Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 2457

File a complaint to Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]

Having problems with Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation [MSRTC] reviews & complaints page 96

DrPrashant Khairnar
from Sirur, Maharashtra
Jul 28, 2017

This is to inform you that shrirampur mohatadevi bus is regularly irregular causing inconvenience to passengers travelling to distant routes also though repeated verbal complaints have been made to concerned staff no actions are being taken. Kindly consider this as the prescribed schedule for this route is never followed especially the morning hours the 6-30am and 7-30am bus timing making the entire day schedule collapse

ketany
    from Dhule, Maharashtra
    Jul 26, 2017

Travelling through semi-luxury on pune-nagar-aurangabad route (Bus no:3842), the bus stopped at some unknown aashirvad hotel just ahead of shirur...
    The food (Misal) served by the hotel is the worst quality i have ever eaten, the least quantity i have ever seen and the price is also high compared to other hotels along the route..

The msrtc should atleast provide a decent hotel for a semi-luxury according to the price of ticket

Ashpak Pathan
      Jul 26, 2017

Address: 411038

I was booked online shivneri bus ticket from msrtc on 17/06/17 from sangli to pune. But bus was breakdown at islampur hence sangli bus authorities canceled bus and ask passengers to purchase hirkani ticket in cash and ask to travel by hirkani. Which we have traveled. Authority told us that canceled ticket amount ₹ 667/-will be received within 1day in my account. Which i have received only ₹617/-. Means short amount of ₹ 50/- received in my account. Pls refund short amount of ₹50/- in my account immediately.
      Name - ashpak pathan, phone no. [protected]

Pranav R
        Jul 25, 2017

Address: 422009

Fountain hotel, an official stop of st on nasik pune highway has bad service. The cost of products is high, like wadapav costs ₹10 in all hotels but fountain charges ₹15. Plus many items are sold more than mrp food items are not tasty and fresh. The hotel owner is rude, even with ladies. Toilet and hotel condition is unhygenic. Packed food items are outdated. So cancel. This stop. There are many good hotels. Immediate action is required.
        I have cancelled one ticket on website on 17th of may 2017, even after 60+ days, I have not received refund amount on my bank account.

Transaction details :
        Transaction ID - IPNB[protected]
        Cancellation voucher number[protected]

Kedar Shete
          from Imphal, Manipur
          Jul 24, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 412803

Day: monday
          Date: 24th july 2017
          Place wai (Dist: satara)
          Bus timings: 07.00 am
          Bus route: wai to swargate
          Authorised stop where bus not stopped: sahayadri nagar, wai

Drivers batch no: 9673
          Drivers name: mr bogade
          Control cabin person name at wai depo : mr lokhande

Compalint details:

As i am regular passenger for wai - swargate route. But the driver has not stopped the bus considering that there is no place in bus to sit.

My concern is that why he has not stopped the bus.
          I was not expecting the seat in bus.
          I just want to travel in that bus.
          And not only i am one person, in fact other passengers also wanted to travel from wai to swargate route on that day.

And when i called on[protected] mr lokhande attended the call and he was supporting to driver only. Me lokhande replied me htat i should call in advance that tell driver to stop the bus in our stop.
          But i was not knowing that driver will not stop the bus at my stop then how can i call to mr lokhande in advance.
          This kind of reply indicated the poor management of the wai depo.

Please consider my case and make sure that this kind of things will not happen again.

Thanks and expecting your prompt action on this issue.
          Mr. Kedar,
          You may forward your complaint in authorized complaint register book which is available at control cabin, Wai ST stand. Also you can write this incident to depot manager, wai ST as well as Divisional Controller, Satara. And don't forget to receive acknowledgement of your written complaint. Regards.

I m Suyog lambe I have cancelled my e-ticket so I want to know when would I will get my refund amount in my bank account.
          original ticket number[protected]
          cancellation voucher number[protected]
          please find the below screen shot of cancellation voucher please revert.

for not stopping the bus at authorised bus stop - Comment #2798318 - Image #0

Ajinkya Mahale
            from Sirur, Maharashtra
            Jul 24, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

I m employee of idea cellular ltd. I have regular travelling from nashik road to nimani by mhasrul bus as bus no. Mh 12 ef 6414.in this bus so many lickeges, and naither windows nor glasses of windows. I camplain about this subject but no one can given proper solutions. I camplain to st driver & conductor. I have asking for a complaint book for written complaint but they was so lazy to our satisfaction. I have using 3 months advance paying pass for travelling. Pls give proper solutions and do something as needful.
            We are travelling from shevgaon to ahmednagar via miri, maka but in the afternoon 2 o'clock their is bus for nagar but the bus is irregular daily.their is no time for that buses.

divya sainath
              Jul 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037
              Website: public.msrtcors.com/ticket_booking/ticket_booking.php

Shivneri scheduled to depart at 7:30 am from pune swargate is always late since past 2 months.
              It is not ready at station. Upon inquiry the answer is that there is shortage of drivers and buses and hence the delay. Buses of later departure are however ready before this bus.
              The departure is delayed by about 1 hour with time of departure between 8:15 to 8:30 am. Complaint has been registered at the complaints register at the station but there hasn't been any remedy.

