Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5307

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 226

Jayesh Bhansali
Sep 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400036

I had given my vehicle TUV 300 for 1st service on Friday at nerul service center . The service executive told to deliver the vehicle on Friday evening, I came at evening but the vehicle was not ready. He told me to come on Saturday. Even on Saturday the vehicle not ready I have never seen such third class service. i received vehicle today at 2 after waiting for 3 hours. I don't understand with what prospects has Mahendra have given service center to such irresponsible and ill mannered person. I received my vehicle with out wash, on asking one of the executive replies gaadi bahar se aaya hai gandha nahi hoga toh kya hoga. I don't know why have they opened service center it's just for name sake and to loot customers Mahendra is providing free service. Please every one be care full it's an worst experience of my life. I regret why did I buy Mahindra .
Apr 14, 2017
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 22, 2016
Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
Dear Jayesh Bhansali,

Regret the inconvenience. Please share your vehicle registration number.

Mahindra Customer Care Team
I have given my Vehicle for repair on the Month of June 2016. But still it has not been delivered to me. I had called several time to India Garage, Bangalore people several time but only i used to get the dates. I put emails too but they are not even bother to reply on my email. I am very much disappointed from their service & response.

Yuvraj Singh Baghel
    from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
    Sep 12, 2016

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485771

This is yuvraj singh mob- [protected] having mahindra jeeto vehicle NO. MP19 L 1417, from the day i bought this vehicle i suffers alot, its right side shock-ob problem still not been resolved as 3 to 4 times i visited to the service center of satna madhya pradesh . and most important for what i complaining now is the vehicle cluch wire has been broken today and when i went your service center to take that, the manager said we dont have right now because its limited selling vehicle we have to be took from another service center. so for this i have been bought this vehicle, I M GIVING A STERN WARNING TO YOUR COMPANY TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM OTHERWISE I WILL PULL TO YOU TO THE HIGH COURT PLEASE DONT TAKE IT EASY..
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

santhoshrajgopal
      Sep 12, 2016

Address: 600011

My car stalled during running, I did try to start a couple of times, car cranked but didn’t start. I towed my vehicle to Mahindra service centre.

I was told below mentioned points:

1. Timing belt needs to be replaced.
      2. Due to which all cams have been damaged and needs to be replaced.
      3. I would like to know how much is the actual cost for replacing timing belt???
      4. I am not able to understand as to why the cams needs to be replaced because of timing belt problem???
      5. I was told a verbal approximate quote of Rs. 35, 000 approximate, which I guess is way above
      6. Hope to get a clear picture on the above mentioned points and costing for the same. I feel I am being charged extra and for unwanted work.

Nebu Idicula Thomas
        Sep 12, 2016

Ihavedonetheserviceattvs, maradu, cochinon20thAugust2016KL7CE4975butnoupdateforsoftwaredoneevensystemshowingduefor...
        ihavecomplainedtoyourtollfreenumberon25thAugandon3rdSeptbutnoactiontakentilltoda...

pleaseconfirmwhencantheseberectified. Noupdaterecievedevenaftercallingattollfreenumber

usmans684
          Sep 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I recently got my car serviced at suresh motors in magadi road where they confirmed that everything is fine with car and next day I took the car for alignment where we noticed front shock was missing nuts and was just hanging inside which is very basic. I'm not happy with the service experience and have lost faith in mahindra company to service the car in future. And finally I'm left with a thought how are your service centers any different from local service stations. Car number ka01 mf1703

Radiantndt
            Sep 11, 2016

Address: 121004

Prime Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.Faridabad, Haryana[protected], [protected]) has assessed my Rexton RX-5 (HR-29 AF 5421) on Saturday 10th sept-2016 and there was sound coming from Alternator & he agreed to fix the same. Now his supervisor say that due to water in fuel tank the alternator is sounding.
            Sir, there is no signal (red icon) for water in meter indicator but how they relating alternator sound with fuel tank water ?
            The prime automobile is now saying it will take 2 more days to do servicing without correcting alternator sound why?

golchamedicos
              Sep 10, 2016

Address: 854318

On the visit of Mr avinash kumar, pankaj kumar and Mr suresh mishra, I decided to purchase Mahindra jeeto X7.16 model through Brajesh Automobile - forbesganj showroom. I got the vehicle delivered after payment of quoted amount through my account maintained with State bank of India, forbesganj branch into their bank account.

