Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5307

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 155

Monicca25
Apr 21, 2018

I have booked my new vehicle mahihdra supro maxi truck t4 on 10.3.2018. I exchanged my vehicle for that. They told we will give within a week new vehicle. I told that for i will operate this old vehicle. They told ok. But they asked the original rc book i also given that rc. Then they asked vehicle ok take it i told. Then they told our drivers busy you take that old vehicle to puducherry with your driver for that also i agreed and sent my old vehicle with my driver unfortunately the stops in sirkali nearly 70 km from puducherry. I told the driver to trove the vehicle and put it schangalya motors puducherry. He also put and came to karaikal. I informed the sales rep some electrical problem is there so they troven the vehicle and put it. For that they ask 12000 rs to repair i told this only electrical problem only 300 to 400 only it will cost. Then i gone to puducherry with car with my electrician and i repair the and given to them for that i spent 4000rs. For troving the vehicle from sirkali to puducherry i have given 4000rs and for driver i have 1000rs. Then they when we will sell your old vehicle then only we will give new vehicle like that they told. I asked them if you are not selling my old you should give a new vehicle but they didn't answer. Then i put this problem in face then only they reacted and they given my new vehicle on 13.04.2018. After 33days. I have finance within 15days. There is no responsible person to move smoothly to the customer. I also told that temporary registration process is over pls get it and sent to me. But they didn't get it. This is only dealer they don't bother about customer loss per day i have lost 2000rs for 42 days i spent 84000 rs and for old vehicle i spent nearly 11000rs and i have to register my vehicle and i have built body for new it will also take time. Finally there i have to loss nearly 130000rs for taking your new vehicle. If any body poor taking this vehicle in this situation he have to suicide himself for booking your mahindra vehicle. Iam doing milk agency business per day i have to spent 2000rs for rent vehicle. Pls follow the dealer what they are doing do the need to the customer as possible as earlier. For booking mahindra vehicle i have lost 130000rs. My no [protected]. They didn't refund my excess amount also. I have taken my new vehicle from schangalya motors, reddiar palayam, puducherry.
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramraje Waghmore
    from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
    Apr 20, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413701

I dropped my vehicle mh 42 m 1460 maximo in silver jublee motors ltd. Baramati and all engine repairing at 12 mar 2018. That times bill no is rbr18f000641/642 and we paid the bill is 49682. But problem is not solved till date. Their people not co oprate with us. Till date vechile engine temperature is high and coolent water is going down. So what can i do.
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pooja singj
      from Talcher, Odisha
      Apr 19, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

My xuv 500 br06ae1234 met with an accident on 23jan2018, same day the vehicle was given at shashank motors muzaffarpur & insurance company was informed. Today i received a call from insurance company that the claim has been settled as total loss at an amount of 5.5 lakhs & asked me to arrange a gate pass for the vehicle. On contacting shashank motors, they asked me to pay one lakh nine thousand as estimate & parking charges. What is the company policy regarding this matter or you have let loose your dealer to loot the customers. I was again planning to buy a new xuv but i think i have to change my mind.
      I purchase a car KUV100 on 06/12/2016 from ROYAL MOTORS my car no WB14P5971, till know i not received the RCV book, sir please tell me how can i do ?????

Vipin Venugopalan
        from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
        Apr 19, 2018

Address: 560078

Last week there was an issue with my Mahindra Maxximo pick up. It was towed to the authorised service centre. The service advisor informed me that the noise from the engine might be due to problem with the crank shaft bearing. He advised me that the engine has to be overhauled and gave an estimation of Rs 70, 000/- . But I asked them the reason for this as the vehicle has done only 26, 000Kms and is serviced timely and there was no oil leakage or water boiling or any other issue and the vehicle stopped on the road all of a sudden and there was no noise from the engine till it stopped.
        The service advisor and the managers are not able to explain why this problem has caused. He gave me a possibility that the oil might have become more viscous (whereas the oil was replaced recently and the vehicle had done only 1000 Kms after oil replacement). I had clearly informed them to keep the oil separate so that i can have a look at it as i was not convinced with their explanation. But when I visited their service centre they told me that the oil was not kept separately and the oil was mixed with the junk oil at the workshop. Now they have given me an estimate of Rs 70, 000/- for the service and waiting for my confirmation to go ahead. I had raised this issue to the M&M customercare but nobody is bothered to resolve this issue. Kindly note that I own various vehicles of Mahindra had have been their customer for the past 25-30 years. If this is the attitude with a loyal customer then I will have to take this issue through the consumer redressal forum.
        Vipin V
        Bangalore
        [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Shoaib Allaqaband
          Apr 19, 2018

