your a/c 605681 is debited with rs 1380.00
          On[protected]:17:11 a/c bal is #
          Info: pur/utilityatom/mumbai/utilityatom/seq no 560181.

Atom transaction reference no.[protected]
          Customer email - [protected]@gmail.com

Please get this issue resolved and refund the amount as earliest.
          Contact details:
          Email id: dnyanesh. [protected]@gmail.com
          Mobile no. [protected].

Dnyanesh

shuaib pardesi
            Apr 22, 2019

Address: 411048

I booked ticket online from swr to sdn (6.15 am from swargate on 21.4.2019) bus stopn for my parents (Senior citizen) on 20.4.2019, as senior citizen seats were already booked the seat planogram online given showed 32 & 33 in front row just ahead of senior citizen seat (3 & 4). When my parents board the bus conductor told its the last seat not the first seat as shown in planogram, i have attached the screen shot of planogram of bus i booked. Either you guys change the # planogram as its misleading the passengers or shut down your online service when you cant run it properly. Conductor simply denying to allot the seat which is mentioned in reservation ticket (Hard copy). And the senior citizen seat was booked by non senior citizen people. For what??? Then why you have special quota for senior citizen? Such a # service from msrtc.

nikamsa1
              Apr 22, 2019

Address: Pare road vita, 415311

I was travelling from vita to pune from jat mumbai bus. Bus is for long route, but still condition is very poor and rear tyre suddenly blast and there is no management in between the way.

Then anyhow bus reached in satara and repairing is going on.

I was travelling from this bus for so many days. But the condition of bus is still the same.
              Please look towards the issue, so many passengers from rural area travelling from this bus and dependent on this bus.

For long routes buses msrtc should have some good quality buses.

NadeemH
                Apr 21, 2019

I had booked 2 tickets from solapur to swargate. Ticket number is 37195920. Boarding time was 16:00 bus service type: shivshahi. But i got bus @ 18:00 which started from solapur @ 18:15. After 10 km near kondi village ac stopped working and driver stopped the bus near hotel sunil on solapur pune highway. Both driver and conductor was consistently telling that engineering is coming coming but till 17:45 your engineer didn't come. I wanted to reach before 00:00 in pune. For the safety of my family i decided to go back solapur. I don't know wyhen you're engineer come at the point what happened further. I feel like a tourcher i lost 4 hours now i want my money back. I am attaching few photos for your reference.

Nadeem
                May 02, 2019
                Updated by NadeemH

I haven't heard anything from MSRTC. Please update.

Nadeem

Prashant406
                  Apr 21, 2019

I prashant patil travel from dhule to kalyan at 7.45 pm... And conductor take 450 ticket.. And he said that this is night charges... Is that ok... Please clr my complain.. Bus name dhule to panvel... Also take dhule to nasik 240... Where as fair is 200.. And (Conductor) take 240.. And said that 40 is night charges... Again i said that please clr me how night charges is apply..

Girish Sabu
                    from Akot, Maharashtra
                    Apr 21, 2019

Bus no mh14-bt4180.
                    Saptashrungigad to nashik.
                    On seat no 23, the conductor has allowed one child above five years of age without issuing any ticket. The group of passengers are 4 adults and three half, including one senior citizen.
                    Bus nearing nandur now.
                    The parents of the child are neither buying ticket for the child, nor are they allowing anybody to seat.
                    The conductor is ognoring this.

Adv Deepali Jadhav
                      Apr 21, 2019

Address: 234,20th road, khar dhanda,khar west mumbai 400052, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

1.30 pm agrav (Aalibag, raigad) to borivali nancy colony bus depot (Mumbai) bus driver misbehaving with my parents n used abusing language..
                      My ticket is karlakhind to vakola police station
                      But he is refusing to drop them vakola police station... And bus going with other road...
                      And also they take money and allow some passenger to take fish (Craps/khekhade) of large quantity in the bus

Date 19/4/2019
                      Bus no.2608
                      Driver bach no.33729
                      Driver name.. Sameer sarpade (Sarpare)

Aveeneesh
                        Apr 20, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Hi on thursday 18 april 2019. I was travelling from thane to bhiwandi by msrtc bus. Number plate no mh 20 bl 2437.
                        When i board the bus i asked the conductor wheater he is going to stop at kalyan bypass, he said yes i boarded the bus but instead on 25 rs he charged 30 rs and when i asked him he started souting at me so i left the conversation but he not only did to me but also other passengers.
                        I am sharing this because nobody wants to travel by msrtc bus but as there no option other than bus from thane station to bhiwandi we have to tavel. Because most of the conductor dont behave well with passengers

Pathak Amol
                          Apr 19, 2019

Mi 14 april 2019 la tisgaon te panvel ticket book kele hote paise 3 veles debit zhale pan tickets ekdach book zhale tari te extra debit zhale tyache ajun paise refund nahi zhale