SonuGati
                from Washim, Maharashtra
                Jul 23, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410513

This complaint is for S.T buses provided from Rajgurunagar (Khed) to other Villages.These buses are very old buses.Frequency of buses is also very less.This creates problem for college students and local people.They have to wait hours and hours for bus and after waiting there is too much croud for single bus.Could you please look into this transport problem.

Manoj Bhangale
                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

Today i was heading to my office in pune, when i reached on khadki bridge, the bus mh-20 bl 1902 hits my car from back side. This was totally careless driving style of mstrc driver. And the worst part.. He was not even worry about the accident he did. Anyway... As it was happened on bridge i did not try to stop him as traffic was increasing. The below are the few details.

Bus mh-20 bl 1902 (Pune to georai vai ahemadnagar and shevgaon)
                  Date : 19 july 2017 time: 7:45 am

Please find the attached photo.

Request you to please take a strict action against him.

Kevin Mehta
                    Jul 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Every day i travel from kalyan to bhiwandi and bhiwandi to kalyan for which fare is rs.14 for one side. Conductors are not giving change of rs.1 even though they are having. Such kind of act from conductors are not acknowledge. I[censored] consider 2 rs. From per passenger and daily there are 1000 passengers than conductors are making a profit of rs.20000/- per day. So i request you to take suitable action against them.

Prasad S Gulawani
                      Jul 18, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402109

I was travelling by (Roha - panvel 6.00 am) st bus on 17 july 2017. At pen station i asked to conductor for a toilet. He said come early. I arrived within 2 minutes, but driver has took st away. But fortunately conductor was not sat in bus, he was also down. We get bus outside of stand. But, what was happened if conductor was not down? What should i have done?
                      As per rule st has to stop for passenger if he wants to take a loo break, at any point of time.
                      After asking driver he was very aggressive & not friendly attitude.
                      Please give me justice & make corrective actions for the same.

sandy148179
                        Jul 17, 2017

Address: 411006

Hi sir

I'm regular traveler of msrtc, and always travels by one route i. E. Pune to nashik and vice versa by using semi luxury service or sometime shevneri bus services.

Today i travel with my family in semi luxury bus mh 06- s 8292 from nashik to pune at 3:00 pm from nashik mela stand, we started as scheduled however when we passed the sangamner, our bus punctured (Front left tire) in the mid highway, which is dangers for passenger life and can be cause of big scary accident. Driver was helpful person and helping other passengers to get another bus, again here is big problem of your department, no helping nature showed by other bus driver except 2 buses, otherwise all buses passing by us. Finally help received and we (Passenger) help driver to change the punctured tire with the help of mechanic, because driver doesn't have the jack and stepney.

We again started our journey with delay by 1:30 hrs, we cross few kilometers and suddenly big noise came out from bus engine and get to know that accelerator nut bolt was fallout, now driver was efficient and managed to do some jugad and drove the bus till narayangaon, where mechanic help us safe travel till pune, this entire drama took at least 2 hrs of the remaining journey. Because we stop the multiple time till narayangaon.

Pfa few photos as proof.

I’m expecting 2 actions from your side which are:

1. I'm very sure that you will not take any action on maintenance department, if you do, you will definitely revert to my mail and i’m hoping that will get some positive feedback else i have another way (Facebook or social media) to publish this incident to public.

2. The only purpose of writing a mail that i want refund for this ridiculous and time-consuming 10 hrs journey instead of 5hrs from nashik to pune.

Hope will get refund as quickly and strict action on maintenance department.

Suggestion: please provide a new vehicle or good maintained vehicle for long route journey to stop passenger harassment

vikram kokate
                          from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                          Jul 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My brother came from native and forgot to carry the original copy of pan/ adhar but showed conductor the copies on mobile phone. Conductor was so adamant and denied to see mobile proof and forced to take ticket again.
                          Please look into this matter seriously.
                          Incident : 14th july 2017, 11:30 pm bus borivali-satara st bus
                          Mobile: [protected]
                          I am traveling in bus MH 14 BT 2673 from phaltan to swargate at that time bus stop in hotel shivneri but not stop in s t canteens in nira or lonand, these bus passed away from nira and loand without taking stop
                          Date 9-7-2017 time 4:30 pm
                          Bus- Pandharpur-Thane

Mix Stuff
                            Jul 13, 2017

He didn't allowed to sit in bus from. Nashik phata of pune as i was having concession.
                            Please take action about it. They do not let us sit in bus and they have no right to do it

😡😡😡😡
                            After this no student should face this problem. Such bus conductors should be fired. Sometimes they do ragging of students who have passes. And more over don't leave that conductor of kalwan-nashik bus plese take severe action against him.

