Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2457

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 94

sunnyabhi2017
Aug 26, 2017

Conductor was very rude and misbehaved with my sister and her husband who is a cancer patient. We have booked an online ticket and paid online and were carrying photo id proofs and tickets in mobile.
But the conductor was only asking id poof in original although we had aadhar card copy in print and also in mobile.
We also had patient id file of cancer treatment but the conductor threatened and forcibly asked to take new ticket as according to him the ticket booked online is invalid without original id proof although we carried photo id proof copy in mobile and xerox and also cancer patient file with patient id.

Below are the details of the trip.
Incident time : 12:25 am, 26th august, 2017
Date of journey : 25/08/17 departure
Trip number : mbim0003139
Service start place : mumbai central
Service end place : trimbakeshwar

Durgesh78
    Aug 26, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422606

St bus from akluz to nasik is suppose to have a stop at nandur shingote which is between sangamner and sinner. The bus conductor refused passengers to sit in the bus and gave reason that this bus doesnt have hault at nandur so we argued with him and made a complaint against him at sangamner depo so he took us in but after taking in he started giving silly excuses such as passengers cannot seat on the cabins place... Bus no. Mh 14 bt 1108
    Conductor name - s e garde
    Conductor no. [protected]
    Dear Sir, it's very regretful that the bus no MH-20/0807 has being not taken the stop of Itke corner, Parali Vaijnath today on dt- 22/08/2017 @ 18:07 hrs. Bus is traveling from Parali to Patoda via Beed & my destination stop is Beed...

I hope for any +ve response 🙏🏻 Thank u

Rupesh p sanap
      Aug 25, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422303

I have booked online reservation ticket of baroda - pune semi luxury bus from ankleshwar (Gj) to nashik for journey on[protected] having ticket no. 29796906. The said bus not come at boarding point evan i wait 2 hrs late up to 9:30 pm from boarding point. This bus conductor and driver are direct goes from highway and and not pickup to booked ticket passenger, i have loss of my ticket amount, so who is responsible for this casual behaviour of your staff, so please take strict action against him and reply to me why they will not able to pick up to me.

Sanatkumar
        from Bardoli, Gujarat
        Aug 24, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I am always travelling from ichalkaranji to kolhapur for my education purpose, but many times i have faced problems.. I am writing this letter to understand what are the benefits of "students concession pass". I am not getting it's benefits because of the main reason is that, the pass is not useful in "nonstop buses which doesn't conduct conductor".in short the students should just travel through ordinary buses only. And when i ask to the msrtc members that, at what time the ordinary bus will arrive??.. By listening there answer even i can't understand what shall i do... The answer is "there is no fix time when it will arrive".. Then sometimes it arrives within 15 min or else sometimes we have to wait for nearly an hour...
        Sir we not only waste our time on bus stand but also waste the nation time... Suppose 10 students are there everyone's an hour is wasted due to mismanagement... It's waste 10 hours of our nation... As we know, "time is money"..
        Many of other students are adjusting this circumstances but i have to change circumstances into opportunities.. I think this one of the step towards the development of our state..
        Sir many times the nonstop buses are empty but due to one reason that is student pass we can't travel through it... I go to other city for study purpose... While coming from kolhapur i face all this circumstances..
        It's my small suggestion to msrtc... And i hope my suggestion will be implemented as early as possible... And it will create an big change in state development..

Thanking you!!!

Aadesh

akash50
          Aug 21, 2017

Address: 400066

Dear sir/mam,
          I book ticket for journey from borivali nancy colony to alibag ticket no. 29460541 on date[protected].15pm but now i try to cancel ticket. It now shows option to cancel ticket. I also send attachment. So please look into this. I also make complaint to msrtc email id. Support msrtc i also go to borivali nancy colony depot. But his say he can not do in online reservation ticket. They say mi to contact you for online ticket. I also attached pdf of ticket and also screen shot. There is no option for cancle ticket. Its showing you can not cancle ticket.

