Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2462

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 69

solankiharshal0823
Aug 4, 2018

Booked bus service Thane to pune date[protected] swargate of morning 6.30 am, which was expected to reach boarding point of airoli circle by 6.40 am which is highly impossible, still I reached the stop on time but like everytime the shivneri bus was late, the bus of 6 am came to our stop at 7 am which is at the distance of 10km from Thane vandana.
Our bus arrived to our stop at 7.39 am and driver did not stop it despite waving him hand multiple times. When I called Thane Vandana S. T stand the person replied see what you can do now, we cannot do anything from our side.
Despite paying 510 rs as a charge for just 200kms we get pathetic service, rude irresponsible customer care and absolute 0 punctuality. Driver suddenly remembered that he missed pickup and called me saying the same and halted the bus to pick me up.
We as a passenger understand sometimes mistake happen but atleast someone should be responsible an learn from mistakes, we know bus wont reach on time to mentioned stop atleast in metro cities but as Private bus services like Purple Neeta atleast maintain some kind of punctuality and responsibility to inform passengers where the bus is and if its late or not. If they can do why not Msrtc despite charging so much of money.
I suggest people never book Msrtc bus, if you need to travel go by direct ticketing not by pre booking as the buses are never on time.
I know this people will not do anything to any of our complaints hence i will also raise this issue on twitter infront of Maharashtra CM and state transport. minister.
This MSRTC should learn something from KSRTC on how a ideal state transport service should be.
And last but not least suggestion, if msrtc is charging so high cant they have a tracker for bus, every private player has a tracker for their bus but as usual government services lack in all fronts.
This is Chandrasekhar. I started from Borivali bus stand to kasara vadavali. I paid 40 rupees fare for the journey .Iam in bus arriving to kasara vadavalli the Driver didn't stop there .I asked so many times please stop the bus and he didn't stop then after he was stop near by manpada. He was behaves rudly like as who gave ticket upto there. Journey departure time is 12:00AM at the movement cameback by walk to kasarava davalli .At the time any thing happens who is responsibility .
Kindly take a neseccsary action to driver.

Chandrashekhar

rude customer care at thane vandana and careless services by msrtc for any service. no time management all bus run late - Comment #3629789 - Image #0

Sanvidha
    from Vada, Maharashtra
    Aug 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

I have booked my ticket from Pune to Shirdi Shivshahi which is supposed to leave Shivani Nagar bus stand at 6:15 but till even 7:15 it didn't come.

I am still at the bus stand but till now bus haven't come.

From next time I am not going to book ticket in this bus, and not going advise anyone to travel by this bus.

This is really disgusting and unacceptable.
    Katol depo manejar

bus timing issue - Comment #3175988 - Image #0

yogesh labade
      Aug 2, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413709

Hi sir/mam,

This is yogesh and i am travelling from shrirampur to pune with shivshahi (Be46f2), unfortunately i was cashless, i have requested bus conductor z. Y. Shaikh, to check is there any payment facility by card or any wallet, however very arrogantly she refused to check and ask me to get down from bus. Somehow i managed the cash to book the ticket, bus ticket per person is 365 for pune. I have booked two tickets from pune to shrirampur, but there is no tv on in bus, msrtc is charging for facilities like tv, ac, wify but this is second time i am observing that no ac and tv is running inside the bus. I need an answer why the msrtc not providing the facilities provided by government to customers. One side government is trying make cashless transaction, and on another side in government offices or transport system there is no card or wallet transaction facilities available. I am kindly requesting to msrtc higher management and our public transport ministry, please look into this issue and help to provide customers rights.

Yogesh labade
      Aug 02, 2018
      Updated by yogesh labade
      Correcting the Cunductor name as M. R. Jadhav

sameer birare
        Aug 2, 2018

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

Presently i am at dhule bus stop.. The red colour bypass from dhule to jalgaon no-mh-20 bl2420 is available.. But the conductor is telling that bus is not available becoz their are two shivshahi buses no-
        1-mh-06 bw0861
        2-mh-09 em2576 which are shivshahi buses and it cosh mi 190/- rupees...

Now the msrtc employee is telling these two buses will fill first then the normal bjs will depart...

