Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 5304

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 259

sgaonkar
from Mul, Maharashtra
Jul 3, 2012

I have bought scorpio sports model in 2005 (Chassis No: 80598).
Recently in feb 2012, I was advice to change my headlight control switch (combi switch with hazard part no 1105DA0031N) during service, which I agreed. But as spares were not available they could not change it. Till date they are not able to get the spares, now every week I call Narshima from India garage ([protected]) to check on the availability, still they have not got the headlight switch which make driving at night dangerous.

I have sent mail to M&M(Nisha Goradia and Pradeep Periasamy) on this but no positive action is taken. I want to book M&M for this deficiency in service as they are not able to get the required spare to repair the vehicle.

Shyam
My Scorpio went for a body work at Concept Sector 63 body shop and after two months of delays, my car is still not repaired and handed over to me and its third month and car is still in the body workshop.

Body Workshop - Noida
Koncept Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.
A-181, Sector 63
Noida-201301 (U.P)
Ph:[protected]/[protected]
Fax:[protected]

I have been told since last two months and Chassis are not available and I am really frustrated with the delays. Because of internal inefficiencies in its internal parts procurement, it’s disappointing that Mahindra makes its customers to suffer mentally and financially.
If this is not resolved in timely manner in next one week, I will be left be no other option but to get my car towed from the shop and discourage others from buying any Mahindra vehicle in future.

Mahindra Cheats
    Jun 29, 2012

I have purchased Xylo E8+ from MPL automobile Agency (P) Ltd, Chennai.
    The vehile was delivered to me on Friday (19/3/2008) evening. I am fully satisfied with the dealer with their service.

After delivery I have noticed that

1. the delivered vehicle had run around 370KM while delivery.
    2. The right side back door gasket torned out.
    3. The inter cooler fins on the engine were damaged.
    4. Back door manual lock is not working.
    5. Back door child lock is not working.
    6. The back pumper has finger prints impressed in wet paint.
    7. Scratches in the back pumper.
    8. No plastic wrappers in front and back captain seats and some of the handles.
    9. We need to press the fuel lid cover while pressing the electric switch provided in driver seat to open fuel lid. It is not pop out while I press lid open switch. This is the case in manual open switch also.
    10. Dry mud in driver seat carpet. This is a summer, so, no reason for dry mud in a new car.
    11. Dry mud in under chassis in all four wheels.
    12. Scratches and muds in door plastic flashings provided at the bottom.

All these are the defects I found in my visual test in next day light.

Because of my belief on your quality, I did not checked the vehicle before delivery. But Now I feel that I could have checked the vehicle even though it is produced by a good manufacturer and its appointed dealer.

Please advice me that what to do now. The showroom persons told me that the KMs run was most common in all Mahendra vehicles. Is it common to all your vehicles?

Will you do test drives in factory on all vehicles or Will you deliver test droved vehicle to customers?

Are you admitting your dealers to deliver their used cars to customers as a new one?

This is my first buying experience in India from a India's number one diesel vehicle manufacturer. I had proud of buying a quality vehicle from a Good manufacturer. But after seeing the vehicle the impression I got is, just I bought a second hand car as a new car.

I am waiting for your early reply.

Best regards
    P.Karthikeyaraja

dpsingh65
      Jun 21, 2012

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I HAVE PURCHASED DURO DZ 125 FROM JAMMU DEALER NAME KRISHNA MOTORS, GREATER KAILASH THREE MONTHS BACK ON 14 MAR 12, BUT THEY ARE UNABLE TO PROVIDE ME REGISTERATION CERTIFICATE (KRISHNA MOTORS) .NOW IT IS 03 MONTHS PAST AND I AM UNABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE WITHOUT RC BOOK. THEY HAD TAKEN THE MONEY AND ALL REQUIRED PAPERS DURING PURCHASE OF VEHICLE. I AM AT PRESENT WORKING IN GUJRAT (KANDLA PORT) AND CANNOT UPDOWN TO JAMMU SO MANY TIMES. SO PLS DO SOMETHIG I[censored] CAN.

MOBILE NO P [protected](GUJRAT)
      ____________ [protected] (JAMMU)

Sumit Arora
        Jun 21, 2012

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

hello sir
        main omprakash arora bina main rahta hoon main 05-jan2012 ko narmada motors hosangabad se bolero purches ki thi maine uska ragistration taxi main sagar r.t.o. se karya tha jiska no.m.p.15 T2288 hai mujhe abhi tak refund nahi milla hai

Dhiren Uppal
          Jun 19, 2012

Address: Punjab

Sorry to say my vehicle no PB10CS2940 is standing in co. premises from last 6 days and no one is taking care of my vehicle. If the company is not having the sclied labour then please return my vehicle i will get it repaired out of the co. Daily i am reciving the calls from the co. person giving some silly excuse or other and trying to make me fool.Is it fair on your part that they are delaying it for nothing.Today i am not sure what they are doing with my vehicle from last 6 days to prove themselves right.
          Sir it is my humble request please deliver the vehicle as it is that is in earlier stage without replacing the parts.

vicky004
            Jun 17, 2012

i have submitted all the documents in your office in jai plaza ggn nd they told me that they will give the d o next day bt till 1 week they were making me fool &1 o[censored]r employee said that ur loan cannot b approved because ur father name is in civil bt they knew it before also ........so i just want to know that is there any this kind of rule ...because he was asking for 5000 rupees to approve the loan ..........kindly see this

vicky

car

Poor car sevice of mahindra ..