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190015

I have kuv next 5mnths old i have installed foot rest that costs me 10000. From mahindra himalaya showroom srinagar but the item is not capable oh holding load of 10kgs i have complaint 10times but there is no response from one of your showroom from last 3mnths i am complaining but my problem is same once they change the brackets also but still it's not working. Now i want want to keep that foot rest i need refund as soon as possible. Second yesterday i car shows me sign of over heat when i saw the whole bottle of coolant was drained out inside the car on floor mats i want to know why that happen with my new just 5mnths old car.
          Dl 12c a 5534 thar sent on 13/4/18 for routine service koncept mahindra okhla delhi, returned on 14th with wiper broken and horn broken inside the bonet.
          Vehicle sent back again, no one called up for rectification nor returned vehicle till now, asked for 16080 for routine service.
          Really bad service,
          Rajiv gulliya

pehlaj
            Apr 18, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263002

I am the buyer of Mahindra KUV 100 K8 model on December 2017 from Bajrang Motors Haldwani. On 01.04.2018 my car meet an accident some scratch are looks on driver side to back passenger seat. I want to Bajrang Motors on 06.04.2018 to repair the accidental part of my car, your service executive Mr . Naveen says that the car will hold there and we can repair your car in 4 working days .but know a day on date 17.04.2018 I can make a call to Mr Naveen for inquire for my KUV 100 he says that your car is not ready. My Father want to go Dehradun for his regular check-up and says to Mr Naveen please give my car in 2 days. He says that Heir a taxi and go their. We can't give this Car before Monday. Sir approx. 16 days already be gone but repair is not done by Mr Naveen.
            Kindly do the needful & necessary action for this misbehaving.

Jun 5, 2018
            Apr 23, 2018
            Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
            Sir, regret to hear about your experience. Please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team

RahulKPatil27580
              Apr 18, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370205

I visited gandhidham mahindra showroom on 9th, as my verito was having low coolent level, on inspection the team at showroom found that hose is minor leakage & should be replaced, which will be received in weeks time, today also i went for checking but still not arrived, wanted to know when it will arrive or should i keep calling / visiting the showroom?

ArshdeepSingh Saini
                Apr 18, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 140301

Hi, i have bought new thar 2015 crde and have been doing its regular servicing with mahindra. It has been serviced on 28000 km and on 30000 kms it has unwanted sound coming from transmission. And further the thar is being driven with care in chandigarh and never went to offroad or such stuff. Please give me any assistance about this. It is not in running condition now
                Jun 2, 2018
                Apr 18, 2018
                Sir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team

Varun Pundir
                  from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 17, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I varun singh pundir have purchased xuv 500 w4 last month from koncept automobiles sec - 63. From the very day i found one manufacturing defect on the left side suspension and alignment.
                  My xuv is moving on left side while driving. I have complaining several times in service centres and send 8 times in service centres in sector 64 and greater noida. They both have done alignment and send back to me but nobody tells me the actual defect.
                  I m very frustrated about my xuv's defect. Some body suggested me to text you regarding this matter.
                  I hope you will help me regarding this matter.
                  Otherwise i will complaint in mahindra.
                  I m very frustrated
                  I request you to help and sought out my xuv defect

ا
                    احمر دین چک
                    Apr 17, 2018

Address: 180001
                    Website: i. Stereo installed in my vehicle purchased from you is not as per the booklet. The said vehicle ha

I. Stereo installed in my vehicle purchased from you is not as per the booklet. The said vehicle has been purchased from ASTRO INDIA Baribrahmana, Jammu bearing Model No. 2nd Top Model Bolero in the name of Mohd Afzal. The Registration of the said Vehcile from RTO Jammu is JK02BW 5808. I have approached several times in this behalf to the concerned Agency but still no action has been taken. The stereo installed in the said vehicle is not as per the Booklet. I wants to confirm whether it is a fact the as the book let stereo is to be installed or not.

ii. I have booked the vehicle @ Rs. 7, 6400/- and payment against such was made by the undersigned 5, 000/- and rest of amount of payment was made through bank . But on the delivery of vehicle the agency has asked to deposit an other amount of Rs. 8, 000/- as the price of the vehicle has been increased. Against this I have approched to them but all in vain. I may kindly be advised in this behalf also whether such misleading are genuine. In this behalf if any action is not to be taken I will approach the consumer court in this behalf. Early reply is requested.

