Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2457

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 64

Venkatesh Chanti
from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 14, 2018

Address: 504208

The conductor and helper behaved indecently with the passengers. They do not get telugu people into the bus. They told that there are no seats in the bus. But they allowed maharashtra people into the bus. When i asked them, why you people doing like this. They told me this is non stop to chandrapur, that's y they didn't allow us. But there is not mentioned non stop service in the board. They behaved very cheaply with telugu people. And some people said that the conductor takes the money but didn't give the ticket to the passengers. They cheats your govt. Please take action against them. Thanking you sir.
Oct 14, 2018
Updated by Venkatesh Chanti
Take the Action against Conductor, Driver and Helper

Oct 14, 2018
Updated by Venkatesh Chanti
Please Take the action against Driver, Conductor and Helper of bus bearing service No. MH 29 BE 1031..

suraj9910
    Oct 14, 2018

I have pre-booked tickit of msrtc bus from pune to liners but because o[censored]navailability of pariwartan bus msrtc given asiad bus and charged difference fare.
    Msrtc charged for providing wrong bus by their side.
    It means i paid for their mistake.
    Highly disappointed with this scenario.
    Atleast they should give advance notice about this change.
    Basically they are not supposed to change bus type and in case it happens then not supposed to charge fare.
    I am currently traveling from Aurangabad to Pune by Asiad bus and feeling it worst ever .
    Bus driver is driving so rash that all the passengers are getting effected. I am already unwell due to health reasons and this is causing me extensive pain.
    Bus : MH 20 BC 3825

Sam Rewale
      Oct 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I was waiting for bus, mentioned to be departured at 9.00 pm from borivali st depot and reach at my point by 10.40 pm. I reached my pickup point at 10.30. And i was waiting till 1.00 am. But bus did not arrived there. Possibly they took highway. But what kind of service is this. I reserved for my seat in that bus. And when i contact borivali st depot they did not have me proper information and on the last call they said bus was gone already and hanged up. I was there from 10.30 to 1.00am how it is possible. And i'm standing on registered msrtc bus stop. I'm very disappointed from msrtc. And i hope msrtc will improve their service.
      Bus number MH06 S 9587 Pune Aurangabad AC Shivneri bus very dirty and dustfull. Even we cannot seat.

Shailesh S Sarda
        Oct 12, 2018

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 443301

From last one year, i am facing the same problems. Last time also i tried to book the bus from mehkar to pune but on your online portal, it was not shown there.
        As soon as i contacted bus depot controller for offline booking he argued and told go for online booking if its not there it was not our mistake. We are not responsible for this.
        There are 4 buses from mehkar to pune:
        Mehkar to pune : 07:00 am
        Lonar to pune (Run by mehkar depot): 08:00 am
        Mehkar to pune : 20:00
        Lonar to pune : 20:30
        Such as it has one more bus time from pune to mehkar at : 20:00
        But not shown on e-reservation portal.
        I request you to please add buses on your e-reservation portal.
        These are the direct buses but not on the online reservation system.
        We, people, face a lot of problems while we travel.

Tanmay Pokale
          Oct 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I had booked online ticket of semi luxury bus from maitri park to pune station. The bus for supposed to reach at boarding point at 6.05pm. I arrived in time but came to know that i was transferred to the another bus which left before this bus. I wasn't given any notice about this neither through phone call, nor sms nor email. I was later being transferred to a bus which came at 7.30pm. By the time i reached pune station it was 11pm and i couldn't find bus to go ahead. It caused me great inconvenience. Kindly take an action against this things.

Akash Iyer
            Oct 11, 2018

Address: 400066

I had booked a bus from borivili to pune at 5 pm on 11th october.
            I was sitting at the bus stop since 4:30.
            The information desk said that the bus will be here. I waited till 5:30 but still there was no announcement and no bus arrival.
            I again went to the information desk and they said the bus has broken down. No announcement and no intimation was made. Not even a courtesy text message.
            How pathetic can your services get?
            The trust and reputation that you had built has gone to the dogs.
            I even asked the 4:30 bus conductor if i can sit in the earlier bus.
            He was rude and literally told me to get lost.
            Is this how you want to behave? Is this how you treat customers?
            Disgusting.