K K sampigethaya
              from Piravam, Kerala
              Jun 15, 2012

The cable which holds the step - in tyre broke on the way while driving and not noticed by the driver. Some body on the road shouted at and informed about the incident.
              If this would had happened on a high way and some other vehicle following imagine the impact.
              Most worrying part is even though this was informed to M&M no action was taken so far. Even a mail was sent about 15 / 20 days back for no response !.
              Still one more chance being extended before going to media. I feel strongly this is nothing but a design mistake and utter neglegience by the manufacturer.

Dhiren Uppal
                Jun 12, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

On 31st may i felt minor problem in clutch, my vehicle no PB10CS2940 and was taken to the Modern moters ldh for repair.The agency person after checking told that the cylender has to be replaced.Imejeatly the item was replaced.After tfe replacement i felt some problem when asked to the superviser he brefed that after running some kms it will automatically adjust.After some time on 06th june i again lodged the complaint regarding the same and the replaced cylender is not smooth and need attention but no body responded.So on 10th june again a complaint was lodgedat the headquaters .On 12th june the vehicle has been taken back to the co premisses.
                Now the manager and the superviser of repairs are telling that the clutch plates has to be overhauled and for that a additional expenditure of 11000/- you have to bear.When asked why they replied earlier the siperviser has done his own now this time let me do.I wonder on what basis Co. machenics are working as the are getting traning on my vehicle.I feel i am been cheated by the co mechanics and they are trying to enhance the bill unnessarily.
                So i reqiest the vehicle may please be returned back along with my old cylinder and my payment should be refunded as they are not co. persons are not capable of repairing my vehicle.

amitchoudhary701
                  Jun 4, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have a scorpio sle purchased in 2010, and i faced a big problem with it and avoid to drive it, because that is frequently heating due to some technical fault since i purchased,
                  So, I had told the BHASIN MOTOR service centre to check what was the problem. The service centre expert had tested my car with long drives and returned the car to me saying that there was NO PROBLEM, but still the problem is same as earlier.
                  Ph:[protected]

dk bansal
                    May 30, 2012

Address: West Bengal

About 10 months ago,I had purchased Mahindra Xylo Celebration Model(WB06G4997) from Royal Motors(Prestige Height, 135 As.P Mukherjee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026 ,Ph[protected] and I am highly dissappointed with their services.
                    Firstly,the AV charger of the car was defective from day one.I have sent the car to service center 5 or 6 times,but still the part is not replaced.
                    Everytime the car was sent to service center,they told that the part is not availabe in the company.
                    Secondly,when had sent the car to them for the second free service,they just told that my time for servicing had lapsed because the the duration of the second free service is 8 months from the purchase date.I had sent the car on the 9th month,altough in those 8 months i had sent the car to them 5-6 times but they did not asked for servicing.
                    I would like you to help me with this matter.
                    thanking you,
                    Dinesh bansal

Dhiren Uppal
                      May 29, 2012

It is not understood why the problem comes again and again of the clutch in a very short time.I request the co. to handle it professionaly as it is very serious mater.My vehicle xylo no.PB1OCS 2940 is always been servised by the co. dealer.It is also intimeted that i had requested in writing to both the dealers at ludhiana to replase some of the plastic parts which where damaged due to miner wear and tear but the dealers have not heeded to my request. Requsted to direct the dealer to attend the above problem.

Ausi
                        May 13, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I would like to complain Regarding my Mahindra Xylo Tires . during driving in the city suddenly front right side tires burst. i also remind you my vehicle is new hardly one month before i had purchased it from A automovers pvt.ltd. faizabad road lucknow near HAL . how its happen ? company should give answer and claim so that i had applied for change my tires but they have rejected it and they are saying its happen due to some other reason. so that i want your help to solve this issue . if possible please help me and do the need full soon .

