Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2462

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 97

Vaishali Bhalavi
Jul 9, 2017

Address: 440024

In nagpur place_ jhulelal institue of technology where the paper of jr. Assistant has arrange; there was no sitting arrangements for student. No teacher staff provided to carry exam paper. Also not exam cotroller available in that collage. About 200 student s career are in loss beause of poor manegement of exam. There was no one to guide students about sitting arrangements & also about exam rooms in that collage.1st time i seen such surrounding at exam centre. All stundents are shouting and very angry about exam management and msrtc. Please kindly pay attention so that no one student lose her/his opportunity please cancel all other centre paper in ngpure so that all students have chance to give exam without any loss. Thak you.
Jul 12, 2017
sridharmurthy1's response
Pls help in this regard
Your depo manager Of Rajura, Chandrapur is not talking properly with our Bank staff while communicating on phone.
Please guide her properly.

Accountant
SBI Rajura Branch
Mob:[protected]
Dear Sir, I was awaiting for Hyderabad Udgir bus at Zahirabad bus station 12.30 AM on 12/07/2017. The bus has a scheduled stop at Zahirabad bus station. Inspite of repeated hand wave the driver was least bothered to halt the bus in Zahirabad bus station. There were 20 passengers who were supposed to go to Udgir. I request to help .

Vrundaiah
    Jul 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411009

Online reserved through abhibus.com for ticket no 29315250 trip no 367706. Bus was supposed to depart at 12 noon. When reached swargate 20 min before the controller said the bus will nor turn as it looks cancelled. Also my reservation shifted to 1:15 pm bus. As i have to catch train in mumbai @ 6:0 pm, he advised to go through shivneri bus by payingg balance fare. That too till dadar, not mummbai central originally booked. Why should i pay extra for msrtc's problems. If that is the case how can we relive on msrtc online booking? I am giving you my number for further debate. Can contact through [protected]. — msrtc well wisher.

kikinaki
      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415702

Sir i wish to inform you about the irregular shedule of buses coming from guhagar st depot. From the morning session i noticed from many days that
      Buses were coming one by one in 5 min i. E three buses one by one. What is the use of this type of departing buses. I know the long route buses are departing in time but the depot manager can manage the local buses with in 15 to 20 min laps of time and it is possible for him. He should instruct the drivers to make a gap between the two buses by controlling his speed. Also i wish to inform you that some drivers are driving very rough and height of speed which is not really needed it is very dangerous for the other vehicles running. You should instruct the depot manager, guhagar to run the shedule in favour of passengers and instruct the bus drivers to control the speed and maintain gap between the buses so that it will be suitable for the passengers who are waiting for long time at the bus stop. I request you to solve this issue at your end thanking you jitendra

sonali gore
        Jul 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308
        Website: public.msrtcors.com/ticket_booking/ticket_booking.php#

I booked ticket on 26/06/2017 from swarget to satara, bus boarding time 9:30 am. Because of some reason, i had to cancel it. Its been more than 10 days still i haven't got refund. I asked the employee there they said it will be given, i complained about it. But no response from anyone.
        Below are the voucher no.
        There is another issue which i encountered, i booked online ticket from location pune to satara, departing time:9:30 am date:10/06/2017. While doing transection, one pop up window came, displaying "transection failed". So i booked the ticket for 10am. Same massage came while booking.
        But later after 5 min i got the ticket for both timing. Later i enquired about this to counter, where they book the ticket, they said that is not our problem. We can't do anything. We can't give the refund.
        Now someone must be sitting on my seet, with my money, and not forgetting, that fellow travelers also has to pay for the same seet, which i paid, then where the extra money will go? Into your pockets? Whose fault is this?
        Will i get refund? Let me know how your system works.

Sumesh Gopalkrishnan
          from Bardoli, Gujarat
          Jul 5, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

The service provided by msrtc thane-panvel route is really very pathetic. No correct timetable, no body bothers about passengers waiting for long for bus even if the bus is available in stand. Never provide proper information about which bus would be going to this route.The control section for this route is not worth it. They are running the buses according to their wish.
          Please sir look into the matter asap as people are suffering very much.If some improvements would be done people would reach their home on time and would be happy.
          There is always such foolish excuse like "driver is sick" "conductor is sick""driver is absent today" ... And if we ask for other bus gets scolded.

shiv vibhuti
            from Karnal, Haryana
            Jul 4, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402107

MH 14 BT 4906 I am going by this bus number as mentioned on dated 4.7.17 from khopoli to lonavla at 8.30pm departed from khopoli my complaint is driver making tobacco and checking indicator lights while climbing khandala ghat and after connecting to express highway driver using mobile and busy with the call this is very serious issue of against safety concerned of bus passengers please take suitable action.