Akash a. Mhatre
          I'm sujit pawar from shrirampur . The scheduled shrirampur -pune bus was always not on time from a month . That is very irrevalent for all passenger . Pls you take a action against the Shrirampur depot. Otherwise we will go with complaint to him. Mr. Divakar Ravate Saheb .
          Pune shrirampur bus no.MH_40 AQ 6007 pune yethun sandhyakali 6 vajta sutun nonstop Astana supa yethil hotel gangasagar yehe ratri 8.30 kashi thambli?
          Chaukashi karavi.nagar yethe janarya passenger la 30 min nahak waliting karave lagate.
          Sanjay Gambhire
          Ahmednagar

Ravindra Jayaram Chaudhari
            Aug 19, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 400702

Date of incident - 18/08/2017.
            Bus no - mh-14-bt-4466
            Driver name - m. G. Shinde (Batch no 631-akluj)
            Discription of incident-
            On 18/8/2017, i was driving my car no mh-48-s-3452. At karal phata due to red signal i stopped my car and waiting for the green signal. The driver m. G. Shinde of bus no mh-14-bt-4466, ignored the red signal and dash my car from behind. Whwn i asked him why he done this. He just ingnore me and said make my complaint in the uran bus depot. He also said "he kay nuksan aahe kay? Kahich damage zale nahi." i asked him to take bus on the road side and clear the traffic. I had taken my car on the raod side but he didnot stopped and taken the bus forward.
            I contacted the bus depo manager o[censored]ran depo and complaint against the driver but the staff was non co-operative and said that why you set free the bus driver did he assured you for componsation for your damage? We are not responsible authorities for the road accident. They even refuse to lodge my complaint.

shubham mulatkar
              from Solapur, Maharashtra
              Aug 19, 2017

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 444303

As per the gr, every bus must take a stop on shri sang gajanan maharaja collage of engineering shegaon. But every time the paratvada bus conductor and driver refuse to take stop on ssgmce collage. And they always talk with rudeness. So plz i kindly request you to slove this issue, because it badly affects the travelling problem of collage students

Ashish Korade
                Aug 18, 2017

Bus no. Mh14 bt 1744
                Date 16 aug 2017
                Narayangaon depot
                Time 11am at alephata stand
                I had luggage corresponding 75 kg including me and my 2 relatives. Conductor name j. R. Shaikh was arguing me that we are not allowed that type of luggage and we dont allowed this and he was stand on dooor and also not allowed students of local area pls make sure that atake action against him
                MSRTC Bus no.MH-14 BF 2714 dated 12/08/2017 at 1300 hrs, I asked to driver regarding "in which time bus will going from Aurangabad", He said very rudely, 2 or 3 hours after, this is extra bus, no any timing. Suddenly 05 minutes after, bus move to Shahada. Why he was given wrong information and very rudely?
                I travel from pune to solapur, there is stop called sai sagar garden and family restaurant near khadki. Here they give wafers of mrp 10 to 15 also same for other products. Nearly about every bus stop here for 15 minutes, i request you to change this stop by affordable one.
                Driver miss behevre to customer on the bus depot Baramati midc
                Driver Bach to Satara 3473
                Please strcly action

santoshkumkar
                  Aug 17, 2017

माझ्या मुलाचा पास ९ ऑगस्ट २०१७ ला संपला होता व नवीन पास १६ ऑगस्ट ला काढला तर त्याची वैध तारीख ९ ऑगस्ट ते ८ सप्टेंबर कशी काय देऊ शकता तुम्ही ? ती १७ सप्टेंबर पर्यंत वैध असायला पाहिजे . दरम्यानच्या काळात तो विद्यार्थी तिकीट काढून प्रवास करत होता .तरी पण ही कुठली पद्धत सरळ सरळ ८ दिवस ढापले तुम्ही त्याच्या प्रवासाचे तपास करावा हि विनंती ( डेपो नाव, ओतूर बस स्थानक, 412409 ( ता. जुन्नर, जी. पुणे .)तसेच
                  नगर - कल्याण मार्गावर ओतूर ते कोळवाडी पर्यंत प्रवास करताना कंडक्टर लहान मुलांना गाडीत घेत नाहीत, त्यांना समाज द्यावी, अन्यथा रावते साहेबाना complaint करावी लागेल .डिटेल्स पाहिजे असल्यास माहिती दिली जाईल . संपर्क :- ९९७०३७३१६५
                  Total bad service providers ST MAHAMADAL Havy rain and total bus tap likeg and customers very harshment
                  So support and report share to bus

pass loot - Comment #2824310 - Image #0

shubham zalake
                    Aug 17, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

People say msrtc is for the help of the people. But nowadays it seem like all the buses are travelling but without coming to panvel. Then what the people of panvel should do. Wait for the buses for 4 5 hrs?
                    And how can a conductor tell us for which bus we shuld make booking for. Its a public transport. Your job is to provide service to people and not make their condition miserable.
                    So people let all the buses come to panvel.