Anurag Singh
                        c-1037/3 indira nagar lucknow
                        mn.[protected]

sandhu150
                          May 9, 2012

Address: Muktsar, Punjab

Resp. Sir/Mam,
                          I am Mrs.Sukhjeet kaur residence at Malout,Dist.Muktsar,Punjab.I had purchased Maruti-800
                          and financed from Mahindra and Mahindra finance ltd, branch at Bhathinda(Punnjab)
                          in year sept,2006 (Agreement no.503009) and which was matured in Aug,2011.I had paid all
                          the 60 installments with my own responsibilty and on the time.
                          But I have charged Rs.6070 penalty due to the non-payment of 3rd installmenat in nov,2006.
                          Actually I had paid this installment which was not updated to my account.
                          My son Amrinder Singh consulted about this with branch manager Mr.Rajesh Kakkar but he said
                          that you have to pay the panalty.
                          Actually sir/mam this was the mistake of the branch that they had not updated my account.
                          I had paid 3rd installment dated 28/11/2006 and now submitted the photo copy receipt to Mr.Rajesh
                          Kakkar but he did not bother about it and made no enquiry for this.
                          I had paid this installment again to this branch Rs.3550 and not able to pay the penalty.
                          Please make a enquiry for my complaint and refund my Rs.3550 with the cancellation of penalty.
                          And the contact number of manager Mr.Rajesh Kakkar is [protected].

Jasbir Singh Saimi
                            May 5, 2012

Air Conditioner Problem

My vehicle no. DL4CNB3571 is covered under extended warranty. Of late the Air conditioning system is giving some problems. It was got repaired in June, 2011 when condenser was changed and again in March, 2012 when the cooling coil was replaced under warranty. When recently started using the Car AC, it was frequently tripping and it was taken to Sri Durga Automobiles on 02.05.2012, from where regular servicing and repairing of the car is being...
                            PRASAD RAJPURKAR
                            from Boisar, Maharashtra
                            Apr 26, 2012

Manufactoring Diffect on newly purchaed Vehicle

Sirs,

My Name is PRASAD G. RAJPURKAR, employed in Boisar, TAPS.. Recently I bought a Xylo D4 from GLOBAL GALLARIES SHOW ROOM, BOISAR on 1st April, 2012.

After 15 days and 2000 km of my ownership my central locking system was not working and they are replaced me that.

On 24th April, we are going for our family function on return journey my clutch plate was failed. They are told me that I have push the clutch and drive. Pl tell me that the new vechile which was tested how its possible that within 3000 km clutch plate may be damaged. I have full doubt that that is the manufacturing defect.

Let me have my humble doubts on my past experiance

1. Do I have to pay the listed price to buy a diffective car
                            2. How far the quality control of Mahindra and Mahindra can be reliable,
                            3. Why the PDI did not find out this error
                            4. Since I am dipressed from the show room people first and the
                            vehicle make me desperate later, what is the meaning of customer
                            satisfaction.
                            5. How can I be confident on a new product on road from Maihndra.
                            6. Being a consumer, It is my right to protect my interests even if I
                            have to use the help from authorities, at this early stage of Xylo,
                            dont you think it will affect the sales.

Being a buyer of Xylo D4 from Mahindra & Mahindra through GOLBAL GALLERIES, I belive
                            I have my rights to make sure that the quality of the product wHich I
                            purchased is the best to its value. So please advice & guide me to conclude the matter in a very amicabily.

best regards

PG RAJPURKAR,
                            TYPE C-5/1, ANUVIKAS COLONY,
                            TAPP 3&4 TOWNSHIP,
                            BOISAR, MAHARASHTRA,
                            MOBILE NO. [protected]

mahindra /xylo — product damage

my name is hemant vikram singh i m purchesd mahindra xylo in 2010 and running 57000 km in two years singel hand drive but i m surprised that my car's clutch plate totly loss

KUV K8 Mailage Proble

Now I am Mahesh From Karnataka Mob [protected] My KUV K8 Vechale Do not give 25 Mailage its given only 15 to 16 Its very bad about this Vachle

