Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5307

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 143

Irfan Abdul Kareem
from Shoranur, Kerala
Jul 18, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Halllo.
My name is abdul kareem. My mahindra optimo which i have bought 1 month back is having a major issue. The engine warning light does not go off after starting the engine and is always on. The techincians from tvs sundaram thrikkakara came thrice to solve my issue. But they where no able to solve the it If my issue is not be solved i wil directly file a case against you in the court.
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Calie Fernandes
    from Mulki, Karnataka
    Jul 17, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574142

One of our vehcile was sent in for a clutch replacement at the Karnataka Agencies dealership in Mangalore. And after the repairs the driver noticed that there was some slippage under load conditions. When informed it was told that the vehicle needs to run a bit for the new clutch to adjust, this continued for a while until it got worse and the vehicle was sent in for a check again at Karnataka Agencies, Mangalore, upon which we were informed that the clutch assembly will need to be replaced again as the clutch had burnt and bits disintergated.
    The clutch assembly was replaced at 49, 390kms and was sent again to the dealership at 53, 501kms after recurring slippage issues.
    we have been customers of mahindra for more than two decades and it is really sad to inform that if this rip off continues i will be forced to repair my vehicles at a local garage than repairing them at the dealership.

Vehicle : KA19AB0459
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My xuv 500 auto sunroof is leeking its only 1 and half years buyed
    Went to g3 motors at malad mumbai
    They are realy rude
    Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2018
    Hi Amaan, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [email protected] or call us at 18002096006.

Customer care team

Hunnytri
      from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 17, 2018

Address: Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh, 210427

I didn't get a feedback call from mahindra and one of mahindra service centre which is located in mahoba is wrost service centre i ever visit in my life customer satisfaction is 0 percent they didn't have the right wrokers and the behavior of the workers is also rude
      They didn't know how do deal with customers and the washing is also not available when i visit for servicing of my car
      Our Vehicle was sent to automotive manufacturers Pvt Ltd to make service as per the problem of starting and engine cooling heat signal problem, But with out rectifying the problem they have delivered the vehicle

kindly solve the problem if not we will make the complaint againest consumer court

iqbalbitti
        from Ajmer, Rajasthan
        Jul 17, 2018

Address: 345001

1.on 13 jul 2018 while driving from jaipur to jodhpur the windscreen suddenly developed a horizontal crack approx 12 " towards driver seat. there was no accident/ hit. it suddenly came visible.
        details of vehicle
        chasis no 19902
        engine no 22290
        mfg 2017
        regn op HP39D7302
        2. Iam surprised at this development and request for replacement keeping in with true customer satisfaction policy of your esteemed company.
        3. My mail id
        [protected]@gmai.com

Aug 17, 2018
        Jul 17, 2018
        Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
        Hi Sir, we are unable to find vehicle details by given vehicle registration no. Please mail your registered contact no. & vehicle details to [protected]@Mahindra.com or call us at [protected]. Our customer care team will get back to you soon.

Customer Care Team

Dhaneeshpp
          from Vaikam, Kerala
          Jul 16, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680751

From
          Dhaneesh P P
          Pulikathara (H)
          P.O. kozhukkully
          thrissur
          Mob [protected]
          On july 12 Thursday 2018, i bought a supro van from ERAM Motors Thrissur
          That day on words i noticed some sounds from the backside of the van and the next day i returned the van to the showroom to find the complainants but till now they cant find it, I request you to find the fast solution as soon as possible

Dhaneesh P P

Anand Srinath
            Jul 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

I have bought XUV 500 w 6 version on 28 January 2018 from Sulekha Motors Velachery Chennai the vehicle ran only 6000 km but the vehicles clutch plate has broken I am really disappointed the way the vehicle has manufactured I want the clutch plate to be replaced with free of cost immediately otherwise I will take this issue to the higher level please call me my mobile number which is[protected] my name is adhithan from Chennai.