Dr. Akash iyer

aratijoshi10
              Oct 9, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402107

I had travelled in bus Mumbai to Alibag (bus started from Mumbai Central approx 9.00pm) dtd 06/10/18 bus got break down at Chembur. There was poisonous gas too spread in bus which was horrible. Then we were waiting 45 mins at Chembur then same bus started to Panvel & reached at Panvel 11.45 & conductor asked the passengers we are repairing this bus & we shall start next journey within 10 mins & he gone in depot n couldn't informed us anything. Then we all passengers went in depot for status & knew that the mechanics didn't check the bus & there were no symptoms of another bus. Then passengers started asking questions but conductor had no reaction or he was not interested at all in doing anything whereas if he knew the fact he was able to give seats in another bus like Mumbai Murud Raatrani but he didn't do that also. Later on I asked for complaint book that also he refused to give. He was just saying it's not my fault I will not give you complaint book. Finally after 1 hour 20 mins we got the another bus to move ahead & reached at Pen 2.20am (7th oct'10) Conductor should have been more precautions when 6 ladies passengers were in his bus from that only one lady was with her husband & others were from Pen, Shahbaj & alibag. I'm complaining this coz at night I was alone lady at 2.20 am at Pen stand. Further, we usually travelled in S.T. For safety reasons but I had bad experience this time. I should mention conductors name here which is mentioned on ticket for your reference - S S GUTTHE who was not bother about anything at night trip also.
              I hope you will enquire about this journey & took appropriate action & preventive measures for future. It seems to be driver conductors are not trained or they are just doing driving & ticketing & not other sides of their job. I hope they know the slogan "PRAVASHANCHYA SEVESATHI"
              Request you to acknowledge it & revert back so that will decide about next journey with S.T. Or private buses. Nowadays private service providers in konkan areas are taking passengers of Raigad district too.

Awaiting for positive reply.
              I had booked the shivshahi of 9 am dated on 5 october 2018. From satara to swargate The bus was 45 min late . Please provide a proper service with suitable timings . MH18 BG 1257.
              The bus was also not cleaned properly . Please look in to the issue.
              Msrtc Maharashtra government Transport
              Barshi to Pune Shivshahi bus.
              Sat 29 September 2018. 22:00
              Bus no. Mh 47 Y 0537
              Shrinivas Chougule's reply, Sep 30, 2018
              Driver ID: 68449

Sandip Panchbhai
                Oct 9, 2018

माझ्या सोबत चे सहप्रवसी श्री लक्ष्मण जोशी वय 65 वर्ष हे व मी संदीप पंचभाई आम्ही धुळे बस स्थानक येथून नाशिक ला बायपास ने जाण्यासाठी तिकीट घेत होतो त्यावेळी तेथील महिला बुकिंग वाहक यांनी श्री लक्ष्मण जोशी यांच्या जवळ uidai च्या अधिकृत संकेतस्थळावरील e-adhar letter नाकारले त्याचा पाठपुरावा आगर प्रमुख श्री भगवान जगनोर याच्याशी संपर्क साधला असता नकारात्मक उत्तर दिले शेवटी नाईलाजाने श्री जोशी यांनी पूर्ण तिकिटाचे प्रवास सुरु केला. सदर जेष्ठ नागरिकांच्या मनस्तापाची दाखल घेता शहानिशा करून कारवाही व्हावी.

Thakre Ashish
                  Oct 7, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Today on 7/10/18 i am traveling between nasik to pune from semi luxury bus..

Passenger were very few during journey when i asked conductor that is this a direct bus to pune? He told me that yes its a direct bus and all the semi luxury buses are going direct to pune so i took a ticket of rs355 from him

I was a happy passenger but after some time from nasik road bus there were passengers of sangamner so for the sake of earning money he took those passengers and bus has travelled from all the stops and it wasn't a direct bus.

This poor service is not at all expected from msrtc. They took higher charges from passenger but given service as an ordinary bus.

Ashish thakre

Oswal sweety
                    Oct 7, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 413102

Im want share exprience, as on 06th oct 2018.
                    My dad travelled from pune to baramati msrct shivshahi. Journey time was 2.30hr,
                    But due to traffic in hadapsur it was already too late.
                    After sometime driver and some of his friend stopped the bus on some bhadda in between saswad and jejuri for15-20mint for meal.
                    So my dad asked them that its a nonstop bus and why? You people stopped the bus at these place?, my dad asked for reply,
                    In reply that driver and his friend (Who was drunk) and setting beside driver set used abuse langugage& said i will stop the bus wherever i want you do what yoy want to do.

Then what is the use of paying money for nonstop bus means to complete journy soon.
                    We can understand 4-5mints if driver or sime passenger want to go for toilet or some emergence.
                    But for 15-20mint is no expectable.