Soo the time being is most... And till the time i have to wait... Sooo this is answerable why this has been done.. I have family with me... Disgusting service of msrtc...

Reply mi on my mail

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Shreyas Bamane
          Aug 2, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402107

The ramwadi st stand toilet (Men) is always unclean, stinks o[censored]rine so much so that it hurts in one's eyes while urinating due to excessive ammonia. I have been travelling between mumbai and khed (Ratnagiri) since last 6 years now, but i have never seen the toilet in ramwadi (Pen, dist. Raigad, maharashtra) clean. Because of dirty and smelly toilet, meny men prefer urinating outside the toilet in nearby area.

Mahesh Nemade
            from Ambad, Maharashtra
            Jul 31, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

Dear sir/ mam
            Today my father was travelled in palghar - bhusawal bus (Bus no mh 20 4042) from jalgaon. He wanted to drop the bus at your official navoday vidyalaya bhusawal stop. But the conductor dose not stop the bus for same stop. He made argument with my father and drop my father at padurang talkies stop which is 3 km long distance.
            Why your staff member doesn't cooparte with the senior citizens? Is it correct?

Kindly look at this and tell me why we will travel by your esteemed bus?...

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
            Wating for your valuable reply...

Akash Diwate
              Jul 31, 2018

Address: 443001

Dear sir, the bus is been cancelled due to some issues the time for bus arrival is 9.30 and at 9.45 pm the station masters says bus is been cancelled. Next day we claim for refund for the fair of tickets the procedure is been so long as compare for booking concerned. The authority is not available at the office during office timing we have to run for there time as per there personal timing and as per there personal law and order they says when the bus is cancel u have to take in written as per there personal format the format changes as per desk changes and at the end we get the money less than booking amount. And have to suffer a lot.

NUTAN SHINGARE
                Jul 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 412114

Bus no. Mh 06 s 8918 time 5.15 am from pune does not stopped at gandhi market as i requested i know bus stop is not there, but in nahi mumbai it will stop at various stops though there is no specific stop. Your drivers are not well mannered. They will stop at wherever they want. Shameless driver. When i asked that time he said he will stop. And without telling anything he just taking vehicle straight way to the dadar.

dilipv84
                  Jul 30, 2018

Address: 400101
                  Website: public.msrtcors.com/ticket_booking/ticket_booking.php#

I had booked 3 seats in ac shivneri, starting at 0730 hrs from borivali to swargate (Ticket number:[protected]. I was waiting for the bus at the newly built st bus stop and waiting area near the samta nagar foot over bridge on the western express highway. I saw the bus stop just near the samta nagar police station itself, but it didn't halt there for long. Expecting it to stop at the new bus stop i waved my hand but the bus didn't stop!

I had to make alternate travel arrangements for me, my mother, wife and infant kid who is just 10 months old.

I would need full refund for the ticket and for the distress thus caused.

Thanks and best regards,
                  Dilip.

Satyapal Mujumdar
                    Jul 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I have booked a bus from kolhapur to dadar for 29.07.18.
                    Starting point was gargoti departing at 8.45 am. It was supposed to reach kolhapur @ 10.20 am but reached after 11.30 am

Also the bus was not to stop at any stops in between kolhapur and panvel to board / alight passengers but it is stopping at all stops.

I am a patient with 1 kidney. I had to unnecessarily suffer for the waiting period. How will the time lost & health suffered be compensated.

Hoping to receive a positive & satisfactory reply. The mater will be escalated to higher authorities & press in case of absence of a satisfactory reply.
                    Lack of good service to the publick and punctualaty. No other solution if one bus fail on a road at night time only collection of night extra night charges
                    आदरणीय सर,
                    पंढरपूर बस स्टॉप पंढपरपूर चौकशी कक्ष ग्राहकांना योग्य माहिती देतानाही तो उडवा उडवीची उत्तर देतात
                    बस वेळ विचारी असता आल्या वर बागू सांगता येत नाही

Dnyaneshwar Manjare
                      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                      Jul 27, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

I booked ticket for shivshahi today around 12:20 pm (Solapur to swargate pune) scheduled departure at 2:00 pm on same day.