sto1393
              Jul 16, 2018

Address: 38632

I was recently injured while using my Mahindra Tractor. I was out bush hogging under trees & used my bucket to lift the trees up. This is something I always do and have never had a problem. This time my bucket was turned the wrong way and the trees caused my bucket to release. The bucket fell and by the grace of God I was not seriously injured or killed. My left arm and tractor took the hit. My steering wheel was destroyed. I feel a safety step should be added preventing the bucket from releasing unless you want it to release. I like the easy hook up but a safety step needs added. My husband felt this may not get addressed until somebody is killed but I wanted to prevent that. I have pictures of my tractor damage and the injury to my left arm and would be happy to send to you. We had to use another Tractor to lift the bucket off my Mahindra tractor. This is my 2nd Mahindra Tractor. I got my 1st one for my 25th Wedding Anniversary and my 2nd one for my 37th Anniversary. I love bush hogging and working on my land. I am a RN and my husband is a Dentist. We have horses, dogs, cats and wild animals on our land. Please get back with me. Thanks, Jeanie Stoy[protected].

Abhishek Mehlawat
                Jul 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I bought a XUV 500 W6 in Nov 2015 and since W6 was the most affordable model for me, I bought it instead of a higher model W8/ W10. Im a geek freak and to keep my vehicle inline with current models, I want to at least upgrade my car's black and white music player to Android auto infotainment system which is sadly not provisioned for W6/ W4. Please understand that a vehicle purchase by a middle class person is at least for 10 years utility and such upgrade options are necessary for keeping a car inline with current models and to keep interest of the user in the car and the brand. It is requested that the same be provisioned for W6 models too so as to keep the customer of such models satisfied.

Lt Cdr Abhishek Mehlawat
                Indian Navy
                Mob [protected]

Sudhir57
                  Jul 16, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 400601

Purchased vehicle in Mar 2015 from Ratnaprabha Motors Aurangabad with extended warranty of 1 year.

Recentlyr bonnet color started developing bubbles.

Approched dealer for rectifying the issue and was surprised to get a reply that same will be on chargeable basis.

Just want to know whether Mahindra vehicle color last only for 2 years?

What is company policy and responsibility?

are customers suppose to run from pillar to post without any respite and irresponsible replies
                  Aug 26, 2018
                  Jul 26, 2018
                  Hi Sudhir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer care team

benumadhab
                    Jul 16, 2018

Address: Angul, Odisha

Never ever buy Mahindra powerol DG. They cheating customer by saying all ###. And after the payment is done they don't listen at all, even to respond to our call. Same issue happened to us, after we purchased the product from Ritika Engineering.
                    They took the delivery charge by saying they will provide installation cable. And we agreed. But now when we contact them, they don't respond to us.

Kamaljitsinghtanwar
                      Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I have booked routine service through WYH app for 14th July from M/S Supreme Mobiles Bhiwani. Unfortunate to say as per the history i faced worst experience once again and it was the 5th time with same dealer. Pick up was scheduled for 10AM on that day but till time nobody respond back. During chat a number [protected] was given to me but that person picked my phone in 7th attempt and speak roughly & give another no. of any Mr. Jain who told me to revert back but he neither reverted nor picked my phone again. I had a good experience from my Last XYLO car from Karnal so why I prefer to buy this TUV HR16Q 1700. But now never i will buy any Mahindra car nor recommend to anyone due to these kind of worst experiences. If car is not under guarantee i will not choose to prefer this service dealer.There are so many good options available in market.

SS Realtors
                        Jul 14, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713212

I have purchase Mahindra Alfa from Rudra Automart in the month of April, I have used it for 25-30 days thereafter send for 1 Service. After 10 days (approx) from the date of 1st Service there was some issue with Clutch plate and Gear Box. I have received my Tempo almost after 20-25 days and paid the repairing Bill. From the next days there was issue with gear shifting, a service person came and told me that send the tempo tomorrow and will fix the issue within 1-2 Hr. From that day today is around 20 days i have not received my TEMPO. First of all they did not provide correct information and while we call them they did not response. I have paid 2 installments with out using a new Vehicle.