They had charged Rs 12000 towards cost of registration and assured me that it will be registered through MVI - Araria, Bihar as per my wish.

After delivery of the vehicle and receipt of the payment they changed their style of working and made me to pay another Rs. 4500/- extra for the registration of the said vehicle at Araria, without any receipt. Since that time I have not got owner book from them .

I never expected such dealings from a reputed concern like Mahindra. Will any higher authority of Mahindra look into the matter and solve my problem.
              Sep 10, 2016
              Updated by golchamedicos
              Name: Punam Chand Golchha

Mobile no [protected]

Kindly call me in my mobile number for any updates

prashant sontakke
                Sep 10, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410203

I purchase very first bike in Khopoli when it was launch. I sell my Yamaha bike and purchased this bike. But after purchasing I was totally disappointed. Now there is no option for me to ride this useless bike. Problems are follows:

1) No proper pickup
                2) Now in 2nd gear only I cant drive.
                3) Remote key sensors not working.
                4) No proper speed.
                5) I cant drive in ghat session.
                6) Shockobsers totally lose.
                6) Totally hopeless bike.

piush1
                  Sep 8, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

I purchased a SCOOTY MAHINDRA GUSTO RED(ADJ SEAT HT) CHASIS NO. MCDAE1B1VF1H28193 Engine no. UKE-FH030590 from YADAV MOTOR COMPANY, HUSSAINGANJ, LUCKNOW (dealer).
                  Less than 1 year before thinking that big brand name of Mahindra will provide very good quality 2 wheeler as it is famous in 4 wheeler section but I am very sad to say that in the scooty section I am disappointed and frustrated after purchasing above Mahindra scooty I hv been facing lots of problems as mentioned below.
                  1. From the date of purchase I got my 4 free services done from the above mentioned dealer whom I purchased the scooty and every time before servicing I mentioned the problem of balancing in scooty even though it was a camp of company on 1-11-15 at yadav motor company hussainganj, lucknow. The company engineer behaved not only very roughly but also problem was unresolved and persist till to date.
                  2. Not only this I showed a cut in the tyres of rear wheel to the dealer when I saw it just the next day of purchase. The rear tyre was Changed with tvs tyre on the day of 1st service as well as company camp on 1- 11- 15 and from that day I am suffering from very frequent leakage of air from tyres of rear wheel regularly as well as slipping of rear wheel tyres and mentioned in each complaint on every subsequent service .In the 4th service a letter was provided by dealer stating damage in the valve body of rear wheel tyres and to go any tvs tyres dealer and get valve body changed (which any tvs tyre dealer would do very hardly and provide excuse or deny directly) and basically as a I am customer of mahindra scooty solution of tyre or any other problem related to product in the Mahindra scooty should be taken care either at dealer showroom where a customer go to purchase or company should provide at customer doorstep. A customer should not be made run from here to there since it is less than 1 yr from date of purchse.but as a customer I am feeling that negligence of valve body damage problem as well as problem of slipping rear wheel tyres (which may lead to severe accident) got more and more worse due to not being taken care at all from 1st service to 4th service hence the tvs tyre dealer will have an excuse and may ask to change the tyre with depreciation cost deduction from customer and as a customer I will run between Mahindra dealer to tvs tyre dealer or Mahindra dealer to Mahindra company and in this way I will be punished for running and getting more and more befooled due to just relying on brand name of Mahindra scooty and not to go for other famous brands.
                  3. Also in the 4th service on 07/08/2016 (date of purchase 16/10/2015) I made complaint of electric start and horn not working ( from last 1 month) and paid Rs 42( sw unit start), Rs 50 (steel ball) except Rs 250 for engine oil for the service and for removal of above problem as in the receipt provided but just even after 1 week after 4th service horn is again not working not only this the blinking voice of side lamps of scooty also totally gone .
                  4. Also even scooty washing facility was not available from last 3 services at above mentioned mahindradealer showroom cum service centre.