The reply may kindly be sent to me at the following e mail:
                    [protected]@gamil.com or call me on cell No. [protected]
                    Apr 17, 2018
                    Updated by احمر دین چک
                    i. Stereo installed in my vehicle purchased from you is not as per the booklet. The said vehicle has been purchased from ASTRO INDIA Baribrahmana, Jammu bearing Model No. 2nd Top Model Bolero in the name of Mohd Afzal. The Registration of the said Vehcile from RTO Jammu is JK02BW 5808. I have approached several times in this behalf to the concerned Agency but still no action has been taken. The stereo installed in the said vehicle is not as per the Booklet. I wants to confirm whether it is a fact the as the book let stereo is to be installed or not.

ii. I have booked the vehicle @ Rs. 7, 6400/- and payment against such was made by the undersigned 5, 000/- and rest of amount of payment was made through bank . But on the delivery of vehicle the agency has asked to deposit an other amount of Rs. 8, 000/- as the price of the vehicle has been increased. Against this I have approched to them but all in vain. I may kindly be advised in this behalf also whether such misleading are genuine. In this behalf if any action is not to be taken I will approach the consumer court in this behalf. Early reply is requested.

The reply may kindly be sent to me at the following e mail:
                    [protected]@gamil.com or call me on cell No. [protected]

Farhanu786
                      from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 17, 2018

Address: 769001

I have xuv 500 w8 variant 2013 and recently visited the service centre to get the service done .
                      I explained all the jobs to be done .till 4 days i got no call from the service centres end 5th day i went to they they said all suspensions have been changed. They billed me Rs.89770, I gave my card for payment but there swipe machine dint work so convincing them i will pay the money next morning It was evening 7.30 i left the service centre with the car . I left the car in the car park and left after an hour i returned to go out for a ride i saw my dash board opened and the screen down . I called up to the representative there so they sent me a mechanic who said all your clips of the dash board lock is broken and they have fixed it with a glue (wurth) which i got in my car . I askes to fix it up because when i gave the it was all ok and later i remmebered that the mechanic said that they opened my dash board and still they serviced my ac . I was comfirm that they broke it and one of the men working in service center was my friend he said they broke it infront of me and requested to not to take his name . Please look into this as they are harrasing me to take legal action . I have a customer of mahindra since past 25 years but never got this type of service
                      May 20, 2018
                      Apr 19, 2018
                      Sir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team
                      We purchased school bus last year Vehicle registration no is KA 42 A 6541but till now they have not given the permit It is purchased in Nelamamgala, Bangalore customer
                      Phone [protected]
                      Sir Satish I am Apply to Home Loans in Mahindra Finance Finance Office in November 2017 So far we have not come to loan Loan is spent. We have a 20, 000 క a person who is asking us if tomorrow is loling out for 6 months, our money is going to cost back money 20, 000 ₹ wants to be given.

dinesh TRP
                        Apr 17, 2018

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Sir/madam, i am yoganathan, i bought xylo on february 16 in thanjavore arn mahindra motors, the person name govind and anbazhagan take responsibility of my booking. More than 2months they did not gave me the invoice till now, when i call them they did not responding. Without invoice i captured by local police and pay the fine charges of 2500 to the police station, who is responsible for this awkward situation. Is your company take responsibility for this. More than 2hrs car is hold by police station, i am really feeling bad about this incident, pls do something about this, thank you
                        Apr 17, 2018
                        Updated by dinesh TRP
                        My number is [protected]

Vinod Pachpor
                          from Akot, Maharashtra
                          Apr 16, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440033

I am vinod pachpor from nagpur purchased a car from unnati motors kamti road nagpur, on 3rd of april but advisor told me that it is compulsory to purchased fasttag of rupees ind rs 4600 but it is not working after i used it ones in octra for rs 40 but after that it is shown as invalid means their is no money in fadt tag so why they took 4600 as compulsory which is not required in nagpur place where no special lane for fast tag cars. So please reward me my money thank u.
                          Hey I have purchased 2 Mahindra Supro from Meerut branch out of which there is sound in one of the vehicle for which I have shown the vehicle in showroom 2 times but still it is not resolved.