Thahazeer
                          from Guruvayur, Kerala
                          Jul 14, 2018

worst service in kottayam ettumanoor

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686001

I would be apprecited if you solve the issue of my vehicle kuv 100,
                          Last week (08th july 2018) my vehicle have an issue of stuck the vehicle while running and i hand over my vehicle to the nearest service centre at etumanoor on the same day, still now (14 june 2018) they didnt find the issue. Is this the responsible of mahindra team?
                          I brought the vehicle on March 2017, just over 1 year.
                          Do the needful action ASAP!...
                          Venkat Reddy Dwarampudi
                          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jul 13, 2018

Address: 533003

I purchased Mahindra TUV 300 T10 Dual tone vehicle on 31 st March at M&N motors KAKINADA . They promised us Bonus of 46000rs as cash back after 45 days for which they took a cheque for 46000rs from us at the time of purchase as we exchanged our old vehicle (Swift Dezire).
                          But after lot of enquiry during and after 2 months now they are telling that the bonus was rejected. with out any proper reason The response from the showroom person Mr . Govind Rao is very rude

loneliness
                            from Taliparamba, Kerala
                            Jul 13, 2018

I am a Higher Secondary school Teacher working under the government of Kerala.I only drive my car not give to anybody else. My car is under constant complaint of the signal "CHECK" and then missing acceleration. I have been submitting my vehicle to your authorized dealer ITL Motors in Kannur(Kerala) and Karnataka Agencies in Mangalore and now at Eram motors in Kasaragod Kerala for the same complaint for the past four years and could not repair it but only empty my pocket. Each time they tell me some thing is damaged and replace it and the vehicle is Ok but most of the time till I reach home. When I call the and complaint they tell me to take the vehicle again to the service center. Kannur is 108 kilometers from my home, Mangalore is 110 kilometers and Kasaragod is 55 kilometers from my home. Here you can imagine the expense of taking my vehicle to the center.

Three times or so they changed my cars Inter-cooler. Many a times other parts. Still not ok the same problem persists. Now they tell me the Turbo has to be changed and they don't guarantee the solution of the problem. They are almost doing a trial and error method I think.

from this I come to one of the three conclusions:-
                            1. Your technicians are not competent enough to diagnose the problem
                            and solve it.
                            2. There is some manufacturing defect in my vehicle.
                            3. Your dealers are purposefully extracting money from my pocket without
                            properly repairing my car.

You can check the history of repair of my vehicle and find out the truth.
                            In this regard I request your kind honor to look into the matter and do something to get my car repaired properly.

Jayant Sbm
                              from Darbhanga, Bihar
                              Jul 12, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I bought bolero pickup in 22.6.17.Reg no JH01CP5221.Registration date is 08/10/2017.Today vehicle was sent for repairing.The body of vehicle was sacking very much.So my driver said its need some welding.The welder start welding but after completing the welding the vehicle s not getting start.Than we local mechanic they cant solve the prblm after that we called workshop mechanic.He came and checked and said A.C.M is failed.I dont have any knowledge about vehicle parts so.please shortout this prblm and the vehicle insurance is up to date and having in warranty period.What is the price of Acm.

Saleem15
                                from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 12, 2018