I received sms confirmation from my bank immediately about payment made. However no msrtc ticket confirmation through mail or sms.

When i reached to reservation desk they said that they have not received my payment in spite of payment deduction in my account. I showed the my online bank statement however they told me to purchase another ticket as the entry is not there in their duty memo.

I would be purchasing new ticket for the same bus. Hope my payment made through online will be refunded to me as per the duty officer confirmation within three days.

Dnyaneshwar manjare

Aniruddha Pisal
                        Jul 23, 2018

Address: 421204

My parents were to travel by shivshahi from wakad to dombivli. They had reservation made online. Ticket no. 33761484 dated 23 june 2018. Bus did not halt, they could see bus passing by but it did not halt. They had to get another bus and come to kalyan with break journey (I. E., upto kalamboli then taxi to dombivli).
                        I made personal visit to pune swargate depo after suggegstion by msrtc cc team. There i was told that the complaint belongs to kalyan / thane.
                        Thane cto is not responding. Pls take appropriate action.
                        My name: aniruddha pisal
                        The rain water is draining from the bus roof, no one is able to seat properly in bus. Seats are also not good. And all passengers has taken complet tickets.

Ratan Kundu
                          from Akola, Maharashtra
                          Jul 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I am travelling by swargate to kolhapur shiv shahi bus no 5264.

But no one in interested to get the charging unit repaired

How can swargate authority be so lineant

And not respond to people issue authority says it is extra vechile then why they charge when they can't provide service

Kindly reply

Ratan kundu

sakshi chandla
                            Jul 22, 2018

Address: 411015

This is for the 5th or 5th time i am traveling in shivneri for aurangabad from pune and always i do an advance booking... As always the situation is the same... Tyre is puncher so bus got delayed
                            My question every time the same story why??? Then i realised that till the time the bus booking is not full they don’t move the bus and say this false information to te passengers... Coming before time and waiting for more than 2 hrs is some kind of joke you ppl are doing with us...
                            There is no one here to inform why the bus is delayed nor these guys know how to talk...
                            Very disgusting service... It’s better to take private bus rather than yours.
                            Get a good change in yourselves
                            Jul 22, 2018
                            Updated by sakshi chandla
                            Still the bus is not moving !!!

Dahanu Bus has irresponsible behaviour towards bus departure timings

Depo even doesn't respond on call & at personal complaint even

Despite of though Depo sometimes refuse to take written complaint and disrespect the people

Hope for at least upper authorities to look into the matter.

Jitendra More

Dhanashri Khot
                              Jul 22, 2018

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413601

तुळजापूर ते नाशिक जाणारी शिवशाही बस चा वेळ ८.३० सकाळी असून सदर बस ही नेहमीच ९.०० च्या नंतर येते.. रोजचा दिनक्रम आहे हा. वेळेत सोडायची नसेल तर टाइम तरी बदला.. विचारायला गेल्यास गक्त येईल येईल... आम्हाला माहिती नाही अशी उत्तरे दिली जातात... कधीतरी होन साहजिक आहे पण रोजच असे घडते... वरून नाव तर शिवशाही... असे किती दिवस चालणार... वेळेचं बंधन नसलेल्या कर्माऱ्यांनी नंतर संपाची भाषा करू नये... अगोदर वेळ पाळायला शिका
                              Jul 22, 2018
                              Updated by Dhanashri Khot
                              9.10 min zale trihi adyap bus aalele nahi

Shweta Churi
                                Jul 16, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

What's the use of reserved seat if one cannot use the facilities ..I Shweta Chaudhari is travelling from thane to Vasai from bus no. Mh-14 BT 2040 two seats reserved for women is currently occupied by fit n healthy men. Whereas almost 3 ladies in the entire bus are standing one can understand if the said person is unwell or unfit but they both look fine .plus even the conductor didn't take any efforts to inform they about the seats
                                I was travelling from Panvel to Pune in ST bus via express way .It was raining and the drops of water was leaking through the bus top body and wetting my shirt and couple of other seats.The bus number is MH 06 S 8368.
                                Though ticket rates were too high for this kind of service
                                पालघर जिल्ह्यातील बोइसर डेपोतुन २ वाजता सुटणारी आंबेदा बस कधीही वेळेवर सुटत नाही. बदललेले शेड्युल याला कारणीभूत आहे असे उत्तर दिले जाते. जर२ फेऱ्या ॲडजस्ट होत नसतील तर असे शेड्यूल्ड काय कामाचे. यावर योग्य ती कारवाई करा. त्यात ड्रायव्हर कंडक्टर उशीरा कामावर येण्यामुळे देखील बस उशीरा सुटतात. जरा लक्ष द्या.