Rajatahuja25
                            Apr 16, 2018

As being an owner of xuv500 i regret to complain that i am not at all satisfied with the performance of the car. I bought the car in 2012 and have been facing a lot of problems and shredding a lot of money on maintenance each year after that.
                            I can even give you a list of problems that i have been facing since a long time.
                            The way its functionalities have been stopped working regularly and even service stations charge high prices without providing proper services.
                            It is the first time in several years that i had the occasion to complain and i don't think that i would recommend anyone mahindra ever again.
                            Seeking reply.

Rajat ahuja
                            Email id - rajat. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Mobile no.- [protected]
                            Vehicle no.- dl4cnb7029

Chandrababu009
                              from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                              Apr 15, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691320

I brought a mahindra tuv300 on12/4/2018.
                              After the delivery, i come to know that out of 8 window glass of my car (Which are supposed to be bh (2017), the two are bi, that means either it had gone through some accident or poor quality check.
                              This is a serious problem mainly because it will affect the resale value of the car. Please take necessary action as soon as possible.
                              May 27, 2018
                              Apr 17, 2018

Customer Care Team

Marietha
                                Apr 15, 2018

Address: 0699

My car's radio randomly freeze. I took it to the dealer several times but it is still not working. When it freezes i can not use any features like blue tooth etc. The last straw was last week. I took the car in for the brakes. They told me it was only a little but of "rust, no need for new brake pads". Three days later i had to get assistance because the brake pads were totally worned out.
                                May 30, 2018
                                Apr 17, 2018

Customer Care Team

pericherla sathish
                                  from Mancheral, Telangana
                                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533437

Sir Satish I am Apply to Home LOANs in Mahindra Finance Finance Office in November 2017 So far we have not come to LOAN LOAN is spent. We have a 20, 000 క a person who is asking us if tomorrow is loling out for 6 months, our money is going to cost back money 20, 000 ₹ wants to be given.
                                  Sir Satish I am Apply to Home LOANs in Mahindra Finance Finance Office in November 2017 So far we have not come to LOAN LOAN is spent. We have a 20, 000 క a person who is asking us if tomorrow is loling out for 6 months, our money is going to cost back money 20, 000 ₹ wants to be given.   Replace all
                                  Apr 23, 2018
                                  Updated by pericherla sathish
                                  Sir Satish I am Apply to Home Loans in Mahindra Finance kakinada baranch Office in November 2017 So far we have not come to loan Loan is spent. We have a 20, 000 క a person who is asking us if tomorrow is loling out for 6 months, our money is going to cost back money 20, 000 ₹ wants to be given.
                                  con:[protected]
                                  emai:[protected]@gmail.com

Dr imtiyaz lone
                                    from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Apr 15, 2018

Address: 193201

Sir, i was purchase tuv 300 before two years no jk05e 8119. The head office recall me for check the vehicle. The distance of the office is 140 km for my residence. When i went there the manager misbehave me and the labors can not check my vehicle and i am come back without checking and my hole day was destroy. Your good self is requested please take necessary action,
                                    D r imtiyaz
                                    Baramulla
                                    Kasmir.[protected]

vijaysing sisodiya
                                      Apr 14, 2018

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra

I have regular problem of my vehicle, it's only 40000 km runned but i have changed clutch plate, pressure plate, starter unit, gear liver cylinder inspire of this gear is locked in running condition, i have registered my complaint via. Phone before 15 days and also visited dealer akash auto, dhule.. But there is no solution yet today, i m totally unsatisfied about my car and service, i m thinking to take legal action
                                      May 20, 2018
                                      Apr 16, 2018
                                      Sir, your feedback will be shared with respective dealer team to facilitate necessary actions.

Customer Care team

Sadikali A Saiyad
                                        Apr 14, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388121

I am sadikali a. Saiyad. I have bought new xuv car from mahindra showroom at anand chikhodara road, chikhodara. My car number is 8392. I am properly live in goblej, kheda which is 50 km far away from mahindra showroom anand. Whenever my person went for service at mahindra show room anand they do not take responsibility or do not give any type of response to our person. So due to this problem i have to went to ahmedabad at punjab automobiles for servicing my car. So kindly please help me regarding above matter. Or contact me on my number [protected].