Hi sir.my vehicle suddenly got stopped on running on 9/7/18(Monday)at 8:00pm approximately in alandur, chennai.i don't the reason for that, my instrument panel indicator shows check engine light.i called the on road assistance, they came&check the vehicle, they checked the fuse, fuel&he suspect a problem of air lock, so he loose the fuel filter assy screw&he pumped the fuel filter assy the diesel came out&he started it's get started &within moving of 300mts the vehicle stopped again&the check engine light shows.so we towed the vehicle to the INDIA GARAGE, guindy, there they checked the vehicle &they tell we can check only morning, we have to plug it to laptop&check, so I stayed in a hotel.in morning I got a call from the service centre &they asked what happened, I explained them all the details they said we will check&I went to the service centre within one hour from the call.they said that want to change the FUEL FILTER ASSY bcoz of leak, 15litres of diesel as there is no diesel in tank, fuel tank floater bcoz it's showing wrongly.
                                My doubt is that they changed the fuel filter assy bcoz of leak in that&diesel spilled out in fuel filter assy, I had a doubt here only bcoz while we pumped the fuel filter assy as mentioned above, the diesel came out&it got spilled out at that time itself, so on considering that diesel spilled out I think they changed the parts, if so that was happened by the assistance team, they only pumped &diesel spilled out.
                                On conclusion I want to know that there is an really leak in the fuel filter assy, so only vehicle doesn't starts, or the vehicle is run out of fuel.
                                I asked to them the reason they said there is a leak, there is no proper explanation.
                                If the diesel was not there in the vehicle as they said, why the voice command has not came, my fuel gauge shows it's of 1/4tank.
                                I want to recheck up my changed fuel filter assy for the leakage problem.i want to know if vehicle was called on road assistance, if there is no fuel, we have to pay for that r they have to pay.
                                I need an genuine explanation from Mahindra regarding this issue.i am asking this bcoz I have recently done my 90k service in Mahindra on 26/6/18.u can check the service history, my vehicle was periodically serviced in Mahindra.
                                Personally I lost hope&trust in mahindra.all the service centres are only money minded, they changing the spares as of their wish, if they need money from the customer

indra3k
                                  Jul 11, 2018

Sir/Mam

I have purchased a New "TUV300 T8 AMT" as per my JBM Co car pilicy applicable for the employees in the month of Apr from "India Garage showroom" Chennai. After few days I noticed one problem in my car...whenever car is reaching the speed of 80 kmph, it is making some abnormal sound and jerking of the car is increasing. So I have given the car for 1st service 15 days back to India Garage service center in Poonamali Chennai.
                                  But for last 15 days your service center is not able to fix the problem. Today also I am going to visit to your service center .
                                  I think this is inherent problem in this particular Car...so request you to change the same.

Vehicle registration no - TN19 AH3462
                                  Registered in the name of - JBM Auto System Pvt Ltd.
                                  My Mail id - indranil.[protected]@jbmgroup.com
                                  [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  I put my car in ur service centre in Karnataka Agency Puttur branch. Karnataka with the complaint not taking start on 16.06.2018. Till the date my car is not delivered. Agency is saying that they have not identified the problem. Please do needful

yashok
                                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                    Jul 10, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I want to ask only one to the service centres of mahindra are yours techniquins trained about every parts of vehicles properly.or do you recruit them as granted.i am facing problem since two months.i took my nuvosport at every 2 days for check up always the same issue occurs .when i visit service centre they check every time and says now its ok.again i move to home and after just it again shows the issue.is it right to buy a car which mentally distrubs me everyday please look into the mattes.as soon as possible, or clearly mention it are you going to solve it or not.
                                    my car no is jh01ca1140.

naveen taj i r
                                      Jul 10, 2018

Address: 577005

Our vehicle Mahindra KUV 100 got damaged in Davanagere City in last week. We are having passing of Maharastra. For that reason the MAHANTH MOTORS didn't checked our vehical and after when we contacted Maharastra people and then they informed them to check the vehicle.

But it took 2 days.We need to stay in hotel for that reason.

They inspected and told that Turbo stopped working and they need to order Turbo AND it will take 6 days which is very long.

Please help us in repairing our vehicle.

They also charging 22500 for the same.

Please let me know is that really costs that much or simply they are lieing.

Please help us.
                                      Aug 14, 2018
                                      Jul 12, 2018
                                      Dear Naveen Taj, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team
                                      I book one Scorpio car at Mehsana Shreeji Motors location and give him a 51, 000 check they can deposit my cheque and take booking amount. when I am cancel the Same booking car they are not providing me the booking amount 51000 i am asking for my booking refund they are not giving me proper response and not providing my booking amount.
                                      Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2018
                                      Hi Shreyash, please mail your contact no. & location details to [email protected] or call us at 18002096006. Our customer care team will get back to you soon.

Mahindra Customer care team