prachi pawar
                                  Jul 15, 2018

Dear Sir, I complaint u the shivashai bus which is dampoli bus depo regarding to mistalk n misguiding of s p Shinde conducter But driver is help me to drop nagothane... Thanks to driver I don't know the name of driver he is drop me late night safely... Thanks to mstc to help me... Thank also to ramvadi bus depo n retried ramvadi bus control which suggests me n help me...
                                  Sir, bus driver misbehaving with customer. And he also abuse costomer. Im going to travell by bus on thanegaon bus stop. And as soon as we took bus bus driver started abusing us on minor reason.this is not way any bus driver behaving with costomer. Bus no MH40 9246 and arrive thanegaon at 12.25pm on dated 14/07/2018

prachi pawar
                                    Jul 15, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Your conducter name is p so Shinde I m traveling to shivashai bus panvel to nagothane. He is not getting me ticket to nagothane which bus is Dapoli no 003008. The conducter told me the bus is going on the canteen which is not msrtc canteen n the bus halt at half hr so you get ramvadi ticket n told me catch the bus from ramvadi to nagothane but actually bus dinner halt is ramvadi so how can they stop other side canteen n talk like that. N it's already vry late to reach me at my home n already this bus goes to nagothane so why I change my route. N half hour is too much for waiting passengers.. Do needfully sir... N always do these things your conducter its not 1st time... They r vry arougent n misguiding the passenger.

Satkranti
                                      Jul 15, 2018

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431605

Gadi number - MH20 BL-1624 Bill machine number & name (osm[protected] r m humbe Date of journey 15/07/18 time 07:22:59 Nanded to latur
                                      The lady conductor of this bus is contineously fighting with passengers. With me also she fought for change. I didn't have change so I asked her to write behind on ticket the amount of 10Rs. Which she have to return me. She started arguing to refuse it. Instead she used wrong words too. I request you to please look at this & ask her. Thanking you.
                                      Jul 15, 2018
                                      Updated by Satkranti
                                      Gadi number - MH20 BL-1624 Bill machine number & name (osm[protected] r m humbe Date of journey 15/07/18 time 07:22:59
                                      The lady conductor of this bus is contineously fighting with passengers. With me also she fought for change. I didn't have change so I asked her to write behind on ticket the amount of 10Rs. Which she have to return me. She started arguing to refuse it. Instead she used wrong words too. I request you to please look at this & ask her. Thanking you.

I was at bhusawal bus stop. I havent seen such a dirtiest and unhygienic bus stop at such a big city. Even the rural bus stops are clean than this. There are animal [censored]s, dogs wandering, fleas and no seating arrangement at all. Request to take some action and keep the pride of our ST bus.

misbehavior of bus conductor & driver with passenger & me - Comment #3161032 - Image #0

Jbpramod
                                        from Raver, Maharashtra
                                        Jul 14, 2018

I booked a seat on bus travelling from Shivajinagar Pune to Buldhana on 13 July 2018 online. I chose my seat according to seating arrangement as shown in online portal of msrtc. In travel day I found the seat I reserved is located at the end of the US but not as shown in online portal of msrtc website. This is really not accei as I reserved the seat for my comfort and not at the whims of msrtc. I paid for the reservation. If you don't get the seat you reserved then what is the purpose of reservation ? Serious action must be taken for this. Bus conductor was of no help. He told the reservation things does not belong to me.

Bus no.MH40. 6449

Tk.No.33911634;SHIVAJI NAGA-BULDHANA;14/07/18;NS;21:15;SHIVAJI NA-BULDHANAat21:15;Id-;F:1+H:0+C:0=T:1;S:41;Rs605+ConChg