Problems like Balancing and small things like valve body or any other problems are very frustrating for a customer who when goes to purchase product just goes to showroom and pays the money and when faces a problem related to product needs to run from here and there instead of one window/showroom/service centre as he was comfortable at the time of purchase . A company never rise in the market due to tv/ other media advertisement/ offers but from mouth publicity/recommendation of its satisfied customers. A highly unsatisfied customer like me will always share his bitter experience with in the society/friends/social sites/plateforms or go to consumer forum when finds no options and is compelled to do so which is the actual impression .
                  If the company is little bit honestly interested it should provide
                  Solution of customer’s product related problems either at showroom/at one window like time of purchase or at consumer doorstep.
                  if company want to really solve my product related problem Pls either provide a new scooty (which in now a days scenario seems completely hypothetical bcos customer once paid the money is useless mindset ) or take this one and go for a proper genuine checkup and provide me any scooty till the company resolves the problem (so that a commom simple person like me who is unfortunately ur customer and don’t hv the capacity to purchase a new one again and again ) can run for his job 50 kms daily.
                  Eagerly waiting for some positive response.

PRABHANSHU SRIVASTAVA,
                  ADDRESS
                  BEHIND BHARAT PETROLEUM DIESEL TANK,
                  NEAR KRISHNA KANTA LAWN,
                  ON PARA POLICE CHOWKI TO BUDDHESHWARAN CHAURAHA HARDOI HIGHWAY,
                  DIPTIKHERA, PARA, 226017
                  PHONE NO ---[protected]

NayanaTajne
                    from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 8, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

Third class service after sales . Not a single person is capable of handling the vehicle. Height of stupidity is when I ask why not the watch is repaired the answer was " uske liye to part Kholna padata hai " . Mahindra haven't developed the technique of repairing the vehicle without touching the vehicle. So backward. I am regret on purchase of Mahindra vehicle and never recommend to anyone. Insufficient space for complaint list is to big . My attendant is Mr sushant bagdi.

neera91
                      Sep 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I bought a gusto from Max Auto, Saraswati Vihar, New Delhi on august 28, 2016. their manager, vinay had taken 25, 000 down payment from me for which he has not given me any receipt and when i contacted the loan provider he said your down payment submitted is 20, 000.
                      vinay had promised that within a couple of days the registration number shall come, but i had been following up for 10 days now and everytime he say it has not come.
                      max auto is filled with ruthless people. kindly help me resolve the issues.

Sibirs
                        Sep 8, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I am pissed with the way this zulaikha motor take care of mahindra service.
                        Mine is New TUV300 given for second service.From first service i am complaining abour door realted problem thats not been sorted out till date.Recently I had a small acident in which my side mirror broken, door handled and door got a major dent..On my visit for second service and body shop work the quotation was given for a door change .I was ok with that coz that same door had a problem from day 1 of purchase.So they told it will take 2week for the work to get over.After completion of 2 week the car was not ready .And this people were least bothered to update us .After repeated follow up with both service and body shop guys .i got my vehicle on last sunday.But shocked to see the pathetic condition of my car..The door was done tingering work that tooo a pathetic work.Thet didnt bother to inform me that they are not changing the door instead they are gone a tinger and paint the old door...My car looks old after the bad job and even non of second service complaint were attended.So i had given back the car on tuesday 06/09/16 .They told one day ..But till now they had not given my car nor they updated me about this.every time we call they will say different reason ..service shop guys complains body shop guy and vise versa...

Even mahindra customer care never picks the call ...i did a very bad choice of going for mahindra .i regret for my choice now.

Pathetic company and there pathetic dealers.

I will spread this to as many as possible..who shows interest to buy mahindra vehicles.

kaushik jariwala
                          Sep 8, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

We have purchased xuv 500 in year 2010, from the beginning there is a serious problem in sensor's,

Many time is shows errors in car due to sensor fails. We have complained a lot to dealer name m. M vora in vadodara gujrat but none of the person is taking this matter seriously.

Due to this matter recently we have just faced a huge problem in between of our business tour, car was totally down,

Brake failed (Some time work automatic)
                          Sensor alarming wrong errors.
                          Tyre pressure alarm not working

We trust you a lot because before xuv we have used bolero & other car, but this car is not giving further guaranty for next mahidra car

Shivanth Magaji
                            from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560079

We are been waiting for more than 45 minutes at your reception in Peenya to give our vehicle for service but no one is turning up to give the service receipt and this is not we expect from your side. It's very disappointing when we compare to other companies like Nissan or Maruti Suzuki.
                            We expect better service from you and hope you take necessary action.
                            Shekar.

