Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 5315

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 133

HIJAM ROMESH SINGH
Sep 27, 2018

Address: 795008

Music player of bolero zlx, 2017 model was not working.
Dealer have sent my player for checking, they reply it's not repairable.
So, in general, warranty of each item is there, it does not depend on warranty of the vehicle whether i have came for free servicing or not. Instead of replacing by new music player, they are going to charge the cost of the new music player which against the by-law of the warranty policy. Kindly give feedback of my above repair order number
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sati0779
    from Karwar, Karnataka
    Sep 27, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

My vehicle was not starting on monday morning and I called up with you hamesha.
    They sent a technician and I warned him not to start the vehicle as the vehicle was flooded. But he did not listen he gave it a jump start and their was a burning smell and he left saying I don't know what to do. Again their was one more technician who came and he also did the same thing and he started the vehicle even if I warned not to do so after he started the vehicle their was complete white smoke and he said take it to the repair bay their is white smoke this cannot be rectified here. Then again I called back to with you hamesha and asked for a towing vehicle at 10am but I got the vehicle at 1pm. Then it was towed to Ananth cars Arekere where they did not accept the vehicle again it was towed back to Ananth cars billekahalli where they took a long time to tow it down from the truck. Then it was kept running for two days and today they confirmed saying the vehicle has to done with complete engine work because the car was started on the first point. If it was not started their was no issues since the car was started their is a major issue and you might be charged approximately upto 125000/- RS. Now even after I warned him not to start the vehicle and he gave it a jump start and upon that he left the place without any property update now why Shud I bare all the cost of the vehicle. Upon all from the day one I brought the vehicle am facing issues and I have raised a complaint multiple times. Even after which none of the complaint were taken seriously and rectified. What do you want me to do on this. I want a proper feed back from the concerned team what is should do for this. As the complete mistake is from your side and I have a video of the first time vehicle start too.
    What should be done I want the concerned person also to speak on this and what has to be done. It's three days that my car has been stopped and am under complete loss.

My vehicle meet with the flood unfortunately on monday when I called up the customer care or RSA team they said that concerned person will come have the verification done on my vehicle but no one has come till date.it's third day where the vehicle is been stopped and lieing in the workshop.now from Anant cars they are saying that engine overhaul has to be done and which leads to approx of Rs.125000/.

I am getting a huge loss per day of Rs.3000/- where as it's yellow board vehicle and this fault was from the Mahindra team without proper knowledge the team has sent a technician who doesn't know anything about the vehicle and even after warning him not to start the car he has jump started multiple times and he is been raising the car also.

How ever I need the solution for my car in which the damage has been occured from Mahindra team and I need a composition also.

Without any mistakes of mine why I need to suffer on it.

I want revert back or call back with the solution if I am not getting a solution I need to take a further action on it.
    Satish.R - [protected]
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joe Kevin
      Sep 26, 2018

Address: 641037

From,
      A.SACHIN KANNA,
      Contact no :[protected]
      9D, sathiya narayana residency
      Pn palayam
      Coimbatore-641037

RESPECTED SIR,
      I am your customer. In 2017 FEB I bought BOLERO POWER + SLE (v.no-TN-66-U-3053). Then the following year 2018 JAN I bought BOLERO POWER + ZLX (vech.no-TN-66-W-8767), fromCAI Mahindra dealer Coimbatore first time what they gave was very good vehicle . But second time that was last JAN 2018 the bolero they gave was not good in condition. We hesitated to take the vehicle. The body graphics sticker was not fully finished, the horn was not working properly, the vehicle condition and painting was not neat. yet they convinced me to take the vehicle
      And I took the vehicle half heartedly. Soon the driver side door was could not be locked by remote keys, so we had to lock it manually. Like that the new vehicle gave trouble so many times. And so many times made complaint to CAI Mahindra dealer Coimbatore. Now the clutch plate got damaged on (23.9.2018) we gave complaint to CAI Mahindra dealer Coimbatore and I have to spend from my pocket . We are not able to ride the vehicle with confidence and piece of mind. My son is the driver and he is a diploma mechanical engineering holder .He is handling two boleros. But second time we bought is giving lot of trouble and it is new one not even 12, 000 km we have used it. So please make arrangement to return the money. we are not happy with this vehicle.
      THANKING YOU

AAAV Channel
        Sep 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50032

I have bought xuv 500 w6 from vvc motors in 2016.

Engine no — hhg4h14035
        Chassis no — ma1yu2hhug6h11978

We have not used the glove box in a rough manner. This is the second time that glove box clip has come off. When i gave my vehicle for 20k service, the service at vvc motors (Survey no. 34, door no. 2-15 & 16/a, old bombay highway, hitech city, kothaguda x roads, hyderabad, telangana 500084) is stating that they cannot repair the glove box clip and need to replace the glove box.