Note:-msrtc have to strict action in such iiresponsible drivers, faltu those who dont have time responblity and this very risky for passengers and public.
                    Check bus gps and camera footages.

Im going to take a this matter as high level autority as well as media.

I have given attachment copy of ticket.

Ashutosh Limaye
                      from Dahanu, Maharashtra
                      Oct 7, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I had reservation done for my father to get down at panvel on a swarget borivli semi luxury bus. But the conductor badge number 2687 and the driver badge number 26333 on bus number 8963 did not respect the reservation and my old father had to walk 3 km from kalamboli where he got down to get a rickshaw to home. What is the use of the reservation if the st staff isn't going to honor it
                      I was traveling by akkalkot to Thane by bus from palasdev to kharghar at swarget bus tire was puncture the contactor given false report to me for next traveling. That's why Jat depo bus contractor forces me and give up me at khadaki station at night 01/30 not at bus depo
                      Not a say me signal word to pay for ticket for next bus depo stop
                      At ratnagiri district local route was cancelled due to lack of bus, in that enquiry staff also not behaved well, and night time every day girls was wait for bus and enquiry staff was said bus was passe but actually it was cancelled, why they played with girls life, please adevice on it as early as possible

Poonam Parteti
                        Oct 6, 2018

Misbehaviour of condactor of msrtc bus having no. Mh40 8616 on dated 6 oct 2018 in bhandara at 3:00 pm.
                        He is an employee of government, he should have calm nature, patience and mainly he he have to behave nicely with travelers and specially with ladies.
                        Condactor of this bus is mannerless person. Firstly you have to teach manners to you employee and then offer them a job.
                        He is such annoying person.
                        No manners that how to speak with ladies
                        Mannerless person
                        Arrogant
                        I m complaining this beacuse it's happened with me on bhandara bus stop
                        If you take a strict action against him then
                        Otherwise you people doesn't deserve this respect.

Pankudada
                          Oct 6, 2018

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 44406

I have asked for the ticket of akola shiv shahi from rajapeth bus stand counter at around 9.40 am. Date 6 oct 2018.
                          Lady was seating there she has replied that yes and given ticket of yavtamal. I have missed to see that ticket and while showing the ticket in nagpur akola bus conductor told. Me it's ticket of yavatmal. The ticket amount is 180/-its big amount for me request to please refund amount.

Jyoti Mahasagar
                            Oct 6, 2018

Hi.. I am jyoti mahasagar. I was booked ticket for shivshahi from swargate to solapur on the date of 6 the october
                            2018 time for bus is 6.30. I am regular passenger of shivshahi. Nd i contacted to depo manager of swargate nd aaked for ticket forwarding nd they required ticket print.
                            And i request him to i don't have print nd there will be no printer shops available in early morning. Till at 9 o clock i am waiting for that. Then also i can't get any response and i want immediate action for that nd revert also asap.
                            Nd one more thing i want confirmation about there will be required physical thicket nd if not available then on blank paper they should have me confirmation about next bus

Oct 06, 2018
                            Updated by Jyoti Mahasagar
                            Just I have given complaint nd I want immediate answer not for several days. Nd it will be today only

prakash kolekar
                              Oct 5, 2018

Mi aj Sandhyakali sadharan 5 chya aspas Congress bhavan Sangli mdhun Sangli-Baj Bus no-MH.14 BT.1136 hi bus pakdli. Tithun mi Budhgaon college che ticket kadhle. Pn bus conductor ne janun bujun mala Budhgaon college la na utravta kavalapur la utravle. Mi bus conductor ani driver ya doghana pn request keli. Pn tyani maze mhanane eikle nahi.mazi request ahe ki ya doghavr lavkara lavkr karvayi vavi.

arsekhar
                                Oct 5, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413001
                                Website: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Sir, i reserved 2 seats from Hyderabad to Solapur in MSRTC bus trip number: THNL0003704 (Hyderabad to Thane CBS, Shivshahi bus) 23.30 hrs, Date of journey: 26.09.2018, Ticket no:34712846.

The bus service was cancelled by MSRTC itself. Even did'nt cared to inform about the cancellation of bus service to me via sms/mail etc modes. During that night i faced so much inconvenience and i felt harassed.

Till date i have sent 3 mails to [protected]@msrtc.Gov.In, [protected]@gmail.Com, [protected]@billdesk.Com since 27.09.2018 requesting for refund of the fare. They even not bouthered to respond neither to the mails nor refund.

Kindly help me in sorting out the issue and getting refund.