Bharat Korde
                              Jul 13, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

On 12th july, 2017, between 9:05 am - 9:10am bus no. Mh 20 bl 1045. Bus going towards kalyan from panvel side not stopped on the bus stop where it usually stops. Stop name was kalamboli colony. Please take strict against against this type of employees (Both conductor as well as driver. We caught bus by running and crossing signal. Many people were waiting for bus but they can't able to caught bus like us. Around 75% bus was empty. Then also why these employees are playing with other peoples live.
                              Strict action should be taken against this type of employees. My ticket details are as below -
                              Vithalwadi depo - 005466- simple bus - s[protected]e. Time 9:14:22 am.
                              Vtl[protected]. A m mistri

Vaishali Bhalavi
                                Jul 9, 2017

Address: 440024

In nagpur place_ jhulelal institue of technology where the paper of jr. Assistant has arrange; there was no sitting arrangements for student. No teacher staff provided to carry exam paper. Also not exam cotroller available in that collage. About 200 student s career are in loss beause of poor manegement of exam. There was no one to guide students about sitting arrangements & also about exam rooms in that collage.1st time i seen such surrounding at exam centre. All stundents are shouting and very angry about exam management and msrtc. Please kindly pay attention so that no one student lose her/his opportunity please cancel all other centre paper in ngpure so that all students have chance to give exam without any loss. Thak you.
                                Jul 12, 2017
                                sridharmurthy1's response
                                Pls help in this regard
                                Your depo manager Of Rajura, Chandrapur is not talking properly with our Bank staff while communicating on phone.
                                Please guide her properly.

Accountant
                                SBI Rajura Branch
                                Mob:[protected]
                                Dear Sir, I was awaiting for Hyderabad Udgir bus at Zahirabad bus station 12.30 AM on 12/07/2017. The bus has a scheduled stop at Zahirabad bus station. Inspite of repeated hand wave the driver was least bothered to halt the bus in Zahirabad bus station. There were 20 passengers who were supposed to go to Udgir. I request to help .

Vrundaiah
                                  Jul 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411009

Online reserved through abhibus.com for ticket no 29315250 trip no 367706. Bus was supposed to depart at 12 noon. When reached swargate 20 min before the controller said the bus will nor turn as it looks cancelled. Also my reservation shifted to 1:15 pm bus. As i have to catch train in mumbai @ 6:0 pm, he advised to go through shivneri bus by payingg balance fare. That too till dadar, not mummbai central originally booked. Why should i pay extra for msrtc's problems. If that is the case how can we relive on msrtc online booking? I am giving you my number for further debate. Can contact through [protected]. — msrtc well wisher.

kikinaki
                                    Jul 6, 2017

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415702

Sir i wish to inform you about the irregular shedule of buses coming from guhagar st depot. From the morning session i noticed from many days that
                                    Buses were coming one by one in 5 min i. E three buses one by one. What is the use of this type of departing buses. I know the long route buses are departing in time but the depot manager can manage the local buses with in 15 to 20 min laps of time and it is possible for him. He should instruct the drivers to make a gap between the two buses by controlling his speed. Also i wish to inform you that some drivers are driving very rough and height of speed which is not really needed it is very dangerous for the other vehicles running. You should instruct the depot manager, guhagar to run the shedule in favour of passengers and instruct the bus drivers to control the speed and maintain gap between the buses so that it will be suitable for the passengers who are waiting for long time at the bus stop. I request you to solve this issue at your end thanking you jitendra

sonali gore
                                      Jul 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308
                                      Website: public.msrtcors.com/ticket_booking/ticket_booking.php#

I booked ticket on 26/06/2017 from swarget to satara, bus boarding time 9:30 am. Because of some reason, i had to cancel it. Its been more than 10 days still i haven't got refund. I asked the employee there they said it will be given, i complained about it. But no response from anyone.
                                      Below are the voucher no.
                                      There is another issue which i encountered, i booked online ticket from location pune to satara, departing time:9:30 am date:10/06/2017. While doing transection, one pop up window came, displaying "transection failed". So i booked the ticket for 10am. Same massage came while booking.
                                      But later after 5 min i got the ticket for both timing. Later i enquired about this to counter, where they book the ticket, they said that is not our problem. We can't do anything. We can't give the refund.
                                      Now someone must be sitting on my seet, with my money, and not forgetting, that fellow travelers also has to pay for the same seet, which i paid, then where the extra money will go? Into your pockets? Whose fault is this?
                                      Will i get refund? Let me know how your system works.

Sumesh Gopalkrishnan
                                        from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                        Jul 5, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206
                                        Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/#moveerr

The service provided by msrtc thane-panvel route is really very pathetic. No correct timetable, no body bothers about passengers waiting for long for bus even if the bus is available in stand. Never provide proper information about which bus would be going to this route.The control section for this route is not worth it. They are running the buses according to their wish.
                                        Please sir look into the matter asap as people are suffering very much.If some improvements would be done people would reach their home on time and would be happy.
                                        There is always such foolish excuse like "driver is sick" "conductor is sick""driver is absent today" ... And if we ask for other bus gets scolded.