I find that i have to replace the glove box because the clip cannot be repaired very unreasonable. The design is flimsy. My expectation of mahindra vehicles quality is not meeting my expectation. My bolero's (11 years old) glove box design is better.

Kindly look into this matter and make sure mahindra service repairs the glove box and not replace it.

Vivek reddy
        Mobile[protected]

Althaf Shajahan
          from Cherthala, Kerala
          Sep 26, 2018

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685532

I 'm complainting about my bolero maxi truck plus kl37 d 3730 chassis no: ma1zp2tbkj2b58626.6 month ago i brought this new vechile from the delear tvs sundaram kottayam. The vechicle has warrenty for 2 year/100000 km. Last month two tyre disk broken (Crack on the wheel disk) i asked the delear about why it may happend for a new vechile and ask him to replace, they are not willing to replace and bad behavior from the delear and now the vechile run 28000 km only the cluch disk complaint occur again i met the delear and ask about this they told me to replace the cluch disk and no warranty given. I used mahindra vechile for the last 20 years. This is the first time i face this much complaint. When i inform the delear about this bad replys they given. I need to change the parts immeditely give warrenty to the parts. So kindly solve my problem as soon as possible..

Adarsh Setty
            Sep 26, 2018

I have complained to the dealer n service center about the clutch assembly in my kuv for which i only get a reply that they will escalate this matter but there is nothing more than that. This has been going on for 2 months (From august 2018) i have submitted a complaint in writing to the service center manager mr. Vittal from sireesh, bangalore but still there is no response.

Zeedtome
              from Basi, Punjab
              Sep 25, 2018

Address: 160071

I amninder singh, using mahindra xuv 500 w10 (Chassi no.-f6l16118) (Car no.- pb65ad8370). I am second owner of the car and for almost a year i have requested raj vehicles mohali to change the name of owner of car more than 3 times and provided registration card 3 times... They have wasted a year just to change the name in their billing documentation. Further about a month ago i had problem with car water drainage as water was coming inside from roof. They told me that it has drainage problem and now on 24 september my sunroof got stuck, by diagnosing, there was problem in motor of sunroof. And they do not have availability of part. First of all as i see my previous problem of drainage was not resolved properly thats why in rainy season i got this problem again. So now my request to services of mahindra is to check why im getting neglect in services amd customer satisfaction, i have wasted my ample time in requesting service centre to provide me fast service and satisfactory solution of my problems.

Amninder singh
              Contact no. [protected]
              Please I am help less my Mahindra supro truck is break down in Panvel and g3motor Nerul is not support and his service is too bad not properly solved problem

bipul rakshit
                from Madanpur, West Bengal
                Sep 25, 2018

I purchase one alfa pick up diesel bs111 g 435 111 on 10/08/2016 vide invoice no inv17c000130 dt.10/08/2016 from maya automobile 202/2,
                Ghosh para road, barrackpore, kolkata 7000120, despite repeated request they do not handover my vehicle smart card. So please take necessary steps. I am unable to place the vehicle for fitness test with out smart card. Hence every day
                I liable to pay late fee to rta. Please solve the issue as early as possible.

Dewashish Vaishnava
                  from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                  Sep 24, 2018

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

My scorpio is in service on 20 August but till date your service station "Ralas Motors Raipur" was not complete my scorpio... Very poor and bad service by Ralas Mahindra Raipur. Please tell me when my scorpio was return to me.

Not major work...

1 Engine check signal comes (sometimes)
                  2 ABS Check signal comes (sometimes)
                  3 Gear box noice sound comes
                  4 some small work
                  After a long time, a confirmation call comes from ralas motors that my scorpio was completed and ready for delivery. Thanks for taking quick action. Thanks Ralas motors for solve all my recommended works in my scorpio

Abhirag Sharma
                    from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 24, 2018

Address: 203001

Sir, i am having mahindra thar no. Up-16-bc-0051 under extended warranty. Steering pump of my thar is not working properly, i contacted my local dealer shiva mahindra to fix the problem in the month of july. Intially they said that part has been asked from main dealership from ghaziabad. But till 10 august nothing happened. No part was arranged, they said part is not available. Than they booked the part on 12-8-18 to pune factory till date nothing happened. Still they are saying part is not available, we are waiting for the same. I think it is a serious issue. Kindly look into the matter.

harikrishnarao
                      Sep 24, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