Mangesh@1987
                      Aug 16, 2017

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431005

I am traveling from jalgaon to aurangabad. Hotel owner taking double of rated price. We are suffering from same problem from last few years. I told to driver and conductor but any how "i think" they have bond with hotel owner, so they didn't replied. I am requesting u to take serious action. Thank u.
                      Waiting for ur reply. Bus no is. Mh 20, bl 3982

Rohan Todankar
                        Aug 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

I book yesterday no 00:34am st time my msrtc ticket from borivali nancy colony to bolri - shrivardhan but my major problem i has been cancelled my e-ticket by yesterday after 00:34am st time.
                        So i request you to please refund my cancellation ticket amt to my sbi account...
                        Kindly, see the below booking ticket highlighted amt which is i cancelled... And cancelled ticket i attach in this mail... Please check..

Dated july 26, 2017 regarding the payment status
                        Transaction reference number jsbi[protected] for rs. 420.71.
                        Aug 16, 2017
                        Updated by Rohan Todankar
                        Plese see the below attach image for deducted my amt

Aug 16, 2017
                        Updated by Rohan Todankar
                        Please see the next one attachment type mail from our msrtc merchant site

amitnagotkar
                          Aug 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

I book ticket online but ticket not book and amount cut from my bank aacount.
                          I paid booking ticket amount from bill deks.

Detail information give below:-

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 519xx6070 for a purchase worth rs378.94 on pos msrtc at msrtc txn# ju[protected].

I request to please solve my promblem as soon as possible and refund booking amount early
                          Bhiwandi city depot not run bus on proper time. Asking result depot manager says driver not come conductor not available. Plz use biometric for proper run buses or employee.

Akshay “Found it here”
                            Aug 13, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444603

I was traveling with my dad from nagpur to amravati in sakoli nagpur bus on 13th aug 2017. I request the driver and conductor both to stop at rahatgaon stop whhich is a listed stop, but he refuse and didn't stop there he left us on to the next stop by saying jaha bologe waha thodi rukuga stop ye hai.. I asked him his name but he refuse to tell since he has done a mistake. I request you to please take some serious action so that the public or at least me wont leave to travel by state transport.

Akshay manmode

Saware
                              Aug 12, 2017

Sir, I was travelling on 15/07/2017 from Narayangaon to pune in the bus no. MH 14 BT 3798 (satana to pune).the bus was left the narayangaon bus stand at 8.50 pm. I was to get down at khadaki railway station so i asked the coductor to give the ticket of shivaji nagar and get me down at khadki railway station because the bus will reach at late night. But conductor refused hence i took the ticket up to Nasik phata. However that night rajgurunagar ghat was blocked and all the vehicles were moving like snail.the bus reache at Nasik phata at 12.10 pm . I request the conductor to give the ticket of shivaji nagar and drop at khadki rlw stn.because at that time it was heavily raining and PMPL buses and autoes were not there, the bus conductor shown mercy and ready to give tickets but he told me that if bus driver agrees. I humbly requested to bus driver saying it is heavily raining and i could not get the bus and auto also at the mid night but he very arrogantly and rudly rejected ny request I again and again requested him but unless and until i got down he did not start the bus. Sir I want to add that only Nahik depo drivers and conductors are behaving like cruel.
                              Since that incidence i make a complaint on telephone to narayangaon depo, nasik main depo and satana depo and I want to know the name of that driver so that I can lodge the complaint against him but no body helped me.from satana depo somebody gave me mobile no.of depo manager Mr.Kamble I contacted him three times on his mobile he neither responded nor called back it means that your msrtc is not so carefull and attentive for passengers complaint
                              I again request you that you must take strict action against that bus driver and let me know what action you have taken against him . Further I am going to lodge a complaint againt MSRTC in Consumer court that you have not displayed a board in the bus that on which stop the bus will stop. The passanger should know the stops of particular bus. All this resulting in msrtc is loosing their business.
                              Aug 11, 2017
                              minal badekar's response
                              please send urgently
                              Sir...
                              Aaplya buses pune nagar road waril supa yethe punyakade yenarya buses ajibat thambat nahit tar ya maza complaint tvarit karyawahi vhavi hi vinanti
                              Dear sir.,