3 transaction che details mi khali det ahe
                          Transaction id[protected]
                          Transaction id p1904141630047714658111
                          Transaction id p1904141653021807200302

He teen transaction ahet tari mala lavkarat lavkar refund denyat yava hi vinanti

Seema Nambiar
                            Apr 19, 2019

Address: Pube, Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

Bus number 9767
                            19 april 2019
                            4 pm (16:00) from borivalli nancy colony to swargate
                            I paid 615 but the conductor didn't give me a ticket

Clearly the conductor pocketed the money i gave for the ticket

Also, the conductor is supposed to provide water bottles for drinking but he never gave to anyone. I asked him many times but he still didn't give

mdhekale
                              Apr 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I have issued ticket on mobile app from shirdi to parel on 13.04.2019 at 8pm. But ticket don't show on app. I call on toll free and tech app they said you 3will get refund. Then i called to tech person they told me how to download ticket they said i will get refund. Mr harish shubham i am daily calling toll free [protected] they said i will go to near depot to cancel ticket, i west to depot mr thosar said i cant cancel your ticket. My money is with msrtc and i want it back. Please do

Dpay
                                Apr 19, 2019

Address: pune station east, Pune, Maharashtra, 413801

Conductor batch no 15242 bus no 174. He is a careless and no responsibility to its job. He had not stopped the bus for 85 year old lady which was disable to properly walk. He had stopped the bus in one way road because of him it was total traffic jam every one was just hornking he had done this just for to eat pakoda. Very calmly he was buying pakoda 😂and eating and walking towards bus by making so much trouble, one of passenger asked him way you do like this he had shouted on him "ye jasta shana nako banu sagle jase gap ahe na tu pan ma gap pa bas pude jayecha ahe na". I was smiling my self. Because of this donkey who have pride he is working in government job no one can do anything to him. Because of this people our government department name goes down. I know there will no action on him but avoiding this incident will take a big dig towards our nation

Dpay
                                  Apr 19, 2019

Address: Pune station east, Pune, Maharashtra, 413801

I was traveling from kothurd to pune station. Conductor batch no.15242 bus no 174. He was stupid he had stop the bus in middle of the one way road just to eat pakoda. And because of him their was big traffic from which every one got stuck there was not a place to move even for walking to people. And he was so careless he was eat and walk casually. People ask him way he his doing like this he had shouted to all passenger. I know there will be no action on him because of our casual government system. He had not stop the bus for one disabel old women. He is #

RahulKumbhar
                                    Apr 19, 2019

Hi, i was traveling from swargate to islampur on 19 th april 2019. I had pre booked tickets for seat no 27, 28. My ticket no is 37157255.

The condition was not good. So we had informed depot incharge at swargate. He still given the node to use this bus on this route. The bus broke down near vai data.

We waited for 2 hours. But no replacement bus was sent by the authorities despite repeated requests by all passengers. We called the person incharge sanjay jain on cell number but he said he cannot send another bus. He said we can ask another shivashahi bus traveling on same route to give us lift.

The shivashahi drivers were not agree to take us because the buses were apparently fully occupied. We have to make request to one driver to give lift as there were elders and toddlers on the bus. Finally he agreed to take us standing. We paid full price for the seats still we had to go more than half of distance standing.

Pratik Dhawale
                                      Apr 19, 2019

Swarget st stand ledis washrooms is very bad candishan. Ledis washroom servis is free but dear workar was asking for a 10-20 rs. Pear parsan for use. This a chiting with as.
                                      Mi thethel karmcharayla ya badal bolo tar tay ni ult malach ordat bole ki tula kay karaych ahe. He contract ethal locl rajkarni mansach ahe. Tu ugach madhe padu nakos ashi dhamki dhili, manun mi stant offeci madhe gelayvar pn tayni konti takra nahi ghetli ani konti karvai nahi keli.
                                      He samany nagrikachi faswnuk ahe,
                                      Ya la st mahamandal jawabdar ahe.

swapnilshimpi
                                        Apr 18, 2019

The quality of all msrtc buses is so poor that the journey is a nightmare for all passengers. The suspensions are poor and the vibrations in bus are too large which causes so much of discomfort.
                                        I live in navapur and sometimes travel by gsrtc (Gujarat) busses. The fare of those buses are comparatively lower and still they are able to provide good journey because of good buses and and better drivers. The drivers of msrtc buses are soo irresponsible that they don't care about passenger's comfort, all they care is only to finish their jobs on time and return home early. For eg - they would not even slow down the bus on a speed breaker or if there are holes in the road. And also the behaviour of almost all the bus conductors is so rude that they don't even want to help the customers, all they want is to protest and increase their salaries only.
                                        This alltogether creates a very negative impact of msrtc and passengers only travel via this because they are compelled to do so. I think private busses could provide better service at the same price. But i am against privatisation i think msrtc can learn to manage themselves properly and provide a better traveling experience.
                                        Jai hind. Jay maharashtra