We have given vehicle for servicing in karimangar (Telangana). We have already faced the service center problem in mancheriyal that is the reason we have taken to other city i. E karimnagar. But in karimnagar also same problem. Its been already more than 1 month they are still saying some dates and not delivering on time. Worst servicing. Please maintain good servicing centers.
                      Vechile name: mahendramaximoplus
                      Complaint about our Bolero ZLX.we purchased car in 2013, in just 5 years car main body part get rusty.we care our car like a child but i think company sell us faulty car.we request to company to solve our problem because we don't have as much money to repair car from garage or mahindra showroom.
                      Sardar motors gorakhpur.suv 300 resitration no UP 53 CA 9092 ISSUE a starting problem and it delay in delivery from 02/07/2018 at 2:45 P.M and till 212/09/2018 and always say it take two and three days more Kindly help me

Nitay Dey
                        from Bahula, West Bengal
                        Sep 24, 2018

Address: 713325

Please provide information to me as possible, but I have not an auto loan from your finance company. Show that my credit report your company provide auto loan against my name- Bikas Kumar de, Nabaghanty Rambandh Burnpur Asansol Bardhaman 713325 for Asansol M Corp on 16/12/2015 a/c no - 4007591 of Rs517000 from your finance company. Defolt CIBIL in my A/C.
                        Please give details of my mail add. [protected]@gmail.com as early as possible.
                        Bikas De,
                        cont. no - [protected], [protected].

g harsha
                          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                          Sep 24, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

My vehicle scorpio bsiv reg no:dl12ca3953 last serviced on june -18 at delhi, run well since bought from show room till before it was stopped starting from my flat 503 pvr grand/simon nagar /kurmannapalem. I took the help of customer care and vehicle towed to auto nagar near vdlapudi around 5 km and complete servicing is done as advised by mr ganesh adviser that costed me rs 3792/-. To my surprise when i travelled from ukkunagaram after attending function it again stopped at 1 am midnight on same issue of engine check mode. Sent my family standing on road on my friends vehicle and called 24*7, again towed to mahindra neon service center autonagar. Please see that if the complaint is not attended with seriousness and dedication by competent personnel how it troubles a trusted customer to mahindra automobiles. If service people are not well experienced with this kind of issue. Please see that it is addressed with competent personnel who have complete knowledge on m hawk engines. Your earliest action and response in this issue shall be apreciated.

g harsha
                            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 24, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

My vehicle scorpio bsiv reg no:dl12ca3953 last serviced on june -18 at delhi, run well since bought from show room till before it was stopped starting from my flat 503 pvr grand/simon nagar /kurmannapalem. I took the help of customer care and vehicle towed to auto nagar near vdlapudi around 5 km and complete servicing is done as advised by mr ganesh adviser that costed me rs 3792/-. To my surprise when i travelled from ukkunagaram after attending function it again stopped at 1 am midnight on same issue of engine check mode. Sent my family standing on road on my friends vehicle and called 24*7, again towed to mahindra neon service center autonagar. Please see that if the complaint is not attended with seriousness and dedication by competent personnel how it troubles a trusted customer to mahindra automobiles. Please see that it is addressed with competent personnel who have complete knowledge on m hawk engines. Your earliest action and response in this issue shall be apreciated.

akhare4
                              Sep 23, 2018

It has been an extremely poor service at the service centre this time. It took 2 days to service the car. Car was not attended on time. Complaints were missed and had to be reminded again. For every missed complaint, i had to request different people individually to address them. Worst service ever from mahindra.
                              Avoid going to koncept @ sector 64, noida.
                              Sep 23, 2018
                              Updated by akhare4
                              Even the Service Manager is not available on Sunday to attend to any complaints.

protim1211
                                from Silchar, Assam
                                Sep 22, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I have booked a mahindra scorpio s5 black on 17.08.2018 from r. D. Automobiles, dibrugarh, assam. They promised the delivery before 16.09.2018. Till date i have not received the vehicle. Now they are saying that i may get the vehicle on 09.10.2018. This is just disgusting behavior from a reputed company dealer like mahindra and mahindra. I am totally unsatisfied and regretting my choice of scorpio ahead of other contemporary cars. I request you to kindly look into this matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

Lenin Garg
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Sep 21, 2018

I purchased a second hand mahindra bolero from raj vechile mohali but in this car a manufactured defect in turbo and engine company had changed the turbo four time before but problem not solved now car break down at raj vechile sangrur for same problem and demanding from me rs 85000 car run only 11000km i called the customer care from last 10 days but nobody ready to listen my problem car no pb65al7404. My name lenin garg [protected]

Gannon Dunkerley & Co. Ltd.
                                    Sep 21, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

This is to inform you that we have purchased the the black colour scorpio no. Mp-04cq-7746 chasis no. Ma1ta2sjxg2c31675 & engine no. Sjg4c16218 from win win automobile bhopal on dtd.31.03.2016 & we are doing the service of vehicle in stipulated time with your authorized service center & the last service done on dtd. — at somya automobiles indore, but after the service of vehicle everything was ok & nothing pointed out by service engineer but on dtd. 16.09.2018 approximately 6.30 pm vehicle engine got small sound & engine suddenly stopped then we tow the vehicle to our office & next day morning against we tow the vehicle to somya automobile indore for checking during the checking it has been found that vehicle engine seized
                                    So we are doing proper service of vehicle how it is possible as we are your regular customer kindly look into the matter
                                    Sep 21, 2018
                                    Updated by Gannon Dunkerley & Co. Ltd.
                                    We want to know the reason of this problem, why it happened. Somya automobiles engineer told us engine pump working stopped suddenly, so engine seized. So we are thinking this pump defect was from the beginning and nobody checked from your side and we are incurring heavy losses.