I am mrs minal bhosale today i miss my bag in murum swargate moring 8 am today dt.11/8/2017 st number 3504 please give me my bag return because have in bag a imp document .
                              my details
                              Mrs.Minal C Bhosale
                              Saswad

Kunal Bankar
                                from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                Aug 12, 2017

I am traveling from pune to nashik on 12 august 2017 due to a long weekend there is rush and there are no extra buses to cope with the crowd and also the online booking is possible from redbus application also so all the seats of the buses are already full and there are no seats left for the current booking customers. So please solve this grave problem. I reached shivajinagar bus stand at 9:30 am and came to know that all the seats o[censored]pcoming buses are full there are no seats left for the buses till 11 am. How every traveller can book tickets online?

Rushikesh Sonwane
                                  Aug 12, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Bus no. Mh-14-bt-3218 from shirdi to aurangabad at time from 6:00 to 8:00, driver of the bus cannot drive well, he fight and abuse passengers, he fasts bus at very high speed effect of that some passengers fall from their seats and some have serious blood injuries when some people ask him about that he abuse them and fight with them, he threaded them to kill them, also the condition of bus is not well, somes seats are permanently broken, because of his bad driving, if serious action can't be taken the we complaint st mahamandal in court, this is serious issue, i want that st mahamandal remove that drive from his government job of driver of bus no mh-14-bt-3218, this complaint is from all passengers travelled from that bus.

Prach83
                                    Aug 11, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410207

Bus facilities provided from panvel to apta on evening i. E from 6 pm to 8 10 pm are not on time. When passenger trying to find out the reason no buddies answered properly. Duety person answers us in improperly they give any reasons likes drivers cudutor are on live, driver is due to not brought his tiffin etc. Bus also cancel due to reason that it is in traffic on other route kindly help us on above problem. We are facing this problem sence last 3 weeks. Emoplyeed people facing this problem very badly. Hope you will help on this

santoshghude
                                      from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Aug 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421401

दि, 10/08/2017 रोजी ठीक 13:50 वा.भूम - अर्नाळा ही बस चालकाने थांबवली नाही.सदर बस ही सरळगाव स्टॉप वर आली असता मी माझ्या सोबतीचे 5 प्रवाशी हे डायरेक्ट कल्याणला होतो मी स्वतः बसला थांबण्यासाठी हात दाखवला पण चालकाने बस थांबवली नाही वाहकाने बस थांबण्यासाठी बेल मारली होती पण चालकाच्या निष्काळजीपणामुळे आम्ही प्रवास करू शकलो नाही प्रवाशी वाढवा या अभियानाचे चालक तीन तेरा वाजवतात, तरी चालकांवर कार्यवाहीची अपेक्षा करतो

abhijit dilip thorat
                                        from Yaval, Maharashtra
                                        Aug 10, 2017

Im traveling continuously from pune to nashik and taking bus from nashik phata. I always observe the lady conductor is allowed to private vehicle to use state transport bus stop and taking commission from them.
                                        This is very guilty behavior of this lady please take action because due to private vehicle, passengers and bus driver are facing so much problems.
                                        Aug 06, 2017
                                        Rupesh Doyase's response
                                        Date: 06/08/2017
                                        Bus details:
                                        MH-12 CH-7806
                                        station - bhusawal to bodwad.
                                        Complaint details: did not allowing passengers to get inside the bus once the door is closed.
                                        Date and Time:-06/07/2017 @ 1:50 p.m. @ Bhusawal bus stop