Khalid Dongarkar
                                  Oct 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Dear officer,
                                  We have daily 3 bus services from vrindavan to andheri except on sunday. But it is observed that the 2nd bus around 7.55 in the morning from vrindavan is usually not regular. Today on 5th of october too the bus didn't come, on enquiring the controller he said the bus is breakdown and can not come and because of that the whole load of 2 bus comes on the 3rd bus. There are almost more than 100 passengers. Where only allowed 15 standing passengers.
                                  People are risking their lives to reach office in time.
                                  Please look into matter.
                                  Khalid dongarkar [protected]

shrimantsir
                                    from Panaji, Goa
                                    Oct 1, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416210

Sir i booked online ticket no 34659855 dated on 20th sept.2018 date of journey 21/09/2018. Kolhapur to latur but on the departure time 19:30 bus controler kolhapur told me bus is cancelled and you can go another bus refund amount will be deposit your account. But till date i had not got any amount so kindly help me and give me refund amount rs.1030.
                                    Bus no. MH 40 Y 5810
                                    Breaking the signals at awari square after sarkardara fly over due such rash driving other will suffer

bus cancelled by msrtc I want refund amount rs.1030 - Comment #3225540 - Image #0

Suraj Nirankari
                                      from Parasia, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Oct 1, 2018

Address: 416416

Bus from kankavli to latur
                                      Bus no mh14 bt 3869
                                      Ticket no 013838
                                      Date 01/10/18
                                      Journey kolhapur to sangli
                                      Ticket time 10:59:10
                                      Code on ticket KNKk[protected]
                                      S b mane
                                      Complain- bus picked from tawde hotel stop, kolhapur.
                                      But did not stop at akashwani stop, sangli. Bus driver n conductor misbehave on request saying there is no stop over there.

MeghaRathod10
                                        Oct 1, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

मी st. Francis high school बस स्थानकावरुन सिटी बसमध्ये बसले व मला बाबा पेट्रोल पंप येथे उत्रायचे होते. मी मौंदा नाका येथे, बस conductor ला टिकिटाचे पैसे देऊन टिकिट घेण्याचा प्रयत्न केला, परंतु ती बस conductor ने सांगितले की, "मी नंतर पैसे घेते".
                                        जसेच मला जेथे उत्रायचे होते ते स्थान येत होते, त्या महिला बस conductor ने मला, "तुझ्या बाजूला उभी असलेल्या मुलीला पैसे दे व टिकिट न घेता उतरुन जा" असे बजावले. परंतु मी असे न करता त्या महिला conductor कडे गेले व पैसे दिले व टिकिट देण्यास सांगितले. परंतु त्या महिला conductor ने माझे पैसे घेतले व मला टिकिट न देताच "उतरुन जा" असे वारंवार बजावले व "तु बाबा पेट्रोल पंपाला न उतरता पंचवटी होटोल ला उतर, नाहीतर मला रु.05 जास्तीचे दे" असे सांगण्यात आले. मी "तुमची तक्रार करावी लागेल", असे सांगितल्यावर त्या बस conductor ने मला टिकिट दिले.
                                        I travel by Shivshahi bus on 30/09/2018 vide in travel there was no WiFi and charging point of mobile was not working in the above bus witch was playing between Thane to Dapoli.I enclosed the photo of the bus and also ticket copy of traveling

the corrupted bus conductor/ fare collector in the city bus - Comment #3226201 - Image #0
                                        the corrupted bus conductor/ fare collector in the city bus - Comment #3226201 - Image #1
                                        I attchment cancel ticket voucher pic
                                        Ticket booking D:3.10.18 time:10:30pm
                                        Ticket cancel D:3.10.18 time:10:46 pm
                                        Plzz refund my amount
                                        Ticket booking no.34771241
                                        Ticket cancel no.34771287

the corrupted bus conductor/ fare collector in the city bus - Comment #3229319 - Image #0
                                        Amount was debited from my bank account but ticket booking not done. this booking payment transaction show successful but that day ticket was not book, so give me refund of this transaction.

i have emailed it before but no refund amount has been receved

the corrupted bus conductor/ fare collector in the city bus - Comment #3229420 - Image #0
                                        the corrupted bus conductor/ fare collector in the city bus - Comment #3229420 - Image #1
                                        amitnagotkar's reply, Oct 2, 2018
                                        Amount was debited from my bank account but ticket booking not done. this booking payment transaction show successful but that day ticket was not book, so give me refund of this transaction.

i have emailed it before but no refund amount has been receved