Please inform us what you are going to do in urgent basis.
                                    I totally paid payment of tractor Mahindra575 DI of serial no MBNJDALBHJNA 04517 payment was paid on 6 saptember of bajoriya tractor, murtizapur road akola. but this tractor is not on our name this is very harresement for us.
                                    I submit total payment of tractor mahindra575 DI serial no.MBNJDALBHJNA o4517 bajoriya tractors murtizapur road, Akola .on 6 saptember but unless an untill they ignore us and they do not give name on tractor they totally harresement on us.
                                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2018
                                    Dear Akash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern will be addressed on priority. Kindly share your contact no, email ID and state name, our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Team Mahindra Tractor
                                    Mahindra Tractors's reply, Sep 27, 2018
                                    Dear Akash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern will be addressed on priority. Kindly share your contact no, email ID and state name, our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Team Mahindra Tractor

Devender Sorout
                                      Sep 21, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

No response after 3 days lagging the call

Dear customer, ticket no:cas[protected]z8v2h7 has been registered. You would shortly get call from dev tractors-palwal for feedback contact [protected], mahindra tractor

Mahindra and mahindra product: tractor - pathetic and horrible service of mahindra
                                      Mahindra and mahindra — product: tractor - pathetic and horrible service of mahindra

3 reviews
                                      Devender sorout on sep 19, 2018
                                      Submit a complaint
                                      Good evening, mr. Anand mahindra and keshub mahindra
                                      Sub: pathetic and horrible service of mahindra.
                                      I would like to inform you that on today i have not any word for writing to you but still i would like to inform you about your product and service level.
                                      I had purchased one mahindra tractor on 30th march 2018 from dev tractor palwal haryana, model: mahindra 265 di mkm, reg no: hr50g3726.

Today i visited to dev tractors palwal (Pls refer the attached receipt of the service) for free service of the tractor but my experience was very bad, i can’t expect the such service from mahindra group.
                                      1st the behaviour of the service manager and emp was very rud and unprofessionalism.
                                      2nd: they asked the surf and cloths from our side only for washing the tractor - i can accept may be this is your policy but i need your answer on this.
                                      3rd: service centre have changed only filters, except of filter they had not doing any greesing and oiling in the running part of the tractor which is just surprise and making fool to customers.
                                      4th: i have signed dissatisfied on the job sheet and told them that i will escalate on top management then they replied that we don’t care you can go anywhere.
                                      Whom image effect, on mahindra or chairman or dev tractor??
                                      Is this mahindra service?/is this level of mahindra?? If yes then no problem...
                                      I will wait for your positive response.
                                      Note : just we were planning in family for purchasing a new car and review for all brands but not think a single time for mahindra.
                                      Mahindra is a indian company and i love to all indian companies but now its on your hand.
                                      I was very happy on the time of purchasing the tractor but after service of dev tractors - feeling very bad.
                                      I would request you kindly send this message to mr. Anand mahindra and keshub mahindra so that they also aware about the poor service backup.
                                      I hope you will take strick action against of your foud agency-dev tractors.
                                      Awaiting reply from mahindra otherwise i will escalate on social media.

Best regards,
                                      Devender sorout
                                      Devender. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dear Devender Sorout,

Team Mahindra Tractor

Mahaveer pareta
                                        from Nagaur, Rajasthan
                                        Sep 20, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 234007

Sir mere paas ek bolero car he jiki key kahi kho gayi he mene 1month pahle iske liye apply kiya tha or 2000rs bhi deposit kara diye unhone kaha ki 15-20din me aa jayegi ab 1mahina nikal jane ke baad bhi vo ye kah rahe he ki hamare gar me thode hi banti he please mujhe jaldi se jaldi key available karaye mujhe bahut paresani ho rahi he meri car no. Rj20 ua 7061
                                        I had scheduled a test drive for Mahindra marazzo on 3/9/2018 from the Mahindra website and it was booked in Angel Auto Vasai East. But, no one has contacted me for the details. I own Mahindra XUV 500. I wanted to take a test drive of your new car but no one has reverted to my response. I hope you take some action.