neha sawant
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Jun 28, 2017

Address: 400066

The 5pm bus on 28th june started 10 min late from nancy colony bus stop, even though it was parked since 4.45. The bus was not cleaned. The bus made many long halts and did not even enter the express way until 8 pm. The halt at foodhub after khalapur toll was for more than 30 mins! Its 9.30 pm now and bus is still at food hub. It should have reached pune by now. The shivneri staff has no value for passanger's time.
              Mh 20 bl 3951 this bus now satrted in kholapur bus stand today 2/07/17 9.30am.
              The bus condcutor says that there is no stop in karad AND satara. But the bus name bourd is written all stop in karad and satara.
              This type of bus conductor will loose msrtc profit...

chaitanya malaksamudra
                Jun 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I had booked semi luxury msrtc bus ticket on 23rd june 2016 from red bus.
                The timing of the bus was 9.11 pm (Dadar to kagal bus). I waited for an hour (8.45 pm to 10.05 pm) but bus did not arrived.
                There was one inquiry desk on dadar east, but it was also locked after 9:30.
                So, i request you to reimburse my bus ticket expense.

Please do contact on: [protected]
                Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                Driver is continuously playing music whole night. We are unable to sleep due to loud music. Bus name is shivshahi..

Journey from Latur to Pune

Dated on 30th June 2017.

suhas taware
                  Jun 26, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

I am travelling by tasgaon mumbai bus on 26 06 2017 night express.
                  Bus has taken halt at hotel sher a punjab. Around 10 km from anewadi toll.
                  This might be a unauthorized stop.
                  The hotel charging more price than mrp.
                  I have purchased tropicana slice frooti which has mrp 14 but hotel charging rs 20 for the same.
                  Msrtc should take action and shpuld not take halt at hotel which is charging more than mrp
                  Hi Suhas Taware, we request you to share your contact details with us at consumer.[protected]@pepsico.com, so we can connect with you please.
                  On 25 june Sunday I go from Pune to Ahrmadnagar . When 30 min. Passing suddenly coductor fight with three- four persons for 5/- .He shout with all of them without any reason. I want u take a strict action against him. Bus no. MH20BL4241

Thanks& Regards
                  Vicky

harshita bhalla
                    Jun 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Conductor doesn't have manners to talk. I was sitting in a bus and the conductor misbehaved started talking rubbish. I did avoid answering him back but kept on talking rubbish things. I'll mannered people i wonder why they are hired by the officials. His name is r g madge.

Took bus from waghbill naka to borivali.

Please teach corrective action and atleast teach them basic manners. He also through money and ticket on me. Doesn't know how treat female passengers.
                    Today morning i am traveling from kalyan to takli dhokeshwar in bhivandi nagar bus,
                    During break fast at hotel, their prices too much high

Kanu Dhakhada
                      from Ajra, Maharashtra
                      Jun 26, 2017

Address: 411060

Today i'm traveling from borivali to pune through bus no. Mh-06-s-8934 @ 8:00 am. Ticket master didn't give printed ticket, he was claiming that print is not working. But ticket report get printed.

While checking ticket report, it was showing only 20 tickets given but we were about 40+ passenger.

So please have a look on the same. If this is happened then he should to give old physical ticket.

Suggestion:
                      1. There is no contact number kept in bus for any complain or enquiry.
                      2. Give some 1 or 2 rupees coins to them, he didn't return 1 or 2 rupees to passenger.

Avinsh karad
                        from Satana, Maharashtra
                        Jun 25, 2017

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

Dear sir from last two month i continue face the promblem of due to late sechudle of aurangabad bus. It standard dispatch time was 15;45 but bus always diapath minimum after 30 min to 1 hour. Some time conductor or driver not avilable. Today i come at aurangabad bustad to go to ahmedpur by 15;45 bus. Till 17;10 bus was not come on platform.
                        I ask to controller but he have no information that bus will come or not.
                        I understand promblem one or two times but it is regular issue with passenger. Please look about dispatch & arival kept acurate by all.
                        Waiting for reply
                        Avinash karad

Ninette
                          Jun 22, 2017

The entire process of online booking was completed but transaction error was indicated ever after the deduction of amount from bank. The same was repeated in the second attempt of transaction.
                          Would like to know why the transaction error was indicated and after many hours at midnight, the message appeared of the
                          Ticket being booked. It was misleading as had to book offline on the same bus.
                          Now the question arises... How do i get my refund.