MADHUSOODAN
                              Apr 24, 2012

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

We herewith bring to your notice that we had booked a Bolero Pickup FB BS3 on 12/10/2011 by paying Rs.10,000/- as the booking amount. Subsequently we were informed by your Marketing Executive that the vehicle we booked is in great demand and the tentative date of the delivery will be more than three months and we should not wait for the vehicle and purchase Force Motors vehicle if we needed the vehicle immediately. We were very surprised with the behavior of your representative. We got a feeling that he must be having some under hand dealing with Force Motors. But we purchased two vehicles from Force Motors because we were in urgent need for the same. Further since we needed one more vehicle we kept on corresponding with your office by telephone about the vehicle we had booked but there was no response from your side.
                              Recently on 15/04/2012 we once again enquired about our vehicle and we were told by your showroom staff (Miss Sunitha, Miss Rekha and Mrs. Pinto) that the vehicle has arrived and the rate has increased by Rs.15,000/-, but we will get our vehicle at the old price ( the Price when we booked the vehicle). Initially they told us to draw a DD for Rs.5,45,003/-Later they informed us that we have to pay extra for the speed governor which was not included in the price while quoting the rate. They issued us a new proforma invoice in which they had mentioned body building charges. They later said that the Body Building Charges was actually the charges for speed governor and the DD amount including Speed Governor was Rs.5,67,003/- after deducting Rs.10,000/- booking amount which was Rs.30,000/- more than the amount quoted on 20/10/2011. On bargaining they informed us that the prices have hiked again by Rs.8000/- and we are the only customer to get the benefit of Rs.8000/-. To find out whether the rates have increased or not we contacted Miss Rekha through our sister concern Atul Associates and the price quoted by her had no difference in the rates quoted to us and the rates are not going to increase further.
                              We have a strong feeling that there is some kind of internal commission business running between your staff and Force Motors and they are trying to persuade the Mahindra customers to go for Force Motors vehicle. We have lost faith in your firm and your staff hence we are cancelling our booking and we request you to kindly refund our booking amount of Rs.10000/- paid to you as per the receipt No.81306 dated 02/11/2012.

Gurdeep Singh Matharu
                                Apr 23, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Rodeo two wheeler scooterr, on 8the July, 2011 from dealer M/s Deewan Automobiles, Alambagh, Lucknow.. While purchasing I asked about thee average it provides on running. I was given to understand it will be around 45-50km per liter. I had got I and II unpaid services in time from thee same dealer. At thee time of theird paid service, I complained about its low average, which was around 30-32 km per liter. I was assured theat thee average has been set and it will increase now. I was surprised to know theat thee scooterr was running very well, but thee average fell down to 26-28 km per liter. On forthe unpaid service on 10the April, 2012 i.e. on 270 days of running of scooterr, I found theat thee dealer has not attended to all thee points written in thee manual book for thee forthe service. When I asked theem to attend to see and service carburettor specifically, as mentioned in thee manual, theey ignored it even after my several requests and even withe some harsh words theat I have to speak at thee end. I had even mentioned in thee report theat "I am not satisfied withe thee service". No heed was given to my negative report even and I was asked to get thee service from anotheer dealer also if not satisfied. I will like to mention theat The Activa scooterr is giving an average of 45-50 km per liter, which is purchase by me relative just 15 days ahead of me.
                                I find a large number of complaints about theis scooterr in thee website and thee reputed company's ignoring about thee complaints and giving advertisement today i.e. 23rd April, 2012 in Amar ujala about thee average as 5-56 k m per liter for thee Duro, which has thee same engine as theat of Rodeo is perturbing to me and it is simply be-fooling thee public and alluring customers to be be-fooled by thee advertisement to purchase thee scooter of Mahindra & Mahindra, which being a reputed company , not giving any heed to thee complaints of thee existing customers. Will you help me to sort out thee problem of low average.

avinash kakade
                                  Apr 18, 2012

Dear Sir/madam,

I have purchased a new Mahindra Xylo MH12 HV 5434 on 14/04/2012 from Silver Jubilee Pune Camp. The fuel tank is not opening now. I have visited to service center & they are just ignoring towards the issue.

This is highly dispointing for me that my issues & concerns are not getting resolved.

Hence request you to please look into this. Would be appreciated if this get resolved as soon as possible.

Avinash Kakade

ravishrai
                                    Apr 9, 2012

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

my xylo d2 is consuming very high engine oil, in 800km's it takes almost 6lit of engine oil. then i take it to my nearest mahindra service bajran motors haldwani, they take trail of 1000km's after topuping engineoil and complet service of 40,000kms. and in result it consume complet oil. then on 26march i leave it to bajran motors , and till now i m waiting.

my car is under warranty .

taslim_inamdar
                                      Apr 8, 2012

I TASLIM INAMDAR OWNER OF MAHINDRA XYLO CAR MH-05-AX-1455 BUY A CAR FROM G-3 MOTORS (DOMBIVALI)
                                      ABOUT G-3 MOTORS WORKSHOP VERY USELESS PERFORMENCE THEY GIVE TO ME EVEN OTHER CUSTOMER WHO COME THERE FOR CAR'S SERVICING. THE SAME COMPLAINT ABOUT CAR WE HAVE TO 3 THREE- 4 FOUR TIMES. THEY DIDNT TRY TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM'S OF OUR CAR SERIOUSLY. IF THIS TYPE OF SERVICE IF WORKER GIVE TO CUATOMER . NO ONE WILL TRY TO BUY MAHINDRA'S CAR OR BIKE . BETTER TO STOP THIS USELESS SERVICE YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE FULL STAFF OF G-3 MOTORS WITH THEIR MANAGER. THE MANAGER IS A THIRD CLASS PERSON I THINK SO WHO POST HIM THIER.
                                      PLZ TAKE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                                      CONTACT [protected]
                                      mentioned above is real fact