ManasDhar
                              Sep 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I just want to highlight the bad experience i faced at RR automobiles Gurgaon during the service of my Mahindra Thar.
                              Some issues that they are not able to resolve from the day i purchased my Thar.
                              1) Faulty Fuel Gauge - because of this i am not sure how much is left or how much fuel is there. they have changed the fuel gauge in the diesel tank twice still the problem persists.
                              2) rattling noice - there is too much rattling noise in the car that they are not able to resolve.
                              3) Cleaning issues - everytime is give my car for service the car is not cleaned properly and the jeep looks dirty all the time.
                              4) i am into motorsports and had put on rally stickers on my thar and in the last service they ruined all the stickers because of the rubbing n polishing that they did without my knowledge and when i complained to them no action has been taken yet and my jeep is looking very shabby with all the faded stickers.
                              my vehicle was in the service station for a week.
                              28 august was the day i took my car out .

I am again going for a rally in October 1st week, i would request you to kindly get all of the above issues resolved before that.

Awaiting your revert.

Details of my Thar.

Owner - Maitry sharma
                              Chasis No - MA1SL4BUNF2K67453
                              Engine No - BUF4K97099
                              Service workshop - RR Automobiles ( Gurgaon )

I have a supro t4 loading van. It is 8 month old. Iface ellayment prob from last 3month. I have lost my front tires. When I try to contact my dealer they use bad language to us. I need to fix this ellayment prob immideatly. So do something for us. Contact no-[protected].

Bad Service Experience - Comment #2544073 - Image #0

satypal78
                                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                Sep 7, 2016

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I am using Mahindra XUV 500. It has problem in head light since I have bought it. I have complained it many time your deler royal moters gwalior and customer
                                cere no. but my problem is still now plz help me i am very puzuled. my complent is my vehical haed light problem to purchese. deler says many time light is coming soon but problem is still.
                                satypal singh
                                xuv 500 w8
                                mp07kl0005

abhay masih
                                  Sep 7, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440003

i had booked mahindra qunto with dealer unnati motors nagpur by chq no 708295 icici bank ltd dated 29 june 2013, but i had not taken delivery of qunto and asking refund from last 3 years both dealer and company is not responding i given all document which dealer has asked, so please help me for my refund with interest from last 3 years and trying from last month
                                  Sep 15, 2016
                                  I got refund thanks

mohammed subair
                                    Sep 7, 2016

I hav given given my car for full painting and strickers company asked me 20 days time i said ok but now its 1.5 months over but only the painting work was over they are saying no strickers available and they are refusing to put strickers there name is (Arn motors, pudukottai, tamil nadu) very worst in customer relationship they are not attending phone calls of my number

paragtpr
                                      from Boisar, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401502

I M having verito Diesel took in year 2012.1st few years were ok now since last 5mobths it started giving problem. I gave it to Angle auto at Boisar 401506 for servicing. Issue was very hard clutch. As usual they told me to change the clutch. I did not. I changed clutch wire and did settings. Prob solved. Then last months I am having problems of gear not getting shifted. I shows it to Angle auto. Technician took it very casually and did some thing and told.me that since it's a wire clutch this prob will be there.i continued. Now last Saturdayy car stopped in between with big sound. Given to Angle auto. Now they are saying gear box is having problem and God knows how much cost it will have. My issue as a layman I shud be made aware by Angle by telling what is the real issue. Now they are quitely telling there was axle boot oil leakage and due to this gear box issue cropped up. They did not made me aware and now I am suffering. Mahindra must educate there staff in proactive legitimate maintenance. Now who will bear tis cost. Now I decide bext car Wil be of MARUTI ONLY...I did a greatistake going for Mahindra...any how..truck and Jeep makerss will be truck andJeep makers hahahaha. They can not be in this segment same wayi for Tata motors. This segment is not for you

Pranjan87
                                        Sep 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Hi I would like to complain about the anant cars mahindra car dealer mysore road .I purchased mahindra kuv100. Few weeks back and I paid 690000 i took loan for 5 lakh and rest I paid cash trough online banking and rest by cash I was told to mestion only 656000 in the email which I sent asking for the bill by sales executive punith and they told me rest I will get the money back(34000).when I am asking for bill they are not providing methe bills neither cash return.I have already demanded for bill almost 100 time but never got any response back.I want my all the bills and remaining cash 34000 And also the sales execcutive punith he promised me some accessories and a gold coins what I dint get .if I don't get the bills and my balance amount I'll complain this in consumer forum.and also I am going to post this on all social networking sites.
                                        Sep 13, 2016
                                        Hi thank you so much for help.today I have received a call from anant cars and now the issue is been resolved ...