Pradeep Mandhyan
                            Jun 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I wish to place on record my concern over a driver driving irresponsibly during my travel dadar pune on shivneri

I am making this complaint as a general complaint and not naming the driver or the bus number and other travel details as i wish to address the concern as a systemic issue concerning training of drivers

In the particular instant the driver whilst on the highway cruising at the maximum permissible speed was taking sips of water from his water bottle whilst driving

Again whilst negotiating the ghats was talking on the mobile

Both these acts whilst driving are not only irresponsible but also dangerous as reflex action in the event of an emergency is impaired as also the possibility of loss of control of vehicle owing to diversion of attention

It must be drilled into the consciousness of the drivers during their training and induction period as well as post induction safety education periods that the passengers have reposed their life in his hands as also the co vehicles, their trust, whilst travelling along the same road

Accordingly they must be instructed to drive with both their hands on the steering wheel and eyes on the road with a constant state of attention and alertness!

Thankyou!

yourname
                              from Mangalore, Karnataka
                              Jun 20, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 430001

I booked two tickets nos 001846 and 001847 for myself and my wife in aurangabad central bus stop near samarth nagar on 17/06/2017 at 12:37:05 hours to travel from aurangabad to shivaji nagar, pune by semi luxury bus no 8343. We both are senior citizens of india. The ticket booking conductor in the bus stand refused to give us senior citizen concessional tickets as i submitted as a proof of senior citizens the adhar cards nos[protected] and[protected] issued from bangalore, ultimately we paid for the full amount of rs 341 each ticket.
                              We have our own flat in aurangabad for the last 20 years. Now we are staying with our son for the last few years in bangalore being old. My question is how maharastra government can accept the proof of age issued by maharastra govt. Only, where as adhar card is now acceptable everywhere in india as an identity proof and govt. Of india is trying to give full importance on this card.
                              I met with the depot manager of aurangabad in this matter immediately after issue of the ticket at full value and he requested to make a complain regarding this. I tried to make the complain through website of msrtc, but it is not opening.
                              S. K. Dutta.
                              ([protected])

Snehal madhukar jadhav
                                Jun 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

It's the regular behaviour from msrtc of delaying vehicles. This time it was really disappointing behaviour. 2 hrs delay plus asked me to come at another stop than from which i booked the ticket. I spent rs. 230 on bus ticket and rs. 200 for rickshaw fair because it was urgent and could not afford to wait for another government's public transport. It was worth less. Government must allow cancellation of ticket if delay is from their side or make another transport facility available at their cost. I know it may or may not be heard by concerned officials but i am yet satisfied that i took step to raise voice for those who are facing same problem.

Paddy75
                                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: 400088

I travel from maitri park to pune station and vice versa every week via shivneri. The bus quality is excellent and the drivers try to make to the destination on time unless there is traffic on the roads. The sad part is that i never get a water bottle either at maitri park or at pune station. Also the fare is 446 but the ticket issuer never wants to return the change. This does not bode well the image of shivneri and for some gains, such unscrupulous activities are done. We have foreigners travelling from mumbai to pune who use shivneri and if they go back in their country and portray such image of india, no indian would want to accept that. Moreover in modi's india, there is no place for corruption.
                                  The Kolhapur to sawantwadi bus not reached to kagal stand.
                                  Why the Msrtc not follow the rules.?

aandhale
                                    Jun 16, 2017

Beed to shrivardhan bus, date-13/06/2017 maza stop ch timing-10.15
                                    Sagle compain karayla lihitat mi kahitri changl bolayla lihite ahe. Maza anubhavanusar controller evhde kahi khas nstat asa samaj pan tya divshicha controller, mala vatat "aandhle" sirnsme asav tyanch, te khup chngle hote, pravashanchi kalji ghet hote, saglyashi hasun boalt hote aai hasvat hote. Asa controller pahilyndach pahila mi. Mala vatat saglyach controller ne as asav.

gswati916
                                      Jun 14, 2017

Even after getting stay on levying toll tax at dahisar toll naka, why is it still operative? I wonder how few authorities are working even when they are no more authorized to do that.

Aren't government keeping check on such illegal operations in states?

People here mess around everyday and waste their time and resources (State resources along). Do something concrete and urgent in terms of these tolls in mumbai. Its blood sucking heck. Request to take strict actions when its already been decided that these tolls should not be any more.

Await your positive action to this.

Chirag Shah
                                        from Nashik Road, Maharashtra
                                        Jun 14, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

In nasik road, near vikas mandir school behind muktidham, there is one ground, which was empty, but day by day it is like now dumping ground, and no one taking care for the same, it is comes under msrtc
                                        Near that ground all residence bungalow, building, hospital and school are available and for this reason we feel uncomfortable to live and walking on road

So it is request to take necessity action, so we can reduce all disease and get good environment and air.

Due to the rainy season, the water also getting block in that area, we can't walk thru that road for 0.3 km we have to walk at least 1.0 km